A Great Stay
A very warm welcome from Allison and Dave and extremely comfortable room.Breakfasts were of excellent quality which kept us going for walking on the South Downs.Good recommendations for local restaurants and sight seeing. Would definitely stay again. Many thanks once more.

Mr. Keith Russell - 1st Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Our Second Visit
This was our second visit to The Beamsley Lodge and we again had a fantastic time. The breakfasts were delicious (especially the fruit salad) and the extra touches of bottles of water, hot chocolate and biscuits in the room ensured we had an excellent stay. Dave and Alison are such friendly and welcoming hosts.

Mrs. Anne Brady - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Thank You
Would recommend Beamsley lodge to friends and relatives, lovely place to be friendly and very helpful, will book again for next year, thank you all that work there

Isabel Tait - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
Nice room, clean, pretty ambiance, good breakfast, friendly hosts

Ben Willers - 6th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Value, Good Location
Clean, comfortable and great value in a good location. Hosts friendly and accommodating. Happy to give opinion on places to eat and visit. Would sy2ay again, recommended.

Jim Grice - 18th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again if you are down this way.

A Perfect Retreat
Alison and Dave are the perfect hosts. We have stayed here on a number of occasions now. Always extremely friendly. A very comfortable place to stay. Cleanliness is next to none. Breakfast is amazing. Truely a great place to stay

Carol and Gary Pearson - 14th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for such a lovely review of your recent stay, so complimentary, thank you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice to see you both again, and we look forward to the next visit.

Last Minute Stay
Very grateful to find a room for me at short notice.
As usual made welcome, room clean and fresh & so lucky to be so near the beach. X

Sarah Meddle - 5th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Does What It Says On The Tin
Dave and Alison make Beamley Lodge what it is. Other venues may have better decor and facilities but the personal touch provided by these two make it a special place to stay. We felt almost as if we were their personal guests and will definitely return when we are in need of accommodation in the area.

Henry Ruffell - 11th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Dawn And Jeff
Lovely room, friendly hosts and a superb breakfast. All in an excellent location.

Dawn Hampton - 8th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Very Nice B And B
Enjoyed our stay , very friendly and welcoming.
Particularly enjoyed the cooked breakfast.

Linda Troy - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you again. Don\'t forget, always book direct for the best prices.

Just Like Being At Home.
From the moment I walked in, it felt like home. Alison & Dave couldn`t do more for you. Breakfast was delicious & well cooked. My room was cosy, comfortable & I slept really well, which is unusual for me. I will be recommending The Beamsley to my friends & family.

Wendy Sage - 17th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

A Gem In Eastbourne
We love staying in Beamsley Lodge.
Rooms are clean with comfy beds and bedding.
Good wifi. Breakfast is very nice, just enough and freshly cooked. Freshly brewed coffee as well
Dave and Allison are very friendly and helpful.
See you soon again.

Brittis Wilks - 28th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review, sorry its taken so long to reply!! We look forward to welcoming you both again soon. Don\'t forget to ring direct for the best price!

Top Notch Venue
Brilliant location, spacious clean and comfortable room and super friendly staff. what more do you need?

Jeremy Moss - 12th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

The Pearl In Eastbourne\'s Shell
We only stayed one night but have never felt so relaxed and welcome away from home. The location is fantastic, the Lodge is spacious and the bedroom was beautifully decorated. Dave and Alison were so welcoming and friendly and the sort of couple you don\'t want to lose touch with. For breakfast we chose eggs Benedict and it was gorgeous.

Maggie Lennie - 30th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend In Eastbourne
We really enjoyed our stay at Beamsley house. Our hosts were really nice and the place was clean and in a great location. World definitely return.

Mr. Ruan Grant - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

September Holiday
Had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and enjoyed the breakfasts.

Kenneth Watson - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Ticked All Boxes
We had a very pleasant stay at the Beamsley Lodge. It had everything we were looking for and good value for money. The facilities were good and Breakfast was as good as I could ask for. The owners were accommodation for us checking in late and leaving late. I believe this was good value for money.

Jason Byrne - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay At Beamsley Lodge
We were very pleased with our stay at Beamsley Lodge. Dave and Allison were very pleasant and welcoming and the room had everything that we needed for our stay. Dave had all the information that we needed about the area. The breakfast was excellent.

Michael Jones - 4th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great B&b
Excellent position, comfortable accommodation and wonderful hosts.

Tom CARR - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Break
Had a great 4 nights stay. Allison and Dave very welcoming. Room clean and comfortable. Lovely view. Breakfast excellent, especially the eggs benedict. We will definitely go back.

Mr. Alan Jeffree - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good
We havent room what we expect. But it was good anyway. Price respons quaility. Nice see view. Clasic breakfast.

Peter Olsavsky - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Beamsley Lodge
Great location and very friendly owners made us feel at home straight away. Lovely old victorian house right on the front.

Graham Curtis - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Super Séjour
très bien. accueil fort sympathique, logement propre, claire, confortable avec vue sur la mer, breakfast parfait. A répondu à nos attentes. Que demander de plus?

Mr. MAILLART Gérard - 18th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Warm Eastbourne Welcome.
We received a very warm welcome from Allison and Dave, a comfortable nights sleep and a superb breakfast. Highly recommended.

Scott Sullivan - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Simply The Best - Thanks Alison And Dave.
What a fantastic stay at the Beamsley - Alison and Dave were fantastic hosts for our stay during the busiest time of the year the Eastbourne Airshow. Hotel location is excellent. Our room was perfect for our needs, full cooked breakfast was simply awesome and the takeaway bags had everything for an early breakfast or lunch. Many thanks we will be returning again very soon. Many thanks.

Stasia Botwright - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

3 Night Stay
Made very welcome, lovely modern decoration in the bedroom, comfy bed. Good en suite facilities.
Extra touches on tea/coffee facilities including hot chocolate & biscuit.
Great breakfast. Including carefully prepared fresh fruit salad!!!! 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
Great value for money!

Sarah Meddle - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect
Great breakfast,excellent location,clean room. Hope to return.

Trevor Stevens - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Well Positioned Hotel
We booked 6 rooms at the Beamsley which was very close to our wedding reception venue. Alison and Dave were extremely kind and helpful both before and during the wedding. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. The 4.00-7.00 check in time caused a couple of problems. Breakfast - great.

Jan Gough - 11th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Very welcoming, great location, lovely breafast.

Shaheda Akhoonjee - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Lodge And Nicest Personnel :)
Had the loveliest welcome and stay at Beamsley Lodge! The rooms were comfortable and clean, the breakfast was cooked with love and you only need one minute to the beach, the pier is about 1 kilometer away. All in all a nice stay with nothing to complain about :)

Susanne Dr Peters-lange - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
The room, although compact, was extremely comfortable, excellent bed and shower facilities and plenty of storage.The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice.The proprietors were very friendly, nothing was to much for them. Would recommend this hotel to friends

Mrs. Sheila Still - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Terry
very nice stay.enjoyed the English breakfast.nice room and comfortable bed.would stay again.would recommend.

TERENCE MCGUIRE - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Family Holiday
We all had a wonderful stay here .Comfortable beds .Hot showers and a superb breakfast.
Friendly hosts who were very helpful.
First class .

Denis Savage - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Very Enjoyable Stay
A spur of the moment decision stay in Eastbourne, led us to Beamsley Lodge via Booking.com. It proved to be a wise decision as we were well looked after and enjoyed some very good quality food. It was a long climb to our second floor bedroom but well worth it, for the view and comfort. Some fresh paint here and there would be helpful but I particularly liked the dining area.

Norman Fryer-Saxby - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay !
We were made very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms very clean and comfy. Being able to park was a bonus. Breakfast was lovely, lot of choice. Allison & Dave are a very nice couple !!! Would go back !

Carole Crowder - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

An All Too Brief Visit.
Once again a faultless vist.
Our rooms were clean and comfortable.
And breakfast was delicious. Plenty of choice and nothing is too much trouble.
We will visit again...
Thank you Dave and Alison.

Rick Mock - 24th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Week End Away
Have stayed here now for several year to see the extreme sports. a very clean comfortable place to stay, nice room, very good breakfast. Pleasnt mine host. would recommend this hotel for anyone to stay

Peter Gatfield - 19th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your recent stay with us. It was nice to see you again and we look forward to seeing you next year all being well. Don\'t forget to book direct for the best prices and free parking.

Weekend Break
fantastic room.clean and fresh and very welcoming.The breakfast was very nice the service we received throughout our stay was fantastic and nothing was to much trouble. we will be back very soon.

Stephen Edge - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a complimentary review of your recent stay. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.
Don\'t forget to book direct for the best prices and free parking.

Room With A Sea View
We had a very pleasant stay and would come again. Beamsley Lodge is very well situated. The hotel was well run and our room had a fine sea view and was surprisingly quiet at night, being set back a bit from the road.

John Gilbert - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Don\'t forget to book direct for the best prices and free parking.

Stay At Beamsley Lodge
Arrived at Beamsley Lodge early on 21-6-2016 was greated by Allison and beautiful dog Dizzy,made to feel very welcome.Room 103 was small but beautifully decorated and clean.Had a sea view . Breakfast was very good and nicely presented by Dave.Only stayed for one night but hope to stay longer if we return to Eastbourne. Many thanks Joyce and Del Sowter.

Joyce Sowter - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for such kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you again. Don\'t forget to book direct foe the best prices and free parking.

Beamsley Lodge
A very enjoyable stay, albeit brief, but will definitely be back! Very friendly and a nice comfortable room.

Mrs. Patricia Glazier - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and awe look forward to seeing you again. For the best price and to ensure that you have one of our refurbished rooms please contact us direct.

In My Opinion.
clean and modern room.The food and service was good.Dog was nice also.
Situated on the front,it was a good price for time of year.Would stay there if i went again.

David Robertson - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in Eastbourne.

Relaxing
Management attentive without being intrusive. Comfortable room.
A quality product.
Will be even better when the refurbishments are finished.

Chris Parks - 18th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to write such complimentary comments regarding your stay. We are pleased that your liked your room and enjoyed your stay with us. The refurbishments are ongoing and we plan on doing the 4 rooms on the top floor this winter. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in Eastbourne.

Beamsley Lodge
An enjoyable few days indeed.Our room was comfortable,clean and bright.Breakfast was superb, served promptly from an extensive menu.Our hosts were pleasant and very helpful, always available.

Arthur Goodwin - 12th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such complimentary comments of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you liked your room and enjoyed your breakfast. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in Eastbourne.

Love Coming Back
Always a warm welcome from friendly owners serving good food and great conversations.

Mrs. Marilyn Curtis - 11th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. It was lovely to see you both again and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Over Night Stay
Found Beamsley Lodge on the web haven\'t stayed at a B&B for years but my friend and I was not dissapointed
Dave met us at the door and made us very welcome the room was very fresh and clean , only one hot chocolate and 1 pack of biscuits in the room
The beds was very comfortable and the linen lively and fresh, breakfast was first class lovey bacon , sausages
And eggs and the fruit salad had been cut into lovely bite size . The only downfall was the people above us made so much noise from 11pm till gone 1am , but that is no fault of the owners and Dave said how sorry he was and would speak to the people. Would go back for sure next time we go to Eastbourne . Worth paying £5.00 to park . We will tell people about our stay

Janet Wakenell - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast, despite the noisy couple above you, for which we apologise. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Eastbourne, and please remember to call us direct for the best price.

A Lovely B& B
This is a very nice B & B. Friendly people, lovely room and right on the sea front so convenient for all amenities Eastbourne has to offer.

Debbie Tedstone - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Conference
Hi a great stay with u both .keep up the good work .Regards Dave C

David Carnell - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see both of you again next year for your conference - don\'t forget to call us direct to make sure that your rooms are on the ground floor.

Beamsley Lodge
A very enjoyable stay. I had a lovely single room, nicely decorated. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I will certainly stay again if I\'m in the area.

Mavis Willoughby - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in Eastbourne

Nice And Relaxed
Only booked for one night, attending local party with family. Pleased with our room, lovely and clean. Nice welcome on arrival and we\'re down to earth people. Really enjoyed our breakfast next morning, generous portions. We felt comfortable at all times. Thank you.

Martin Pond - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Baker271
A great B&B. Lovey bed .And Dave&wife were a good host (And serve the best bacon for breakfast )

Mr. Alan Baker - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate your kind comments. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially the bacon! We hope to see you again.

Excellent Seaside Stay
Really enjoyed my brief stay here - comfy bed, shiny new en-suite shower room, nice breakfast, close to the beach. Far nicer than a Travelodge !

Phil Taylor - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such complimentary comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. If you book direct with us we will always offer a better price than Booking.com.

An Excellent All Round B&b
Alison and Dave were very welcoming, and they have an excellent knowledge of Eastbourne and surrounding area. My room was very pleasant and comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Good beakfast with plenty of choices to suit all tastes. Positioned where it is in Royal Parade, Beamsley Lodge is central for many attractions slong the sea front.

Catharine Stonard - 21st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our newly refurbished single room and your breakfast. We hope to see you again. If you book direct, we will always offer a better price than Booking.com.

Friendly Owners
Had a nights stay here.i was early but they let me book in. So was very grateful for that. I was left a continental breakfast as u was uo ans out early. I was welcomed into the hotel by the lovely Dizzy. Room was clean and very comfortable and if im down there again working i will definitely stay again.

Sally Unwin - 10th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. If you book direct with us we will always offer a better price than Booking.com.

Hotel Stay
I had a lovely stay and enjoyed staying at your places and would stay their again xxx

Yvonne Southgate - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.
If you book direct with us we will always offer a better price than Booking.com

Felt Like Home
We forgot to bring a travel cot for our one-year-old and luckily Allison and Dave provided it. Very comfortable bedding and clean rooms. Well-portioned hot breakfast and cold buffet. Delightful sitting area with sea view. Could not ask for a better location. Thank you.

Anita Yao - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such complimentary comments of your recent stay with us.
We hope to see you again. If you book with us direct we will always offer a better price than Booking.com

Nice Stay
Pleasant stay at the beamsley lodge, our room was decorated nicely & clean. We had the cooked breakfast in the morning which was very nice.

Louisa Smith - 7th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Guest House
We received a warm welcome from Allison and Dave when we checked in exactly at 4pm. Our room (104) was comfortable and spacious. The breakfasts were beautifully cooked and served promptly. The free off-road parking is a bonus. Some of the public areas in the guest house are still in need of renovation -it\'s clearly a work in progress but we would not hesitate to recommend it.

Judy Griffiths - 8th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Marina Guest House
We would stay here again. The room was spacious with a television. The bed was comfortable. The ensuite was clean with fresh towels and toiletries if needed. The breakfast was very good. Cereals,fruit salad,yoghurt,porridge. This was followed by a cooked breakfast bacon,sausage,eggs cooked whatever way you wanted,beans,hash brown. I was also given scrambled egg and smoked salmon which was delicious. Coffee was served as cafeteria which was lovely. Toast was plentiful with selection of preserves. The service was excellent and the owner Dave was very friendly and helpful. There was a small bar in the reception as well. Our room was at the side but we could still see the sea. There were a few spaces for cars around the back. We would definitely stay here again

Nuala Rodgers - 4th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Happy New Year!

Excellent!
Room very clean, comfy beds and pillows, nicely decorated and warm, and coffee/tea facilities in room. Breakfast was freshly cooked and just right size portion. Warm welcome and very friendly. We\'ll stay again.

Brittis Wilks - 7th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Marina Stay
It was very nice my wife loved it would stay again very nice welcome when we got there thanks once again j mackavoy

John Mackavoy - 7th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Just The Job
My friend stayed at The Marina but I collected the key as she was arriving late. The room was comfortable, clean and looked newly decorated, as did the bathroom. My friend had a very comfortable stay and said the room was \"lovely\". Tea/coffee tray was a welcome addition. Allison and Dave were very friendly. Will book again if my friend needs a room.

Lynn Day - 8th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay
We stayed for 2 nights. It was a great value for money. Very nice, cosy and tidy place, friendly staff and very close to the beach.
We would definitely stay there in the future again.

Masoud Eskandarian - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. Please contact us direct for best prices.

Two Night Stay Over Bank Holiday
Had a very pleasant 2 nights at this very friendly homely guest house. I asked for an easily accessible room for my Mum which she was given & pleased as punch with (always a bonus when your Mum is happy!!) the decor was very tasteful. Our double room was also very clean & tastfully decorated with a lovely sea view. English Breakfast was good, hot & not greasy with lots of choice of juices & cereal. I would recommend this lovely guest house for its brilliant location too.

Jayne Oliver - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Please contact us direct for best prices.

Excellent, As Usual!
Room spotlessly clean, great sea view, breakfasts to die for! Have visited before, and will definitely visit again, the hosts are very nice people who make you very welcome!

Ken Sharkey - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your complimentary review. It was nice to see you both again and we look forward to seeing you again. Please contact us direct for the best prices.

Excellent
Stayed with family as a weekend break, warm welcome, Cosy rooms, Sea views, surprisingly quiet. Breakfast was excellent, highly recommended, will be returning!! Many Thanks

Brian Shorter - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Another Great Stay.
My 5th stay at The Marina Guest House and as good as ever.
Dave and Allison continue to work tirelessly to meet the needs of their guests and improve facilities throughout the building.
My room was spotless, the food great and the service cheerful and friendly at all times.

Jean Gale - 26th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Diving Group - Very Well Looked After.
Allison & Dave were very welcoming from the outset despite late arrivals. As a diving group we were up and out before breakfast so we were left a packed breakfast/lunch to take away. This was a god send and very tasty along with it.
Room was clean and in excellent condition with plenty of space.
Will certainly be coming back.

Mr. Liam Colleran - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxed Atmosphere
A warm welcome on arrival made us feel at home. Nothing too much trouble from the hosts. The room and bedding were clean and comfortable. Good choice of an excellent breakfast. Free parking in Street nearby.
Great location opposite beach and a lovely 20/25 minute walk to main town along the promenade and past the pier.
Marina a 5 minute drive in the opposite direction.
Would definitely return.
Thank you Dave & Allison

Barry Cutts - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Marina Guest House Eastbourne
Very comfortable, Alison & Dave were very friendly, welcoming & helpful. Breakfasts were cooked beautifully & tp order. Lovely to be able to see & hear the sea. Would recommend a stay here. Only criticism was the shower room very small but I understand this is being addressed.

Dr Norman How - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Marina Guest House
This is our third stay at The Marina, and we always feel comfortable and welcome and love staying there. Allison and Dave are very friendly and our room is always clean and comfortable, and we love the breakfasts. Would definately recommend this Guest House.

Mr. martin stansfield - 22nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
Stayed on my own for 2 nights over Airbourne weekend. Allison & Dave kindly let me put my car in my pre booked and paid for space early to go and watch the Air Displays. Had room 2, beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean room. Breakfast was a great start to the day with everything you could want. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Allison kindly phoned me shortly after I\'d checked out as I\'d left my phone charger behind so I could go and collect it. Would recommend to anyone who\'s going to stay in Eastbourne, only 15 mins walk to Pier.

Ms. Beverley Harrison - 21st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Pleasant Stay
A nice clean guest house with good breakfast. Would not hesitate to stay again.Bus stop outside is handy.Not far from pier and town.

Norman Atkin - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Eastbourne Airbourne
We stayed at The Marina guest house for three nights. The room was small but very clean and was cleaned daily. Breakfast was freshly cooked. Friendly welcome from the hosts.

Jackie Jones - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Long Week-end Birthday Treat For Me!!!
What a wonderful stay I had,treated with the utmost courtesy,Alison and Dave are the best! I would definitely stay there again, great breakfast,and cleanliness was spot on!!

Diane Moore - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay
We all enjoyed our visit to Eastbourne and stay at the Marina Guest House. The B&B was good & friendly, together with a great choice of breakfast. Will stay again

Ray Partridge - 12th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Very Nice Stay.
We had a good experience at the Marina. The breakfasts were excellent. The best ever had. A superb choice of cereals or fresh fruit, followed by a cooked breakfast which was always piping hot and cooked to perfection. All in all, a place to recommend.

Jean Jones - 12th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Guest House
Nice and clean rooms. Very friendly Hosts and a very good breakfast.

Monika Avermeyer - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Great clean hotel run by friendly helpful people

Andrew Macdonald - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay again next time you are in Eastbourne.

Wonderful Visit
Allison and Dave were exceptionally hospitable and took care of all our needs. Breakfasts were great, rooms well furnished and very clean.

Robert B Walters - 6th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and trust you had a safe and uneventful trip home.

Everything We Needed!
Stayed for 1 night,room 106 was lovely! Bed very comfie,beautiful en-suite,complimentary refreshments and toiletries,very clean.We were able to come and go as we pleased! Dave and Allison were very friendly,and Daves recommendation of an Indian restaurant in town was Fab! Breakfast was A*****, cooked to perfection! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay,wish it could have been longer. We are hoping to re-visit next year. Thanks so much guys x x x

Stuart Adams - 6th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of your short stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

June 2015
Hosts friendly from welcome to checkout. Had two rooms booked for two nights. Accommodation was comfortable, clean and suitable for our stay. Breatfast was freshly cooked and an ample start yo the day. Would recommend this venue.

Tim Hassall - 5th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us, and for such positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you visit Eastbourne.

Excellent And Very Hospitable Welcome
Room 106- very clean and tidy. Excellent on suit facilities . Warm welcome and excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Gerry Egginton - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing such kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you appreciated our most recently refurbished room and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to see you again.

Nice One Night Stay
Recommend this guest house, very friendly and welcoming, breakfast was superb room impeccably clean with a lovely shower room.

Betty Todd - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. Room 2 is always a popular room on the ground floor being so light and bright. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to seen you again.

Diver Friendly
As a group of visiting scuba divers we found Dave & Allison very friendly and helpful. As we had early starts they provided without any hesitation a packed breakfast that was fresh and filling. We have stayed twice now and will certainly stay again.
Thank you

Mr. Alan McElroy - 24th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind comments regarding your stay with us once again. We look forward to seeing you all again on you next Eastbourne dive!

Very Good
Excellent service. Good welcome. Comfortable room and good breakfast.

Eric Galvin - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Lovely Place For A Quiet Stay.
Lovely clean accommodation, friendly owners and dizzy the dog. Great breakfast. A walk from the centre but close to the quieter part of the beach. Needs blackout curtains for the sea view rooms as the sun was up at 04:30.

Brent Sharp - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of putting black out blinds in all our sea view rooms, but some have to be made to measure so cannot be put up instantly. We look forward to seeing you again.

Marina Guest House, Weekend Stay .
Highly Recomended , had a wonderfull stay , very comfy, great food, and Alison & Dave are, great hosts,

Graham Hesketh - 3rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again.

Marina Guest House Eastbourne
Very pleasant an comfortable place. Satisfied all our needs. Good to have a car park space as we arrived in the middle of the carnival! Bed was comfortable. Not quite sure why the door to the shower was two louvres instead of a normal door.Would be more soundproof. Also the towel rail in the shower needs more substantial fixing. Breakfast was excellent and everybody very helpful. First time I have stayed in Eastbourne since 1954. As I was only 10 then my memories are somewhat limited! Thankyou

Dr. Richard Poynter - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and stay in general. We inherited the louvres doors and have been unable to find a proper door of the right size, and the towel rail has been refixed numerous times the issue being the thin plasterboard used in the past. Rooms 4 & 5 are scheduled to be completely refurbished in September with totally new shower rooms decoration etc - and definitely no louvre doors!!!! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

A Nice Stay
A lovely B&B, would stay again hopefully next time in an upgraded room. Good breakfast. Very nice owner & staff.

William Meredith - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately the Booking.com system just allocates the next room available of the type you have chosen. Please call us direct next time you book so that we can make sure that you are in one of our refurbished rooms.

Ideal For Short Break.
Lovely location, handy for shops and beach. Clean and well equipped room. Owners friendly and welcoming, however didn\'t know how to contact them when I wanted to ask for something, so had to ring the door bell.

Sandra Costello - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Oops! forgot to tell you about the bell on the bar!! We hope to see you again next time you are in Eastbourne

Good Night !
We spent a night there and we had a very Pleasant Time. Dave was very welcoming, tthe room clean and the breakfast perfect! :-)

Prot-Charles Hervé - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

A Very Pleasant B And B
friendly owners, nice room, breakfast and great location

Andy Humphreys - 23rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and the lovely comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

B&b
Thank you so much for a fantastic stay!
My boyfriend and I booked a one night stay on very short notice. The Marina is located in the perfect location, very close to the soverign sailing club.
After a days sailing it was lovely to retreat back to our room.
Very clean room and the perfect hosts.
Thank you so much.
We will definitely be booking again! xx

Nikki Szabo - 20th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Superior double room, and look forward to you staying again.

Can\'t Fault It!
Good room, good location,good breakfast, good service. My only gripe was paying £5 for reserved parking.

Mr. mark richardson - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. we are sorry you weren\'t happy at having to pay for a reserved parking space. This did however guarantee you a space in our small car park and prevent you from having to drive around for an on street space. We hope that this won\'t put you off staying with us again.

Recent Stay
We can highly recommend stayling at the Marina.
Welcoming and friendly hosts, good clean accommodation and excellent food.
We will certainly be coming back.

Mrs. Margaret Hilton - 7th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Perfect Guest House On A Perfect Location
We (a family of 8)stayed in the Marina guest house from may 1 to may 3rd 2015.
We booked four rooms and Dave and Allison (the owners) arranged for us to have 4 rooms all together on the same floor, so this was perfect! All the rooms are very clean and all had en-suite bathroom.
Each morning there was a small breakfast buffet with coffee, tea, corn flackes, yoghurt and eggs made to your choice. There is also parking space available at the guest house, so that was very easy as we travelled by car from Belgium to the UK.
Also the location of te guesthouse, right on the Eastbourne pier, was perfect for a walk on the pier...
Overall the Marina guesthouse is a very good place to stay when exploring Eastbourne and the surroundings... The owners, Dave and Allison are very friendly and help you out with things to see and do, book restaurant tables, taxi etc... A very big thumbs up for The Marina Guesthouse!
Fam. Keysers
Belgium

Wim Keysers - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your short trip to the UK and your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you all and we hope that you will return sometime soon.

Very Pleasant
We were made very welcome, breakfast excellent, accommodation comfortable.

Mike Nicholls - 1st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Very nice room , good decorations , very comfortable , pleasant host and hostess and good breakfast . Would use again if needed to stay in Eastbourne and would recommend . Value for money .They are working hard on upgrading their guest house . Good location .

Patricia Creighton - 31st Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Lovely Weekend Break
Stayed overnight here and had a wonderful time. Room was great, bright and airy and the ensuite spacious. Breakfast was lovely. Cooked to order and perfect. Lots of choice. Nothing was too much trouble. Will recommend to friends and will stay again if visiting Eastbourne. Location great. Right by the sea and only a short walk to town and the pier. Many thanks.

Frances Browne - 26th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay with us last weekend, much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again.

In Praise Of Marina
We were fully satisfied with service and clean
and comfortable room.Both proprietors were very
friendly and knowledgeable.We will definitely
return(if British rail will cooperate...)

Frank Srba - 28th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your short stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you visit Eastbourne.

Late Booking
My name is Jenny White and I have just returned to Cyprus following a short trip to UK. Marina Guest Top Venue ! I found Alison and David at the Marina Guest House,very helpful. I had to make an unexpected journey to visit my sick sister who lives in Eastbourne They were welcoming, helpful and very kind.
The room was 100% brilliant for my needs and recently very tastefully refurbished. The bed was extremely comfortable, with plenty of covers, blankets and the amenities of a high standard.Plenty of drinks and biscuits in the room. The food was beyond reproach, well cooked and most appetising and well presented and as much as anyone requires. Alison and David could not have done more to make my time there better. They even have small lounge bar facility and all you need do is ring for service. The addition of a front enclosed Balcony allows Guests to relax, look towards the Sea.. Top Venue as far as i am concerned and half the price of the local Main Chain Hotels. My husband found them on line Thank you, and I will stay again when I come back next time again Jenny White

Mrs. Jennifer White - 17th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
enjoyed our stay very much good food and very friendly clean rooms

Linda Lynch - 6th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Homey Place
The Marina is a nice place, located in a quite area, facing the sea. At walking distance to the Pier and shopping centre, we found The Marina Guest house to be a lovely place to spend the end of the week.

Sorin Anita - 2nd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

A1
Made me very welcome.room very clean and well appointed.great breakfast.will book in again when that way again

Mr. David Coombs - 29th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Accommodating!
Alison and Dave are lovely, and though they are booked to the rafters for the whole summer they were extremely accommodating when we arrived having made a booboo with our booking online. The rooms are bright and clean, and the Marina itself is right on the beach and close to The Beach Deck and other amenities. A good price and decent full English breakfast to boot; highly recommended!

CONLETH RYAN - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The Marina Very Welcoming
We were nicely recieved by Dave and his wife. Good room... perfect breakfast... we will be back

Luc Bal - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The Marina Very Welcoming
We were nicely recieved by Dave and his wife. Good room... perfect breakfast... we will be back

Luc Bal - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and we look forward to seeing you both again.

Another Excellent Stay
This is the third time my friend and I have stayed at \'The Marina\'. I have also been with my husband. Each time we come we are amazed to see how much Dave and Allison have done to improve and update the premises. All this has been achieved whilst maintaining a welcoming, cheerful atmosphere, providing great meals and service and ensuring that all rooms, and other areas, are very clean and comfortable. They are to be congratulated. We certainly want to come back.

Jean Gale - 20th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Jean for such lovely comments. It was nice to see you both again and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you both again next year.

Next Time Again
We had one of the renovated rooms. It was very nice and had a high standard. The breakfast was very good. The room was very clean. The house is a good starting point for walks around Beachy Head, Birling Gap or the Seven Sisters. We landed in Gatwick and the way to the Marine Guest House was not so far away, just about 1 hour. Next time we stay in this region, we book the Marine Guest House.

Frank Löhr - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments Frank and we are so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us in our newly renovated room 106, and that you enjoyed your breakfast each day. As you say we are perfectly located for walking in the area. We hope that we will see you again.

Nice House
Nice room, delicous fruit salad, very fr

Mrs. Inge Pertiller - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for kind comments, and please you enjoyed our fresh fruit! We hope to see you again.

Thank You
Excellent Guest house comfortable and clean room with everything we needed including free WI-FI . very good breakfast . as with most guest houses in Eastbourne parking can be a problem to find nearby free parking . Host was friendly and helpful -- great stay thank you

Elaine Newbold - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We were sorry we were not able to say goodbye as you had to leave early in the morning. Little puzzled by your parking comments as we have a small car park at the rear of the building and other than on Saturday there were spaces available for the nights of your stay. We hope to see you again.

Fantastic Little Find
A fantastic long weekend, our room was the twin on the top floor 'cozy' from our little window I could see the downs and the sea. Dave was so polite and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Emily had a lovely smile and made breakfast a treat.

Gillian Ruskin - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with us and we have passed your comments about Emily on to her - she was very happy! We hope to see you again.


Nice Guest House
Stayed at the Marina Guest House 23rd August 2014 for one night only whilst visiting family locally.. Very welcoming host, nice room, good well prepared breakfast, and all at a competitive price.. Would recommend..

Malcolm Hughes - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us and hope that you will choose to stay with us next time you are in Eastbourne.

Nice Stay
We booked two nights in the Marina Guesthouse. The welcome was friendly and warm. Dave was helpfull with the luggage. The room was nice, new decorated with a brandnew shower. Everything was very clear. we felt at home. The breakfast both days was exellent, enough and with fresh fruits, yoghurt or english if you wanted.

Mrs. Marjan Geertse-schol - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
My apologies for the delay in replying to your review, we have been very busy. Thank you for your kind comments and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your breakfast. We hope that you will stay with us again.

An Excellent Place To Stay In Eastbourne
For our wedding anniversary we decided to go to Eastbourne for a couple of days, and to go back to the place where we had stayed in May 2011. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the new owners Allison and Dave who were very helpful by allowing us to arrive and book in early at 12 noon instead of the normal time of 4pm. To our surprise we had been given the same room as we had in our previous stay.
What an amazing difference they have made to the guest house, the room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable and decorated to an excellent standard, with good views over the seafront. The previous small en suite bath room had been replaced by a fully tiled large toilet/shower room with a large fixed round shower head and moveable hand shower. The breakfast room had been moved from the basement to the front of the ground floor, which made it very light and airy. For breakfast there was a good variety of fruit, cereal and juices available and a selection of tasty hot cooked food prepared to order.
We had a very enjoyable stay here and would recommend it to anyone who likes a quiet and comfortable place to stay in Eastbourne.

Mr. George Goldstone - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Our apologies for taking so long to acknowledge your kind comments, we have just been so busy! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our superior double room. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfasts, and hope that you will come and stay again.

Great Holiday
We had an excellent stay and were looked after very well - nothing is too much trouble. Lovely clean rooms, freshly cooked breakfast and warm, friendly welcome from Allison and Dave. We would recommend to anyone and hope to return as soon as possible!

Mrs. Wendy Adams - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Omani Visitor To Eastbourne
An excellent 2 day stay during Airbourne. The proprietors were extremely friendly and could not do enough for my Omani friend who was actually staying there. I booked it on his behalf. He was very happy with his single room and remarked that there was no noise and breakfast was a huge meal which was to his liking.

William Steer - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Marina Guest House
Excellent hospitality, good breakfast and adequate room

RICHARD CLEVERLY - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Marina Guest House
Excellent hospitality, good breakfast and adequate room

RICHARD CLEVERLY - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

The Marina
I was made to feel very welcome by Alison and Dave, and the single room I had booked was spotless, modern and comfortable. Dave's local knowledge of pubs/restaurants proved invaluable. I was particuarly looking forward to a hearty breakfast on the last day as they looked and smelt wonderful. Unfortunately I had to book out early as the friend I was visiting was taken ill and admitted to hospital. However, I will return later in the year I hope and will treat myself to one then.

Gillian Norman - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

We Will Return.
Bright room,comfortable clean bed, good hosts and a great breakfast.

Clay Tingey - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Airbourne
We came to Bournemouth to watch the airshow. We stayed just two days but wish it had been longer. We stayed at the Marina guest house and were warmly greeted by David and Alison who made our stay extra special! The accommodation is under going modernisation but I'm sure in time will be first rate! A very pleasant stay and David was extremely helpful. We intend to stay with them again later in the year. 5 star+

George Lester - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Clean And Friendly
The B&B was clean and Dave and Alison were helpful and friendly. The beds in our twin room were comfortable if slightly soft for my personal taste. Electric shower provided hot water when needed and breakfast (full English if you want it) was tasty.

Ms. Anna Blackmore - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Nice Guest house , nice owners , good breakfast , good location , not in town but away from the noise of town. Overall , will stay again .

Walter Gach - 8th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We and Dave and Alison were really enjoyed our stay at The Marina Guest House. There was nothing to dislke

Melanie Edmunds - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good For Arrivals
Wonderful stay, very friendly host, good setting,

Manfred Goertz - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. We re pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Excellent
We had a wonderful stay at the Marina Guest House. A lovely friendly welcome when we arrived. Beautifully clean room. Excellent breakfast. Would recommend anyone to stay there. Look forward to returning in the new year.

Mrs. Ann Winter - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us including the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Short Stay
My daughter surprised us by booking a short stay here for my husbands birthday, the room was amazing, so was the service and food, we would definitely visit here again.

Cath Seagrave - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your "surprise stay" with us, and liked our most recently refurbished room. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Excellent
Just lovely. Great nights sleep too! Would definitely stay again!
One little suggestion - wifi code in room would be great!

Mrs U M Malone - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and and slept so well too. We change the wifi code regularly which is why we don't put it in the room. Normally we remember to give it on arrival, sorry we forgot with yourselves. We hope top see you again.

Excellent
nice room, great breakfast

Wojciech Tartanus - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Our Stay
Wonderful stay with Dave & Allison can fully recommend staying with them for any length of stay.

Mrs. Nina Jane Thurman - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was great having you all to stay, and to socialize with you at the bar!! We hope that you will come and see us again soon.

Review
We enjoyed our stay at The Marina Guest House, we felt most welcome and were looked after, especially at breakfast, I loved my veggie breakfast and perfumed tea lol . Despite part of our visit to Eastbourne being for a funeral , I have to say I had a good time and the Marina Guest House was part of that. Thank you for having us to stay.

Mrs. Christine Stansfield - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. Despite the sad occasion we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make every effort to have specialist teas, and cater for vegetarians as well as special diets - all part of the service! We hope to see you both again.

Très Bien
Merci pour l'accueil sympathique des patrons. La chambre est petite mais bien équipée. Petit déjeuner correct dans un salon agréable. Bonne adresse et bon service qualité/prix.

Bertrand TARLEVE - 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Good Overnight Stay
Wanted to visit Eastbourne,Lewes and Brighton so booked an overnight stay at the Marina. Alison and Dave are a very friendly couple and we were very comfortable staying at their guest house. Breakfast was really good, cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit and hot food cooked to order. Will stay here again when next in Eastbourne.

Mr. Derek Hall - 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

July 2014
Excellent hotel, my room was a single but was very roomy and comfortable, the standard of the bathroom was superb, done to a high standard

Ultra clean

Very welcoming hosts

Would stay here again and again

Derek Tasker - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a lovely review, and our apologies for the delay in replying - we have been rushed off our feet! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you here again.

Short Weekend
Very pleasant stay once again. Nice clean comfortable room, good clean shower . First class breakfast.owner very pleasant and helpfull. no complaints. would highly recommend this guest house

Peter Gatfield - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again. Hopefully we will see you for Extreme Sports next year!

Review
An enjoyable stay. Owners very friendly and helpful.
The only minus comments, were the shower a bit small and the toilet located in a cramped position.
On the whole we were pleased with our choice of hotel.

Michael Chalmers - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Room 4 is on the top of our list for the next refurbishment project due to start in the Autumn which will involve enlarging the shower room. We hope to see you again.

Homely And Clean
we had small room #101. small room as described in ad. was very nice and well furnished for the space available. clean and refurbished. good pillows. nice crisp linen. great cooked brekkie. tip - don't go to sleep with windows open! seagulls and trucks are noisey in morning. old property but very cute and everything as expected. we didnt know about 8pm arrival time and on street and parking but it all worked out ok. Thanks!

Joanna Seels - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the room and breakfast. Unfortunately we cannot control the seagulls (wish we could sometimes!) and traffic, but being on the sea front there will always be some traffic regardless of the time of day. We hope you will choose to stay with us again should you return to Eastbourne.

Great Stay!
Always a very friendly and very comfortable place to stay. I have stayed for the last several years and always enjoyed my time tremendously.

Jonathan Tuffs - 8th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Two Night Stay.
the marina suited all our needs ,the room was very clean and comfortable,very good breakfast ,will stay again.

James Anderson - 8th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Lovely Stay
We had a fantastic stay at The Marina , the owners & staff were very friendly , making it a memorable stay in Eastbourne The rooms are clean bright , and well equipped We would greatly recommend this place , to anyone looking for a comfortable , clean central , place to stay while visiting Eastbourne. Well done The Marima

William Swan - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us, we enjoyed having you! We look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Conveniently Situated Guesthouse
We were greated by the amiable host after a long drive. The guesthouse is conveniently placed at the beach which is just across the road. The town centre is just 5 min walking.
The rooms are not special but offer everything we needed. There is a car park available at the guesthouse which we could use for the entire period of our stay. English breakfast was excellent.
Summarising our expirience - Great and helpful hosts, super locaction, price is ok or adequate for the general price level in the UK (higher than on the continent).

Stefan Wiese - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately room 4 where you stayed has not yet been refurbished, but is to be done in the autumn of this year. We have already totally refurbished some of the rooms but not all of them. We hope this won't put you off staying with us again should you return to Eastbourne.

Great Stray !!!
It was our first stay at the English coast and the first time at "The Marina" - but not our last !
We really enjoyed our stay for three nights.
The rooms were clean and cosy - and looked excactly like the pictures on the internet.
The breakfast was very good with a wide variety of typical English food.
The hosts were very friendly. They helped us with all our needs - a taxi to the station for our early train to London or an early breakfast to catch our ferry on time.
We would love to come back one day and told already our friends what a great time we had. Thank you so much for everything !!!
train to Londo

Bernd Foelsing - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we do try hard to help our guests when needed. We very much hope that you will come back and see us again.

Guest
guesthouse spotless nice friendly people
nice staff I would be happy to stay here
anytime
b fox

Brian Fox - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Jun13th
Very pleasent stay very clean and friendly hotel, hosts are friendly. good breakfast and nice quite location.

Mr. Andrew Gallacher - 15th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments and we are leased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Lovely Place And Friendly People
It was the first time at "The Marina" and we really enjoied it.The room was clean and cosy and the owners really friendly and helpful.
Thank you for everything, we are looking forward to come back soon,

Alessandra and Toby

Alessandra Tassi - 15th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in room 106. We look forward to visiting us again soon.

Homely And Relaxed
Very comfortable and homely environment.Staff were very helpful and caring, room was very clean especially ensuite. Fantastic for parking, two minutes to the beach and will be staying here again for sure.

Prof Danny Julie - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Room 104
Quality and comfort. The welcome, albeit we were later than stated was excellent. The view wonderful. The bathroom was 5* quality. They really looked after us at breakfast as well despite the early start. Very accommodating to our needs. Highly recommended.

Mr. Bob Stoner - 23rd May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments, and we apologise for not replying sooner but we have been busy upgrading another room. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in room 104 and your breakfast. We hope to see you again.

Thank You
Hello, thank you for your hospitality. We would gladly return

Jens Jacob - 22nd May, 2014
Verified Review

Room 203
Met like an old friend at the door. Welcomed and freely answered all the questions we wanted about Eastbourne. Room spacious, clean and well lovely. Views spectacular. Bed soooo comfortable. Breakfast a delight and they were always prepared to accommodate us. Value for money? YES

Mr. Bob Stoner - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your wonderful comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again on Wednesday.

Lovely Weekend
We were in the Marina Guest House for 2 nights, lovely breakfast, nice room en very nice owners!

Renee Moonen - 23rd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the car problems and hope that you have managed to get the car repaired without too much problem. We hope to see you again.

A Welcome Stay On The South Downs Way
We arrived here after completing the South Downs Way, and were warmly greeted by the hosts. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, with a wide choice and was promptly served. The Creme Egg was a nice Easter touch!

Mr. David Hughes - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us after your long walk, and your breakfast. Thank you for your kind review of our guest house and hope that you will stay with us again when next in Eastbourne.

Seaside Visit
I attended a course in Polegate and stayed overnight at The Marina Guest House. I received a very warm welcome and was shown my room which had obviously been redecorated and the shower room refurbished and everywhere was clean and bright. Slept very well and enjoyed a full English Breakfast cooked to my order. There was also a parking space for my car at the rear. All in all a good experience and I would not hesitate in going back again or recommending this guest house.

Maureen Trelfer - 18th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

One Nighter
We stayed at the marina after selecting it on line, everything went smoothly,the acommodation was more than adequate for our one night stay.
the breakfast was very good and the hosting superb.

Mr. Trevor Barrs - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in Eastbourne.

Short Stay
Spent only one night as that was all the time we had.
Nice welcome great room and breakfast.

Ernest Macartney - 24th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in Eastbourne.

A Short Break
A nice friendly place and a good breakfast to start the day. Accommodation O.K. but en suite facilities very cramp - needs upgrading.

John Ford - 11th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Another Excellent Stay.
I have recently returned from my third stay at The Marina. Each time I have found the welcome friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable and the service and meals excellent. Dave and Allison work hard to meet the individual needs of their guests and to improve and update facilities.
I have already recommended this Guest House to many friends.

Jean Gale - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

September Week
Lovely to have groundfloor bedrooms which were needed for my elderly mother. very nice comfortable clean rooms. excellent home cooked food..

Jacqui Musgrave - 7th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Jacqui. We are so pleased that you and your mother enjoyed your stay and the food. We try hard to make our guests feel comfortable and as if they are in a home from home. We hope to see you both again.

One Night
I was made to very welcome I had a room with a view which was great, my room was beautifully clean,the Marina is obviously undergoing renovation and I am sure when it is all done it will be a beautiful place to stay. I would definitely go back again.

Ms. Valerie Holmes - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

The Marina Gest House
stayed at the marina for two nights with sea view warm welcome from alison and dave nice room clean and tidy bed was very comfortable breakfast was spot on with cereal and fruit etc plus full english would stay again

Mr. Ian Dawson - 18th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
We were in Eastbourne for a wedding and needed to check in early, the staff were more than accommodating and sorted the room for us early. The room was clean and well furnished. Although we missed breakfast it smelt really good! Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Mr. Stuart Pitcher - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. We do try to accommodate early arrivals where at all possible as long as we are asked in advance as you did. Hope to see you again.

Delightful
We all stayed at the Marina guest house just 1 night to attend a family party.
We were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home.
Large rooms, immaculately clean and comfortable
Plentiful, relaxing breakfast.
Downstairs road side room just quite noisy from traffic and passers by.

Mrs. Sarah Moth - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Marina
Was a fabulous location with the sea view - the ceiling in the room could have done with some repair. The owners were very welcoming and the full English was cooked to perfection although could have been larger.

Shirley Duncan - 18th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments. We know about the bedroom ceiling which was due to a leak in the roof, recently repaired. Unfortunately the plasterboard has to be replaced so we need to wait until the autumn to do a proper repair - paint alone did not solve the problem.

Lovely Place
From arrival to departure, our hosts made us feel very welcome. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was varied and accommodated all tastes. Special requests were greeted warmly and were dealt with promptly. I would have no hesitation in recommending The Marina Guest House to visitors to Eastbourne.

Jacqui Kelly - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a lovely review. So please you all enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again in July.

A Wonderful Weekend!
We got good vibes from The Marina just as soon as we booked online and asked about secure storage for our bikes. An email the next day explained that the hotel has secure bike storage at the side of the property, a metal cycle shed with a cycle rack installed. We were given our own key so that we could come and go as we pleased.

The normal check in time is after 4pm but due to our travel times, our room was given priority to be ready early so that we could check in at 12.30 and then spend the afternoon on our bikes. Just a couple of examples of how very helpful Dave and Allison (the owners) were.

Our room was everything that we could have wanted, and more. Ideally situated; nice and clean; a lovely sea view; tea, coffee and biscuits provided and even some sweeties on the table in the bay window.

As for breakfast, you couldn’t have asked for more. The cereal buffet bar was plentiful, fresh yoghurts and even my wife’s favourite fresh fruit salad – and I mean fresh fruit salad, not that nasty tinned stuff! And the cooked breakfast was divine!

My only worry is that if The Marina gets too popular, then we might not be able to get booked in the next time we visit! Many thanks to Dave and Allison for a wonderful weekend, and be sure to see us again in the near future.
Ken & Margaret

Mr. Ken Sharkey - 4th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Wow - thank you!! So pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.

Warm Welcome
We had a thoroughly good stay at the Marina. Nothing was too much trouble, even when it was completely full, breakfast was just as good.
The room was comfortable and clean, with the room serviced everyday.
Will come again if we are down this way again.

Mr. Keith Packer - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your kind words, and we are so pleased that you both enjoyed you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Just The Job
Pleasant hotel nice position to town very helpful staff

John Madigan - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to try Picasso's ourselves soon as you all said the food was very good.

Short Break
A lovely welcoming stay. The rooms were very clean and the bed linen was lovely and fresh. we all had a fantastic stay and would definetly return. Thank you

Leon Farmer - 17th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Leon. It was lovely to meet you and all your family. We hope to see you again soon.

All Round Excellence
Everything to a very high standard. Need I say more? Will definitely return every year from now on.

Jacqueline Selby-MacLeod - 7th May, 2013
Verified Review

Loved It
Lovely clean and friendly hotel, nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was lush and plentiful

Sue Cherry - 1st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

March Stay
we stayed for two nights and found the hotel to be very convenient. The bedroom was clean and bed comfortable.The breakfast was nicely cooked and presented,the owners friendly and we would stay again.

Roger Hollingdale - 26th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Great Stay
Clean and comfortable room, with a very good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Jill Patricia Woolley - 25th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, we are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to seeing you both again.