One Night Stay
Staff were Pleasant and room was warm and clean.would use again

Sergio Sassarini - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Stay Weekend 15 September
The stafff were really friendly and so helpful, thank you so much, muchly appreciated.

Jen Coombs - 17th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thankyou very much for your comments

Ravensdene
Room clean and tidy. Nice staff. Did the job

Craig mallin - 25th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Ravensdenene Lodge Wkend Stay
5* fab place to stay,good loaction-friendly staff

Gillian Bradley - 27th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Very Good Customer Service
Had a lovely two night stay - was even provided with room service. Would definitely stay again.

Dr. Christopher Rose - 24th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Pleasant two day stay ,staff were very helpful.
Clean room and fluffy towels,who could ask for more.

Sheila Butler - 8th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Pleasant two day stay ,staff were very helpful.
Clean room and fluffy towels,who could ask for more.

Sheila Butler - 8th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Impressed
This hotel was very welcoming also took our dog down as they are dog friendly so that was great. Very cheap stay and cheap breakfast, rooms had plenty space also bed was very comfortable. Staff helped us with everything and anything we needed. Even gave us a bottom room as my dad had a prosthetic leg. Will defo be back for a visit sometime

James Sutherland - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Impressed
This hotel was very welcoming also took our dog down as they are dog friendly so that was great. Very cheap stay and cheap breakfast, rooms had plenty space also bed was very comfortable. Staff helped us with everything and anything we needed. Even gave us a bottom room as my dad had a prosthetic leg. Will defo be back for a visit sometime

James Sutherland - 22nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Ravendale Review
Will stay again. Very pleasent

Steve Hunt - 27th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Peaceful And Restful
A very peaceful and restful hotel because of its quiet location. However, you are very handily placed to get to anywhere in Tyneside because of its great location no more than 10-15 minutes from Newcastle city centre. And, with the rooms being so spacious, it is god value for money.

Stephen Rigg - 30th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Quiet And Peaceful
A very quiet and peaceful hotel despite being only 10-15 minutes from Newcastle city centre. Friendly, polite and helpful staff and spacious, good sized rooms.

Stephen Rigg - 28th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Another Pleasant Stay
This hotel suits me very well. Spacious rooms, clean, quiet, everything necessary provided, and a good big desk to work at. It\'s not the Hilton, but it offers great value.

If it could be improved, I would only suggest that the internet reception could be stronger. Otherwise, it\'s my preference when in NE.

Matthew Gibbs - 27th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Stay
Spacious rooms

Reasonable room rates

Paul Lyness - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Friendly staff. Will be using it again

Emma Janson - 13th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Stayed here with group of 15 and all agreed would definitely stay here again no complaints whatsoever rooms great,staff very helpfull and friendly late bar breakfast good ☆☆☆☆☆

Kenneth Macdonald - 15th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
Excellent ,quite ,clean fresh and reasonable prices .
Close to city centre ,easy to find food around the hotel by online service to delivered your room.
Comfort beds large rooms .

Birkan Altintas - 12th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Stay At Ravensdene
dog friendly,staff were excellent.gave us a room in the hotel where we could eat and have our dog with us.comfortable room and an enjoyable stay.

Mr/s Saxon - 5th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay
Nice hotel friendly staff ,night porter was was brill would highly recomend

Stephen Finley - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Better Than Expected
Room was very clean and satisfactory. Receptionist was very helpful.

Mr Robert Walker - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value For Money!
Stayed here on the weekend with a friend for a night out !

£45 the room was brilliant, two double beds & the room was really big! Close to the city centre, on site parking & easy to find!

Also, the night porter Tom was brilliant! I\'m sure he doesn\'t get enough credit for the job he done!

Definitely the best place I\'ve stayed in Newcastle..even beats the Hamptons!

Veale - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value For Money!
Stayed here on the weekend with a friend for a night out !

£45 the room was brilliant, two double beds & the room was really big! Close to the city centre, on site parking & easy to find!

Also, the night porter Tom was brilliant! I\'m sure he doesn\'t get enough credit for the job he done!

Definitely the best place I\'ve stayed in Newcastle..even beats the Hamptons!

Veale - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

1nights Stay
Room clean, staff friendly, only drawback no breakfast included, had to drive 3 hours south without any food or beveridges, in my books £50 for single room a bit steep only thing stopped 5 stars

John Morris - 11th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Mr
The staff very friendly and helpful through out the stay.The room was spacious and clean.The decor a bit tired.Breakfast was OK.I would definitley stop here again

Kieran Blanchfield - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay At Ravensdene
We had a lovely stay at this lodge and breakfast was particularly nice.

Louise Doxford - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Impressed. Com
I\'ve stayed here a couple of times now and i have to say the staff are exceptional!! They go out of their way to help you! Rooms are high standard and so is the cleanliness will definitely stay here again! Well done Ravensdene!!

David Brown - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Review Of Ravendene Lodge Hotel
clean and cheap with friendly staff

Chettina Bradley - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

I Like It
This place suits me - quiet enough, spacious rooms, clean, well appointed.
This time I had a bar meal, too - very tasty, prompt service, excellent beer.
If I could suggest one improvement it would be better internet coverage.

Matthew Gibbs - 15th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
I only really needed a bed for one night, none of the other amenities that a hotel provides.
The room was spotless, with a kettle and tea & coffee.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Peter Appleton - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
Yet again we have nothing but good things to say about our stay at the Ravenslodge hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was lovely and clean the bed was so comfortable we didnt want to get up. It was very reasonably priced. We would definitely recommend the Ravenslodge to our family and friend and also anyone else who is looking for somewhere to stay in the Newcastle area. We will definitely be staying here again.

Ria Dodds - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Good Price, Amazing Quality
Really good quality rooms, very spacious. Beds were comfortable and rooms was quite updated. TV worked and everything was spotless! Top quality customer service :)

Emily Sharp - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

No Issues
Having read a lot of not very good revues I personally have had no issues with this hotel and have enjoyed staying here several times and I will have no qualms about staying again. Some people are never satisfied.

Andrew Reid - 24th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Scottish 53 Yr Old
Very clean room , tv didn\'t work . Bar staff very helpful and nice . I was just down for one night st rugby. , would happily stay again . Very good value . Great bed and receptionist called me a taxi in the morning . Thanks to all staff

Mr Alan Adams - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely!
Came for a girls weekend away really enjoyed it the room was a good size and the staff were lovely! Really enjoyed our stay and brilliant for the price.

Jennifer Cunliffe - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Daughters Wedding
Went there for my daughters wedding staff were absolutely brilliant and catered to every need.room and bedroom clean bed comfy and they had plenty of choice for breakfast and the food was great was really happy with my stay and if I am ever up there again I would stay again

Michelle Fowler - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Gateshead Soul Weekend
Very good value for money... Nice clean room. Breakfast was lovely... Best of all. THE STAFF. We\'re really nice and helpful... Especially Abi who brought our tea to our room and was really pleasant...
Would stay there again...

Jan Carr - 13th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Good Stay
My colleagues and I have stayed at the Ravensdene lodge numerous times and will stay there whenever we are in the area.
The staff are great and very attentive.
Rooms cleaned and towels changed daily.
The hotel may look a little dated but it\'s clean and worth a stay at the rates charged.

Patrick Gallagher - 3rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Calm
Thank you for my recent stay at Ravensdene.
I find the staff exceptionally friendly and always willing to be of assistance . While the decor is a bit dated the level of housekeeping is very high . I have appreciated the calm atmosphere in the hotel and the ample car parking .
It is great value for money. Cheap taxi into Gateshead/ Newcastle which relieves the stress of the roadworks and finding your way around.
Thanks and look forward to seeing you again

Patricia Franey - 24th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
friendly helpful staff, large comfortable room, would definitely recommend and stay again.

Paul Larmar - 31st Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Only stopped one night, Reception was very helpful, room clean and comfortable

Anthony Shaw - 28th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Mid Week Visit
Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Felt very comfortable at your hotel with very helpful staff. Will be looking forward to my next visit. I wish you all a very merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year.

Kathleen Cogdon - 11th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

An Excellent Hotel
This Hotel has a real atmosphere. The staff willing to help & be friendly. Location ideal for Newcastle & surroundings. Rooms secure & welcoming. I particularly liked the small welcome pack I received. A mini bottle of champagne & mints went down well.

Anthony Ford - 11th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Not Bad
I stayed here for one night passing through and found it to be a quiet hotel and got a great night sleep

Andy MIls - 8th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Shopping Weekend
We chose Ravensdene Lodge as it was between Gateshead & Newcastle making it an ideal base for our shopping weekend away.
On arrival, the staff were very efficient making checkin a simple procedure.
Our room was not luxurious but was adequate for our needs, was warm, & the water was lovely & hot. The food in the bar was good & reasonably priced & breakfast was excellent.
Without exeption, the staff were friendly, courteous & helpful making our stay a very pleasant experience

Mrs Ann Ireland - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
Just stayed for one night as a stop over.
Room was comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.Did not have breakfast

Philip Rodham - 12th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Two Night Stay.
My stay here was very pleasant.The room I had was large and airy with good bed and en suite facilities.The two members of staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful.

Robert Mckay - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Best Hotel
Lovely clean hotel, staff polite and helpful. Excellent value for money will definatly Stay again.

Miss Stacey Stretton - 2nd Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Would definitely stay again. Great hotel great location. Had a really good stay for my hen party. Food was lovely

Paula Adamson - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Back Again
My yearly visits to the area have begun again and it was nice to be greeted with a friendly smile as I arrived late! The bed was comfortable and I slept well in the quiet surroundings. Will be back. Thank you.

John Scurrell - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel To Stay
Staff were so helpful and went out of their way to help us. Rooms were very big and so clean and bathroom is spotless. I will be booking again. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for a great stay.

Judith Shirley - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Clean, comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price! Third stay here in 12 months and will continue returning. Hotel is in a good location in relation to the city centre, beds are very comfortable, bathrooms modern and clean and the staff are always friendly, helpful and go out of their way to help. Can\'t fault the property or service.

Miss. Vanessa Nikitin - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Ravensdene Lodge Hotel
I enjoyed my stay here. Staff were friendly and went the extra mile on one occasion. Cost was good and I certainly would use this place again when in the North East.

Michael Ballinger - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Good Value
Very good value hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful,facilities were immaculately clean and comfortable and evening meal was delicious. Although the hotel is in the suburbs, Newcastle city centre is accessible by taxi at a reasonable cost.

Alison Parry - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Pets Welcome
Had the most lovely stay, brought my little pup and he was just as well looked after. Will DEFINITELY be staying again!!

Emma Whisker - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Good Size Room
Although this hotel is a little dated and shabby, it is clean, has comfortable beds and friendly staff. For the cost, it is very good value for money.

Eileen Carlill - 22nd May, 2015
Verified Review

2 Night Stay At Ravensdene Hotel
Good value accommodation near Newcastle. Room was large enough and plenty storage for clothes. Bathroom had shower over the bath, the shower was very basic and disappointing which let the room down somewhat.
Breakfast choice was limited, no cereal or fresh fruit but cooked food, toast, yogurt and tea and coffee all available self service.
I would use the hotel again especially for a short stay.

Mr George Boyne - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
I was late in arriving so no meal was available however the receptionist made a very welcoming sandwich. Hotel and room very clean and comfortable and staff friendly. Slept very well and had a very good cooked breakfast. This hotel will definitely go on my list of places to stay when in the area and would have no problem in staying again.

Smith - 2nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Ravensdene Lodge Review
I Have stayed at the Ravensdene Lodge Hotel on three separate occasions and each time I have been very satisfied with my stay.
The rooms have been very clean and spacious.
The breakfasts have been very good - cooked to order. Staff have been pleasant and helpful.
A lovely place to stay and vey good value for money.

Carol Treagust - 31st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Good Value
Staff friendly room clean and got a good nights sleep. Good value when compared to chain hotel.

Mr. Mike Hirst - 24th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Jan Visit
The hotel provide excellent customer service, good food in a clean & freandly atmosphere.

As a H&S professional it is a pleasure to stay in a hotel that doesn\'t raise my professional alarm bells!

I would wholeheartedly recommend the hotel & will be using it\'s services again in the future

Well Done to all!

Scott Moffitt - 29th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
I read a few of mixed and bad reviews about this hotel but all i can say is DONT LISTEN! I had a lovely stay here room was clean food was very cheap and lovely and decent portions size the staff were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. The locals in the bar were also very friendly i would recommend this hotel to anyone and if i ever stay in newcastle again i would stay here i havnt one bad thing to say! Thank you for having us :)

Kirsty Stanley - 21st Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Ravensdene Lodge
Clean room but basic. Bed very very comfy. Ideal for a short stay or a night away from kids.

Mr Kirtley - 17th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Great Location
Warm, friendly reception. Spacious, clean, comfortable rooms, good breakfast. Plenty parking, good access to A1.

Mccullough - 9th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel Experience
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Ravensdene Lodge just for one night.
Despite the fact that we had noisy children in the building, experienced problems with locking our room door, the toilet light not working, a small but unnoticeable cobweb on the wall and the WIFI not working for us, the staff were friendly, the premises was clean, our room and beds were clean and for the money we\'ve paid, it wasn\'t too bad.
I have had my fair share of bad hotel experiences but the Ravensdene Lodge isn\'t bad at all. I would definitely stay again, it\'s not too far away from the Whickham bars and restaurants either. The location of the hotel was convenient.

Mr Lee Stewart - 21st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Hotel Stay
We were only booked in for the night as were attending a concert at the arena. Our room was on the ground floor but sadly right near the entrance .Hence we heard people coming in and out. Room was clean and ample space for my husband ,son and myself to move about. We chose to have some food before we left on the evening which was all prepared fresh and tasted great. The breakfast on the morning really started the day well , nicely cooked and served by the two lads. Our only setback was a stag party group who certainly made sure they were heard!!!! The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Barry Davis - 14th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing Helpful Staff
Thank you for looking after us. The reception and girls behind the bar. Gave us some good tips on we\'re to go. Sorted our cabs out. But the two guys who do the late shift WOW. You really are nice friendly helpful and just adorable. We would stay again just to be able to see these guys again. Well done

Mrs. Amanda Chandler - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Party Stopover
we stayed at the ravensdene lodge for one night our room was clean & we had the four poster bed which was a lovely surprise.It was a very comfortable bed & we had a good nights sleep.The bar was well stocked and the food in the carvary was reasonably priced with a choice of meats.The staff are freindly and we enjoyed our stay.The price of our room was £50.00 for a nights stay which was well worth the money,i would definetly recommend the ravensdede lodge im told it has had some refurbishment done and it does look very nice. We would stay again hopefully for longer.

Miss. Linda Barnes - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Hotel Stay
Have stayed a few time at ravensdene hotel and found it to be a very friendly place staff always happy to help

Ms. Lesley Stansil - 15th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Service
I booked a party of 8 people for one night stay, two people dropped out, I couldn\'t get my money back on one room as was non refundable, which I accepted but in place the hotel gave the 6 of us a breakfast for free which I thought was very generous, the staff were fantastic couldn\'t do enough for us, nice size beds,clean rooms, very nice food at an affordable price. The hotel is about 10 mins away by car/taxi about £10 one way. The bar was open late and they have a 24hr reception which was nice. I would deffantly stay here again and would recamend it to anybody. Thanks for a plesent and stress free wkd.

Richard Gore - 27th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

My Stay
A comfortable hotel

Fiona Thompson - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

My Stay
Good friendly hotel

Fiona Thompson - 27th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Stay At Ravenslodge
10 out of 10. We were staying there as we had a relatives funeral.The room was lovely Jonathan the young Barman/Kitchen/Cook man was lovely very friendly and accommodating
overall a lovely stay and we will all definitely be back.

Wendy Barbour - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review