Cornwall Holiday 2018
Just had a lovely stay with Ron & Carol at Hepworth house. Lovely breakfasts , comfy room everything you wanted. Always helpful & welcoming. Nothing too much trouble. Thanks so much Sheila n Ronnie

Sheila Horton - 9th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

The Best Hotel And B&b
We stayed in Hepworth for 4 nights and the hotel is just fantastic! We were welcomed with a lovely pot of tea, coffee and cakes (gluten free for myself and normal for my husband and daughter), which was so lovely and very appreciated after a long drive that day. The room we had was a beautiful suite - it was spotless clean and modern. Facilities in the suite were fantastic (tea and coffee maker, a mini fridge, large screen TV in both rooms in the suite, a sofabed in the lounge where our daughter slept, her own bathroom&loo in the lounge). Beautiful bathroom, super clean, lovely shower. The bed was very comfy. The owners are lovely, the breakfast is to die for! Thank you so much Ron for the gluten-free meals for me! The breakfast menu is the best I\'ve ever seen and tasted, delicious! Highly recommended! Ron and Carol, the owners, are so lovely to talk to, thank you for recommending things to see around Newquay. We would love to stay there next year.

Katherine & john shadwick - 6th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic
Just back from having a great week at the Hepworth. The holiday was made that bit extra special by the hosts Ron & Carol. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay, from the lovely breakfasts to our very comfortable and spotless room. It was the little things from Ron & Carol of which there are too many to mention, that helped to make it a wonderful stay. When we return to Newquay there will only be one phone call that we need to make. Great little place, with the perfect accommodating hosts.

Steve and Sheena

Mr steve & Sheena Davis - 5th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Our Holiday July 2018
Really enjoyed our stay with Ron and Carol
their hospitality and friendliness was first class. Accommodation and Food was excellent also,one of the best and reasonable we have been in

Peter & Gilly Mc Partlin - 3rd Aug, 2018
Verified Review

3 Night Stay
Ron and Carol were very helpful and pleasant and I\'d recommend their Guest house to anyone needing a good base and a good breakfast. The location for family surfing was perfect. Thanks Ron, we\'ll be back! Emma

emma & simon miriams - 31st Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Hepworth Guest House
Accommodations were very clean and comfortable, the food outstanding and is prepared by a professional chef. The staff were friendly, accommodating and knowledgable about the local areas of interest.

patrica nicoll - 22nd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Our Stay In Newquay
Most pleasant stay. Ron n Carol produced a fantastic bespoke breakfast every day!!

Andy Hibbert - 22nd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Don\'t Bother Looking Anywhere Else
Best breakfast ever, unbelievable choice. Very comfy bed, car parking, great location,
fantastic hosts, you get the drift.

Peter Mills - 14th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Don\'t Bother To Look At Any Others
One of the best, if not the best B & B that we\'ve stopped in. Varied menus are easy to print but the breakfasts were unbelievable, full english, smoked salmon, hollondaise sauce, you name it, all fabulous. The beds were mega-comfortable and the rooms, spacious.Car parking as well, give it a go, you won\'t be disappointed, and oh, great location and wonderful hosts.

Peter Mills - 12th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Our Stay 30/6 To 5/7
Our stay at Hepworth@Newquay was made most enjoyable by our hosts Ron @ Carol.The accommodation was first class with many selections for breakfast.Looking forward to our next visit. Gerry @ Anne

Gerald & bernia sirrell - 11th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Carol and Ron are great hosts, nothing is to much trouble felt my stay was home from home. Very clean and great food hope to be back in the future, Happy guesthouse. Regards Carole Gold

carole gold - 7th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Amazing
We couldn\'t have picked better accommodation. Our room/suite was excellent with every thing needed for our week in Newquay. Ron\'s breakfasts were amazing so much so that we didn\'t need anything else to eat till evening and both him and Carol were very welcoming and friendly. The Hepworth is ideally situated for walking into town or down onto the beach. We will definitely go back. Thanks Ron and Carol xx

Graham & Brenda Price - 5th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous!
Carol and Ron a great hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms have evrything you would possibly need and the local produce at breakfast and Rons home made cakes and jams make this a very special place to stay. Lovely quest house near to the attractions of Newquay. We have stayed at many guest houses and this would be the best value for money and certainly for quality of service and breakfast. Thank you we had a great stay with you both.

debbie and mark porter - 5th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic Holiday Destination
Ron and Carol are fantastic hostiliers and I highly recommend this wonderful B&B to everyone.
The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very well equipped for our pleasure, free drinks (tea, coffee, water,pop biscuits and chocolate treats all free in the room) after a very nice breakfast (gluten free) we were invited to take out any leftover cakes and fruit for our travels. We also had evening meals there and not only are they great value and very tasty they are made freshly by Ron. I cannot recommend this place enough.

Steven Allan - 2nd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Newquay 3night Stay
Comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast. Car parking. Little extras. Lovely pastry. Walking distance to Newquay.

Malcolm McCosh - 26th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Hepworth Guest House Newquay
Excellent, Spotlessly clean with a cracking breakfast menu. Freshly baked cakes every day to take with you.
Friendly hosts & very reasonable rates.
Will be back.

Alan & Jane Harrison - 25th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Nanna And Grandson
We came for two nights while my son and daughter-in-law attended a wedding. The owners were very helpful and kind and made us feel at home straight away. Our suite was very comfortable and the breakfasts were brilliant. There was car parking and we were within easy walking distance of both shops and beaches. A very pleasant place to stay.

janet odin cliff - 18th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Beautiful guesthouse rooms clean and comfortable. We were made to feel so welcome by Carol & Ron they really are exceptional hosts. Breakfast was Delicious and freshly cooked every morning by Ron. We will definitely return when we visit Newquay again. Wishing Ron a speedy recovery .... Thank you again both for such a wonderful stay x

kelly murphy - 31st May, 2018
Verified Review

A Great Stay Again!
Once again we cannot praise Ron and Carol for our stay at their lovely hotel. The food was delicious the room clean, comfortable and just to our taste. A welcome addition is the Twilight Menu which offers freshly cooked bar meals. We have already booked again for next year.

Jean & John Acton - 28th May, 2018
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
Had a great visit very reasonably priced lovely couple running the place really friendly and helpful room was excellent condition no complaints would definitely stay again and recommend that others stay there too

brian & holly clark - 27th May, 2018
Verified Review

The Hotel That Just Keeps Getting Better!
Once again had a great stay with Ron and Carol who are great hosts in every way. They have now introduced a twilight menu offering bar meals which we think a great idea so no need to go out after a tiring day. Also fresh milk is replenished every day along with sweet and savoury snacks. Will always stay here whilst in Newquay. The rooms are fabulous and have aLready booked for next year.

Jean & John Acton - 26th May, 2018
Verified Review

Improving On Perfection
We have been going to the Hepworth Guest House every Easter for 7 years now, and it just keeps getting better and better! We have always enthused about the breakfasts, which are so good that we never need to eat again until the evening! This year, we sampled Room 1 (downstairs), and enjoyed the perfect night\'s sleep every night. And we had to try this year\'s new addition - the \"Twilight Menu\"; Ron and Carol have introduced home cooked bar meals for the evening, and we were possibly the first to sample these - we were not disappointed. Looking forward to our next visit already!!

Mr. Simon Guppy - 5th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Lovley Place And People
Really happy with our stay here. Breakfast was amazing and we were made to feel at home rooms lovely and in a great location

rhiannon & luke wootton - 5th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

It Was A Pleasure
This is a rare find both myself and partner are still smiling at our time staying here. The room wanted for nothing and I mean nothing ! Lovely comfortable place to stay and Ron and Kath were great hosts . Great location in a quiet area and yet very close to the town . We were there primarily to walk part of the coast and we could so easily do this in no time at all .

Mr. William Kane - 20th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Right from the minute we arrived we were made very welcome. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely and the breakfasts, delicious. We will definitely book again for our next visit to Newquay.

Mr. andrew jenkins - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Hepworth Guest House
Fantastic stay, great hospitality from Carol and Ron. Couldn\'t recommend enough!

Mr Robert Barnes laterooms - 3rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Les And Stella
our stay at Hepworth guest house was the best time ever food excellent room very comfortable and ron and carol such a lovely couple would do anything for you love you both if you want a place to stay that will feel like home go to Hepworth hotel les and stella

leslie & stella armstrong - 1st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Hepworth Guest House
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Hepworth Guest House. Ron and Carol made us feel at home, nothing was too much trouble and Ron\'s cooking was out of this world.
Kelvin.

Kelvin and susan dent - 1st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
What a lovely place to stay, Ron & Carol couldn\'t be friendlier or more helpful.
Amazing choice for breakfast, everything is made fresh even a great range of options for gluten free. Ron even bakes fresh cakes and muffins for everyone too.
The room is super comfy, room 2 has a separate lounge area and balcony, comfy big
super king bed and shower with steam, rainfall, side jets etc.
Location is excellent with parking on site, a few mins walk into town or down to the beaches.
Would happily recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay with more personality than normal hotels.

Mr. Matthew Brankin - 15th May, 2017
Verified Review

Another Great Easter Break
This Easter was the 6th consecutive trip to the Hepworth at this time of the year. Once again, everything was excellent - great breakfasts, a friendly welcome, and a very comfortable bedroom. There is only one choice for somewhere to stay in Cornwall.

Mr. Simon Guppy - 23rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Short Break
Two nights spent at the Hepworth Guest House. You will find a very warm welcome from the hosts, pleasant and extremely comfortable, well appointed and clean accommodation and excellent food. I will be back for another visit.

- 20th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Short Break
Excellent accommodation in all aspects; clean comfortable and well appointed. The Hepworth fulfills it\'s description. The hosts are friendly and welcoming and could not do enough to make my stay relaxing. The food was excellent. I recommend this Guest House without reservation.

- 20th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Short Break
A very enjoyable break. The hosts were welcoming and friendly; nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Close to the beach and the town; it was an excellent base from which to explore. The food was excellent and set you up for the day. Highly recommended in all aspects.

- 20th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Nothing Better
The words to describe this place could not do it justice, utter perfection is an understatement and if you book here you will be in for a real treat, Ron and Carol make the most amazing accommodating hosts with a wealth of Newquay knowledge and the house is stunning in an ideal location close to everything of note! Please book now to experience what can only be described as what a guest house experience should be!

Mr. Daniel Robinson - 19th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic!!!
I booked this for my Brother and Sister-in-Law as a belated 50th Birthday break. I can\'t tell you how thrilled they were with the welcome, food, bedroom, service - everything was FANTASTIC!!! They will definitely be booking again and hopefully we may come down with them. Many thanks to all at The Hepworth.

Mrs. Gwenyth Hulson - 18th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Gem In Newquay
Ron and Carol are fab hosts.
Fab rooms,spotless,amazing breakfast and so much choice. Cakes to die for
Couldn\'t wish for a better place to stay. Thank you both so much

Kleopatra & Chris Hills - 11th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

September 2016
Had a wonderful short break at the Hepworth Guest House . We found Ron and Carol to be excellent hosts , nothing was too much trouble . My wife and I enjoyed Ron\'s breakfasts.
When we arrived we were treated to a cup of tea and refreshments making us feel at home .
The room was kept clean every day and in room snacks were provided every day .
We will certainly be revisiting in the future

Andrew & Leslie Baxter - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Review
Had a lovely stay at Hepworth. Carol and Ron are lovely hosts.

Greeted with tea and delicious cake on arrival.

Can certainly recommend the breakfasts - lots of choice and very tasty.

If we come back to Newquay would definitely stay here again.

Mr. jane guinety - 25th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Breakfast, Friendly & Fab Accomodation
My boyfriend & I recently spent 3 nights at the Hepworth, it is by far one of the best b&bs I have ever stayed in. We specifically selected the Hepworth for its amazing reviews, specifically with regards to the breakfast. Ron is an ex chef & he puts on an extensive breakfast menu, he caters for vegetarians, vegans & ceoliacs. My boyfriend, as a coeliac, had as much choice for breakfast as I had, they also went out of their way to get gluten free black pudding for him.

We had cocktails at the b&b with Ron & Carole which were great & reasonably priced. They had thought of everything, we wanted for nothing, the rooms were comfy, spotless & tidy. Brilliant location close to the beaches, town, bars & restaurants. They couldn\'t have been friendlier or more accommodating.

We have been telling everyone who would listed what a great find this b&b is.

Miss. Jaycie Hughes - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Hepworth September 2016
What wonderful hosts that carol and Ron are they made our stay all the more enjoyable nothing is to much trouble they will always find a way to help you if needed this is the second time we have stayed at the hepworth and would always go back when we are in new-quay the rooms are marvelous and the breakfasts are fantastic we have told many people to go and stay at the hepworth as it is so good friendly and spotless and Ron also makes great cakes for his guests fab the rooms are great with sitting rooms as well as on suite and dressing rooms what more could you need best wishes to Ron and carol from barb and jimmy Liverpool xx

Mr. barbara & james william - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Another Wonderful Stay
Once again we have returned to the Hepworth Hotel in Newquay and was given a very warm welcome again from Carol and Ron along with a cup of tea and a delicious home made cup cake after a long journey. Nothing is too much trouble for Carol and Ron and they really make your stay memorable hence why we go back again year after year. The accommodation is fantastic the rooms are immaculate and comfortable why would you stay anywhere else? Breakfast was once again hot and delicious and so much choice it is unbelievable. We also had the added bonus of Afternoon Tea which was fantastic which included sandwiches, home made cakes and scones with clotted cream and homemade jam wow what a feast! Will definitely be returning again next year. Thanks both see you next year. Alan and Elaine

Mr. alan & elaine maltby - 4th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Hepworth Guest House 2016
This was our second visit to The Hepworth and we were even more impressed this year. We stayed in room 2 which had a separate lounge and balcony. The super king size massaging bed was so comfortable that we didn\'t want to get up but seeing how the breakfasts are to die for, we forced ourselves to. There\'s a superb steam /shower in the bathroom which was another great feature. Ron and Carol are great hosts and nothing is to much trouble. The Hepworth is extremely close to several wonderful beaches and town. All in all a wonderful stay in a luxury accommodation.

Sharon/shaun Bowers - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Just The Job For A Long Weekend
A lovely stay with kind hosts, a spotlessly clean room with good facilities and marvellous breakfasts!

Mr. William Mousley - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b
We have just had a four night stay here & can only say it\'s one of the best we have been to. The attention to detail in the rooms is superb and the breakfasts cooked by Ron are delicious & the hottest we\'ve had. Thank you Ron & Carol for a memorable break.

Mr. Neil Burgess - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Really Friendly Welcome And Great Breakfasts
Arrived after a 7 hour journey to a warm welcome and a nice cup of tea and a Danish... Shown to our room and it had a roll top bath and a shower room... Nice big bed and a little fridge that kept our bottles of wine cold... A massive choice of breakfasts - The menu was 6 pages long and each one sounded really good - I had a full English a couple of times and then tried and loved the omelettes... Great hotel and reallt friendly owners...

Shaun / Rebecca Archdale - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing
The Hepworth is the best b&b I have ever stayed in! Carol an Ron the couple who own it are lovely an make u feel welcome! They looked after us an was always there to help if needed at anytime! The room was perfect an cleaned everyday with refreshments in there at all times! Breakfast was spot on could not fault anything! Had a great time an would recommend to anyone an will be using them again!

Miss. Sarah Brown - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Second Time Visit
We stayed at The Hepworth last year and didn\'t hesitate to book again this year. Ron and Carol are perfect hosts. I cannot add anything more to previous reviews regarding breakfast at The Hepworth apart from it is in a different league to any establishment we have stayed in. They work tirelessly to make sure their guests are looked after and nothing is too much trouble from the moment you arrive until the time you leave. In fact I left some items in our room and contacted Ron and Carol when I realised on arriving back home. No worries was the reply we will post them to you. Needless to say the next time we visit Newquay it will be our third visit to The Hepworth!

Shelly Kingswood & Tony - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Hepworth Guest House
Fantastic stay with a warm welcome! Cannot fault it, nothing too much trouble and wow, what a breakfast! Definitely be staying again!

Mrs. julia davis - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Outstanding Guest House
From the outstanding hospitality received to the great location we cannot praise the Hepworth highly enough. Ron and Carol go out of their way to make guests feel very welcome In their home. Ron\'s skill as a chef means that breakfasts were the best meal of the day while Carol works so hard to attend to her guests every need.

Mrs. Margaret Yeats - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

2016 Newquay Holiday
We have stayed at the Hepworth a number of times and wouldn\'t dream of staying anywhere else in Newquay.
It is situated perfectly for us, close to the station, shops and beaches. It is a very comfortable guest house with nice rooms and a lovely garden.
The hospitality of the owners is first class, they are very friendly and helpful.
The breakfasts are great with plenty of choice on the menu and perfectly cooked.
We will definitely be staying there again in the near future and will recommend anyone to stay there.

Mr. Keith Sherman - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Come As Strangers Leave As Friends
You can\'t find fault with the Hepworth.Ron and Carol go out of their way to make your holiday something special.Bedrooms are exceptional with more extras you can amagine.The breakfast menu is the most extensive I have ever seen and the food is fantastic.Ron even bakes cakes daily for you to take away for later. You arrive as strangers and leave

Alan & Margaret Wilson - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Hepworth House
What a wonderful stay we enjoyed at the Hepworth Guest House, the place is a jewel in the crown, rooms an absolute joy, the breakfast the best we have ever had and Carol and Ron the best hosts too, nothing is too much trouble for this lovely couple. The accommodation is an absolute credit to them. We will definately be back. Alan and Pat, Radcliffe Manchester.

Alan & Pat Huddart - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Break
Just come back from a fantastic holiday at Ron & Carol\'s lovely guest house. I don\'t think I\'ve ever stayed at such a friendly place. The facilities rival or exceed many large hotels, but then beat them hands down with all the personal touches so you really do have the best of both worlds. Nothing is ever too much trouble and as for breakfast...huge choice and all beautifully cooked, with home made preserves and cakes and yoghurt. Stunning place all round, wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend this to anyone. Thank you both for a wonderful time. Dave and Mish.

Mr. David Whiting - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
Good location, good food and lovely hosts. We will definitely stay there again when we are down that way.
Thank you Carol and Ron for an enjoyable stay
Jenny x

Jenny Williams / Robert - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break At Hepworth
Recently stayed with Ron and Carol at the Hepworth Guest House for a few nights and what a pleasure being their.
Ron and Carol try their utmost to make sure your stay is as good as it can be and accommodate all your needs.
The rooms have everything you need and are cleaned every day as though you have just arrived...excellent.
The choice and quality of breakfast is excellent, plus the home made cakes.
Excellent location for everything Newquay.
A couple very dedicated to giving you a first class stay.
Keep up the good work.

Adam & Amanda Baker - 23rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
Lovely people, stay , room and brekkie. Would stay again without doubt

Stuart Wallace - 22nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Break
Just wanted to thank Carol and Ron for a great time on our short break at your guest house. Great location, a short walk to beach and shops. Great service, room was very clean with hi tech shower and breakfast was top notch. My girlfriend would like to thank Ron for her cheese on toast that she really enjoyed. We will be recommending the b&b to anyone we know looking to stay in Newquay.

Giuseppe/bozena Cocchiara - 11th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

The Hidden Gem Of Newquay
Another great stay with Ron and Carol at The Hepworth. Lovely room that is exceptionally clean with a super king comfortable bed and a large power shower. Water and snacks are also provided. Breakfasts are amazing cooked perfectly by Ron and there is so much choice. Another bonus are the delicious cakes Ron bakes every morning. We would not dream of going anywhere else in Newquay.

Mrs. Jean Acton - 11th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

The \"hidden Gem\" In Newquay
Another great break in Newquay. This really is the place to stay to get spoilt with beautiful rooms which are exceptionally clean and which include snacks and bottled water. The breakfasts are delicious and Ron bakes great cakes and bread and even makes his own jam and marmalade. We would not dream of stopping anywhere else and have already booked for next year.

Mrs. Jean Acton - 11th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

The \"hidden Gem\" Of Newquay
Thank you Ron and Carol for another wonderful stay. Thank you once again for the early breakfast on the day of departure. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Mrs. Jean Acton - 11th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing As Always!!
We wouldn\'t want to stay anywhere else, from the warm welcome to the minute we leave everything is just perfect, such a relaxing weekend, thanks as ever Carol and Ron for yet another great stay!

Miss. Jade Lewington - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Home From Home!
Great location in Newquay with parking. Close to town centre and all beaches. restaurants. Also very close to Porth beach (quieter), and Watergate bay (both potentially walk able). Airport @ 15 minute drive away. Good base for access to most of Cornwall also.

The Guest house is run by an amazing couple Ron and Carol, so friendly, warm and generous, and bend over backwards to help in every way they can. It is homely, not fussy or so immaculate you don\'t feel you can touch anything! Breakfasts were outstanding with so much choice and a wonderful range: English, American and Indian!. Large portions but taste so great you will find it hard not to finish them!! Guest lounge room is like a big lounge at home, comfy chairs or sofa\'s and a huge screen for watching films and Ron had access to loads. Great value bar on the premises all hours and they also do fantastic value for money and delicious cream teas.........be warned they are big!!

The rooms are also very comfortable with simple but homely décor. We had room 2, a suite with a lounge area and balcony. Big bed and a great sleep. Shower also something special, had seats for 2 with double jets, 2 different showers and the facility to have it as a steam room! Bed also had massage facility with it which I loved after walking most of the day.

This really was something special and booked quite last minute, with 2 very interesting and lovely hosts who make a huge effort in every way. I will certainly be returning.

(jacuzzi currently being re-conditioned but separate steam room and small gym available)

Dr Charlotte Harris - 12th May, 2016
Verified Review

Holiday In Newquay
This is our 2nd year at the Hepworth as Ron and Carol are most welcoming. Breakfasts to die for clean and luxurious accommodation. Would definitely recommend this guest house, as we know, whoever came young or old would be catered for. Very friendly and homely.

Stephen & janet Woods - 21st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Ron and Carol are superb hosts.Nothing is too much trouble.The hotel is very clean and decorated to a high standard.The food is excellent using top quality ingredients and cooked perfectly.We would have no hesitation in highly recommending the Hepworth.Easily one of the best places we have ever stayed at.We didn\'t want to leave! Thankyou for a highly enjoyable stay.

Mrs. jane eldridge - 15th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Cornwall Holiday
Highly enjoyable stay nothing was to much trouble for Ron and Carol Superb selection for breakfast and welcomed our family who were staying locally for breakfast Anyone coming to newquay look no further without doubt the number one B@B in Cornwall

Jean/brian Williams - 13th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Hepworth Guest House
This was our first visit to Hepworth guest house, but won\'t be our last.straight away we were welcome and made to feel at home. The room was well equipped with shower,kettle,fridge ete and was provided with tea coffee biscuits and chilled water in our room. We even had a vibrating bed to relax your aching muscles after a long walk over the cliff tops breakfast time was a great with Ron\'s homemade yoghurts,fruit and cerals on offer. This was followed by a wide variety of breakfast meals including a full English.ron also provided a selection of home made buns to take with you daily.don\'t ron and carol could\'nt do enough for you,we would definitely recommend the Hepworth.

Sharon & Malvin Hill - 9th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Southern Hospitality In Newquay
Ron and Carol were very lovely and made us feel at home. We stayed here based on previous reviews and can confirm all the positives are true. We would definitely stay here again!

Mr. winson dam - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyed Every Minute
We stayed five days at the „Hepworth“ and enjoyed every minute of it. We felt instantly at home and found a wonderful place to relax. Carol and Ron were marvellous hosts and showed us – coming from Germany – that not only you can eat Kippers and warm waffels for breakfast, but also they are delicious. We’ll definitely come back.

Mr. Frank Ewald - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
There is nothing better than to be received with a cuppa coffee and a cake. The location is very convenient, close to transport links and the beach. The bed was very comfortable. Carol and Ron are excellent hosts.

Mr. Azucena Ascencio Cabral - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

1st Class Service At The Hepworth
My husband and I and our two children (18 & 13) stayed at the Hepworth for 7 nights from the 14th August 15. Upon arrival Ron and Carol made us very welcome and showed us to our rooms and explained everything to us. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. Rons breakfasts were brilliant, with lots of choice, Not to mention the daily buns/cakes, which were delicious. Nothing is too much trouble and we enjoyed our chats. Parking at the hotel is also a big plus. Very enjoyable stay and would have no hesitation in going back.

Helen & Andrew Brockley - 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Superb!
On arrival at the Hepworth we were greeted by our hosts Ron & Carol and shown into the lounge, where we were served tea and coffee and a delicious homemade cake. Ron had made me a delicious gluten free version.
After a friendly and welcoming chat we were shown to our room ( room 8 a superior room) by Ron, who explained everything we needed to know. The bed was huge! And extremely comfortable. We had a fridge, which had 2 bottles of water, milk and treats, which were replenished daily at no extra cost. A variety of teas, coffees,chocolate & cappuccino along with biscuits and crisps were also provided. A large screen TV was wall mounted so you could watch it from the 2 seater sofa or swivel to watch in bed. We had a separate dressing room which incorporated a roll top bath and another room with a shower and toilet. Hand soap, shower gel and shampoo were also provided which were lovely as well as complimentary shower caps conditioner etc. The room was kept immaculately clean every day by the lovely Carol for which nothing seems to much trouble.
Breakfasts, well what can I say! The Hepworth has an extensive menu and a gluten free menu too, much to my delight. I have other special dietary requirements and Ron went out of his way to accommodate me. My favourite was the Burrito but there is so much to choose from.
The location of the guest house is ideal, the beach and town are only a few minutes walk away.
I could go on and on but in summary, this is an outstanding guest house and we had an amazing two weeks holiday here.

Sharon/shaun Bowers - 13th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Surfing To Omelettes
This was our second visit to Hepworth Guest House and once again we were spoiled rotten during our stay. It is the friendliest guest house we have stayed in and nothing is too much trouble. My daughter goes to Newquay for the good surfing, but my husband goes to Hepworth for the Masala omelette!
We\'ll be back!

Jackie Adam Southwell - 4th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous
This is an absolute gem so pleased we found this place! The accommodation and warm welcome we received was second to none. Ron and Carol have thought of everything to make your stay with them perfect. Can\'t wait to go back again. Julie and Chris x

Mrs. Julie Stancer - 30th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B&b!!!
We spent 5 nights at the Hepworth in July and can only reiterate previous comments regarding this wonderful B&B. Ron and Carol are excellent hosts, breakfast unrivalled, the room we stayed in (room 9) had everything you could possibly want and more. We would highly recommend The Hepworth to anyone looking for accommodation in Newquay!

Tony & Michelle Beet - 30th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Perfekter Aufenthalt
Wir haben uns bei unserem Aufenthalt in Newquay aufgrund der bisherigen hervorragenden Bewertungen für das Hepworth Guest House entschieden und wurden nicht enttäuscht. Das Guest House liegt ruhig und gleichzeitig sehr zentral, so dass das Zentrum von Newquay und die Strände in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar sind. Die Gastgeber, Ron und Carol, führen das Guest House mit großer Professionalität und Herzlichkeit und geben hilfreiche Tipps und Empfehlungen zu Ausflügen und Restaurants. Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und super sauber und lassen keine Wünsche offen. Das Frühstück, das jeden Morgen zelebriert wird, war ebenfalls ausgezeichnet und mehr als reichlich. Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder.

Petra Gelsheimer - 26th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Five Star Hepworth
Just returned from staying at the Hepworth, the best B/B Iv\'e experienced, hospitality phenomenal, tea and cake on arrival bathrobe and slippers provided fridge in the room, bottles of water replenished daily (no charge). Breakfast menu extensive superbly cooked, toast was perfect brought to the table just when you wanted it, homemade jam and marmalade ,lovely. then after breakfast there were trays of homebaked goodies for you to help yourself and take out with you(bags supplied). I cannot praise Carol and Ron enough. If you are planning a trip to Newquay then book into Hepworth Edgecombe Ave you wil not be disappointed, thank you Ron and Carol for your generous hospitality. Ron all your baking was great but the bread pudding was especially good

Owen & Georgina Thomas - 28th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Best B&b I Have Stayed In.
Staying at The Hepworth is a never to be forgotten experience. Carol and Ron (proprietors) do everything to make you welcome. A pot of tea and home-made pastry on arrival. The rooms are spotless, and well stocked with tea coffee etc. There is a fridge in each room with fresh bottle of water each day, a jug of fresh milk is also available. The breakfasts are all freshly cooked and there are plenty of choice, from full English to American pancakes and syrup to smoked salmon and kippers, there are over 20 choices too numerous to mention. Ron and Carol are fine hosts, and staying at the Hepworth is like being at home. I would recommend to anyone.

Paul Adler - 28th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Our Brilliant Week In Newquay
My wife and i have just spent a brilliant week in newquay. Ron and carol are superb as owners and nothing is to much trouble. The breakfasts in itself is amazing which ron cooks to order and carol is very attentive to everyones needs. We stayed in a room with a 4poster bed which was superb and the massaging matress was so comfortable i didnt want to get out of it in the morning will dedinatly stay there again i have stayed in 5 star hotels that dont come up to this standered of this b&b.

Nick & Lisa Morrow - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Brilliant Hotel
This is our second time at the Hepworth and we wouldn\'t stay anywhere else in Newquay.
The breakfasts are unbelievable with a huge choice and the best quality food. Ron also makes fresh cakes daily and likes you to take one away to eat later. They are delicious.
We stayed in the new suite which was very comfortable and included a superb shower and a massage bed.
It was a lovely holiday and Carol and Ron made us so very welcome. We will return!

Mrs R Hardy - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Choice.........
Hepworth House is all it says it is and more. From the time you ring the bell to check-in until you close the door to leave, the experience of Hepworth House exceeds expectations. The attention to detail is very good to the extent that many 4* hotels would be put to shame and I\'ve stayed in quite a few when I ran my business. All in all this is a guest house that punches above its weight.

Mr. Stephen Baker - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

The Best Of The Best
Another wonderful stay with great food, a great room and great company. No wonder we have to keep coming back. Look forward to seeing you 4th June 2016.

Mrs. Jean Acton - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Hotel In A Good Location
This hotel is excellent. Good location and in easy reach of Newquay town centre and the beaches. We stayed in the new ground floor room which was excellent. Breakfast excellent with a good variety on the menu. Had a wonderful stay on our trip to Newquay.

Mrs. Diane Senior - 13th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great B&b
Perfect! Room was great, breakfast was amazing, well worth the get up! Wouldn\'t have changed a thing

Mr. Luke Seager - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
Heyworth Guest House, the emphasis is most definitely on the GUEST. The hosts, Carol and Ron cannot do enough for their guests. They are friendly, interesting and endlessly helpful. The bedrooms are clean and well appointed, the beds are very comfortable with good quality linens. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, water, good quality biscuits and a fridge - the list of good things goes on and on. The absolutely vast breakfast menu is all freshly prepared. My husband particularly liked the eggs benedict. Great value and great b&b! Would very highly recommend.

Joyce & Robert Clark - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

My Stay !!
What a place I\'ve found my 3rd visit now Ron and Carol
Are so welcoming all on a first name basis fab rooms spotlessly clean and a exemptional high standards the beds Are so comfy as is the rest Of the room and a fabulous choice of breakfasts as well will return 100%

Ray Voice - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing!
As usual everything about our stay was absolutely spot on, can\'t wait to return! So friendly, warm and welcoming, never stayed anywhere quite like it, Carol and Ron are just the perfect hosts and now we\'ve been so spoilt, wouldn\'t dream of staying anywhere else!

Mr. Jade Lewington - 8th May, 2015
Verified Review

Karren And Dougy From Leicester
Ron and Carol are 2 of the most genuinely welcoming hosts we have ever come across and nothing was too much trouble for either of them. The room we stayed in was excellent and the breakfast is definitely NOT to be missed-fantastic food and service. Ron and carol are really very friendly people and you are made to feel like part of the family from the start to the end of your holiday. Would highly recommend for business or pleasure and we will definatley stay again when were in Newquay. Thank you Ron and Carol for a great week xxx

D Riley - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Awesome Breakfast, Awesome Everything!
Just returned home from a wonderful stay with Ron and Carol at their wonderful hotel. Travelled with my wife and 18 mo, and from the instant we arrived (to a welcoming tea and homemade cakes in the brilliant lounge) to the moment we left I cannot fault either the hotel or our hosts. Feel so lucky to have chanced upon Hepworth Hotel after our original B&B couldn\'t fulfil all of our requirement - needless to say Hepworth did. Our stay was supremely comfortable, having a spotlessly clean room, the comfiest of beds (that I still recall and miss now) and an awesome high tech and luxurious shower. As with other reviewers the breakfast has to have special mention. It isn\'t an exaggeration to say that breakfast at Hepworth must be the best of any B&B/Hotel in the SW if not anywhere. Ron rightly takes a great deal of pride in his cooking, and the range on offer is staggering, not to mention the range of fruit, cereals, and excellent tea and coffee. I have travelled all over the world, stayed at many hotels from hostels to top five star hotels, and I feel that our stay last week ranks as one of if not the best! I truly miss our stay, which we extended for as long as we could since it was so nice, and am already thinking about a return as soon as we can. Our chats each morning were also a pleasure, never intrusive but always on hand to advise or just make you feel welcome, Ron and Carol are perfect hosts - clearly the result of diligent care of their guests over many years. Their local knowledge is great too, with excellent recommendations from what to see or do, where to eat, to where you can park. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Newquay or indeed as a base in Cornwall to explore more widely (as we did) then look no further!! Other factors you should consider is that the location is superb, being a very short walk to the zoo, park or beach, as well as the northern part of the town centre, they have on site private parking (which you will find hard to come by in Newquay!), the free wifi was excellent, being fast and reliable, and the area quiet at night (also something to consider for other parts of Newquay!). Brilliant! Thanks Ron and Carol!

Mr. Gary Daley - 15th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had a great time at Hepworth hotel. The hosts Carol & Ron were superb and they even customised the breakfast as per our need. I think it was a five star experience.

Preeti Taluja - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Holiday
We were made very welcome on arrival by our hosts and this continued all the week. We had lots of informative chats with them and a leisurely breakfast cooked to order. The food was excellent and the choice was so amazing I had to photograph the menu so that I could tell everyone about it at home! Ron even made his own cakes and pastries which we were encouraged to take away to eat later in the day. More food was available in our comfortable room which also had a fridge. The shower was a challenge but well worth it and I could have a back or foot massage along with steam if I wanted it. The hotel is well positioned close to the beach, restaurants and shops. This was a super place to stay and we will be back!

Roslyn & Allan Harley - 20th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The Hepworth In Newquay
Ron and Carol were the perfect hosts from the minute we arrived until we left. The room was very well presented and very clean. Breakfasts were very very good they catered for every ones needs, and rons fresh homemade cakes every morning were absolutely gorgeous. would definitely recommend to anyone going for a short or long stay. Thanks again see you soon dougy and karren x

Mr Dougy Riley - 20th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Hepworth
Top notch breakfast 10 out of 10. Ron and Carol are fantastic hosts and we will stay again

Anna Mike Disley - 12th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Home From Home
Once again we have spent a week with Ron and Carol what a fantastic couple and brilliant hotel and location breakfast once again was first class. Even the barbaque which Ron and carol put on was lovely. Just can't imagine going anywhere else when we are down in newquay Well done you 2 and thank you for a great holiday again.

alan & elaine maltby - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Real Holiday Hotel
I have just spent a week in this excellent hotel which lived up to all my expectations. The location is ideal as, being without a car, I needed the train station to be handy and the beaches to be within easy walking distance. The mood was set upon my arrival with a welcoming cup of tea and a piece of homemade cake from Ron who then went on to explain all the necessary details about the hotel and of the town. My room was more than adequate and very well equipped, I could not have asked for more. I can now see why the hotel has won so many awards for its breakfasts, the choice was vast and everything was cooked to perfection by Ron. Carol, who was looking after us in the restaurant, could not have done more and was always ready to help and advise us.
I found out that many of the guests were regular visitors and I myself would love to return to Newquay and I know exactly where I would stay.

Richard Chandler - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Place To Cherish And Revisit And Revisit
Very friendly couple, awesome breakfast, wonderful hospitality and a very short distance to all the beaches and restaurants. And worry not, if you need any tips on places around, Ron is always more than helpful. They make you feel like you're at home. We reached early but were still accommodated well by Ron and Carol and they don't leave any stone unturned to make your visit worthwhile.

Mr. Manoj Sethi - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place
Had such a great stay here. Carol and Ron were very pleasant and friendly. The breakfast was beyond amazing and so much choice. The rooms were spacious and clean and very comfy. The hotel was close to the main part but still far enough away to have some quiet. Would defiantly stay here again if we ever visit Newquay again. No faults what so ever.

Miss. Ceris Williams - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Holiday Heaven
We both wanted a holiday in Cornwall and after staying in Newquay many years ago and loving it so much we decided to go back. After searching the internet for hotels in Newquay we came across the Hepworth which is close to all the amenities - station, town, beaches etc. so which chose it. When we arrived in Newquay by train we walked around to the hotel and found it was on a nice quiet road. The front of Hotel looked good, with a beautiful well kept garden.
The owners Ron & Carol were very welcoming with a nice cup of tea & homemade cakes on our arrival. Afterwards we were shown to our room which was extremely comfortable and had all we wanted. The best thing about the hotel was the friendliness of Ron & Carol which rubbed off on all the guests staying there because everyone became friendly & sociable. When we came down to breakfast the first morning we were not disappointed with the breakfast which had an extensive menu, basically all you could ask for including homemade cakes & pastries which was superbly cooked, Ron and Carol certainly know how to cater to everyone's wishes. Ron & Carol are the best hosts you can imagine, always friendly & helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them, they always found time for anyone, even with all the work they had to do in keeping the hotel in tip-top condition. It was so sad when we came to our last day of the holiday as we felt we were saying goodbye to old friends. Newquay is a great place for a holiday and staying at the Hepworth made it so much more enjoyable thanks to Ron & Carol. We are looking forward to next year's holiday at the Hepworth with Ron & Carol. Thanks to Ron & Carol, they made our holiday extra special.
From Josephine & Keith.

Miss. Josephine O\'halloran - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lesley & Luke Shelton - Nottingham
Visited the Hepworth for our 2 week summer holiday. Ron and Carol gave us a warm welcome. The room and hotel were spotless, room cleaned daily. My son and I had a twin room which had an iron/ironing board, fridge, hairdryer, TV etc much more than we were expecting. Luke loved that they had free wifi. There was a great choice for breakfast and Ron and Carol were very accommodating to our needs. We would definately recommend staying here and if we are ever in Newquay again we would come and stay with Ron and Carol. The Guest House is close to the Zoo, Swimming Pool, Tennis Courts and Bowling Green. It is also a short walk to the town. Ron and Carol also recommended a company who does day tours which was great wished we'd gone on a few more. All in all Ron and Carol made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them, a home from home. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Lesley Shelton - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Hepworth
Irecently stayed at the hepwort for a short one week break. Iam unused to staying in guesthouses, normally preferring hotels.
I must say, however, that I was more than pleasantly surprised. I was immediately made to feel welcome;myroom was clean, comfortable and had all the ammenities I could have hoped for. The breakfast was outstanding,and I was able to pick and cchoose what I had. All in all a great experience and fantastic hosts. Would recommend to anyone. 5 stars from me.

michael noakes - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Three Nights Stay
Very friendly and hard working couple made sure we had a really pleasant stay. Really good value. Breakfast really good. Hope to stay again.
Ian & Janet

Janet & Ian Dyer - 13th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

The Newquay To Relaxation
This was one of the most most relaxing holidays I have had. Nothing was too much trouble for Ron and Carol who were always on hand with a warm welcome.
Their breakfasts were amazing - full English was there but so were dosas, burritos, waffles and pancakes - not to mention the homemade cakes every morning!
Definitely somewhere to return to.

Mrs. Jacqueline Southwell - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant Break
stayed at the Hepworth for 3nights in June. From the start we were made to feel very welcome, a pot of tea and home made muffins while waiting to be shown to our rooms. Beds very comfortable, brill breakfasts and plenty of info on.places to go from Ron and Carol. Complimentary snacks @ well stocked fridge, a home from home. I would definitely go back.

Mrs. Patricia Lynne Joseph - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Coming Back
Perfect location for a stay in Newquay. Certainly made to feel a guest.

Paul Catterall - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Newquay
Very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast amazing. Good location in the heart of the town centre but off the main road. Will return

Mr. Joe Geraghty - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Hepworth July 2014
We stayed at the Hepworth in July 2014 and received a wonderful welcome, were shown to a beautifully presented room and enjoyed a superb breakfast each morning - our stay was wonderful, thank you Ron & Carol

martin & debbie smith - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Super Mini Break
Fantastic service, great hospitality and facilities. Near beach, town and zoo. Room very comfortable. Great breakfast, loved the home-made yoghurt. Thanks guys for helping us to enjoy Newquay. Keep up the good work. If we return we will be sure to rebook with you :-)

Shirley Gjeraj - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Top Guest House
just to thank our hosts Ron and Carol for the superb appointed rooms and lovely breakfasts can't be faulted .

Mr. Jason Burton - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

We Will Be Back...!!!
My wife and I stayed at the Hepworth for 4 night in May while on holiday. We could not recommend staying with Ron and Carol more highly. Hepworth is a friendly, helpful and clean B&B perfectly located in central Newquay. The room we stayed in (No 8) was nicely made up complete with a fantastic newly installed power shower. You will also not find a better breakfast menu anywhere in Newquay - simply fantastic.
Thanks Ron. Thanks Carol. We will be back...!!!

Mr. Christopher Killops - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Time
Had a great time staying at the hepworth the breakfast is to die for very clean all round thank you Carol & Ron 100%

Landra Smith - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Gem
Warm, friendly, helpful host &hostess. Tastefully decorated rooms which include a small fridge, good mattress and quality linens. The breakfast menu was amazing with 16 hot meal choices prepared by the host who was a chef. He also made a fresh pastry to take with you to eat later. Within a few minutes walk of the train station, the Main Street and the ocean. It's among the best B&Bs that I've stayed in and I travel a lot,

Jane Teeter - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Had a fab time at the Hepworth - Ron and Carol are superb hosts. Breakfast was wonderful - loads to choose from. I had the smoked haddock every day and my husband had kippers/full English. Will definitely be staying at the Hepworth again when we visit Newquay.

Mrs. Diane Senior - 6th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Guest House In Newquay - Food Amazing!!!
Spent 3 nights here and wow, my expectations were met! First time I have stayed in a guest house & I wouldn’t look back! Carol & Ron are great hosts, so tentative & nothing is too much trouble. I felt safe & relaxed & would definitely recommend a stay here! Our room was amazing, we had room 5 with the luxury shower/steam/sauna. The bed was too die for so comfy. The extra drinks and treats in our fridge was a nice touch too. The breakfasts are AMAZING, best breakfast I have had out, so much choice. Ron also goes the extra mile and makes fresh muffins/cakes daily which were fab! Carol & Ron were very helpful whenever we needed anything, giving us directions & recommendations on where to eat & go. Location is great, short walk to beaches/town and a great location for day trips to other villages/towns. Can’t wait to come back, especially for the food! Also they offer Army discount of 10% which was an added bonus to our stay.

Mrs. Stacey Hissey - 4th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent!
This was our third visit to Newquay, and third stay at the Hepworth. Ron & Carol always make us feel very welcome, and it is one of the few places where we feel the hotel is a highlight of the holiday. Fantastic breakfasts, rooms with character and local drinks at the bar. We will certainly return again and highly recommend to everyone.

Mr. James Araya-uren - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

The Perfect Break
From the time we arrived Ron andCarol were the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean, comfortable and modern. Breakfast was excellent with great choices. Even cakes were on offer for your mid morning snack. We will definitely return.

Mrs. Jean Acton - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Holiday
Carol & Ron were excellent hosts who made us very welcome. The room had all the essentials and more. The breakfast menu was excellent we have never seen so many options to choose from would stay again if in Newquay.

Mr. Michael Meakin - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Absolutely Enjoyed !!!
Ron & Carol made our visit absolutely fantastic & very special by offering a great range of services.
They are friendly, very approachable and have all the essential qualities that are required for a good professional host, such as of connecting with guests & cultures, offering the best quality services etc.

They have always gone extra mile to make our experience so unique and special in terms of offering vegetarian/ vegan morning breakfast with INDIAN tea, providing local information, proactively extending support in every possible way.

We will definitely visit them again

I strongly recommend to all potential guests who are looking for the best of host services and of course DELICIOUS morning breakfast

Milan Shah - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
My Fiance and I had a fantastic stay at the Hepworth. Ron and Carrol were great hosts and really made it a weekend to remember. Our room was lovely and the breakfast is second to none with lot's of choice. Would definitely recommend staying here if you're visiting Newquay.

Robert Childs - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Another Excellent Easter
For the third year running, we have had an excellent Easter break at the Hepworth Hotel. Carol and Ron are the perfect hosts, and nothing is too much trouble for them. Ron's breakfasts continue to be out of this world! Looking forward to our next visit already.

Mr. Simon Guppy - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely
Absolutely lovely stay, lovely hosts and fantastic breakfasts. Thank you for making our honey moon so special!

Mrs. Josie Peachey - 10th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
We all enjoyed our break in Newquay & the icing on the cake was the warm welcome & care we received from the Hepworth, thoroughly recommend it.

Mrs. Susan Stranger - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

The Hepworth
Thanks to Ron and Carole we had a lovely holiday and we couldn't have wished for better hosts - lovely rooms and a great breakfast - really good value :)

Mr. Nigel Elliott - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Superb Break
Absolutely 10 out of 10 for this place! Ron and Carol were the best hosts. Rooms clean and tidy, as was the hotel in general. Lots of modern conveniences and a breakfast menu to die for. Our only regret was that we did not stay long enough to try each of the different breakfast options as we would have needed to stay for nearly 2 weeks to do that!
We will definitely be back and would like you to pass our thanks on to Ron and Carol once again.

Samonia / Simon Leadbetter - 17th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Couldn't Ask For A Better Stay!
My boyfriend and I have just returned home from a lovely weekend stay at the Hepworth hotel in Newquay. The reason we booked the hotel was because of the great reviews we saw online and rightly so! The hotel definitely lived up to our expectations. First and foremost, location is great, 5 minutes into the town centre and beaches. The owners, Carol and Ron were so welcoming from the moment we got there. They made us feel like we were staying with family rather than a B&B, very warm and genuinely really nice people. The room we stayed in (room 9) is a superior room was very nice, spacious and decor is lovely and to a good standard. The rooms in the B&B vary but we had a Roll top bath and a shower in our room, fancy! Free mini bar with soft drinks and snacks was a lovely touch too!
Breakfast in the morning is between 8.00 - 8.40 which is a little early we thought but it actually made us make the most of the day being up early. Breakfast was very nice with loads of options to choose from, also Ron bakes fresh cookies, muffins and pastries everyday which are so good!

Overall a top place to stay in Newquay and we are already thinking about coming back next year with the family :-)

Thanks Carol and Ron!

samantha / richard carew - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
week spent a week in Hepworth house had a wonderful week ron and carol were the perfect hosts would do anything to help. breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choices would highly recommend Hepworth to any body thxs ron&carol

Mr. Mark Macdonald - 8th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Break
Excellent! Lovely place to stay. A very warn welcome awaits you! You have a very large choice of breakfast dishes.The guest house is in a good position. A 5 min walk to town. Lots of lovely walks alone coast.

Paul Robinson - 7th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Holiday
On arrival meet by welcoming proprietors, place very clean. Good breakfast with lots of choice. Room was a lot smaller than expected from photograph on website. Overall enjoyable stay would use again.

Denby - 1st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Facilities And Service
We have stayed in several guest houses and hotels and Hepworth Guest House is by far the best that we have stayed in. The superior room that we stayed in was light and spacious, the food was exceptional and Ron and Carol were the perfect hosts. We will definitely be booking here again.

Miss. Coral Lewington - 1st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
Having read previous reviews I was a little sceptical that the place could live up to its reputation. Carol and Ron are excellent hosts with a welcoming and relaxed attitude that belies their efficiency. The Ritz it is not but it is the most friendly and homely hotel that I have ever stayed in. And the breakfasts..................well worth the price alone! Many thanks, now I need to diet.

Tony Ellis - 30th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent "friendly" Guest House
This was our first stay in a guest house and our first time back in Newquay for 23 years. The Hepworth Guest House is run by Ron and Carol, who are the friendliest and most hard working couple we have ever met. Ron's cooking and menu selection for breakfast is second to none. He makes his own yogurt, marmalade and jam and all three are WOW. His cakes are of the same quality you would buy in any cake shop. He caters for all dietary requirements including gluten intolerant. Carol serves you your breakfast every morning in the conservatory with a none stop flow of tea, coffee and toast. The rooms are also looked after by Carol and she works very hard keeping the whole of the guest house immaculate. We had a superior bedroom #10 which has a kingsize bed and en-suite shower. There were complementary soft drinks and water in the fridge and snacks in the room, which were replaced every day if used. There is a bar in the guest house and most nights when we came in we sat in the guest lounge and had a few drinks with Ron, Carol and other guests. Don't be afraid to ask Ron or Carol about areas that you want to visit in Cornwall, they have many tips on parking in towns and trains you can catch, along with advise on beaches to visit. If you are eating out in the Newquay area Ron will advise on the best restaurants to visit. You are made to feel so welcome here, at no point do you feel that any thing is too much to ask. We are definitely coming back to stay here. Thank you both. Paul and Marion Bond

paul bond - 24th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Guesthouse
An excellent guesthouse in Newquay where I received a very warm welcome, delicious breakfasts and a spotless, spacious room which caters for every need. I would not hesitate to recommend it and would definitely rebook. It deserves to be upgraded to 5 stars.

Ms. Deirdre Coughlan - 20th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

A Short Stay
Very welcoming, excellent accommodation and outstanding breakfasts! You won't be disappointed.

Mr. John Logsdon - 8th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Long Weekend
Ron and Carol are great hosts. Room was nice, breakfast yummy, location and facilities excellent.
Thanks for an enjoyable weekend...I suspect that we will be back

Jenny Gough - 6th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Wind Down Time
Thanks Roy and carol for a lovely restful time. Very thoughtful and helpful people , and not forgetting the best Cornish breakfast going !!

Ian Hargraves - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Comfortable And Familiar
WE had lovely holidays in Hepworth house. The bedrooms were comfortable , the breakfast was luscious, and ron and carol were endeavored and it was a familiar atmosphere.
very recommendable!

Mr. Catherine Demmel - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Excellent service
Very friendly staff
Good location
Room well equipped - sauna and stream room as en suite, memory form mattress and control, ipod dock
Excellent breakfast - only problem cooked breakfast served from 0800-0840.

Miss. Neena Kalsy - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Best Bed And Breakfast In Newquay
From the moment we entered we were treated like family. Ron and carol are two of the most welcoming and friendly people I have had the pleasure to meet. The whole pace is spotless and the atmosphere relaxed. The breakfast oh my god don't get me started on them are out of this world. My wife and I were only going to have a full English once just to try but ended up having one every day. Try it I guarantee you will not be disappointed and leave feeling as if you have made new friends.

Mr. Stephen Watkins - 28th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic
I had such a wonderful stay, I was made welcome right from the moment I called for directions and the food was amazing. I would stay again in a heart beat and certainly hope to very soon.

Miss. Lauren Hicks - 27th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Home From Home
We stayed at the Hepworth for 8 nights and were made extremely welcome. Ron and Carol do their utmost to help you in every way possible. When we go to Cornwall we normally self cater but we would not hesitate to stay at the Hepworth in the future. Ron rustles up a freshly cooked breakfast menu that surpasses large hotels that we have stayed in.

Mrs. Andrea Martin - 2nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

1 Week Not Enough
Very friendly couple. Amazing home made food, made to feel very welcome, always willing to help.
Thanks for a wonderful week x

Neica Brake - 27th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Absolutely Amazing
We spent a week at Hepworth and it was amazing. The room was outstanding; the bed was so comfortable and the vibrating mattress was a great touch. The room was always kept so tidy. Ron and Carol made the stay even more enjoyable ... always took their time to help us. Also the breakfast was to die for, always a treat to wake up to. There was such a variety to chose from.... I would like to suggest people try the chocolate muffins with cream topping if you can ... its not to be missed. The Jacuzzi was also a highlight of our holiday.... relaxation and luxury at its best.

Miss. Mikayla Healy - 19th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Delighted To Recommend
Friendly, wonderful service, great breakfasts and immaculate rooms. Lots of extras - nothing too much trouble. Great position for beaches, buses, town and boating lake and zoo. Highly recommend.

Mary Cowley - 17th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Hepworth Guest House Newquay A Brilliant Bb With Great Hosts
We chose to stay here on previous reviews and were not disappointed in any way. Our room had its own sauna and an elaborate shower cubicle with radio, multiple sprays, lights and a Chinese voice greeting you on the shower start up. A large comfortable bed, lovely quality linen, bathrobes, toiletries, a fridge and plenty of tea, coffee, snacks and fresh milk daily made staying here a pleasure.
The Hepworth is very well situated in central Newquay within walking distance of lovely beaches, walks and restaurants.
Ron and Carol are first class hosts and we were met with tea and home made cakes and Ron cooked wonderful breakfasts and cakes every day. His chef training shows in the food and both were very helpful but not intrusive, telling us about good local places to eat, bus trips and places to visit. There was also a jacuzzi bath available and a lovely garden to sit out in the sunshine.
We were made very welcome, fed well and looked after in very comfortable surroundings. A residents lounge and bar was a great central point in the house. If you want a first class BB in Newquay with warm hosts, super breakfasts and excellent accommodation look no further. They certainly deserve their top ratings.

Dr. Charles Bryce - 16th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

The Hepworth
We spent 3 nights at the Hepworth Guest House and were really impressed. The welcome you are given is A1 and the breakfasts are to die for. I would and will recommend it to everyone. Will be going back and trying their different rooms.

Mrs. Alison Carne - 11th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Recent Visit
The Hepworth hotel was perfect for our visit and the customer service was excellent. Both the room and food lived up to high expectations. Would recommend to anyone visiting Newquay.

Mr. John Hatt - 8th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Very friendly and helpful. Hotel is nice and clean, and the food is brilliant

Mr. Christopher Wilson - 6th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Very Pleasant!
Thanks Carol and Ron for a lovely few days - excellent food!! Real value for money.
Nice quiet venue, very clean, and we will certainly stay again when we come down next.
Hannah & Brendan

Miss. Hannah Louise Cox - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
This was the second time we have stayed with Ron & Carol and they never let you down. We stayed in room 10 which was very well decorated with a king size bed and a fabulous en-suite bathroom. The breakfast never let's you down so big compliments to Ron for the great start to each day. We will be back again next year. Thank you

Mr. Paul Sawyer - 31st May, 2013
Verified Review

Hepworth Guest House
we arrived at the guest house on 19th may 2013 to a
wonderful reception with cups of tea and a home made
cake.our cases were taken up to our room while we had our cup of tea. Our room was lovely and clean as was the en suite clean towels every day and room cleaned.
we stayed for one week.
wonderful recommend this to all
o

Mr. Peter Bolton - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Great Location And Warm And Friendly Service.
Stayed at Hepworth for a long weekend with my partner for his birthday. Had an amazing time, location of the b&b was excellent everything you needed was in close walking distance.
Ron and Carol made us feel very welcome during our stay and nothing was too much trouble. Choice of breakfast was excellent and everything was cooked fresh to order. The rooms were very comfortable and cleaned everyday.
Will definitely return for another visit.

Miss. Lisa Wheeler - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Hepworth House
We had a lovely stay at Hepworth House. The room was really nice and was tidied and restocked while we were out every day. Breakfast was fantastic! Carol and Ron were very friendly and made us feel at home while we were there.

We would't hesitate to go back and would recommend Hepworth House to anyone.

Miss. Evie Hall - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Five Star Experience
The Hepworth is the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in ; Ron and Carol are are really excellent and treated us as family members so warm and welcoming. Fantastic location near beach,zoo and close to Town Centre. The breakfast are amazing and really filling-Ron cooked an amazing masala omlette! . A must stop B&B for Newquay Visitors

Vik Mistry - 20th May, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay.
Rooms are clean and tidy. Amazing home cooked breakfast every morning. Ron and Carol are doing great job and make their guests feel welcomed and comfortable. I will definately stay there again.

Marta Czernlakowska - 8th May, 2013
Verified Review

Better Than Any 5* Hotel
Me and my partner stayed for 3 nights for a short break and felt like home. After a 7 hour drive Ron and Carol made us feel welcome immediately the time we got in. The room and hospitality were both excellent, and the breakfast was just amazing. From the guest House it is only a 2 minute walk to the city centre. Ron and Carol told us what is worth to visit in Cornwall and good for sightseeing as it was our first time in Cornwall.
We would definitely recommend Hepworth if you're visiting Newquay and we will be staying there when we next visit!

Miss. Jennifer Bartela - 7th May, 2013
Verified Review

First Family Holiday
What a great place to stay! I found the guest house on the internet, I needed somewhere that would accommodate me, my partner and my 7 month old baby... and this place did it and more.
very clean, extremely friendly, fab breakfasts :)
would recommend this place to everyone I know, and would definitely return!

M Northridge - 8th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Once More
Our second Easter at the Hepworth, and it was as good as before. Carol and Ron are the perfect hosts, and Ron's breakfasts are superb. Looking forward to another visit sometime.

Mr. Simon Guppy - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
Ron and Carol made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Amazing breakfasts!! Good room, good location. Thanks for a lovely stay. Would definitely recommend.

Mr. Daniel Messenger - 23rd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

B&b 5* Accommodation
The Hepworth is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. The attention to detail is second to none and the accommodation is immaculate throughout. Carol & Ron are excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Ron's breakfasts were awesome and the selection was outstanding. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thanks very much.

Mr. Keith Miles - 10th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay!
We had a great time in Cornwall and were looked after extremely well at the Hepworth. Carol and Ron were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to help us out. The breakfast is first rate - with loads of choice! Nice room, very clean and cosy.

S lumsdale L/R - 28th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

September 2012 Short Stay.
We were more than pleased with both the facilities and the cooking. The proprieters were both friendly and helpful and obviously work very hard to provide such an excellent service. The breakfasts were the best we have had in any B & B and the bed was extremely comfortable. We would recommend this guest house to anyone.

Nicola Moss L/R - 20th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Should Be 5 Star
We stayed for a week in Sept. What an excellent B&B. Good location with Parking, Lovely rooms, the breakfast was better than we have had in 5* hotels. But best of all were our hosts Carol and Ron, nothing was too much trouble, the customer service was excellent. (some big hotels could learn a thing from the Hepworth) If you're staying in Newquay you just have to stay at the Hepworth. It should be a 5*.

nigel deryl - 19th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Amazing
I have travelled around a lot of hotels in the UK and stayed in some expensive accommodation. This was undoubtedly the best experience I have had. The warm hospitality and efforts of the owners make for an incredibly relaxing stay and as for the freshly cooked breakfasts, delicious. I highly recommend this guest house. It has close proximity to beach and parking (a big plus on Newquay), will definitely go back again.

Avril Sharp - 31st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

First Time To Newquay
Our stay in the Hepworth Guest House was excellent and exceeded all expectations. Myself (23) and my boyfriend (24) had never been to Newquay and were looking for accommodation that would make our holiday as easy and comfortable as possible, while also being in a great location to walk to the beach and the town centre. We are both PhD students and so our budget was also somewhat limited, so finding such a good B&B at a reasonable price was just what we needed. We also found the free parking on site very useful.
On arriving, Carol and Ron made us feel very welcome at once. We stayed in room No.7, for 4 days and ended up booking an extra day in room No.5 because we were not ready to leave! Room No.7 was very comfortable if not that spacious and the ensuite was very nice as well. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels and drinks were always available. For the last night, we were in a slightly more expensive room, however for the extra £20 we had an amazing bathroom with sauna and shower, and also free use of the Jacuzzi and steam room outside.
Breakfasts are excellent. The menu is very varied with lots of new things to try and Ron cooks everything to his very high standards. In addition, Ron bakes muffins and cakes to enjoy and there is also a section of yoghurts and fruits should you want something lighter.
I could go on, however safe to say I would fully recommend the Hepworth Guest House and we would definitely stay there again!

Miss. Lorraine Bobb - 26th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

From Bournemouth
Our stay at the Hepworth was wonderful. Ron and Carol were the most welcoming and friendly hosts. The accomodation was second to none with a lot of little thoughtful extras included. The freshly cooked breakfasts each morning are well worth a mention. All in all a great place to stay.

sally parrett - 26th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Brilliant
My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights and the whole experience was brilliant. The room was bright and clean with an enormous bed and every facility needed. Breakfast was the best we have ever had. Wonderful. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Newquay. Many thanks to Carol and Ron who were also wonderful and really friendly and helpful.

Mrs. Karen Cartwright - 2nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Cornish Holiday
Very pleasant and sociable atmosphere. There was nothing that our hosts wodn't do. It was very hot, so they bought a fan for our room. What better service could you expect. Their reputation for their breakfast was well earned. WELL DONE

Mrs. Gillian Rutherford - 30th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Short Stay July 2012
Received a warm welcome from the owners who couldnt do enough for us. Excellent room and food was presented to the highest standard and of the highest quality

Mrs. Julie Lowe - 30th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Anniversary
wonderful hosts Ron @ carol,Always willing to help and advise, excellent food and
good clean rooms, really enjoyed our stay.

Mr. Ronald Jones - 22nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

We'll Be Back
Why would you stay anywhere else ???
Excellent!!!

Cherrida Dooley - 19th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great
We loved staying here. Location was great, room was great, bed was really comfy but best of all was the breakfast. Ron and Carol go out there way to make you feel welcome and relaxed. If we go back
To Newquay we will not bother looking anywhere else to stay. Thank you

brendan warner - 18th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Newquay Break
from the greeting when i arrived,a welcome cup of tea after a long drive,cake and a friendly get to know you chat,to the friendly goodbye at check out Ron and Carol did everything possible to make my visit to the HEPWORTH as enjoyable as possible.The room i stayed in was excellent, comfortable containing everything i needed and many extras included to make guests experience of the hotel more pleasureable. the breakfast menu was expansive,the quality was excellent and plentiful.I would recommend the HEPWORTH to friends and family and I will definately try to book into this excellent hotel on any future visits to newquay.

stephen cooke L/r - 3rd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you Stephen for a very nice review, hope you had a good journey home all the best Carol & Ron

Quality B&b In Newquay
Excellent quality at a reasonable price. Recommended!

Mr. Alan Farley - 22nd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
Hepworth owners Carol and Ron are fantastic hosts from the moment you arrive you are made to feel at home nothing is a bother to them, when it comes to ron's breakfasts you must try it to believe it absolutely out of this world , room was very clean and comfortable everything you need for a great stay 10/10 shaun & linda

saun scollins - 16th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Wedding
We went for a two night stay as we were attending a wedding in Newquay.Found the accomodation and the hosts to be superb.

Mr. Neal Cooper - 11th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Hidden Jewel
Great welcome, excellent stay, good value

Peter & Gill Hilton - 9th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Mini Honeymoon
We stayed at the Hepworth for 4 nights as a mini-honeymoon and both really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in one of the superior rooms and it was lovely - very comfortable and clean and the shower was amazing! The bathrobes and slippers were a lovely touch, as was the great selection of toiletries provided in the bathroom.
The hosts Carol and Ron were fantastic. They were very welcoming - we were greeted with smiles, and a very welcome pot of tea and homemade buns after a very long journey! We both agreed though that the best part of the stay was the breakfast - neither of us are usually breakfast eaters but we made sure we were up every morning in order to enjoy the fabulous breakfast prepared by Ron. There was a great variety of hot food to choose from, not to mention the cereal, fruit, toast and homemade pastries and yoghurt also on offer.
We both agree that we would recommend the Hepworth to other people looking to stay in Newquay - it's in a great location, its beautifully clean, the owners are friendly and welcoming and the breakfast is to die for! Thank you to Carol and Ron for a great stay :o)

Sarah & Adam Hirst - 7th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Great Small Hotel
excellent small hotel ron & carol the best
excellent breakfast
very clean
great stay

Mr. Graham Ward - 30th May, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
The Hepworth is a great place to stay very comfortable the hosts really did go out of there way to please us during our stay.the food at breakfast was great cleaning was good,it's very close to the town and the beaches.we will definately stay again

Mr. Mark Bellew - 29th May, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
This b&b deserves the excellent reviews it has here.From the start to finish of our 5 night stay we were made to feel very welcome and that nothing was too much trouble for Ron and Carol.There is a "home from home" atmosphere which is very relaxing and standards are very high in both quality of the accommodation offered and breakfast served.The breakfast menu is quite amazing with a varied choice and everything homemade including delicious strawberry jam and marmalade.My gluten free diet was catered for without any fuss and I was treated to gluten free pancakes, french toast and even Eggs Benedict which was certainly beyond my expectations when I requested a gluten free breakfast. The location is very good, close enough to walk easily in to town but in a very quiet street so no disturbance at all at night.We will definitely return now we have found this place and I will be recommending to others without hesitation.

Mrs. Sharon Kavanagh - 13th May, 2012
Verified Review

A Friendly, Relaxed And Clean Hotel!
We had a fantastic stay at the Hepworth. It has a relaxed and friendly atmosphere with Carol and Ron meeting all of our requests. The room was very clean on arrival and cleaned daily throughout our stay. The breakfast offered a wide vaiety for all appetites and cultures. The location of the hotel, is quite central, you dont need to walk far to get to the centre of Newquay, yet it is located in a quiet area away from the noise of the pubs and clubs. We would definately revisit!!!

holly hughes - 8th May, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Stay At Hepworth
At Hepworth, we had one of our most memorable trips. Both Ron and Carol had gone extra mile to make us comfortable at every place. Food was excellent and hospitality was outstanding. We would certainly recommend Hepworth to our our family/friends.
Thanks a lot Ron and Carol. Hope to see you in future.
Thanks
Sachin & Monika,

Kapoor - 8th May, 2012
Verified Review

Great For Business Or A Holiday
Great Hosts, a genuine warm welcome, clean, modern room and a wonderful Breakfast - too bad my business trip only called for one night away from home, but then, staying at the Hepworth is the next best thing. I am sure to return, just like so many other satisfied guests who go back to stay with Ron and Carol time and again.

Mr. Peter Lynes - 25th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Great Easter
We stayed at the Hepworth over Easter, and everything was perfect. The most extensive choice of breakfast you could inmagine - we were able to have something different each morning - and each time cooked to perfection.
Great little touches, like finding an Easter Egg on the table on Easter Sunday! A great place to stay, and we will certainly be back again sometime.

Mr. Simon Guppy - 10th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for taking the time to put a review on for us Ron & Carol

Superb Experience
The room was very spacious and very quiet and the owners very friendly and welcoming. The English breakfast is by far the best that we have ever eaten.

Dr. Dimitrios Emmanoulopoulos - 27th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Our Stay At Hepworth
My Partner & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hepworth Guest House. Ron & Carol are very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean, comfortable and maintained to high standard. We saw some of the other rooms and were very impressed with those too. The breakfast was really good and we are hoping to be going there again in 2012.

Mr. Chris Hannen - 15th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Hepworth Hotel
Great room Ron Carol were great host .Enjoyed our stay immensely.
Will stay again Dave and Nancy.

Mr. David Palmer - 4th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hepworth last week. Carol and Ron were exceptional hosts, very helpful, kind and friendly. They made our stay extremely comfortable. The room was fantastic as was the shower in the ensuite! Breakfast was far superior than most b&b's and there was a huge variety of choice. We will definitley go again next time we stay in Newquay. Carol and Ron deserve 5 stars!

Mr. Gareth Martin - 18th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

What An Excellent Choice
Whenever I go on a break I always search for accommodation with good reviews. The Hepworth caught my eye and the reviews certainly did it justice. We stayed from Monday to Friday prior to the Bank Holiday weekend. After a long day travelling we were pleased to find that it was within 5 minutes’ walk of the railway station. We arrived to find Carol working hard in the garden and we chatted as though we had been friends for a long time. Ron came to meet us and sat us down in the guest sitting room where he plied us with coffee and pastries. Again we chatted as though we had known each other for ever and this was the same throughout our stay. We were shown around the hotel and then to our room. We had room one, on the ground floor. What an absolutely lovely room this was. The bedroom was of a nice size accommodating a king size 4 poster bed. It had a 32 inch LCD TV and a very useful silent fridge which was kept stocked with bottled water, soft drinks and snacks. Very nice. The en-suite was very spacious with toiletries and lovely towels. Towelling dressing gowns were also provided, as were slippers. The piece de resistance was that the room had the added bonus of a small conservatory type sitting room with two armchairs and another 32inch LCD TV. We really loved relaxing in this room. Ron is a qualified chef and cooks breakfast to order, between 08:00 and 08:40. The choice is extensive and he makes his own yoghurt, jam and marmalade. He also bakes buns and pastries which are available during the day for anyone to eat as they wish. You certainly need not go hungry here.
In summary – If you want lovely accommodation, excellent customer service, tasty and filling breakfast and very friendly hosts then get yourself booked in at the Hepworth. We certainly will be anytime that we are in Newquay.
Thank you Ron and Carol. We met as strangers and left as friends.

Mr. Keith Watson - 10th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

3 Days In September
We enjoyed our stay here. Carol and her husband are both very friendly and go out of their way to make sure everything runs smoothly

david snyders - 4th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

We'll We Back!!
We had a Lovely 4 night stay at Hepworth, it was very clean and tidy and we were made to feel very welcome.
Fantastic choice at breakfast and was very tasty too.
We will definitely be back.

Mr. Leighton Davies - 3rd Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay!!!
From the moment we stepped through the door we recieved nothing but kindness and great hospitality from carol and ron, from ideas of where to visit and eat to absolutly delicious breakfasts.The room was very clean and tidy with great facilities. Well worth another visit.

Miss. Amy Bushell - 2nd Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Great hotel! Location fab. Hosts great. Breakfast menu outstanding!

Miss. Linzi Williams - 20th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Newquay's Hidden Gem
There is very little that we can say that hasn't already been written. So here are the thoughts of a pair of seasoned travellers.
It will always be a gamble when you book into a guest house in a popular English seaside town, especially when you have a wish list that removes many from the running i.e. close to the beaches, near to the town to walk, but far enough away from the noise, off street car parking, full en-suite facilities.
Hepworth Guest House has it all plus more, in abundance, all topped off with friendly hosts Carol and Ron.
After a few hours you find yourself in a strange, but not uncomfortable, transition from being a guest to becoming a friend. Nothing is too much trouble and you are immediately put at ease feeling that you are at home rather than a guest in someone else's.
Newquay has it's fair share of Hotels, Guest houses and B&B's, but when you stay at Helpworth Guest House, you cannot help but feel that you've just stumbled into one of Newquay's hidden gems.
Carol and Ron are constantly making sure that they are ahead of their game, and it's the residents that benefit, from being able to choose from an almost limitless selection on the breakfast menu, cooked exactly to your liking from fresh ingredients, to the use of the recently installed Steamroom and Jaccuzi.
It appears that little advertising is made by this unique find, but through the power of recommendation. I would imagine that there is seldom a time when each of the twelve rooms are not occupied.
As mentioned earlier, my wife are seasoned travellers and it is a rare situation that drives one to put pen to paper, but we cannot recommend Hepworth high enough, for us, there is only one place to stay if you come to Newquay, and it is Hepworth Guest House.

alan selby - 14th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Well Looked After
A very enjoyable time spent in Newquay which was made so much nicer by the excellent service received from Ron and Carol. Made us feel at home from the minute we walked through the door, lovely hospitality and very nice food. Will stay again and recommend.

Mr. Stephen Kitson - 12th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

An Enjoyable Stay
We received a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Great care was taken to make us feel at home.
Our room with 4 poster bed was comfortable and had everything we needed, including thoughtful extras such as an iron, ironing board, dressing gown and slippers.
The breakfasts were excellent with a great choice on the memnu. Several items were home-made/home-grown.

mike shutt - 7th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

So Good I Am Going Back!
Excellent hotel. Owners Ron and Carol were very accommodating. The breakfast was fantastic too! I will be returning next month too. Free parking was definitely an added bonus too! Very highly recommended!

Mr. Andy Bysouth - 20th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

June 2011
A lovely place with a warm welcome. We would definatly stay again, the breakfast deserves the gold award.

Mr. Steven Ayres - 12th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Holiday Stay 7 Days
key words:
Great hopitality, easy access, clear guidelines, delicate and well prepared breakfasts,nice moments in the lounge, well cleaned rooms and refills,good advice about places to visit

Mr. Ole Nielsen - 12th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

A 5 Star Stay!
Ron and Carla made my fiancee and I feel very welcomed their hospitality and warmth puts all hotels to shame. The breakfast was out of this world. Szilvia and I are counting the days in returning to Hepworth. Thank you for a truly fantastic stay!

Mr. Armin Ghavimi - 31st May, 2011
Verified Review

A Little Gem
what a fantastic hotel. we were greeted by warm and friendly staff, throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble. the breakfasts are excellent, the rooms very clean and fantastically comfortable. outstanding we will certainly return and are very excited about the hot tub!!

Mr. Richard Curtis - 17th May, 2011
Verified Review

Cornwall Gems
Great hospitality , warm greeting and attention to detail by Carol . Fantastic breakfast , presented in haute cuisine 5 star , style by Ron , copious amounts of food and snacks available as well. Rooms need a little bit of lift with modern carpets and linen but cleaned everyday and nice flat screen tv and ipod dock a plus . great tips from owners on hidden gems of Cornwall. Great place to stay for a week .

Mrs. Nicole Kalyan - 12th May, 2011
Verified Review