Motley Crew Womens Mtb Group Weekend
Had a great weekend at the Bike Centre again. In addition to the accommodation being well suited and well priced for our group, the café and bike shop make it ideal for a bunch of mtb-ers. Plus Swaledale is hard to beat!

Mrs. Ruth Walton - 2nd Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Motley Crew Womens Mtb Group Weekend
Had a great weekend at the Bike Centre again. In addition to the accommodation being well suited and well priced for our group, the café and bike shop make it ideal for a bunch of mtb-ers. Plus Swaledale is hard to beat!

Mrs. Ruth Walton - 1st Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Motley Crew Womens Mtb Group Weekend
Had a great weekend at the Bike Centre again. In addition to the accommodation being well suited and well priced for our group, the café and bike shop make it ideal for a bunch of mtb-ers. Plus Swaledale is hard to beat!

Mrs. Ruth Walton - 1st Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Annual Visit
We visit the Dales annually for a walking trip. The bike centre provides us with great accommodation, perfect facilities, incredible value gor money and a very warm welcome.

Jeremy Jarvis - 23rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Great
As ever the Dales Bike Centre was perfect: incredibly friendly, facilities set up for muddy days in a beautiful area, route ideas and great food (including 24 hour access to cake). Extra touches like the drying room and kitchenette were great.

James Dalby - 22nd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Overnight Stay At Dales Bike Centre
Whilst hiking Wainwright\'s Coast to Coast trail I decided to stay at DBC because it is located on the trail, and it is served by the Sherpa luggage transfer. The accommodation is comfortable, clean and close to local pubs which serve evening meals (although DBC has a kitchen for self catering). A good breakfast is provided. Highly recommended. I would stay again.

Robert Hope - 20th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Hdcc
This is our third year at the dales cycle centre, again perfect accommodation and lovely food. Will be booking again in 2019.

John Owens - 18th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic Weekend Of Mountain Biking
The bunkhouse is perfect for people who are seeking some basic comforts after a day in the hills. Very clean, useful small kitchen and good washing facilities. The cafe was fab and Stuart very helpful with route ideas and local tips. We\'ll be back...which bike to take next?!?

Rachel Young - 12th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Boy\'s Weekend Away.
Stewart is very friendly and helpful. He has a good local knowledge of the area.The accommodation is basic and clean all you need for a cycling holiday. The breakfast is very good Will be returning.

Richard Latham - 10th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Spendid Weekend!
Enjoyed a fantastic road biking weekend at the Dales Bike Centre, excellent accommodation, wonderful food and drink and great advice from Stuart, we\'ll definitely be back!

James Arnold - 10th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Brilliant!
I can\'t recommend the DBC highly enough. The accommodation is great, the breakfast is great and Stu is an absolute legend, making time to fix our bikes and get us on our way.

Will Slater - 3rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Highly Recomemnded
A great place to stay. Very reasonable rates. One of the Yorkshire dales hidden treasures. Clean and tidy, great facilities. Tea and coffee and Milk provided in the communal kitchen. FREE WIFI which actually works!! Fantastic breakfast. 24 hour cake(Literally)!
Great service by all the staff.
Perfect location for a cycling or walking holiday in the Dales.
I will 100% return.

Rob Dawson - 28th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Excellent 2 night stay. Warm welcome, great breakfast, excellent service in the bike shop & of course amazing cake.

Gill Conroy - 27th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Brilliant Again
Loveley welcoming stay. Comfortable rooms, great facilities for bikes, excellent riding from the door in a lovely setting with amazing cake. Thanks to Stu, Brenda and all the rest of the team. We will return!

Andrew Leviston - 25th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Unforgettable Hills, Scenery And Place To Stay
The Dales Bike Centre is fantastic for all cyclists, perfect starting place for some breathtaking rides and a lovely place to come back to. We felt very welcome, many many thanks

Sarah Perkins - 24th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

The Best.
What a great place. Great people, great food. Will be back.

Glen Williams - 23rd Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Dales Cycling Challenge
We all had an excellent stay last week. Everyone in the group commented on the quality of the rooms and the choices for breakfast. We also appreciated the friendliness of Stuart. We also do walking weekends away and said that in future we would book again. It is well positioned with easy access into Reeth.

David Jackson - 22nd Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Great Weekend ...
Fantastic weekend Mountain Biking ...enjoyed by all the team.
Couldn’t fault the place,loved it.

Richard Dobson - 14th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Another Enjoyable Stay
Very friendly, very comfortable, very well equipped. Good luck with the expansion plans!

Carew Reynell - 30th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Easy Simple Comfortable
We arrived quite late, everything was easy to find/work out, friendly efficient staff in the morning

Anne Lee - 23rd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms
Good places to sit and relax and very appreciative of the 24 hour cake access. Great place for kids and adults alike.

Oliver Rolling - 20th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Great stop off place along the walking Coast to Coast Route with facilities to self cater and use the café area to relax. Made to feel very welcome and a good breakfast am. The only issue I had was the fire doors were very heavy and noisy as I and others got up to use the toilet in the night. Could they be a little less heavy perhaps

Jayne Robson - 15th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Beverley Women On Wheels Cycling Group
We all really loved our stay. Everything was great. Rooms clean and facilities excellent.
The cafe after hours was a really great place to relax and the coffee and cakes delicious.
We appreciated the advice given for our 3 different cycle routes and it was reassuring being able to store our bikes securely at night.
We are already planning another trip next year.
10/10
Thanks

Barbara Joy - 12th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Swaledale
as always fantastic trails but very challenging , and blessed with the best weather you could ask for , cheers Stu
for putting new brake pads in my bike just caught them in time

Neil Forman - 10th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Great Facilities
We were walking and found Dales to have great facilities . Large shower room with big bench, space to put your things. Kitchen good. Wide bunk very comfy. Good breakfast and very friendly service. Thanks Stu.

Joyce Beck - 10th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Facilities. Excellent Staff
Our two families had a very enjoyable weekend stay. The centre is ideally placed, we cycled one day and walk the other.
The breakfast was outstanding and the tea and cakes after the ride were memorable.

Martin Gunn - 9th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

A Biker’s Haven
I have stayed at the Dales Bike Centre on several occasions and have so far found nothing to complain about - unusual in this day and age. The concept, I believe, has been well thought out. It is a facility, that at the moment, lies somewhere between the idea of a self catering holiday and a bunkhouse, smarter than a bunkhouse but it’s shared facilities such as the kitchen, showers and toilets are reflected in the price.

For me personally, as an activity centre, the Dales Biking Centre is a gem. The staff are lovely and go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Breakfast is a time to meet most of the staff and Stewart, the proprietor, usually engages in a lively, friendly exchange whilst preparing your breakfast - you really are made to feel a member of the family.

Added to this the Dales Centre is set in a particularly beautiful part of our country, the walking and cycling trails are superb and the general ambience of the area is one of respectability and warmth. I will return to the Dales Centre as long as my body can cope with the rigours of mountain biking.

Simon Winstanley - 28th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Best Hostel We Stopped In All Weekend
Very friendly and welcoming host on arrival. Rooms bright and basic. Nice to see enviro friendly ground source heating for the water. Tea/ coffee making facilities & a well stocked cafe with honesty box open 24 hours. Bike shop on site where you can rent electric mountain bikes and buy plenty of riding gear. Just 2 minute walk from pub one way and 5-10 min walk to village with 3 pubs t’other way. Would definitely go again ,would even bring my missus due to the quality of the rooms.... and the 24 hour access to buns and cakes!

Phil Howdle - 21st Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Brilliant
All was great at the centre with comfortable beds and hot showers.
24 access to cake ,how can you better that !!
Breakfast was just what was needed before each days activity.
Well done to all at Dales centre.
See you next year if not before.

Chris norman - 13th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Bike Touring Overnighter
A great place to stop and recharge. We\'ve enjoyed the cafe and bike shop service before but this was the first time we stayed. Comfy bunks, great breakfast and friendly service. We\'ll be back!

Kate Greer - 5th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent!!
A really lovely place to stay, comfortable rooms and lovely breakfast. Stu couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful. I will definitely be recommending others to stay here and would absolutely stay again, either with friends or my family.

Michael Uccelli - 2nd Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Walking Coast2coast
What a superb place this is in a wonderful part of Yorkshire
We used the bike centre as an overnight stop whilst walking coast2coast and we’re rather glad we stayed here.
Very friendly staff , excellent food, and a clean and comfortable bunk room
With a pub 2 minutes walk down towards the river we couldn’t have asked for anything better
Most recommended

Martin Baker - 22nd May, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent
Clean, friendly , helpful.

Alison Honour - 18th May, 2018
Verified Review

Outstanding
I was cycling from Keswick to Darlington and the centre was ideally placed right on Sustrans route 71. The place is lovely and if you want a base in the Dales I can’t recommend it highly enough!

John Brennan - 9th May, 2018
Verified Review

Just Glorious - And The Weather.
Great stopover.
Good bunk rooms with mini kitchen.
Warm, friendly, helpful people with a great cafe.
Nice to relax there after closing time, watch TV and enjoy some (more) cake!
Best of luck with the expansion plan!!

Paul wardley - 8th May, 2018
Verified Review

Swiss Meet The Dales
As part of a ten day cycling holiday with seven Swiss friends, we booked Stuart and the Dales bike centre for three day accommodation and two days of guided riding. We cannot give higher praise for Stu and the centre. Great accommodation, great café, well stocked shop, very accommodating people, great guided rides and very friendly folk. Thanks Stu and everybody there! My Swiss pals absolutely loved every minute as did I. We\'ll be back!

James Edison - 7th May, 2018
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
Very friendly and relaxed .
Good breakfast.
Excellent as a base for cycling

Martine Taylor-Helps - 2nd May, 2018
Verified Review

The Famous Five Ride Again
Second weekend with Brenda and Stuart and just as good. Great routes, good advice and a confy bunk. All in beautiful Swaledale wherevlife is just that bit slower. Dales Bike Centre is about more than just bikes, it’s a meeting place for people who enjoy the outdoors - and cake.
GoodcLuck with your planning application, you deserve to get it.

Colin Clifford - 30th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Clean, Friendly Place
Stopping through on my coast to coast walk, it was a pleasure to stay at the Dales Bike Centre. Stu was really friendly and all very good quality. Would definitely visit again!

Adam Sealey - 29th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic Weekend
Stayed over for 2 nights for a bit of biking. The welcome from Stu and Brenda was very warm as it was from all the staff. The location is fantastic and the knowledge of Stu and his team is awesome. The accommodation is comfy and clean and so relaxed. I did manage to get a slice of the Friday showstopper cake so was well chuffed. I would highly recommend this place and cant wait to stay again.

Lesley Parry - 23rd Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic Place
Such a warm welcome by everyone!! Great place to stay with amazing food!! Recomm it without any hesitation !!

Anna Muller - 24th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

2 Night Stay In November
Had a great couple of nights in the bunk barn. Everyone at the bike centre is friendly and chatty. The facilities were great too.

I have no doubt i\'ll be returning in the future!

Steve Cooper - 29th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Dale\'s Bike Centre
Great place, friendly, clean, accommodating to your needs.

Edward Handley - 21st Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Just A Great Place To Stay.
8 of us just returned from a w/e at the Dales Bike Centre. Our 2nd visit, and will be returning next year. Its just a perfect place for any outdoor enthusiast. The bunk rooms are warm, clean and comfy beds. The showers have a good flow and lovely & hot. And a good drying room for wet & soggy gear.Breakfast is included which is filling to set you up for a day out on the fells. The cafe & cakery serves just great food and cakes are to die for.
The staff are always friendly, so helpful and knowledgeable.
Thanks Guys. keep up the good work.

Pete

Pete Wilson - 20th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect In Every Way
Bunk and Breakfast is what we wanted and we couldn\'t have wished for a more hospitable stay with cycling enthusiasts, who knew exactly what we wanted from our w/e :-)

Gavin Sykes - 20th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Great Holiday
We\'ve had a great holiday - sound bunk accommodation, fantastic cafe providing solid breakfast and wonderful tasty cake goodness for after your ride, run or walk in the dales. We benefited from local knowledge and advice- ensuring we explored the area fully. Great pub knowledge imparted too for evening meals. Thanks.

Mrs J Hawkins - 7th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

A Right Good Yorkshire Do!
Great place to stay - clean, tidy and very comfortable. Excellent value for money and lovely breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for Simon who was very welcoming and friendly. Highly recommended.

Glyn Roberts - 23rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Extreme Loafing
Fantastic even the weather can\'t spoil it

Steven Kendall - 23rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Another Great Stay
We enjoyed another fantastic stay in this our favourite of all dales. Nowhere beats the bike centre for location, facilities, food and welcome! Can\'t speak highly enough of Stuart and Brenda and the staff.

Mr. Jeremy Jarvis - 15th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Unbeatable
I\'ve organised three trips to the Dales Bike Centre with the West Suffolk Wheelers and every time the whole group goes away raving about just how good this place is. The accommodation is spotless, comfortable and well geared up for active people. The cake is second to none (and the Wheelers know good cake). But what sets this place apart is the friendly, efficient and knowledgeable welcome we get from Stu, Brenda and the rest of the staff. Five stars are not enough.

Michael Lawson - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Stay.
Excellent experience. The room was clean and tidy with comfortable beds.
The cafe was first class and the staff were really friendly and polite.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Mark Cole - 15th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Bikers Paradise
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Dales Bike Center.
All of the staff made me feel very welcome and were very friendly. The accomadation was clean and comfortable with stunning scenery and to top it off free access to cake 24/7 . The roads for cycling round here are bikers heaven. Sooo quiet with again beautiful scenery... will definitely come again. : )

Michelle Tagg - 12th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

A Wet And Windy 30miler In The Dales
Enjoyable stay with knowledgeable,friendly hosts. After reading previous reviews it came as no surprise.Those yorkshire hills are something else. My legs are still aching.Thanks to all at the dales centre.

martin matthews - 3rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

2 Night Break
enjoyed the stay , met some nice people & went for a very wet ride , but it was a nice break , thanks for fixing my spoke Stew , look forward to coming back i just hope the weathers better

Mr. Neil Foreman - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Coast To Coast
Stopped here last time we did the Coast to Coast for some bike maintenance and thought next time we would stay here.We were not disappointed. Our whole experience was excellent.Arrangements for late arrival were simple. The honesty box in the cafe was most welcome - we were desperate for a drink! All the facilities and the breakfast were fantastic value for money, the staff were great and very helpful and our evening meals at the Bridge were top class. Thoroughly recommended.

Mr. Richard Oliver - 28th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Road Bike Stay
Dales Bike Centre is a excellent location if you are a road biker and want to tackle the major climbs in the Dales. Accommodation is hostel but you have the benefit of relaxing in the tea room once it has shut for the day.

Chris Bullock - 24th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
this center was a very excellent place I enjoyed nmy stay, it was very clean and very comfortable beds and a good breakfast in the morning

Alan Sidaway - 21st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay, Very Friendly And Welcoming
I stayed here for one night as part of a short cycle tour. It was an excellent place to stay. I paid a bit extra for a room to myself, this was good value, although a small chair in the room would have been handy :-).

Mr. Duncan Hand - 20th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay....again
I am a regular at the Dales Bike Centre, a great location, excellent friendly and helpful staff, and the accommodation and café are perfect for a biking, hiking or walking weekend away.

Delyth Williams - 17th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Raining But Still Cycling Pure Enjoyment!
Excellent accommodation,Friendly staff,Cafe and Bicycle shop Brilliant
I would recommend Dale Bike Centre to my cycle friends and family ,i would certainly stay again.100 percent Satisfaction.

Mr. John Ford - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Planet Of The Apes
Very enjoyable overnight recce for our mass visit in September
Excellent facilities and very welcoming atmosphere
Thoroughly recommended

Mr. brian mellor - 29th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

5 Star Scenery, Hostel And People
A very special place. Went with my son to celebrate him finishing his course and had three days of amazing cycling. Dales Bike Centre is a prefect place to stay, chilled atmosphere and like minded guests. Hostel accommodation is good with powerful showers and comfortable beds. My first time in the Dales and was blown away by the beauty and the challenging hills.

Richard Simmonds - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Ctoc Walkers
very good stay and we hope to return.

Mr. jack harris - 14th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Difficult To Fault
A lovely set up and we had it all to ourselves. Difficult to fault. Small bunk rooms, each bunk had its own light and the bed was comfortable. Seperate shower, toilet and kitchen facilities. Plus we had access to the cafe to lounge in. Wonderful breakfast and proper coffee! Stu was a lovely host.

Dr. Jan Scown - 9th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stop Off On Coast To Coast
Wonderful place! Friendly staff, good value, great breakfast, clean rooms and bathrooms, well equipped with a drying room (which we certainly needed that day) and small SC kitchen. Perfect for a night\'s stop off on the coast to coast. Wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend

Miss. Helen Pickles - 6th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Mountain Bike Tour For 2017
All 9 of us had a great weekend at the Dales Centre. Fantastic base to stay and cycle the swaledale valley with some brilliant riding over 3 days. Having guides for Saturday was a massive advantage as we would have never found some of the trails we rode. Digs were great and all facilities we needed and a good breakfast in morning to set us up for the day... Thanks again we will be back in the future...

Mr. Paul Del Prete - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Place
It\'s a great setup. Lovely place and very helpful owner.

James Annan - 2nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Spotless Accomodation And Great Breakfast
Spotless accomodation and great breakfast. Perfect stop off on they yorkshire cycleway in a lovely village. X

Shauna vulliamy - 30th May, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Simple no frills clean and comfortable accommodation with shared shower and WC.
Use of the cafe to sit as a group in the evening and access to tea, coffee and cake!
Breakfast cooked to order, excellent bacon sandwich.
V friendly and helpful staff.
Overall great value

Mrs. Caroline Bainbridge - 30th May, 2017
Verified Review

May Bank Holiday
What a fantastic weekend, beautiful location, very friendly staff, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent, really nice cake and a good nights sleep. Could not ask for more. We will return to the Dales Bike Centre.

Mr. Steven Purcell - 29th May, 2017
Verified Review

Another Great Stay At The Dales Bike Centre
This was the final night of our half of the Coast to Coast walk. We had a great welcome, room and breakfast. Stuart, helpful over everything, filled us in on the history of the Dales field barns. The lady cyclists at breakfast were good fun.

Mr. Michael Corcoran - 23rd May, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect
As regular visitors it is good to see the facilities are keeping up the high standards. Great people, accommodation, food, and the best biking in the UK.

Rob Stephenson - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Road Cycling Weekend In The Dales!
This is my 3rd stay at this centre and cannot recommend it enough, excellent facilities,made very welcome. This was a first visit for some of the group and they were very impressed. Looking forward to next year!

Ian King - 16th May, 2017
Verified Review

Book It Now!
Perfect...location, accommodation, food, help & advice. We absolutely loved our time at the centre and will definitely be returning later in the year.

Mr. Nigel Cooke - 11th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
This was my second stay here. The location and facilities are spot on. The centre is clean, has very friendly and helpful staff and the food is great. Its not a 5 star hotel, but it gets 5 stars for what it does. Definitely my preferred choice for the area.

Mr. John Harrison - 3rd May, 2017
Verified Review

Good Crack
What an excellent place to stay, lovely like minded people chatting about all things to do with bikes & cycling.
Really enjoyed my night there could have stayed longer but had the Yorkshire dales cycle way to ride!
Keep up the good work it\'s a pleasure to stay.

Mr. Andy Lowes - 23rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Beds were very comfy and showers were hot, much appreciated after a long day of walking. Breakfast was pleasant (either scrambled eggs on toast or bacon sandwich) but could have been more substantial for what is mostly walking/cycling guests.

Overall very pleased.

Ms. Hayley Cowan - 19th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Dales Bike Centre - Winning Formula!
What a great stay! Friendly, helpful people and perfect accommodation for a family cycling trip ( if you like hills) . Particularly good cake .

Ms. Rachel Kendrick - 19th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Awesome Centre, Awesome Biking And Awesome Staff
Stu and the team really took care of me. Felt right at home very quickly. What a beautiful way to spend your time in Yorkshire Dales. Would definitely be back one day.

Mr. Douglas Au - 12th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Riding In The Sun
A different year, a different gang of riders, same old Dales Bike Centre excellence. Love the place and the hospitality...we\'ve got to keep coming back!

Paul Fytche - 12th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Amazing
If your after a quite spot in the Yorkshire dales this is the place it was just a added bonus that a bike shop and a amazing cafe are both on site if your a keen runner or cyclist this is the place to stay I can\'t recommend this place more highly

Mr. jason bradley - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

2 Night Stay - March 2017
Stayed at the DBC several times and will definitely be back for more. From Stu\'s evr friendly welcome and advice, the excellent facilities and Brenda and Claire\'s legendary baking everything was top notch. The cycling from the doorstep is fantastic. Thanks for making our all too short stay a great experience.

Phil Myers - 28th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Ideal Spring Break
Have stayed before on many occasions as a couple and with friends and always had a fantastic time. This was no exception thanks to Stu\'s great hospitality and Bren\'s fab cakes!! Very comfortable accommodation with all you need for a cycling stay, including nice places to eat and friendly locals!
Will be back again soon 😀

Miss. Susan Rigby - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Pleasurable Experience
It was a well thought out layout. With adequate facilities for even the harshest weather days. The lounge area offered befitting features that complemented both the facility itself & where, like the bedrooms, in keeping with their surroundings.

The heating system was also a clever idea in keeping with sustainability.

Well done!

Mr. Andrew Taylor - 16th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Location For Mtb
Fantastic service. Great atmosphere. Well set up for mountain biking - good route recommendations from Stuart. We will be coming back! Highly recommended - several excellent routes right from the door.

Hugh Pelc - 16th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Day Out And Accommodation
We were a group of 8 adults wanting a night away with activities. Dales Bunkhouse was perfect. Stuart arranged everything for us, tailored to our group\'s mixed abilities. Stayed in bunkhouse 1 night followed by 1 day of guided mountain biking, split into 2 sessions. Accommodation was excellent, much higher standard than expected for a bunkhouse. Mountain biking was brilliant fun, and Stuart was an excellent guide with hands on help for the beginners, and also interesting local info and history. Would definitely recommend.

Anna Robinson - 10th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

After The Party
I booked Dales Bike centre bunk rooms for my guests to stay in after a 50th Birthday party at the Punch Bowl Inn just up the road. Stu was really easy to communicate with via email and everything was arranged in an efficient way. I did not stay at the Bunk house, but my guests all reported back that they loved it. The rooms were clean, bright, warm and had lovely comfy beds. They all loved the breakfast too. I would certainly recommend the Bike Centre as a fantastic place to stay in the middle of the Dales. Thanks so much to everyone for making it a wonderful experience for all my party guests. Hope to see you all soon.

Mr. Jill Crowther - 8th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Mountain Biking In The Dales
I was party of a group of 8 adults who stayed at The Bike Centre after Christmas. The staff couldn\'t have been more helpful. The rooms were clean, the food great and the guided mountain biking was lots of fun. I would highly recommend The Bike Centre.

Anna Robinson - 5th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Place
Warm and friendly place to stay. Loads of mountain biking and road cycling on your doorstep or walking. Can\'t wait to go back!

Mrs. Katharine Fleming - 22nd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Dales Bike Centre
Fantastic location and great facilities all topped off by the owner Stu and his team, this was our third visit and I cannot recommend it highly enough!

Dave Norris - 3rd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Annual Lads Weekend Trip
Great place to stay. Clean rooms and warm. red hot powerful showers. Great café with amazing cakes. And in a great location with walking and cycling from the door. Decent pub nearby. We will be returning again next year. Its already been discussed.

Pete Wilson - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent!
Fantastic! Stuart and Ian and all the staff could not do enough for us, we will definitely be returning.

Regards Dave.

Mr. David Parry - 16th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Harworth Cycling Club Weekend.
Excellent place to stay in the dales in a great location with a nice welcome. Six of us stayed for a weekend and had a great time and would highly recommend it at anytime of year. A nice cafe with great food and a bike shop at one location. We all said we will be going
back for another visit.
Thanks to The Dales Cycle Centre.

Mr. ANDREW Rodgers - 6th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Enjoyed an overnight stay here this week with two friends . We had great time cycling and the accommodation was really comfortable , clean and welcoming. It was a bonus been able to use the cafe as a lounge during the evening for social and to use the to if we wanted.

Mr. jack waller - 29th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Vuelta Of The Yorkshire Dales
Stayed here after day one of a three day 220 miler up the hills and through the dales of Yorkshire. Brilliant place for cyclists to stay with everything a cyclist needs.The best bit is the owner Stuart, he ensures you arrive safely in person or by phone and makes the most amazing breakfast whilst also have a bit banter. This is the place to stay for a cycling holiday as it is the base for some incredible circular routes on the roads - the ride we did from the centre along swaledale, over Lamps Moss to Nateby has to be the most incredible route in the UK. Cheers and already planning a two nighter for a big party next summer.

Mr. Neil Travis - 27th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Weekend !
Dales Bike Centre has all you need for a fantastic MTB weekend = accomodation is very comfortable & clean - food is superb and the welcome from Stu & his wife warm & genuine. Then there is the location in the centre of many great off road routes with the benefit of Stus local knowledge to make sure you get the best ride - we look forward to our next stay

Mr. Freddie Goodwin - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Eight Very Happy People
Simply couldn\'t be better. From the accommodation to the cake to the advice and great atmosphere this has it all. The riding is fantastic, the pubs welcoming and friendly no matter what state you\'re in.
Huge thanks. Back very soon.

Mr. Robert Thompson - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

The Bright Lights Of Swaledale
We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay , the trails are bril so big & rocky but realy good to ride , together with a nice healthy breakfast & a very helpful staff , we\"ll defifinetly be coming back
thanks Stu

Mr. Neil Foreman - 13th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay Whilst Ciadt To Coasting
Lovely stay. Great place, great welcome from stuart, best cakes ever and goid breakfast too. Excellent vale, thanks.

Joe Brady - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend 23-25th Sept
Basic accommodation, but includes all the things that are important to cyclists. Will definitely come again. Would have been nice to have seen another female face! If the male/female balance was typical you need to do some marketing to the many female ccyclists

Mrs. Ruth Walton - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Coast To Coast Stop
Our group of three were the only residents the night we were there and it was great to be trusted with access to the wonderful cafe area. Stu was the perfect host, interested in our trip and full of local knowledge and useful information.
We will be back to explore the Dales properly as our trip just touched on it.

Mr. Matthew Grainge - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location For A Mountain Bike Ride.
Friendly staff , helped us with our routes .
Clean warm good quality accommodation.
As a group it was good to have use of the lounge and kitchenette.
We\'ll be back soon.

Simon Blakey - 24th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Good Night
Friendly, knowlegeable welcome.Comfortable, spotless, well-equipped bedroom and great breakfast. Helped me on my 3 day Dales Ride: 7 dales, 116 miles, c.2000m of ascent (hard work!), many exhilarating moments in glorious countryside. Not bad for an 80yr old!

Richard Hargreaves - 22nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Spot On Place To Stay
great reception on arrival friendly helpful and informative staff, free bike wash loads of washing and drying facilities and a top breakfast a great place to stay we were all very impressed with the place

BARRY HIGGINS - 22nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Riding, Great Service.
We have stayed at the Dales bike centrea number of times now and we have always been well looked after. The beds are comfortable, the cafe is great and the bike shop always helpful and knowledgeable. The mountain biking is superb with some epic days out available straight from the door.

Jeremy Sainter - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Wolverhampton Cycling. Group
We stayed there on day two of our three day Yorkshire Dales Cycleway ride.
The centre is in a beautiful location.
The rooms are bright, clean and well appointed. Shower was great.
Breakfast was superb and all the staff were very friendly & accommodating.
Would definitely visit again and recommend to others.

Mr. Richard Smith - 14th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Bike Centre Excels In Hospitality For Another Year!
Many thanks to Stu, Bren and all the friendly staff for extending a warm welcome yet again. I have enjoyed their hospitality several times in recent years and can highly recommend the Centre. Nothing is too much trouble and this year they even helped in the search for my lost wallet (eventually found elsewhere!).

Mr. Mike Stephenson - 13th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Stop-over
Loved this place! Great cafe, very friendly owners and staff, a clean, light room, and great location on the C2C trail. As a bonus, the little pub down the road (the Bridge Inn) was a great place for a meal in the evening. Definitely recommend Dale\'s to others.

Ms. Robyn Gibson - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Another Great Stay At Dales Bike Centre!
We have had another great stay at the hostel - we will come back again - and next time try not to have a last-minute puncture or repair required... but so many thanks for helping us out and making it no big deal. It\'s a fantastic location, everyone friendly and helpful, lovely breakfast after a good night\'s sleep and most delicious cake to take on our way! Not to mention the 24-hour access to cake when you arrive & feel really hungry/greedy. We will all highly recommend you - thank you Dales Bike Centre!

Ms. Linda Mellor - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

First Class Stay
The bunk rooms are everything\'s my you could expect and the service and food is all first class. Excellent trails and friendly chat and advice by the bucket load.

Brad Young - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Another Great Stay
Great stay in such a great place Stuart and family work tirelessly to cater for everyone, always makes time to sort out any little problems with bikes.
Weather was so good which made our stay perfect ! See you in April for the T 20 . . .

Mr. Lionel Keightley - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great One Night Stay
Really comfortable night sleep with great facilities - can\'t go wrong with 24hr cake. Lovely breakfast. Friendly and welcoming staff.

Mr. James Pepper - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Best Stop On Coast-to-coast Walk!
Clean and comfortable accommodation with most delicious food/cakes in a lovely adjacent tea room. The owners love what they do, and have made this place a haven for walkers, bikers, and everyone else to enjoy nature and sweeter things in life. Best cakes in UK.

Christine Taylor - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

4 Go Crackpot
An excellent centre to base yourself at, with trails from the doorstep, helpfull staff and first class food.

Mr. David Brown - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Bike Holiday
Thanks STUART for looking after us on our recent four night stay.
A very helpful and friendly shop and cafe. The accomadation was very clean and comfortable.
We had a great time riding in the dales
Many thanks
Kind regards

Mr. PATRICK FARREN - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Top Drawer!
Hi Stu & Crew,

Thanks for another top drawer stay.
Loving the feel at ease & quality you maintain at the DBC. It\'s grand the trust you put in your guests with access to Cafe really appreciated. Big TA for getting my Santa Cruz Giuliana fit for sunday ridings,

Best,
Steve Lockhart

Mr. Jonny van der Schoot - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Dales Bike Centre
Thanks Stu and Brenda - great hospitality and a great location. Will be back to see you again soon. Thanks for making us so welcome.

Mr. Philip Myers - 12th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Mtb Swaledale
thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the dales bike centre , the moutain bike trails were better than i emagined ( brilliant ) put together with a healthy breakfast im looking foreward to coming back

Neil Forman - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Coast To Coaster
I stayed here for one night while walking the Coast to Coast. It\'s really well placed and has the Bridge Inn nearby for dinner and Reeth close enough as well. It has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and the 2-man bunkroom was great. All the other facilities were very good too, though I wasn\'t overly impressed with the drying room. Thankfully i didn\'t really need it on this occasion. Breakfast was great. Overall, deserves 5 stars.

Mr. Chris Gill - 9th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
Stunning place, friendly efficient service and excellent value, clean fresh bedding, hot shower, bike store, excellent breakfast and damn good coffee, plum flapjack is amazing, highly recommended.

Mr. Gordon Sisson - 5th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Pedestrian Trail Coast To Coast
Nice stop on the way \"Coast to coast\". Very quiet, friendly welcome, very good breakfast and not far from the village center.

Daniel DANGUILLAUME - 29th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
Comfy rooms, great location and friendly helpful service, would recommend to any cyclists both road and mtb.

Craig Johnston - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

C2c - The Basement Recovery Project Stay
We had a fabulous time and would come again. Thank you. x

Ms. Michelle Foster - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing
I only stayed one night but I should have stayed more ! 24h access to the cakes, which are very good, a lounge/cafe room with TV where you can rest and share moments with the others members of the hostel. Showers and toilet are great, directly got hot water !

I totally recommend it !

Miss. Hélène Tavel - 18th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Gorgeous Cake Selection
Very pleasant surprise, plenty of room, great hosts and the breakfast is excellent.

Neal Sibley - 16th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Swaledale Cycle Holiday
Superb centre in beautiful location. Clean, secure accommodation, showers bike store, and on site cafe and bike shop. Internet access and wonderful cakes!
Nothing is too much trouble for Stuart, the owner, who will also give lots of useful advice and local knowledge.
We used it as a centre for road cycling, but also excellent centre for mtb.

Mr. John Lewis - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hospitality As Always
Great to see Stu, great to enjoy the coffee and the cake! Will be back soon thanks :)

Mr. Tom Hutton - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Had a really nice stay here. Friendly staff, tasty cakes, Giro on the telly, bike shop on hand and secure storage makes for a great cycling base. Comfortable and clean rooms. Would highly recommend. I\'m sure we will return.

Mr. Dan Withers - 26th May, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend With Guided Riding - Brilliant
What a superb place to stay and visit. All staff could not do enough to help, the accommodation was spot on, food was great and the cakes were something to behold!! Will be visiting again and again.

Spencer Warren - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Can\'t Keep Away!
Our 4th visit to the best hostel in the dales. We had another amazing time and can\'t speak highly enough about the wonderful welcome, the fabulous accommodation, the friendly and helpful people who look after us, the great breakfasts and Brenda\'s cakes which are just fantastic.

Mr. Jeremy Jarvis - 22nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Great 3 Days
Had the best 3 day break from the office!! The cakes and Souper Tuesday are not to be missed :-)

Mr. Graham Glynn - 20th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Facilities
Stayed here on out coast to coast route and the place is just brilliant. Stuart is a great guy and is happy to help anytime. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Cafe is superb and cakes to die for

Mr. lee stephenson - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Cycling Weekend
We stayed over the Bank Holiday weekend to try and get some road miles in.
Dales Bike Centre is in a lovely location just a few minutes walk from Reeth with 4 pubs within strolling distance.
The centre itself is spot on, clean and very friendly, for the price you cant go wrong. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the area.

Mr. Simon Harrison - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent All.round Place To Stay
I was part of the Polocini Test Team CC that stayed at the Dales Cycle Centre for two.nights in April. The weather in north Yorkshire was cold, wet & snowy but the hospitality show by DCC was warm, dry and of a sunny disposition. Clintsmate B-)

Paul Clark - 1st May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Rest On The Coast To Coast Walk
At the end of a long wet day from Kirkby Stephen Dales Bike Barn proved to accommodate every need, even had access to a washing machine at a point where I was becoming socially unacceptable! Owners were helpful, friendly and down to earth. Set me up for the remaining mileage of my walk with a smile in my face. Thanks !!! Ticked every box!

Colin Arden - 26th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place For Bikers
The accommodation is clean and does the job. There was no Wifi in the room but hey, amazing views. They have everything you can possibly need if you are heading out on the bike and also great advice on routes from the experienced staff, if you are new to the area. The cafe has nice food (not just the cakes!) and hot drinks. Overall... we\'ll be coming back!

Dr. Beatriz Besteiro - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent breakfast, excellent cake, excellent night\'s sleep and an excellent ride in the sunshine.

Miss. Amy Jones - 12th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay!
I loved staying at Dales Bike Centre. The staff was incredibly nice, the rooms really comfortable and clean, and food was amazing.

Miss. Natalia Sergio - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Great mid-week stay in a beautiful location. I was the only guest that night but still felt safe and had a quiet stay. Very clean and the free tea was welcomed! Nice chat with Stu over breakfast benefitting from his advice on the countless cycling routes available.

Miss. Esther Barnes - 1st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Absolute Gem
An absolute gem of a place ! Good accomodation , great cafe and a well stocked bike shop . Fantastic staff and a great base for some fantastic bike rides . Highly recommended and i will be definitely be back .

Mr. Nigel Cox - 1st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Watford Velo Sport Road Race Team Winter Training Camp
Dales welcomed WVS RR Team for four days this February and could not have been more accommodating.
Six riders were completely at home, with all the amenities we could need for a successful camp.
The accommodation was clean, tidy, spacious and relaxing.
The kitchenette was perfect for meal prep and the shower always hot after a cold day in the Dales.
Breakfast was superb every morning and the staff in the shop helpful with any equipment issues we had.
The drying room and bike lock up are two other very useful things.
The ease of using the cafe in the evening for gathering as a group to sit andeat dinner, review the days ride, plan tomorrows ride and watch TV/cycling clips was just another added bonus to a camp that at some other venues could be more lonely.
Dales Bike Centre & the staff there are perfect and I could not recommend it enough.
WVS RR team will be back, we have spread the word to the rest of the club already and amongst all our other friends.
Thank you for an awesome 4 days!!

James Kingsley - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Show Stopping Fun
We enjoyed a great day of riding led by Stuart. He picked a fantastic route to challenge us, providing us with top tips to help us maximise the fun. The bunk rooms did just the trick to help rest weary legs, whilst the breakfast and magnificent showstopper cake fuelled us just nicely. Back in May for more...can\'t wait.

Paul Fytche - 22nd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Mountain Biking Weekend
Have stayed here about 15 times over the last 7 years It\'s always been very clean rooms,food is very good and all the staff working here are very friendly and I have just booked up to go back again

Pete Gowring - 22nd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Super Accommodation For Outdoors Adventures
Dales Bike Centre is a perfect place to base yourself for a Dales adventure; whether biking, hiking, or just enjoying the outdoors. Comfortable non nonsense accommodation, great breakfast and friendly team. The accompanying bike facilities; secure storage, drying room, work shop and bike shop make life much easier for needy mountainbikers.

Great cake too :-)

Mrs. Debbie Read - 18th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Great Break In The Dales
Warm and friendly place to stay, with great biking on your doorstep and lovely food served in the cafe at the end of a ride. We\'ll be back!!

Mr. Mick Fleming - 23rd Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Always Great!
I\'ve stayed here many times over the years and the welcome is always wonderful. I\'m here for the amazing biking so I want a comfortable room, a hearty breakfast and good local knowledge. And cake. Lots of cake. Stu and Brenda and the team always unfailingly deliver all this and more!

Mr. Simon James - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Dales Biking
Great accommodation, great food and fantastic trails!

Ms. Jackie Mills - 30th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Weekend
I am someone who loves his comforts and the Dales Centre ticks them all, great location, comfortable and immaculate accommodation, good food and 24 hrs cakes, helpful bike shop on site and great staff
Perfect location for a group trip whether it is walking, cycling and running

Already planning and thinking about my next trip

Andrew Janes - 15th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Sound
Sound stay,run by sound people I\'ll be back 🚴

Luke Valentine - 3rd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant place to stay.

Mr. Rob Davidson - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Setting And Atmosphere
We stayed for a while, hiking and relaxing and enjoyed our stay very much. Lovely coffee shop and good facilities for cyclists and hikers. Good location, close to trails. Efficient management.

Paul Nel - 29th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Outstanding Cycle Base To Explore The Dales
Accommodation was clean and functional and the self catering kitchen was handy for a cuppa. The cafe was an excellent provision at the end of a long ride and we were grateful of the on site bike shop when one of use had a tyre blow out. Breakfast was also spot on and I\'m sure that we will be back!

Mr. Adam Jackson - 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

All You Need For A Base For For Great Cycling Country
All good. Friendly helpful staff and clean and tidy rooms Bike repairs on site a bonus.. Just make the wifi password a little easier to enter and understand..!

Mr. craig sullivan - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

We\'ll Be Back
Perfect location . Rooms were spot on, good showers . The breakfast was good too . And also the hospitality was good . Would definitely recommend

Mr. Stephen Ormson - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay, Friendly Helpful Staff. Ideal Base For Epic Riding
We stayed as a group to race ard Rock enduro and could not have been happier with the service, friendly helpful and pleasant at an extremely busy time for them.
Would recommend to anyone

Mr. Richard Butters - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Cycling Trip
Fantastic accommodation, food and service. We will definitely be back!

Mr. David Norris - 9th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Spot For All Things Cycling
Fantastic facility and location for a spot of road and MTB cycling. Rooms were clean and functional and the shower and changing rooms were great. Breakfast was high quality and just what you need before a day on the bike.

Mr. Ian Keetley - 7th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Biking Weekend
A most welcoming place to stay, very friendly staff who make you feel at ease. Accommodation is excellent, very clean. Breakfast was very filling with a great choice and friendly staff. Stu couldn\'t be more helpful if your bike needed attention. Great pubs around for evening

Paul Gowring - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Yorkshire Dales Cycle Break
A must visit for all cyclists looking for a great stay in the Dales. Excellent clean and practical facilities with a superb cafe / breakfast room providing a superb choice of food.The owner \'Stu\' provided great advise on good cycle routes. I would strongly advise a stay or visit even if you are just passing on a day trip, call in for a coffee and cake !. Outstanding times re the three days and all the staff are friendly and helpful.

Mr. Nick Kent - 27th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing Place. So Glad We Found It!
Friendly, professional service. Beautiful location and easy to find. Brilliant cycle routes nearby. Staff extremely helpful, polite and accomodating. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast was delicious!

Miss. Helen March - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
A very welcoming and friendly location. Host Sewart is a great source of information and rooms/breakfast perfect.

Mr. Kevin Roberts - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Swaledale Marathon Weekend
fantastic accommodation, great facilities and very helpful staff. Our party of 8 marathon runners were all very greatfull for the fantastic service we received at the dales bike centre, early breakfast was no problem, plenty of choices and very tasty, great rooms with quality fixtures and fittings, good look in finding better accommodations for the money, thanks again

Mike Vinegrad - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Two Walking Females
We stayed for 3 nights as a base for walking in the dales. The place was lovely, very clean and great choice of things for breakfast. Will probably stay again. Many thanks. judi

Judith Wilson - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Mountain Bike Club Trip Venue
An utterly fantastic family run hub for the whole weekend. Advertised as the centre of trails The Dales Bike Centre packs plenty of B&B accommodation, catering, daytime café, twenty-four hour cake access, bike storage, a well equipped bike shop and an endless supply of ride recommendations all under the rooves of two beautifully restored traditional Yorkshire stone buildings. Did I also mention twenty-four cake access?!

Scott Camber - 3rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Had a really nice weekend stay at the Dales Bike Centre. The accommodation is as described, simple but very clean and comfortable. Stuart and the team could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is simple, but nicely done. The cafe is an absolute winner if you like decent coffee (Grumpy Mule) and wonderful home made cakes. They do not do evening meals, but there are no shortages of options in Reeth & Grinton. As guests you get use of the cafe area in the evening and 24hr access to cakes, what\'s not to like?

Neil Lawson - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Quick Overnighter
Great as usual. 4 bunk room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Plenty of space, and plenty comfortable. Great Breakfast and great advice from Stu for a family MTB ride in the valley.

Cy Turner - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Accomodation Food And Hospitality
Its not our first time at DBC, we are return visitors to the accomodation and the cafe. Clean spacious bunk rooms, with a well equiped kitchen and hot showers. Great breakfast with quailty ingredients and plenty of coffee. Stu is available for any route suggestions or bike advice. Bren and the team churn out tasty cake and soups etc. 24h cake access is a bonus!

Anne Lancaster - 21st May, 2015
Verified Review

Touring Stop Over
We called in at the Dales Bike Centre recently during a weeks touring in the North of England. All the facilities needed, comfy bunks, good showers, nice breakfast and lounge. Good pubs for evening meal close by in Reeth / Grinton.
Run by cyclists for cyclists !

Mr. Brian Lucas - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Top Top Place
So happy to have found this gem of a place in the Yorkshire Dales - Britain\'s new home of cycling. 10 of us travelled over from The Netherlands and were treated with warmth, trust and fantastic cakes. All the staff were extremely helpful - providing advice on which routes to take, where to eat out etc. The rooms are suitable and they have great facilities for storing your bikes (and fixing them - they have a shop onsite) and drying your clothes. We cannot recommend this place enough and thank Stuart, Bren, Ian and Josh for making our trip so brilliant! Want to cycle in the Dales and need a place to stay? Go here!

Simon John - 12th May, 2015
Verified Review