Beautiful Inn, Helpful Staff
Loved this place - I was there for three nights in September 2018. Rostrevor is a quaint village, and the Inn is centrally located, with access to some wonderful walking areas. The staff were so helpful, and the (included in the cost) breakfast was perfect.

Carol Dikes - 19th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Being On An Ireland Trip With My Son
On the way southward from the Mourne to the Wicklow mountains we spent one night in Rostrevor and found the best place for eating and sleeping in Rostrevor Inn -
just great- thanks for the wonderful stay!

Jurgen Dr.Kaiser - 3rd Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
Very happy with our stay at Rostrevor Inn - we were made very welcome. Nice accommodation and dinner and breakfast excellent.

Janette Currie - 20th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Review
I would like to thank everyone our stay was wonderful. Friendly staff clean room and the food was great

Kyle lamberton - 16th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your review, its very much appreciated and we\'re delighted you had a great stay.
Alison

Friendly And Comfortable
All staff very helpful and friendly. Accommodation very comfortable, looks as though accommodation had been recently refurbished to a high standard.
It’s worth noting a car park is not available so on street parking is necessery.

Kieran Murphy - 13th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review, we\'re so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Alison

Our Second Time To Stay At The Rostrevor Inn!
This was our second overnight stay at the Rostrevor Inn, a pleasant establishment in the scenic area between the Southern Mourne Mountains and Carlingford Lough. We were accommodated in a large room on the first floor and found it clean and bright, with a HUGE bed and nice white bedding!

The en-suite was clean and equipped with fluffy white towels. My (continental born) better half was well pleased with the “telephone on a hose” type shower, not the fixed head type and also that the sink was equipped with a mixer tap, rather than the conventional two taps “one scalding hot, one cold” (her words!).

Our room overlooked the street, though we found it not particularly noisy as the main volume of traffic through the area uses the coast road avoiding the village; we sleep well and noises don’t disturb us anyhow.

Breakfast was served in the Inn restaurant, which is reached by going into the street then to the adjacent doorway – no big deal, though some might make a meal of this (pun intended!). Our cereals and juices were self selected, but the breakfast was cooked to order. We rate the breakfast here among the best we have ever had. Herself had smoked salmon and asparagus with hollandaise sauce on wheaten bread while I had tomato, mushrooms, beans, fried egg on fadge (potato bread) and soda bread. I declined the black pudding, sausage and bacon which would have constituted the full Irish breakfast. A superb dining experience!

All in all, we rate the Rostrevor Inn very highly and look forward to a longer stay next time.

Gordon Parker - 11th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, we\'re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything to your satisfaction. I\'ll pass your comments on to all our staff who really appreciate it when customers recognise their hard work and dedication. Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again.

Alison

Wish We Had Stayed Longer!
The en-suite bedroom felt like a top class hotel; the restaurant provided excellent ambiance and superb food; the staff were all very friendly and helpful - and we were even fortunate enough to be around to enjoy a great folk evening. Very helpful check in and out times, as well!

Rob Hopkins - 29th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Lovely Place
We had a great time with marvellous food. The room was very big and clean and the bathroom outstanding. Unfortunately we could not stay longer. But we will come back.

Christiane Honer - 23rd Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Excellence
a very comfortable and spacious room with all necessities ..... restaurant and bar staff were exceptionally accommodating to my requests and friends

Tony Wallace - 23rd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
Second time back with my kids ..place is fabulous food top quality!! and rooms bright ..airy and clean. The staff were amazing and so helpful and attentive 😊i will be back agaim soon x

julie brady - 24th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

A Gem
Stayed there a few times now and will stay there every time i\'m in Rostrevor. The rooms are clean & modern, the restaurant & bar excellent.
Worth visiting for the lovely welcome from Alison on the front desk alone
A gem of a place.

Gordon Sinclair - 20th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Rostrevor Inn
We had a very enjoyable stay here, rooms were very clean and everyone very friendly, dinner was beautiful as was the breakfast, only downside was it said free parking, but it was on street outside, which was full when we arrived, had to find parking space elsewhere..

Gerard Hanna - 7th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay Good Food Nice Music
Fortunate to stay on Wednesday and went the local singers and poems evening in the bar which made a good overnight so much better. Enjoyed the evening meal and breakfast. The position and the village were quite nice

john Ferguson - 27th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Clean, Quiet And Cosy Stay.
Upon arriving we were showing to our room. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Staff were very friendly. Lovely and warm. Only downfall was the bed. It was very firm and night sleep wasn\'t sound. But I guess that is just down to personal preference. However Overall, could not complain.

Marie-Louise Dobbin - 26th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Valentines Night
Had a great night once again nothing was to much for the staff all friendly people the food to the music along with the locals made for a very enjoyable stay

Anthony Kennedy - 16th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

A Retur Visit
As ever, great accommodation, great food in a charming little town. Very friendly staff that made our return visit every bit as good as our first visit. Love it

David Millar - 14th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Amazing
Amazing experience, very helpful staff

Igor Ledniov - 5th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Charming And Homely
I stayed at the Inn with a friend and we enjoyed it all . . the food was good and the little bar very cosy and inviting with a welcoming atmosphere. The room was very spacious with comfy beds and a wonderful power shower. Would definitely stay here again.

Dawn Beckett - 26th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent!
We booked 3 rooms for 11 people,the rooms were lovely,fresh,clean,plenty of space.The food was out of this world!excellent menu,generous portions the staff were fantastic, cant wait to stay again!

Christine Fenton - 24th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Rostrevor Inn
The place is lovely,food l had for my breakfast was lovely,The staff that l met went out of there way to look after you.Best of luck.l hope to stay again soon

Ann Crehan - 2nd Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Rostrevor Lnn
The place is lovely.The food l had for my breakfast was lovely.The staff l met went out of there way to help you.Best of luck.Hope the stay again soon.

Ann Crehan - 2nd Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Doesn’t Get Enough Credit
Lovely place to say.. spotless and very friendly staff.. I wud highly recommend!!

Rebecca Wynne - 28th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Autumn Break
Bed and room comfortable and quiet.
Breakfast disappointing; coffee cold, range of cereals limited, French toast had minimal egg content, Irish breakfast plate filled up with just toast.
Accommodation fine, food needs attention.

Trevor Wilson - 5th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Disabled Room
stayed 2 nights in october, very pleasand friendly staff, booked disabled room. small bedroom but large bathroom. warm and comfortable. great breakfast, good choice and good quality food. had steak night dinner, great steak, very enjoyable stay.

AMELIA MCKEE - 28th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Inn, Lovely Location
Accommodation was good, although the top floor only works for fully able-bodied people! Comfortable, newly refurbished room. Shower broken, unfortunately, but would otherwise have been a good bathroom. Good restaurant with nice veggie options. Lovely bar and good veggie breakfast. Good service from friendly and welcoming staff. Lovely location by the river and Fairy Glen.

Nicola Wilson - 20th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Charming Traditional Inn
Very friendly staff, great local gins list, good food too. All set in a very picturesque town on Carlingford Lough, with local walking trails. We walked up to Cloghmór, past the Fiddlers Green, for beautiful views of the Lough.

Charlotte Wilson - 26th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic
beautiful place fab food would recomend to all . very helpfull staff ,atmospheric bar with music on most evenings
will be back

Miss. alison jenkins - 22nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
I came from NYC with my adult brother and 93 year old Mother who was able to take advantage of the handicapped room. My biggest concern that she was quite isolated on the first floor with no way to contact us on another floor (no phone system and no staff \"in house\" except during the day. We worked somethng out ourselves with cell phones so we managed to solve it. Also it was a little noisy in that room during the night when the pub let out but thankfully she was hard of hearing ! MOST of the people staying here were probably IN the pub which was absolutely CHARMING and the people and staff and whole town were something out of a book. Warm, friendly and helpful in any way they could be. Breakfast and the restaurant on premise were wonderful. I will definetly be back ! (Other family members from Ireland came and stayed a night or two.....they also loved it!) If you love tradtional Irish music THIS is the town to stay in and the wonderful parks/scenery nearby are beautiful !

Mary Calcagni - 19th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
we found that the Hotel was in a great location, the staff were friendly, and the rooms clean and tidy with plenty of tea and coffee in the rooms, a great Breakfast,and a warm welcome for all.

Rory Oneill - 9th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great
Stayed here for one night to break up the journey between Dublin and Belfast.

Our family room was large with four single beds. It was clean, with a good size tv and a great shower. The staff in the bar downstairs were helpful and breakfast had a good choice including full Irish, pancakes or various eggs.

We were staying at the back of the Inn, and our room remained quiet despite the live music being played downstairs in the bar.

One small downside is parking. We had to park a few minutes\' walk away as the village seemed to be very busy when we arrived and there was no onstreet spaces available near the Inn.

Stuart McTeer - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Comfortable Inn
We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Rostrevor Inn . It was very clean and freshly decorated . Dinner in the restaurant was delicious with a good choice of dishes and reasonably priced good wine . The service was excellent and so was breakfast next morning .

Jenny Magee - 20th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Quality Place , Quality Staff
Room was finished to a very high standard , staff were so helpful , would recommend to anyone looking to explore the area , intend to stay here again .

Eolan Walsh - 13th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay At This Inn.
My wife and i stayed here for one night and were pleasantly pleased with the room even though it was one of the smaller rooms but had everything you would need,tea making facilities with biscuits and coffee and shower and hair dryer etc this inn had a complete refurbish of all rooms and everything was brand new including the tv,we had a full irish breakfast which set us up for the rest of the day, the staff were lovely and very helpfull,this is a lovely inn to stay in as everything was just around the corner we also had a lovely dinner that night and would highly recommend this lovely inn as it sits in beautiful surroundings.

James Angus - 13th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Rostrevor Inn
Beautifull,clean,fresh room and entire premises, with very friendly staff, and excelent food.

Terence Reilly - 29th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Beautiful Spot.
Lovely stay generally!

Padraig McCoy - 20th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
All facilities were excellent, and the evening meals and breakfasts were to a high standard. The one reservation is the lack of parking facility which meant parking in the narrow street. Not a great problem, but some might find this off putting.

Keith Mitchell - 18th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Night At The Rostrevor Inn
A great nights stay. Friendly staff, great atmosphere,excellent room and very good facilities. The full Irish breakfast was second to none.

Marilyn Watkinson - 14th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Sheer Delight!
We stayed for only one night,on our way to the Mourne Coastal Route, but will return for a longer stay! Despite the traditional exterior, the interior fixtures and fittings are of the highest standard, extremely comfortable, and immaculately clean. The staff were friendly and efficient, the food excellent! Wholeheartedly recommend!

Marianne Pattenden - 13th May, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place, Pleasantly Surprised !
Greated by a lovely woman in the bar, great breakfast, room spotless

Danielle O Connor - 14th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Thank You
Cracking little establishment. Good service from we walked in, until we walked out. Used restaurant two nights and was pleased with choice and quality both times. Breakfast set us up for the day. All staff friendly without being overly intrusive. Decent bedroom and bathroom. Good value.

Mr. john bailie - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful
This is an amazing place to stay, with lovely people, food and drink, and a cosy, welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. Will definitly keep returning.

Aaron Kennedy - 16th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your amazing review we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks so much for the kind words and wonderful recommendation, this makes it all worth while. We hope to see you again soon. Until then take care and be safe

Wonderful!
It is always a very nice stay in The Rostrevor In. Friendley staff and delicious breakfast! Nothing to complaine at all.

MarieLouise Göransson - 10th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
The Rostrevor Inn is well situated in the centre of the village so guests can easily walk to many local attractions.

Guest accommodation is immaculate and spacious; and the bar and restaurant serve a variety of delicious food and drinks.

The staff are very helpful and go the extra mile to ensure guests are looked after and enjoy their stay.

I can recommend the Rostrevor Inn unreservedly.

Seline Murphy - 10th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay
We had a really enjoyable time at The Rostrevor Inn. Conor the manager was so pleasant, helpful and tried to ensure we had a lovely time as were all the staff.The room was a good size, comfortable beds, clean and very quiet to ensure a good nights sleep.Evening meal and breakfast were excellent and we loved the freshly baked morning scones! Great blues band playing in the bar just added to our most enjoyable stay. Would highly reccomend a stay here to see the beautiful scenery.

Noelleen Lambe - 1st Jan, 2017
Verified Review

A Delightful Place With Fabulous Staff
This recently refurbished Inn is a delightful place to stay. We could not have been made more welcome or better looked after. Very good food too! We have already booked our return stay in February.

Eamonn Quinn - 24th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value - Lovely Modern Rooms
We stayed on 22nd December for santas cottage. 2 adults 2 children and a baby. We were delighted with the room we were given. Very big, plenty of beds and very clean. We ha a wry comfortable stay and there is nothing we would change. The staff were so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much bother. We ate in the restaurant that evening for handiness and te food was lovely. Our children have already asked if we can stay again, even if we can\'t go to Santas cottage! I think that speaks volumes!

Miss. LINETTE WHITE - 24th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Accomodation
Rostrevor Inn is a great place to stay. It is a bar/restaurant with adjoining accommodation. It really is a welcoming place. Check in very easy and your given all the info you need regarding breakfast times which you can have till 11am checkout is 12 middday. Which is excellent. Staff take you to your room they\'re warm/friendly. Room was excellent. Great nights sleep. All the usuals. Tea facilities, hairdryer, tv. Great hot shower. The place was spotless. Allthough all rooms were occupied we never heard a thing. Breakfast was excellent. Plenty to choose from. Well done to all.

Mrs. EILEEN MALLON - 19th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Accomodation
Rostrevor Inn is a great place to stay. It is a bar/restaurant with adjoining accommodation. It really is a welcoming place. Check in very easy and your given all the info you need regarding breakfast times which you can have till 11am checkout is 12 middday. Which is excellent. Staff take you to your room they\'re warm/friendly. Room was excellent. Great nights sleep. All the usuals. Tea facilities, hairdryer, tv. Great hot shower. The place was spotless. Allthough all rooms were occupied we never heard a thing. Breakfast was excellent. Plenty to choose from. Well done to all.

Mrs. EILEEN MALLON - 19th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
The staff are fantastic, the couldn\'t be more welcoming or helpful. Breakfast was delicious also. We will definitely be back.

Melanie Patton - 17th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Weekender
Pleasureable stay in a friendly hotel and village

Mr. Eamonn Brannigan - 12th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Definitely Recommend
We stayed one night and it was really enjoyable, rooms were lovely and spacious and really really clean. The location was perfect as it was really close to where we were going, Santa\'s Cottage. We had breakfast the next morning and it was delicious. We would definitely go back again. Great value for money.

Veronica Hunter - 7th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Quaint Little Hotel
If you\'re looking for a ace to stay that offers homely features, then The Rostrevor Inn is the place to stay, its so quaint and all staff are so friendly between the lodgings and bar and restaurant too. You are made to feel very comfortable and welcome too!! The rooms are in excellent condition and the food in the restaurant is Top Class, we loved our family stay in your hotel, thanks so much for having us!! My 9 year old son definitely wants to come back, he loved the selection at beakfast time and the freedom to use the buffet table!! All in All our stay was most definitely 5 Stars 😊

Charlene Heary - 27th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Quaint Little Hotel
If you\'re looking for a ace to stay that offers homely features, then The Rostrevor Inn is the place to stay, its so quaint and all staff are so friendly between the lodgings and bar and restaurant too. You are made to feel very comfortable and welcome too!! The rooms are in excellent condition and the food in the restaurant is Top Class, we loved our family stay in your hotel, thanks so much for having us!! My 9 year old son definitely wants to come back, he loved the selection at beakfast time and the freedom to use the buffet table!! All in All our stay was most definitely 5 Stars 😊

Charlene Heary - 27th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

One Night
What a lovely place to stay was spotless clean and food was lovely and price was fab would go back again

Nicola MC Hugh - 24th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Near Perfect.
This place is just amazing. The staff, the area, the place itself is so comfortable and welocming and a place to be honest that was hard to leave, regret we could only get one night. My only gripe was the bed, it was a touch on the uncomfortable side. But still had a wonderful time. Will definitly be back.

Aaron Kennedy - 23rd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Friendly Establishment
Well looked after, friendly staff and good food.
The Inn made for a very pleasant first trip to Ireland. I had the good fortune to stay on a night when local folk musicians were playing in the bar.
Thoroughly recommended.

Mr. Peter Twissell - 22nd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

A Short Break
Just to say thanks for the excellent hospitality shown to us throughout our stay, friendly staff great food and relaxing atmosphere. Will certainly be visiting again in the future and will be recommending to friends and family

Paul Fitzsimons - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Short But Great Stay
Excellent place, very friendly staff and a great location. High marks for everything, especially the bar and breakfast!

Gregory Brennecka - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Welcoming And Well Run B&b, Bar And Restaurant.
We stayed here back in June for the Warrenpoint Blues festival and absolutely loved it. So now if we just feel like a change of scene for a night we just jump in the car and we\'re there in just over an hour.
We were given a warm welcome when we arrived and were remembered from our last visit and were given an upgraded room. The rooms are lovely, fresh, immaculate and bright and the bed very comfortable after a night around the town!
We had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious and reasonably priced. The staff were all extremely friendly throughout and Crawford\'is a lovely cosy bar with roaring fire and an impressive selection of craft beers.
Breakfast is served up to 11am on Saturday and Sunday which is great as you can enjoy a bit of a lie-in in comfort.
We will definitely return here and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Ms. Jennifer COOTE - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Over Night Stay For My Friends Birthday
Beautiful location room was large bes very comfortable. Very friendly staff food amazing will definitely stay again

Martina Murphy - 29th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stop, Wished It Was Longer
Excellent breakfast choice and very good evening meals. live traditional Irish music in the annexe was a real unexpected bonus.

Christopher Jolly - 27th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Experience
Couldn\'t fault this great b&b. Everything under one roof. Bar, restaurant and well equipped spitless room. Food was excellent and there was even entertainment in the bar. Superb breakfast and very warm welcoming staff. Would definitely recommend.

Elizabeth Livingstone - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Magical Visit To The Fairy Glen
Great wee stay in Rostrevor, beautiful and stunning stay, Rostrevor Inn was a delightful find, room lovely and clean, great for families, breakfast delicious and friendly helpful staff!

Sharon Campbell - 21st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Sharon for the wonderful review we are so happy that you chose to stay with us here at The Rostrevor Inn and that you had a great stay. Rostrevor has so many wonderful attractions and the fairy glen is certainly one. We hope that you return soon to visit and explore so many more that we have to offer.

Quality Stay
We had a family visit planned with my parents so I booked into the Rostrevor Inn with my wife and three daughters 15,18,20. Comfortable accommodation with friendly and helpful staff. It would be a good base for visiting the area as it is on the Mourne scenic route. Food and accommodation was well priced and the bar was fairly busy and had a nice atmosphere. We plan to stay again.

Mr. David Lane - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Simply Great
Great little town and hotel. We will be back next summer.

Michal Pacia - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Small Break Away
The Rostrevor Inn is a very friendly and homely place to stay, the staff were very helpful to us and made us feel at home. We were a bit late arriving but this did not seem to cause the staff any problem, we were looked after immediately and very courteously, thanks to Bronagh

Liam Corcoran - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Pluses And Minuses
Lovely people and a spotless facility. Excellent attached restaurant for meals and very convenient. But, my room faced a very busy road and I found the traffic noise disruptive. Because of that I cannot rate the Inn as highly as I would like.

Anne Scrimger - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
I had an enjoyable one night stay at the Rostrevor Inn room was very comfortable and I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful,the meal which I had in the restaurant was excellent,well done. Would like to stay longer on next visit.

Derek Logan - 25th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Small Hotel/b&b
Very comfortable stay in a clean room with everything we needed. Nice bistro and bar downstairs. Can be a little noisy from street traffic but it did not keep us awake.

Douglas Matthews - 24th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
This is a lovely place to stay in order to explore surrounding areas. Everyone here very friendly.

Caroline De Besi - 22nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect
Absolutely perfect. MARGARET is just an amazing woman .. rooms beautiful.. so clean perfect . Music amazing. Lovee this place xx

Siobhan Mackenzie - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Finish, Lively Location
Staff told us the B&B had only been open a number of months and it showed: everything was modern, clean and well finished. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were lovely.
The B&B is very centrally located, itself a pub and on a road with other pubs. As such, on a Friday night it was noisy with revellers and street cleaners. This may not be a problem mid week.

Mr. LEE BENNETT - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel, Fantastic Staff.
Stayed one night in the Rostrevor Inn.
We were welcomed by Conor who was extremely friendly and helpful, giving us plenty of information of what to see and do. The room was just stunning with lovely furniture, beautiful bedding and a fantastic en-suite shower room. We had dinner in the restaurant which was amazing and great value. Also a wonderful selection of beers and ales were available.
Breakfast was brilliant with a good selection of cereal, plenty of toast and an incredible freshly cooked Irish breakfast.
All in all, we had a super stay in a beautiful hotel made even better by the staff.
We will be back.

Mark Hanna - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Mark thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves and that we made it a little special for you both, it was our pleasure. We will past your lovely comments on to all the staff, and as you have said it will be great to see you when you come back next time. Take care

Great
Lovely little place to stay great food and atmosphere would definitely return

Miss. Geraldine Mckee - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Outstanding!
The staff was very helpful and friendley. Wonderful food and breakfast. The room was perfect!

MarieLouise Göransson - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
This inn was a great experience with beautiful surroundings. The room was very clean & the staff were excellent & very helpful. I recommend the breakfast scones & great tradition music in the bar

Margaret Connelly - 24th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Margaret for the great reviews. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we had a great time meeting you all. We hope you all come back some time soon. Take care until then from all at The Rostrevor Inn

Very Enjoyable All Round
The Inn has been very tastefully restored, keeping many original features. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. We had a few drinks in the nice traditional bar, and excellent evening meal and breakfast in the restaurant. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Paul O\\\'Riordan - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so happy that you had a great stay with us @ The Rostrevor Inn. Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you back again some time soon.

Lovely Stay
We stayed at Rostrevor inn with our 2 children. We were very impressed with the hospitality. Our room was lovely, clean and spacious. Breakfast was really good and the scones just out of oven to die for. The restaurant was great and very family friendly. We didn\'t feel at all stressed with 2 young kids in tow, nice laid back vibe. The hake was amazing too and the choice of drinks fab. I would highly recommend. The surrounding area is gorgeous with plenty for kids to do in Kilbroney. The Narnia trail was a winner with the kids 8 and 4.All in all a lovely little getaway.

Louise Toal - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Louise for the great review we are so happy that you and your family had a lovely time visiting us here in Rostrevor. We are so happy that you enjoyed the food and drinks and that you enjoy our relaxed family friendly attitude as we do try hard to make everyone feel they are here to relax and unwind. Hopefully see you all back again soon. Many Thanks The Rostrevor Inn.

Rostrevor Inn Review
We stayed at The Rostrevor Inn for 3 nights, we really enjoyed our stay, spacious room, good standard of housekeeping and wonderful breakfast. We ate in the restaurant on two nights the food was of a very good standard.

Fiona Kent - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Restful Break
Good location. Beautiful scenery. Wonderful hospitality with breakfasts to sustain you for the day. The cherry scones are particularly irresistible! Very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean room

Patricia Cajee - 4th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Service, Beautiful Countryside
We had a wonderful time here. The staff was very helpful and accommodated our family of four little children wonderfully. Breakfast was really fantastic and I particularly fell in love with the cooks homemade scones. We will be coming back!

Rhett Rapier - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Rostrevor Inn
Couldnt fault it nice modern clean and bright room ,comfortable bed and professional yet friendly staff would definitely come back,breakfast was first class

Mr. James Toman - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing
We truely enjoyed our stay the staff were amazing he room was lovely and the breakfast was fab we wil defenitly be back thank yous so much

Michelle Quinn - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Hidden Gem In Rostrevor! !
Four of us stayed in a room which was excellent!lovely beds power shower tea cofee so comfortable and spotless! Ate a meal in the bar/restaurant it was beautiful! Also breakfast was the same (you get so much)! Staff nice and friendly will be back again!

Patricia Mc Guigan - 16th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Awsome!!
absolutely wonderful!!! Rooms spotless and modern, both bars had a great atmosphere. All the staff were friendly and helpful. the full English breakfast is enough to do you for the day!!! beautifully cooked, piping hot and the service was fantastic. Will definitely be back. Thanks a million for a wonderful break!

Donna Hardy - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable And Friendly Place
great place to stay for few nights to explore the area.
Staff were great and room was very comfortable.

Leslie Horton - 12th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So happy you had a great stay with us. It was great to here that you enjoyed your time in this little slice of paradise known as Rostrevor. It would be great to see you back again soon.

Rostrevor Inn
excellent food, staff very helpful, room was clean, tidy. would stay again, great location

Thomas Brown - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad you had a good stay with us here at The Rostrevor Inn. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you back again soon. Take care til the next time

My Stay At Rostrevor Inn
So glad to have found this lovely place, it was spotless & food 10 put of 10, staff were extremely helpful & everyone very friendly! Will be back

Anne Sinnott - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks so much for the great comments and review. We are so glad you stayed here at The Rostrevor Inn and enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you back again with us soon, and you enjoyed the rest of your trip, until then take care.

Inn Is Too Small A Word
spotless, good food, drink and music. Will definitely return

Patrick Hogan - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words and review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself with us here in this beautiful part of the country. Hope to see you again soon.

A Gem In Rostrevor
We booked the Rostrevor Inn at the last minute and were lucky to get in because of a cancellation. It was immediately obvious that a lot of money has been spent bringing the place into the 21st century but it still retains an old-world aesthetic.
The complex is made up of a large, airy bar & restaurant downstairs and the quainter Crawford\'s Bar is next door. The guest accommodation is upstairs (apart from a ground-floor room for wheelchair users).
The rooms are bright, spacious and finished to a high standard. The staff was friendly and professional and they pulled out the stops for us when it came to staying an extra night.
The full Irish breakfast was freshly cooked and set me up for the day and the bar offered a great range of beers at very reasonable prices.
All in all, we loved our stay at the Rostrevor Inn and can\'t wait to return.

Mr. Paul Gourley - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks so much for the great review. It makes it all worth while for us when people enjoy their trip away and we help make it a little more memorable. We hope to see you back again soon

A Real Gem!
We had a delightful stay in the village of Rostrevor. The room was functionally furnished, bright, and very clean. There was excellent water pressure & lots of hot water. The bed was very comfortable. Room very clean. We appreciated that we could dine downstairs then take a walk after in the lovely Fairy Glen. On Wednesday evening between 7:30-10:30, enjoy the local musicians and storytellers in the adjoining pub. Breakfast was superb! Conventiently lovated to Mourne Mountains and sea. On street parking was not a problem

Mrs. june mccudden - 20th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great All-rounder
We only spent one night at the Rostrevor Inn but we were quickly very impressed. The old bar is very traditional and the large bar/restaurant has been opened out and is light and modern in appearance, very comfortable with large couches and a woodburner to one end. A very pleasant space to spend an evening. The staff are very friendly and helpful as well as being extremely professional and efficient. We had dinner in the restaurant bar and thought the variety and quality of food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The rooms have all recently been modernisd and decorated to a very good standard - our bed was a super kingsize and very comfortable. The traditional Irish breakfast was enough to keep me going for most of the day and we were spoilt with scones fresh from the oven which were probably the best Ive ever had in my life. We could find no fault with the Inn or its staff and wont hesitate to recommend it and return when we have the chance.

Andy Leadbetter - 18th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent hotel with a very good breakfast especially the scones. Very clean and tidy with friendly staff.

Wilbert Mayne - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
Room was generous size, clean, freshly redecorated with an excellent decor. Staff friendly and couldn\'t have been more helpful.

Heather Gill - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

The Rostrevor Inn
Could find no fault with the staff, the room or the location, lovely area and very friendly people

Robert Mc Coy - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

May Week End
Could not recommend the Rostrevor Inn highly enough right from checking in the manager Conor and all the staff could not do enough for us. Bright clean bedroom good food and a great pint of Guinness, we will be back

Niall McGeown - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Best Roast Beef Ever
Staff very helpful, room excellent & the roast beef we got in the bar was by an Irish mile the best roast beef we ever got in any country. We will be going back just for that.

Padraig McAlister - 26th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean. We dined in the restaurant and the food was exceptional and very good value. Have already booked for a return visit in May. We could not find fault with the Rostrevor Inn.

Darren Magee - 6th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful
Wonderful room, wonderful staff, wonderful food, wonderfully friendly town, wonderful Irish music venues, wonderful scenery and of course plenty of wonderful Guinness.
We had no personal reason for this choice but it capped a first wonderful trip to find Irish roots. Many thanks and good fortune.

Bruce Behringer - 3rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Simply Amazing
Stayed here 2 nights, left wishing I had stayed longer!
The accommodation is fantastic, I believe it was recently renovated and it has been done to an amazing standard! The rooms are so clean! The shower,amazing!
The breakfast is by far the best one I\'ve ever had. I only have good things to say about this place! The staff were so friendly!
The village is absolutely stunning.
Definitely recommend the rostrevor Inn! Book it now!
Will be returning in the future!

Fatima De Andrade - 22nd Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Everything new or newly refurbished. Very clean...Good bed, great breakfast....no complaints....it delivers

Peadar MacGabhann - 21st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Ahhhhhh........
The setting is possibly one of the best in Ireland. Rostrevor has long been the hidden jewel in the crown. Rostrevor Inn by extension. Warm welcome, great location, lovely friendly easy going staff. Good food. Better beer. Open fire, music and craic. Do what we did and go on the \'hundred metre pub crawl\'. Take in 5 real Irish pubs each with their own ambience. Start in Ferrons, remark how this is how this should be. Don\'t upset Henry the proprietor though. At 90 years old he has possibly learned after 50 years behind the bar not to suffer fools gladly. You have been warned.........

John Rodgers - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review