Very Good
clean big tv the room i had was a sea view double bed ensuite glad i stopped and ill be stopping agen ????

Lee Buckland - 23rd Mar, 2020
Verified Review

Fantastic Place
Great position on the sea front, fabulous helpful friendly staff. Good sized clean, comfy room with en-suite.

Michelle Purkiss - 23rd Mar, 2020
Verified Review

Really Had A Lovely Room And The Owner Is Lovely And Friendly And That\'s What I Like But Unfortunately We Had To Shorten Our Stay But Will Be Back In The Near Future Thanku
Had a lovely stay even though we had to leave early as everywhere or most places are on lockdown but we will definitely be back in the near future thanks again for having us

Trina Adams - 20th Mar, 2020
Verified Review

Our Night Away
We have stayed here many times and each time we are greeted with a warm smile, the staff members are always so polite and helpful, rooms are always so clean and tidy, plenty of clean towels, lovely views of the sea front.
We look forward to staying here again soon

Charlotte Holman - 15th Mar, 2020
Verified Review

Brilliant
Absolutely great. All clean bed really comfy. Shower great. Met owner who could not have been more polite and helpful. 10 out of 10 from us. Brilliant night\'s stay.

Jean Lacy - 15th Mar, 2020
Verified Review

Very Comfortable ,lovely Room
Very nice accommodation and nice hot water

Lisa Mills - 14th Mar, 2020
Verified Review

Mr David And Ann Watkins
What a wonderful stay at the Royal Clarence Hotel, what a lovely welcome from Sonita ,who explained everything to us, we always stay there,so lovely to have nice new towels and bath mats , the hotel as been taken over and is much better,A big welcome to Nick and Ellie the new owners we wish you both all the luck in the world,all the best from Wales xx????

Ann Watkins - 11th Mar, 2020
Verified Review

Great Place
Great inexpensive hotel. On the seafront, you normally have to pay a premium for that. Nice clean room, and the staff and owners were brilliant. Would I come here again BIG YES

Mel Rowlands - 7th Mar, 2020
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the positive review.

We all appreciate it.

Pleasure To Stay There
We have stayed here a few time now with no problems ,we always have a seafront room ,since we have been staying there there has been alot of work done to the rooms ,very friendly reception staff too they make you feel welcome we shall be back keep up the good work

andy pugh - 6th Mar, 2020
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review Andy,
We are making changes everyday to make the hotel nicer, more updated and a more enjoyable experience for our guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards Benita

Twin Bed Room.. Travelled With My Sister
Nick the new owner gave us a friendly welcome and he was very helpful. The hotel is always very clean. The on suite was really lovely the shower was spacious. TV a good size. Complimentary Tea and coffee was appreciated. Beds comfortable and clean, we had a great nights sleep. One problem was the lighting over the mirror area in the room which Nick did say he was sorting. Excellent Value for the Money. will come again.

ann wale - 28th Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks to both of you for the review.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks
Nick

Nice In Side
Very clean and tidy in side ,outside look a bit tired

Stephen Kotchombas - 28th Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review, We are doing deep cleans on a regular basis so we are so pleased you found us tidy and clean, all our staff work hard to make sure guests have a lovely stay with us.
When the weather gets better we will be updating and plan to repaint the front of the property, unfortunately where we are located directly on the seafront with the storms and the harsh winter we experienced wintertime can be a bit brutal. But rest assured we have some lovely ideas planned to brighten up the front once the weather improves.

Kind Regards
Benita

It Was Ok
Having just taken things over, things will only get better. Some little touches missing, like glasses in the shower room for washing teeth etc. but were available in reception, teaspoons would have been nice instead of the wooden things provided. Room was good for the money paid. If we visit Burnham again, I\'m sure we\'ll call by and see you both.

John Marsh - 27th Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi John

Thanks for the feedback, it is always appreciated. We are just sorting out teaspoons for the mugs as I agree, I don\'t like the wooden stirrers either!

Thanks
Nick

Clean Tidy And Frendly.
Low value hotel ticked all the boxes ?
Good shower, warm, comfy beds, and best of all very quiet during the night. Would recommend if we need to will stay here again.

Annette May - 23rd Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and found the hotel excellent value for money. Very clean, comfortable and warm. Great location with a high street behind the hotel with numerous shops, pubs and restaurants to explore. The hotel owners were friendly and on hand for help or information. Would defiantly recommend and stay here again.

Jacqui Moreton - 20th Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Pleasant Overnight Stay.
Nice, clean and comfortable with everything needed for my short stay, No food available but plenty of places nearby to purchase.

Jane Waycott - 18th Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Good
This hotel is very good for the price. It is clean and well located, the person that checked me in was very helpful and cheerful. My stay was comfortable.

Tam Mckay - 17th Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Excellent Comfortable Stay
Highly recommended ,

Stephen Graham - 16th Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks.

Hope to see you for the next anniversary! Perhaps try one of the short stay apartments.

Nick & Ellie

Great Stay
We stopped in room no 7. Enjoyed our stay as usual, room clean and comfortable.
Thank you.

Nick Shaw - 16th Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Nick for the nice review.

Look forward to seeing you soon

Nick & Ellie

Excellent Stay
Room was clean, warm and comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities. Overlooking sea front. Was impressed by accommodation and staff were helpful.

Lynda Cook - 15th Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Excellent
We stayed a few times now.Rooms excellent very clean and tidy. Bed very comfy.recommend hotel would definitely stay again

Paul Warwick - 15th Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank your for your review Paul.
We appreciate the lovely comments.

Regards
Benita

Fab Weekend
Excellent location, lovely owners and staff, nice clean room and lovely hot water bath,towels could be bigger though overall can\'t fault it excellent value for money

Gaynor Corben-Cook - 12th Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Royal Clarence Hotel
Excellent, location ideal rooms brilliant.

Wayne Jones - 10th Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We very much appreciate your kind review, thanks.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Hope you enjoyed the Rugby!

Nick & Ellie.

Friendly Service And Clean Accommodation
Only stayed one night but bed was comfy, room was clean and staff really friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Gail Staniforth - 5th Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Appreciate your kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Nick

Comfortable And Clean
Very pleased with our night stay. It was a night away for my birthday. The staff were fab. Lady met us at the door and was so helpful with recommendations for food, drinks, entertainment and explaining about the hotel.
A fantastic shower and the room was so clean and tidy. Perfect.
I spoke to a chap on the phone this morning about parking our car for a couple of hrs as we had booked put. He was helpful and charming. Thank u would deffo stay again x

Sarah Foxall - 2nd Feb, 2020
Verified Review

Very Good
Friendly staff, room very clean,

David Thompson - 31st Jan, 2020
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Nick (Owner)

Clean And Comfortable
The room was clean and comfortable with good quality bed and very nice bathroom. It was excellent value for money and we would stay here again

Wendy Stewart - 26th Jan, 2020
Verified Review

Cheap And Cheerful
Ideal location for where I was working. Priced to suit my budget being self employed. Will definitely be using again

Michael Pugh - 24th Jan, 2020
Verified Review

No Complaints
all i wanted a good bed for a good nights sleep

mick fielder - 24th Jan, 2020
Verified Review

Very Clean And Tidy Location Will Stay Again Soon,, Very Reasonable Price
Very clean, cheap,,, perfect location will call again soon

james brimble - 19th Jan, 2020
Verified Review

Short Stay
Easy check in. ????. Upgraded seafront room Lovely ????. Wished it was a longer stay ????. We will be back ????

Lynne Tonks - 18th Jan, 2020
Verified Review

Fantastic Value
Fantastic value for money. I stay here regularly on the way to London. Some of the rooms are a little bit old fashioned but the bathrooms and bedding are always spotless. Can’t recommend this enough. Loads of stuff nearby, Spoons , Indian restaurants, supermarket and cafes.

Glenn Nicholson - 12th Jan, 2020
Verified Review

'really Good For Me.. Walks On The Beach Every Day. '
Very enjoyable. Staff friendly

Gary Kinzett - 12th Jan, 2020
Verified Review

Very Good
Very clean and friendly

Elfed Roberts - 10th Jan, 2020
Verified Review

Good
Nice and clean

sam roberts - 10th Jan, 2020
Verified Review

Very Good
Clean

Elfed Roberts - 10th Jan, 2020
Verified Review

Excellent Value
A super stay in a well organised hotel in a premier location. Great check in & check out. Very comfortable. Thank you.

Mr Thomas J McCracken - 7th Jan, 2020
Verified Review

Lovely Stay.
A lovely comfortable stay at a good price.

Mr Lord - 25th Dec, 2019
Verified Review

Good
Great value for money, thanks

David Williams - 20th Dec, 2019
Verified Review

Price
Good location with easy parking
I found the accommodation clean and well presented
And the staff very helpful
Great value for money
The only thing I thought that could be better was entering after 8 pm
My eyesight is bad and found it hard to open the main door

Grant Ferguson - 19th Dec, 2019
Verified Review

Our Ongoing Stay
We have stayed at the Clarence for months now and I am booked in for a further few months.
Ok what I would like to say about the clarence is this if you roll up and expect a 5 star hotel for this price your fooling yourself before you go through through the door!!!
But what you will find is clean comfortable rooms with comfortable beds, sparkling clean crisp linen.
Paul the owner is very approachable and keen to help. The staff I have met are more than happy to go out of their way to help and make you feel welcome.
Guys thats my say on it if it helps it helps.

Sam Lyndon - 6th Dec, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Stay!
Very pleased again on our regular visit to this quiet and comfortable hotel in a great location. Will return again soon!

Michael Rees - 5th Dec, 2019
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Room clean tidy. Bed comfortable easy booking. Close to high street.

Angela Cahill - 2nd Dec, 2019
Verified Review

2day Visit
Second time in bc
A month we have stayed here good value for money, clean, friendly service

Pamela Black - 29th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Very Good Place
Very clean and cheap place

Alexandru Cuciureanu - 26th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

One Night Stay
comfortable clean room - the only issue was the slippery shower floor otherwise all good

Trevor Dunkley - 24th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
For us it was only a 1 night stay but for what we paid the hotel had everything we needed, reception staff were very helpful, room was clean, had wifi, tea and coffee, and ensuite, couldn\'t fault it at all.

Colin Rogers - 23rd Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Enjoyed Stay.
Enjoyed stay, room comfortable and warm.

Nicholas Shaw - 18th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Nice And Clean Friendly Staff
We had a loverly time thanks staff very helpful accommodation clean and tidy will come again thanks

Anthony Balcarres - 17th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel And Lovely Staff
Stayed here 15/11- 17-11 and must say love this place in a great location and can walk to high street and pubs and places to eat staff at the royal Clarence very helpful and was well pleased with my room and stay over all will be back December for another weekend break see you soon.

Derek marshall - 17th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Great Value
Really good value rooms great break

Darren baglin - 11th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Royal Clarence
Value for money it was terrific. Every thing was clean and comfortable. We were there early enough to see the gentle man on reception who was more helpful than more expensive hotels we have stayed in. Excellent location. We would stay again if we are ever that way in future.

John Chevis - 10th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

**********
Lovely hotel amazing staff the younge lady who greeted us was very helpful and lovely

Emma Thomas - 10th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Carnival Stay.
Had a lovely time , hotel was clean, very close to the sea and town , close to amusement, and cinema, very friendly people, made our stay welcoming, downfall lack of parking gets very busy in the summer, would definitely stay again,

Robert Long - 8th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Work Stay
Fantastic hotel and made to feel welcome and at home after a long day at work. ????

Jason Jackson - 7th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Clarence Stay
I loved our stay it was a perfect room loved the sea view it was clean the bed was so comfortable the bathroom was lovely very roomy and clean and we both felt very relaxed the receptionist was kind and helpful was a great stay thank you

Susan Gubby - 5th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

My Stay At The Hotel
Very nice hotel very clean and rooms in excellent condition and clean

Richard Dugmore - 4th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Brilliant Stay
The room was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. Love the Clarence,best place to stay. ( stayed over 5 times now ), will definitely be returning.

Jenny Hogben - 2nd Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Royal Clarence Hotel
Great location and very helpful information about local places to eat and drink at check in with all places marked on a street map, excellent value

Simon Boulden - 1st Nov, 2019
Verified Review

40th Wedding Anniversary
the room was very clean and tidy.Facility in room was spot on,staff are very friendly,helpful. Lovely location,close to all
shops,beach.Have stayed twice,will be going back.

david bridgwater - 31st Oct, 2019
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Room very clean but would have liked a more
comfortable chair.As the evenings are now quite dark the light in the bedroom was too
dim to read by.In fairness i am an 84 year old unable to walk far so stayed in room

J.Bennett - 23rd Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Malcolm. Bristol.
Very good clean and comfy accommodation at a very good price with very friendly staff.

Mr Lord - 22nd Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Great hotel, used as a base for exploring. Friendly reception. It would be nice if there was a small bar.

Rebecca Dukes - 20th Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Couldnt wish for anything more. Excellent price. Friendly approachable staff.Eating in the cortidor with sea views. And with the sea view from the room is so relaxing and a great pleasure to be there.

John McDonald - 5th Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Room 20
Room was cosy but no heating came on.

Daniel Peay - 4th Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Service
Excellent as always. My second time staying at The Royal Clarence and I cant fault it. Rooms are lovely,always clean and well presented and staff are very friendly.

Dawn Lucas - 28th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
Very clean and bright wish we could stay longer but back to work we would stay again

Sheila Godwin - 25th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Burnham On Sea
Ideal budget hotel on the seafront. Friendly and helpful staff on telephone and at reception.No food options but there are plenty of restaurants etc very close by.

Nigel Cockerill - 24th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Great Stay
good service, good room, good stay

Alan Beechey - 23rd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Autumn Break
Reception staff friendly and welcoming. Hotel in an excellent location.
Our room was a budget room and the decor reflected this however the room
was clean and the beds comfy. Whilst staying at the hotel we visited
Street, Glastonbury, Cheddar and Wells and had a good time.

Brenda Price - 21st Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Stay
I have stayed at this hotel 6 times when visiting my mother. I have always found the rooms claen and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Andrew kelly - 19th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Exseptional Break
We had a wonderful stay your hotel was clean and very welcoming and we will come again .

Brian Jones - 19th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Burnham On Sea Holiday
Good clean accommodation. Friendly staff. A good location, close to all amenities. A nice place to chill.

Michael Pountney - 17th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Married Couple
very enjoyable will go again

Kathleen Lavelle - 17th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Amazing
Lovley room lovley staff tbis was are 3rd stay this year. Hotel and staff are amazing nothing is ever to much for them. Lovley big clean rooms. Will be cack real soon

Lauren Seymour - 16th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Best Budget
I decided we would start our holiday early, so I booked via a booking site (I normally leave all this to the wife) only to find out I booked the wrong date ! ( must be a man thing) anyway the hotel changed the booking with no extra charges, so the wife is still speaking to me !, upon arrival I got a parking spot on forecourt and I was able to check in early as well, I found the staff friendly and gave me good advice on where the best places where to eat, the room was basic ( I wasn’t expecting the ritz) another boob I made single beds ! (No waking up on the perch result ) the room was clean with towels and plenty of tea/coffee and refills in reception , my self and my wife throughly enjoyed our stay , but she has told me , double beds next time and I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, remember you get what you pay for and I feel I got that and more and I will be back
Thank you very much, we only stayed one night, but it it was good and broke our journey up

Andy freeman - 16th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
The room was lovely and tidy, the bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful when we first checked in.
The hotel itself is local to everything you need really and easy to catch a bus if wanted. :)

Ryan Wilson - 15th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Value For Money
Our budget room was spotlessly clean. Bed was comfy and plenty of tea and coffee. Shower room was clean with shower gel and hand-wash provided. Would definitely come again.

Yvonne Gilding - 13th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

September Break
A very convenient place to use as a base for visiting my mother and sister. Good chinese restaurant and sports bar around the corner. Can\'t think of much to criticise the hotel for except the kettle pours terribly!

Come on, this place is real value.

Michael Lucas - 13th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Highly Recommend Apartments
We had a short stay at the new ground level apartment due to my husbands disability. We was extremely delighted with our stay. The apartment was very clean and had all amenities for a self catered vacation. The location could not have been more suitable. The only hitch was lack of hooks and hangers for coats/jackets and clothes, but this will not prevent us coming back. Fabulous place.

Susan Gould - 12th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Mr Mrs
Another wonderful time at the Royal Clarence Hotel,we very highly recommend staying there,Neil is great very friendly and told us the best places to eat and drink,We will definitely be staying there again. A big thank you for having us,looking forward to seeing you again Ann and David Watkins

Ann Watkins - 9th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

'fantastic Weekend '
A very warm welcome awaited us and we were given information what was going
on in the town. So impressed with the apartment it was very spacious. With
lounge kitchen. Dining area leading to a lovely modern double bed room with
plenty of storage.and a good size bathroom. The price for the weekend stay
was very resonable and would recommend to anyone.

Kay Barrett - 8th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

'08-09-2919'
Ceiling in the budget room was low. I don’t mind booking through a 3rd party agency but wasn't happy to be then told I could have got it cheaper if I booked direct. Not good customer service

Adrian Wheeler - 8th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Royal Clarence Hotel
Very friendly staff, nothing too much trouble. Gave great advice on where to eat and drink even provided a map. Room was clean and plenty of storage space. Great sea view from room. Only thing I would of liked was another pillow as only one provided, but didn\'t spoil my sleep.

Jayne Coggan - 8th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Great Location.
We had 2 great nights lovely comfortable beds & the on-suite a bonus nothing to moan or complain about. Thank you

Brian cooper - 6th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Great Value And Location
Stayed one night whilst traveling south, and called at the hotel to see if they had rooms.
The receptionist sorted a room for me and gave me information on the town . The room was both clean and comfortable. The views out over the Bristol Channel are amazing . Will definitely stay again.

ian ruskin - 3rd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

'perfect'
I decided to book the ground floor apartment at the Royal Clarence as it
suited my mobility needs and I was not disappointed. It was very pleasant,
well equipped, clean & comfortable. Having a separate entrance meant I
had easy access. The apartment/hotel is on the seafront & just a few
minutes to the high street, shops, restaurants, etc so ideally located.
Staff were very pleasant & helpful. I would recommend staying here.

Mr Michael Ager - 3rd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Great Stay
very good nice room 1double 1single
very clean and tidy plenty of tea and coffee
great, just in front of sea
great shower

peter capel - 3rd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Friendly Place
Well organised establishment. Very comfortable. Good location. Highly recommended.

Duncan Cheshire - 3rd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Room With A View
Seaview, excellent location, comfy bed, spotlessly clean no frills excellent accomodation and value for money. We will be back!

Gillian Piper - 2nd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Relaxed
Room was lovely, the only downside was could of had darker curtains to block out the light, but all lovely X

Jayne Emery-ford - 1st Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Short Break
We were very happy with our stay, having stayed a few times previously we knew what to expect. We love everything about this hotel. Its proximity being on seafront,its cleanliness and now having booked direct free parking having been refunded within a day of return. Thank you all at Royal Clarence will see you again as soon as we can.

Angela Millichip - 31st Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
We stayed one night. Nuce room facing the seafront. Very clean oerect for amenities. Would recommend.

Viona Hawkins - 30th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Well Run.great Location.
well cared for hotel.
would I stay again yes-yes and yes.

maurice field - 30th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Lovely clean room , very convenient, and close to the sea and handy for the town .

Jean Miles - 29th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Short Break
On arrival was pleasantly greeted by Paul, he
Shared lots of infomation on sites around, both to visit or resturants. The best cafe for breakfast as well as India and Chinese meals. The hotel room was sufficient for the short time visit. Would recommed to friends and family. Would use again if in Burnham.

Diane Thompson - 27th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Bank Holiday
Lovely place to stay , greeting when we arrived really friendly and informative about location, places to visit , local pubs and places to dine ,in support of local businesses, great location,, on the beach ,few minuets walk to town all in all lovely stay would definitely stay here again 👍👍👍

Elaine Mcnally - 27th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Our Stay
Room was clean and tidy. Seaview was a bonus. Bed was lovely and soft, slept really well. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night . Will defo stay again.

Nikki Smirthwaite - 26th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Stay At The Royal Clarence
'Stay at the Royal Clarence'
A very pleasant stay. Room 10 was very clean and outside was a beautiful picture window where you could sit and see the promenade and the sea.The beds were very comfortable and the ensuite facilities had been upgraded. It's a perfect location to stay not just for Burnham on Sea but various attractions in the surrounding area. When we arrived the gentleman gave us a really map and pointed out some good places to eat. We did visit the small Italian restaurant he recommended and it was wonderful. UI would be happy to recommendthis hotel.

Susan Williams - 26th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Thank You
Clean and very pleasant staff. Everything you need for a pleasant nights stay.

nicki khan - 24th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
We had a friendly welcome on arrival with some excellent advice on where to eat and drink, the hotel itself is slightly dated but inside is well kept clean and tidy, the room we had a sea view was spotless the bed was lovely and comfortable the en suite was large and a large shower very well kept, all in all we would give 10/10

George Bidgway - 19th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Room Only
So helpful with us. Really good value for money. We will stay again.

Paul Rowley - 18th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Satisfied
Checking in was easy, room was clean and tidy with a comfortable nights sleep. A perfect place for a quick get away break. Plenty of oarking around the hotel which was free. Overall very satisfied with my booking and recommended for others.

Stephen Bartlett - 16th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Royal Clarence Hotel
Very clean & recently decorated, very (too) warm, good view of promenade & beach, limited free onsite parking to front. Copious amounts of hot water. Tea coffee & milks provided.Very cheap but very cheerful better to book direct would definitely recommend & book again.

Gordon Hendry - 12th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Nice Peaceful Hotel Near The Beach
Just came back from a long weekend at the royal clarence hotel burnham-on-sea

The room was clean and quiet no traffic noise, near the beach and amenities but limited parking, only 6 spaces so we had to take a chance in the parking zones away from the hotel and play cat n mouse with the parking enforcements hence a 4star review otherwise it would have been a 5 star

Michael Quinton - 11th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Very Lovely, Thank You!
Thank you for upgrading us to your new apartment. It was lovely; the only thing (which is not a complaint, just something you might wish to address to save the lovely new carpets) is that that shower leaked. Gap between the door and glass panel next to it. Very helpful welcome and map; next time we are in Burnham-on-Sea we will book with you.

Kate Rontree - 11th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Room
Lovely stay very clean room would definitely recommend and be staying again

Sarah rankin - 10th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Nice Place
Nice place to stay, very clean, only saw staff when we checked in but very helpful, told us where to eat what was happening central to everything would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends

Robert Slavin - 9th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Positive Observation
The room was very clean and just the right size, when we stayed the temperatures were very high and humid I would like to have some forced ventilation in the room and not to have a electric fan on all night

brian kelly - 7th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Very welcoming on arrival. Although food is not served in the hotel, provision is made for byo. Only 5 or 6 parking spaces available but refunds are made if you havre to park on the Esplanade.

Anne Warricker - 6th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Thank You.
Once again \'VERY ENJOYABLE\' stay..no problems what so ever..Thank you.

Elizabeth Albon - 5th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Night Out Room Was Required
Good location,friendly owner,clean. Only down the road from me but will go again for a weekend break 👍

Jerry Rowles - 4th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

'perfect Base '
Comfortable clean and spacious
Perfect base for getting around and
situated on the sea front .Only downside was the parking or lack of .My
husband is disabled and struggled with the walk when he had to park further
down on the seafront when all six spaces were full .

Mary Dempsey - 3rd Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Royal Clarence
Have stayed here several times always clean n tidy rooms great value for money would recommend stopping here to anybody sea views available limited off road parking but ample parking surrounding area

Tad Signs - 1st Aug, 2019
Verified Review

'amazing Apartment - Seafront Opposite - Great Host - Centrally Located For All Amenities '
Welcoming, informative host with his local knowledge & map on arrival.
Shown to our fabulous, spacious, stylish flat, spotlessly clean, deceiving
from the outside. Brilliant location in the centre of Burnham-on-Sea. Sea
front opposite. Shops, restaurants & takeaways all within a few minutes
walk. Easy to park. Bus stop opposite into Weston Super Mare. Superb
location. We really enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend.

Jon and Denise Willis Airbnb - 30th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Good Value Hotel
We enjoyed our stay at the royal Clarence hotel,it was a business trip.Unfortunatly we accidently took one of the bed room key cards with us when we checked out.If the hotel had of rang me I could have brought it back,I was only 2 miles away,but instead they charged me £7.50,which was a shame.

michael brumby - 30th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Wonderful midweek break. Clean room, friendly staff. This is our 4th or 5th visit and is our must go to hotel in Burnham.

Jenny hogben - 29th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Value For Money
I stay in inexpensive establishments all over the country and all I require is cleanliness in all areas. This is what I got with this hotel. All necessities provided - i.e., kettle, with accompanying tea bags/coffee/milk etc. Hair dryer.

Helen Lewis-Jones - 28th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
Really enjoyed our stay nice clean room big TV close to all amenities would definitely return to the Royal Clarence keep up the hard work

Joanne Herring - 28th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Service
Had a great weekend stay at this superbly located hotel. We accidentally left behind in our bedroom a Kindle charger cable but having alerted the hotel to this they obligingly sent it back to us in the post. Many thanks.

Trevor Bray - 25th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Simple Hotel With Helpful \"self-dining Facilities\"
Beautifully clean room & bathroom, good supportive mattress & comfortable duvet & pillows, excellent electric shower, nicely fitted bathroom. Thoughtful & convenient extra facility of informal dining space with tables & chairs in the sea view sunroom along front of hotel, with self-service cutlery, plates, microwave etc for comfortable eating of own food/takeaways, & good drinks (inc licenced) etc vending machines nearby. Efficient, friendly & helpful reception on afternoon arrival, convenient no-fuss checkout system. And all for a very fair price, in the best spot on the sea front!

Andrew Lane - 25th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Really Good Place
Staying here was such a pleasure rooms really nice n clean has everything you need apart from air conditioning really hot in my room with no breeze coming in would have been nice the cherry on the cake would recommend.

Darron Childs - 23rd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Brilliant
We stay here all the time would not stay anywhere else. The staff go oit there way to help you. The rooms are clean and lovley. We have been twice this year already

Lauren seymour - 22nd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Nice hotel we had lovely view of the sea from are room will stay again

Brian Yates - 21st Jul, 2019
Verified Review

All Good
Good clean basic accommodation at a very affordable price and only two minutes walk to all the pubs and cafes, and very helpful staff
Thank\'s

Andrew Gough - 20th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
Prime location on the sea front with free parking. Rooms are clean and tidy and thier eating policy is very effective.
I would recommend this hotel as value for money.

Peter Barnett - 17th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Friendly welcome, explain locality re food, drink, entertainment etc, very clean room.
No catering, very laid back about bringing takeaways in, tea & coffee etc freely available.

Chris Divers - 16th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Good Location
Good ideal location. Everything near by.

Darrin Brown - 15th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

'brilliant Apartment Break'
What a find. The apartment we stayed in was brand new and immaculate. We
could only stay 2 nights so plan to return again for a longer stay next
time. The staff on the reception desk couldn't do enough for us with
directions to the best places to eat and ideas on places to visit by bus or
in the car.

Kelvin Smith - 15th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

An Impulse Night .
With my wife who suffers fibromyalgia and my brother in law having suffered a heart attack about a month earlier the weather forecast looking good decided on the Saturday night we all need a break , just one night away from the normal , so we had a look at the royal Clarence where me and my wife and have stayed 3\\4 times before and yet again they came up with the best price anyone could ask for , opposite the beach and yet close to town with a superb staff.

graham emms - 15th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Royal Clarence Hotel Is A Nice Hotel
Royal Clarence Hotel is a nice Hotel.
Clean and quiet room. Good price.

Fernando Peralta - 11th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Nice Relaxing Few Days
Clean comfortable hotel great to relax, only negative no mirror in bedroom and towel rail in bathroom otherwise great valve

caroline Evans - 11th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Very Good Value
Clean room with nice walk in shower. The veranda is a bonus; cool in the morning & warm in the evening from where you can watch the sun go down over the sea. No food but microwave & cutlery if you want to bring in your own. Staff very helpful. Limited on site parking but plenty of spaces were available on the Esplanade. Only real negative for us was no lift to upper floors. Very good value.

Robert Dyke - 10th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Good Stay
My stay was good. The room was a little bit unloved but served the purpose well. Many thanks.

Dayamay Dunsby - 10th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Compact But Nice.
Basic twin room, clean and tidy. £155 for 3 nights

Gary Wigmore - 10th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Perfect
We booked for a 1 night stay in early July, what a great place it was for an overnight stay. Booking in was so easy,local information given by Paul was excellent.
We stayed in room 203 over looking the sea, some noise from the road below ,but not excessive,the room was very well maintained with a comfortable bed. Take away food is allowed inside the hotelan eating area is available with a great view over the sea. This hotel is worth a stay if you are in the area.

Tony Davies - 9th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

'very Comfortable Stay'
The studio was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It had a large TV
with good reception. The ensuite was lovely and modern with a good
shower.
The kitchenette equipment was a bit sparse and was only suitable
for preparing snacks or small meals. Not a lot of cooking pans, crockery,
glasses or utensils.
Overall I would recommend and stay here again.
It is in a
great spot right on the sea front and in the town.
Paid parking on the
seafront but free parking could be found in streets near by.

Karen Cooke Airbnb - 9th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Very clean and comfortable hotel and was in a central position right by the sea.Easy & helpful booking in too.

Paul Hunt - 6th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Visit For 04/07/2019
Thank you I really enjoyed my stay in the single room. The bed was so comfortable I slept all night and it was so quiet. I will be staying with you again. Sorry I could not say this personally to you but I needed to leave early.

Susan Harvey - 5th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Great
Excellent value for the money

Terry Saunders - 5th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Great Location.
Great place! Real\'old school\' but spotlessly clean and everything worked. Would definitely recommend it.

Sean Abernethy - 4th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Not The First Time We Stayed And Wont Be The Last.
If you are looking for a relaxing break this hotel fits the bill. You can sit and watch the world go by but you are near all the shops pubs ect. Breakfast not provided but lots of places to eat near by and you can choose when you want to eat (and get up!!) Would recommend The Artful Dodger for breakfast. Enjoyed our stay.

Mark Smith - 4th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Great Place Will Stay Again
Clean and comfortable, great set up ... good value.. would have liked a cup for my tea tho .. mugs were like buckets... but that’s just me 😄

Karen Swan - 4th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Royal Clarence Hotel
Excellent accommodation and kept very clean.Location could not be any better and I love the no fuss informal approach.

simon wills - 3rd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Stayed for one night excellent location very comfy and clean dud have difficulty accessing the key safe but the owner came round to us immediately and solved the problem excellent service and would stay again

Kimberley Fisk - 30th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Short Break
We had A great stay The weather was fine we needed somewhere quiet and restful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the walks in the park all flat so great for wheelchairs and less able walkers

IAN TAPPENDEN - 2nd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

'best Apartment We've Ever Stayed In. Everything Was Perfect'
we arrived quite late but the reception staff were ready for us, even
showing us exactly where the apartment was, explaining the coin meter and
how things work. we was unsure about paying for electric but it cost us a
pound a day so no complaints. it does stop people from leaving heating on
all day when they're out so good for the climate as well.

Libby - 2nd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Second Home
Love the royal clarence hotel nothing of to much for the staff. The are friendly amd make you feel very welcome. We come every year for are anniversary. The whole town are friendly amd make you feel at home. The rooms are beautyful cant wait for are next visit already

lauren seymour - 27th May, 2019
Verified Review

Happy
Great location and clean

Jason King - 27th May, 2019
Verified Review

Our Stay
Lovely hotel. We had a great nights sleep. Receptionist very helpful,really welcoming girl. Definitely would stay again.

Julie Dalton - 26th May, 2019
Verified Review

Coast Walk
Had very pleasant stay in hotel / staff helpful and room very spacious and comfortable.

Paul Drew - 25th May, 2019
Verified Review

All Good Here
Stayed here for two nights whilst working in the town . Easy check in and parking on the street, room no 7 clean tidy
Would return

Will Watson - 24th May, 2019
Verified Review

Mr And Mrs
Great stay, hope to return later in the year. exalent value for money, wonderful sea view from our room

Rosamund Binge - 23rd May, 2019
Verified Review

Mr C Hinton
Great location, friendly service and everything we required. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Clive Hinton - 23rd May, 2019
Verified Review

Our Overnight Stay At The Royal Clarence
Perfect for our requirements - we were very happy and loved the friendly receptionist! a real gem - had a great pub dinner at the Railway Inn - only suggestion - I\'d hang lots of fresh flower baskets along the front of the hotel [once the scaffolding is down of course and I\'d lighten up the reception area, putting more greenery in there too - Cheers, thankyou and all the best from your 2 NZ guests -PS hope we beat you in the Rugby World Cup later this year!

Philip King - 19th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Philip,
Thank you for your lovely review, and your suggestions.
I sincerely hope you enjoy the rest of your trip, and travel safety.

Kinds regards, Benita (Reception)

Weekend Stay In Burnham-on-sea
Excellent stay. Budget room but fully equipped (curtains need rehanging). Would liked to have seen some of the other rooms for comparison (just me being nosy). Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel was very central and close to shops and restaurants. Would stay again.

Elizabeth Rees - 18th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review Elizabeth.
We have notified the handy-man to take a look at the curtains, we welcome you back anytime to be nosy. :)
Kind regards, Benita (reception)

Great Value
Stayed one night in a value room everything was lovely comfortable bed lots of hot water nice fluffy towels what more could you ask for

Basil Horne - 13th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Basil,
Thank you for your high scoring review, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Benita (Reception)

Linda And Keith
Can\'t fault the stay we had the staff were amazing be going back very soon xx thanks

linda brain - 12th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review and high score Linda, we take pride in our staff and appreciate your comments.

Benita (Reception)

Great Budget Hotel
This is a really great budget hotel right on the sea front. Spotlessly clean and basic but comfortable.

Katie Brown - 11th May, 2019
Verified Review

Royal Clarence In May 2019
Clean, comfortable, central. Check-in quick & easy. Very responsive to requests. Parking in front of hotel a bonus.

Sandra Green - 10th May, 2019
Verified Review

Nostalgia
Great staff. Lovely views over the channel from our room.clean, lovely beds and good bathroom. A little lacking in finesse but had s great stay.

Barry Harper - 9th May, 2019
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
The Royal Clarence is a good place, the people are very pleasant and helpful, my room was nice and the location is obviously great. Will stay there again!

Bradley Sage-Passant - 8th May, 2019
Verified Review

Great Clean And Good Value For Money Hotel
Great communication from staff when booking, great value basic room , newly decorated and carpeted . Small but adequate for weekend away . Lots of little pubs and restaurants in walking distance . Be aware there are a few stairs to climb for some of the rooms .

Gary Kent - 6th May, 2019
Verified Review

Overnight Stop
This hotel is located on the sea front. It has a conservatory looking out over the shore to Cardiff, Barry Island, the Somerset peninsular with activity in the water such as small fishing boats. The esplanade is long enough for a decent walk and leads onto a real sandy beach. Our room was facing the sea front; it was spacious with ample open hanging space for clothing. 2 large single beds with duvet covers. A kettle plus milk, coffee, tea and sugar compliments of the hotel. There is limited free parking outside of the hotel with plenty of parking along the esplanade at a charge - we paid. £3.20p for 4 hours: free between 18.00 and 09.00. The sea front was litter free; we actually met a councillor in a wheelchair picking up litter from seagulls raiding a litter receptacle. It showed that the council want to keep the front clear of litter. Good show. We ate at an extremely nice Italian restaurant where the staff we’re extremely polite and friendly - the food was excellent (LaVela Ristorante) highly recommended.
Negative - the hand basin in the shower room very tiny however the shower enormous.
The reception area has a vending machine with drinks but does not have other catering facilities.
We had an enjoyable stay but it was only for one night.

Bruce Robinson - 5th May, 2019
Verified Review

Room 19
The shower in this room is not very practicial for anybody over 4 foot tall. Otherwise everything was excellent.

Aidan Smith - 5th May, 2019
Verified Review

Really Enjoyed Our Stay In Burnham-on-sea
we had apartment a1 which had its own entrance. the apartment was well laid out and had a kitchenette for making light meals though we ate out at the pubs and cafes. there is a wetherspoon at the end of the road so that is handy too.

John Meadows - 4th May, 2019
Verified Review

Mr & Mrs Meggs
We found the hotel very good and the price was reasonable, the staff are very present and could not do any more to be helpful. The
weather was not good but we had a very nice time and will visit again soon

Ruth Meggs - 30th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Ok
Ok clean room close to front

Len Bain - 29th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Our Stay
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, The room itself was very clean and the bed and linen was immaculate.
All the local restaurants and amenities where within walking distance and easy to find.
We had a great view of the sea from just outside our room, which was very relaxing.
The only drawback was the limited parking spaces.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

wayne harrison - 25th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Easter Break
Stayed at the hotel for an Easter getaway & wasn\'t disappointed at all. Room was very spacious & clean. Great view from window too. Staff were very friendly. Easter eggs left in room, which I thought was a thoughtful touch. Everything was in walking distance. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Sarah Jones - 25th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Royal Clarence Hotel
Booked two double rooms 1for myself and another for my elderly parents,both over eighty ,they and myself were comfortable and warm for our one night stay.friendly staff..would stay again no problem

derek grundy - 25th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Very Good
Clean. Sea front. Wifi
Comfy. Bed

Keith McManus - 24th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic Place
We love staying here,so much we are about to book for the 5th or 6th time. We have enjoyed various rooms from the sea front view , to the budget sized ones and even the self catering appartments. We are never disappointed. The hotel rooms are clean,airy and great value for money. Booking direct we take advantage of the discounts plus free parking ( you can claim parking back if you book direct ). Our last visit included free easter eggs to each guest. We can\'t wait to getback !

Jenny hogben - 24th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Clarence Hotel
Enjoyed my stay staff very helpful will return

Neil king - 22nd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Wow
Arrived april 19th for one night , upgraded to sea view room fantastic could have stayed a week. Excellent value we will be back.

mr paul jones - 22nd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Amazing
Just arrived at this hotel, absolutely beautiful room, really lovely, fantastic price, highly recommend, on sea front, lovely place overlooking t to eat takeaway etc or your own food, plates, cutlery etc and microwave provided, well chuffed.

Glenda215 - 22nd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Loved It Here
Adults only with an alcoholic Vending machine, great informative host, comfy bed,lovely bathroom, opposite the beach, amazing eating and entertainment on your doorstep - what\'s not to love?
Can\'t wait to return 😁

Debbie Cunliffe - 21st Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
How do you know our vending machine is an alcoholic lol ?

Brilliant Hotel
Just go back after a 4 night stay, the apartment we stayed in was lovely and spacious, the rooms are spotless, house keeping are friendly, and owner is a good laugh, as always. The ritz club is just round the corner which I highly recommend, and if you show your key card you get mates rates, the food at the ritz is lovely, and the Sunday roast is great value for money. Can't wait to come back and give Paul the owner some more hassle, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, Marie and Sandra

1970justme - 19th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

The Place
Fantastic place friendly staff

Jeffrey Brindley - 19th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Stayed 2 Nights April 2019
Lovely seafront room, very good location, would of been excellent if we didn’t have group of men arguing outside until 2am and then at least 2 of them coming in the hotel on our floor, making a lot of noise, raised voices and in and out of door banging!

Angela Wall - 18th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Four Nights
Great service, friendly,helpful staff,creating an enjoyable stay within a comfortable environment.

Trevor steed - 17th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Good Value Budget Hotel
Really good value although room was very tired, all it needed was tidying up with new wallpaper or a coat of paint as the wallpaper was hanging off, The bed was very comfortable and the new bathroom was really nice and the welcome on arrival was really nice and friendly. Another really good thing was that you could help yourself to teabags, coffee etc in the reception and you could also order a takeaway and have it delivered to the hotel and eat it in the seafront facing conservatory area.

Tina Pack - 16th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Royal Clarence Hotel Burnham On Sea
Great location with free parking.
Room very high standard, bathroom looked brand new, lots of condiments even more available in reception .

ian perry - 15th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Very Tired Hotel
Clean facilities and laundry but definitely could do with some TLC. Ok for a night but pleased to be in my own bed after sinking into the middle of this hotels bed as the mattress was old.

caroline rygol - 14th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Back Again - New Apartment This Time
Had a great time - the apartment was very clean and cosy. We have been here many times but the first time we have stayed in one of the new apartments. We are going to be booking again. Paul the owner was very helpful on places to go. Thanks for a wonderful holiday, see you again soon.

Lisa M - 12th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Recent Stay
Great value. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Brian Towler - 10th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Paul the boss ,is very helpful , as are the staff .. will be going back definitely.

Stuart Ferguson - 9th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Great Stay
Lovely stay staff very helpful lovely hot and warm rooms

Claire Baker - 6th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Mr Lord
Very friendly staff and good value for the money in a good position.

Mr lord - 5th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Holiday Stay
Hotel with excellent position on Esplanade.
Clean and comfortable en suite room. Good value for money. Very pleasant and helpful staff/owner, going above and beyond! Good nearby shops and cafes. Enjoyed our visit. Thank you.

Chris Mole - 5th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Very Helpful And Good Value Hotel
The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and there was plenty of tea and coffee provided

Sarah Jenkins - 31st Mar, 2019
Verified Review

What A Place To Spend W/e
very nice I will stay there again With view that\'s unbeatable

Angela Perkins - 26th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Exceeded Expectations
Extremely helpful and friendly receptionist..
The room was very clean and well equipped with Tv. Tea making facilities and en-suite
Very good value.

Edwin Mathias - 26th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Great Location, Friendly Service
Convenient, easy use, comfortable beds, greT price

Kevin Dawson - 24th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Frist Time Staying Hear
Nice room good price will stay again

Richard weir - 23rd Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Great Stay.
the Owner Described His Hotel As; a budget hotel.
Yes, I have to say, We Didn\'t Like the look of the Royal Clarence Hotel!
However! Don\'t Judge A Book!
We Have Been to Many Hotels. But NON like The Royal Clarence Hotel, Burnham~on~Sea.
Neil, the owner, Openly Encourages Guests, to bring their own food, from Local Outlets. Even Supplying, Paper plates, plastic knife, forks and Spoons. A Microwave, Table and Chairs, Oh and a Great View of Burnham, on an enclosed Balcony.
The Rooms, 10 out of 10! beds and room, Very comfortable, & Clean. Like Checking inti a 5 Star Hotel, only thing, a bedside table both sides, would stop the Wife keep waking me up to get a glass of Water.
but even that does not Detract from the fact!
THIS IS A GREAT STAGING POST, TO VISIT... SOME OF HE GREATES COUNTRY SIDE, In the UK! But More, So much More, all the Staff at the Royal, are always there, to Help.
So, in summary?
If our Looking for a Great Staging post, a base camp
THE ROYAL CLARENCE HOTEL, Takes some beating.

Darren Freir - 22nd Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Super Stay
We really enjoyed ourselfes and would be back again

Stephen Twohigg - 18th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Nice clean ,friendly basic hotel on the sea front. Great views & free wifi !!

Curtis Whittingham - 17th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Mr Lord.
Clean and comfortable for a good price. Will be staying again.

Mr Lord - 15th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

March
We had a strange shaped room for 2 adults, it was a little dark with one floor lamp and 2 side open wardrobe lights. A little cold if you returned before 17:30 and went to bed after 23:00. The bedding looked clean but there was a plastic beer ring holder in the corner and the carpet needed a vacuum and was slightly stained. There was no view as the windows were frosted, we were on the side of the building. The room looked tired and walls had marks. 1 chair and a delicate table and twin beds. Could do with a bath and hair towel for ladies. Room rate ok as budget but you felt you were getting more seeing other images.

Julie Abbotts - 11th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Exceptional
Excellent value for money. Modern and clean.

Sharon - 11th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

No Sleep Door Banging
we had a lovely room number 10 but early hours of the morning a window out on the varandar @ the wind blowing us @ another couple where trying to stop door banging so early didn\'t have much sleep

Stephen Williams - 10th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Good Value Simple Room Only Accommodation
The Royal Clarence is in a great location right on the sea front at Burnham on Sea. It offers excellent value simple room only accommodation. We will be back :)

Stephen FENN - 10th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Room 15
Fantadtic place to stay we were given one room then moved to another and both rooms arevto very high standard, the hotel cud do with a lick of paint outside but the inside standard of accomadation was excellent will defo stay here again.central location.

Sharon Keane - 10th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Budget Room Only Accommodation At A Realistic Price
The hotel is located on right on the sea front and we opted for one of the 'Sea View' Rooms. Limited Parking is available out front but during the winter months there is no shortage of 'free' parking along the sea front. The hotel is in the budget category and offers excellent value for the cost conscious traveller. Our room had newly renovated on-suite and complimentary tea/coffee. If you are looking at good value budget accommodation right on the sea front then look no further than the Royal Clarence Hotel

Steve F - 10th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Photography Trip
Pleasant hotel,no fuss, perfect location for my Photography trip. Plenty of shops close by and parking at front. Will stay again when in the area, thanks:-)

anthony gosling - 8th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Very Friendly
Great place to stay. Sooooooo friendly when you arrive and the rest of your stay, thank you for making us very welcome. My one little irk....bedside lighting in room 11 please. X

Kerry collnson - 3rd Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Friendly Welcoming Environment
Had a lovely stay last night, on arrival a very kind friendly man greets you and talks you through everything you can possibly do in Burhnam. The rooms are priced very well and waking up to the seaside a few steps away is wonderful.

Mollie Perry - 2nd Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Good
Loved the oldness of the building

Geraldine - 28th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Great Place
Staff were very friendly, room had a sea view even though it was a budget room, hotel was very relaxed.

Jenny - 27th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Great Hotel At A Great Price.
Nice peaceful stay. Great location. Really helpful staff. Will stay again. Thank you.

WAYNE OLEARY - 27th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Exceptional
Owner friendly. Gave recommendations about where to eat. Very open about what they offer and what they are not able to offer. Had thought through how to make the best of what they offer

Graham - 25th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Our Experience
Oh my word, we couldn\'t have chosen a better weekend to spend at The Royal Clarence Hotel.
We were greeted by an amusing, friendly but factual receptionist. She made us aware of the surrounding areas and where to visit and eat. She made us feel very welcomed into this hotel.
The rooms were clean and tidy with facilities suitable for the stay. I would recommend this hotel and would be more than happy to stay again here.
I would suggest that perhaps an option of fruit tea within the morning brew would be of some value.

Dianne Robinson - 25th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Getaway
Lovely place to stay

Janet Sinnott - 24th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Enjoyed Again.
Another excellent stay.

Samantha Witton - 22nd Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
Check in was easy hotel is right on the sea front hotel clean and tidy

jeffrey jenkins - 21st Feb, 2019
Verified Review

No Complaints
Booked into this hotel for one night and booked a budget room
Was on the small side , but was perfect for one night .
The hotel does not offer food but you can take food back to the hotel and use the hotel veranda .
The hotel is on the sea front but it is very quiet out of season
Man on check in desk was very helpful and pointed out to us places to eat etc .
Car parking was fine it was out of season .

travellers100 - 21st Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent value for money and hospitable staff. SS Nornen wreck and the Burnham lighthouse close by

Jonathan - 20th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Jonathan. It was nice chatting to you yesterday - glad that you found the wreck lol. Thank You for leaving your review. Regards Paul

Very Enjoyable, Will Stay Again
That he staff helpful, microwave and glasses to use, able to bring own food back and a drinks vending machine

Marayah - 18th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank You Marayah. One of many benefits of being a room only hotel is that we actively encourage our guests to bring takeaway food back to enjoy on our first floor veranda facing the sea. The microwave, cutlery, plates and glassware etc are appreciated by our many guests such as yourself. Regards Paul

Linda And Keith
The hotel was very friendly clean and well presented Will be going back xx

Linda Brain - 17th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

First Approach \'
Person who was behind the front of the desk very help and knows her job well lovely smile.

COLIN HALE - 14th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Everything I Wanted
Absolutely excellent service from the moment I rang to book til the moment I left. Staff extremely helpful, hotel is immaculate. Cannot recommend enough or wait to rebook for next year.

Dawn Lucas - 8th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Mr P Harper
I took my wife and parents away for the weekend as I know the hotel is good as I have stayed here before on arrival was informed all about Burnham-on-Sea where to go and where to eat had a very pleasant two days will be back again thanks for a good few days

paul harper - 6th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Loved It
Cheap fantastic rooms cheap prices modern and clean the flags outside could could of been replaced and a lick of paint to front building but inside fantastic will definitely recommend and will be back again

sheppz - 6th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank You for your great review. We replace the flags 3 times every year but due to the severity of the sand blasted wind at this time of year, the flags last less than a week so it's not cost effective Im afraid. The exterior was repainted 2 years ago and is due again in 2020. We do look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Clarence - great value, premier location.

One Night Stay
Friendly Hotel but bedroom was very small with very small window that you couldnt see out of as high up and looked out on to a seating area.This area had great sea view but i did feel clastophobic in room.Shower room very small but clean, bedding clean.Think this room was the economy room but checked my confirmation when got home and we were supposed to of had a standard twin which i thought would of been abit bigger.We stayed here for one night as came to see a group at theatre so we only wanted a base,Good value excellent location.Would stay again but would want bigger room deffinitely.

Janet Batson - 5th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Janet. I wrote to you on checkout to apologise for mixing your room up. We had already refunded 50% of your stay by way of an apology.

Room 12
Hi Paul, nice stay as always but the radiator in room 12 may need bleeding as there was not much heat with it and the room was a bit chilly. Hope you had a nice cruise.

See ya soon, Andrew.

Andrew Watson - 30th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Break Away
Great location, great room and great price

sharon laurance - 25th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Definitely No Complaints
Great accommodation at a great price. Brilliant location and no problem with parking as we went out of season. Only slight issue is the ceiling in room 19 is a bit low if you are tall like me. Would definitely use again though.

cliff1966 - 22nd Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Royal Clarence
Small quiet hotel,average room with the essentials and was clean and tidy.

Sandra Powers - 21st Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Stay Couple Of Little Improvements
We had a lovely stay, this is our 3rd time coming back to this hotel. When we arrived the lady couldn’t get the computer to work which meant she was unable to allocate us our room, so we went out of a couple of hours. We had room 6 which was a lovely room, the bed was a little squeaky but very comfortable. Very good location

shelley phillips - 20th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Exceptional
Everything was fantastic for the time of year.

Mark - 20th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Fab As Always
The bathroom was huge, lush comfy bed and extra pillows and blankets

Sonia - 20th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Weekend/weekdayaway
Lovely stay as always, goes to show that \"basic\" hotels can go that extra mile to make stays amazing x

Sonia Brown - 18th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Great Location, Great Room
Great place tostay, especially for the price. No complaints at all. One observation if you are tall (6\' 3\")like me,the ceilingin room 19 is quite lowbut I could stand uo straight ~(just about)

Clifford Moore - 14th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Martin Stafford
Lovely stay , warm clean comfortable, lovely lady to greet us on arrival will definitely come back 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Martin Stafford - 13th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Lovely stay , warm clean comfortable, lovely lady to greet us on arrival will definitely come back 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Martin Stafford - 13th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Lovely stay , warm clean comfortable, lovely lady to greet us on arrival will definitely come back 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Martin Stafford - 13th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
I would like to say a massive thank you the rooms are very clean and the house keepers are very helpful and I will be back very shortly once again thank you very much 👍🏼😁

Patrick Mulraney - 12th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Pleasantly Surprised
First time here and we had a room with sea views. An amazing double bed with crisp white sheets and I had the best nights sleep it was so comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities huge bathroom with walk in shower. Location is superb and staff are friendly. Will definitely be returning.

glynnr35 - 12th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Fabulous
It was ideal right next to the beach Everything you needed was in the room staff were brilliant enjoyed our stay there

Danny - 9th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Very Good
The bed was comfortable and the bed linen and towels were good. The room was clean and warm and the facilities good. The facilities for preparing meals were well thought out. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel well placed with free parking.
For £32 a night it was good value for money.

Jennifer - 7th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Hotel Stay
Lovely hotel , very friendly it’s a lovely place to be , great value for money would certainly stay here again

Alan Jones - 7th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Great Value For Money!
Ive stayed a few times at this hotel and always enjoyed my stay. The room, as usual, was clean and tidy. The free wifi is great. My ensuite was immaculately clean. The staff are friendly and the location is brilliant! Will definately stay there again.

S7620SKstuartm - 5th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Value For Money
Just returned home after a very pleasant nights stay here, check in quick and simple, clear info about the hotel - directions to your room etc. Recommended a couple of bars for us to go to. Very clean room, comfortable bed, what more can you want? We had room 23, so had a view over-looking the prom and sea. No issues at all and would definitely return here.

Angied200664 - 5th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Good Value Seaside Hotel
Myself and my friend stayed at The Royal Clarence Hotel for a weekend in December. It was great hotel for the price they charged and the staff we amazing. Cant wait to go back as we had a great time.

Julia R. - 2nd Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank You Julia - we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Great Value For A 11 Night Stay
Staff very friendly, and helpful and great location and value.

Karl - 30th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

A Great Apartment
very helpful hosts, discounted drinks offer at local club, privacy, ideal location with local bus services on doorstep. a real home from home. as the apartment was basically brand new, there was little to find wrong.

Trevor - 22nd Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Enjoyed a two night stay here. We had a large room with a double and a single bed. New furniture and a lovely new bathroom. A very comfortable stay.
The ladies on reception were so lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Altogether a very nice experience. We would like to come back to explore more of the coast when we are not working.
Look forward to seeing you again.

297gordonh - 22nd Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Superb
Very friendly staff, great choice of restaurants.

Dave - 21st Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Good
Again very nice indeed. Staff very friendly and helpful even though short but very nice stay

Ian - 21st Dec, 2018
Verified Review

New Rooms
We stayed at the Royal Clarence hotel last week in one of the new studio rooms that have been added to the hotel. The rooms was perfect for a short stay with everything you need in a self contained studio apartment.
Our room was clean, comfortable with a large double bed and en-suit with shower.
The lounge, dinner had a fridge, coffee and tea making facilities toaster, micro wave and 2 ring table top cooker. Also in the room was a heater and hair dryer.
Access to this room was at the back of the hotel so you could come and go at leisure with out having to pass through the reception area.
Room rates were really good, and the owner and the staff helpful and friendly.

Colin C - 21st Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Good Value For Money And Great Location.
Great value for money.

Dave - 6th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Exactly What It Promises To Be
Absolutely loved our visit here. The Clarance was exactly what it promised it would be. Although she is a bit tired in places, (creaky boards or a lick of paint here and there, but what do you expect from such an old and interesting building ‍♀️), she was immaculately clean EVERYWHERE.
The staff were amazing. Helpful, cheerful and very funny.
The bed was so comfortable, my husband and I slept like babies for both our nights there. The room was adequately sized with a lovely spacious bathroom and a lovely double shower unit.
I congratulate the proprietor and thank all his staff for making our stay a great one. We have been unable to get away this year, so this break meant a great deal to us.

crazydiamond71 - 13th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

The Royal Clarence Was Quite Adequate For Our Needs As Budget-conscious Travelers.
Comfortable bed & extra pillows. Good TV. Friendly reception & helpful tips from Paul at the front desk when we checked in.

John - 7th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Holiday Apartment
very helpful hosts,discounted drinks offer at local club,privacy,ideal location with local bus services on door step.a real home from home.

Paul - 1st Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent For An Overnight Stay
Excellent value. New en-suite. Very clean

Jennifer%20mander - 25th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Comfortable And Pleasant
The hotel was very convenient and well-organised. It was good value fir money. The manager was very nice. Although it doesn’t serve food,it provides really good facilities for bringing back takeaways. The little Italian pizzeria round the corner was a wonderful resource. So was the low-cost off-licence.

Alison - 22nd Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Good Sea Front Location And Central To Shops Amusements.
Easy access. On sea front with nice views.
Room clean, tidy with basic facilities tea coffee kettle Wifi.

Mike - 20th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Value For Money
Totally amazed by the quality of the room we got with a Sea View for £37 - Never had a Double room for the two of Us for so little - wasn't expecting to get the quality we received - Good sea view, plenty tea and coffee, huge bathroom with good shower and a really good nights sleep on a comfortable bed - what more does one want on a One night stay!

Duncan A - 15th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

This hotel is great value for money. There are no frills but as a bed for the night it is absolutely fine. I recieved a friendly greeting and small bottle of wine on arrival. My room was fresh an clean with a modern bathroom. There is no bar or restaurant but there are numerous bars and cafés within a few minutes walk. The lady at reception provided me with a map and highlighted the best places in town to eat and drink. I had a great nights sleep in a comfy bed. I was in a room at the front which was very quite. It was great value at £40 for the night. If you're looking to stay at The Ritz this place is not for you, don't stay here and give it a bad review (like some I've read), go and spend more money and stay somewhere else. I would chose this hotel again.

markhG9809IA - 28th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous
Staff are very friendly and helpful

Adam - 21st Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Value, Great Owner!
Paul the owner is very friendly and helpful, giving lots of useful tips and info about the area on arrival. The room was clean and comfortable, and the snacks/drinks vending machines at reception were handy, as was the microwave. The covered veranda at the front of the building is a great place to eat your fish and chips while enjoying the sea view directly opposite. Excellent value for money, and a well run establishment.

MatteoMorelli - 7th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Clean And Comfortable, Friendly Staff And Great Value.
My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in a standard double room overlooking the seafront. Paul (the owner) checked us in and was very friendly and polite. The room was clean and comfortable, as one would expect. Great location, very easy to get to and from when driving. Plenty of local restaurants, takeaways and pubs. All in all, this was a very good value short trip away in a nice little budget hotel. No complaints whatsoever. We had a very pleasant stay!

Shaneonaplane - 7th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Good Location On Sea Front. Can Use The Facilities At The Ritz, A Local Social Club.
Fantastic sea view. Ideally situated.

Barry - 20th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

We Have Been 3 Times And Will Visit Again !thank You !
location suited our needs we came to see our son who lives in burnham 'staff friendly and helpful

Keith - 19th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

A Nice Pleasant Stay
We stayed her for one night , it was a nice clean room very good for what we paid . The owner was amazing , nothing was too much trouble and so friendly , he told us everything we needed to know and gave us a map with all local points .

Gail B - 7th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous
Location=sea view, cleanness, pleasant gentleman at reception.

Domi - 21st Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Great Value For Money
· Great value for money. For the £40 I paid for a single room I can only imagine that I would have got one of the budget rooms that hasn't been refurbished yet. Having said that I found the room immaculately clean the key card entry system that looks quite new meant that you only had to carry a credit card size card with you rather that a hefty key and key fob. Nice friendly greeting from the chap who checked me in.

Mike - 10th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Over Night Stopover
Excellent hotel with brilliant facilities. Very clean, staff couldn't be more helpful, 5* customer service reasonably priced and a brilliant location couldn't ask for more will be returning here very soon

debhodgkins61 - 30th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Value For Money
Great hotel for the price
Everything clean and staff are friendly would say again
Couldn't find anything at that price right on the seafront so a real bargain
Interesting lay out but nice to have a place to sit and look at the sea
Parking right outside the hotel and street parking also outside

gemmalouisep2017 - 19th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Birthday Meal Out
Comfortable room for a truly excellent price. Clean and everything we needed to hand. Was a bit worried about relying on technology to let us in but neednt have worried all worked fine. Ideal location to go out and meet friends in the town. Thank u.

Liz A - 12th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Great Place
Got back last night from a 2 day stay at the Royal clarence with my mate. Second visit this year. Couldn't ask for nicer staff, from manager the house keeping girls, all so friendly. Rooms are spotless, beds very comfy, I like the fact children are not allowed in this hotel. We will deffenitly be back again this year. Marie and sandra

1970justme - 1st Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Great Location Freindly Staff
The property was located right on the Sea front. Easy access to all the local bars, nightclubs, restaurants and town centre. Easy parking at the hotel and also right outside on the road.
The staff were Very helpful and friendly.

Stefan - 28th May, 2018
Verified Review

Great Place!
We stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We have learnt not to worry about negative reviews so went with an open mind. We were received with a warm welcome and some great tips regarding places to eat and drink. We found the hotel very clean in a fab location. The room we were given was a standard room and the door lock broke which we had to report. But this was dealt with straight away with no issues. The handyman is such a nice guy. We popped out and when we came back we were locked out of the room due to the previous repair-oops! The very nice owner then gave us a free upgrade to a sea view room which was lovely! They could not do enough for us and we had a giggle about the problems to the point we tried to wind up the handyman with the owner but he rumbled us! The local pubs are great and welcoming, plenty enough for a couples break away. All in all we were very happy with our room, the bed was very comfy, great view over the sea and friendly people. We will absolutely come again. Thanks Paul!

culsweetheart - 20th May, 2018
Verified Review

Good
The room was comfortably warm, the bed was comfortable and their was a lot of storage space. There were glasses of all sorts, and cutlery to use if you brought food or drink to the hotel.

Sandy - 23rd Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Amazing
Just arrived at this hotel, absolutely beautiful room, really lovely, fantastic price, highly recommend, on sea front, lovely place overlooking t to eat takeaway etc or your own food, plates, cutlery etc and microwave provided, well chuffed.

Glenda215 - 22nd Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Amazing
Just arrived at this hotel, absolutely beautiful room, really lovely, fantastic price, highly recommend, on sea front, lovely place overlooking t to eat takeaway etc or your own food, plates, cutlery etc and microwave provided, well chuffed.

Glenda215 - 21st Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Great Value For Money
Ive stayed a few times at this hotel and always enjoyed my stay. The room, as usual, was clean and tidy. The free wifi is great. My ensuite was immaculately clean. The staff are friendly and the location is brilliant! Will definately stay there again.

S7620SKstuartm - 11th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Value For Money
Just returned home after a very pleasant nights stay here, check in quick and simple, clear info about the hotel - directions to your room etc. Recommended a couple of bars for us to go to. Very clean room, comfortable bed, what more can you want? We had room 23, so had a view over-looking the prom and sea. No issues at all and would definitely return here.

Angied200664 - 29th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
We were booked into a hotel in Weston-super -mare for Christmas, but decided to go a day early, so needed a hotel over night.
The Clarence was ideal.
Reasonable rates if you book with the hotel direct.
The room was very clean. good linen on the bed. and nice towels,tea and coffee.

mary s - 28th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

A Central Hotel For All Amenities
A lovely weekend away even though it was very windy. Room was clean and roomy with a lovely seafront view. A large spacious bathroom with a powerful shower. Went to local theatre to watch Cats by the youth theatre a fantastic performance will be watching out for their next production. Local pub had live music and was just a few hundred yards from hotel, Will definitely be revisiting.

Dawn T - 7th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel And Manager
Look, this hotel is very cheap and in my opinion excellent value for money. Clean room, clean sheets, clean bathroom, free tea and coffee, hairdryer, TV and free WiFi. Very friendly welcome from the Manager, great location. We parked up (Free parking) when we arrived and didn’t get in the car again until we were leaving.

Emma B - 26th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
We stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not available but we enjoyed having cereal in the guest area overlooking the sea. They even provide a microwave, paper plates, napkins and cutlery. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The car park was full on the first night but we parked in the residents area further up the road which was no big deal. We moved the car for the second night. The beach is right across the road and is beautiful. All in all a great stay for a very reasonable price.

Jilldoyle1 - 2nd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Relaxing And Comfortable
Stayed 3 nights, all the staff are very friendly & helpful. Room nice & clean, towels, & complimentary tea/coffee every day. Beach/sea view wonderful, & beach just a stones throw away, shops & restaurants a minute away. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, & look forward to returning soon

jmse2017 - 30th Sep, 2017
Verified Review