Highly Recommended
Just the one night stay at this location but most enjoyable and all the boxes ticked.
Friendly hosts who ensured that all was well from the minute we arrived till the minute we left.
Top marks and much appreciated ????

Alexander Frew - 16th Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Great And Relaxing Stay In Musselburgh
Thanks to the hospitality and friendliness of our hosts, we very much enjoyed our stay at Arden House.
Overall, an experience, we can recommend.

Thiemo Heinzen - 13th Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Beautiful Guest House
Such a beautiful guest house and lovely and accommodating hosts. We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone. 5 stars!

Catherine Ford - 24th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
We had a lovely stay here, the room was perfect and exceptionally clean. The location is excellent overlooking Mussleburgh racecourse and the oldest golf course in the world. Excellent transportation links into Edinburgh and a wide choice of places to eat nearby. The breakfast was amazing and we will definitely return.

Colin Adams - 19th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Cosy Family Room
We enjoyed the room with its old-style furniture and the view to the race course/golf club. The hosts are very friendly, ready to help and give you a very warm and welcomed feeling when staying at their B&B. Good breakfast in nice atmosphere. Almost like at home.

Christine Spiry - 13th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Highly Recommended.
The couple in charge of the guesthouse were so accommodating and pleasant to speak to. They went out of their way for me and I got the impression they took real pride in running the place.
Comfy bed, good shower, tasty breakfast with lots of variety.

Jamie Partridge - 9th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
A warm welcome, clean and airy room and super breakfast make this a ‘stand out’ B and B.
Highly recommended and would definitely return.

Angela McKeown - 29th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Mum And Daughter Do Edinburgh
My mum and I spent four nights in Edinburgh staying at Arden House in Musselburgh. A beautiful Victorian guest house run by Alice and her husband and mum. What a fabulous stay we had. Everything about the place is perfect and Alice and her family are the nicest people you could ever wish to meet, so helpful nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommend giving them a try. Would love to go back one day. 10/10 xx

Victoria Procter - 24th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in a basic double room. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was continental style and there was lots of choice. Our hosts were very attentive and expressed an interest in all the guests. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and hope to return ourselves in the future

Trudie Davidson - 15th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Arden House
Really nice, family-run hotel; clean, in a nice part of town. The owner was lovely & welcoming & made sure I had everything I needed. Sadly I was rushing through so didn\'t have time to take full advantage of the hotel or the town!

Pete Hartley - 13th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
Myself , my friend and our two kids stayed in the family room overlooking the racecourse and golf course . The views were stunning . Our room was a great size for a family with an enormous bathtub which the boys loved. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating throughout our stay. The room was a bit warm, a fan could have been a good idea . Overall a lovely stay.

Lisa-marie Poole - 25th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Amazing Stay
A fantastic stay, wonderful hosts with a spotless b&b. An extra large room with comfy beds and lovely decor. A brilliant bathroom with a bath for children\'FANTASTIC\', a great continental breakfast. We most certainty will be back and will spread the word about this super B&B 🌻

Lisa Hodgkinson - 18th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Friendly & Welcoming
Alice & Kevin are wonderful hosts, who make you feel right at home. The room we had was smallish, but was clean, comfortable & lovely and quiet, as it was at the back. Perfect in every way!! The continental breakfast was satisfactory with a lovely selection of fresh fruits etc.

Kim Thorn - 17th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Great Place
Hi this is a great guest house the owners run the place and they are very friendly and helpfull. We would for stay there again.
Thank you so much.

Khalid Hussain - 16th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Comfortable And Friendly
A comfortable guest house run by lovely people. I felt very safe and comfortable here, which is important when you are a women travelling alone. It was also good to meet and chat with the other guests, who were all very interesting!

Harriet Smith - 7th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Two Night B&b Break.
A charming couple who greet you as if you were a family member. Their home/house has a wonderful atmosphere, in effect was just like being at home. I/we liked the idea of “no cooked” breakfast thus removing the temptation of a “big fry up” Great B & B.

Dan Edgar - 31st May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review and it was great to have you here.