Great Little B&b
We really enjoyed our stay at The Waterings. The breakfast was great, and the room was very spacious. The lounge area made it very comfortable, as if we had rented a mini apartment. The location was ideal as well, with convenient parking and just a short walk into town. Definitely recommended!

Frances Levavasseur - 23rd Feb, 2017
Verified Review

Brief Winter Stay
My wife and I stayed at the Waterings for a couple of nights just before Christmas. William was very welcoming and our rooms were lovely, warm, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend this lovely B & B gladly.

Mr. Anthony Shilson - 17th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

First Class Accommodation.
Our stay at The Waterings was very enjoyable.
The staff were friendly and attentive.The food,car park, accommodation and location were all excellent. We would have no hesitation in recommending this excellent B&B.

Mr. David Brimage - 12th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Everywhere Should Be Like This.
The standard of accommodation, the location and the friendliness of everyone there makes The Waterings the best B&B at which I have stayed.
It is quiet yet only a short walk from all the facilities offered by the small city of St. Davids.The car-park is large and secure.
The breakfast menu is comprehensive and so will suit all tastes. The food is of the highest quality and excellently prepared and presented.
When again in the area, I will not even think of going anywhere else.

Mr. Michael Harper - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Fantastic B & B
We stayed for 2 nights and could not fault a single thing.
The room was lovely, the staff were all warm and friendly and the breakfasts could not have been better. We would certainly come back again and would recommend it to anyone.

Mr & Mrs A Taylor - 24th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Well Pleased!
I stayed in the Crew room which I was more than happy with. In fact I was more than happy with everything. The whole operation is well organised, well run and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely make a booking at The Waterings again and I will also recommend it to others. I had a great week in Wales and this was a really good way to finish it.

Mark Bell - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Good Choice
All in all, the Waterings was a very good choice for us. We appreciated the free parking, the warm welcome and a good sized room with additional sitting room. The latter in particular was very much appreciated. In the morning we enjoyed an excellent breakfast with a good selection. We also enjoyed the easy stroll to the centre of the city where there was a reasonable variety of restaurants to choose from.

Alan Gibson - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect B+b
Lovley B&B, wonderfull room, very easy 5 min walk to St Davids , friendly owners and delicious breakfast. Wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend to anyone

Mr. Adrian EVANS - 10th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

First Class Accommodation
We travelled three thousand miles to visit this part of Wales we have never before visited. We were delighted with our reception, our room and the first rate breakfast. If possible we hope to return to see much more of Pembrokeshire and plan to stay at The Waterings.

Mr. Walter Coleshill - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

The Waterings B & B.
Both the accommodation and breakfasts excellent in every way. Easy and safe off road parking. WiFi access much appreciated.

Mr. Michael Leech - 26th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
We found The Waterings to be excellent, friendly hosts, lovely food,big clean rooms with a private sitting room and ensuite facilities.

Mr Hodgson - 19th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Stay 13, 14. And 15. Of September 15
roomy accommodation, well presented
great breakfasts in an attractive dining room
location 5 min. walk to high street

Mrs Sexton - 26th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

The Waterings
Lovely spacious rooms with everything you need for relaxing break . Spacious bathroom . Owners lovely to deal with . Excellent choice for breakfast and we had the full breakfast both mornings which was cooked to perfection . Great location. Within easy walking distance of St Davids and useful as a base for exploring the area . Would definitely use this establishment again .

Mrs Sheenah Angelone - 22nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Short Stay
Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. Easy access and a relaxed welcome.
We enjoyed our stay.

Mr. Peter Chambers - 18th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Hotel
We stayed for1 night to attend a wedding and this was a very nice hotel. Lovely family owned place with a friendly atmosphere. The room was large with a separate sitting/lounge area. This was an unexpected bonus. Really nice location, just 2 minutes walk from the centre of St. David\'s. The \"Welsh breakfast\" in the morning was delicious. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Mr Bhalla - 13th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
thank you for a very enjoyable stay at the \"Waterings\". The Captains room was spacious and clean and we loved the excellent full Welsh breakfast. The entrance from the court yard made it a short walk to the city.

Mrs Patten - 12th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleased
Very pleased with \'The Waterings\'. Excellent accommodation in lodge type suites. Very roomy, with excellent quality of furniture and very large rooms. provision of tea, coffee biscuits etc very adequate. Breakfast again was excellent. Highly recommended.

Mr Maurice Cornish - 10th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Hope To Return Next Year
A warm and friendly welcome, and an excellent hearty breakfast provided.

Mrs. Carolyn Williams - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Pembrokeshire
I stayed here for two nights. The accommodation was excellent, the staff were friendly, the breakfasts fresh and very tasty. I would happily come again and recommend it highly.

Mrs Elkin - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

August 27 - 31
Had a great time as usual,
cheers, Steve

Mr Fox - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Location
The Waterings is a great base in St David\'s. Easy to walk to the centre of town, great access to the coast path, a lovely garden to relax in, wonderful breakfast and the addition of a sitting area in the bedroom is a real bonus.

Mrs Vicky Pearson - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect
After 6 nights we were sorry to leave, we felt at home as soon as we stepped in the door and met Will. Super room, lovely breakfast and the team really friendly. What more could we ask! Thank you.

Mr. Clive Thomas - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Very enjoyable stay at The Waterings. Accommodation is clean and tidy, staff friendly and breakfasts were excellent

Mr DeSouza - 4th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Carhedral Visit
A very satisfactory and comfortable couple of nights. An above average bedding arrangement, separate lounge with armchairs. Excellent breakfast and very convenient to town. Well done

Mr Mccabe - 30th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

A Superb B&b Stay!
We had 3 nights at the Waterings and found the experience absolutely delightful. Set amongst some of the most spectacular scenery in the UK, the Waterings is beautifully appointed with comfortable beds, very clean amenities and wonderful breakfasts. We will certainly be back!

Mrs. Catriona Arnold-Nott - 28th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful
Very clean,friendly staff and accommodating. Nothing too much. Car park a bonus.

Mrs Ann Davies - 26th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Our Ninth Visit.
We stayed three nights Bank Holiday weekend the end of May and as ever had a lovely welcome and experienced a home from home. Lovely,peaceful setting, spacious rooms
and fantastic breakfasts. We will be back!

Mrs. Gloria Bowen - 24th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
A very comfortable B and B with spacious rooms including a separate sitting room .A breakfast to die for .We will certainly come again.

Mr & Mrs Davis - 24th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent In Every Way
The location was perfect, and the accommodation spacious and comfortable with everything we needed.Breakfasts were delicious and our hosts were very friendly and helpful. A lovely restful few days.

Mrs. Rosemary Shuttlewood - 20th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

July 7th - 9th 2015
Had a superb time - as usual. Great room & lovely breakfast. See you again soon. Best wishes, Steve

Mr Fox - 10th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Waterings Bed And Breakfast
Couldn\'t be happier with our choice and will certainly revisit if the opportunity arises. M Rogers Jones, North Wales

Mrs. margaret rogers-jones - 10th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
Amazing breakfast with a lot to choose from, good location and we payed a little extra to get the admirals room, which had a great bathroom and big balcony.

Mr. david haas - 8th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Weekend
We stayed at The Waterings for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It was lovely and clean, the beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a bath to use particularly as we had been walking the costal path. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Would definitely stay with you again.

Mrs. Hayley Hill - 26th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Prodigal Son
delightful venue but Pembrokeshire is expensive and in some instances, e.g The Swan and Little Haven Hotels in Little
Haven something to be ashamed of, however the Castle Hotel, like The Waterings an excellent example for others to copy.

Mr Penn - 26th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing Location
Very pleasant spacious accommodation. Huge breakfasts kept us going all day! Superb quiet location but handy for the \"city\" centre.

Mr. Paul Lewis - 20th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Accommodation
A great place to stay. Excellent accommodation and facilities, with very helpful staff. We definitely recommend this lovely B&B.

Ruth Radice - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Have just stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed the accommodation. Perfect location within St Davids - very easy to find and ample parking.
Plenty of tea, coffee and milk provided on the hospitality tray and was particularly impressed when two wine glasses appeared after we had used the water glasses on the previous evening.
Lovely outdoor sitting area.
Hot breakfast cooked to order.
All in all - perfect!

Mr. Keith Jacques - 9th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

3 Day Stay At The Waterings St Davids
We found the Waterings to be a great B & B. The rooms were very capacious and comfortable. There was a varied choice of food for breakfast. St Davids was only a 5 min walk away. I would certainly recommend it.

Mr Evan Snape - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent!
Only stayed for one night as part of a short tour of Western Wales.Room very spacious and luxurious and tailor made breakfast was a brilliant idea. Would highly recommend if you like your home comforts. Grounds also well looked after and lovely to look at.

Mr& Mrs Alan Davis - 3rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Well Fed And Watered!!
We had a very comfortable stay at the Waterings. The accommodation was good and so were the breakfasts. Many thanks.

Mr Deboer - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Pembrokeshire Coastal Base
Good rooms. Good food. Good base for coastal walks. Very handy for buses. Hearty breakfasts. Friendly hosts.
Could hear people in room next door.

Ray & Lorraine Scott - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Thoroughly Enjoyable
Great location, very quiet and close to lovely restaurants and pubs with great lively atmosphere. Rooms bright and airy and food home cooked and enjoyable
Will be returning with my m/cycling friends as the place has ample parking and ideal location for day trips

Mr. \\eileen \\connolly - 24th May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasant B&b
nice room, good breakfast assortment, friendly crew.

Mr. Obe De Vries - 23rd May, 2015
Verified Review

4 Days At Waterings
Lovely room and food. I remember the fruit bowl option for breakfast from when we came 10 years ago. The koi pool is great too.

Mrs Armitage - 21st May, 2015
Verified Review

An Excellent B&b
Our room was spacious and well appointed. We loved having our own sitting area, the room was lovely and warm on the chilly evenings and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of choice and good service.

Mrs. Elizabeth Mcgrath - 17th May, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay At The Waterings
Travelled to the Waterings with 5 family members. The rooms were very spacious and and really comfortable. The breakfast was very enjoyable with plenty on offer to choose from. I would definitely recommend the Waterings B&B to friends and family and will be returning later on in the year. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Mrs. Anne Jones-Dix - 15th May, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful \'waterings\'
What a wonderful few days we have just spent at the \'Waterings\'. We were given a very friendly welcome plus a complementry bottle of bubbly to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary then shown to the spacious and very comfortable Admiral Suite. We had lunch on the balcony soaking in the sun and supurb views. The breakfasts were extremely good offering a wide choice.
We also enjoyed the very relaxed atmosphere both inside and outside in the delightful grounds.
We will certainly be back and will recommend this first class B & B to our friends and family.
Thank you William for making our stay so special.

Mrs Wooten - 15th May, 2015
Verified Review

Late Spring Break
The booking was a present for my parents, they had a lovely time, thank you very much. They praised how clean the accommodation was, the friendly welcome, and the breakfast was \'fantastic\'!

Mrs Roberts - 13th May, 2015
Verified Review

Don\'t Hesitate! We Will Go Back
We enjoyed a lovely weekend at The Waterings. For various reasons, I had needed to contact William via email a few times and he responded quickly and obligingly.
Our rooms were beautifully clean and tidy, with generous refreshments - we loved the new bathroom!
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful both days and the lady serving us was really friendly.

Mrs. Jenny Mead - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Amazing
Awesome! Very accommodating. Great food! Lovely hosts! Thank you!

Miss. Rebecca Thompson - 3rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Bed And Breakfast
We at stayed at The Waterings whilst our husbands took part in the Tour of Pembroke.Rooms were large and well equipped with a lounge attached to each one. The food was excellent. Location was near to all amenities from sightseeing in St Davids to walking on the Welsh coastal path. Thanks to all the Waterings staff for looking after us so well

Mrs. Susan Joseph - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay
Very comfortable.Spacious accommodation, with an excellent seating area and your own front door.Home from home.Handy for all the services of St David\'s.Breakfast first class.Highly recommended

Mr. Ian Douglass - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Sisters Taking A Few Day\'s Holiday
Enjoyed our stay made very welcome .Bit noisey in the morning when building work started next door
Good luck with the cycle ride

Mrs Ann King - 11th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Waterings!
Fantastic stay and very well looked after -even a creme egg at breakfast for easter! Lovely!

Mrs Leahy - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Perfection
One of the best B and Bs that we have ever stayed in. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, with every facility that you could require. Breakfasts are superb and the location is perfect for touring this lovely area.

Mrs. Valerie Hazell - 27th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Mini Break
the waterings is a lovely place to stay ,so very spacious beautifully clean and joy to return to after walking the coastpath . we highly recommend staying here,lovely breakfasts and welcoming owners.

Mrs. Annie Lander - 3rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend In St Davids.
Weekend in St Davids, Friday, Saturday and Sunday made all the more pleasurable by the great welcome and excellent breakfasts.Room was larger then expected plus a small sitting room as well with TV and comfy chairs, easy walk to/from town, just enough to wake you up after a few drinks and a meal, walking distance to the Coast Path as well, will come again.

Mr Birchmore - 17th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
We stayed on a very cold, windy night in January but our room was warm and comfortable. It was an added bonus to have the seating area. Beds were lovely and we were the only guests, so it was very quiet. Fab choice at breakfast which was nice. I wish we could have stayed longer. We\'ll definitely return, as we visit the area often. Friends and family are already planning a visit too. Hope to return when the sun is shining to be able to sit in the lovely garden.

Mrs Thomas - 2nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Happy Stay ☺☺☺☺☺
Excellent as always.

Hrg Uk - 7th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Breakfast!
All in all a lovely stay.
Clean and warm rooms, great location and a really great cooked breakfast. Thanks so much.

Mrs English - 27th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay. The accommodation was of a high standard & the room was spacious & very warm & comfortable. Breakfast was very good too.

Mr. Michael Reynolds - 16th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

A Warm And Welcoming Experience
My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Excellent rooms and helpful friendly staff. I have already recommended The Waterings to friends and family.

Mrs Garland - 16th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
The Waterings is situated in an ideal position for walking along the coastal paths. It was also only a short walk into the town. We were pleasantly surprised to find we had a little sitting area adjoined to our bedroom which was really lovely. Everything was nice and clean. Everybody at the Waterings made us very welcome and helped where they could with maps and their knowledge of the area. Breakfast was first class, couldn\'t of asked for more.

Mrs. Debbie Bleyswyck - 10th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great St Davids B&b
Friendly welcome, great location in the beautiful St Davids, yummy breakfast and nice big room!

Mrs Melinda Smith - 6th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight
The Waterings was easy to find on entering St.Davids and I was very pleased to see a large parking area.We had a friendly welcome and were shown to our rooms,clean,comfortable and the bonus of a mini sitting room. The Waterings is very conveniently placed,the lovely Cathedral is a short walk away.The breakfast was excellent.

Mrs. Lynda Smith - 3rd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
Warm welcome. Excellent beakfast.Great hospitality.

Ann Witte & Karl Witte - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Lovely Short Stay
We stayed at the Waterings for three nights and found it to be very comfortable and relaxing. It was particularly good to be able to come and go as we wanted via our own front door and the little patio, deck and fishpond area just outside the bedroom added to the peaceful atmosphere and gave us somewhere to read and have a quiet drink in the evenings. It is in a good location, just a short walk to the town centre.The breakfasts were also good and service friendly and welcoming. We would certainly stay there again.

Mr & Mrs Siewert - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant Venue...
...for a break. We sadly only had three nights but would love to come back (once again, as we are already repeat customers!) for a longer stay. Well-run, comfortable, great breakfast, a fantastic base both for walking (access to the coast path is easy and there are great inland walks too)and for getting to know the lovely St Davids better. Whats not to like??

Mr Bill Hughes - 19th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Breakfast
Very nice accommodation - very spacious for one person. It was great to have the seating area in addition to the sleeping accommodation.Fantastic breakfast: the local bacon was delicious and the poached eggs were very well cooked.

Mrs Jane Lewis - 14th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Few Days
The B&B was clean and well laid out. the food was very good and the view to die for

Mr. David Webb - 14th Apr, 2014
Verified Review