The Best B&b We Have Ever Stay At
Outstanding house, lovely people who care & appreciate your custom. Highly recommend staying & I am sure you will have a fab time like we did.
Thank you Alison & Les, see you again in the New Year.

Maria Bowen - 2nd Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Outstanding Hosts
We were travelling with my wife’s elderly father and Alison,our host, did absolutely everything she could to make our stay comfortable and special. We loved the open fire in the sitting room and breakfast was amazing.

Mr & Mrs Hall - 6th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Great Location
We only stayed for 1 night but the welcome was as warm as was the accomodation. Breakfast superb,home made and locally sourced. Great location for exploring.

Jackie Gist - 4th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Welcoming & Wonderful
Simply superb! Lovely accommodation in a stunning location - couldn\'t have asked for more. Every need was taken care of. Delicious breakfast - we\'ll definitely be back!!

Sally Ann Bailey - 3rd Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
We would totally recommend No 45 to travellers. It is a hidden gem! Comfy bed that we didn’t want to leave. Quiet peaceful setting with good access to the Cairngorms. Delicious - Outstanding quality breakfast & the best coffee. Great place will be back without hesitation. Hosts including Ted the dog are welcoming & helpful. Booking in was easy & hassle free. Professional hosts, Quality Linen, Excellent Breakfast & Good Value.

Emm Horan - 30th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Best B&b Ever
Very good breakfast with great selection. Clean room en-suite. Very warm and friendly hosts with cute dog. It\'s definitely the best place to stay in the Highlands.

Mannes, Laura - 22nd Oct, 2018
Verified Review

A Rare Place!
A really lovely guest house in a great location. Warm and comfortable to come back to and a fantastic breakfast to start off your day perfectly.

Rick Swan - 19th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Ten Out Of Ten
We absolutely loved this accommodation. It is in a perfect location, just 5 minutes walk to the centre of town. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Les was welcoming, helpful and breakfast was great. There was nothing to fault here other than our stay was too short.

Phillip Bone - 18th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay In This Lovely B&b
We loved our time in No.45. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and very well equipped. Breakfast was delicious, and Teddy, their dog, is super friendly and likes to be petted.

Rodrigo Arredondo - 9th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

All You\'d Want In Royal Deeside
Excellent accommodation with lovely reception rooms good bedrooms and one of the best Scottish breakfasts you could want. Lots of homemade produce all of it delicious, cant wait to go back.

Mr Murphy - 7th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Just Simply Superb
Faultless! Welcoming, spotless, charismatic, scenic, yet homely. Could not suggest an improvement. Alison breakfast and her baking are the icing on a brilliant cake!

Mr Greig Smith - 3rd Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at No 45. Received a warm welcome from Alison on arrival. The facilities are excellent. Really enjoyed the breakfasts, especially the homemade granola! Truly hospitality at its best. Thank you 😊

Barbara Pickup - 25th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Friendly Hotel
No45 is perfectly located near the centre of Ballater. Our Host, Alison was very accommodating (we arrived late). Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was amazing with home made (home grown) fruit compotes and a whiskey porridge. Special thanks to Teddy for making us all very welcome. I will be back soon!

Nora Winje - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Anither great stay at no.45. A wonderful friendly olace to stay and visit ballater and surrounding places. Fantastic breakfast! Lovely comfortable rooms. What more can we aay. We will definitely be back.

Larry Hague - 23rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Impressions Of A Retired Couple.
A very pleasant short stay. Superb breakfast and the porridge is to be recommended, especially with cream. . Convenient location in Ballater and easy to walk into the town for an evening meal.

Mr Donald Davidson - 20th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous Place And Hosts
We were only here for one night, but can thoroughly recommend it. The hosts are super friendly and helpful. Loved it. And the golf course was fun!

Katherine Funke - 17th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
We had a very comfortable stay at No. 45! The room was very nice, breakfast excellent and Allison and very warm welcoming host. 5/5 ! We would highly recommend No. 45.

Mrs Jane Higgins - 17th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

A Great Pity Our Stay Was One Night !!
We arrived to a very warm Welcome from the owner who showed us to our cosy, spotlessly clean room. We slept extremely well in a very comfortable 4 poster bed. Breakfast was delicious and we were delighted to find all ingredients were locally sourced. Just very sorry we were only staying one night however we will return and recommend \"45\" to friends.

Mr & Mrs Martine - 15th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Terrific Stay
Thank you for a marvellous stay. Very relaxing and comfortable. Wished we could have stayed another night.

Barbara Townsden - 12th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Great Bed And Breakfast
We stayed here for four very comfortable nights. It is in a great location for exploring Ballater.
The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast super, with lots of choice. Loved the haggis.

Our room was quite and very clean. one of the nicest B&B I have stayed in.

Marion Adams - 6th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Most Impressed
Only stayed one night but was most impressed and would definitely recommend and stay here again. Excellent breakfast.

Flora Mann - 4th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Brilliant Service, Welcoming Hospitality And Great Ficilities. More Than A B&b.
Everthing was perfect down to the smmallest detail. Breatfast was amazing with local produce and freshly made scones and pancakes.Beautiful location close to village with resturant and pubs. Highly recommended.

Graham Emerson - 21st Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Great Location And Lodgings!
This is a lovely B&B. The location, room, and grounds were wonderful. It was particularly nice for our group of three in the Garden Room. The breakfast was lovely and the hospitality was nice.

Renee Almassizadeh - 20th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

A Good Night Sleep!
A lovely, friendly place to stay, pity it\'s only for one night, here\'s to my next visit, P

Mr. Peter Dance - 14th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous!
We have just had a fantastic stay for two nights at No45! The room was beautiful, very recently upgraded. The breakfast was one of the best we\'ve ever had, made with fresh local produce. Alison and Les are excellent hosts and we would highly recommend No 45 to anyone looking for a Ballater holiday.

Claire & Rob - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay !
The place is welcoming, so are the people! The room is big enough, clean and neat, freshly refurbished, including a private bathroom. Your feel some of that typical \"nice B&B British atmosphere\". Breakfast is just gorgeous, in a nice glass-covered veranda.
And Teddy - that\'s the dog - likes to see new faces.
All in all, just perfect.

Gerard Cobut - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay!
Fantastic guest house! Stayed for 2 nights in bright spacious bedroom, very large super comfy bed, soft white sheets, thick fluffy towels and all the little extras you need! Breakfast is amazing choice, home cooked breakfast, granola and compote were delicious! Thanks Alison & Les, super
hosts, will definitely be back!

Teri & Bob Taylor - 11th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Best Bed & Breakfast
We loved our stay at No.45, the location is great, the house is beautiful, excellent service and great tips from Allison & Les.
We still miss Teddy!

Deborah Lizak - 3rd Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Friendly, Relaxing - Great!
Good welcome, nice communal rooms, lovely room, great breakfast and friendly atmosphere. I will definitely return.

Catherine Bell - 25th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Nice, Qomfy And Quiet Room.
The room and building was nice. Breakfast was the best one we had while in scotland.

Miika Peltonen - 25th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Perfect Short Stay
This was a really lovely place to stay. Attractive bedroom, excellent en-suite (luxurious towels!)and comfy lounges. They serve a fantastic breakfast with so many choices - I\'d say the best we\'ve had anywhere. Alison is the friendliest host, and it was a pleasure to meet her lovely dog Teddy.
Highly, highly recommended!

Linda Hesford - 24th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Dejlig B&b
God beliggende i udkant af byen men med en del restauranter inden for gåafstand. Hyggelige lejligheder/værelser og utrolig venlige værter som er behjælpelige med alt.

Steen Faurschou Johansen - 22nd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous B & B
Everything about No.45 was excellent and top quality. We had a beautiful room overlooking the rear garden area with plenty of space. Wonderful breakfast and good company; we will certainly return.

Mr Trueman - 17th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Top Class Accommodation.
The room, food and surroundings were first class.

Mr Willam Allan - 12th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

More A High End Boutique Hotel Than A Guest House
Much, much better than your average Guest House. We had the Garden Room on the ground floor which was excellent - The house was spotless and we had high end linen and toiletries and towels. The breakfast was superb - none of your average supermarket brands here - All local produce with a huge selection of homemade breads, bakes and jams - We would recommend No 45 unreservedly.

Mr Neil Galbraith - 9th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Our Place From Now On In Ballater
Great location, friendly staff, very nice breakfast.

Felipe Garcia - 6th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Really lovely rooms, nice staff and wonderful breakfast.

andrea pielich - 5th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

An Enjoyable Stay
Friendly hostess Alison is welcoming and makes us feel at home.
The guest house\'s location is great for visiting Ballater as it is just a 5-min walk from the town center, yet it is in a quiet neighborhood. It has a large parking area.
Breakfast is superb with made-to-order full English breakfast served in a conservatory.
We stay in a comfortable double room with up-to-date bathroom fixtures.
We are very happy with our stay and will come back again on our return to this beautiful part of Scotland.

Susanna Chiang - 29th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Relaxing Interlude
Grand old home in a lovely garden. We had a lightfilled room facing the back garden, very relaxing outlook. Perfect after a long walk. Extremely comfy bed. Great breakfasts and hostess was really informative and welcoming.

Lynne Marshall - 27th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

No. 45 First Class
Excellent accommodation with first class breakfast

David Mcgrath - 27th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Golf Break
Great B&B - clean and tidy, friendly host and staff and excellent breakfast. All topped off by superb front of house from Teddy the dog. Highly recommended - comfortable, quiet, well - appointed rooms.

Alasdair Carmichael - 15th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Very Good
Nice Rooms, nice hosts, wonderful breakfast.

Volker Doering - 14th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous!
Wonderful hosts, lovely doggy ! Breakfast was amazing-homemade scones/banana bread/marmalade//muffins ! Very comfortable bed & a great location.

Lorraine Hornett - 10th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Wee Gem On Royal Deeside!!
Friendly greeting - lovely rooms - one of the best breakfasts I have ever experienced.

James Watt - 7th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Best Place To Be
Very friendly hosts
Beautiful house with cozy rooms and comfortable beds
Best breakfast in Scotland
Convenient and very quiet location
I will be back on my next trip to Scotland

Silvia Imhof - 6th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Little Gem
My wife and I stayed for the one night . The location is ideal for Ballater centre . The owners are extremely welcoming offering advice on local walk. We loved the accommodation with a wonderful garden . Breakfast was amazing definitely go for the Scottish full . Thank you for a great stay.

Paul Lankstead - 6th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Refined Simplicity
Everithing you need to enjoy pure beautifull scotish landscape, with refinment in the right amount

Tiago Bonito - 1st Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Quality And Comfort
Comfortable and well equipped room. Plenty of clothes storage and coat hangers. ( we stayed for a week) Excellent breakfast with a wide range of choices, hot food cooked to order. We felt very welcome and there was plenty of local information available. We definitely would recommend No 45 as a great place to stay.

Rosemary Shaw - 28th May, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Unfortunately we only stayed the one night, wish it was more as lovely guest house, made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was delicious, varied choice and all very fresh. Only negative point, would\'ve preferred tea/coffee/toast to be served rather than DIY. Would definitely stay again. Appreciated extra touches with glasses/ice left in lounge for guests use.

Ann Russell - 27th May, 2018
Verified Review

1st Class Bed And Breakfast Accommodation.
If you want bed and breakffast accommodation look no further than No.45.
It can not be faulted in any way.
We have stayed in many hotels and guest houses and this is one of the best.

Mr David Husband - 27th May, 2018
Verified Review

Brilliant, Sublime And Faultless!
We stayed at No 45 for 5 nights and found this to be an absolute haven of luxuous comfort and peace. Our Garden room was outstanding - huge, with leather lounge, king bed and direct access to quiet garden. The bathroom was huge, with king sized bath and shower and premium toiletries. The breakfasts were cooked to order and included a large range of locally sourced foods. We can especially recommend the home-made granola, the porridge and the full Scottish breakfast. Our hostess went out of her way to provide us with local information re dining options and sightseeing. This was the best Guest House/B&B we have stayed in in all our years of travelling abroad and can recommend it without any reservations,

Mrs Murray - 25th May, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Acconmodation
We really enjoyed our short stay at No 45. Our room was clean and pleasant and the breakfast menu was varied and beautifully cooked and presented. The situation in a quiet road makes it easy to access areas of interest. We would certainly like to stay there again. Thank you Alison.

Margaret Hadley - 25th May, 2018
Verified Review

It’s A Lovely Guest-house
The guest house is welcoming and comfortable. The room is clean and lovely in deco. The breakfast is delicious and the staff are friendly and hospitable. We would gladly recommend it to friends.

Annie Chick - 25th May, 2018
Verified Review

Welcoming
Alison and Les made us feel so welcome in their lovely home. The rooms are excellent and so is the elaborate breakfast. Pure enjoyment.

Mr & Mrs Coopman - 21st May, 2018
Verified Review

No.45
Excellent hotel. Beautiful gardens, you have your breakfast in conservatory overlooking rear garden. Very pleasant rooms. Excellent breakfast, lots of choices to eat. Just a few minutes walk into Ballater and the Dee. Would definitely go back again.

Mr & Mrs Paul & Sue Bennett - 16th May, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Really lovely visit. Friendly, nice comfortable room and excellent breakfast with special extras such as homemade preserves and delicious home baked granola

Miranda Clarke - 3rd May, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent!
What a lovely stay we had at No. 45. Everything was very comfortable and we had a lovely breakfast with all sorts of home made goodies!

Isobel Bannerman - 29th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent!
Very welcoming. Very comfortable bed. Easy to find.
Excellent breakfast . Would be very happy to stay again.

Brian Hopkinson - 26th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Perfect Location
Beautiful guest house in a quiet location. Owner made us feel very welcome during our short stay. Room was tastefully furnished and everything spotless. Lovely en-suite bathroom. Enjoyed the home-made items on offer at breakfast - granola, stewed fruit, jams, scones. Cooked breakfast gets a big thumbs-up too. Highly recommended.

Sheila Stewart - 27th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic!
We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived, even although we arrived earlier than planned. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Alison was a lovely hostess and nothing was too much trouble. She was happy to recommend places to eat and drink which was very helpful. The real star of the show during our stay was the wonderful breakfast made with local ingredients and complemented with Alison\'s home made granola, jams and baking - first class. We would definitely visit again.

Shirley McIntosh - 12th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay - Highly Recommended - 5 Star Rating
We had a wonderful 3 night stay at No.45 recently. Alison and Les went above and beyond to ensure that all of our needs were met. The rooms and public areas were spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable, the lounge warm and inviting, with an open fire laid ready for lighting when we came in out of the cold. The breakfast was delicious, with a huge choice and lovely home made scones and pancakes as an extra treat. Couldn\'t speak highly enough of No. 45 and would definitely recommend it to anyone who was travelling to the area for business (there is also very good wifi) or pleasure.
Thank you very much. We hope to be back.

Catherine Taylor - 5th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

No 45 Review
Had a really enjoyable stay at No 45. Alison was so hospitable and welcoming. Log fire in the lounge was great and breakfast was second to none including home made rock buns and fresh balmoral bread! Will definitely be back!

Kevin Binnie - 21st Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Autumn Stay
Hospitality and good tip on whereabouts to walk

Jorgen toft - 3rd Nov, 2017
Verified Review

A Gem In The Cairngorms
A cosy accommodation with fantastic service and breakfast.

Thanks for a lovely stay!

Axel Wennhall - 30th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Place To Stay In Cairngorms Nat’l Park
Comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast with great robust coffee. Ample off street parking.

David Poff - 28th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent!
Lovely room (Garden), and lovely couple! quality breakfast.

Colin McLachlan - 27th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Staying At No.45 Ballater
We stayed at No.45 for a long weekend and felt very comfortable there. The owners were very welcoming without being overbearing and the accomodation was excellent.Good quality ingredients were used for breakfast and the homemade granola was exceptional. All in all a very pleasant and relaxing stay.We will definately stay again.

Peter Anderson - 25th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Birthday Treat
We visited No 45 as a birthday treat and found a lovely welcome along with everything you could ask for in the room. With the comfiest of beds, a substantial breakfast and peaceful surroundings it was a great break away for us. Alison & Les were wonderful hosts

Paul Figures - 22nd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Service And Fabulous Breakfast
Les was an excellent host, room was comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous. I also left my phone charger and Les kindly posted it back to me at no cost. We will be highly recommending to anyone wishing to stay in Ballater to stay at no 45

Shaun Smith - 18th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

One Of The Best
No 45 is a beautiful Victorian villa just a few minutes walk from the centre of Ballater. Alison and Les are helpful and friendly hosts who go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Breakfast choice is extensive, and deliciously prepared to order. Highly recommended.

Alan O\'Brien - 18th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay.
Thank you very much for making our stay at No45 special. We really enjoying meeting you both and very much look forward to returning around the same time next year. Excellent service and a first class breakfast.

Mrs. Donna Jones - 20th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

The Best. Period.
One of the most welcoming and pleasant places we ever had the pleasure of staying at, run by a wonderful couple that are going out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable. Fantastic breakfast!

Wilhelmus Wiss - 17th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Favourite Village
Excellent B&B. Very friendly hosts. Huge comfortable bed. First class breakfast. Alison\'s scones and home made marmalade delicious. Garden plums also much appreciated. Will certainly return.

Mr James Wight - 12th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Brilliant
Exceptionally clean, great food and great hosts. Would definitely recommend

Margaret Koervers - 8th Sep, 2017
Verified Review