My Stay
I stay here twice a month and can really recommend it. The double room is really nice and very comfortable. The free and safe parking is a huge bonus. Best of all is the landlady Jo and her staff who are all super friendly.

Andrew Gibson - 21st Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We traveled to Leeds to go to a concert as a birthday present for me. The hotel room was very clean and tidy and the facilities were good. All of the staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good, I would definitely use this hotel again should I visit Leeds inthe near future.

Mr Paul Kendrick - 18th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Great Atmosphere
Great friendly \"local\" vibe in the bar. Character building. Pleasant beakfast with a clean and pretty room. Helpful, knowledgeable staff.

Martin Kelly - 17th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Wonderful host. Delicious breakfast. Close to the city centre.

Marianne Andersen - 11th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Short Weekend Break
We choose the Eagle Tavern as we have stayed there a few times before. It is ideally located close to Leeds city centre. Is very clean, comfy beds, nice décor, great food, a wonderful welcome from the Host and is a very peaceful place to stay. Good value for money,

Mrs Sonia Ford - 11th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Super Hospitality
10 mins walk from Leeds Centre- why stay in a city Centre souless hotel when you can stay at the Eagle. Wonderful hospitality and great to speak with real Leeds people ( Iam from Leeds but left 30 years ago) . Classy hotel rooms and a great shower. Best breakfast I’ve had in ages and Leeds utd who we saw against Blackburn won ! Couldn’t ask for a better birthday weekend away ! Thank you Eagle!

chris Grogan - 11th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Friendly and welcoming staff , lovely spacious and comfortable room -comfy bed !
Great food , especially the breakfast . Interesting building . Would recommend to anyone . (We had a bit of trouble finding it , but it was worth it ! ) . Very convenient for the Arena.

Mr and Mrs S Ward - 9th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Outstanding
We stayed for 2 nights, Jo and her team were great nothing was to much trouble. The food was fantastic and the place was immaculate. Would highly recommend, we will definitely stay there again.

Teresa Lowe - 5th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Another Great Stay
We enjoyed another great stay at the Eagle Tavern. Room was gorgeous, lovely breakfast, really convenient for the city centre. And as always a great place for a lovely beer in cosy pub snugs.

David Jackson - 4th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

A Hidden Gem
Beautiful little gem just outside the city.
Took us less than 15 mins to walk into leeds centre, its about 3 miles and less than 10 mins to direct arena. Beautifully decorated rooms, and ensuite, very clean, spacious warm, tea and coffee in rooms, big towels, lovely full englush breakfast. Would stay again. No tv in room but thats good as you actually talk to your other half! Girls eho run the place are so polite and kind. Dont find rooms like these in high end city hotel\'s. Suki and David Rock

Amarjit Sian - 4th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Stayed At Eagle Tavern Leeds
8 of us travelled from the Glasgow area to Leeds to celebrate the birthday of a family relative. We all stayed the weekend (11th-13th October 2019) at the Eagle Tavern in North Street, Leeds and what a gem of an Inn it proved to be – full of history, character and characters!! We were all made very welcome by the staff – great food, drink, accommodation and atmosphere – a credit to Leeds and we hope to return some day.
Best wishes,
Ken and Anne et al

kenneth macvicar - 16th Oct, 2019
Verified Review

The \" Eagle Has Landed\"
Just the greatest treasure of Leeds great food, breakfast from heaven and beer to die for, a proper pub for sure and the accommodation is just brilliant.
Sad to leave but then will be back very soon.
Brilliant and very helpful staff
You\'d be silly not to give it a try

STEVE FOLDS - 7th Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Not The Room We Booked But Lovely Stay
When we arrived they couldn’t access the double room that we booked and the only room available was a twin. Not ideal but the room was lovely and clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast very nice too. Will stay again.

Wendy Tomney - 30th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Stay
Great location, service and lovely accommodation. The perfect option for staying in Leeds.

MARK PADGETT - 2nd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Comfortable accommodation within easy walking distance of Leeds city centre. Better value than town hotels. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Free parking usually available. Good location for visiting surrounding countryside.

anne walker - 31st Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent As Always
Great place to stay when travelling to Leeds for work. Rooms are quiet, clean, nicely decorated and comfortable, while the cooked breakfast is lovely. Welcoming staff, good cheap beer, no complaints.

Kevin OMalley - 28th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Weekend Away
lovely pub, spotless rooms, great breakfast, very friendly staff

mark pavey - 27th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Rooms
The rooms were really nice and spacious and friendly staff. The food was good and staff coped admirably well despite being short-handed.

Toong Por Cheah - 26th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Value
We stayed at the Eagle Tavern for 6 days whilst visiting family in Leeds. Our recently refurbished room was lovely and spacious, though without a TV, and the bathroom too was lovely.
Breakfast was ample and served by very friendly, attentive staff. We were, though, disappointed when we ate there one evening, and decided to eat out on other nights.
The Eagle Tavern is located in something of a wasteland location, being surrounded by warehouses and showrooms. However, a stroll into the centre of Leeds takes about 10 minutes, while the trendy suburb of Chapel Appelton, with its wide array of restaurants, is ten minutes\' away by car.
All in all, the Eagle Tavern provides excellent value for money and we hope to return there next year.

Reuven Ben-Dor - 25th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

One Night Stay At The Eagle
Stayed here for one night for the Ed Sheeran concert at Roundhay park- staff were really friendly and helpful, and couldnt do enough for us! Rooms were nice and very clean, bed was comfy too - would definitely recommend

Beverley wilson - 19th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Lovely BnB, Friendly and helpful staff. Was given information on what buses we needed to get to the Ed Sheeran concert, which was extremely helpful. It was the only hotel I could find that wasn’t charging a ridiculous amount. We wouldn’t have been able to stay otherwise. Definitely recommend and will stay again.

Cindy watson - 19th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Fabulous Base For The Weekend
We were really impressed with how immaculate this place was kept. The rooms were really cosy and the staff couldn’t do enough for you. The only downside is there are no TV’s in the rooms. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Mr I Ashby - 19th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Soggiorno A Leeds
Bellissimo e tipico pub, personale disponibile e gentile, ci è stata preparata anche una colazione gluten free .le camere pulite e confortevoli.grazie

marco gallizio - 18th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Quaint English Tavern Close To City Centre
I had a wonderful stay at the Eagle Tavern. This historic tavern is a beautiful b&b close to the city centre. The staff are friendly and kind. They really made my stay exceptional. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Bree Hazelaar - 18th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Friendly
My Sister and I used the Eagle Tavern on our visit to Leeds to see Ed Sheeran. It was a great choice for us. The room was very comfortable. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. We had lunch there which was most enjoyable and the breakfast was really good, hot and freshly cooked to order. Definitely would choose to stay there again if we return to Leeds.

June Willey - 18th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

A Rainy Weekend In Aug
We had a very pleasant stay at Eagle Tavern. We stayed there for the Ed Sheeran concert. The landlady was very welcoming and gave us lots of useful information. The accommodation was spotless and very comfortable, the room was decorated to a high standard. We walked to the tavern in less than 20 mins from the railway station. A little out of town but great for our needs. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. Thank you Eagle Tavern

Peter Deacon - 18th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Just Ace!
I can\'t think of anything even remotely approaching negative to say. Great location for City Centre: The room was beautiful; comfortable and spotlessly clean - and we loved the bath! Breakfast was lovely; staff helpful and friendly; service great. We stayed at the Radisson Blu - supposedly a 4* hotel - a couple of weeks ago and it didn\'t come close. We come to Leeds quite often and will definitely look here first when next visiting.

Andrew Nightingale - 9th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Maren Morris Gig Sat 25/05/2019
My wife and I stayed here for the Maren Morris gig back in May when I found this place to stay by mistake. I\'d got fed up of looking at over-expensive city-centre chain hotels so I started looking at things to do and places to see. I searched for establishments that stocks/sold Samuel Smiths lager and stumbled accross this tavern/Inn. It WAS looking like id have to shell out close to 200 shmackos to stay in Leeds for one saturday night. So when I accidently found that ET would not only put us up in a newly renevated, swanky and classy room, itd give us an full english in the morining and all for £80 - you\'ll forgive me why I\'ll rave about this place.
Not only does it stock many different Samuel Smiths alcholic beverages (if you havent tried any, I recommend the Pure Brewed Organic lager - you\'ll never want to drink anything else ever again), it allows you to stay there too. Class.
The only slight let-down (and i mean slight) was the thin windows, you can ask for a room that isnt facing the main road but since we were going to gig and would be suitably watered by the end of the night, the noise wasnt going to bother us. It didnt.
The Bathroom we had was seemingly brand new, you could tell they put some pride into the renovation of the rooms.
The service too is friendly and warm, from checking in to checking out. You really felt as if you were one of the family.
Parking, if youre driving from out of town is a doddle. You can use their parking after a certain time or you can use the multistorey car park, \"Trafalgar\" i think its called for a reasonably priced £10 overnight stay. Its a short walk with some bags if you dont mind it (approx. 8 minutes)
The Eagle Tavern is 13 minutes walk from the centre or 2 minutes by cab.
Overall, the stay was brilliant and i will definatley be visiting the eagle tavern again.
Thanks guys!

Thomas Traynor - 9th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Overnight stay at this pub after a concert in the nearby arena. Friendly, very welcoming place to stay. Really enjoyed the company, the staff are great and cant do enough. lovely food, I would definitely stay there again.

rob emmerson - 4th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Superb!
Wonderful staff and great value for high quality accommodation - thank you!

Mr Roy Blinkhorn - 1st Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Review Of The Eagle Tavern On A Monday Night
We have stayed here before - the room was very comfortable and pleasant.Roomy bathroom and shower. Breakfast is excellent. No tv in room on principle ? Also no mugs but this was an oversight - and the soap dispenser didn\'t work over the sink which was annoying. A nice old pub.Good architecture.Very quiet on a Monday.

Christine Fisher - 27th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Friendly staff, comfy bed

Tim Woolnough - 10th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Cherish Weekend
We had 4 rooms for 2 nights. The hotel was lovely and very close to the arena. Staff were very accommodating and we have already booked to come back next weekend. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable

michelle bradshaw - 2nd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Another Lovely Stay!
Our second stay at The Eagle was as good as the first. The Staff are polite, friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are very inviting and comfortable. We had a lovely evening meal, and the Full English breakfast set us up for our return trip down the M1.

We will be back!

Mrs Linda Marriott - 26th May, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Stay At The Eagle
Stayed here for two nights during a visit to Leeds. The hotel was fantastic made even more so by Jo and her staff who together with the locals made us extremely welcome. Room, breakfast and the lunch we had were outstanding. Would definitely recommend and revisit.

Andrea Edwards - 21st May, 2019
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Stayed here overnight whilst going to a concert at the Leeds arena. What a wonderful find, ideal location only a short walk to the venue. The rooms are of a high standard and spotlessly clean and the breakfast was plentiful and well cooked. Our host was very friendly, would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

Christine Palmer - 20th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you

Lovely
The staff and the pub and the accommodation are lovely and good value. Get to know the staff - they are awesome.

Peter - 29th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic!
What a hidden gem!
Lovely Yorkshire welcome.
Room was spotless and very classy.
Delicious Yorkshire breakfast
Great spot to stay if you are going to the arena
Owned by a Yorkshire person & run by one.
Great!!!

Adele Burrows - 8th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Perfect Location
I attended the wake of my late sister at the Eagle on 21st February, including an overnight stay. Everything went perfectly and I would like to thank Joanne and her staff for their kind attention and consideration. The bedroom was well appointed and spotlessly clean, and the breakfast excellent. Thank you all so much !!

rodney gill - 27th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Very Good
Very friendly and comfortable. Room was lovely, breakfast very good. Good value for money.

ian kay - 22nd Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
Just had a lovely night away here, the staff couldn\'t do enough for you. We had a car and they put it in the courtyard so it was secure. With it being a Samuel Smiths pub very cheap beer, good home cooked food and lovely atmosphere. The room was spotless and very nicely decorated, had tea/coffee facilities and no TV which was a refreshing change. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of it, great quality as well. All this for £80. It\'s a 10 min walk into the centre and is on a busy main road but we didn\'t hear anything and had a great nights sleep. Would highly recommend.

Copeland - 18th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Oasis In A Regenerating Area
What a gem of a place! Apparently it was completely refurbished 2 years ago, and to a very high standard. The double room was overlooking the main road but there was very little traffic noise to disturb an excellent night\'s sleep. The manager could not have been more helpful or welcoming. My wife and I ate our evening meal, good Yorkshire fare, well presented and piping hot as was the good substantial breakfast although if you like your fried egg runny I suggest you make that request. The room was spacious with plenty of hanging and drawer space. The modern bathroom has bath with a shower over which has tremendous water pressure a real joy to use, and fluffy white towels. We would definitely stay again.

rodger ingram - 6th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Great Location
Stopped here for the Snow Patrol concert. Easy five minute walk to the arena and a further five minutes to Leeds city centre. Great staff, good food and great beer.

mark duffy - 31st Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you we hope to see you again soon

What A Delightful Place
Enjoyed a comfortable overnight stay whilst visiting family in Leeds. Our welcome was warm and friendly and the staff were lovely. Breakfast was great and just what we needed before our journey home.

Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs Linda Marriott - 24th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Very pleasant overnight stay while visiting family in Leeds. Couldn\'t have been made more welcome. Will definitely stay again. Ideally situated for Leeds town centre and free parking was a nice bonus.

anne walker - 23rd Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Monday 21st Jan 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, made us feel very welcome.

Lindsey Egan - 23rd Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Eagle Taverna
Enjoyable stay, excellent breakfast

john o connell - 6th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Very Pleasantly Surprised
Fantastic little hotel well appointed very friendly and welcoming great breakfasts. My double room spacious well appointed and to top it off great value for money. Just a brisk 20min walk out of Leeds

Paul Rigby - 2nd Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Little Gem
A decent affordable accommodation really close to the city centre.
The room was if a very good standard, and clean. Decent breakfast included 👍🏼👍🏼

Grahame Gregory - 10th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful
We stayed for 1 night while i was attending the army reserve weekend, the room was really clean and tidy. Food was nice too
Great value for money.

David Eamens - 10th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent All Round
Eagle tavern is a lovely pub, the rooms are done up lovely, the staff are great, the breakfast is excellent and all at a fair price.

Kevin - 7th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Eagle Tavern
Fantastic place to stay good food,& helpful staff, good variety of tadcaster ale\'s at very good cheap prices.The bedrooms clean and tidy, comfortable bed\'s.But if you like a t.v you won\'t get one in the pub.

derrick blythe - 27th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Eagle Tavern.brilliant Place Too Go.
Fantastic place too stay, lovely & clean.friendly should be 5 stars not 4.

derrick blythe - 27th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Myself and my daughter stayed at this tavern last weekend in order to visit the Christmas market and Leeds for Christmas shopping. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The tavern was lovely as were the staff, nothing was too much trouble. We had a nice meal there in the evening and a full English breakfast the next morning which again was very good . We really liked everything about the place and the rooms were clean and inviting. I would not hesitate to recommend this tavern to anyone, we would definitely stay there again. Thank you for looking after us so well.

E McDowall - 19th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Excellently Serviced Room And Breakfast
It was great. staff were particularly easy to talk to and did their upmost best to make our brief stay an enjoyable one.

Real coffee and proper sausages too for breakfast!

Ben Simpson - 2nd Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Weekend City Break
The Eagle is a lovely traditional pub and B and B with a warm and welcoming vibe. The rooms are really comfortable and spotless and the ensuite was large with a great shower and bath and a good range of shower products and fluffy white towels. The breakfast was really good and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a good value break in Leeds centre.

Helen croxford - 29th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you for your lovely review
we hope to see you again very soon

Lovely Stay, Lovely Staff
A very warm welcome and a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was lovely

Tim Woolnough - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you
we hope to see you again very soon

One Night In Heaven
We stayed last Saturday night 5 minutes from the city centre the pub has been done to a very high standard nice to stay in a room with out a TV bit strange but it works bar busy when we came back from city centre the landlady is a jem plenty of time to talk to us about Leeds and places to visit would stay again definitely mark and Jackie

MARK HEFFERNAN - 17th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you very much
i hope to see you again soon

Recent Overnight Stay
I have stayed in his pub/hotel twice now and cannot recommend it highly enough for value for money. The pub has a pleasant atmosphere and the upstairs rooms have been recently renovated to a high standard. The internet is also strong - crucial if working and not always the case. The breakfast comes in the price and is 10 out of 10. All grilled so not greasy and very nicely presented. All staff very friendly to boot. Will stay again without hesitation.

Alistair Jones - 10th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you very much hope to see you soon

Eagle Tavern
We were here for an overnight stay.Lovely Pub/Hotel, superb decor and great range of beers/ales. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent experience in a small friendly Inn just a few minutes walk from Leeds City centre.

Rowan Duggan - 9th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you we hop to see you again soon

Eagle Tavern
I stayed here last Saturday and the two lady owners were fantastic. The room was very well decorated and we had a lovely fry up in the morning. Couldn\'t recommend it highly enough.

Jake Gorner - 6th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Stayed for one night while in Leeds to watch a gig ..first direct stadium 5 mins walk away ..pub/hotel beautifully done out ..rooms very cosy and breakfast was superb !!! Managers are so friendly and made our stay top class !!!!

Claire jackson - 5th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Fabulous.
All the staff and Alison are tip-top.

Roger Jacobs - 1st Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you see you again very soon

All Good
All good, will stay again

James Lasseter - 16th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you see you again very soon

Warm Welcome And Good Beer
I\'ve stayed here a few times when I\'ve been in Leeds overnight and I see nothing that will change that. The rooms are newly refurbished, clean and tidy everything seems to work.
The staff are plainly trying to make it as good as possible

James Lasseter - 28th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely review we hope to see you soon
😊

Excellent Place To Stay
This was our 2nd stay at the Eagle Tavern and again it was an excellent experience. The rooms are out standing and the warm friendly service from Sarah is 2nd to none. The cost of £80 included a freshly cooked breakfast to order which was at least £30 cheaper than any other hotel in the city centre. We also left a charger behind which Sarah agreed to post back to us without fuss.
We can\'t recommend the Eagle Tavern highly enough.

Owen O\'Neill - 14th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review we hope to see you very soon 😊

Breakfast In The Sunshine
All good, room tidy and clean, comfy bed, will see you again soon.
thank you Sarah

James Lasseter - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

I Will Be Back
This is a welcoming friendly pub, food is good as is the beer. The rooms are newly refurbished and I will be staying again. If you are using the Premier Inn as a yard stick, I like this better

Mr. James Lasseter - 23rd Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Decor, Shame About The Service.
So the Eagle Tavern has been recently renovated, and its really nicely done. Nice clean presentable rooms, tasteful decoration.

But there\'s few facilities in the rooms, there\'s no hairdryer or TV for instance, this may be because the rooms are newly completed and await these features but they are charging main-street prices so these facilities should be included.

Worse is the service. Coming downstairs to a pre-arranged 9am breakfast to find the pub still littered with used glasses and the (frankly) mess of the night before is not pleasant, even worse is finding you are the only people down there, and having to phone the managers to get them out of bed.

Suffice to say the full-english breakfast turned into toast and rancid butter, given we couldn\'t wait an extra 1/2 an hour for them to get the kitchen fired up.

Wont be visiting again, and I recommend you dont either.

Mr. Lindon Mulcahy-Parker - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you had a bad experience. the eagle tavern now has a new manager and I can guarentee this will not be the experience you receive if you visit us again
Kind regards
The eagle tavern

Nice Place And People
Just stayed one night. Rooms are newly refurbished and welcome was very warm. Recommended !

Mr. Laurent Sarfati - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

I Will Be Back!
I like staying with you and I will be back soon

Mr. James Lasseter - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Superb
Just outside the city centre, this beautifully restored pub/hotel is highly recommended by me.

Why stay in a bland corporate national chain hotel whem you could stay here instead?

Mr. David Adam - 23rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Tmc
Superb from start to finish. A lovley welcome when we arrived on Monday evening. Our room wow, the decor not only of our room but the whole hotel was beautiful. The room was spotless. Breakfast wow!! Every detail was taken care of presentation perfect and tasted delicious thank you for a first and no way last stay.

Miss. Patricia Mccormack - 4th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Eagle Tavern
Lovely room, friendly staff and owners, short stroll from city centre, nice pub newly decorated with original features, small rooms great for a peaceful getaway.

Mr. Keith Shelley - 8th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay!
Gorgeous place, beautiful room - immaculate, amazing bed! Great breakfast, lovely staff who could not be more accommodating, would recommend!

Mrs. Chloe Collins - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review