Celebrating Final Munro : Ben Hope
We had two excellent nights with very comfortable rooms, superb food and very friendly and helpful hosts, Alan and Annette.Wonderful dinner for 19 of us despite our late arrival. Thanks for the true highland hospitality.

Richard England - 9th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Good Food And Attentive Hosts
Stayed two nights as part of a large party. The two dinners were good with generous portions. The owners and the staff worked their socks off and nothing was too much trouble. We don’t eat a cooked breakfast and, although the toast and cereal were adequate, some fresh fruit and yoghurt would have been nice. The others had cooked breakfasts and enjoyed them. They certainly looked good.

Isobel Calder - 6th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Happy Days
Spent a couple of nights last year and was more than happy to return this year. The Lairg Highland offers great value and hospitality - not fussy but clean and comfortable with good food. (5 out 5 but star rating is misleading)

colin cheyne - 17th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Top Marks For The Lairg Highland Hotel.
I stayed with my wife and a couple of friends for 3 nights at the Highland Hotel during a motorcycling tour.
The rooms were lovely and spotless. Food at breakfast and dinner was excellent on all three days. But what really made our stay was how friendly and welcoming all the staff were. We all agreed that at the Highland Hotel we just felt at home and comfortable. I speak for all of us in saying a big thankyou to everyone we met for making our stay so enjoyable. Highly Recommended.

Paul Brown - 17th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Lairg Highland Hotel
An excellent small hotel with a friendly welcome, excellent food and comfortable room.

derek sine - 12th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome
Our two night stay at the Lairg Highland hotel began with a warm welcome by the owner.
We had a comfortable ensuite room,which was, i think, newly refurbished in grey and bright colours -much to my taste.
It was not a lafge room but had everything we needed and we slept well.
The public rooms are newly decorated and very pleasing. Although the hotel is undergoing extension refurbishment it did not impoe on our stay at all.
The staff provide excellent service in a friendly professional manner.

Alayne Smith - 8th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Nc500
Second year we have stayed here, using as a base to
Travel around the NC500,, accom, food, service was all
Excellent. The staff are fantastic, this is a little gem of a location to reach all corners of the NC500.

Henderson Henderson - 31st May, 2019
Verified Review

A Great Hotel In A Nice Quiet Village
Nice Location, Great Staff, Great Food, Very Comfy Rooms, Very Clean, Easy Atmosphere,
Would Definitely stay there again

Alan McGuinness - 31st May, 2019
Verified Review

My Stay Experience.
This hotel is full of character for a rest over or a base to explore the highlands, you will be met with a warm family atmosphere good food & a wealth of knowledge covering the local area.
Thank you guys for making me at home
Will be staying with you on my next Adventure North .
Kind regards Steve Shaw.

Steve Shaw - 27th May, 2019
Verified Review

Hols
Great place for central highlands, good size bedroom but very small bathroom, shower could be better and requires a shelf for toiletries.
Unfortunately the bed was a little small and not very firm.
Food was good, maybe more choices of jams for breakfast toast and choices of eggs with breakfast, the morning coffee was great.
Overall a good place to stay with easy access to all the highlands.

Mr Barker - 26th May, 2019
Verified Review

Return To Lairg
Pleasant and very clean and comfortable room. Food good and courteous staff. Will stay again when in the area.

John G R Thompson - 26th May, 2019
Verified Review

Good
Second time I have stayed at this hotel. Clean, good location, good food and friendly staff.

Liz Pearce - 25th May, 2019
Verified Review

A Real Joy
We arrived by Motorcycle wet cold bedraggled and the staff were utterly charming and helpful. Got us checked in and showed us to our room in double quick time so we could get warmed up and dry.
Our room was to a VERY high standard Exceptionally clean warm and oh so comfy.
Our evening meal was utter heaven so well cooked fresh and well presented.
The staff we charming and engaging. Tip. Folk get your heads out of your phone and talk to the staff they are BRILLIANT.
Fully intend to return next year (but with drier weather) We would recommend this hotel to folk who enjoy REAL warm professional accommodation with a very human touch.

David Towns - 25th May, 2019
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Place To Stay
The room was wonderful and very clean. The bathroom was clean and modern. The staff are wonderful and friendly. There is a bar and restaurant within the hotel. The food is great. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and served by friendly people. I would book again.

Laura Cole - 23rd May, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Little Spot
The hotel is very quaint and nicely decorated. The staff are very helpful and the local people very friendly. Would definitely recommend. Excellent value for money also.

Karen Reynolds - 21st May, 2019
Verified Review

Vert Pleasantt Stay
Very pleasant and quiet place.

Andrew Mairs - 20th May, 2019
Verified Review

Nice Place To Stay
From the outside the hotel looks a little in need of restoration and this process is ongoing.Dont be put off by this because it is a nice place with friendly staff and superb food.

Chris Jackson - 18th May, 2019
Verified Review

Small Hotel Big On Comfort
Stayed over nighf 16/5/19. Very welcomimg and helpful staff, small but extremely comfortable bedroom. Cosy bar and dining room, nice menu for dinner and a delicious breskfast. Good value would certainly stay again.l

Derek Took - 17th May, 2019
Verified Review

Lucky With The Weather
Had a good time,hotel was fine ,staff were great,my dog loved it 😉

S Flemming - 8th May, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Place
What a pleasant surprise. Booked the hotel at the last minute, but what a lovely place for anyone wanting to explore Sutherland and the Highlands. The hotel is nice and the landscape is beautiful, but the staff and the locals made this into a great experience. If you\'re just passing through make sure you stop for food and a drink; a warmer Highland welcome you could not find.

Ray Moore - 6th May, 2019
Verified Review

One Night Stay
All as expected. Decent hotel and perfectly fine.

John Parkin - 14th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Quick Business Stopover
Another great stay. Well looked after, thank you. Lovely clean room providing everything you need.

christine roberts - 12th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

George And Paula\'s Break Away On The Motorbike.
Excellent stay. Lovely room and very friendly stall. A central base for our weekend away on the bike. Recomended.

George Duncan - 10th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Comfortable Friendly Stay
Very comfortable beds with sitting area. Very clean. Good breakfast included and very helpful friendly staff. Lairg is a good base for exploring surrounding area. Don’t miss visitors centre across Loch Shin ( easily walkable from hotel) and Falls of Shin with quite spectacularly landscaped cafe/restaurant.

Linda Gillies - 9th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Accommodation Very Clean And Comfortable.
The stay was very enjoyable. I did not have a car but with the advice from the staff I used the public transport and had a very enjoyable stay.

myra smith - 31st Mar, 2019
Verified Review

January Stay
Good location for exploring area. Good walking and scenery. Hotel staff friendly. Room comfortable. Great food

James Davys - 29th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Great Value
A nice, comfortable night in the depth of winter. Hearty breakfast and a nice evening meal too. Excellent that the hotel is dog-friendly - I\'ll remember that when I\'m next passing through with our pooch!

Sam Anstice-Brown - 19th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Compact, Clean And Friendly
undergoing refurb so not at its best when I stayed but this didn\'t stop the cheery staff being helpful and accommodating. Food portions were huge and sustaining! Service excellent. My room was small would book a double next time!

Barbara Elborn - 29th Nov, 2018
Verified Review