Excellent House!!!
It was our first visit in Shelleven House and I can highly recommended this place. The owners are so so friendly, the room was very clean and very nice and the breakfest delicious! Nice and quiet area close to the promenade and also very close to the city centre. In total 6 stars!:)

Mariusz Kwiecien - 18th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Best Guest House In Norther Ireland
Wow what can i say. A lovely guest house in lovely Bangor. Sue and Paul (the owners) are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. A little gem in Northern Ireland.

Becky and Tone - 15th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

My Stay At Shelleven House
I have enjoyed the most wonderful time at the Shelleven. Sue and Paul simply cannot do enough to ensure each guest’s stay is memorable and are on hand to offer as much help as you require. You will find a warm welcome, very quiet tastefully decorated room and excellent food. I spoke with several returning guests and I understand why. I am already planning my own follow up visit. I can not recommend the Shelleven House highly enough.

Christine Clegg - 12th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

What A Wonderful Find!
Our recent stay here was wonderful. The entire bed and breakfast has been totally renovated. Our room was cozy and the bed linens had been carefully chosen to ensure a very restful sleep. The innkeeper Sue could not be more accommodating and is a wealth of information on local restaurants and points of interest. Wonderful breakfasts!

Kallie Jurgens - 6th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Relaxing Break
The guest house is in a quiet location within a short walking distance to the marina and shops. Sue the owner was very friendly and informative on the area. Our room was spotlessly clean and the facilities were great with excellent sea views (room number 5). There was also a good choice of breakfast from cereals, fruit, pancakes to a full breakfast. Overall, an enjoyable break.

Elaine Nelson - 1st Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Luxurious.
I highly recommend Shelleven House. I was only able to stay for one night. Very warm welcome. Made to feel at home. Luxurious comfortable bed. Spotlessly clean. Perfect.

Grace Heywood - 30th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Very Beautiful Location!
We really enjoyed our stay, the rooms are beautiful and breakfast was very delicious!
The owner gave us many hints for good restaurants and cafes in the town, which was very helpful!

Laura Hartkemeyer - 29th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
Sue gave us the most friendly, professional welcome possible. Very informative and nothing was too much trouble. Place was not only stunningly beautiful but spotless clean. Breakfast was to die for, best breakfast in years and I’ve stayed in some nice hotels. Would definitely return and recommend

Catrina Thompson - 26th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Guesthouse
As the title says, this is an excellent guesthouse. Five minutes walk from the marina on a quiet street. The property and rooms are well presented and clean. The hosts were helpful, friendly and efficient. Good breakfast, including fresh fruit. An enjoyable stay.

Peter Swift - 26th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
Very comfortable clean pretty family room and bathroom. Last minute travel cot request not a problem at all. Lovely breakfast. Friendly helpful owners and staff. Very well situated for marina and town and plenty of parking. Will stay again.

Charlotte Hadfield - 21st Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Stayed at Shelleven for 1 night and would highly recommend it. We were met by Sue and given the warm and informative welcome. The location, facilities and service were all excellent and very good value. The breakfast was top quality and sizeable portions. Definitely will stay again next time in Bangor.

John O\'Callaghan - 21st Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Good Choice
Great location for walks, train, driving. Comfortable, very clean rooms and facilities. Breakfast good choice and quality. All staff pleasant, friendly and helpful. Would recommend and will certainly return when over visiting family and/or on holiday. Thank you

Sheena Montgomery - 10th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

5 Day Ni Visit
Excellent choice of accommodation. Very clean comfortable and good location. Good breakfast choice and staff extremely friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend.

Bernard Butler - 9th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Short Break
Stayed for a few days in July, place very clean, people very friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and breakfast delicious. Two min walk to town center. Highly recommend this place.

eileen lewis - 8th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Hotel Con Mucho Encanto
Estuvimos en este hotel 1 noche y nos encantó. El hotel está muy limpio,la cama era comodisima y había muchísima tranquilidad.El desayuno muy bueno y el dueño de hotel fue muy amable y encantador.
Si volvemos a venir nos volveríamos a alojar aquí.

Enric Vives pi - 8th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Great B&b
Very clean and homely great breakfast sue and staff very friendly very helpful can have drinks without going out and comfort sitting room it was 100% will go back again joyce and gerry

Joyce McDaid - 6th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodations And Value
Shelleven House is a lovely house, and our room, with large picture windows overlooking the street, was delightful. Hosts were very accommodating, and the breakfasts were hearty and delicious. Highly recommend.

Glenn C Gibbs - 31st Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Excellent in every way, superb accommodation, wonderful owners. Home from home.
ShellEven has become the place for us

John Milligan - 26th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

My Stay At Shelleven House
I just have to say that in all the years that I have been staying in hotels and guest houses the Shelleven was there in my top 3. Brilliant from the time I entered to my departure. I had a most wonderful stay and the recommended coastal walk was a bonus. I\'ll be back!!

Malcolm Harradine - 26th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic Place
Very comfy, superb welcoming process, extremely clean and stylish overall place, quiet environment, professional staff and soft comfy bed linens.
Top-notch service.
Very kind hosts.

Aziz Koulibaly - 20th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Great Way To Finish Our Trip To Ireland
What a great guesthouse in Bangor. Evertything was 1st class - the room, the breakfast, the bathroom facilities, the comfy bed and of course the owners. Rounded off a great 5 day break perfectly. Would definitely stay again if back in Bangor.

Grant Mackintosh - 16th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Coast, City And Countryside
Very friendly welcome. Top floor room with lovely view. Short walk down to front and Bangor town centre with good choice of places to eat. Railway station nearby for easy access to central Belfast. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast with lots of choice.

Bryan Pready - 6th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
Shelleven was all we hoped for and more. Paul and Sue run an excellent guest house. Our stay was unfortunately cut short but we look forward to spending more time there next year. It is ideally situated, within walking distance of all of Bangor\'s amenities, the facilities are as \'it says on the tin\' and the management couldn\'t be more welcoming.

Thanks Paul and Sue.

Edward McLaughlin - 4th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Amazing Hosts
Marvellous rstablishment , hosts are wonderful , faultless service

Kenny Wilson - 2nd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Shelleven Guest House
Sue was very helpful prior and during our stay. The location is within close walking distance of the Marina, places to eat and drink and reasonable commuting distance to Belfast. Would definitely stay again if in Belfast area.

Will Hutchings - 1st Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Great Choice For Bangor
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Shelleven House. We were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome and given some great suggestions of places to eat. The room was very well appointed and nicely decorated. The bathroom was large and bright. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and filling - and they catered to our vegan request. Great location - just a short walk to the town centre. The reason for 4 out of 5 stars is the price - pricey for a B&B.

Jared Dombrowski - 23rd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Beautiful Place To Relax And Unwind
My husband and I had only one night and as soon as we arrived we wished we had booked for the weekend. Sue and Paul are wonderful hosts who can’t do enough for you.
Perfectly located near the Bangor promenade and seaside; an abundance of restaurants and pubs are a short walk away.
Loved our stay and hope to come back again. Thank you Sue and Paul for all you did.
Cheers
Ellen and Rob

Ellen Riches - 22nd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Comments On My Stay
Stayed for one night .
Room very clean
Great breakfast, very friendly staff.
Would recommend to my friends.

John Prideaux - 17th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Home From Home
I have just returned from my third brief stay at Shelleven Guest House and yet again it was delightful. Paul could not have done more to help. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was amazing.

Mrs Norah-Anne Bell - 9th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

A Very Enjoyable Stat
Lovely breakfast. Soya milk available and they made porridge with soya milk. Cooked breakfast very tasty and beautifully presented..Staff extremely helpful. We had a huge ensuite with bathrobes and slippers available.

Isobel Hemphill - 9th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

First Class
We would certainly recommend and would like to thank Sue for everything in our stay.

We will be back

Callum Buchanan c/o Norma Dougall - 5th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Callum, sorry we missed you on Monday. It was a pleasure having you and Neil stay with us. Hopefully, see you again soon. Sue

Visiting Family
We stayed for 5 nights whilst visiting family in Bangor and had booked the Superior Sea View Room which was very spacious and comfortable. Good choice for breakfast and the pancakes were very good! Within a 5 minute walk to rail/bus station and all amenities. Sue and Paul are very welcoming and would definitely recommend a stay here.

Sue Gale - 4th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Absolute Gem
I have stayed at Shelleven House twice now and it is the best I have come across.
Spotlessly clean, great comfort and surroundings, wonderful food.

Francis Hinds - 3rd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Wonderful!
Couldn’t be happier about our stay! Beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast and a very short walk to downtown. Hosts are very friendly! We would highly recommend Shelleven House to all travelers!!

Scott Smith - 29th May, 2019
Verified Review

Shelleven House
We really enjoyed our stay at Shelleven House, everyone was very accommodating to our needs.
Sue and her husband went out of their way to make us comfortable. Would highly recommend this place.

Valerie Taber - 28th May, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic Service. So Welcoming And Spotless. Fantastic Breakfast
We recently stayed with our 2 teenagers. The hosts were so welcoming and nothing was any bother. Rooms were lovely and spotless . Also amazing breakfast. Could not fault this place in any way. As I am disabled we were given a lovely big room on the ground floor that meet all my needs and more.will definately stay again

Jackie Glass - 27th May, 2019
Verified Review

Beautiful Comfortable House
Sue was friendly and welcoming, her house is absolutely stunning and you have everything you want for a comfortable stay.Beds, shower and breakfast are all highest standard. I could not find fault with our stay. The house is a very short walk to the town and restaurants and there is plenty of parking safely in off the road. I will definitely stay there again.

Máire Hackett - 25th May, 2019
Verified Review

The Best!
We could not have made a better choice! Sue and Paul go well beyond the ordinary by being gracious hosts, providing a comfortable place to spend a day or a week. They do everything possible to make your stay the best experience possible. Their breakfast offerings are outstanding. You can\'t go wrong by selecting Shelleven as a convenient location while visiting Belfast or the surrounding area.

Roger Knuth - 11th May, 2019
Verified Review

Short Business Trip
Lovely quiet stay in nice area with location close to local amenities. Friendly and helpful hosts. Room was reasonably priced was clean and spacious. Excellent breakfast choice and quality in the morning.

Craig Smith - 10th May, 2019
Verified Review

Shelleven House
We could not fault this wonderful B&B. friendly, helpful hosts, comfortable room and sumptuous breakfast. It was absolutely perfect

Kerry Hobson - 9th May, 2019
Verified Review

Great Location /bb!
Our stay at Shelleven House was great, with the location so central in Bangor. The marina, restaurants pubs approx 5 min walk.What can i say about the bedroom:we had a family room and found it spotless, freshly decorated, comfortable bed etc and had everything we required during our stay. Breakfast/choice was also great plus excellent customer service. Would defo recommend you wont be disappointed, thanks to our hosts 😊

Karen Nicol - 7th May, 2019
Verified Review

Fabulous!!!
We will definitely choose Shelleven House again for a return visit!!! Everything was to our satisfaction, clean comfortable and friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Just what we required for our stay!!!

John Lote - 7th May, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
Absolutely fantastic from the minute we arrived.The welcome we received was amazing. The hotel was lovely and clean, breakfast was excellent and we were given lots of information about places to visit. We would definitely book here again and we will recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Belfast

Theresa Smeaton - 6th May, 2019
Verified Review

Amazing Staff, Clean, Great Location
Hospitality does not come any better than this. Thank you for a wonderful stay and a great breakfast. I hope many more people get to enjoy your wonderful guesthouse and friendliness.
Akiko & Mitsuo (Japan)

Akiko & Mitsuo Fujishina - 30th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Bangor Beauty
First impressions from April 2018 confirmed we should return this year. The location is central, Sue and Paul complement this guest house with the personal touch. The rooms are comfy and clean. Breakfast is top quality. Excellent Thanks.

David Richmond - 28th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

My Stay In Bangor
Loved my stay at Shelleven. Everything is spotlessly clean. Paul was very pleasant upon arrival and departure and helped plan my days touring. Excellent value, I would highly recommend 👍🏼

Kevin Hawke - 26th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

April 19
loved our stay.
The room decor was great with a smart tv, was gandy for netflix etc.
rooms very clean also!
breakfast was amazing boys boys lived the pancakes and triple stack!
def be back

Darren Collett - 22nd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Very friendly welcome excellent location rooms well equipped bed very confortable didnt wanna get out of it very enjoyable stay five star rating

Stephen Finn - 21st Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Great Night
Very friendly welcome excellent location rooms well equipped bed very confortable didnt wanna get out of it very enjoyable stay five star rating

Stephen Finn - 21st Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Review Of Shelleven
Found the property clean, tidy, comfortable and warm. Hosts and staff were welcoming friendly and helpful with requests for information. Although not a big fan of B&B\'s to this point, I would confidently recommend this establishment to any friends family or others. Will use again in future when I return to Bangor.

David Patton - 10th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent B & B In Bangor
An excellent b & b in Bangor with everything you could possibly need for an overnight stay. Comfy beds, top of the range fixtures & fittings, complimentary toiletries and an excellent breakfast. I can\'t recommend the Shelleven b&b any higher.

Jim Crawford - 8th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
I have stayed at Shellevan House 3 times in the last year and i love it. Always get a warm welcome, clean room and fabulous breakfast. Just what i need when im working away from home.

Helen Ives - 5th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely clean place to stay. Excellent location.
Would recommend to everyone.

Tim Ingram (Buy a gift) - 13th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

One Night Stay
We really enjoyed our overnight stay on Friday 8/2/19.We were very warmly welcomed by Paul,
We were shown to our room on the top floor which had a seaview and was immaculate.
Breakfast was absolutely delicious and as I had already mentioned that I was on a gluten free diet Sue was able to cook me up a delicious omelette.
Paul and Sue were great hosts and we would highly recommended Shelleven House to anyone.

Paul Wood - 11th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

An Easy Five Stars For Quality And Service!
Sue and Paul run an amazing business but somehow it is easy to feel like one of their house guests rather than a paying customer. They are very friendly and super efficient.
Shelleven is very reasonably priced, clean, bright and welcoming. My room was very comfortable. The bedding was quality. Nice touches in the room such as drinks and biscuits as well as slippers and dressing gown. Bath towels large and not the miniscule sized ones often on offer. Wide choice on the breakfast menu.
Everything runs like clockwork........a sure indicator of the hard work and dedication of the owners, hence my ‘easy’ five star rating.

Gillian Rowe - 1st Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Christmas Sojourn 2018
A great find with excellent rooms with much attention to detail; efficient, thoughtful service and a friendly welcome. Thanks a lot you guys and see you again next time we are in Bangor. Happy New Year.

Michael Thomson - 27th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Sue and Paul are the perfect Host\'s. Shelleven House is only a 5 minute walk from Bangor town centre and less to the marina.
The room was very clean and warm and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was a joy, the scrambled egg and mushrooms were the best we have ever tasted even on our last morning with Paul \'in charge\' of the cooking. Sue and Paul have undertaken a great amount of updating/improvements, with we understand more to do.
We would certainly recommend Shelleven House and look forward to our next stay.

Mike Tolhurst - 15th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Lovely setting and great room, wonderful breakfast and hospitality from Paul and Sue, many thanks for a great stay. Plenty of off street parking and an easy short walk to the shops, cafes, railway station and beautiful seafront.

Bruce Hanley - 11th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent (again)
I travel to Northern Ireland every three months for work and discovered Shelleven House earlier this year. It\'s now my first choice when booking accommodation.

Clean, comfortable, great food and a wonderful atmosphere

Dave Downer - 25th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Beautiful B&b By The Sea
This is the nicest place we stayed during our trip to UK and Ireland. The owner Sue is very friendly and helpful, a wonderful host and top notch in the profession. The hotel is luxurious and impeccable. Looks brand new and spotless. Everyone in the hotel business should look up to this place: its attention to details and its attitude to make everything perfect. Our room looks over the street and the sea. We just couldn’t find any fault of this place. Breakfast is hearty with plentiful of choice. Overall a beautiful place to stay. We wish we could stay longer.

Sherry Xu - 21st Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Very Good.
Arrived in Bangor for an exam so spent 4 nights at the Shelleven House. I never leave reviews on anything but after an all round excellent experience I feel I had to! From the welcome to quality of the room to the service, the breakfast and on and on it was outstanding.

Daniel Hardy - 5th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous Place
Great place to stay. Hospitality is second to none and breakfast was fabulous! Thanks for a great stay. We will be back!

Marie Gore - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful B & B
My husband and I stayed two nights at this wonderful house. Our room was perfect, very clean, roomy, comfortable and fantastic views. Our hosts Paul and Sue we so welcoming. We had such great conversations with Paul and he gave great suggestions on where to go in town. The town is so cute. If you go to Bangor be sure to stay at the Shelleven House, you will be very happy you did.

Laura Jane Brenton - 23rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
This was my second stay and as before was a lovely stay. Very clean comfortable room and excellent breakfast. I had a friend with special dietry needs and they made a special effort to get what she wanted. I travel to northern ireland regularly for work and will definitely be booking a stay again

Helen Ives - 15th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Home Visit
I must say that my stay at Shelleven was very comfortable. Easy booking, communication , room and food all excellent. Staff friendly and accomodating. Will definitely be staying again.

Michael Afif - 12th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
We have really enjoyed our stay at Shelleven Guest House. A warm welcome and the most friendly and helpful staff have made our stay most comfortable.
Much care has obviously been taken in updating the Guest house creating a fresh, beautifully clean and tasteful environment that is relaxed and comfortable. We will definitely return as the Shelleven is so well situated, so comfortable and such good value.

Claire Ferrari - 15th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Claire, thank you for your reviews, we really appreciate them and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.