An Easy Five Stars For Quality And Service!
Sue and Paul run an amazing business but somehow it is easy to feel like one of their house guests rather than a paying customer. They are very friendly and super efficient.
Shelleven is very reasonably priced, clean, bright and welcoming. My room was very comfortable. The bedding was quality. Nice touches in the room such as drinks and biscuits as well as slippers and dressing gown. Bath towels large and not the miniscule sized ones often on offer. Wide choice on the breakfast menu.
Everything runs like clockwork........a sure indicator of the hard work and dedication of the owners, hence my ‘easy’ five star rating.

Gillian Rowe - 1st Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Home From Home
Thank you to Paul and Sue for another warm welcome in their lovely B&B.

Stephen Stewart - 30th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
This is the fourth time we have stayed here and whilst we are normally very happy with our stay here , we didn\'t like our room this time it was very small and so was the shower cubicle. The breakfast was great as usual.

Lesley WEBB - 30th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Christmas Sojourn 2018
A great find with excellent rooms with much attention to detail; efficient, thoughtful service and a friendly welcome. Thanks a lot you guys and see you again next time we are in Bangor. Happy New Year.

Michael Thomson - 27th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Place
Lovely place to stay,very very friendly staff and breakfast was fantastic . 5 stars plus.

Jim McLaughlin - 18th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Bb
Lovely place to stay,very very friendly staff and breakfast was fantastic . 5 stars plus.

Jim McLaughlin - 18th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Sue and Paul are the perfect Host\'s. Shelleven House is only a 5 minute walk from Bangor town centre and less to the marina.
The room was very clean and warm and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was a joy, the scrambled egg and mushrooms were the best we have ever tasted even on our last morning with Paul \'in charge\' of the cooking. Sue and Paul have undertaken a great amount of updating/improvements, with we understand more to do.
We would certainly recommend Shelleven House and look forward to our next stay.

Mike Tolhurst - 15th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Lovely setting and great room, wonderful breakfast and hospitality from Paul and Sue, many thanks for a great stay. Plenty of off street parking and an easy short walk to the shops, cafes, railway station and beautiful seafront.

Bruce Hanley - 11th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

An Overnight Stay
Excellent accommodation and breakfast. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would return and recommend to others.

Noel Mulholland - 2nd Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent (again)
I travel to Northern Ireland every three months for work and discovered Shelleven House earlier this year. It\'s now my first choice when booking accommodation.

Clean, comfortable, great food and a wonderful atmosphere

Dave Downer - 25th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Fab B&B in a lovely location. Great service and an excellent clean room, highly recommended.

Andrew Hibbs - 23rd Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Welcoming and helpful hosts, a comfortable room with great ensuite and tasty breakfasts made our stay very pleasant.

Anne Morgan - 18th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Friendly Warm And Comfortable
Stayed one night in mid-November.
Warmly greeted on arrival shown to well equipped warm comfortable room.
Good breakfast with range of options for different tastes and appetites.

Peter Musgave - 15th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Happy To Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast we got. I had an omelette and it was so good. If/when we stay again we may prefer a room on a lower level but the view we had was spectacular.

Richard Cole - 5th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

One Noght Stay
Super place staff very welcoming place was spotless breakfast was lovley and freshley cooked would defo stay there again

Mark Keown - 29th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Best Of The Best
Our 2 Day stay at Shelleven House on our 18 nights in Ireland was the Best! Our hosts were so very kind, helpful & accommodating we truly wished we could stay longer. Don’t miss out on the gem and the surroundings Bangor has to offer.

Richard Bellefleur - 23rd Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Beautiful B&b By The Sea
This is the nicest place we stayed during our trip to UK and Ireland. The owner Sue is very friendly and helpful, a wonderful host and top notch in the profession. The hotel is luxurious and impeccable. Looks brand new and spotless. Everyone in the hotel business should look up to this place: its attention to details and its attitude to make everything perfect. Our room looks over the street and the sea. We just couldn’t find any fault of this place. Breakfast is hearty with plentiful of choice. Overall a beautiful place to stay. We wish we could stay longer.

Sherry Xu - 21st Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Short Stay
Comfortable and pleaasant.

Ronald Boyd - 17th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Shelleven House, Princeton Road, Bangor
Our second time to stay at Shelleven House and we very highly recommend it, so clean, comfortable and an excellent breakfast.

Patricia Trotter - 5th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Very Good.
Arrived in Bangor for an exam so spent 4 nights at the Shelleven House. I never leave reviews on anything but after an all round excellent experience I feel I had to! From the welcome to quality of the room to the service, the breakfast and on and on it was outstanding.

Daniel Hardy - 5th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Very Good.
Arrived in Bangor for an exam so spent 4 nights at the Shelleven House. I never leave reviews on anything but after an all round excellent experience I feel I had to! From the welcome to quality of the room to the service, the breakfast and on and on it was outstanding.

Daniel Hardy - 5th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Fabuous Guest House
Great breakfast/cleanliness 5 star/staff lovely/location great

H Adam - 3rd Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Room With A View
Wonderful, comfortable one night stay. Excellent location and view. Loved being close to harbor and restaurants. Would have enjoyed spending more than 1 night at this B & B. Host very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast.

Cheryl C Jones - 28th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous Place
Great place to stay. Hospitality is second to none and breakfast was fabulous! Thanks for a great stay. We will be back!

Marie Gore - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Excellant
Excellant guest house in good location. Made to feel welcome on arrival and very helful. Room was very clean and ideal for are short stay. Would recomend to any one visiting Bangor

Andrew Werstyn - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful B & B
My husband and I stayed two nights at this wonderful house. Our room was perfect, very clean, roomy, comfortable and fantastic views. Our hosts Paul and Sue we so welcoming. We had such great conversations with Paul and he gave great suggestions on where to go in town. The town is so cute. If you go to Bangor be sure to stay at the Shelleven House, you will be very happy you did.

Laura Jane Brenton - 23rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful B & B
My husband and I stayed two nights at this wonderful house. Our room was perfect, very clean, roomy, comfortable and fantastic views. Our hosts Paul and Sue we so welcoming. We had such great conversations with Paul and he gave great suggestions on where to go in town. The town is so cute. If you go to Bangor be sure to stay at the Shelleven House, you will be very happy you did.

Laura Jane Brenton - 23rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

All The Comforts Of Home
Great location within walking distance from train station. Lovely home, large rooms with amenities. Host couple--charming, very informative and interesting.

PATRICIA KNAPP - 22nd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Comforts Of Home
Excellent establishment. We appreciated all the special touches. The host couple were extremely helpful. The location and the guest house were perfect.

PATRICIA KNAPP - 22nd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
This was my second stay and as before was a lovely stay. Very clean comfortable room and excellent breakfast. I had a friend with special dietry needs and they made a special effort to get what she wanted. I travel to northern ireland regularly for work and will definitely be booking a stay again

Helen Ives - 15th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Home Visit
I must say that my stay at Shelleven was very comfortable. Easy booking, communication , room and food all excellent. Staff friendly and accomodating. Will definitely be staying again.

Michael Afif - 12th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Towards End.
Last night of motorcycle holiday thought try Bangor,handy for ferry.Nice outside,good inside Paul the host nice fella,room fine,Bangor good.Should go back if I do I know where to head.

David Atkinson - 31st Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Home From Home
What a wonderful guest house. The perfect home form home, ran perfectly and politely by the friendly owner! Who is always happy to help. Definitely worth a look! We will be back.

Don Littler c/o Viewble - 27th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Super Stay
Super location, super hosts, super friendly, super rooms, super comfortable, super clean and super breakfast.

Shirley Vincent - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Shelleven House, Bangor, Ni.
I had an excellent 2-night stay here and would highly recommend it. It is a well maintained and comfortable guest house with a delicious breakfast offering a wide choice. There are nice touches like slippers provided in the room.

Judy Lozeron - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay!
We were here for 3 nights and loved it. The room was beautiful and the walk to town in the evening after touring all day was the best. This guest house is nicely taken care of by two caring hosts.

Kathleen Dingler - 23rd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
Shelleven is a lovely place to stay, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is good. The guest house is not far from anything in Bangor.

Lesley Webb - 21st Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Friendly Staff, Comfortable Accommodation
Lovely, comfortable accommodation, friendly staff (greeting and at breakfast). Definitely stay again when in area. Fully recommend.

Andrea Elkin - 19th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
We have really enjoyed our stay at Shelleven Guest House. A warm welcome and the most friendly and helpful staff have made our stay most comfortable.
Much care has obviously been taken in updating the Guest house creating a fresh, beautifully clean and tasteful environment that is relaxed and comfortable. We will definitely return as the Shelleven is so well situated, so comfortable and such good value.

Claire Ferrari - 15th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Claire, thank you for your reviews, we really appreciate them and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Excellent Boutique Accommodation
Everything as advertised and more. Hosts were extremely helpful.

Richard & Erin Switzer - 2nd Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Recommendation For Shelleven House
Excellent accommodation, very clean and beds comfortable.Bathroom large and well serviced. Staff very helpful and friendly, owners extremely obliging. Breakfast first class. Good off street parking and close to Bangor train and Bus stations. Difficult to fault

Nora McGimspey and Patti Poston - 26th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
To our two gorgeous ladies, thank you for choosing to stay with us again. It is always a delight to see you both, you are most welcome anytime. Thank you for our lovely gift which has taken pride of place in the kitchen. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again. Don\'t leave it so long!

Thanks Ireland!
Great service, room and breakfast. Owners hospitality makes you feel like your home. Will for sure return...

Richard Linderholm c/o 3M - 25th May, 2018
Verified Review

Can\'t Fault Anything
I run a self catering holiday premises myself, so attention to detail is important to me. And it is clearly important to the owners here too. Warmest of welcomes, spotlessly clean, comfortable room and good breakfast - all you could wish for. Thank you

Lynne Barrett - 10th May, 2018
Verified Review

Shelleven
Excellent accommodation.
Warm welcome.
Excellent hosts.

Tom McKee - 22nd Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Happy Stay!
This is a well-run, welcoming, friendly and clean place to stay with a tasty cooked breakfast and we have stayed here 3 times over the past year and expect to return.

Rosamund Weissman - 18th Apr, 2018
Verified Review