Superb Hotel
Having visited the Russell Hotel for the sixth year the standard was still excellent. The hotel is spotless throughout and very comfortable. The meals were delicious and served hot. Our hosts, Lynn & Glen were very welcoming which made us very relaxed during our stay with them. We would definitely recommend the Russell Hotel

Mr & Mrs Bryan - 13th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

The Russell
A very warm welcome from the owners, to whom nothing is too much trouble. Well equipped, clean, comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfasts even catering for my special dietary requirements. I will go again.

Peter Aspinall - 30th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

August Stay
My family and I spent another lovely holiday at the Russell Hotel during August ; we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and nothing is too much for your hosts Glen and Lynn.
The hotel has a home from home environment with all the comforts you would expect from a hotel and a extra luxury of a licensed bar and the chance to try a good beer or wine without the hassle of queuing at the bar.
Breakfast is cooked to perfection and made to order with every pallet catered for and if your stuck for places to visit just ask Glen , he has a host of local knowledge and great places to visit.

Mr Eden - 29th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

August Stay
My family and I spent another lovely holiday at the Russell Hotel during August ; we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and nothing is too much for your hosts Glen and Lynn.
The hotel has a home from home environment with all the comforts you would expect from a hotel and a extra luxury of a licensed bar and the chance to try a good beer or wine without the hassle of queuing at the bar.
Breakfast is cooked to perfection and made to order with every pallet catered for and if your stuck for places to visit just ask Glen , he has a host of local knowledge and great places to visit.

Mr Eden - 28th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Friendly welcome and very helpful staff. Rooms were good, clean & spacious. I would recommend and we would certainly use again.

Kenny McCallum - 25th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
My Wife and I found the Russell an excellent place to stay with a warm and friendly atmosphere, the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice on offer rooms were clean and comfortable and we would recommend it as a place to stay and we will be returning for another visit.

Mr Crow - 18th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Business Trip
Warm, friendly and very clean. Will stay here again when next in Scarborough.

Dawn Holden - 14th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Weekend Break
We stayed at the Russell for the first time taking our granddaughter away for a few days. We were very pleased and enjoyed our stay. The owners Glynn and Lynn made us feel very welcome. The place is exceptionally clean throughout which is one of the most important thing to us, an added bonus breakfast is spot on (Glynn can poach eggs to perfection!!) lol Staff friendly and will do anything for you. Location is good can’t fault it been back 3 times since. Would definitely recommend it. Thank you Lee & Mick xx

Mr Brennan - 10th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Very Good Hotel
Very friendly welcome and very pleasant stay. Would be more than happy to stay there again

Mr D Willmer - 5th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

My 70th Birthday Treat
A first class hotel. It gets 10/10++ The presentation was excellent, breakfast, bed linen, towels etc. Room No.3 Table No.3 in the Window...………...Woweee!!

Raymond TATE - 2nd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

4 Day Cricket Break
Second time of using the Russell, and will be using it again. Clean and pleasant hotel, very quiet are but a bit out of the way if walking. Just what we wanted

Colin Kightley - 26th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
Once again we had a really lovely stay at The Russell. The rooms and everywhere are very clean. The cooked breakfasts are cooked to perfection. The young staff who wait on at breakfast are friendly and polite. A credit to everyone. The owners are friendly and professional and its a pleasure to stay there

Mrs Carole Duce - 22nd Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
The family room was ideal for myself, my husband and son 13. The room was clean, very comfortable and made up each day. The second bedroom (small bunk beds) was suitable for two children up to the age of 14max. Breakfast was served freshly cooked 8-9am, with a choice of fruit juice, cereal or grapefruit followed by toast and full English if desired. We managed to get a parkin spot just outside on the road. Would stay again if we return to Scarborough.

Mrs Billington - 20th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Choice!
Arrived at the Russell and knew immediately we had made the right choice. Our hosts were there to greet us and help with anything we needed. Perfectly positioned opposite an entrance to Peasholm Park, the accommodation is clean, well maintained and well appointed with free WiFi and an excellent breakfast to set you up for the day. Certainly recommended and top marks from us.

Mr P Hoggett - 19th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Had a lovely stay at The Russell, what a lovely host is Glenn, very witty and
friendly, with a wealth of local knowledge..
Breakfast was good and serviced by his wife, whom was equally as friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Ms Victoria Fairbrother - 17th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
Had a very pleasant time at The Russell. This was the only place we found which had an adjoining bedroom (No 10) for our teenage son (tho this was more important to him, than to us) + Ensuite bathroom surprisingly roomy. The hotel sits right opposite Peasholm Park which has loads going on, in itself. Friendly & helpful owners. The tiniest of gripes from me is that I have had larger cooked breakfasts, in hotels/B&B\'s, but then I\'m always complaining! :) Would certainly stay again. Mr P Smart

Mr Paul Smart - 14th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Russell Hotel
Excellent accommodation, lovely room with large comfy bed. First class breakfast served by lovely friendly staff. Will recommend to family and friends.

kathryn weaver - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Hotel Stay For Concert
As my wife had broken her ankle they could not have been more helpful. All the reviews I had read before we went we all true, the bar sold craft ales another plus

Mr & Mrs Patterson - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

August 2018
just back from the Russell hotel for the seventh year running.nothing has changed since our first visit.glenn and lyn are a great team and nothing is too much bother.all round facilities are second to none.no doubt we will return.

george anderson - 10th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
A comfortable and pleasant hotel. An ideal location.
A lovely breakfast.
Owners are very friendly and helpfull.

SCHAEFFER - 5th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Hoilday
HAD A NICE TIME WILL GO BACK FOOD GOOD

christopher hughes - 30th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
We had a great stay, room was spacious & clean. Breakfast was great, good range of options & cooked perfectly! Would highly recommend staying.

Karen Hanson - 28th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Stayed with our two young grandchildren, we were made very welcome, lovely family room, lovely breakfast. Grandchildren can\'t wait to return. Would thoroughly recommend hotel.

Karen Bloomer - 28th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Just Perfect!!
Stayed here with my daughter as we were going to the open air theatre, our stay here was lovely excellent service, room bright and airy, clean an welcoming. the dining room is bright, clean, staff very attentive without being intrusive, breakfast first class. all in all a real treat Thanks would definitely return .

joanne Gilbert - 28th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Had a really lovely stay at the Russell Hotel friendly helpful hosts very clean room with everything we needed lovely breakfast with a good choice and good service Great location for the beach Peasholm Park and the concert we had booked at the Open Air Theatre if you don\'t want to walk into town or take the car there are open top buses that take you along the sea front for a small charge
Thanks to everyone at the Russell hotel would certainly return

Janet Walton - 25th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Russell Hotel, Scarborough
A very warm welcome from Glenn and Lyn set the tone for the weekend. The Russell is a small and friendly hotel in a pleasant location overlooking Peasholme Park in the North Bay area of the resort. It is 10 minutes walk down hill to the beach and local amenities. Also very handy for the adjacent Open air theatre if attending a concert. Also it is conveniently located on a local bus route into town, bus stop 5 mins from the hotel. We had a very nice, clean and airy room which overlooked the park. The hotel is well run by the friendly owners and their young staff. The hotel has a cosy little reidents bar and conservatory to relax in with a glass or two of an evening. There is also a pleasant lounge with tv for those lessy sunny English summer days. A hearty Breakfast was served in a light and airy, nicely decorated dining room, with evenimg meals also available by arrangement with the owners. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at the Russell and we will most definitely stay there again when visiting Scarborough. A hotel that we will recommendations to family and friends. Thank you Glenn and Lyn for a lovely weekend.

Clifford Dickinson - 23rd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Splendid Stay
What a Gem of a place tucked away but close to the North Bay . The Russell is welcoming ,comfortable and exceptionally clean . We overlooked Peasholm and the view was splendid .

Sue Russell - 9th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Best Hotel In Scarborough
Very clean and tidy hotel with excellent facilities. In a lovely part of town very quiet and peacefull.Excellent hosts will be back.

Mr and Mrs Whitley - 2nd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Lovely hotel, we had a great time. Ideal for starting the Cleveland Way.
Highly recommended.

Mr John Ogilvie - 2nd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant Stay
more than happy to recommend this lovely little hotel/B&B. The hosts could not have been more helpful. Rooms clean and well appointed. breakfast was excellent. location perfect for all North bay attractions.
If I were to make any negative comments it would be about the lack of pressure in the shower on the top floor, it made taking a shower difficult. Blackout curtains could be added to help keep the room dark, It was such lovely weather and the longest days when we went so the sun was coming through the curtains at 4am.

Niki mitchell - 28th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Room was clean and suited our requirements.
Lovely breakfasts with a good choice. A great location to stay near the facilities of North Bay which we prefer. We had booked for a concert at the open air theatre which is only a few minutes away. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Martin Beedle - 25th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

The Russell Guest House
The Russell is very good the proprietors Lyn and Glenn are very friendly, the rooms are well decorated and smart it is also in a nice location by the lovely Peasholm Park and the breakfast is excellent, I highly recommend The Russell

David Pyke - 24th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
Thank you for the warm welcome for our brief stay this week. Excellent accommodation and service and the most delicious breakfast! Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Thank you- we’ll be back!

Theresa Elvin - 23rd Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Relaxing
Excellent hosts, food and accommodation.Great relaxing break.

Robert Cowell - 22nd Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Amazing Time !!
we had an amazing time here this weekend. The family are lovely and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was perfect for my two children my new born baby my husband and I. the location was fantastic a walk to anywhere nice or a short drive to fun things for the kids. Food was delicious. Definitely would recommend and can’t wait to come back !!

Mrs Naylor - 29th May, 2018
Verified Review

Relaxing Atmosphere
friendly ,clean and well located for discovering scarborough,comfy bed and well equiped room

paul buckley - 23rd Apr, 2018
Verified Review

A Very Enjoyable Stay
We really enjoyed our stay the hotel is clean warm and comfortable with very good breakfasts. The hosts are very friendly and we have always enjoyed staying here and look forward to our next stay.

Mrs C M Brammer - 20th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Comfortable Stay
My brother, mum and I stayed at The Russell last Friday as it was my mum\'s birthday and she wanted a visit to Scarborough.
The owners were very friendly and approachable, even ordering a taxi for us and giving my mum a complimentary birthday drink!
Me and my mum shared a twin room which had a double and a single bed. The room was very large and the beds comfortable, and the bathroom was big and very modern, with complimentary toiletries.
Breakfast was nicely cooked, with eggs cooked to your choice.
The location was very handy, opposite Peasholm Park and a nice walk down to the beach.
I would definitely stay here again.

Gemma Tierney - 5th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Superb Accommodation
Stayed at the Russell several times and have always been highly delighted. Rooms very clean and warm, breakfast excellent,always made welcome, nothing too much trouble.

Mr. PAUL WILSON - 6th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
We stayed in the family room, which was lovely and clean, beds was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was really helpful, Nothing was to much trouble. Good location. Good value for money.

Sally Thomson - 28th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay As Always
As always a clean and comfortable stay in a lovely room with a view over peasholm glen. The owners are friendly and helpful and the breakfast very good. We will definately be back.

Mrs C M Brammer - 27th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Welcoming Guesthouse
Stayed at the Russell for 3 days with my partner in a bedroom at the front with a lovely view out to the woods. The bedroom was spacious and clean.
Glyn and Lynn were great hosts happy to answer queries we had.
If we\'re in Scarborough in the next year we will try to book here again.

Mr R Winslow - 25th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Weekend Stay
I recently stayed at the Russell over the weekend. The welcome was good and hosts very accommodating. They gave me a free upgrade to a double with en suite, which was totally unexpected.Arranged a taxi when my own phone lost power. The bedroom and common rooms were spotless. The breakfast was really tasty with plenty of choice. Location close to centre and amenities. Plenty of parking on street. All in all a very enjoyable visit.

Dave Patterson - 23rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Short Stay At The Russell
Good location. Easy parking. Excellent breakfast. Comfy clean room.

Ron Tingle - 21st Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Saturday Night Only
We have visited Scarborough many times and
cannot believe we have overlooked this little gem.
Hotel is exactly as description and we will
definately be back.
Thanks Janet and Steve

stephen coley - 16th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

The Perfect Find
This Hotel provides all your needs at a fair price. Lovely people, made us feel very welcome, good breakfast, lovely clean room with an excellent shower and comfortable beds, very quiet road, well positioned for Scarborough and the surrounding countryside. We will book this hotel for next year. A gem.

William Watts - 15th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

A Silver Cloud On A Very Sad Occasion !
Our visit was sadly for a funeral - However the hotel was excellent (bed extremely comfortable). Breakfast was great setting our day off nicely. The bar was a good venue for our family get together and booze prices were more than satisfactory. I imagine we were quite loud and would thank Lyn and Glen for there patience; and great all round service Will certainly stay again.

Mr Utting - 3rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful 2nd Stay
we once again had 1st class service. Beautifully decorated - fabulous breakfasts and amazing service. Would and actually have reccomended to others !

Carol Donkin - 28th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay.
This was our fifth stay at the Russell Hotel and everything was of the same high standard on all occasions. The hotel was spotless throughout and the breakfasts and evening meals were delicious. Lynn and Glen are perfect hosts. We have no hesitation in recommending the Russell Hotel.

Mr R. Bryan - 24th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

The Russel Review
Having stayed with you on numerous occasions we find our stay as always very friendly and welcoming. Very clean and food is excellent. Thanks for a great holiday from the Evans family.

Mr Evans - 19th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Scarborough Russell Hotel
A very enjoyable couple of days away.
Comfortable,clean and very friendly.Will definitely be back.

John Tait - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Another Excellent Holiday!
Having stayed at the Russell on a number of occasions we have come to appreciate the welcome and hospitality shown by Lyn and Glenn. The hotel is spotless, food delicious (breakfasts and dinners), the location quiet. We are returning next year.

Mr& Mrs Pinder-Packard - 17th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Family Friendly Hotel
Really enjoyed our stay. Very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely breakfast. Highly recommended.

Zoe Cheetham - 11th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Simply The Best
As always friendly ,warming and welcoming
Glen and Lynn are simply the best hosts you will ever need. Fantastic service and accomadation
Spotlessly clean and the breakfast perfect
Return year after year

Mr and Mrs Hobdell - 6th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Home From Home
Coming here each year is simply home from home
Great service hosts and spotlessly clean
Always welcomed with open arms .
We travel with our grand daughter and her family and have fantastic holidays we love time after time after time
It\'s a place you feel like your at home

Mr and Mrs Harper - 6th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Recent Stay
The stay was very enjoyable- we were able to come and go as we pleased- breakfast was lovely! Brought back happy memories of previous stays- not changed much- nice friendly hotel.

Ms B Jackson - 4th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Russel
Nice and friendly very welcoming. good-sized rooms clean and tidy with a good breakfast

Jamie Walmsley - 2nd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Holiday
We had a lovely time-we could come and go as we pleased and breakfast was lovely- highly recommended! Thank you.

Ms B Jackson - 2nd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Short Break
We have a lovely stay and our hosts were fantastic. The kids loved it!

Louise Moy - 30th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Warm and friendly welcome. Well presented rooms and very clean, with lots of literature on what to do in the area. Proprietors willing and able to help you out. Breakfasts are top notch with very good service

Ms Debra - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Really Good, Owners Lovely!
Just returned from our stay at the Russell and we were both. Wet happy, in a good location and the owners were lovely and so helpful.

Natalie Metcalf - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

An Excellent Two Night Break
Thank you for looking after us so well during our two night stay.

John Barton - 27th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

An Excellent Two Night Break
Thank you for looking after us so well during our two night stay.

John Barton - 27th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

20th To 23th July 2017
JUST EXCELLENT ALL ROUND - ACCOMMODATION FOOD
CLEANLINESS - ADVICE AND INFORMATION - AND ALTOGETHER FIRST CLASS HOSTS
COULDN\'T HAVE BEEN BETTERED

LESLIE ROBSON - 26th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Birthday Treat 🍨
Excellent stay as always, lovely breakfast. Fantastic room overlooking peasholme park .
Must buy marmite lol .
Hope to see them again soon .

Tracy dutchak - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Stayed for 2nights in a twin room which was very clean and comfortable. Our hosts were very welcoming pleasant and friendly.Good choice for breakfast which was well cooked and presented.Would definitely stay again.

Karen Stewart - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Single Room Bed And Breakfast.
I would have no reservations in recommending The Russell along with Lynn and Glen and I hope in the future to return.The hotel was clean and the rooms were bright and well decorated. The food was out of this world it was fresh cooked to order and I can certainly recommend Glen\'s porridge,wonderful setting in North bay within walking distance of town.

Janet Barron - 20th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Overall Stay Review
Glen and Lyne were very pleasant and helpful hosts. They were always happy to advise, direct and their grandson was there to provide dinning room service. Overall, the room,food and overall stay was very pleasant,and would recommend The Russell to anyone visiting Scarborough or nearby. Barry.

barry sinfield - 20th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Marvellous Stay
We can only describe our stay with Lyn and Glenn at The Russell as excellent and is the only way to describe our overall experience. The accommodation was just what you would want, clean, tidy and well presented and in a very quiet area of the town with our spacious room at the front of the house overlooked Peasholm park. The guest house is in walking distance to all Scarborough\'s attractions but far enough away to miss all the Huss and bustle. Wi-Fi connection is outstanding and very fast.There was a good breakfast choice and I must say Glenn\'s full English breakfast was probably one of the best I\'ve ever had.
Lyn and Glenn could not have been any more accommodating, they always made you feel that nothing was too much trouble and Glenn is a mine of local information.
10 out of 10 for Lyn and Glenn and we would recommend this accommodation to anybody.
We would have no hesitation in staying here again in the future.

Mr & Mrs Molloy - 19th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

A Lovely Weekend Break
My husband and I stayed for a total of 3 nights and can\'t find anything to complain about! Lyn and Glenn are very welcoming, the room was immaculate and the breakfast was great. Would stayed again for sure.

Sophia Carlin - 15th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

A Lovely Weekend Break
My husband and I stayed for a total of 3 nights and can\'t find anything to complain about! Lyn and Glenn are very welcoming, the room was immaculate and the breakfast was great. Would stayed again for sure.

Sophia Carlin - 15th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Scarborough Cricket Festival
Been coming to this hotel for about 20 years ! So you could say it is a favourite of mine ! The standards have been maintained all these years ,and the hosts Glen and Lynn always make you welcome .

Brian Walker - 15th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

First Class
Tge service was cery food the very nice the host was very knowledgeable i would stay again no problem i wull tell my friends thanks very much

Mr Thirkll - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay At The Russell Hotel
We have just returned from a long weekend at the Russell Hotel as we were attending a concert at the Open Air Theatre. We are so pleased we booked the Russell, from the excellent location, warm welcome from Lyn and Glenn, lovely clean rooms, excellent food and a bar, what more could we ask for. We were very impressed and will definitely look to book again.

Mr. Andrew Mason - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Ultra Clean, Super Friendly Hotel
This hotel is beautifully clean and very friendly, and a the breakfast was excellent. 5 stars

Mr S Davies - 7th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Russell
been before, excellent last time,great this time bedroom lovely, clean, fresh pleasing, breakfast lovely,plenty, thank you russell.

stephen richardson - 5th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay
A lovely b and b with a very nice bar area. Very comfortable room and extremely helpful owners who went out of their way to make my breakfast an hour earlier than their normal breakfast service. Would most definitely stay again.

Adam McClean - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
A great stay. Owners so nice can\'t do enough for you. Food excellent!
Will be back next year :)

Kathryn Deakin - 24th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Friends Weekend Away
Another lovely stay at the Russell. The hosts are very friendly and iffer a very warm welcome. A lovely little bar was well used when we got back from dinner and olly murs concert. A lovely time was had by us all. Thsnk you

Mrs Carole Duce - 11th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

First Class Hotel
I have no hesitation in saying that my experience whilst at The Russell was excellent. The hotel is spotlessly clean the service was first class and the owners and breakfasts were a joy.
How I wish that all UK hotels were as good. A fist class small hotel

RONALD PLENDERLEITH - 11th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Highly Recomended
Good position very friendly clean and good quality food will defiantly be back .

Stewart Doxey - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stay In Lovely Hotel
Very clean room, very comfy bed, very friendly staff, lovely choice for breakfast. Would stay here again.

Miss. Alison Mackie - 9th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Great B&b
The owners were lovely, great breakfast, nice and clean room and a good location.

Beth Swainston - 8th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, excellent facilities, and looking forward to returning in the future.

Mr & Mrs Munton - 4th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Four Days At The Russell.
Lovely bedroom and bathroom. Breakfasts very nice and well presented. The proprietors were very friendly and obliging at all times.

Marian Mottashed - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Four Days At The Russell.
Lovely bedroom and bathroom. Breakfasts very nice and well presented. The proprietors were very friendly and obliging at all times.

Marian Mottashed - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Short Stay
A very good B and B situated near Peasholme Park, the cricket field amd the open air theatre. Comfortable accommodation and excellent breakfast would not hesitate to recomend the place

Graham Oxtoby - 1st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Short Break At The Russell
Had a really enjoyable five days in Scarborough. We were made very welcome and the room exceeded our expectation for B&B. The room was spacious with a lovely bay window. Bed was comfortable and as it was in quiet area had a good night\'s sleep. Breakfast was excellent.

Margaret Orrock - 28th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

The Russell
Glen & Lynn
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
The room was lovely and the breakfast fantastic.
Tony & James

Antony Dennis - 23rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic
Great stay highly recommend to all. Could not have wished for nicer hosts. Had some hilarious moments during our chats over a beer in the bar. Thank you

John Seddon - 20th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

The Russell, Scarborough
Absolutely fine, the only hitch was not enough towels in the room when we arrived, however this was rectified immediately, when mentioned with genuine apologies. Would not hesitate to use this hotel again, or recommend to others.

Les Williams - 12th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Lovely weekend away once again at the Russell lovely hosts and lovely breakfast carnt wait to returne

Carol Kowacz - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Stayed With My Family.
Fantastic stay, immaculate accommodation
Good food, very helpful, highly recommend.

Ms Jane Ikin - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

3 Years, 7 Stays.
Once again thank you to Glen and Lyn for a fantastic stay. We\'ve been 7 times in the last 3 years for short breaks on our motorcycle. Scarborough is a great central location for rides over the moors and visiting Whitby, Bridlington etc. Always a pleasant welcome, good sleep and hearty breakfast. The hotel couldn\'t be in a quieter location overlooking Peasholm Park if you ignore the occasional fox, owl and crow. However the hotel is only a short walk from the seafront. Looking forward to next time.

Mr Steve Davenport - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

2 Nights
The hotel location is great. Very clean. Tasty breakfast. Comfortable room. I really loved my staying there as it felt i was home. Helpful staff who meet you everday with smile and willing to do anything to make your stay great.

Karim Elsayeh - 20th May, 2017
Verified Review

Great B & B
really lovely large room. Very comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Good location but nice & quiet.

Carol Kilmister - 18th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Situated in a quiet area but with easy walking access to north and south bays, The Russell provides all you require for your holiday. Varied food, comfortable rooms, good local knowledge and nothing seems too much trouble for friendly hosts Glenn and Lynn. This was our second visit and hope it will not be our last, excellent.

Mr A Wheeler - 3rd May, 2017
Verified Review

Very Good
Very clean house; very good breakfast, very friendly and helpful owners; very quiet surroundings next to a park; max. 10 minutes walk to the sea front

Lukasz Figiel - 2nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Cute And Quaint
Stayed for one night in this pretty little hotel, was a nice area and the couple that ran it were very nice and welcoming really enjoyed our stay here will deffo go again

chris yates - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Break
The hotel was excellent and provided me with everything I needed at a very good price. The staff were friendly and accommodation very clean - the location was quiet and reasonably well located - better for the South Bay than for the town and main beach . The breakfast was again very good , plenty of choice and well cooked / presented.

Richard Drew - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Richard for those kind words , but as a walker you should realise it is easier to get to the north bay rather than the south although each has its own distinct attractions. BW The Russell

Great Position And Excellent Friendly Service
Visited for 5 nights with a friend, and loved the warm welcome, excellent breakfasts and occasional evening meals. Rooms well appointed including tea/coffee tray. Quiet area with frequent bus service to town and beyond within 5 mins walk. (Ideal for those on bus passes!) Lovely walk down through Peasholm Park just opposite the hotel. We had a great time!

Carole Rennard - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
This was the 5th time we have stayed at The Russell, and as always mine hosts were excellent going the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable. Have booked again for September.

Mr And Mrs Eade - 22nd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Away
We really enjoyed our stay at The Russell, the staff were friendly and the room was excellent, could not fault anything.

Mr & Mrs Mawson - 19th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Good clean hotel great breakfast good clean and close to the park only problem I had heating went off at night and I woke up cold in middle of night

Stella Mellett - 17th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Excellent Hotel. Bedroom and all public areas immaculately clean and tidy. Delicious breakfast and very friendly owners. Second time I have stayed here and I will be back in the future. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

LESLIE BAILEY - 13th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Would recommend The Russell. Welcoming friendly. The room was bright clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and more than enough. Would definitely visit again. Lovely Stay.

Shirley Simons - 4th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Best Accomodation In Scarborough
This was our third visit to the russell and as always the welcome, breakfast and rooms were excellent, our groups motor cycles were very secure at the rear of the house, we will be back to stay as soon as possible.

Mr G Howie - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

2 Night Stay Whilst Working In The Area
Good clean accommodation with friendly proprietor.
Was able to provide early breakfast so I could leave and get to site for 8:00 am start.

Keith Brown - 11th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

2 Night Stay Whilst Working In The Area
Good clean accommodation with friendly proprietor.
Was able to provide early breakfast so I could leave and get to site for 8:00 am start.

Keith Brown - 8th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Welcome Break
stayed for four nights recently. great location, quiet street. very welcoming, with some good conversation at breakfast. very clean and tidy. would certainly recommend and revisit.

Michael Mahoney - 2nd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

First Class
Located in a pleasant, quiet residential area just a stone\'s throw from Peasholm Park and a short walk from the North Bay. The hosts were all you could ask for. The room was comfortable and spotless with a lovely new en-suite shower room. Breakfasts were top notch too. We would happily return for a longer stay than the 2 nights that our trip required.

David Kemp - 22nd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Loved This Hotel
Warm and friendly welcome, clean and comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and lots of helpful information about the area. Definitely recommend.

Helen Howell - 25th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
I had stayed at the Russell before but it was a few years ago. The hotel is very clean and the owner and his wife are very friendly and very welcoming. I had a great stay at the hotel very quiet hotel with off road parking although it can be difficult to negotiate the driveways. The road however is very quiet. The hotel is close to the amenities of the North Bay and very close to Peasholm Park. Really enjoyed it and the fact it is open most of the year is super

Mr Astall - 22nd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Second Visit
This is our second time staying at the Russel, it is a quiet hotel with a great homely feeling, quiet and some rooms overlooking the Peasholme Park. The rooms are very clean and looked after and most of all the beds are just grand and you be assured a good night sleep. We certainly recommend this beautiful hotel. Many thanks again

Mrs. Iris Harrison - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

5 Lovely Days
We had a 5 day break and loved every minute of it. Lyn & Glenn were fantastic hosts full of useful information. The breakfasts were very tasty and filling which set you up for the day. We will go back soon.

Jim Bell - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Hotel And Stay
first time at the russell and not the last , very well kept hotel , rooms very clean and tidy , breakfasts very good and the hosts very friendly , many thanks

Gary Attenborough - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good Break
Very clean and tidy, good breakfasts, owners friendly and helpful. Good value. Would go again.

Norman Clamp - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great wellcome great food nice clean room. will recomend it. Thank you for lovely stay.

Ann Clay - 14th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Recommend
Very comfortable room, spacious en- suite.Quality produce used for breakfast: owners do offer to obtain additional items not on the standard menu, but did not publicise this until I asked for yogurt.

Jane Doyle - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay At The Russell
Had a lovely 4 night stay at the Russell. Our room 3 was spacious, with plenty of storage space, good size bathroom, and very clean. Comfortable bed.
Breakfast was delicious and cooked just as we like it !
Plenty of parking space on drive,or on road.
The hosts were friendly and welcoming, and the young breakfast staff so smart and charming !!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay thank you !!

Sheila and Stanley Cosford

Mrs S.Cosford - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

The Russell
Clean comfortable rooms. Good breakfast.

Mrs. Tracy Maguire - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Hotel Review
I recently stayed at this hotel for a short break with my granddaughter our room was nice and clean.The breakfast choice was sufficient although I would have enjoyed a bowl of fresh fruit as an option.When I visit Scarborough next time I would stop at this hotel again.

Alison Walker - 27th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Facilities
We loved this hotel. Everything was perfect, the rooms and beds, very clean and very comfortable. The \'full English\' was exceptional, with plenty of choice and, very important, a decent cup of tea. The proprietor and other staff were excellent, and my Son and myself very much enjoyed our stay and can confidently recommend The Russell.

Audrey Mold - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Last Minute Weekend Break
Very enjoyable 2 day stay at The Russell.
Breakfasts excellent and hosts provided a warm welcome.
Would definitely go back.

Rodger Coward - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

The Russell Scores Again
The Russell provides everything you need for a comfortable stay in a very pleasant area of the town. Rooms are light and airy, breakfasts are excellent . Hosts are very welcoming. Our 2nd stay there will not be our last.

Mr. Peter Holmes - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay At The Russell
Everything was excellent from breakfast to drinks in the bar. The room was spacious and very clean, in fact the whole hotel was immaculate with very pleasant and helpful owners.

Ian Street - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay In Peaceful Surroundings
Lovely stay at great B&B, clean rooms and delicious breakfasts... Usually stay in the South Bay but enjoyed this holiday in the North Bay, with Peasholm Park so close.

Alison Beresford - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend At The Russell
Excellent weekend break
Position - food - cleanliness hosts Glenn and Lynn all excellent.
Looking forward to staying again soon
Thank you
Harold and Raelene

Harold Davenport - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Music Weekend
We had a lovely weekend in sunny. Friendly informative hosts who provided a fabulous breakfast too. My only advice is - maybe serve breakfast till 10 as 9 a very early finish when on a leisure break. To be honest if if seen that on website I wouldn\'t have booked.

Melanie Marshall - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Superb Hotel
This is the best hotel by far glen/Lynn and staff very hospitable and welcoming close to all amenities, hotel exceptionally clean beds very comfortable & breakfast excellent. We will definitely be booking again thank you for a lovely stay

Mr M Bates - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyed Our Stay
really enjoyed our stay

DAVID JONES - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Scarborough At Its Best
Wonderful 3 nights stay at The Russell. Warm welcome , comfy beds and fabulous breakfasts ! Would definitely recommend and stay again. Thankyou 😊

Carol Donkin - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Re The
Food lovely very friendly people very clean and lovely atmosphere

Mrs Kathryn Firth - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
The Russell was in a lovely , quiet location close to the park but easy enough to walk in to town. Our room was clean with every thing we needed. Glenn made us very welcome and provided maps to help us get around. Breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked and lovely toast. We would definitely stay again next time we come to Scarborough.

Janet Day - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Break Away
Booked a last minute break at the Russell after reading the reviews on trip advisor, we were not disappointed, from the moment we arrived it felt like home. The hotel is great, our room had everything we needed, comfortable and a good standard of facilities,free Wi-Fi much appreciated. The Hosts are great, the breakfasts great, I am quite fussy when it comes to a cooked breakfast, can\'t stand greasy food, the breakfast here is cooked to perfection no grease insight, left the breakfast table stuffed, sets you up for the day. The location of the hotel means you have not far to go to reach different parts of Scarborough. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Adrian Smith - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Fantastic clean hotel in a brilliant location by Peasholm Park. Glenn and Lynn are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. Can fully recommend and we will be returning.

Karen Brown - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Mrs
nice clean hotel, big bedroom, 2 rashers of bacon would of been nice for breakfast, overall a good stay

Margaret Brown - 24th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant
Lovely hotel in a quiet area, very welcoming, room superb, fabulous breakfast. Hosts Glen and Lynne Very helpful, great knowledge of area and suggestions of things to see or do.

Mr A Wheeler - 19th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Over Night
the location was fantastic, we went to a James Bay concert, the room was comfy and had everything we needed. the breakfast was superb and set me up for the day. All in all an enjoyable stay, we will return

Melanie Bell - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location
Great location if you are going to the open air theatre lovely clean rooms very friendly and helpful nice breakfast

Andrew Young - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely
Very nice friendly place to stay ,

Jeanette Morton - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
Lovely clean and homely, nothing was to much trouble really looked after well! Calm and relaxing, will go back again.

Annette Flint - 9th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Scarborough Weekend
Excellent rooms food and service. The welcome received makes you feel so welcome. Happily recommend to anyone. Great weekend. Thank you

Mr & Mrs Bird - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

5 Days Outstanding Stay At The Russell
My Wife and I would to thank Lynn and Glenn for a lovely time we had at the Russell. The welcome and the standard and cleanliness of the whole place is outstanding. I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you both.

Mr R Brimson - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Scarborough Sunshine???
Lovely relaxing break. The Russell was well positioned and well equipped. Friendly and helpful hosts. Rooms light and airy, beds comfortable. Breakfast delicious!!

Mrs B Woodfield - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Cricket Weekend
Warm welcome, clean and comfortable room. Quiet location close to all amenities. Excellent breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners.

Mr. David Ward - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

The Russell Guest House
We enjoyed our stay at the Russell. Lovely big room, tastfully decorated and spottless. Friendly hosts,great breakfasts with plenty of choice. Would definitely recommend and we will stay again on our next holiday in Scarborough.

Hazel Hanlon - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

All Ok
Nice and quiet hotel with good beds. Nice owners

Martin Van De Stadt - 28th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Alfie Boe Weekend
We booked to see Alfie Boe at the Open Air Theatre, but he cancelled. This was no reflection on The Russell, however, which is a good quality B&B, ideally positioned for the OAT and North Bay (my favourite!). Comfortable room, though being on the 2nd floor would be a struggle for older people. Clean, with all usual supplies and fittings, including Good Wi-Fi, (though with a bad password). We didn\'t have Dinner, just Breakfast, which would be my only criticism, served only between 8.15 and 8.45, which is far too early. Portions were OK and good quality, though better served on a larger plate for ease of eating! I would also prefer self service of the OJ. Parking on site and roadside is good. Overall, I would return to the Russell, but only if it suited my location requirements.

Jim Frost - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel
Very welcoming and friendly hotel in quiet location near to park. The room was comfortable and the lovely breakfast was freshly cooked and served with a smile.
A very enjoyable stay.

Janet Wilson - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Mr Mrs Hammond
enjoyed our stay very clean and excellent breakfast

Dorothy Hammond - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Thoroughly Enjoyable Stay !
My wife and I have just spent a very enjoyable week at the Russell. The room was spacious and clean and the bed comfortable despite a few interesting sounds on my side.
There was a good choice at breakfast and the cooked elements were all very tasty and well cooked.
We opted for the evening meal too and they were excellent and plentiful ! Our diet will start as soon as we get home 😊.
Above all else our hosts, Glenn and Lin were both very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay with an endearing sense of humour.
It was our first stay at the Russell but will not be our last.

Mr Stephen Chamberlain - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Guest House
The Russell was a lovely place to stay with friendly owners and a real \'homely\' feel. The house is in a very quiet area right next to the park. It\'s to the North beach and a short walk to the cricket ground and town. Our room was both spacious, clean and had a really comfortable bed.

Mrs. Barbara Clements - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Comfy Stay
A regular visitor to Olivers Mount for the racing. I was made welcome and allowed to put my bike around the back and safe
I had the single room, small but clean with a nice comfy bed. I liked the queit location, good breakfast people friendly and helpful.

Frank Anstey - 21st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Again!
Yet again we have really enjoyed our stay here...I stayed with my two children, re-booking after last year so we could attend a swimming gala over the weekend. We had a family room which was spotlessly clean, plenty of room and good facilities. The owners are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble - even getting up to make us an early breakfast, which was second to none - delicious! The hotel has a real relaxed feel about it and we wished we could have stayed longer - the children are already asking to go back for a holiday. We certainly hit the jackpot finding this b&b as listening to some of the other parents talk about their experiences of where they were staying was shocking. Thanks again to \'The Russell\'...hopefully see you again soon :-)

Nichola Shimells - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Big Thankyou
Thank you for a warm and friendly stay,we had a comfortable room and an excellent breakfast.We recommend a stay at the Russell to any one visiting Scarborough.

Geoffrey Green - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Recommended
If you want a relaxed stay in a good location where its clean and quiet - this is the place.
Lovely breakfast too.
We stayed in the red room (#1) and it was very clean and well equipped.

Stephen Lacey - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
booked for 4 nights but only stayed for 3 due to the awful weather (no fault of the owners) lovely room with sitting area so no need to sit on the bed. Breakfast very nice. The only downside was the fact that one of the family rooms was directly above our room and we had children running about till 12.30 am again not the fault of the owner

Annette Darby - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Host
lovely place, great host
shame about the weather.

Diane Gibbs - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Holiday
we really enjoyed our stay at the russell reception we got on arrival was very warming by the couple who run it the rooms are spacious and very clean breakfast was lovely reccommend it for anyone even with children so warming and freindly

Rosemary Sale - 3rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Had a lovely stay at the Russell, the owners were lovely and very helpful. Clean, comfortable and nothing was too nuch trouble. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs S Stuart - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Stayed for three nights whilst visiting family in Scarborough. My room was very clean and tidy, lovely shower and very comfortable bed. Full English Breakfast was extremely good. Staff very friendly and very helpful. I will be staying there again in the future.

LESLIE BAILEY - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Really Lovely Stay
It\'s a really nice hotel, the bedroom was brilliant, so was the location. Many thanks for your hospitality.

Mark Robinson - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

As Good As Ever.
Our first visit to the Russell was excellent right from the start with a pleasant atmosphere and and in a good location. It has since become one of our regular places to stay and we haven\'t been disappointed on any of our visits. We would highly recommend.

Steve Davenport - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

Couldn\'t Have Asked Or Wished For More
From my arrival and a three night stay over May Bank Holiday weekend (Tour de Yorkshire)2016 , I couldn\'t have wished to meet more helpful and happy hoteliers; conversation, local knowledge, food (breakfast), directions, taxi organization etc. Combine this with the comfort and amenities in the room, communal areas and parking, I couldn\'t have asked for more. What an excellent weekend, I highly recommend this hotel :-)

Stephen Morgan - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Long Weekend
we had a very enjoyable stay for four nights. The rooms were warm, clean and modern and so was the bathroom. The breakfast was excellent and the owners very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again when we visit Scarborough. thank you for making our stay so good.

Cecilia Marie Brammer - 19th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Myself & my mother stayed for 1 night at The Russell
Very clean & comfortable rooms
We had a lovely breakfast & we were looked after by the owner.

Linda Bennett - 15th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

A Weekend With The Russell
The Russell was good. Lovely room with good views. The breakfast was very good. We are going yo return to the Russell.

Elaine Glossop - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Wonderful 2 night stay

Rooms spotlessly clean. Nice quiet residential location and owner really helpful. Plus great breakfast

Would recommend to anyone staying in Scarborough

Chris Tomes - 9th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Would Stay Again
Very friendly and accommodating. Rooms immaculately clean and the breakfasts were excellent.

Michaela Quick - 9th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Visiting Friends
very good , room clean and tidy,slight problem with lack of radiator heat but soon fixed by Glen[ The Management] very friendly place and staff, would return and recommend.

Mr. dennis botting - 5th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Our Night At The Russell
We spent 1 night at The Russell Hotel as we were attending our friends Golden Wedding. Several other
Guests were staying also.
We were all well looked after and made very welcome.
Nothing was too much trouble.
Many thanks.
Pat and Brian Abram. Wakefield.

Mrs Pat Abram - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Easter Break
Lovely hotel, clean and modern. The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was very nice. The only thing that let the hotel down was the hot water which was cold.

Miss. Tracey Collins - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Short Break
Our third stay at the Russell Hotel was as good as ever. An excellent venue for those who like a peaceful place to stay within easy reach of Scarborough town centre. Our en suite room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated with a lovely bay window overlooking the park. The dining room is an added bonus - you must try the evening meals which are excellent value and freshly prepared. A big thank you to our hosts Lynn and Glen who are always warm and welcoming. We will be back again!!

Mr S GRAY - 18th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Joubly
Such nice hosts and clean room. Would defo be back! Breakfast was spot on overall happy with choising to stay at the russells.

Rose Todd - 15th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable And Comfortable
Fantastic welcome, very friendly and genuine.
single room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. I had a great night\'s sleep En-suite was very clean and shower was good. The lounge is like \"home from home\"
The Breakfast was ideal and all I and my friend asked for was attended to really well by all the polite and obliging staff.
Very well located in a quiet suburb just 15 mins steady stroll to centre of Scarborough town and 5 mins to the beach.
Easy parking. I would definitely return as it\'s also good value for what I paid. Overall a really nice B&B run by a lovely family.

Nick Olsen - 1st Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Just A Short Break
Always a pleasure staying at the Russell, even just for a short 3 night break. Food and service brilliant as ever and looking forward to our next visit.

Mr David Newstone - 27th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

October 2015
We enjoyed our stay @ the russell. The owners are very welcoming, the rooms are very clean and comfy and it is fantastic food. We recommend the breakfast and the evening meal!!
It was our son\'s birthday whilst we were there and
they went out of there way to make it extra special for him.
Only thing we found as a negative was there wasn\'t much choice @ the bar but staying that they were more than happy to make sure it was available the night after!..all in all a great stay so thank you.

Clare Stokes - 26th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Russell Hotel
nice friendly hotel , good location nice sized clean rooms , would recommend .

Mrs Davison - 3rd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Away
we stayed august bankholiday we were made to feel comfortable as soon as we arrived the room was nice and clean and comfortable the host glyn and lyn gave 100 percent to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable nothing was any trouble and harry was a loverly young fellow would recomend to family and friends

Sheila Agg - 3rd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great friendly, family run hotel. Great food and great rooms, what more could you ask for in a B&B. We have stayed there a couple of times now and will definitely use in the future.

Debra Trowell - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

The Russell
This is a lovely b&b great hosts. Would definitely stay here again

Garry Salmon - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Guest House
Everything was as we like it;spacious room,comfortable bed,lovely white bedding&towels...fabulous breakfast,with homemade bread....Parking for our car& just a nice walk to the seafront....Glen&lynn were wonderful friendly hosts! Will definately be returning

Brenda Waring - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Friendly Hotel
The hotel was very clean and very family friendly as I had a baby and a 3 year old. The room was very spacious and the breakfast was lovely and catered really well for my baby too. Definitely recommend staying as the location was excellent as the peasholm park is across the road.

Mrs Jackson - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Warm Friendly Welcome
Couldn\'t fault this hotel, they have a loads of repeat business and you can see why, and I would return, the owners are friendly and breakfast was great

Neil Tunstall - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Warm Welcome At The Russell
had a very comfortable stay, room was large and clean, Breakfast was enough to keep you going for the day, would gladly stay at the Russell again, you are made welcome from the first moment you walk through the door

Mr S Hughes - 27th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

M, Lawlor 2 Day Stay
Although only a short stay as I was working in Scarborough for two days, I can thoroughly recommend a stay at The Russell, the rooms were clean and fresh towels and bedding were provided. The rate is reasonable and this includes breakfast which is not always the case at some hotels. The owners are friendly and accommodating. I had an evening meal which was delicious. I can thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Madeleine Lawlor - 26th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fab
Great rooms.location excellent I took two young children and the beach,eating out,sea life,peasholme park(not to be missed)all within walking distance.
Breakfast amazing and lovely spacious rooms.
Most importantly all staff helpful and accomodating.We will definitely be booking again.

Susie Maguire - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

One Of The Best Small Hotels We Have Stayed In
Very clean throughout the hotel excellent English breakfast friendly owners and their staff.Good allround 5 days stay

Melvyn Thompson - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Hotel
The russell is a lovely hotel very clean comfortable and friendly, breakfast was very nice. the only suggestion i would make is blackout curtains for the bedrooms.

Dawn Rhodes - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Summer Break
Thoroughly enjoyed our break, good food and service - even the weather was good.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

William (Bill) Monger - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing Place To Stay
We all had a fantastic couple of days at Scarborough but what made it was the hospitality from Glen and Lyn. We walked in and had a lovely welcoming,hotel was clean and the room was spacious for a family of 5. They were very helpful throughout our stay, close to all you need to see. We will definitely be going back, this hotel made our holiday even more enjoyable. Thank you

Mrs Denton - 13th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Russell
We enjoyed our two night stay at The Russell, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was a great start to our days. The host and staf were very pleasant and we won\'t hesitate to book again if we go to Scarborough.

Susan Douglas - 13th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Good
Very friendly nothing to much trouble would stay there agian

Stephen Paul Grocock - 8th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Night In A Cery Nice B And B
Just one night while visiting the Open Air Theatre. Perfect location for the venue and the beach front, comfortable bed, nice room and great breakfast. Highly recommended

Martin Holt - 24th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Week-end Stay In Scarborough.
Had a two night stay bed and breakfast in mid June and would recommend this hotel. Room was great, breakfast excellent and the only complaint, was that the bath/shower didn\'t have enough water pressure to make either a realistic option. We were in Room 7, which was located on the top floor. Due to the water pressure issue, I can only give 4 stars, but would certainly stay there again.

Mr Mckillop - 19th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Touring
Made very welome after booking online at short notice, including a friendly welcome for our small dog. Nice quiet location and excellent accommodation along with spot-on advice for the best seafront walk and dog-friendly pub restaurant. Driveway parking and overall good security for my old classic car as well.

Mr. David Dougan - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Gets Better Each Time We Stay
Cannot speak too highly of the Russell and will continue to spend as much time as we can there. It is always a lovely break from routine and we would recommend it to anybody thinking of staying in Scarborough

Mr David Newstone - 3rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel
Friendly staff and a very clean well maintained small hotel.

William Palmer - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Good Overnight Stay
Very clean good location and lovely breakfast owners were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Catherine Boast - 24th May, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect For Our Needs
We traveled to Scarborough to watch a concert at the town\'s fabulous open air theatre. We just needed accommodation for 1 night, within walking distance of the venue. This ticked all the right boxes. Comfy room and great breakfast. Friendly hosts.

DAVID ROGERS - 24th May, 2015
Verified Review

3rd Time
Once again another fantastic stay at The Russell. Glen And Lynn really do make you feel welcome. Can\'t think of anything negative to say after 3 short breaks.

Mr Steve Davenport - 23rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
Took my sister and brother in law visiting from the USA it was a great hotel beautiful breakfast and lovely people who made you feel very welcome would recommend

Karen Howells - 15th May, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly & Welcoming
Very comfortable friendly hotel maintaining high standards in every aspect of service. I was made to feel a valued guest.I am returning again in June

Mrs. Susan Ferguson - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

02/05/15
We stayed here for one night over the mayday weekend.Rooms very well decorated new carpets in ours and a new bathroom in friends.Hosts very hospitable breakfast very nice with plenty of tea and coffee. would stay again when in area.

Mr. Andrew Dolman-Clarke - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Clean,friendly,Good breakfast,what more can we say will stay again thankyou

Howard Cookson - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

A Very \'special Stay
We spent our 20th wedding anniversary at The Russell and couldn\'t have asked for a better place to spend it!!
The hotel was splendid and the help we received from Glenn and Lynn to find a restaurant and taxi to and from the hotel for a \'special\' meal was great - we had to do nothing but \'turn up\' at the appropriate times!!!
The drink before bed on our return from the restaurant just seemed to \'stretch\' and we were made to feel very welcome. After a very comfortable night\'s sleep the breakfast (cooked by the 2nd in command although he thinks 1st in command) was superb and just what we had waited for.
Altogether an anniversary worth remembering and we hope to return in the near future - to be recommended to anyone if not everyone !! Thank you both.
Tony and Vida.

George Anthony Halford - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

The Russell
Met up with my brother and his wife and had a very nice stay. Lovely rooms, clean and tidy, and comfy bed. Very well looked after and breakfast just as it should be. Owners very friendly. Highly recommended.

Mr Tom Pick - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

The Russell Hotel
highly recomend,excellent breakfast.nice clean hotel would use again.

Keith Shaw - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent.
Was made very welcome. Clean and tidy rooms. Owners pleasant and very helpful..

Stuart Dean - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Very reasonable rates, spotlessly clean, food excellent and extremely friendly. Will recommend to friends and family. As with all Scarborough hotels steep incline from the sea.

Hazel Baker - 31st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Weekend Away
We came here for a Saturday night away. Quite simply a really lovely place to stay. We felt very welcome and the owners were friendly and helpful. Also the hotel is very clean and well kept. Breakfast was nice. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Ashley Bowie - 28th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

The Russell
lovely quiet hotel. Nice bedroom and great breakfast.Easy parking

Geraldine Moorhouse - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
Stayed at The Russell for a weekend break. A well appointed hotel. Our room was a double en-suite overlooking Peashom Park.A very comfortable and spotlessly clean room with tv and tea making facilities. The breakfast was excellent and Glen and Lyn were superb hosts who made us welcome as soon as we arrived. Would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Mr. PAUL WILSON - 25th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Holiday
Our second stay at the Russell Hotel was as good as our first. An excellent venue for those who like a peaceful place to stay within easy reach of Scarborough town centre. Our en suite room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated with a lovely bay window overlooking the park. The dining room is an added bonus - you must try the evening meals which are excellent value and freshly prepared. A big thank you to our hosts Lynn and Glen who are always warm and welcoming. We will be back again!!

Mr S GRAY - 18th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent In Every Way
Everywhere was immaculate not stayed anywhere so slick n span in years wonderfully cooked poached egg I will return & recommend!

Mrs. Susan Ferguson - 15th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect!
Had a great few days stay in September 2014 and being able to bring our dog with us without being made to feel as though we were from another planet was so pleasing.
Room, breakfast, location and hosts all superb - will definitely be back.

Saxton - 24th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Little Hotel
Superb room and service

Chris Gogarty - 5th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Superb Family Friendly Place To Stay
Fantastic place to stay its unusual to find a lovely family friendly hotel that welcomes not only a noisy family of 5 but also a dog. The room for all of us was spacious.The Russells were fantastic hosts thank you so much for your hospitality and kindness

Louise Stevenson - 2nd Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing Break Before Christmas Rush
warm clean well presented hotel in a quite area close to all scarborough as to offer spacious room variety at breakfast very good hosts nothing to much trouble would definitely go back

John Hampshire - 11th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Oue Stay At The Russell
Enjoyed our two days stay there,the breakfasts were very good and also the optional evening meal. Rooms very clean and comfortable.Glynn and Lynn were very helpful and made you very welcome. We will stay there again when we go to Scarborough.

Mrs Hardy - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Very warm welcome and extremely comfortable stay.

Mr. Keith Whitmore - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Holiday
Lynn and Glen were great hosts. We had a very enjoyable stay at the Russell hotel. The breakfasts and evening meals were superb. Cleanliness was first class. This was our second stay at the Russell and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. We hope to return.

Mr R. Bryan - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Russell Hotel - Scarborough
Enjoyed our stay very much. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast and evening dinners were excellent. Would recommend this hotel every time. Many thanks.

Mrs Braide - 11th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Late August Break
An excellent stay was had by me and my mum. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel is also in a great location for site seeing. We would definitely come back here. Biscuits would have been nice to accompany a cup of tea in our room though.

Rachael Bee - 4th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Comments On Our Stay
We have stayed at the Russell a couple of times in the last 6months and we have always found it to be a very nice and friendly hotel with Glen and Lyn we have found a couple who care very much for their customers and do all they can to help.The service is first class and the accomadation is always clean and well presented and we will of course stay at the Russell again in the future.

Roger Hammond - 4th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The Russell
Friendly hopeful couple enjoyed our stay would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Room very comfortable breakfast superb

Elizabeth Brooks - 31st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Welcome
We would recommend The Russell Hotel to everyone ,warm , clean, great breakfasts and the owners are so welcoming

RONALD BOYES - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excelant Break
Stayed at the russell for a short break to watch the cricket. Hotel idealy situated in a very quiet street within easy walking distance of the cricket ground & north bay attractions.The russell was spotlessly clean and the breakfast freshly cooked to order by the owners. Breakfast is served to your table . We will boook again.

Mr D Singleton - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

August Short Break
Thoroughly enjoyed our short break, everything was 'spot on' and Glenn & Lyn
couldn't have been more welcoming. Looking forward to our next break in Scarborough.
Bill & Janet, Notts.

Mr. William Monger - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Had a lovely time glen and lyn very welcoming.rooms spotlessly clean.
Plenty of choice for breakfast.
Ideally situated for north bay.
Would stay again.

Dawn Lamb - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Holiday
It was a pleasure staying at the Russell Hotel. Our room was lovely, the bed was very comfy, breakfast was brilliant and we was not kept waiting long, The room was cleaned to a high standard. I would stay there I again and I would recommend it to a friend

Mr. James Townley - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Ok
clean place,breakfast good,

Susan Edwards - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

August Visit
We were very well looked after. Our large front room, with well-appointed shower room, was much appreciated.

Mr G.w. Thynne - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Hospitable Place Close To The Beach
Nice location close to the beach, the Peasholm Park and the seaside promenade. Very hospitable hosts and good breakfast. Will recommend the hotel strongly for a relaxed stay in Scarborough.

Raghu Nathan - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Two Mature Sisters.
Our two day stay at the the Russell Hotel was brilliant from been met at the door by Glynn was like he had known us for years, he let us no what was going on in and around Scarborough made sure our car was parked safe. He then carried cases to room made sure we was happy with it, and we were it was spotless bed was so comfy, bedding lovely white cotton. The breakfast was a excellant lovely fresh produce and a very nice young man to serve us with a very nice manner about him and smile. The icing on the cake was my two boiled eggs with soilders in novilty eggs cups. We both came away from the short break happy relaxed.

Mrs. Jean Lyons - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Visit
Stayed for 4 nights during July 2014.
Room was bright, spacious, comfortable and very clean and the en-suite facilities were excellent. Everything was cleaned on a daily basis and towels were replaced when required.
The dining room was bright and the breakfast was very good. We also had an evening dinner on the four nights and each one was excellent. Having coffee and mints in the lounge was very nice.
The owners were very nice, friendly and efficient.
All in all a very enjoyable visit and we would not hesitate to return.

Mr A. Robertson - 9th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Outstanding
Lovely , friendly, clean... Perfect! Enjoyed every minute of our stay and will definitely be returning.

Julie Allan - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
We had a lovely stay at the Russell in July, superb location very friendly staff. The rooms were lovely and exceptionally clean and the breakfast was delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to book there again.

Sally Adkin - 30th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend
Hotel and hosts were both lovely. Hotel is in an excellent location and had a cooked breakfast each morning. Would definitely return if staying in Scarborough again.

Steven Lewins - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight For Cricket
excellent. very clean, friendly good value.

Rob Greenwood - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Wanting a motorcycle friendly hotel we came across the Russell after searching the internet. We couldn't have asked for more. Secure off road parking for our bike, lovely hotel in a pleasant area and very friendly and welcoming hosts. In fact so much so we booked for an extra night. Couldn't recommend more. Many thanks to Glen and Lynn

Mr Steve Davenport - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Little Hotel
Great hosts, excellent food,very reasonable bar prices.All in all a fine place to stay.

William Abram - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly And Welcoming
Wonderful greeting and friendly throughout my stay. Immaculately clean room, beautiful breakfast. Private, quiet location nearby park and 15 minutes walk from sea. Highly recommend.

Mark Bradley - 19th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

5* Holiday Destination
We are traveling through the uk with a different B and B each night for the last three weeks and the Russell is one that I would always revisit. Everything was A1. Thank you.

Helen Lathopolous - 9th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Amazing place would stay there again lovely, nice and clean and they catered for everybody select not true as it was an adult with two grown up children

Mrs Ascough - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Hotel Review
Comfortable, well situated and clean. Friendly staff and good breakfast, with REAL WHITE BREAD - a plus!!We would stay here again.

Jan Marsden - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
VERY COMFORTABLE,EXCELLENT BREAKFAST WITH VERY GOOD HOSTS WILL BE GOING BACK ONE NOT TO MISS

John Plevin - 25th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
I stayed here to meet up with an old friend and enjoy the local scenery and racing at Oliver's Mount. Our host and his partner could not have been more helpful, with excellent facilities for ourselves and our motorcycles,good advice on local areas to visit and the best eateries. Food was excellent at the hotel, and no request too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend the Russell.

Mr. Stuart Ralph - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Gets Better And Better
The more we visit The Russell the better it gets. We are frequent guests and never disappointed. Glenn and Lyn work so hard to make this hotel what it is (excellent!). We love 'em to bits!

Mr David Newstone - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Russel Hotel
Can recommend this family owned and run hotel. Peaceful location. Very clean. Stayed for evening meals---food very good. Every thing for a comfortable, relaxing holiday.

Mrs M. Walsh - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Russell Hotel
I was most impressed with the hotel, the welcome was 100percent. Top quality customer service. Very helpful and the room was clean, tidy and perfect. The whole hotel is presented lovely. I would recommend this hotel nothing was too much for them. I was made to feel at home as soon as I walked into the hotel. Thank you for a very enjoyable and restful stay, RECOMMENDED

Wendy Peters - 14th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

May 2014 Stay
A very enjoyable two day stay. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and provided an excellent breakfast, including gluten free toast!
A lovely location opposite a beautiful park.

Janet Williams - 30th May, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
Not having been to Scarborough for a great number of years plus not having stayed in B & B accommodation for the same length of time we just didn't know what to expect. I can assure you that the welcome, the hospitality. the bedroom and the efficient tasty breakfasts that we were given exceeded our expectations. We certainly had no need to worry at all. Our stay couldn't have been better. The location which looks onto Peasholm Park was brilliant for exploring. No hesitation at all of recommending The Russell.

Mrs. Susan Elizabeth Cooper - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent *****
what an excellent stay we had, lots of space in the room very clean and tidy, kids didnt want to go home, we will be going again thankyou for a lovely stay

Mrs Joanne Booth - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Lovely stay at the Russell. Lyn and Glen were very welcoming and exceptional service, and they were very accommodating to my elderly father's needs, nothing was too much trouble. Exceptionally clean and wonderful food. I cannot praise them enough and I will always stay at the Russell when visiting Scarborough. Excellent !!!!

Mrs J Sheriff - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

The Russell
A very pleasent stay at the russell hotel.Glen and Lynn are very nice.Will go back again soon .Thanks Mick and valerie.

Mr Michael Burton - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
thank you for making our break such a pleasureable one nothing was to much trouble and we really enjoyed it couldn't fault any of it and the mushrooms where lovely see you again soon

Mrs. Carol Walsh - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Birthday Treat
Can't think of a better place to spend my birthday than sitting in front of a roaring log fire with a glass of malt with great company. It's well worth considering if you have a special occasion coming up.

Mr David Newstone - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome
A warm welcome awaits you at this family run hotel. A lovely stay and very child friendly.

Mr. Andrew Cawtheray - 20th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Half Term Stay
Very enjoyable stay at this hotel in February 2014. Very clean and comfortable. Food excellent and hosts provided a warm welcome. Would definitely go back!

Mr Steve Grey - 23rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Weekend
This hotel is run by a pleasant and friendly couple. The room was spacious, clean and decorated and furnished to a very high standard. We stayed on a half board basis & the food was excellent. It was mid January and the weather wasn't perfect but the hotel was warm and comfortable and in a nice location overlooking the park.

Mr. Gary Warhurst - 26th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Birthday Break
We all had a lovely stay hotel very clean and lovley owners bed was really comfy and breakfast was very nice too

Mrs. Julie Hoad - 1st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Once Again
a lovely stay as usual rooms are lovely and clean, glen and lynn would do absolutely anything for you they are both a wonderful couple and hosts, will be booking again soon

Rachel Booker - 21st Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
would just like to say we had a lovely stay the room was very clean and tidy the breakfast was lovely and were made very welcome we will be staying again

Phillip Gibson - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Short Break
We stayed for a long weekend and was made to feel very welcome.Food was first class,We had our dog with us which was also made very welcome, would recommend this hotel ,First class very friendly hotel

Michael Wenham - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Happy Stay
Well once again I stayed at the Russell and as always there was that warm and friendly welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for them they have even said that they will have a cow in the garden for me as I pinch all of their milk. Lol. Thanks again for making me feel I am in a home away from home, see you next year. Love ya

Miss Katrina Appleby - 6th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay!!!!
We stayed for one week at beginning of September. This was our first stay. The hotel was spotlessly clean, comfortable and welcoming. Towels and linen were changed during our stay. There was a large choice for breakfast and the evening meals were traditional and beautifully cooked. The heating was turned on when the temperature was unseasonally cool. Every effort was made to ensure a comfortable stay, Lyn and Glenn being very pleasant and professional. We enjoyed it so much we have rebooked for next year.

Rev. J. Pinder-Packard And Mrs P.J. Packard - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Hobos
Absolutely marvelous hotel - The Hosts are extremely accommodating and the hotel is very clean. We have been to the Russell fourteen times and cannot speak too highly of the service that we have received.
Ken G Hainsworth

Van Nieuwer Burch - 11th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Service With A Smile
together with 4 friends I have been staying at the "RUSSELL" over a september weekend for 14 years. LYN & GLENN have provided excellent service and the finest compliment I can give is that the hotel is a home from home. A personal service second to none.

Ken Hainsworth - 10th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

A Very Relaxing 2 Days
This hotel was a wonderful find late in the day for the August Bank Holiday weekend, very close to the North Bay. The owners were lovely and made us feel very welcome and the family room we stayed in was was excellent for a family of four and immaculately clean.
When we next visit Scarborough we shall stay there again.
Thank you.

Ms Mary Lynch - 29th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value B&b
spotlessly clean, good breakfast and good value for money. bathroom door stuck and could do with a hair dryer in each room

Mrs. Helen Rowston - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Tops!
A short 3 day break at the Russell Hotel is worth a fortnight anywhere else. We just cannot fault this hotel and visit as often as we can. The food, service, and value are always A1. Thankyou to Glenn and Lyn.

Mr David Newstone - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

The Russell Hotel
The Hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient. The staff were pleasant helpful and friendly.
Hope to come and stay again soon.
Regards
Mrs M Russell

Mrs M Russell - 18th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
Once again a great stay with warm and friendly hosts, looking forward to booking again, every thing was great, food and room, a big THANK YOU

Corrine Barker - 17th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Glenn and Lynn very friendly nothing too much trouble, Hotel very nice and clean, breakfast superb.

Ian Barratt - 13th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

The Russell Hotel
We had a wonderfull time staying here, the location o this hotel was perfect especially to take our dog out as it was right opposite the park. our rooms were lovely and so was the breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble for the owners, Lynn and Glen. We will definatly be back.

Mrs Mills - 3rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Overnight At The Seaside
Very enjoyable one night stay at the Russell. Very attentive hosts and perfect weather to boot. Excellent location if you have a dog with you, straight into Peasholm Park. Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Conway - 31st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Weekend!
The Room was clean, had en suite shower and toilet. Couldn't fault the breakfast, was filling and kept us going until tea time! The hosts were superb and you couldn't ask for more - will certainly be back again!

Mrs Martine Bonham - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
We stayed from Monday to Saturday at the Russell and were very impressed with quality of rooms, service, home cooked food, cleanliness and the fact that nothing was too much trouble for Glyn and Lynn. They prepared a special table fir us all on one of our parties anniversary with beautiful flowers n beads truly wonderful park opposite where u can spend hours around the lake or feeding squirrels. Highly recommended

Mrs B Harris - 28th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Family Holiday
Arrived Monday 22 July and was immediately greeted with a warm welcome. Glen and Lyn were fantastic a great couple who went out their way to help. Accommodation was good and food was excellent throughout our 5 day stay.
From all the family and friends thank you for making our holiday so comfortable and enjoyable.

Mr J. Bain - 28th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Always a pleasure to stay here and always made to feel most welcome.

Alf Miles - 22nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Spotless
The Russell Hotel in Scarborough is conveniently located in the North Bay area in Ryndleside, overlooking the western boundary of Peasholm Park. The hotel (actually a b&b) is also a short distance from the North Bay beach and the new Scarborough Open Air Theatre. For those of an energetic disposition, South Bay and the Harbour can be walked in about 30 minutes.
The hotel is owned by Glenn and Lyn, who made us most welcome. This was the second time that we had stayed at the Russell and we have been fortunate to have had the use of each of the two bay fronted rooms on the first floor (rooms 1 & 6). From our observations, all rooms seemed fairly spacious and well equipped, with a flat screen television, tea/ coffee making facilities and plenty of space for clothes and suitcases. There is also free WiFi throughout the hotel. There is off-street parking each side of the property, with addition spaces in the road outside.
The hotel was very clean and the breakfast's were sumptuous with plenty of options, and set us up for the day, with Glenn, Lyn and their helpers always cheerful. Room rates are very competitive and we will certainly use the Russell Hotel whenever we visit Scarborough in the future.

Mr R Mitcham - 21st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Weekend
Only went for 1 night but found the hotel and owners very nice and friendly, we had 3 rooms between the family and could not fault any of them or the breakfast. Great Break away with great weather thrown in as well.

Karl Allen - 15th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Sparkling
As good as ever..this hotel will always get our No. 1 vote. They even arranged for Murray to win the tennis!

Mr David Newstone - 8th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Brill As Usual
Stayed at the Russel before, rooms are very well kept, And the owners are kind and welcoming as always. Good for a group of adults to stay the weekend and go out on the bikes! No problems at all throughout our stay.
Thanks again

Mr. Jamie Ward-rotherham - 4th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Stay At The Russell Hotel
Thank you Glen and Lyn, our stay was lovely, quiet and pleasent. Our hosts could not do enough for us. The hotel is beautiful, clean and worth the stay. We will recommend the Russell as a great place to stay in Scarborough and will be back.

Mr. Ian Parmley - 2nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Excellento ! ! !
Always made very welcome and well looked after. We will be back (again!) A & A.

Alf Miles - 23rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellento ! ! !
Always made very welcome and well looked after. We will be back (again!) A & A.

Alf Miles - 23rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Second Stay
Very welcoming and accommodating, second time we have stayed and it is consistently good!

Mr. Stephen Lacey - 11th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Holiday
Everything was well-thought-out, clean, decent and efficient with a feminine touch. We were comfortable and enjoyed our stay and our breakfasts in this quiet and scenic spot on the park and 5 minutes from the town centre. Our single complaint was dealt with immediately.

Mr Alan Edgar - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

A Great Stay
Lovely spacious rooms, nice breakfasts, big comfortable beds and great location - close enough to the beach (5 mins through the park) but lovely and peaceful at night. Our 5 year old son was made really welcome. Top marks from us

Judith Fleming And Neal Patel - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
very friendly staff, lovey rooms and comfortable beds. breakfast good have stayed twice now and will again good value for money
thank you

Rachel Cullen - 16th May, 2013
Verified Review

Easter Weekend Trip
We stayed at the Russell Hotel, with 3 children, during the Easter weekend 2013 and were very impressed with the warm welcome, location, excellent food and hospitality shown to us by the owners & staff.

The family room we stayed in was well equipped & very clean.

We would definitely stay at the Russell again and would recommend a visit to other families & couples.

The Walmsley family

Mr. Stephen Walmsley - 10th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely X
Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend and had such a lovely time. Breakfast was amazing!. The rooms are imacculate and beautiful! Beds are comfy too. Lovely friendly staff too!. Would defo reccomend to people to stay here! Thankyou for a lovely time! x

Mrs Flinders - 4th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Thank You!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for an enjoyable stay.
The hospitality was wonderful,as were the very comfortable bed and a lovely fresh room.

Mr Melvyn Stone - 1st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Home Away From Home
What can I say apart from how much I really enjoyed my stay and that Glynn and Lyn are such lovely people who really took care of me and were so outstandingly helpful and accomodating it was a home away from home and I am really looking forward to staying with them again. I miss you. Thankyou eversomuch for looking after me. The Russell is highly recommended, for its lovely rooms, great atmosphere and food. You can't go wrong.

Miss Katrina Appleby - 16th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Meet Up!
Having told my sister and husband all about the Russell we decided to have a short family reunion, and as ever, Glenn and Lyn ticked all the right boxes and their fame has spread south of Watford!

Mr David Newstone - 14th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Good As Ever
This is our favourite 'get-away', it never disappoints in any aspect. Even first timers are treated like family. Long live The Russell!

Mr David Newstone - 12th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

A Pleasant Break
A very pleasant stay,with friendly staff and good service.In particular,the food was very good.We hope to return.

Mr Osborne - 1st Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Lovely spacious room, very clean, excellent breakfast, friendly owners, very convenient for Scarborough Open Air Theatre

Mrs. Louise Matthews - 28th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Summer Break
we found the hotel clean&the room a family room bright &cheerful however the bed was hard & unforgiving.The breakfast well presented but portions were small and not as listed on internet

Mr K. Dawson - 28th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Good As Ever
The secret of success is consistency...and this hotel is consistently brilliant for an annual holiday or a quick break...well done Glenn and Lyn. Highly recommended.

Mr David Newstone - 23rd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Russell Hotel
very nice room. lovely breakfast. would recommend it.

Mr. Brian Rowston - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay
I booked this for a mini-break for myself and my teenage Daughter, as we've always enjoyed visiting Scarborough over the years. We were warmly welcomed as soon as we arrived, booked in and shown up to our room. The room (which was a twin) was a decent size with two very comfortable beds, bedside cupboards, chest of drawers, and a recess to hang clothes. There was also a good sized en-suite, which consisted of a bath and a shower, hand basin, and of course a toilet, there was plenty of space to hang clothes, and everything was spotless. There were tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast was lovely with a choice of various cereals, fresh juice, a choice of a full English or if you prefered, something a little lighter, I tried a full English one day, scrambled eggs on toast with bacon the 2nd day on the third day poached egg on toast with bacon, each day it was beautifully cooked. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. Myself and my Daughter thoroughly enjoyed the vist - Even the weather was king to us!

Mrs. Karen Vessey - 11th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Holiday
On arrival we had a very warm welcome.Rooms spacious and very clean.Breakfast was very filling with a good selection of breakfast items,we never left hungry.Good selection of local brewed beer in the bar.The hotel is very well located for access to North and South bays.Peasholm Park is only a two minutes walk from the Hotel.Adequate parking.Would most definitely come again.

Mrs Linda Johnson - 30th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
My daughter and I stayed for two nights and found the hotel very warm and welcoming. The room was very comfortable which overlooked Peasholme Glen. Breakfast was plentiful and we could come and go as we liked. Hosts and staff very friendly and helpful. Would certainly visit again and would recommend to others.

Mrs. Christine Wells - 16th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great
fantastic hotel in perfect setting for peasholm park,easy parking,really friendly and helpful owners

Mr. Barry Leaper - 12th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Friendly And Homely
Very friendly welcome and clean rooms throughout. The breakfast was delicious.

Miss. Clare Steel - 25th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Mini Break
Clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast, treated like a guest rather than a customer, all in a fantastic location at the top end of Peashom park. What more is there to say?

Mr. Michael Offiler - 31st May, 2012
Verified Review

Laugh A Minute
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Fantastic hosts and very good food. Compliments to the chefs! Wish we could have stayed longer so looking forward to next time. Never laughed as much for a long time.

Mr & Mrs Langley - 4th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for those kind words, were really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Chef and Queen

The Russell
Have stayed here before and would not hesitate to recommend highly to anybody.Accomodation, hospitality, food, value for money, everything brilliant.

Mr David Newstone - 3rd May, 2012
Verified Review

Quiet Weekend
nice quiet 2 night break, comfortable bed sea view. enjoyable breakfast all in all well worth 10 out of 10. would go back anytime. many thanks Angela/Brian.

Mr B. Armstrong - 2nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Brilliant Stay
Stayed 2 nights & really enjoyed it. Glenn & Lyn really made our stay special. The room was excellent, as was our breakfast. Will definately stay again.

Mrs. Judith Thompson - 19th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

The Russell Hotel
We found the hotel to be clean, spacious and the hospitality very welcoming.

The food was good and we were made to feel very "at home"

Mr. Mike Stephens - 27th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Autumn Break
Another excellent stay at the Russell Hotel. Always looked after and made to feel very welcome. Vegetarian well catered for.

Alf Miles - 27th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

The Russell Hotel
Excellent, very comfortable and friendly, food and service brilliant, highly recommended.

Mr David Newstone - 15th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

A Definite Yes From Us
1 week after a hideous experience at the travelodge scarboro we CANCELLED the next booking there & found this PROPER hotel via the net. Only stayed the 1 night but it was spot-on what we needed.
Glen & Lynn made us immediately welcome, our 2 rooms exactly as per the pics on website, nice beer in the bar, all the local info we needed to know, a perfect nights sleep in a silent location & in the morning a delicious full english breakfast to finish our stay there. A full yes TICK from us

Mr. Graham Thomas - 5th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Friendly Atmosphere
We stayed for a week and would have liked to have stayed another week if we had the time! The friendly atmosphere, personal info on local events and places, a beautiful park on the doorstep and being able to come and go as we pleased were just some of the benefits of staying at The Russell. Bed was comfy and Breakfast tasty - especially the porridge.

Mrs. Helen Skelton - 24th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Festival Visit
Yet again excellent stay at the Russell Hotel .Room as always very clean & comfortable .Warm welcome and friendly service.

Brian Walker - 21st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent
Good value, friendly people, location excellent. Room big and quiet overlooking the park.

Mr. Michael Readman - 21st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
A lovely place to stay, very clean, breakfast was great and the staff very friendly.
Would come again.

Mr Gary Lockley - 10th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Second Home
Have been visiting THe Russell for Twelve years ,the standards have always been high ,but have kept improving over the years.Would never consider staying anywhere else in Scarborough.

Brian Walker - 5th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

?
Excellent, comfortable, good food, friendly staff & good location

Mr Evans - 29th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Russell Hotel
Fantastic location,owners were very fiendly and helpful.Family room was great,will be back again soon

Mr. Barry Leaper - 21st Jul, 2011
Verified Review

The Russell
Another enjoyable stay at this superb hotel. Always made welcome and well looked after. We have already booked for September.

Alf Miles - 5th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Great Value
Lovely quiet location,nice clean rooms, friendly welcome,great breakfast.Secure area for parking motor cycles.Would definitely stay again.

Mr. Andrew Kirk - 29th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

A Weekend Away
this was our second stay at the russell and wont be our last. Its an excellent family run hotel, very clean, good food and you are made very welcome.

Sandra Weston - 27th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Satisfied Couple + Toby
i am pleased to give this review because of the way we were treated at the russell hotel the food was first class the atmosphere was very pleasant everything was very clean and we were looked after like royalty ,we will be telling our friends and we will be back.
Irving and Anne Penvose.

Mr And Mrs Penvose - 13th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your review, much appreciated. Lyn & Glenn

Our Weekend At The Russell Hotel
As always very welcoming and very child friendly , our three young boys absolutely love staying at the Russell hotel, as do myself and my husband, the accommodation is always clean and the family room is fantastic for us as we are a family of five and find it difficult to get accommodation to suit us. We would recommend to friends and family and will certainly be visiting again. To sum our stay up I would say: fab hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, lovely food, fantastic accommodation, great location and brilliant for a family break.

Mrs. Kim Wright - 12th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Thankyou
A very enjoyable weekend, thankyou, very clean, friendly hotel we were made to feel most welcome, can understand why you have so many regular customers

Mr. Alan Williams - 31st May, 2011
Verified Review

Week-end Trip
Hello Glen & Lyn.
Enjoyed our stay and your attention to our needs whilst there, much appreciated. Rooms and food excellent and the wee snug a great place for evening relaxation.

Alf. Grimsey - 29th May, 2011
Verified Review

Fantastic
We recently stayed at the Russel whilst visiting on a motorbike trip. What a great stay, clean rooms, great bar, great staff and a fantastic breakfast to start us up for the day. I will be back, and would reccomend this hotel to anyone. They also have the added bonus of secure motorbike parking!!

Matthew Flinders - 23rd May, 2011
Verified Review

Family With Teenage Children
Excellent! We were very pleased with our room - no. 8. It was very clean, bright and welcoming. The bedlinen was crisp white cotton and the towels soft and fluffy. Having a seperate room for the kids was idealand was the main reason for choosing the hotel in the first place. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of choice. Service was great - nothing was any trouble. We will definately book again when we come and visit our family in Scarborough aain. thank you for a great stay!

Sandford - 9th May, 2011
Verified Review