Fantastic Place
Very comfy, superb welcoming process, extremely clean and stylish overall place, quiet environment, professional staff and soft comfy bed linens.
Top-notch service.
Very kind hosts.

Aziz Koulibaly - 20th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Beautiful!!!
Recommend highly! Clean, stylish, friendly people and great views. Make sure you book a room in the front of the building to take advantage of the views!

Frank Quo Vadis - 16th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Great Way To Finish Our Trip To Ireland
What a great guesthouse in Bangor. Evertything was 1st class - the room, the breakfast, the bathroom facilities, the comfy bed and of course the owners. Rounded off a great 5 day break perfectly. Would definitely stay again if back in Bangor.

Grant Mackintosh - 16th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Coast, City And Countryside
Very friendly welcome. Top floor room with lovely view. Short walk down to front and Bangor town centre with good choice of places to eat. Railway station nearby for easy access to central Belfast. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast with lots of choice.

Bryan Pready - 6th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
Shelleven was all we hoped for and more. Paul and Sue run an excellent guest house. Our stay was unfortunately cut short but we look forward to spending more time there next year. It is ideally situated, within walking distance of all of Bangor\'s amenities, the facilities are as \'it says on the tin\' and the management couldn\'t be more welcoming.

Thanks Paul and Sue.

Edward McLaughlin - 4th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Amazing Hosts
Marvellous rstablishment , hosts are wonderful , faultless service

Kenny Wilson - 2nd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Shelleven Guest House
Sue was very helpful prior and during our stay. The location is within close walking distance of the Marina, places to eat and drink and reasonable commuting distance to Belfast. Would definitely stay again if in Belfast area.

Will Hutchings - 1st Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Contractor
Friendly, clean,lovely rooms, well placed for all amenities. Will defiantly recommend and stay here again.

Dee Richardson - 27th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
If you need a place that is reasonable and excellent value Shelleven is the place in Bangor. Not many quality dinner options in town save the Salty Dog that is is outstanding and serves food now until 10 pm

Robert Adams - 26th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Great Choice For Bangor
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Shelleven House. We were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome and given some great suggestions of places to eat. The room was very well appointed and nicely decorated. The bathroom was large and bright. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and filling - and they catered to our vegan request. Great location - just a short walk to the town centre. The reason for 4 out of 5 stars is the price - pricey for a B&B.

Jared Dombrowski - 23rd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Beautiful Place To Relax And Unwind
My husband and I had only one night and as soon as we arrived we wished we had booked for the weekend. Sue and Paul are wonderful hosts who can’t do enough for you.
Perfectly located near the Bangor promenade and seaside; an abundance of restaurants and pubs are a short walk away.
Loved our stay and hope to come back again. Thank you Sue and Paul for all you did.
Cheers
Ellen and Rob

Ellen Riches - 22nd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Comments On My Stay
Stayed for one night .
Room very clean
Great breakfast, very friendly staff.
Would recommend to my friends.

John Prideaux - 17th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Home From Home
I have just returned from my third brief stay at Shelleven Guest House and yet again it was delightful. Paul could not have done more to help. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was amazing.

Mrs Norah-Anne Bell - 9th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

A Very Enjoyable Stat
Lovely breakfast. Soya milk available and they made porridge with soya milk. Cooked breakfast very tasty and beautifully presented..Staff extremely helpful. We had a huge ensuite with bathrobes and slippers available.

Isobel Hemphill - 9th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

First Class
We would certainly recommend and would like to thank Sue for everything in our stay.

We will be back

Callum Buchanan c/o Norma Dougall - 5th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Callum, sorry we missed you on Monday. It was a pleasure having you and Neil stay with us. Hopefully, see you again soon. Sue

Visiting Family
We stayed for 5 nights whilst visiting family in Bangor and had booked the Superior Sea View Room which was very spacious and comfortable. Good choice for breakfast and the pancakes were very good! Within a 5 minute walk to rail/bus station and all amenities. Sue and Paul are very welcoming and would definitely recommend a stay here.

Sue Gale - 4th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Absolute Gem
I have stayed at Shelleven House twice now and it is the best I have come across.
Spotlessly clean, great comfort and surroundings, wonderful food.

Francis Hinds - 3rd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
My wife and I enjoyed our shirt stay. Comfortable room and super breakfast. I would totally recommend Shelleven House.

Rodger Glenfield - 3rd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

First Class
Sue and everyone at the Hotel has made our stay really great.

Would definitely come back

Callum Buchanan c/o Norma Dougall - 2nd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Wonderful!
Couldn’t be happier about our stay! Beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast and a very short walk to downtown. Hosts are very friendly! We would highly recommend Shelleven House to all travelers!!

Scott Smith - 29th May, 2019
Verified Review

One Night Stay In Bangor
Very comfortable, very relaxed

Jacqueline Lynd-Johansson - 29th May, 2019
Verified Review

Shelleven House
We really enjoyed our stay at Shelleven House, everyone was very accommodating to our needs.
Sue and her husband went out of their way to make us comfortable. Would highly recommend this place.

Valerie Taber - 28th May, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic Service. So Welcoming And Spotless. Fantastic Breakfast
We recently stayed with our 2 teenagers. The hosts were so welcoming and nothing was any bother. Rooms were lovely and spotless . Also amazing breakfast. Could not fault this place in any way. As I am disabled we were given a lovely big room on the ground floor that meet all my needs and more.will definately stay again

Jackie Glass - 27th May, 2019
Verified Review

Definitely Recommend
Sue who owns the Hotel is absolutely great,
the Hotel and rooms are of a high standard.

Would definitely go back.

Callum Buchanan c/o Norma Dougall - 26th May, 2019
Verified Review

Birders
We enjoyed our stay at Shelleven, everything was perfect. Many thanks

Pat Paterson - 25th May, 2019
Verified Review

Beautiful Comfortable House
Sue was friendly and welcoming, her house is absolutely stunning and you have everything you want for a comfortable stay.Beds, shower and breakfast are all highest standard. I could not find fault with our stay. The house is a very short walk to the town and restaurants and there is plenty of parking safely in off the road. I will definitely stay there again.

Máire Hackett - 25th May, 2019
Verified Review

Very Relaxing
Very clean, breakfast has all needs catered for and freshly cooked.Beds nice and comfy.

Isabel Hopkins - 21st May, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Stay At Shelleven
Everything was wonderful.. The host.. The room.. The breakfast. Could not ask for better. Thank you

valerie maasdorp - 17th May, 2019
Verified Review

The Best!
We could not have made a better choice! Sue and Paul go well beyond the ordinary by being gracious hosts, providing a comfortable place to spend a day or a week. They do everything possible to make your stay the best experience possible. Their breakfast offerings are outstanding. You can\'t go wrong by selecting Shelleven as a convenient location while visiting Belfast or the surrounding area.

Roger Knuth - 11th May, 2019
Verified Review

Short Business Trip
Lovely quiet stay in nice area with location close to local amenities. Friendly and helpful hosts. Room was reasonably priced was clean and spacious. Excellent breakfast choice and quality in the morning.

Craig Smith - 10th May, 2019
Verified Review

Shelleven House
We could not fault this wonderful B&B. friendly, helpful hosts, comfortable room and sumptuous breakfast. It was absolutely perfect

Kerry Hobson - 9th May, 2019
Verified Review

Great Location /bb!
Our stay at Shelleven House was great, with the location so central in Bangor. The marina, restaurants pubs approx 5 min walk.What can i say about the bedroom:we had a family room and found it spotless, freshly decorated, comfortable bed etc and had everything we required during our stay. Breakfast/choice was also great plus excellent customer service. Would defo recommend you wont be disappointed, thanks to our hosts 😊

Karen Nicol - 7th May, 2019
Verified Review

Fabulous!!!
We will definitely choose Shelleven House again for a return visit!!! Everything was to our satisfaction, clean comfortable and friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Just what we required for our stay!!!

John Lote - 7th May, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
Absolutely fantastic from the minute we arrived.The welcome we received was amazing. The hotel was lovely and clean, breakfast was excellent and we were given lots of information about places to visit. We would definitely book here again and we will recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Belfast

Theresa Smeaton - 6th May, 2019
Verified Review

Amazing Staff, Clean, Great Location
Hospitality does not come any better than this. Thank you for a wonderful stay and a great breakfast. I hope many more people get to enjoy your wonderful guesthouse and friendliness.
Akiko & Mitsuo (Japan)

Akiko & Mitsuo Fujishina - 30th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Very welcoming , helpful and comfortable. In a great location .would definitely recommend

Mary Mc dade - 29th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Bangor Beauty
First impressions from April 2018 confirmed we should return this year. The location is central, Sue and Paul complement this guest house with the personal touch. The rooms are comfy and clean. Breakfast is top quality. Excellent Thanks.

David Richmond - 28th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Easter Break
We enjoyed our stay at Shelleven House very much. Rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, lovely breakfast. A home from home. Very friendly staff and owner.

Margaret Goligher - 26th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Would Come Back
Great Hosts, excellent facilities,
would definitely recommend

Callum Buchanan c/o Norma Dougall - 26th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

My Stay In Bangor
Loved my stay at Shelleven. Everything is spotlessly clean. Paul was very pleasant upon arrival and departure and helped plan my days touring. Excellent value, I would highly recommend 👍🏼

Kevin Hawke - 26th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

April 19
loved our stay.
The room decor was great with a smart tv, was gandy for netflix etc.
rooms very clean also!
breakfast was amazing boys boys lived the pancakes and triple stack!
def be back

Darren Collett - 22nd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Very friendly welcome excellent location rooms well equipped bed very confortable didnt wanna get out of it very enjoyable stay five star rating

Stephen Finn - 21st Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Great Night
Very friendly welcome excellent location rooms well equipped bed very confortable didnt wanna get out of it very enjoyable stay five star rating

Stephen Finn - 21st Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Couldn’t Fault And Would Stay Again
Everything about Shelleven House was good. The breakfast was freshly cooked to order and the hosts couldn’t have been more helpful or friendly. The accommodation was very comfortable and lots of lovely extra touches in the bedroom eg. Robe, slippers, toiletries.

Jacqueline Cook - 13th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Review Of Shelleven
Found the property clean, tidy, comfortable and warm. Hosts and staff were welcoming friendly and helpful with requests for information. Although not a big fan of B&B\'s to this point, I would confidently recommend this establishment to any friends family or others. Will use again in future when I return to Bangor.

David Patton - 10th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent B & B In Bangor
An excellent b & b in Bangor with everything you could possibly need for an overnight stay. Comfy beds, top of the range fixtures & fittings, complimentary toiletries and an excellent breakfast. I can\'t recommend the Shelleven b&b any higher.

Jim Crawford - 8th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

A Very Enjoyable Stay.
We had a very pleasant five day stay. The house was beautiful and the amenities and hospitality were excellent. We have no hesitation in recommending this guest house.

David Williamson - 8th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Our stay was most enjoyable. The room had everything
we required and was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was outstanding, I would love to know the recipe for the ‘spiced prunes ‘!

Lannah Spoule - 7th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
I have stayed at Shellevan House 3 times in the last year and i love it. Always get a warm welcome, clean room and fabulous breakfast. Just what i need when im working away from home.

Helen Ives - 5th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Perfect Place To Be
very nice people, quiet, clean, super.

next time in Bangor I\'ll come back to shelleven

denis verhagen - 2nd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Short Family Break
My wife and I along with my sister stayed at the Shelleven guest house for 2 nights and enjoyed the experience. Lovely friendly hosts Paul and Sue along with other breakfast staff made our stay an enjoyable one. I would not hesitate in returning here and indeed recommending it to anyone. First class!

Steven Prowse - 30th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Luxurious
Thank you Sue and Paul for another perfect stay in Shelleven House. Relaxing atmosphere, beautiful views and great hospitality .

Caroline Daly - 14th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely clean place to stay. Excellent location.
Would recommend to everyone.

Tim Ingram (Buy a gift) - 13th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Top Notch would definitely stay here again no hesitation. Good customer service. Comfy bed

Mark Pankhurst - 28th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

One Night Stay
We really enjoyed our overnight stay on Friday 8/2/19.We were very warmly welcomed by Paul,
We were shown to our room on the top floor which had a seaview and was immaculate.
Breakfast was absolutely delicious and as I had already mentioned that I was on a gluten free diet Sue was able to cook me up a delicious omelette.
Paul and Sue were great hosts and we would highly recommended Shelleven House to anyone.

Paul Wood - 11th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

An Easy Five Stars For Quality And Service!
Sue and Paul run an amazing business but somehow it is easy to feel like one of their house guests rather than a paying customer. They are very friendly and super efficient.
Shelleven is very reasonably priced, clean, bright and welcoming. My room was very comfortable. The bedding was quality. Nice touches in the room such as drinks and biscuits as well as slippers and dressing gown. Bath towels large and not the miniscule sized ones often on offer. Wide choice on the breakfast menu.
Everything runs like clockwork........a sure indicator of the hard work and dedication of the owners, hence my ‘easy’ five star rating.

Gillian Rowe - 1st Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
This is the fourth time we have stayed here and whilst we are normally very happy with our stay here , we didn\'t like our room this time it was very small and so was the shower cubicle. The breakfast was great as usual.

Lesley WEBB - 30th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Christmas Sojourn 2018
A great find with excellent rooms with much attention to detail; efficient, thoughtful service and a friendly welcome. Thanks a lot you guys and see you again next time we are in Bangor. Happy New Year.

Michael Thomson - 27th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Place
Lovely place to stay,very very friendly staff and breakfast was fantastic . 5 stars plus.

Jim McLaughlin - 18th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Bb
Lovely place to stay,very very friendly staff and breakfast was fantastic . 5 stars plus.

Jim McLaughlin - 18th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Sue and Paul are the perfect Host\'s. Shelleven House is only a 5 minute walk from Bangor town centre and less to the marina.
The room was very clean and warm and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was a joy, the scrambled egg and mushrooms were the best we have ever tasted even on our last morning with Paul \'in charge\' of the cooking. Sue and Paul have undertaken a great amount of updating/improvements, with we understand more to do.
We would certainly recommend Shelleven House and look forward to our next stay.

Mike Tolhurst - 15th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Lovely setting and great room, wonderful breakfast and hospitality from Paul and Sue, many thanks for a great stay. Plenty of off street parking and an easy short walk to the shops, cafes, railway station and beautiful seafront.

Bruce Hanley - 11th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

An Overnight Stay
Excellent accommodation and breakfast. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would return and recommend to others.

Noel Mulholland - 2nd Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent (again)
I travel to Northern Ireland every three months for work and discovered Shelleven House earlier this year. It\'s now my first choice when booking accommodation.

Clean, comfortable, great food and a wonderful atmosphere

Dave Downer - 25th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Fab B&B in a lovely location. Great service and an excellent clean room, highly recommended.

Andrew Hibbs - 23rd Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Friendly Warm And Comfortable
Stayed one night in mid-November.
Warmly greeted on arrival shown to well equipped warm comfortable room.
Good breakfast with range of options for different tastes and appetites.

Peter Musgave - 15th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

One Noght Stay
Super place staff very welcoming place was spotless breakfast was lovley and freshley cooked would defo stay there again

Mark Keown - 29th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Best Of The Best
Our 2 Day stay at Shelleven House on our 18 nights in Ireland was the Best! Our hosts were so very kind, helpful & accommodating we truly wished we could stay longer. Don’t miss out on the gem and the surroundings Bangor has to offer.

Richard Bellefleur - 23rd Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Beautiful B&b By The Sea
This is the nicest place we stayed during our trip to UK and Ireland. The owner Sue is very friendly and helpful, a wonderful host and top notch in the profession. The hotel is luxurious and impeccable. Looks brand new and spotless. Everyone in the hotel business should look up to this place: its attention to details and its attitude to make everything perfect. Our room looks over the street and the sea. We just couldn’t find any fault of this place. Breakfast is hearty with plentiful of choice. Overall a beautiful place to stay. We wish we could stay longer.

Sherry Xu - 21st Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Shelleven House, Princeton Road, Bangor
Our second time to stay at Shelleven House and we very highly recommend it, so clean, comfortable and an excellent breakfast.

Patricia Trotter - 5th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Very Good.
Arrived in Bangor for an exam so spent 4 nights at the Shelleven House. I never leave reviews on anything but after an all round excellent experience I feel I had to! From the welcome to quality of the room to the service, the breakfast and on and on it was outstanding.

Daniel Hardy - 5th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Very Good.
Arrived in Bangor for an exam so spent 4 nights at the Shelleven House. I never leave reviews on anything but after an all round excellent experience I feel I had to! From the welcome to quality of the room to the service, the breakfast and on and on it was outstanding.

Daniel Hardy - 5th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Room With A View
Wonderful, comfortable one night stay. Excellent location and view. Loved being close to harbor and restaurants. Would have enjoyed spending more than 1 night at this B & B. Host very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast.

Cheryl C Jones - 28th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous Place
Great place to stay. Hospitality is second to none and breakfast was fabulous! Thanks for a great stay. We will be back!

Marie Gore - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Excellant
Excellant guest house in good location. Made to feel welcome on arrival and very helful. Room was very clean and ideal for are short stay. Would recomend to any one visiting Bangor

Andrew Werstyn - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful B & B
My husband and I stayed two nights at this wonderful house. Our room was perfect, very clean, roomy, comfortable and fantastic views. Our hosts Paul and Sue we so welcoming. We had such great conversations with Paul and he gave great suggestions on where to go in town. The town is so cute. If you go to Bangor be sure to stay at the Shelleven House, you will be very happy you did.

Laura Jane Brenton - 23rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful B & B
My husband and I stayed two nights at this wonderful house. Our room was perfect, very clean, roomy, comfortable and fantastic views. Our hosts Paul and Sue we so welcoming. We had such great conversations with Paul and he gave great suggestions on where to go in town. The town is so cute. If you go to Bangor be sure to stay at the Shelleven House, you will be very happy you did.

Laura Jane Brenton - 23rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

All The Comforts Of Home
Great location within walking distance from train station. Lovely home, large rooms with amenities. Host couple--charming, very informative and interesting.

PATRICIA KNAPP - 22nd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Comforts Of Home
Excellent establishment. We appreciated all the special touches. The host couple were extremely helpful. The location and the guest house were perfect.

PATRICIA KNAPP - 22nd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
This was my second stay and as before was a lovely stay. Very clean comfortable room and excellent breakfast. I had a friend with special dietry needs and they made a special effort to get what she wanted. I travel to northern ireland regularly for work and will definitely be booking a stay again

Helen Ives - 15th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Home Visit
I must say that my stay at Shelleven was very comfortable. Easy booking, communication , room and food all excellent. Staff friendly and accomodating. Will definitely be staying again.

Michael Afif - 12th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Towards End.
Last night of motorcycle holiday thought try Bangor,handy for ferry.Nice outside,good inside Paul the host nice fella,room fine,Bangor good.Should go back if I do I know where to head.

David Atkinson - 31st Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Home From Home
What a wonderful guest house. The perfect home form home, ran perfectly and politely by the friendly owner! Who is always happy to help. Definitely worth a look! We will be back.

Don Littler c/o Viewble - 27th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Super Stay
Super location, super hosts, super friendly, super rooms, super comfortable, super clean and super breakfast.

Shirley Vincent - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay!
We were here for 3 nights and loved it. The room was beautiful and the walk to town in the evening after touring all day was the best. This guest house is nicely taken care of by two caring hosts.

Kathleen Dingler - 23rd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Friendly Staff, Comfortable Accommodation
Lovely, comfortable accommodation, friendly staff (greeting and at breakfast). Definitely stay again when in area. Fully recommend.

Andrea Elkin - 19th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
We have really enjoyed our stay at Shelleven Guest House. A warm welcome and the most friendly and helpful staff have made our stay most comfortable.
Much care has obviously been taken in updating the Guest house creating a fresh, beautifully clean and tasteful environment that is relaxed and comfortable. We will definitely return as the Shelleven is so well situated, so comfortable and such good value.

Claire Ferrari - 15th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Claire, thank you for your reviews, we really appreciate them and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Recommendation For Shelleven House
Excellent accommodation, very clean and beds comfortable.Bathroom large and well serviced. Staff very helpful and friendly, owners extremely obliging. Breakfast first class. Good off street parking and close to Bangor train and Bus stations. Difficult to fault

Nora McGimspey and Patti Poston - 26th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
To our two gorgeous ladies, thank you for choosing to stay with us again. It is always a delight to see you both, you are most welcome anytime. Thank you for our lovely gift which has taken pride of place in the kitchen. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again. Don\'t leave it so long!