Great Hotel In A Lovely Location
I travel a lot with work and can stay in up to 3 hotels a week so you can get a little jaded. As I drove through the beautiful countryside surrounding Callander my spirits were uplifted - this is an amazingly beautiful part of Scotland.
The hotel itself seems to have a thriving bar with quiz nights and live music being advertised and a lovely welcoming ambience.
I was greeted quickly and efficiently and shown to my room.
My room was a good size with a decent bathroom - all nice and clean and very cosy. The bed was really comfy and although the bar seemed busy, I wasn\'t disturbed at all and had a great nights sleep.
I ate here too and the food was very nice - and god value.
I would stay here again when traveling with work and am also planning a weekend away to enjoy the town and hotel at my leisure

Melanie Edwards - 16th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good Place To Stay
Having stayed at a number of hotels in Callendar over the years, I think the Waverley is the best. Good value, good rooms, excellent food and drink choices. Will be back next year.

James King - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Good Hotel
Stayed a night at the Waverly and could not fault it in any way, we were shown to our room and told about the hotel. The room was adequate for our needs, clean linen and towels provided. We had our evening meal in the Waverly with lovely food with plenty choice, service was also quick, breakfast in the morning was excellent with plenty choice of cereals fruit etc, the cooked breakfast was good and endless supply if required of tea coffee and toast.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Roseleen Gordon - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

9/09/16
Excellent room, very clean. Staff very nice and friendly. Good food and lovely atmosphere scottish hospitality at its best.

Mary Cameron - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Clean And Functional
Pleasant staff, clean and well presented rooms although rooms at front a bit noisy with traffic from early morning. Breakfast was very good

Richard Robinson - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Motorbike Tour
Very friendly staff, nice clean room, good food. Road parking, but found a space outside the hotel. Good visit.

John Clark - 7th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Night Away
this is the 2nd time this year we have stayed here! love this hotel, great value for money, food amazing, rooms lovely, and staff brillaint!!

Mandy Gray - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

I\'d Stay Here Again
Clean room, good food and pleasant staff. What more do you want?

Tommy Allan - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Tasty Food.
Room was very clean, the bed was a little too soft for us. The food in the bar was excellent and the staff very attentive. The breakfast was amazing, with so much choice.

Alison Nairn - 24th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Excellent location in a beautiful village; good breakfast and nice staff

Oriol Puig - 18th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay!
Superb hotel in a fabulous little town. We\'d never been to Callander before but we will definitely be back and we will definitely stay at the Waverley again. Friendly, welcoming staff; lovely atmosphere; very clean, comfortable room; good food & beer. Perfect!!!

Robert Johnston - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Would Stay Again
outside of hotel looks great ,inside slightly disappointed carpets looked grubby and room needed some visual decorating and repairs ,shower was poor.However the cleaners do a fantastic job all round especially in the dining area.The staff are fantastic working very hard to ensure they are there when you need them.Food was good and service again very quick and friendly .We would stay again despite the comments at the beginning as we have stayed in places were they look good but service fails

Beverley Fox - 4th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Place For A Short Stay Event
Spent one night at the Waverley Hotel whilst attending a wedding in Callander. Everything was as described on the website. Breakfast was quick and very enjoyable. Bed could have been a bit more comfortable.

John Murray - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value For Money
Clean and calm, directly on the main road. Pub with good dinner. Excellent breakfast.

Christof Frey - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Food & Good Room
Excellent food and accomodation, friendly staff too

Martin Gilmartin - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Stay
Just great all round room staff and food great

John Wilcox - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

The Best Hotel In Calendar
The Waverley hotel is very clean and comfortable the staff are friendly and helpful its bar and food are very good we look forward too staying again

Derek McCurry - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff , great food and service throughout.

William McTaggart - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fab Few Days
Great wee place to stay, room was clean and nice and big,staff were very nice and v helpful,food was yummy.all in all a fab place to stay only 20mins away from Blair Drummond Safari park πŸ‘

Lisa Mutch - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Trossacks Adventure!
Hotel was perfect for our three day walking trip in the Trossacks. Rooms and bathrooms were clean.
Breakfast was excellent and all the staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would go back again.

Mrs Mcpherson - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value
Rather dated hotel but had everything we needed. Good breakfasts and friendly staff.

Mark Fulton - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Most Enjoyable
We both had a great break in Callander and The Waverley made it for us. Cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.From management to staff were very friendly. Meals were exceptionally good and great value for money. Beer garden was a bonus too. Will be back.

Graham Nisbet - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Friendly Hotel
We arrived on the Friday night as we had a wedding at the Roman camp on the Saturday . The room was nice and clean .We decided to have a meal in the hotel it was a lovely meal . The breakfast in the morning was really good and worth the money staff were really friendly would stay again and definitely recommend it to anyone who was going to stay in Callander πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

Amanda Evans - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Time Spent At The Waverley.
A warm welcome from all the staff, our room was clean, warm and comfortable. I will certainly stay with you again.
Thank you, Colin Furneaux.

Colin Furneaux - 24th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

1 Nite Stay
stayed here on a Saturday hotel clean and staff welcoming breakfast was ok ,central location excellent and live music was exceptional would stay here again

Neil Forrester - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Extremely Friendly Staff
the hotel staff could not do enough to please us,if you are infirm, think twice about going up stairs which are winding and broad at one side and narrow at the other side.the room no 4 which we stayed at was nice and large and bright,the bathroom was also well proportioned with a good sized shower cubicle,the only downside,and it was a major one was mattress on the bed,it was lumpy and extremely uncomfortable,so bad we did not get much sleep,as the hotel was full we thought perhaps it was not worth complaining about and we were only staying for one night so we both put up with the discomfort,the reason we did not complain in the morning was due to the fact it was dining staff that was only available,the breakfast was good and plentiful, pity about the mattress. hence the three stars.

John Davidson - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Good clean room, very friendly staff. Breakfast was quickly served and delicious. Will definitely stay again

Rose Williams - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We had a comfortable and relaxing stay st the Waverly . The staff were capable , attentive , friendly . They cheerfully accommodated my special dietary needs . We will be back when we visit Scotland again .

Gary Schepper - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Friendly Hotel In The Heart Of Callander
We needed a hotel close to the Roman Camp hotel where we were attending a wedding - the Waverley was recommended to us & we weren\'t disappointed. It was clean, comfortable, and had everything in it that we needed. I liked the modern shower. The room was small but we were told that beforehand as all the larger rooms were booked. Having free Wifi was a great bonus. Breakfast was great and staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn\'t like was the bed sloped towards one side but it was a minor complaint.

Mr. Brian Wood - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Base With Friendly Staff
Lively hotel on town\'s main street. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Food and drink well catered for with all local amenities on the door step. Only negative was a loudly banging fire door outside our room.

Mr. richard munro - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Callander Girls Reunion
Lovely room and lovely breakfast

Anne Barron - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

A Night Away
A wee treat a night away. Our room was facing onto the main street, very comfortable and even although they have a bar downstairs it didnt disturb our sleep ,all the facilities we required... staff all very welcoming and friendly . Breakfast very good . We will definately be back

Myra Wilson - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Accommodation
We enjoyed our stay here the rooms were lovely and clean and the food very good.
On arrival, late afternoon, on a wet and damp day the room window had been left open and was therefor cold to us on entering, it took all evening to begin to feel warm in the room. The heater in the bathroom ran for about 1 minute before cutting out, again not good on chilly days and the heated towel rail did not work at all.

Janice Cox - 5th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight
First time staying lovely room lovely food and every single staff member the most welcoming friendly people we will definitely be back well done all staff

Gail Fraser - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Another Satisfied Customer :-)
Staff were very friendly & we coming, room was clean & comfortable.There was plenty of choice on the evening menu. We had Haggis Neeps & Tatties with the whisky sauce which was amazing . It\'s a great place to be even if you just want to pop in for a drink with plenty of choices for my husbands taste for handpull beer & a friendly lively atmosphere. The Breakfast was the best we\'ve had for a long time as you could help yourself to a good range of continental breakfast offerings and the traditional full English, with a bit of Scottish haggis for good measure :-) We are definatly considering returning with the grandsons next time as they offer a good priced family room. We had a great weekend thankyou Waverley staff :-)

Brian Taylor - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Friendly and welcoming staff had a great overnight stay would definitely recommend this hotel will be back

Joanne Smith - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break
My wife and i decided on an overnight break just to get away from the normal saturday night routine we chose callander as we have stayed there before in a different hotel i dont think i will be staying anywhere else in callander from now on.The waverley was superb the staff are very friendly and welcoming the room was spotless bed very comfy and we had one of the best evening meals in many a year,cracking pint of best as well.We,ll be back.

Gordon Ewart - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend
Very friendly staff, lovely meals, very comfortable accommodation what more can you ask for!

Jacqueline Gilchrist - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Golden Wedding Anniversary
We spent our Golden Anniversary at the Waverley and found our stay excellent. Room was very comfortable, meals were good and staff were very helpful and friendly. We will be back.

Harry Blair - 8th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely
Room lovely very clean we had lunch in bar during day staff very friendly .
The breakfast was best we have ever had in hotel
Well done

Tracy Hendry - 7th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Family Gathering
Arrived on Thursday evening and shown to our room by a very charming young lady,we had booked 2 rooms for ourselves and our two lad0s (23 19) got rooms next to each other and was very pleased with what we got. Although we went out to meet other family the menu looked very appetiseing and looking at what was served it looked very tasty as well but we did have breakfast on both mornings and that was very nice and nothing was any trouble if you wanted to alter it a bit to suit tastes. And everything was done with a smile. Thank you

Radley - 6th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

March Stay
excellent warm room
great food
stayed here last year

Donnie Macbeth - 4th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Had a lovely night away, staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely would definitely go back.

Helen Mitchell - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Callander Visit.
Loved our stay at the Waverley.Everyone so friendly and helpful.Will definitely be back in the near future.

Roy Hutton - 25th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Great Break
We had a great time at the Waverly. It was spotless. Staff were lovely. Food was great. We would go back in a minute.

Marie Hamilton - 1st Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Minnis
We had great time the staff were very friendly the rooms were clean and tidy and breakfast was the best we have had and we will be booking again

Andrew Minnis - 25th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Great Wee Escape
The staff were very courteous and welcoming, breakfast was excellent and no fuss . Room and facilities were clean warm and inviting . I wouldn\'t hesitate booking again . Evening meal was really good also and there is a friendly atmosphere in the bar . Can\'t wait for my next break

Andrena Whitehill - 25th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Getaway
I booked a last minute break for my finances birthday and had the most wonderful time in the hotel. It was cozy, comfy and the staff were absolutely great. So friendly and made us feel so welcome.
We are already planning our next trip to callendar. We loved it.

Sarah Houston - 18th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Stayed over for one night, lovely place and staff, was even better as it was snowing so made the scenery even more wonderful.

Gillian Roy - 18th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Adequate
On arrival, there was some confusion regarding our room. Three rooms later we were settled. Disappointed that they didn\'t have soya milk. I dont understand how a business of today cant provide soya milk to people with genuine allergies. This milk alternative is widely available. I even requested this when I booked.

Sandra Winton - 4th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
very friendly and welcoming .nice clean tidy rooms good shower room.food very good quality great choice ,service very good all staff friendly and helpfull will definatly stay again when in area

Keith Evans - 4th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Two Nights Away At The Waverly Hotel
Had a great two nights away at the Waverly hotel ,staff very friendly, great atmosphere in hotel, food fantastic, management could not do enough for us, will definitely be back ron&Joan Stewart

Mr Stewart - 3rd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Hogmanay Celebrations
Having stayed at this hotel twice before we decided to visit for Hogmanay and we weren\'t disappointed. Great place to stay.....rooms are spotless, food is delicious and staff are spot on !! Would recommend a stay to anyone.

Jenny Angus - 3rd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Staff
Good stay with friendly helpful staff. Older building a little tired in places. Public parking only available, which was fine for us. Excellent food at reasonable price.

Mr. John Clark - 30th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Waverley
the service and friendliuness of the staff was excellent the meals were also excellent,our rooms nice amd clean and tidy ,will definately recommend the hotel well done

Mrs S Davison - 14th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Latest Visit To The Waverley Hotel
Yet again another splendid visit to this very customer friendly Hotel.

Food was excellent of excellent quality and beautifully presented.

Again, full marks to all the staff.

Kind regards,

Jim & Susie Speir

James Speir - 7th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Callander Birthday
Great hotel and rooms right on the Main Street in Callander with a hearty breakfast
Never tried evening meals but maybe next time

Stewart Cape - 24th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Good Stay
Checked-in and think we were in room 9, the room was clean, quite small but okay. Werent towels in the room but asked for them and it wasnt a problem. We had dinner in the hotel & it was lovely, we have eaten here previously & it was also very nice.

Stephanie Gallagher - 24th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Food
Great location. Food was fab, especially the cooked breakfast. Staff friendly and very quick to be served. Would definitely go back

Lynn Hunter - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Waverley Hotel
The Waverley hotel is very well situated in the main st. The room was very clean & comfortable, the water was hot. The breakfast was very nice. I love black pudding and haggis.

Hedi Trask - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

June 2014 3 Night Stay
Conviently located to town centre
Clean tidy and spacious rooms
Breakfast very good but time needs to be altered to suit guests ie 8:30 - 10:30 not 9:30 :-(
Staff very helpful and informative
Didn't appreciate the ederly female staff member beating my door down at 11:30 shouting that i was One hour late for checking out, unprofessional,
Overall enjoyed stay with my wife will return

Jim McKernan - 3rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Our Weekend Away
Our stay at the Waverley Hotel was perfect from start to finish. The room was spotless, the food was delicious and affordable and all the staff were very friendly. Will definitely return.

Gavin Duffy - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Hotel Stay
friendly welcome. The room was of a good size.But the mattress was VERY tired and should really be replaced. The full scottish breakfast was authentic and served in a very friendly way. ONE QUESTION: if a hotel is a place to sleep, why did we have to wait until midnight, after a very long day, because of a VERY loudy band playing below the room. This was VERY frustrating.

Didier Fierens - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Well Worth The Money
My husband and I stayed here on Saturday night for the first time. Our room was clean and comfortable. Dinner and breakfast were lovely. Staff very friendly and efficient. We will be back.

Mrs. Catherine Mcfarland - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
excellent service. excellent food. excellent room. overall an excellent value for money hotel. will certainly recommend to everyone. and book again if in the region.

Richard Hobbins - 21st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
The owners must be very proud of their staff, the receptionist.bar staff,food servers they
where very welcoming, food was lovely and not over priced,room spotless will be back soon.

Thank you

Peter Waters - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Welcoming And Freindly
Staff very friendly. lovely dinner and cask ales at bar. Good entertainment and a clean tidy room, Could not fault this hotel. Very central and welcoming. Pauline Edinburgh

Pauline Austin - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel
We only stayed one night in order to attend a wedding so didn't see much of the hotel. However, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. A room was made available at midday on the day of check-in so that we could change into our wedding attire.
Breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble

Lesley Griffin - 4th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Treat In The Trossachs
Very friendly, helpful staff. Busy bar and quiz on Friday resulted in late night noise, but it's good to see a local bar thriving and full of locals and tourists.
Great breakfast and perfect location.

Lesley Robb - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value Hotel
Stayed a few times. Clean, comfortable rooms, good food and family run. Nice beer garden too.

Mr. Alan Roebuck - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Waverley Hotel
staff were excellent room was excellent food was great very good place to stay ten out ten would stay there again

JOHN ADAMS - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

We"ll. Be Back
Ferry nice stay with fair prices

Vincent Stomph - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice
Really nice warm welcome and great food at reasonable Prices
Good for a wee night away!

Karen Simpson - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
nice but lot of noise due to pub under the rooms

Isabelle Heitz - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

Our Night On 26 April
Our stay was good, thank you

Harry Geelen - 30th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

A Very Happy Stay
On arrival we were made very welcome. The room was in excellent decorative order and very commfortable. Very good breakfast. Bar had an excellent selection of real ales and malts.

Mr Allan Moffat - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Very well run hotel, rooms immaculate, very helpfull friendly staff, great food on offer. would recommend and have no hesitation using the waverley hotel again. very enjoyable stay

Kenny Ballantyne - 25th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
we enjoyed our stay in your hotel and would stay again but maybe not in room 5 as we had a squeaky sloping floor in bathroom! but staff were very helpful and service was good

Dawn Rodger - 14th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Lovely hotel, couldn't do enough for you. Very clean and comfortable and will defo be staying her again in the future.

Lee-Ann Rodger - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

The Waverly Hotel
Great time was had by all. Made welcome from the moment we walked through door. Wife had a great time in the room you provided for us for her surprise birthday party.

Thanks again,

Gary Allan

Gary Allan - 2nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
had a nice room overlooking the main street facilities in the room very good with a small iron and hairdryer.The large breakfast could keep you going all day,would recommend this hotel

Mr. Frank Hendry - 30th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
had fantastic stay at hotel with my mum. Room was spacious and clean ,evening meal was lovely and breakfast brilliant. Staff friendly and helpful will be back soon

Caroline Barclay - 24th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay !!
Hotel was fresh and clean..staff very welcoming and friendly..I have 2 young boys room was very practical..will stay again..

Mrs. Yvonne Wilson - 11th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Waverley Hotel In Callander
Our stay at the Waverley hotel in Callander was excellent the staff were very nice the service was great would recommend it the room was very nice. As we were there for our 34year anniversary we were very pleased with our stay. Thanks to all the staff for a very good service would go back again.

James Fell - 9th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Again!
Another excellent 2 night stay at the Waverley
Great food,drink, accommodation and hospitality. The breakfast is really good and the venison burgers were to die for!
Gordon is a great host, making us feel 'at home'
again!
Will be back in November!

Hewitt - 9th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay And Friendly Team
Warm and friendly welcome with lovely food and a pleasant atmosphere.

Sharron Ruttledge Greene King - 7th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

The Waverley Hotel
Very reasonably priced, food was excellent, staff friendly, cosy rooms, plenty hot water. Could only watch BBC1 & 2 on TV in our room, although TV worked ok in our friends' room. Some stains on carpet in rooms. Would recommend and look forward to another visit in the future.

Mrs. Rosemary Hoggan - 3rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
the Waverley is a friendly clean place to stay ,the food is good and the staff are great . we will stay there again

Angus Oliver - 3rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Waverley Hotel Callander
We spent the night at the Waverley hotel on March 1st 2014, as we were going to a Wedding Reception in the area. Our booking in was dealt with by the owner who greeted me with a cheery smile. The room was very nice, plenty of space to move about, excellent en-suite and comfortable bed. Excellent variety for breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Lynne Stewart - 3rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
A very warm and inviting hotel, with first class service and staff, tasteful dΓ©cor, wonderful food at competitive prices.

Every aspect of this hotel from arrival to departure was flawless. We will be returning soon. Thank you to the owners Gordon and Jan for a very pleasant and memorable stay.

Ellen O'Neill - 23rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Recent Stay
Most enjoyable stay, the staff were all friendly and helpful,food was great and good value. Room was a good size and nicely set out, the only complaint we had was the bed was not comfy, very soft and did not get a good sleep, but I did mention this on my checkout and was assured that beds are currently being replaced and they would look at doing room 4 next. Would stay again, but would definitely want to know the bed was better.

Sheena Cameron - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Top Marks Again
This is the second time we have stayed at the Waverley, and we will do so again. Always very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great Breakfast. Waiting stafff and food in the restaurant were excellent.

Gordon Mundie - 16th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

New Year Break
Nice hotel and meals, however our only disappointment was to be told they would not accept our small dog within the room, however there was other resident there with a dog. We were also kept awake most of Hogmanay with a dog barking within the hotel. Would recommend hotel though as friendly and relaxed.

Steven Graham - 4th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Waverly Hotell Callandar
Short but pleasant stay. Clean room, good facilities and pleasant helpfull staff. Recommend staying there.

Mr. Norman Prophet Prophet - 1st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice
Nice place, highly recommended!

Sergey Kotelnikov - 26th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Weekend Away.
Room was very clean ,warm and staff were very helpful breakfast was excellent as well as food at night. Well worth the money. Pity weather was not so good. Would go back. Just for the breakfast. Stephen and Michelle. From lambhill Glasgow.

Stephen Burrows - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Break
hotel clean, friendly staff, food excellent!
would definitely recommend!
we will go back.

ELIZABETH BRYSON - 22nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Waverley Review
Good welcome, very obliging staff, 1st class breakfast pre arranged at an earlier than published time, great evening meal with wonderful selection of beers. Room was quiet but only average, cracking shower, internet access would be useful (or information on it in room). Will definately stay again.

Mr. David Ackroyd - 12th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Beautiful Experience!
Only a night in Callander.. A very special scottish atmosphere in this hotel, and a VERY VERY GOOD BREAKFAST!!

Matteo Celli - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Our Recent Stay
we enjoyed our recent stay with you. I was surprised how big the hotel is. Lovely room. only one comment. the tv is too high up to watch comfortably. The breakfast was excellent. thankyou will return x

Sandra Winton - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

On A Long Journey In Uk.
Quite appropriate for our needs as we were traveling through.nice fruity breakfast.

Rosemary Proops - 14th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Stay Over
Friendly staff, good service, meals good and excellent range for breakfast.

Peter Miller - 2nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Best Place In Town!
Best place in town, superb breakfast and nice bar for the evenings

Mr. Roberto Cervantes - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Waverley Hotel
We were very satisfied with our stay at the Waverley Hotel. It doesn't pretend to be anything more than it is, which is a pub with rooms, most of the service being via the bar, but the rooms were clean and comfortable, the service was friendly and efficient and the food at breakfast and for dinner in the bar was decent. The price was reasonable. We are quite likely to return to Callendar as the area is beautiful and would certainly consider staying at the Waverley again.

Mr. Tony Allan - 18th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Trip In Callander
Your staff do not know we are 3 in the bedroom. So, each day we must say that we are 3 to have the right number of towels dry and biscuits.

Mr. Eric Bertrand - 20th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Fijn Hotel
Een gezellig hotel met een goede keuken, prima ontbijt.
De kamer die wij hadden was erg klein, ook het twee persoons bed was klein, met een slechte matras mag wel eens vernieuwd worden.

Mr. Dick Kegel - 12th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant
We had great day and night here , food was lovely staff were brilliant ,.room.was comfy and clean. I would deffo come back and have told friends how good it was . Staff here are brilliant nothing is too much trouble brilliant stay carolann and colin xx

Ms C Syme - 4th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value
Just had our 3rd stay at the Waverley. Rooms are cosy, clean and good en-suite with excellent showers. The owners and staff are always friendly and helpful. Good lively bar, nice garden/decking and great food.
Overall, great value for money.

Mr. Alan Roebuck - 2nd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Our Honeymoon Break
A great place to stay for our honeymoon and at a very good price. Room was stylish and very clean with a lovely view looking over the hills. Staff were very professional, kind and approachable.

The food was of a high standard and every mouthful was a taste experience. The bar had a wide range of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks all served in nice surroundings.

We intend to visit again in the very near future and would recommend the Waverley Hotel to anybody, you won't be disappointed.

Ross & Nicola Laing (Stayed 17th to 19th of May, 2013)

Mr. Ross William Laing - 30th May, 2013
Verified Review

Thanks A Lot
Have a nice stay ;-) Great Hotel and Pub!
And the best scottish breakfast! ;-)

Mr. Christopher Pulst - 3rd May, 2013
Verified Review

Wedding Group
Stayed as part of a wedding group travelling up from from the West Country. Ideally situated for the Church next door! Good welcome. Rooms simple but clean and tidy. The front rooms can be a little noisy from traffic if, like us, you are not used to traffic noise. We had dinner in the evening are were pleasently suprised at the high standard. Definitely up on the standard of the average English pub! Breakfast was also excellent but maybe an offering of haddock or kippers would not go amiss? No dedicated parking but don't be put off by this as ther is ample good parking within 45 seconds walk. All in all an enjoyable stay.

Mr. Colin Canavan - 18th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
It was a pleasure for us to stay in your hotel. Travelling with our 15-year-old son we enjoyed it very much to call two bedrooms "our own". The whole staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. I will recommend The Waverly in all points.

Mrs. Petra Bergengruen - 6th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your fab comments, it was a pleasure to look after such a lovely family ! We hope to see you again soon, as would all of the team at the Waverley. Regards Gordon

Weekend Break
room nice and clean staff very friendly food was lovely but except for the chips real ones would be nice wouldn't mind paying a bit extra all round a great time had by all.

Mrs. Sarah Fisher - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for the fab comments, I think we probably had a substitute chip due to the large volume of restaurant trade on the day .... now back on the usual fresh chip ! Our new menu also commences from the 8th April so please contact me on your next visit, and the drinks are on me. See you again and thanks from all of the team at the Waverley.

Great Breakfast
Perfect place to stay after attending a wedding nearby. Simple accommodation but clean and warm, despite the freezing weather.
Breakfast was also great. Would stay again.

Miss. Kim Magee - 27th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Kim .... many thanks for the fab comments, we look forward to seeing you again at the Waverley.
Regards
Gordon, Jan and staff

Short Break
Nice comfy room. Tea & coffee facilities replenished every day. Good choice for breakfast and very tasty.

Mr. Raymond Delday - 15th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much we appreciate your comments. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit!