Peaceful Stay
Thanks to St. Margaret\'s Lodge for a lovely stay. We enjoyed the 1 km walk to town for dinner after several suggestions for dinner. Also the lodge is right next to the bus stop for easy transportation access to the sites of Portsmouth.

Kristina Oberst - 11th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Kristina,
We greatly appreciate you posting the review and are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope you both enjoyed your stay in Brighton.

Regards

Danny

.
Made very welcome. The room was very well presented and clean. Excellent breakfast.
Set in a very nice quiet location with a very easy walk to the beach, pier and co op shop.

Mr. S. Bell - 22nd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Weekend Accomodation
Good location, clean, comfortable room and bed, very good breakfasts

Harriet Lansberry - 25th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Southsea And The Mary Rose
Our four-night stay at St.Margaret\'s Lodge was in a very large, clean and well-decorated room. The mattress was comfortable and the bathroom facilities were adequate. Breakfast choices varied daily and the food was well presented. Perfectly sited just off a regular busroute and at night it is a very quiet street. The seafront is close and the park with boating lake was an unexpected extra. An excellent B&B for visiting the Mary Rose.

ALEXANDRA BUCKLEY - 18th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Brilliant Location.
We were attending a wedding in the area and decided to make it a long week end. This B&B is brilliant ideal location with a bus stop just around the corner. Very clean with spacious rooms. The breakfast is yummy. Will stay again if in the area.

Diane Poulston - 21st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

First Class Accommodation
Comfortable,clean and spacious ensuite double room on top floor. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. Nothing was too much bother. Ideal position, close to seafront, with frequent buses into Portsmouth.

Mrs. Angela Pickles - 7th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
The room was comfortable, clean and well maintained, and the freshly cooked breakfast excellent. Ideal for a leisure weekend break. We happily recommend the hotel as a base for exploring Southsea and Portsmouth as it suited our requirements exactly.

Mr. Duncan Lord - 29th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
my partner & myself had a great stay at St Margarets lodge .Room was nice comfortable bed breakfast was plenty

Mr. gary budd - 27th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
my partner & myself had a great stay at St Margarets lodge .Room was nice comfortable bed breakfast was plenty

Mr. gary budd - 27th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Very clean, very quiet and a fabulous breakfast. Thank you very much.

Mr. Roderick Yates - 26th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great As Always
Excellent service clean and well kept , will see you again next time I\'m back in Portsmouth ! Thanks heaps

Mr. Christopher Churches - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Best Place To Stay In Southsea
we have been here twice and both times have been excellant can not fault are stay

Mr. kevin williams - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

September Break 2016
Welcoming, spotlessly clean throughout, freshly decorated room, excellent choice for breakfast, cooked and served to perfection.

Mr. William Wallace - 21st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Pompey Stay.
We loved our stay,our room was comfortable,clean and spacious.Breakfast made to order with fresh fruit which was changed everyday will be staying again.Staff lovely too!Thankyou.x

Mr. Edmund Seaborn - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lyn, Birmingham
Excellent food and accomodation. Spotlessly clean throughout. Friendly and attentive staff. This was our second visit to this lovely hotel and definitely won\'t be the last.

Mrs. Lyn Bailey - 10th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Good Stopover
Despite an error made by me in the booking our host had worked out what had gone wrong so was expecting us. St Margaret\'s Lodge is a perfectly good B&B with an outstandingly good breakfast.

Mr. Mike Garside - 2nd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Staff-excellent Accommodation
Recently spent a few nights at St Margaret\'s. The staff are very friendly and very knowledgeable about Portsmouth. Our room was very spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was cooked to order and was superb, as was the service. Excellent value for money.

Mr. M Houghton - 15th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Relaxing Stay In A Great Location
St Margaret\'s Lodge was in a great location. 1 min from the bus stop, which takes you to Gunwharf Quay & the historical dockyard. Or a pleasant 25 min stroll along the sea front. Our room was spacious and peaceful. Delicious breakfast. Helpful and informative host. I really enjoyed my stay.

Mr. Ben Mitchell - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review