Brilliant Accomodation
if you want to visit Inveraray (a really beautiful village) Maggie\'s is the best place you can go. It is 10min from the village so you will stay really quiet in an amazing house next to the lake. Maggie and her Husband are lovely. We felt like part of the family while we were there. The room was nice and really comfortable and the breakfast was delicious with an award winning potato scone. There is nothing negative I can say about my stay

Arnau Sacot - 15th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Wow Arnaud thank you very much. We\'re chuffed that you felt part of the family while you were here as that is what bed and breakfast is all about. Glad you enjoyed the potato scone. Hope you have had more!
Kind Regards
Maggie

Enjoyable Stay
Maggie is a wonderful host. Place is clean and comfortable and superb breakfast.
Caution don\'t forget to take your keys.
Downside is no facilities to eat or drink you have to go into Invarery but that is explained before your stay.

S parsons - 11th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much it\'s good to know that you enjoyed your stay and that having to travel to Inveraray for something to eat wasn\'t too inconvenient. I do like to let guests know about this. Glad I was here to let you back in lol
Kind Regards
Maggie

Eccellente
Proprietari fantastici!!!!😃👋

Miriam Vismara - 11th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much Miriam what a compliment
Kind Regards
Maggie

Maggies B & B
Everything was first class, will def use again and recommend to others. Thanks a lot.

john wight - 1st Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you John. I look forward to hearing....John Recommended us!
Kind Regards
Maggie

Lovely Stay
Bubbly Maggie made the stay a highlight for us. Rooms very tidy and clean, gorgeous view and lots of options for breakfast. Wished we could have had a second night!

Hamish Campbell - 26th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Yup I\'m not known for my shyness lol. Seriously though I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and maybe you will just have to come back again to enjoy your second night!
Kind Regards
Maggie

Maggie\'s Bed And Breakfast
Maggie was a wonderful host for our 2 day stay. En-suite room was comfortable and clean. Great breakfast choices from continental to full Scottish or anything in between. Very quiet - lovely view across the loch. Would stay there again.

David Parrish - 25th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
This best review you can get is to see a guest would stay again. Thank you
Kind Regards
Maggie

Amazing View
Very clean rooms and amazing view!

Mirela Peka - 24th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your review. Delighted to see that you were happy with your accommodation
Kind Regards
Maggie

Great Budget B&b
I stayed here recently and have also booked my employees here when we work nearby. Cannot fault Maggies for hospitality, comfort and cleanliness. However if you dont like sharing a bathroom that is the only downside

Lisa Tedstill - 22nd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Lisa we are delighted to know that once again your stay was comfortable. Can I just point out that we do have ensuite rooms also but unfortunately not the one you booked. Maybe next time
Kind regards Maggie

Great Value For Money
Thanks Maggie, we really enjoyed are stay with you. Very good value for great accommodation with a great view.

donna davey - 17th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I\'m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt you got value for your money
Kind regards Maggie

Excellent
Lovely place to stay can’t wait to book again
4star treatment breakfast lovely
Service excellent
Lovely lady

Linda Matthew - 1st Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
That\'s the price just went up lol. It was a pleasure to have you stay and look forward to having you back
Kind Regards
Maggie

R.b. Nelson - Guernsey, C.i.
Perfecly satisfied with my overnight stay!

Rutherford B Nelson - 1st Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Ford we\'re glad we came up to expectation
See you again
Kind Regards
Maggie

Excellent.
Maggie and Alastair were fabulous, very welcoming, they could not have been more helpful in planning my itinerary for the day. Their local knowledge was invaluable. Breakfast was delicious. I will certainly visit them again.

Jenny Rathbone - 26th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was our pleasure to have you stay Jenny and look forward to having you back again
Kind Regards
Maggie

Lovely View Over Loch Awe
Lovely room, lovely view, lovely breakfast. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming.

Deborah Roberts - 25th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your \'lovely\' review lol it was a pleasure
Kind Regards
Maggie

More Than Satisfied
Maggie gave us a really warm welcome. Indeed, the stay was magnificent.

Steffen Schubert - 23rd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Steffen we are over the moon that you felt your stay was magnificent
Kind Regards
Maggie

Enjoyable Stay
Lovely welcome by Maggie, who has a great sense of humour.
Good room, wonderful views.Tasty breakfast!
A place to come back again.

H. de Graaf/E. Winterberg - 23rd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
The bests review you can get is to have a guest say they would come back, we look forward to it
Kind Regards
Maggie

Really Nice B&b
We spent a night in Maggie\'s and the experience was really nice. Maggie is a great host and the room had everything we needed and more (even coffee and tea).
The house is really nice, as the outdoors views.
Also, Maggie gave us the possibility to choose between different breakfast options (she cookes well).
We were really pleased to stay in this B&B :)

Enaut Garmendia Mendizabal - 19th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Gosh can I refer this review to my husband....\'she cooks well\' lol . Seriously thank you for all your compliments it was a pleasure to have you stay
Kind Regards
Maggie

Short But Good
I stayed just one night at Maggie\'s on my way back to Edinburgh.
So I had a short but very pleasant stay.
Maggie was very friendly and welcoming and I had good sleep and an excellent breakfast.

Pierre-G. Bernasconi - 18th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Pierre we glad that we set you on the road after a good night\'s sleep and a hearty breakfast. Maybe you\'ll come back one day for longer
Kind Regards
Maggie

Excellent In Every Respect
Wonderful little B&B with a great friendly welcome. Ground floor bedroom was good size (advertised as small double). Shared bathroom was upstairs but was immaculately clean and available when I needed it. Parking available on drive or off road close by. View from dining room/decking was straight out to Loch Fyne at the end of the garden - stunning! Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice (including smoked salmon and scrambled eggs/full cooked breakfast). Hosts were absolutely delightful - it’s obvious they enjoy welcoming people to their home and making their visit enjoyable. Whole place was spotlessly clean - immaculate. I’d have no hesitation in returning to this wonderful gem of a place again.

Denise Harding - 16th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Denise for such an amazing review. You hit it on the nail when you said we enjoy welcoming guests to our home and hope that they enjoy it as much as we do
Kind Regards
Maggie

Nice Stay
Friendly hostess, nice and comfortable stay.

Corinna Sachs - 11th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Corinna it is nice to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Maybe see you back some day
Kind Regards
Maggie

Trip.
First decent motorcycle ride for this year.Whilst final destination was Portree somewhere was needed to split trip up so been to Inveraray before try that area.On booking.com found Maggies,good choice ok may not suit all but suited me down to the ground.If and will be up that area again I know where to try hopefully better weather.

david atkinson - 6th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very pleased to have suited your needs David and delighted to see that you would come back again. What better a recommendation
Kind Regards
Maggie

Great Time
Our stay at Maggie\'s was very pleasant. She is a great cook and a wonderful tour guide. She gave us some good tips on things to see there. Our room had a wonderful view of the Loch and we saw a seal. Our room was an ensuite with a memory foam mattress. Her explanations and descriptions are very accurate. If you take the time to read them you will not be surprised.

Joe Fowler - 25th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
A great cook indeed wow you must tell my husband lol. I like to tell my guests how everything works as there is nothing worse than being shown to somewhere strange and getting left to it.
Mind you my windows are still the bane of my life life ! Thank you for such a great review
Kind Regards

Short Break
Quiet village. Great views. Great hosts. Great breakfast. Great value

Louise wilson - 21st May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Louise we are delighted your were happy with everything
Kind Regards
Maggie

Exceptional
Maggie was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the beds AND pillows were very comfortable. The setting was amazing

Tracy Hamilton - 9th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for complimentary review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our pillows were to your liking
Kind regards Maggie

Tolle Unterkunft
super nett alles war tip top
jederzeit wieder.
danke

Ilka Klarner - 8th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you very much for your excellent review, maybe see you back some day
Kind Regards
Maggie

Perfekt
Sehr herzlich und schön gelegen. Wir waren rundum sehr zufrieden.

Katja Hegmans - 5th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your very kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stya
Kind Regards
Maggie

Fantastic Breakfast, Beautiful Scenery
I was made to feel welcome. The room was very comfortable and the view from the dining area was breathtaking. The breakfast was fantastic and would highly recommended it.I would definitely go back.

Bryan Young - 5th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much Bryan. We are delighted that you were happy with everything. Also glad you liked the view, it is a changing picture every day.
Hope to see you back
Kind Regards
Maggie

Very Homely
Very welcoming and homely.good value for price.

Hamish Ewan - 29th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you felt you got value for money
Kind Regards
Maggie

A Quick Stay At Furance
A lovely spot overlooking the Loch . We enjoyed the breakfast Maggie provided .

Trevor Walden - 27th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for reviewing Maggie\'s and letting other potential guests know you enjoyed your stay, potential guests like to know how your experience has been
Kind Regards
Maggie

Short Stay At Maggies
Maggies place is located next to Loch Fyne near Inverary and is easy to find.Maggie is very welcoming and friendly.The room we had overlooked the Loch which was nice.The breakfast was excellent.

Peter Ashley - 26th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Peter we\'re delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your breakfast excellent. Praise indeed.
Hope to see you back again
Kind Regards
Maggie

Home From Home
We really enjoyed our stay. A great night’s sleep in a very comfortable bed with a hearty breakfast for a reasonable price - you can’t expect more. Maggie was so welcoming. She looked after us, nothing was a problem. I left my handbag and Maggie chased after us in her car to help return it. The views are spectacular with a lovely outdoor area to sit and relax.

Robert Ward - 19th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your wonderful review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the bed comfortable as we know what a personal thing that is. My heart sank when I saw your handbag and I was so pleased to see you come back as I just couldn\'t catch you. Your home from home comment just said it all, thank you
Kind regards Maggie

A Perfect Stay In A Perfect Location
We were given a very warm welcome by Maggie and immediately felt at home. The double room was warm and comfortable but for us the highlight was the uninterrupted view across Loch Fyne. Sublime! The weather was perfect in the early evening and no one would ever tire of this scenery.
We slept very well in a comfortable bed and although the en-suite is small, it was well appointed and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed smoked salmon/ bacon with scrambled eggs and there was a good selection of cereals, lots of toast, cheese, yoghurt. Plenty to set you up for the day!
Maggie kindly recommended a local circular walk of 6.5 miles which takes you through peaceful, attractive countryside.
We wished we had booked a longer stay. Maybe another time!

Sandra Taylor - 2nd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We\'re so glad you felt at home as this is exactly how we want you to feel. Delighted that our recommendation of the Leacainn walk was enjoyed, many of our guests do. Hopefully you will manage to come back and for longer next time and we\'ll set you off on more idealic trails
Kind Regards
Maggie

A Perfect Stay In A Perfect Location
We were given a very warm welcome by Maggie and immediately felt at home. The double room was warm and comfortable but for us the highlight was the uninterrupted view across Loch Fyne. Sublime! The weather was perfect in the early evening and no one would ever tire of this scenery.
We slept very well in a comfortable bed and although the en-suite is small, it was well appointed and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed smoked salmon/ bacon with scrambled eggs and there was a good selection of cereals, lots of toast, cheese, yoghurt. Plenty to set you up for the day!
Maggie kindly recommended a local circular walk of 6.5 miles which takes you through peaceful, attractive countryside.
We wished we had booked a longer stay. Maybe another time!

Sandra Taylor - 2nd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

A Cozy Stay
Shared two rooms upstairs with adult children. Perfect.
Lovely setting on the water. Maggie and husband were just so lovely and fun. Loved learning about the local fishing industry.
Would surely recommend!

martha briggs - 16th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Martha for your lovely review. We adore our setting on the banks of Loch Fyne and love it when our guests love it too. Yes Alistair does like to educate lol
Kind Regards
Maggie

Best B&b
The room was clean, comfortable, warm, bright and a pleasure to be in. I cannot say anything negative about the bathroom as well.

Eva Toth - 6th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Eva for your delightful review. I am glad you were happy with your accommodation
Kind Regards

Haste Ye Back!!!
Maggie and her husband were gracious hosts. We arrived late but Maggie was at the door to greet us. Our accommodations were well-equipped and immaculate, and the memory foam mattress heavenly. The view of the harvest moon over Lock Fyne from our bedrroom window was stunning. In the morning after a delicious breakfast Maggie helped us route our return to Glasgow highlighting points of interest along the way. Highly recommended.

Catherine Gilson - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much Catherine for your wonderful review. Glad you like the memory foam mattress! We do get some wonderful moon views when the whole loch lights up. Hope our points of interest were a success.
Kind Regards
Maggie

Amazing B&b
It was a very warm and friendly welcoming. Maggie and his husband are such lovely and friendly persons.
The bed is great and big enough, even for big persons like me. The breakfast ist great too, everything is lovely handmade and also very delicious. You have the choice between many kinds of breakfast.
Everything was great and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Thanks again and don‘t forget to Rock and Roll 🎸
Regards, Birgit and Frank .

Frank Hartmann - 19th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much Frank and Birgit for such an enthusiastic review and we are very pleased that the bed was to your liking and was big enough! we aim to please.
I am sure Alistair will keep on rockin
Kind Regards
Maggie

Thank You For A Lovely Time
We spent a total of 7 nights at Maggie\'s B and B, and had a lovely time. Our room overlooked the sea loch and we really enjoyed the ever-changing views of the loch in all its moods. Our room had plenty of storage space and the bed was very comfortable. Maggie\'s scrambled egg is delicious and light. We really enjoyed it with smoked salmon. This is a beautiful area of Scotland and we felt very welcome. Maggie and Alistair are very friendly and we also enjoyed finding out about the Scottish creel fishing industry. Thank you again for a great time.

Mary and Dave Aspinall - 18th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for taking time out to write such a warm review of Maggie\'s. It was a pleasure to have you stay. Indeed the view from the back of the house indeed your bedroom is like you say an ever changing picture. We hope to see you back again.
Kind Regards
Maggie

Marie C
Accueil, propreté et petit déjeuner très bons.
A recommander

Marie Laure CARRIERE - 12th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Marie Laure it was a pleasure to welcome you to Maggie\'s. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and to receive your recommendation
Kind Regards
Maggie

Comfortable, Clean And Welcoming
Comfortable bed in a small double (as advertised). Good breakfast. Friendly host. Thanks!

Kirsten Gow - 6th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Kirsten for taking time out to write a good review. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast
Would be lovely to see you back
Kind Regards
Maggie

Great Stay
Great stay at Maggie who is a welcoming host. Good beds and breakfasts. Parking space available.

Anael Marin - 6th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Anael for your complimentary review. We are very pleased that you were comfortable and enjoyed your breakfast. Free parking is a bonus!
Kind Regards
Maggie

Magnifique!
We have had a sooo good time at \'Maggie\'s Bed and Breakfast\' . The place is clean, quiet and the view is just amazing. The breakfast was generous and yammy. Thanks Maggie for your availability and your kindness.

jean-robert baillard - 30th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your lovely compliments and I\'m pleased that I had the availability for you. We love to meet new people and share stories about our respective countries.
Maybe we will share some more
Kind Regards
Maggie

2 Night Stay
We stopped for 2 nights and it was perfect. Maggie the host is lovely.....nothing is too much trouble gor her. Comfy bed and a big hearty breakfast to set you up for the day.

Julie Bratley - 29th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It is my pleasure to look after our guests and to make sure that you have everything to make your stay the best we can offer. Glad you were comfy and enjoyed your stay
Kind Regards
Maggie

We Felt Very Welcome In A Beautifully Situated Home
Sitting in the back yard overlooking the water was so relaxing after a day of driving and sightseeing, the woodpanel terraces all the way down to the water offer plenty of space for the guests. Very kind hosts, who do everything for their guests to have a great stay. Learned about creel fishing! We had a wonderful night\'s sleep on new mattresses. Thank you!

Stefanie Naase - 24th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Awe thank you for all your compliments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. You never know maybe we will see you back one day
Kind Regards
Maggie

Great B&b
great location, very clean, delicious breakfast and very helpful and friendly Maggie!

Kemmsies - 22nd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you for taking time out to review Maggie\'s. It\'s nice to know that everything was to your lliking
Kind Regards
Maggie

Out Of The Way Wonder
Loved being at Maggie’s for our one night. The twin room was lovely and the shared bathroom was good! We loved sitting out on the porch watching the evening roll in as we journaled. Breakfast was lovely and Maggie made sure we were taken care of.

Deborah Willer - 16th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you took advantage of the decking as the weather was particularly beautiful when you were here.
Glad that you found the shared bathroom to your liking
Kind Regards
Maggie

Loch Fynes Finest
A spectacular view comfy rooms a very warm welcome with nothing too much trouble. We highly recommend this accommodation.

Barbara Templar - 23rd Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Barbara for your wonderful review. It was my pleasure to look after you during your stay. Hope to see you back
Kind Regards
Maggie

Nette Gastgeberin, Gute B&b Unterkunft
Erhielten kostenloses Upgrade, schönes Zimmer, herlicher Blick aus dem Fenster auf den See.

Ralf Hohendorf - 21st Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are very pleased that you were happy with your upgrade and that you enjoyed your stay with us
kind regards
Maggie

Great Person, Nice Room, A Wonderful B&b
Maggie is such a nice person. We needed our breakfast an hour earlier than we discussed the night before and it was no problem for her. The rooms are clean and have everything you need.

Samuel Scheiber - 12th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We were pleased to be able to offer you breakfast at an earlier time. We are very pleased that you felt that you were looked after and that you had everything you needed
kind regards
Maggie

Very Nice
The hosts are very nice. The room had a fantastic view and the breakfast was good. We will come back if we are in this region of scotland again.

Alexandra Heimbucher - 9th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you would come back to us
kind regards
Maggie

Une Bonne Surprise
accueillis très chaleureusement nous avons pu profiter d\'une chambre douillette, la vue sur la terrasse est magnifique.
Nous avons dégusté un super petit déjeuner local

Michel JOLY - 6th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your complimentary review. We are very pleased that you were happy with your room and the view and
that you enjoyed breakfast too
Kind regards
Maggie

Perfect
Wonderful short stay.Had a good laugh with Maggie.Room was perfectly clean and comfy. Enjoyed the view and the breakfast.

Manuela Völkl - 10th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Yes you did arrive just at the right time to join in the giggles! glad you enjoyed. We are very pleased that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay
Kind Regards
Maggie

On The Shore Of The Loch Beauty.
Maggie’s is a very clean recently remodeled little beauty of a house. She really took care of our group, she even helped watch the 2 year old while we ate the fresh made breakfast she served.
Coffee in the rooms, wonderful views of Loch Fyne, and good conversations made for a very enjoyable stay.
Thank you Maggie!

Casey Campbell - 10th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a complimentary review. We are delighted that you were happy with everything you found here, with a little bit of babysitting thrown in lol it was my pleasure.
We would love to see you back again
Kind Regards
Maggie

Maggie\'s In May
Good location with stunning lochside views, excellent host - no complaints. Rooms/food adequate and good value.

Neil Richmond - 10th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Neil for your kind review. We are very pleased that you were comfortable. Maybe see you back again
Kind Regards
Maggie

Very Welcoming
Our first visit to Scotland and we were made very welcome. Our room had wonderful views over the Loch. The bed was very comfortable and we had everything we needed including good Wifi. Lovely breakfasts with plenty of choice. A good location for exploring the area.

Christine Tulley - 5th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so pleased that on your very first visit to Scotland you had an enjoyable stay at Maggie\'s. We hope the rest of your holiday was as enjoyable. Haste ye back
Kind Regards
Maggie

Warmy Place In Scottish Winter
Our group of 8 french friends was very pleased to stay by Maggie\'s. She has welcome us with friendness and we could adapt easily each other to rules and wishes.It was intersting to talk whith her and she helped us to point the best visits and ways. We really recommend this B&B, and the place in front of the loch is fantastic !

Pascale Taillardat - 19th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for such a glowing review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our little pointers of places to visit
Kind Regards
Maggie

Perfect Stay
We loved the room, the view over the loch is very nice and the bed was perfect. Maggie is very helpfull.

Jean-Baptiste Esmenjaud - 9th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are delighted that you loved the room. The view over the loch is breathtaking and it is a delight to see guests\' faces in the morning if they have arrived in dark!
kind regards
Maggie

Enjoyable Stay
We had a great stay on the one night that we were there, Maggie was very helpful, everywhere was immaculate, the bed very comfortable and breakfast first class great value for money. Thank you

jim rennie - 12th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you found everything to your liking. We try our best
Kind Regards
Maggie

Friendly Welcoming B & B
Had a lovely stay at Maggie\'s Bed and Breakfast. Arrived in the dark but opened up the curtains in the morning to a fantastic view out over the water. Both Maggie and Alistair were extremely friendly which made my stay very enjoyable. I would have no hesitation in going back if in the area again.

Sheena Howden - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you letting potential guests know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our view does somewhat catch you by surprise if you\'ve arrived in the dark. Perhaps next time it might be daylight and better weather and you can sit on the decking with a cuppa
kind regards
Maggie

Nice B&b Guest House
good view of the loch. easy to reach and attached with car park. nice owners and nice breakfast. comfortable room. highly recommended.

Pansy Fan - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for high recommendation. We hope that if you are ever holidaying this way again in the future that you come back and stay with us
kind regards
Maggie

All You Could Hope For In A B/b
Would certainly have to give thumbs up to Maggies! Everything is right about this BB. The location, the room and breakfast and of course Maggie! A very friendly helpfull lady! Would stay there again!

Lawrie Hannan - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for all your wonderful compliments. We do hope our relaxed personalities help to make you feel more comfortable and we look forward to having you back
kind regards
Maggie

Our Stay At Maggie\'s B & B
We enjoyed very much our stay at Maggie\'s B & B, Maggie\'s exceptional hospitality and the exceptional view we had from our room onto the loch.

Graham Walker - 6th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back
kind regards
Maggie

Lovely Accommodation And Gorgeous Host
Maggie was an absolute delight and her gorgeous home is comfy, warm and very clean! Great brekkie too, would definitely recommend

kelly gutteridge - 5th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Kelly for such a lovely review. It was a delight to meet you and your family. I\'m sure your dad and Alistair could have chatted all day.
kind regards
Maggie

Simply Th Best!!
Very warm welcome and explained all workings to us,and also booked a very nice restaurant for us for evening meal,
Breakfast in morning was great ,and nothing was to much trouble,
Once again many thanks Maggie and will be back when next in area.

Graham Martins - 19th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your complimentary review. Always delighted to know that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and more importantly they would come back again
thank you again
kind regards
Maggie

Fabulous
We were only staying for one night and I wished we could have stayed longer. What a lovely place. Clean warm, excellent service and good food. The back garden lead down to the beachside with the most fabulous view. Maggie is a great host with a fullbrakfast inside us we were sad to leave.

Sara Gaskell - 17th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that everything was to your liking and look forward to welcoming you back again
kind regards
Maggie

Super
Très chouette endroit Maggie est adorable et on y a très bien dormi Le petit déjeuner etait excellent Wondefull, verry confortable ,verry good sleep and excellent breakfast

Clara RYDBERG - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted you found everything to your liking and that you had an excellent breakfast with us
kind regards
Maggie

Best Recommendations Of Maggie´s Bed And Breakfast
We are a family of 6 persons and enjoyed very much our stay at Maggie´s. Nice location with a wonderful view, really clean and nice rooms, good breakfast and first of all the most kindly host couple. We will surely recommend the place.

Jytte Thomassen - 29th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you all very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay for a few days and the fact the sun shone for most of it let you see Maggie\'s and the surrounding area at its best. Thank you for your recommendation
Kind Regards
Maggie

Lovely View On Loch Fyne
Maggie will strive to make your stay just perfect. Rooms are perfectly clean, breakfast with highest quality smoked salmon (if you like it that is), located close to Inveraray.
En-suite Rooms are a bit small though, but
everything is there, including tea,coffea etc..

pascal azerad - 14th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your kind review. We do hope that we assist in making guests stay as best as can be as we\'re not just promoting Maggie\'s but Argyll and Scotland too. If we can help to show you what it has to offer with a little local knowledge then all the better
Kind Regards
Maggie

If You Wish Complete Silent
Meggie is a very nice and polite lady.
Her rooms were nice and clean everywhere.
The breakfast was great and tasty.
The facilities were useful, but the rooms were a little bit small for us. Good Wi-Fi, The house is nice and silent location.
Overall it is a pleasant place.

Peter Kiss - 12th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that on the whole you were happy with your accommodation. We\'re sorry you found the rooms a little small for you but we like to furnish them like a home instead of having a hanging rail and little drawer space. Unfortunately this does take up a little more space especially as we have king size beds, but on the whole we find our guests appreciate these facilities.
Kind Regards
Maggie

Room With A View
Nice room , with a beautiful view on the loch.
Very good bed with memory foam matras.
delightful breakfast with salmon and eggs.

Caroline Saris - 29th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our memory foam mattress beds which prove very popular with our guests.
Our view is to die for I must agree
Kind Regards
Maggie

Room With A View
Nice room , with a beautiful view on the loch.
Very good bed with memory foam matras.
delightful breakfast with salmon and eggs.

Caroline Saris - 29th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to review Maggie\'s. We always aim to make our guests comfortable and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and especially breakfast, which is one of our most popular choices
Kind Regards Maggie

Overnight Stop
Our stay was very brief but we were made very welcome in such a lovely setting. We would be very happy to stay here again.

Mr. Stephen Tomalin - 28th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much Stephen for your complimentary review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would indeed return. We look forward to it
Kind Regards
Maggie

Pour Découvrir L Ecosse
Acceuil chaleureux. Chambre spacieuse avec un lit

confortable, jolie sur la baie . petit déjeuner copieux.
B.b au calme.
Je le recommande fortement.

Bougis - 7th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a complimentary review of Maggie\'s. We are very pleased that you were comfortable and hope to see you back sometime
Kind Regards
Maggie

A Piece Of Quiet In Great Surrounings With A Friendly Hostess
My son and I had a great time at Maggie\'s. Being foreigners (Netherlands) we felt very welcome. Very nice views over the Loch. Breakfast was a good start of the day.
It\' s situated at the center of a very nice part of Scotland from where you can visit Mull, Arran etc.

Hans Pilon - 6th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for reviewing Maggie\'s. It is nice to know that not only do guests enjoy their stay but they would recommend us too. Delighted that the sun shone for you and that you extended your stay
Kind Regards
Maggie

Our Stay In Scotland
Maggie made my sister and me so very welcome. Fantastic view, comfy room and delicious breakfast - 10 out 10!
Thank you - No problem recommending it our friends

Sue Capper - 21st Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Maggie\'s. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to meeting your friends! and we promise to look after them too.
Kind Regards Maggie

Tres Bonne Adresse
Excellent accueil, tres bon petit dejeuner au chois ecossais ou standard.
tres bon confort des chambres.
je recemmande cette tres bonnne adresse

Mr. emmanuel pineau - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. From my little knowledge of French, your review is very complimentary and we thank you. It may encourage your fellow Frenchmen to visit
Kind Regards
Maggie

Fantastic Stay
We stayed for two nights and it was such a great weekend away. The room was extremely comfortable with a view of the loch. The mattress is memory phone and it was amazing. We kept falling asleep if we sat on the bed. The B&B was in an ideal location and was 12 minute drive from Inveraray. There is no local pub but the community have added an extension to the village hall and created a small bar open at weekends. The locals where extremely welcoming. Maggie was very accommodating and even though her husband had been in a serious accident a week and a half before our stay she kept our booking. Thanks for a great stay.

Mrs. Gemma Idundun - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing such a lovely review and delighted that you found the new village bar enjoyable. I am also delighted to say that my husband is making a full recovery and thank you for your concern. Maybe see you up this way again, we would be delighted to see you
Kind Regards
Maggie

Maggie\'s B&b
Goede B&B . Vriendeliojke ontvangst. Propere en complete kamers. Mooi gelegen aan Loch Fine.
Lekker ontbijt

Mr. Marc Kestens - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are delighted that you found us cheery. We hope to see you back one day
Kind Regards
Maggie

Maggie\'s B&b
We spent two days and Maggie and her husband did our stay so confortable. The room have beautiful views of the loch and you have everything you need. The owners were so friendly with us and breakfast was great!!! I recommend Maggie\'s b&b to all people who look for a quiet place!!!

Ms. CARMEN SAEZ DE OÑA - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your lovely review and for the recommendation to other potential guests. We are always aim to make your stay memorable
Kind Regards
Maggie

Wonderful Stay
Maggie\'s B and B was exactly the right place for our group of 6 which included 3 teenagers. Maggie\'s is so quiet and restful and so beautiful along Loch Fyne that we would choose to come back again and again. Maggie is a terrific host and is easily accessible inyernationally via email, always prompt on answering them. Wonderful host.

Mrs. Maggie McNaught - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We do count ourselves very lucky to be staying where we do and thoroughly enjoy sharing it with our guests. Haste ye back
Kind Regards
Maggie

Outstanding Experience
Kind and friendly B&B. Perfect serviceand really nice owner.
Thanks a lot.

Mr. Thomas Morgenstern - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank for your kind words we always aim to make your stay enjoyable
Kind Regards
Maggie

A Home From Home
What a lovely B&B. We stay just one night on our way home. A beautiful view of the Loch from our room, which had every thing you need, a comfy bed, a tea & coffee tray, even shower & hand soap in the bathroom & a great shower, all very clean & tidy, though the bathroom is small, was fine for us. Maggie & her husband are a wonderful friendly couple who couldn\'t do more for you. Breakfast is great, from a full Scottish to scrambled eggs & smoked salmon, and looking out over the decking to the Loch, what could be better. Even though its e few miles out of Inveraray we\'d definitely return

Mrs. Stephanie Hall - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are delighted that we lived up to your expectations and we look forward to your return

Kind Regards
Maggie

Super!
A Levels House, Maggi and Alistair are very friendly and lovely. Best Service , very clean

Mr. Anja Hiller - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards
Maggie

Great Views.
This was a pleasant B&B overlooking Loch Fyne.
Maggie was very welcoming and helpful.
Very good breakfast.

Mr. Michael Reay - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We always aim to make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as we can. Many thanks Maggie

Lovely Views
Very friendly welcome and good value for money

Mrs. Alison Baldwin - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you found us friendly and value for money.
Regards
Maggie

Excellent B/b
Would recommend Maggies to anyone, a warm friendly welcome stunning views over the loch and warm comfortable bed, her breakfasts were delicious,really enjoyed our stay there

Mrs. Greta Banks - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you for your recommendation. The breakfast chatter was great. Regards
Maggie

A Really Welcoming Bnb
We have stayed with Maggie and Alistair several times and aways enjoyed a warm welcome, good \"craic\", a compfortable room and an excellent breafast. If you like a characterful bed and breakfast this is the ideal place. We will see them again!

Mr. Paul O\'Neill - 24th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. It\'s encouraging to know that our friends come back and more encouraging that they tell other potential guests how they enjoyed it. We enjoy the craic too lol. Regards
till next time Maggie

Lovely Time !
Really friendly host ! :-D
Spent a wonderful time in Furnace! Nice B&B by the Loch, Loch Fyne.
Were recommended a seafood restaurant, Samphire, which was located in Inveraray. The food was delicious! And we were so lucky, because it was fully booked for the night; we got the last table !
Overall, we had a lovely one-night stay !
Would recommend and come back myself ! :-)

Miss. Emma Therer - 5th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for reviewing Maggie\'s. We are pleased that our recommendation of Samphire was successful. Maybe you\'ll taste some of our langoustines next time
Regards
Maggie

Vue Exceptionnelle Et Accueil Très Chaleureux!!
Très belle chambre, propre et confortable, offrant une vue splendide sur le lac. Accueil très chaleureux. Je recommande vivement cet endroit!

Mr. Jason De Carufel - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
From the little French I speak, thank you for such a lovely review we are delighted that you were comfortable and enjoyed our view
Regards
Maggie

Nice Stay
Thank you for the comfortable stay and the great birthday surprise

Mr. Torsten Militz - 10th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed birthday !
Regards
Maggie

Great Value And Stunning Location
Stunning views from our double en suite room, of Loch Fyne. Maggie very friendly and welcoming. Very reasonable rates and close to Inverary a lovely town.

Ms. Hilary Wells - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for reviewing Maggie\'s, we are very lucky to have such a wonderful view and are delighted you enjoyed
Kind Regards
Maggie

A Reviving Stay
A beautifull small B&B just as it should be. The room has an excellent view to the Loch Fyne.
Maggie is a very wellcomming and friendly host. We just wanted to stay for one day but as I got seriously ill we had to stay one day longer. Maggie and Alister were very helpful and supportive.
I can really recommend this place when you stay in Inveraray or around.

Mr. Monica Armesto - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for lovely review. It was a pleasure to look after you, it was just typical Scottish hospitality. Hopefully you are fully recovered now and we hope to see you back the next time you are in Scotland
Best Regards
Maggie

One Night Stay In Maggie\'s B&b
We loved our stay in Maggie\'s B&B. The welcoming was perfect and so was the breakfast the next morning! We had a really good time there.

Ms. Isabelle Delaplace - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for posting a review and telling people you enjoyed your stay it is very much appreciated
Kind Regards
Maggie

Brilliant
I have just spent a night at Maggies B&B with my wife. The room was lovely. The breakfast was great but best of all the welcome was fantastic. Maggie made us feel at home. I asked Maggie if she could get me flowers for my wife and have them in the room. This was no problem at all and the flowers were lovely. Maggie went out her way for me and that is greatly appreciated.

I highly recommend this lovely little B&B to anyone, we will definitely be back. Thank you very much Maggie for a lovely stay.

Mr. Stewart Mackay - 1st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you ever so much for your wonderful review. I am pleased that you were happy with the choice of flowers and that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again
Kind Regards
Maggie

Great View, Great Food, Great Hostess
The room was a little small but Maggie makes up for it with a huge friendly personality. Maggie was so helpful mapping out places of interest for us. Maggie packed a nice lunch for us the day we left early to visit Islay.

Mr. Charles Stahl - 28th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for posting a review. I\'m sorry you felt the room was a little small for you but pleased you were happy with everything else and that you like the places we suggested.
kind regards
Maggie

What A View
Clean and comfortable . Beautiful view .
Perfect B and B .

Mrs. Judith Pritchard Mang - 27th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, I am pleased you were comfortable during your stay. Many thanks Maggie

Everything Perfect!
It was a very nice stay, thank you very much. It could not have been better, everything was perfect!

Ms. Heike Cosson - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We always aim to make guests happy during their stay and to hear it was \"perfect\" is delightful
Thank you, Maggie

What A Beautiful Place And Nice People
Un accueil simple et chaleureux. Emplacement exceptionnel : la vaste terrasse de bois donne juste envie de rester là pour contempler le Loch Fyne.

Mr. Pierre Garcin - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our decking as much as we do.
Kind Regards
Maggie

Great Place
We spent 2 nights at Maggies, and she was great, best & happiest B&B we have stayed in. She is a dream of a hostess. Would stay there again if we venture back that way again.

Mr. Peter Mcclafferty - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for such kind sentiments, makes it all worth while and look forward to catching up with you again
Kind Regards Maggie