Luxury In The Dales
Cambridge House provides a luxurious experience in The Dales. All awards well deserved! Comfortable bedrooms and access to a lovely lounge ensure a relaxed stay. Breakfast is a feature and includes a wide range of home made jams and marmalades! Cambridge House, located in the best of the Dales, is a short walk to Reeth, a fantastic little centre for a Dales visit.

Mr Mike Mccauley - 19th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We\'re glad you had a great weekend away and thank you for your excellent feedback. We hope to see you again.
Best wishes, Sheila & Robert.

Two Day Stay In Mid-november
An excellent stay, with high standards throughout.Robert and Shirley made us feel very welcome.

Mr & Mrs Rowney - 19th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind feedback and we\'re pleased you enjoyed your autumn break in Swaledale. We hope you\'ll come and stay with us again. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Cambridge House Review In Mid-november
An excellent stay, with high standards throughout.Robert and Shirley made us feel very welcome.

Mr & Mrs Rowney - 19th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Regular Visitor
I have stayed here often and have always found Cambridge House offers the very best in accommodation, food and a friendly, welcome by excellent hosts Robert and Sheila. It is perfectly located in one of the most beautiful parts of the country and I thoroughly recommend it for a holiday (or, indeed, several holidays).

Mr Vic Williams - 13th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments and we\\\'re pleased you enjoyed another stay at Cambridge House. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2019. Best wishes, Sheila & Robert.

Lovely Break
I\'d not visited Swaledale before so I was really looking forward to this short break and I wasn\'t disappointed. Sheila and Richard are the perfect hosts, the attention to detail is wonderful, they helped me choose a great walk and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Don\'t hesitate - just book! You will get everything you need and wish for.

Shankara Smith - 5th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We\'re so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Swaledale and thank you for your feedback. If you\'re ever thinking about returning to The Dales, we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Kind regards, Sheila and Robert.

Fabulous Stay At Cambridge House!
Sheila and Robert welcomed us with tea and cake which was the start of a lovely stay at Cambridge House!
Lovely house with a real sense of luxury - nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic breakfast! Great walking advice - they had even arranged a lovely day for a walk!
Would love to return for another visit- many thanks !

Tony Fox - 4th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your excellent feedback. We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes, Sheila and Robert.

A Lovely Autumn Few Days Away
Robert and Sheila certainly did everything possible to ensure we enjoyed our stay. A warm welcome with tea and homemade cake; gated parking; a well appointed room with very comfortable bed and lots of extra luxury touches; a lounge with a roaring log fire and a wonderful breakfast chosen from an extensive and varied menu. What’s not to like!? On the last day of our stay Robert was on his own at breakfast,, with eight breakfasts to prepare! He did a fantastic job and coped admirably with food arriving promptly, beautifully cooked and presented.. We wholeheartedly recommend this establishment. Thank you Robert and Sheila

Kay Taman - 26th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, Kay, for your excellent review of your three night stay at Cambridge House and we\'re glad you enjoyed your break. I\'m sorry I missed saying goodbye and thank you for your understanding, but I knew Robert would do an excellent job preparing all the breakfasts! We hope you\'ll come and visit Swaledale in the future and stay at Cambridge House.
Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Excellence
We stayed here as a group of three walkers, two of us having travelled for around 15 years at various bed and breakfasts over this period in many different areas. As I told Robert, co-manager of the hotel, this is definitely the best I have stayed in. We could not fault the hotel any the attention to detail is remarkable. I do not want to give away the secrets of the owners but they take great pride in the ingredients that they use in the food and there is more than enough variety to choose from. It was lovely staying here and enjoying the attentiveness from the owners here, we appreciated the assistance in walking advice for local walks such as along the Fremington Edge into Langthwaite. The comfort of this hotel is wonderful and we were all very well rested ahead of our walking. We all strongly recommend the hotel, we will very likely be returning here next year as it was that good and there are plenty of walks in the area, picturesque to say the least. Thank you Robert and Sheila, a very well managed hotel and a very nice experience that will be well remembered by us all.

simon drane - 25th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words and excellent review. We\'re really pleased you all had a great time and we hope to see you back at Cambridge House to explore all the other walks in Swaledale and Arkengarthdale. Best wishes, Sheila & Robert.

Look No Further!
If you’re looking for a BB offering
A warm welcome by hosts who strive to ensure their guests have the best possible experience , starting with delicious homemade cake tea/coffee served in the conservatory
Provide all the quality little extras you can think of in lovely individual bedrooms with cleanliness next to none and lovely views of the stunning surrounding countryside
Provide a guest lounge , warm and welcoming with a roaring fire on cool evenings
Serve an amazing breakfast with quality locally sourced food and lots of choices
LOOK NO FURTHER
THIS IS IT !!!!!
... and as an added bonus if you loved beautiful country walks? You will be spoiled for choice
We can’t recommend Cambridge House highly enough and we most certainly will be returning
We had such an enjoyable stay , Thankyou so much Shela and Robert

Pat Lavy - 24th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Pat,
Thank you for such a great review! We're so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll come and visit Swaledale again in the not too distant future.

Five Night Stay
Absolutely wonderful. Loved the breakfasts! Wish we could have seen the dogs more.

Faith Webster - 14th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, Faith. We\'re glad you enjoyed your week with us and will take many happy memories of Reeth and The Yorkshire Dales back to Maine when you return home. Sorry you didn\'t get to see much of the dogs, they\'re not allowed in the guest areas and they\'re usually asleep on an evening! Best wishes and a safe journey home, Sheila & Robert.

Lovely Respite On Our Coast To Coast Hike
Dear Robert and Sheila, My wife Sheila and I would like to thank you very much for your kind hospitality during our recent stay at your bed and breakfast on September 29. Your beautiful residence provided a lovely respite from the rigours of our hike, and we were so glad to have been able to get some laundry done! We completed our Coast to Coast hike on October 5th, and were so happy to have accomplished this significant feat. Thanks so much again.

Jim & Sheila - 14th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you! Great to hear that you successfully completed your hike and we hope you have many happy memories of your Coast to Coast hike across northern England. Best wishes, Sheila & Robert.

Nice Stay
We arrived to tea and cake served in the conservatory with views over to the hills behind Reeth - good start! Comfortable bed and very good breakfasts. Good base for walking/visiting Swaledale, and an easy 5 minutes walk to the three pubs in Reeth, we had a meal at each during our stay. Very friendly and helpful hosts.

Paul Reeve - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words and comments; we\'re pleased you enjoyed your few days at Cambridge House and hope you\'ll return to Swaledale in the future. Best wishes, Sheila & Robert.

Flawless Cambridge House
Second stay at this special place. As before, Sheila and Robert could not have done more to make us feel welcome and to offer advice regarding eating places and interesting venues for our visit. The breakfasts are invariably excellent both in choice and in quality, with mention in despatches for Sheila\'s delicious range of preserves. Tea and cake in the afternoon after a wet walk is also a morale-booster!
Long may they continue (though hopefully they\'ll always have space to squeeze me in).

Mr Neil Gordon - 22nd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Firstly, thank you so much for your kind words and excellent review. We really appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly your breakfasts with our homemade preserves. There\'s lot to see and do around here in North Yorkshire, so we hope you\'ll return to explore the area further. Best wishes, Sheila & Robert.

Simply Excellent
Helpful hosts, excellent breakfast, comfortable room,quiet location.

David John Crocker - 21st Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review which we really appreciate and we hope you\'ll visit Swaledale again and stay with us at Cambridge House. Best wishes, Sheila & Robert.

Perfect Escape
Robert and Sheila at Cambridge House are the perfect hosts.The facilities are all excellent, nothing is too much trouble and the breakfasts are first class.
They make you feel you are a friend rather than a customer.We will return .

Peter Johnston - 5th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Firstly, thank you for your review. We like people to feel at home so that they can relax and enjoy the views of Swaledale and the peaceful ambience at Cambridge House. We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Sheila & Robert.

Post-stay
High quality accommodation, attention to detail, high quality food and lovely, caring hosts.
We hope to return.

Mr & Mrs Ray & Kay Jones - 15th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review of your stay at Cambridge House. We\'re really pleased you enjoyed your few days spent with us, especially your breakfasts. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Our Stay At Cambridge House
Wonderful stay at Cambridge House, definitely not one to miss when in the Dales. Thank you very much!

Carys Banks - 14th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay at Cambridge House. Best wishes, Sheila & Robert.

Reeths Hidden Gem
When something gets a 5 star rating you are always wary. Well don\'t be here! Beautifully furnished, exceptionally clean, excellent food and attention to detail is second to none. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

Michael - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We\'re so glad you enjoyed your weekend stay with us and thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again at Cambridge House. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Excellent Stay.
Superb, excellent stay, couldn't fault it. Lovely room, wonderful breakfasts and great hosts. Hope to visit again.

Chris & Sue, Northamptonshire. - 10th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We're glad you enjoyed your few days with us at Cambridge House re-visiting walks you did previously on your Coast to Coast walk. We hope you'll come and stay again to explore the area further. Kind regards, Sheila and Robert.

Best Nights Sleep For A Long Time!
Excellent! Best nights sleep for a long time. Food fantastic, not had better. I will be back!

David, Cambridgeshire. - 10th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
'Glad you enjoyed your couple of nights at Cambridge House and particularly your breakfasts. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes, Sheila and Robert.

Our Stay At Cambridge House Tuesday 12 June
Tim and I had a very enjoyable stay at Cambrisge House. The room was lovely with a beautiful view from our window. We think your breakfast was the best we had on the entire Coast to Coast walk.Thank you for the welcome tea too - much appreciated after a day of walking

Tom & Heather Southall - 22nd Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your excellent review. We always welcome feedback and we\'re pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cambridge House. We take a lot of pride in sourcing the very best Yorkshire produce for our award winning breakfast. Many guests comment on how much they appreciate our welcome tea and cake after a long day out walking in Swaledale. We hope you might return to Swaledale in the future.
Kind regards,
Sheila & Robert.

Delightful Stay, As Always
Delightful stay as always. Wonderful hospitality as usual and many thanks for the delicious almond cake.

Karen & Alasdair Lewis - 17th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. It was good to see you again and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The almond cake was no problem, glad you enjoyed it, and I've filed the recipe to make again for any other guests on gluten free diets. We hope you'll visit us again.
Kind regards, Sheila & Robert

Visiting Swaledale Festival
Just returned from visiting the Swaledale Festival. Recommended by Sheila when visiting Cambridge House 2 years ago. We were not disappointed. We thoroughly enjoyed the events we attended and the excellent accommodation at Cambridge House. Great hospitality and great food.

David & Linda Higginbottom - 10th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear David & Linda, thank you for your excellent review. We\'re pleased you had a good time while staying with us for the Swaledale Festival and hope you will visit us again in the future. Best wishes, Sheila & Robert.

Cambridge House
I really enjoyed staying at Cambridge House. Our hosts could not have done more for us and the room was beautiful and very confiortable.
Hope to return!

Sue Pexton - 8th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Sue, firstly thank you for your excellent review; we\'re really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cambridge House and certainly hope you will return to further explore Swaledale and the surrounding area. Best wishes, Sheila & Robert.

Delicious Breakfasts And Beautiful Area
Thank you so much for your hospitality and suggestions. Lovely B&B, delicious breakfasts and beautiful area.

John & Tara, Michigan, U.S.A. - 7th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We're so pleased you enjoyed your five nights with us in Swaledale and that you were able to see for yourselves the locations featured in the 'James Herriot' books. We hope you will have many happy memories of your holiday here in Swaledale in the Yorkshire Dales.
Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Good To Be Back..!
The rating really speaks for itself.

Mr Bill Oscroft - 27th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and we\'re pleased you enjoyed your week in Swaledale. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Wonderful Hosts!
Wonderful hosts who can't do enough for you, excellent food and drink and immaculate accommodation with everything provided. Can't be beaten.

Vic & Mick - 23rd May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your excellent review and glad you enjoyed your few days at Cambridge House while exploring North Yorkshire. We hope to see you back in Swaledale sometime. Best wishes, Sheila & Robert.

Thank You!
Just to thank you for looking after us so well earlier this week. We thoroughly enjoyed staying with you and seeing all the improvements you have made at Cambridge House. Sorry we completely forgot to write in your guest book ! Hopefully we will be able to visit you again before too long and we will certainly recommend you to all our friends. Hope you have a great summer.

Kind regards,

Ann, Mick, Lesley and Geoff

Anne & Mick Hague - 19th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, it was a pleasure! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We've made quite a few changes since you stayed in September 2013 and we're pleased you like them. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Best Wishes,
Sheila & Robert.

Wonderful Hospitality!
Wonderful hospitality, room and food. We will be back!

Joel Kopinsky, Michigan, U.S.A. - 17th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your breakfast, the most important meal of the day! We hope you will return to Swaledale in the future. Kind regards,
Sheila & Robert.

Perfect Stay!
Perfect stay. Every detail provided. Thank you.

Cis & Tinne De Keyser, Belgium - 15th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Swaledale. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

4 Day Stay In May.
Our second visit & just as good as the first time.Very welcoming & excellent food.

David Rees - 11th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your long weekend break with us. We hope we\'ll see you back at Cambridge House in the future.
Best wishes, Sheila & Robert.

3 Night Stay
Thank you so much for looking after my mum and dad for 3 nights(Marian and Fred)
They really enjoyed it and would definitely
return. Lovely hosts and excellent breakfast

Ms Gillian Brook - 29th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review; it was a pleasure and no trouble to make sure your parents enjoyed their stay at Cambridge House and their Christmas present, a three day break in the Yorkshire Dales. We hope they will return to see some of the many sites they weren\'t able to see this time. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Easter Break
We spent 2 nights at Cambridge House during the Easter weekend.
The house is in a perfect location, walking distance to local amenities and shops. It’s also close to many paths to explore the Dales.
The room and the house were nicely decorated and very clean. Also well equipped.
Sheila and Robert were amazing hosts. The breakfast choice was superb. They also have many suggestions and information on what to do to explore the area.

Rafael D - 11th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Firstly, thank you for your excellent review which we really appreciate. We're so pleased you enjoyed your Easter break at Cambridge House. Our breakfast menu is carefully chosen so that we can cater for post people's tastes and dietary requirements; we also use local producers and suppliers to provide the produce and the bread and preserves are all homemade.
We hope you will return to Cambridge House so that you can explore Reeth, Swaledale and the surrounding area when the weather is warmer; the wild flower meadows are in full bloom and the hills are covered in purple heather. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Lovely Place To Stay!
We've been coming to Reeth for over 20 years and this was our first time at Cambridge House. We loved it. Everything is to a very high standard and you are made to feel very welcome. We particularly liked the tea and cakes every afternoon and the little touches in the room. Definitely will be back.

Chris and Viv - 26th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, especially all the little extras in your room and the daily, complimentary afternoon tea and home made cake. We hope you will return to Cambridge House next time you visit Swaledale. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Peace And Comfort In Swaledale
Stayed 3 nights as a winter break and loved every moment of it. Lovely B & B, gorgeous breakfasts and very attentive hosts. Would thoroughly recommend. There is something very luxurious about being served tea and homemade cake & scones by Sheila on a dark wet afternoon in the spacious lounge, while Bob puts another log on the fire!

Sharron Lloyd - 25th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and we\'re glad you enjoyed your winter break with us, especially the afternoon tea and cake in front of the log fire. We hope you will come and stay with us again. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Fabulous At Cambridge House
A fabulous stay at Cambridge House. Fabulous location, fabulous room and fabulous breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners, a real fabulous Yorkshire welcome!

Mr Mike Mccauley - 21st Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and we\'re so pleased you enjoyed your weekend break with us at Cambridge House. We hope to see you again for some more walking, rest and relaxation. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Autumn Break
Had a very comfortable 3 night stay in the Tan room,nice to have the option of a bath or shower in the onsuite. The awards they have received for their breakfasts are well deserved.Good choice of fresh fruit ,cereal etc,the full breakfast is perfect but nice to have a choice of other cooked alternatives like kippers ,smoked haddock and pouched eggs or the very tasty Yorkshire rarebit on mustard toast. A very appreciated bonus in an afternoon is the coffee to accompany Sheila\'s home made cakes everyday. Nice time of year to visit as Robert keeps a real log burner going in the living room .Reeth is ideally placed for visiting the Yorkshire dales and even the Lake district is within easy reach .Hope to visit again in the future

Ian & Kim Cartwright - 12th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your autumn break in Swaledale. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

The Standard Only Gets Better!
Another very enjoyable stay at Cambridge House in mid October - Robert and Sheila were as welcoming as ever and provide a haven of comfort. Sheila's breakfast choice and standard of produce (all either locally sourced or home-made) is outstanding and we were delighted to see they won the best Yorkshire Breakfast award for the second year running - can't see how any other establishment could have beaten them. It just seems too long until our return stay in May for the Swaledale Festival.

Don & Sally - 7th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and your congratulations on our achievement of winning Deliciously Yorkshire Taste Award 'Best Yorkshire Breakfast 2017' for the second consecutive year. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cambridge House next May. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Swaledale
Our stay couldn\'t have been better thanks to our excellent hosts.

Michael Sarjeant - 2nd Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cambridge House.
Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Fantastic!
Beautiful place to stay, spotlessly clean, amazing food. Sheila and Robert made us so welcome and really helped with ideas for days out etc. We had a wonderful holiday

Richard Pollitt - 15th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Richard for your great review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you as guests at Cambridge House and we are so pleased you had a fantastic holiday. We hope you will come and stay with us again. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Autumn Break With Friend
I have been to Cambridge House several times and always get a warm welcome from Sheila and Robert. They are excellent hosts and can\'t do enough for their guests. The accommodation is first class and the food is fantastic. I will certainly be a regular visitor in the future.

Mr Vic Williams - 12th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and an excellent review. We\'re pleased that you both enjoyed your autumn break at Cambridge House and hope to see you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

5 Nights At Cambridge House
Excellent B&B. Very friendly, welcoming and helpful host and hostess. Superb breakfasts, well-appointed room. Great attention to detail.

Mr & Mrs John Solloway - 7th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We\'re pleased you enjoyed you holiday at Cambridge House and hope you will return to Swaledale in the future. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

The Perfect Guesthouse
This is a very handsome house at the upper end of Reeth, beautifully decorated and perfectly maintained. The hosts are friendly and helpful. Our room was very well-appointed and comfortable, with views over both Swaledale and Arkengarthdale. It had a good bath as well as the shower, and very fast broadband! Guests are offered a choice of lavish tasty home-cooked breakfasts, and good packed lunches too. There is a very pleasant sitting room and also a conservatory with view of the front garden and its birds. We stayed 4 nights and would happily do so again. It was well worth the price.

John Rogers - 19th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, John, for your excellent review of your stay at Cambridge House. We\'re so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and hope you will return to Swaledale in the future. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Pleasant And Enjoyable Stay At Cambridge House
A really enjoyable stay, Robert and Sheila were very welcoming and hospitable; I will be staying at Cambridge House again.

Michael Wood - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review which we really appreciate and we\'re so pleased you enjoyed your few days at Cambridge House. We hope it won\'t be too long before we see you again. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Wonderful Accommodation In The Wonderful Dales
A lovely home with lovely hosts - nothing too much trouble for them.
Already booked again for 2018.
Five stars not enough - should be at least 6!

Mr & Mrs Tony George - 17th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your review. We\'re really pleased that you once again enjoyed your holiday at Cambridge House and we look forward to welcoming you back next year if not before. Kind regards,
Sheila & Robert.

Top Class
Perfect, that\'s all I can say

Mr Steven Dodd - 31st May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We\'re glad you enjoyed your weekend break with us at Cambridge House. Thank you for your review, kind regards, Sheila & Robert

Short Break
we had a lovely short break. everything is done to a very high standard. Robert & Sheila are very welcoming and the experience is very relaxing

Mr & Mrs J. Mulligan - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your feedback and we\'re pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cambridge House. We hope to see you here again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

A Home From Home
My wife Pat and I have stayed at quite a few B&Bs in both the Dales and Lake District over the last 10 years since taking up walking, always finding them to be comfortable, providing a good breakfast and good value. Well Sheilagh and Robert, you really did make us feel like House Guests, being able to relax at the end of some long walks, with tea and cake (Pat ate most of it) and in the mornings a great breakfast to send us on our way again. We both feel we have not been to a better home from home and plan to return!Many Thanks- Pat & Ken Janney - Westwoodside Nr.Doncaster

Mr. Ken Janney - 30th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Pat and Ken, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Cambridge House and we\'re so pleased you enjoyed your stay, especially the breakfasts and afternoon teas. We hope you come back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Thank You Cambridge House
I had a delightful room with a bath and loads of hot water ..everything was super clean and looked like it had just been refurbished. I had a very comfortable stay and the hosts were very helpful and pleasant
I hope to go back again and recommend it to others in my family and friends . I only stayed overnight ..much too short for such a beautiful area.

Felicity Gibbons - 25th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Felicity for your review. We\'re pleased you enjoyed your stay with us even though it was only for one night. We find that many of our guests really appreciate having a full sized bath, as well as a shower, in which to soak away the stresses and strains of the day. We hope you will visit Swaledale in the future and be able to stay a little longer. Kind regards, Sheila

Wonderful B&b And Great Hosts!
My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night on 18th November for a short getaway to the Yorkshire Dales. Where to start?! This place is simply superb! Sheila and Robert were excellent hosts and very attentive to everyone\'s needs and were more than accommodating with our late arrival due to bad weather. They greeted us with a choice of tea, coffee or a glass of wine (we took the latter after the long journey) and nibbles whilst they told us about the local area. We were left to finish these in the communal living room in front of the log-burner, before heading out to eat in one of the local pubs which was just a few minutes walk down the road. The room that we stayed in was beautifully appointed with a stunning view out to the Dales, and nice and warm on the cold winter evening. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept solidly. There was also tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits and complimentary chocolates made locally in Swaledale. Perhaps the best part of our stay, however, was the breakfast! There was a choice of fresh fruits, cereals, yoghurt, fruit juices, home-made jams and marmalades, freshly brewed tea and coffee, all before your choice of cooked breakfast! We both went for the Cambridge House breakfast which was a full English with locally sourced produce. Needless to say, we were set for the day! Before we headed off, Sheila and Robert recommended some nearby short walks and quaint Yorkshire towns, and also printed out a map for us to follow. The only down side is that we could only stay one night! We will be back, for sure. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Dr. Samuel Couth - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your excellent review. We\'re so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us from which we derive a great deal of pleasure and it makes our efforts so worthwhile. We hope you will return to explore Swaledale and the surrounding area in the future. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

An Absolute Must Stay!
We would just like to thank you for our wonderful stay! We joined you for two nights and had the most wonderful relaxing time. The breakfasts were amazing, not just tasty but locally sourced and home made! The little extra touches made out stay so special, we had lavender on the pillows from the garden, beautiful toiletries provided and warm bathrobes. This little gem really is a must stay!
Knowledgeable hosts that care not only about their guests but the local environment too! Very well done,highly recommend Nigel and Jan.

Jan & Nigel - 8th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a lovely review. We\'re so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful relaxing time at Cambridge House. We hope you will return to Swaledale and stay with us again in the future. Best wishes, Sheila & Robert.

Simply The Best
This B&B is just out of Reeth centre - a 5 minute walk to the village green. Everything was better than expected - bedroom, guest conservatory and lounge, and dining room all beautifully presented - and a very warm welcome. Breakfast choice and quality was also top class. Highly recommended. Robert and Sheila work very hard to get it right, with all aspects at an excellent standard.

Mrs. C L Swallow - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Firstly, thank you for your excellent feedback and recommendation which are really appreciated without which we cannot improve Cambridge House. We\'re pleased you had an enjoyable weekend with us and that you found your breakfast to be top class; the provenance of our food is very important to us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Home From Home
Thank you very much, Sheila and robert, for a wonderful stay. We were made to feel very welcome, and had everything we needed for a comfortable night\'s sleep. The standard of accommodation was excellent, and the breakfast was delicious. The best B&B we have ever stayed at!

Mrs Barbara Houghton - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your excellent review. We\'re very pleased you had a wonderful stay and especially that you thought your breakfast to be delicious. We pride ourselves on the quality of the local produce we serve in our breakfasts and we\'re always pleased to learn that our guests have really enjoyed the most important meal of the day! We hope you will return to Swaledale in the future and stay with us at Cambridge House. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Outstanding
This is an amazing B and B that combines luxury with homeliness. Thoroughly enjoyed a three day break and planning to return. All aspects of this accommodation are great and the hosts Sheila and Robert charming and informative. Wonderful breakfasts too!

Mrs Vanessa Corrick - 23rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review which we really appreciate as it is very satisfying to know that you\'ve had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Cambridge House. I\'m also glad you found our breakfasts to be wonderful as we take a lot of care in sourcing our produce and ensuring that as much as possible is from local producers and suppliers. We hope you will return to Swaledale and stay at Cambridge House in the future. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Sumptuous And Scrumptious
Everything about this place is perfect. So peaceful and relaxing and the best ever breakfast.

John & Margaret Scurrah - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind review. We\'re pleased that you found your stay peaceful and relaxing and that you enjoyed your breakfasts. We hope you will return to Swaledale in the future and stay with us at Cambridge House. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

2 Night Stay
Great all round stay. No faults. Fanastic hosts

Mr Andrew Deyprikh - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your feedback. We\'re pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you return to Swaledale in the future. Kind regards,
Sheila & Robert.

Friendly And Luxurious With Outstanding Service
Our 3-night stay in September 2016 was our second visit to Cambridge House this year and I’m sure we will stay there again. The hosts, Robert and Sheila, obviously enjoy helping their guests and take pride in giving outstanding service. They are extremely friendly and pay meticulous attention to detail. They ensure the rooms and facilities are thoughtfully and luxuriously provisioned and that the breakfasts are superb. Cambridge House has been carefully renovated to provide comfortable, modern accommodation whilst maintaining its historical feel and character. It’s in a quiet, rural location just outside the lovely village of Reeth. This nestles around a large village green on a steep hill and includes pubs, tea rooms, a couple of shops and an interesting museum.

Mr & Mrs Peter Dew - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your review. It really matters to us what our guests think about their stay at Cambridge House as we use your feedback to ensure that we maintain the high level of customer service and satisfaction that we aim to provide. It is very pleasing to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your second stay with us and we hope you will return in the future. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert

Outstanding
Having stayed in many B&Bs throughout the British Isles Cambridge House ranks among the very best. Nothing too much trouble for owners who have their guest\'s care uppermost. Wide choice of freshly well prepared breakfast items to start the day. Thank you very much.

Mr. Michael Reynolds - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, Michael, for your review. We try very hard to give impeccable customer service so that everyone enjoys their stay with us at Cambridge House and we\'re pleased you enjoyed your break in Swaledale. We hope we will see you again. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Short Break
Our stay was very enjoyable. We were made welcome and the facilities are excellent.

Mr & Mrs Longbottom - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you stay with us again sometime. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Our Stay In Reeth
Richard and Sheila run a very well appointed and planned B&B. They are excellent hosts and do all they can to ensure the comfort of their guests. There is much to explore in the area on foot, by bus or by car and after a day out what better than to sit in the conservatiry with its wonderful view snd enjoy a complimentary cup of tea/coffee and delicious home made cake while planning the next day. Definitely a place to return to.

Carol Lewis - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your review. Our aim is to provide great hospitality to ensure our guests thoroughly enjoy their time at Cambridge House so much that they wish to return! We hope you will be able to visit Swaledale in the future and stay with us once again. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Fantastic Place!
My partner and I were made to feel very welcome, and Sheila and Robert were brilliant hosts. The room was comfortable, with an amazing view and locally-made chocolates, sweets and biscuits were left for us. Gowns were placed in the bathroom. Tea/coffee and cakes were offered in the afternoon. The breakfasts were delicious, with particularly tasty bacon. If ordered the day before, naturally-smoked kippers or haddock can be brought in - a treat! My partner loved his vegetarian breakfasts. Robert and Sheila also provide maps of the area if needed. Reeth itself has much to offer, including local walks and a pub with musical entertainment. All in all, a lovely relaxing stay. Their 5 star award is well deserved! Thank you Sheila and Robert - We\'ll be back! Jane and Peter

- 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your excellent review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your weekend break at Cambridge House and particularly your breakfasts. We take great pride in using local produce, so the bacon was dry cured by our local butcher and our smoked haddock and kippers are from our nearest award winning smoke house. We hope you will come and stay at Cambridge House in the not too distant future so you can further explore Swaledale and the surrounding area. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Swaledale
THE PERFECT PLACE FOR A SHORT BREAK AWAY,SHEILA AND ROBERT THE PERFECT HOSTS,LOVELY ROOMS COMP,WITH BATH ROBES AND LOTS OF OTHER LITTLE TOUCHES,SUPER BREAKFASTS AND ONLY 5 MINS WALK INTO REETH

Mr & Mrs Colin Sykes - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Cambridge House. We aim to provide lots of little extras to make your stay special so I\'m glad you liked them! We hope you will come and stay with us again sometime. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Cambridge House, Yorkshire Dales
Our stay at Cambridge House was fabulous. The rooms were extremely comfortable with luxurious products in the bathroom. It was very clean. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We saw some beautiful places at their recommendations which made the stay even more special. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and it was delicious and filling. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Mrs. Hazel Henderson - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your excellent review. It means a lot to us to know that our guests have had an enjoyable stay while at Cambridge House. We hope you will visit Swaledale in the future and stay at Cambridge House. Kind regards, Robert & Sheila

Lovely Stay
Arrived to a warm welcome from Sheila and Robert. Lovely touches in room such as free chocolate from local suppliers and rooms lovely and comfortable. Breakfast was really good with plenty of different choices other than the usual bacon and eggs. Homemade jams were good too as was the packed lunch. Cake and tea in afternoon a nice touch especially after a long walk. Will stay again.

Mrs. Ann Southworth - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your three night break at Cambridge House especially your breakfasts and afternoon tea and cake. We hope it won\\\'t be too long before you return to Swaledale and Cambridge House. Kind regards, Sheila and Robert.

C2c Break
A very warm welcome when we arrived early after a very wet walk from Keld. There were good drying facilities which we needed. The hospitality, food and comfort were exceptional. There was a very good choice of food for breakfast. The hosts Shelia and Robert were prepared to go the extra mile.

Cherry Childs - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. When you arrived cold and very wet on one of the wettest days this summer, all we wanted to do was to get you inside, your kit in the drying room and after a hot bath, give you tea and cake and see you both looking and feeling a lot happier; it was no trouble at all. We\\\'re pleased you enjoyed your two night stay with us and hope that you return to Swaledale in the future. Kind regards, Robert & Sheila.

Summer Break
Excellent place to stay for a country break. Particularly enjoyed the afternoon teas and the chat with other visitors. Recommend the fresh fruit salad at breakfast.

Mr John Woodcock - 12th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We\'re pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cambridge House, particularly the afternoon tea and homemade cake and the breakfasts. We hope you will return to Swaledale and stay with us in the future. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert

A Real Gem
Could not fault cambridge House. Wonderful hosts beautiful rooms. The breakfasts were superb especially for someone like myself with coeliac disease, even had gluten free cake in the afternoon. We will definitely return.

Mr & Mrs Mclean - 7th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review; we really appreciate your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cambridge House. It was no problem to provide gluten free products as I always have gluten free bread, biscuits, sausages and crumpets available and I make my own cakes with GF flour. We hope it won\'t be too long before you are able to visit Swaledale again and stay at Cambridge House. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

2 Night Stay April
lovely rooms. mine hosts were very welcoming. Nice touches including tea and cake mid afternoon Wood fire welcoming back after dinner. Overall a great short break as relaxing or as taxing as you wish. best breakfast around

Mr & Mrs J. Mulligan - 27th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your feedback which is very important to us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the afternoon tea and cake, the log fire and the breakfast. We hope you will return and stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert

A Great Weekend In The Dales
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Cambridge House. We have stayed in many B & Bs over the years and this one rates very highly.The care taken by Sheila and Robert to ensure their guests stay is a wonderful experience is second to none. My wife and I can only express our gratitude and say, we will return.

Mr. Brian Tupman - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again at Cambridge House in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Cambridge House, Reeth, North Yorkshire
Cambridge House was a great guest house and we would definitely go back. Robert an Sheila could not be more helpful.

Roger And Shirley Bevan - 12th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Roger & Shirley for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cambridge House and we hope you will return to visit all the places you didn\'t have time to see this time. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Simply Wonderful!
Cambridge House just keeps getting better. We arrived to a warm welcome and an afternoon tea after a long walk in the conservatory. Our room was amazing with breath-taking views over Reeth. It\'s the small touches that make this the place to stay...homemade shortcake rounds next to the well stocked tea and coffee in the room and the Swaledale chocolates on the dresser. Our bed was really comfortable and we literally couldn\'t ask for anymore in our room, it was perfect. Morning breakfast was a feast of locally sources produce and sweet jams and marmalades. Nothing was a hassle for the hosts who put us at ease straight away and genuinely wanted to make our stay perfect. We will definately be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Catherine Hudson - 5th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, Catherine, for a great review; we really appreciate your feedback. It makes all our efforts worthwhile to hear from our guests and to know that you had such a good time at Cambridge House. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert

Comfortable And Welcoming
Great room and lovely B&B with plenty of comfortable communal areas. The hosts were fantastic and couldn\'t be more helpful and welcoming. The tea and cake on a soggy afternoon were an ideal touch! The protein porridge for breakfast kept me going all day through my run in the Dales.

Ben Hukins - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Firstly, thank you for your review; your feedback is invaluable. I\'m glad you enjoyed the protein porridge which is a new addition to the breakfast menu. I always try and provide an extensive menu which will appeal to everyone whether they have a strenuous day ahead or whether they are taking it easy and enjoying a relaxing holiday. We hope will find time to visit Swaledale again and stay at Cambridge House. Kind regards, Sheila & Robert.

Superb
Everything about our stay was perfect. Lovely warm welcome with tea and cake, comfy room and superb food. We will be back soon. Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Roger Timbers - 3rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you to Cambridge House in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Sheila and Robert.

A Wonderful Place To Stay!
Cambridge House is a very comfortable place to stay with stunning views. The rooms are beautifully decorated with real attention to detail. Breakfast has a wide choice including kippers, pancakes & porridge.

Ms Una Murtagh - 30th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We aim to provide top class accommodation with a warm welcome so our guests leave us rested, refreshed and happy. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your walking holiday and hope that you will return and stay longer so that you can explore further the stunning scenery of Swaledale.

Best Place To Stay
We stay at Cambridge House on a regular basis and there is no better place to escape for a few days of relaxation.
Robert and Sheila are the perfect hosts and the most friendliest couple you could wish to meet.
Nothing is too much trouble for them and they make sure everyone is well looked after.
The rooms are of a high standard with comfortable beds and crisp cotton bedding there is also the added bonus of a bath for a long soak after a day exploring the Dales.
We could go on forever praising Cambridge House, so pay them a visit you will not be disappointed. Highly Recommended.

Dave & Jackie Tomlinson - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Dave & Jackie, Thank you so much for the review. We are so pleased that you enjoy coming to stay at Cambridge House. Our aim is always to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay so much that they can\\\'t wait to return. We look forward to welcoming you again to Cambridge House.