Amazing
Non si può dire vacanze in Scozia senza passare da n.45. Padroni di casa eccezionale, camera grande pulita e accogliente. La miglior colazione fatta sia per l ampia scelta sia per la cucina. Eccezionale

Manuela Rocca - 19th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Location
No45 is a beautiful house in lovely surroundings. It is excellently located within easy walking distance of the town center. The room was very nice and comfortable.

Elisabeth Zingl - 18th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Very nice comfortable B&B. Very friendly and helpful hostess and delicious breakfast; especially homemade scones. Good quality produce for breakfast.

Paul Stewart - 17th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Another Perfect Stay At No. 45
This was our second visit to No. 45 in Ballater and we were just as thrilled as last year. Super comfortable room. Beautiful pristine bathroom. Alison pays such attention to detail in everything she does. Breakfast - particularly the yummy porridge was excellent. And Teddy the terrific pup was as cuddly and helpful as he could be. Perfectly situated a minute from Ballater. See you next year!

Nora Winje - 16th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay!
We had a fantastic time at No 45. Alison was a brilliant host, making us feel very welcome, and producing the most delicious local homemade breakfasts anyone could
Wish for! The newly refurbished cabin proved an ideal space for us to stay, with two young children in tow, all very comfortable, clean and very homely. We were sad to leave and will be back to Number 45 for sure! Thank you Alison !

Mr Mike Walker - 14th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Just Amazing
What can I say. From the rooms to the meals to the hospitality everything was just perfect. Alison is just the most beautiful person inside and out. She goes out of her way to make sure you have everything you want. Nothing is too much trouble. Always has a smile for you. So good we booked for next year. If you are looking for a B&B to stay at you will not be disappointed here.

Elaine McDonald - 13th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
No45 is such a lovely place, very clean and tidy, Alison and Les are such lovely people as well and very helpful. The welcome party when we arrived as well with Teddy coming to say hello.......we nearly took him home with us lol

Ross Porter - 12th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Golf Weekend Away
Our group has an terrific stay at this resort. Beautiful home cooked breakfast which sets u up for the day. Beds really comfortable and shower is powerful enough. We loved our stay that much we rebooked for next summer.

Yvonne Sellar - 12th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Comfortable
Room very clean and spacious. Excellent breakfast. Host friendly and informative. Very enjoyable stay.

michael argeros - 11th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Great Break
Annual joyful visit is totally splendid - with the bonus being \"Teddy\" the gorgeous No.45 dog!

Mrs Susan Williams - 11th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Great Place
We had a great time at this place. Very nice owners, a beautiful room, yummy breakfast.

Dagmar Schroeder-Wenz - 5th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Aboyne Highland Games
Thoroughly enjoy our stay here every time we come. Our charming hostess shows us to our room, we relax and unwind with a cup of tea and biscuits, then we go for our meal, come back and chill out for the rest of the evening. No problem with early breakfast, which is delicious before we have our day at the Aboyne Highland Games. Hope to come back soon to No.45.

Brian Lesslie - 4th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Delightful
Clean, comfortable, with attention to detail. Great breakfast with lots of homemade choice. Highly recommended.

Chris Peberdy - 3rd Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We liked the house, the great breakfast, the friendly host and Teddy the dog.

Brigitte Radtke - 2nd Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
Nice and cosy rooms, a wonderful garden and a great breakfast!

Christina von Krosigk - 1st Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Fabulous Bnb
Such a perfect choice of accommodation for a stay in beautiful Ballater. A very peaceful location close to all the amenities that Ballater has to offer, Alison and Les could not be more welcoming. Spotlessly clean, such comfortable rooms and a fantastic breakfast each morning. A real gem.

Gail Duthie - 30th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
Really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. Bedroom was very comfortable and nice and quiet. Would definitely recommend

Helen Paddon - 29th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Breakfast
Comfortable kingsize bed, delicious breakfast, two visitor lounges , pleasant garden, handy for village centre and river walks. Maybe a bit more expensive than other similar, 4 star B&Bs we have stayed in .

Margaret McGregor - 28th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Exceedingly Comfortable Stay And Amazing Breakfast
Grand old house on the outskirts of Ballater, this place has been well looked after and furnishings etc are in keeping with this type of property. Extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and amazing choices for breakfast. Highly recommend.

Loretta Williamson - 28th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

One Of The Best!
Excellent, clean, comfortable B&B friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast. Probably the best B&B I’ve stayed in.

Chris Peberdy - 28th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

No 45 Review
It was my first visit to no 45 as it had been recommended by a Ballater resident,and I was certainly not disappointed. The owners (and Teddy their adorable cockapoo) gave me and my friend a great welcome and nothing was an effort. Every comfort was catered for, and the house and garden was beautiful. The breakfast was excellent, full, with much choice and served in a delightful conservatory overlooking the garden.

I would certainly recommend no 45, and look forward to returning soon.

Mrs Dorothy Cyster - 24th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

No45 Highly Recommend
10,10,10!!
Would we stay again ..200%
Could not fault this place.

colin douglas - 24th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

No 45
Great rooms and a grand breakfast selection. Very highly recommended!

George Taylor - 22nd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Wonderful Hosts, Fantastic Stay
A wonderful welcome by Alison and Teddy the cockapoo made us feel instantly at home. The rooms were immaculate and very comfy, the lounge was relaxing with lots of reading material and maps of the local area. The highlight for us was the breakfast, a wide selection at the buffet with homemade jams, granola and locally roasted coffee! The full Scottish breakfast was perfectly cooked and set us up for a days hiking! Overall a wonderfully relaxing stay. We will definitely be back soon!

Rebecca Skuce - 20th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Staying At No 45
The place was simply Devine. Beautifully presented, immaculately clean, but still not losing any of the charm of a Highland B&B. Alison the host was just so accommodating and made it the best stop over in our 9 day Lands End to John O’Groats cycle ride. Thanks

Philip Rogers - 20th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Everything Perfect
One of the best B&B during our holiday in Scotland!
Selbstgemachte Marmeladen mit Früchten aus eigenem Garten, perfektes Rührei mit Eiern von den eigenen Hühnern, Stoffservietten, ein Haus mit viel Flair, ein freundlicher Hund und eine supernette und bemühte Gastgeberin: Rundum perfekt! Lage nah zum Schloss Balmoral und fünf Minuten zu Fuß ins Städtchen.

Ute Dr.Knust - 16th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

No 45
Another very enjoyable stay at no 45. As always everyone was welcoming and helpful. Ballater was it peaceful and charming self. A very happy interlude.

Ian Coghill - 11th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Had a lovely stay at No 45. Alison made you feel very welcome. The breakfast was excellent. Very comfort ale room & bed. Would recommend and definitely stay again if in Ballater.

Lisa Blacklaw - 10th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Fabulous Setting And Wonderful Accomodations.
I\'m not sure what a \"mature couple\" is but we are two very active travelers from the US who come to Europe a couple of times a year. Number 45 is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in on our travels. Beautiful location, great rooms and a wonderful hostess. Great breakfast. Very convenient to nearby attractions including Balmoral. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a relaxing and comfortable stay in this beautiful area of Scotland.

JoAnn GIibbs - 9th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
Located about 5 mins walk from town. Great off street parking. Good sized bedroom. Very good breakfast in a lovely sunroom. Two sitting rooms to enjoy also. Friendly hosts too!

Leonard Gill - 6th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Zeer Relaxed
Super verblijf. Mooie goed uitgeruste kamer. Alles ziet er nieuw en zeer goed onderhouden uit. Mooie ontbijtruimte in de serre met een heerlijk ontbijt. Centraal gelegen. Dicht bij het centrum en kasteel Balmoral is maar een jkein stukje met de auto. Ga s\'avonds een bierje drinken bij Glaneden en eten bij Inda on the green. Veel plezier!

L van Dijk - 3rd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Great Three Day Stay
No45 is well located on way into Ballater from Braemar, plenty of room for parking and no noise from main road.
Warmly welcomed to a very comfortable B&B. First floor room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Plenty of space to spread out in lounge area.
Nice conservatory dining area where excellent tasty breakfast with numerous options are on offer. Would go straight back if in Ballater again.

Prof James Garden - 3rd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Nice Place
Very nice and the best breakfast

Birgit Kemmer - 2nd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent
Great location. Easy walking distance to the village shops, restaurants and bars. Excellent Hostess, Alison, very friendly and helpful. Ballater is surrounded by lovely countryside and great if you like walking, with a range of walks from easy to more difficult. Enjoyed relaxing in the lounge where you could enjoy your own drink with glasses provided. Would highly recommend.

Michael MacPherson - 1st Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Superb!
This is our third stay at No.45, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is just the best, Alison sources her produce locally, and her home made jams, scones and banana bread are amazing! Can’t wait to return.

Claire & Rob - 1st Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent guest house. Good bedroom and bathroom . Breakfast was of a high standard. The host was helpful and courteous

Neville Adams - 29th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Just Great!
No.45 is a rarity - a quality B&B which quite simple ticks all the boxes. Clean, very comfortable, warm and welcoming with an excellent breakfast. Alison is a wonderful hostess and her staff are friendly and efficient. All topped off, of course, by Toffee the dog who has been trained to be just as friendly as the rest of them.

Alasdair Carmichael - 28th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent, Central Place To Stay
A superb period building, with modern facilities,
Very comfortable, with a helpful host & excellent breakfast selection.

Marjory Williamson - 25th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

B&b At It\"s Best
We stay in a perfect surrounding. We had a very friendly room with a nice and comfortable bed. The breakfast was absolutely great, serviced by the owners in a very lovely manner. Thsnks a lot for a wonderful overnight.

Peter Sievert - 18th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Recent Visit
perfect in every way

Carole Ferguson - 17th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

June 2019
Wonderful. The rooms are beautiful, bathrooms immaculate.
The breakfasts are so tasty and so many home made treats.
A very warm welcome.

Carole Cowen - 16th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Super!
Simply the best! Great hospitality, house and breakfast!

Henk & Gyonne te Selle - 13th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Perfect.
Good place. We had a very nice stay

Romualdas Stupelis - 11th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Place
A very pleasant stay in a very nice Bed & Breakfast. The room was large, as was the bathroom, and well appointed. Breakfast spread traditional and hot breakfast in generous portions. Convenient location.

Paul William Goldberg - 11th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Great Experience
Spent a lovely night at No.45. Lovely, spacious room with a very comfortable bed. Hospitality was excellent and the breakfast was fabulous. Would highly recommend.

Grace Harkins - 10th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Fisherman
Very nice place to stay warm clean and comfortable good company

Mr Robert Gillespie - 10th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Quiet And Relaxing Guest-house In A Beautiful Location
Stopped for three nights on a tour of northeast Scotland. Could not have made a better choice. This guest-house is quiet and relaxing. Very conveniently located just a few minutes walk from the centre of Ballater with its wonderful surrounding scenery, shops and eating-places. Highly recommended.

Barry Hill - 9th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

J & B
We would highly recommend staying at No.45.
As soon as you walk in it has a homely feel and your greeted with lovely hospitality. Lovely accommodation and the bedroom and en-suite was extremely clean.
We stayed in the superior room and the bed & pillows were amazingly comfy.
The breakfast was beautiful with lots of homemade produce and locally sourced ingredients.
We will definitely be staying there again when back in the area.

Mr & Mrs Otulakowski - 8th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Wonderful And Relaxing
One of the best b&b we have stayed in. Very welcoming and relaxed atmosphere. Great location for visiting Balmoral castle. Great room on the ground floor. Plenty of space. Great breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend.

Chris Becker - 6th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

A Beautiful Home From Home In Royal Deeside
We recently spent a night at No 45 Guest House Ballater with our Westie. I wish we’d been able to stay longer, as all three of us (doggy included) fell in love with the place. The guests house is surrounded by a beautiful mature garden and is decorated in a traditional style that suits the region and age of the house perfectly. It’s a wonderful place to unwind after a long day spent exploring. The breakfast is incredible too - homemade banana bread, scones, granola, jams and sausages fit for a queen (they’re from a butcher in town with a royal warrant from the Queen.

We’ll definitely return.

Colin Fraser - 3rd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Great Stay
I loved my stay at the no45 very friendly staff excellent breakfast, and a very friendly dog

Michael Ibrahim - 2nd Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic Hospitality, Comfortable Room And Awesome Bkfast!
We stayed with Alison at No.45 for 2 nights and would highly recommend it. From the moment we arrived Alison made us feel so at home, only topped by Teddy the dog’s enthusiastic welcome. Room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast cooked to order and tasty. Lots of nice touches, like freshly squeezed orange juice rather than out of a carton, that set No.45 apart.
If you’re looking for somewhere to stay in Ballater area, look no further.

James Fleming - 30th May, 2019
Verified Review

Brilliant
Only stayed one night pending the start of the Ballater Walking Festival. It is just a wonderful guest house and we have nothing but praise for the owners and their beautiful house.
Absolutely nothing to criticise.
Kate & Peter Trueman.

Mr Trueman - 28th May, 2019
Verified Review

A Delightful Retreat
From first experience to last our stay was a real pleasure. No.45 is a lovely house and gardens in Ballater, a great location for touring the Cairngorms National Park and surroundings. Our host Alison was very friendly and welcoming, sharing lots of local knowledge and advice which made our stay in the area memorable.
The room was very well finished and spotless with a large comfortable bed and modern en-suite facilities.
There was lots of choice at breakfast from a number of freshly baked items on the buffet table, to the deliciously cooked options. A perfect start to the day exploring.

Brian Conlan - 28th May, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
We really enjoyed our short stay at No45, great host, fabulous breakfast, very comfortable bed... nothing to complain about 😁

Mr Andrew Wright - 27th May, 2019
Verified Review

Fabulous 3 Night Stay At The No. 45
Thank you for a fantastic stay at No.45
Very friendly welcome. Hosts were very knowledgeable about the area and advised us about some good walks,places to visit, restaurants etc. Tasty cooked breakfast, lots of homemade things to eat. Very clean and comfortable room. Would love to stay again.

Carol Sharpe - 27th May, 2019
Verified Review

Very Accommodaing Host
we were staying at number for 45 for the Ballater walking festival. Due to early starts on some walks we had to have early breakfasts. The host was very obliging and cooked a lovely breakfast for us at the time we selected. Recommend staying at 45 as we had a lovely room.

Mr Simpson - 26th May, 2019
Verified Review

A Great Night\'s Sleep
No45 is a very comfortable B&B, professionally run and maintained. It ticked all the boxes for us.

Richard Preece - 22nd May, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Experience
Our stay was an excellent experience from the moment we arrived until we left. The host was gracious and so accommodating in helping with the luggage. The room was well appointed and very clean. Linens were beautiful. Very quiet & peaceful place. Breakfast was superb!

Daniel Sproull - 22nd May, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b In A Beautiful Location
A great B&B run by lovely, customer focussed people (and Teddy the Cockerpoo). Spacious, modern and comfortable room and bathroom with a tub (a bonus for us bikers) Great location for local shops, bars and restaurants. Brilliant breakfast included. Thank you.

Bri Gibbons - 21st May, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Beautiful room with a king size comfortable bed. Good quality white sheets and huge fluffy white towels. So peaceful and quiet, slept really well. The breakfast was delicious with good quality ingredients served in a relaxed atmosphere by friendly staff. We will certainly be back and would recommend.

Marjory Perry - 20th May, 2019
Verified Review

Would Loved To Have Stayed Longer!
We have been touring round Scotland on our motorcycle and have been moving onnevery night. Ballater is a lovely town in a wonderful part of the country. No 45 was a highlight, We had a comfortable stay and our hosts were friendly and helpful. We loved meeting Teddy the Cockapoo and would loved to have stayed on another night.

Mr Steve Butler - 20th May, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely, Comfortable Luxury B And B
Beautiful house and lounge. Extremely comfortable bed with huge, plush towels for shower. Best breakfast. Amazing pancakes with homemade fruit compote and yoghurt. The lovely owner Alison even gave me a pot of her gorgeous homemade plum jam. Highly recommended.

Anna Tilbury - 19th May, 2019
Verified Review

Delux On Deeside
Charming, high quality and very friendly. Nothing was any trouble. Breakfast was superb. We loved the decor in our room. The glorious weather was an added treat.

David Mitchell - 18th May, 2019
Verified Review

Our Stay At No 45
Lovely place to stay.very clean and comfortable.made welcome,dogs as well.Really good choice of breakfasts.hope to stay again in future.

Ms Wendy Symonds - 17th May, 2019
Verified Review

Great Stay
Very enjoyable stay at No 45. Room was very comfortable; breakfast was excellent; everyone was helpful and friendly.
I would certainly return for another visit with my partner.

Brian Girvin - 15th May, 2019
Verified Review

Fantastic
Very enjoyable stay, everything was exceptional . Absolutely loved our room, food & service. Very friendly & helpful people, would definitely stay there again & reccomend it.

Mr & Mrs Wilson - 15th May, 2019
Verified Review

Great House - Highly Recommend
Lovely house and the room/bathroom were more spacious than anticipated for an older home. Allison was very welcoming and helpful and the lounge areas make you feel at home. Definitely recommend!

KAREN COOKSLEY - 14th May, 2019
Verified Review

Two Night Stay At No 45
We were made to feel at home on arrival, the room was warm and comfortable, would recommend.

Donald Quarterman - 9th May, 2019
Verified Review

Bed & Breakfast
Lovely, warm welcome from Alison, spacious, superior room, comfortable bed. Breakfast delicious! Home made granola, fruit compote and natural yoghurt, followed by cooked breakfast. Nice, short stroll into town. Definitely would book again

Mr & Mrs Gary Smith - 6th May, 2019
Verified Review

Classy Highland Guest House
I intended to camp in Ballater for one night but snow flurries made me opt for a higher grade of comfort. No. 45 provided in all aspects. A characterful bedroom, very friendly hosts and their lovely dog, excellent breakfast and delightful public rooms all added up to a memorable stay. I would certainly stay again.

Mr Campbell Singer - 5th May, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent!
Thank you Alison,
Nice room, wonderful relaxing sitting room, and delightful breakfast room. The hospitality was excellent, food lovely, all home made jams, cereals & delicious!
Thank you- see you next time. Pam & Tom - Minnesota MN

Pamela Devine - 4th May, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent As Ever
As ever great stay - lovely room, AWESOME breakfast and Alison and her team charming as ever. Looking forward to next visit already😊

Paul Ratcliffe - 2nd May, 2019
Verified Review

1 Week Stay In The Guest House
A lovely stay at no45. A quiet and beautifull place, à Warm welcome from the hostess and a memorable breakfast all made at home with great attention.

GAWINOWSKI - 30th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Perfect
Had a really enjoyable stay at Number 45 . From booking our stay everything was done in a very friendly way , the room we had was perfect the bed was extra comfy. Lovely Hosts and Alison very Kindly gave us a early Sunday morning breakfast as we had leave early morning. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of homemade food . Can’t fault anything, very enjoyable stay in a beautiful house with very friendly hosts . And also the most friendly dog as well . Thank you

Mr Stewart Fairley - 29th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Top Quality
Second stay at N45 and standards are still as high. Accomodation is great, tastefully decorated rooms, super comfortable beds, best towels ever, nice toiletries and hot shower. Without doubts though the show stealer is the home made breakfast! Homemade everything (banana loaf, pancakes and scones to name a few) and such a good cooked breakfast that I sacrificed my performance at the Balmoral 10km and had the lot. Well worth it! The hosts couldn\'t be any more welcoming, N 45 is truly a gem in Ballater.

Corine Jack - 28th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

It Sets The Example For What All B&b Should Aim To Be
Beautiful house, exceptionally well kept outside and inside. Sparkly clean, rooms where modern and comfortable, with great beds, linen and spacious bathroom. It has two lounges to enjoy when relaxing, overlooking the garden or a fireplace, your choice. Breakfast was excellent, organic, local and very high quality options in a winter garden to enjoy the sun and surroundings. The best we had in a 10 day trip around Scotland.

Kevin Blanchard - 28th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Another Excellent Stay At No45
Stayed for two nights - excellent room and very comfy bed. Very short walk to the centre of town
Alison is the perfect host and her breakfasts are great!!!
Would definitely stay again

Chris Renault - 22nd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Comfy, Quiet, With Superb Breakfast
Our stay was brief but excellent.
Small but comfy room - set well back from road so very quiet.

Bathroom - excellent.
Bed - excellent.

Breakfast was superb - delicious home-made granola, butteries, jams and other goodies.

Walking distance to the centre of Braemar- we arrived after 9pm and walked to find a great restaurant for dinner.

Highly recommend.

Ruth Hellier-Tinoco - 20th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Total Comfort
Spotlessly clean throughout. Very comfortable bedroom with excellent bathroom facilities. Quiet relaxing lounge available. Spacious parking. Good healthy breakfast. Very welcoming atmosphere. First rate.

George Gordon - 18th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Personal Service ++
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in early April, and were delighted with the reception and service that Alison gave us. She ensured that we had everything we needed in our bedroom, cooked a breakfast \'off-menu\' when my wife wasn\'t feeling too well, and as we were leaving took the trouble to look up the route we were intending to travel - which, unknown to us, had been closed because of overnight snow!

Mr David Jack - 13th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Stay At No 45
A most enjoyable stay at this lovely B&B. Alison and Les are wonderful hosts. Our room was ideal and well appointed with everything one could want or need. Would certainly recommend No 45 and will look forward to a return visit.

Sheila Aitken - 12th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Very Comfortable And Convenieny
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at no45. Excellent location,for our visit to Balmoral. The rooms were very clean, warm and furnished to a high standard, A warm welcome and friendly service and an excellent Scottish breakfast.

Margaret Stockdale - 11th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

No 45 Hotel
Excellent hotel. very friendly owner as nothing was too much. Bedroom and bathroom very clean and bed extremely comfortable. Will visit again and stay longer than one night..

Margaret Crown - 2nd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

A Lovely Weekend In Ballater
We had a lovely stay at No45 at the weekend. We booked 3 rooms as we were attending a family party in Ballater and they were all great. The rooms were great, the breakfast was fantastic and Alison was very welcoming and made sure our stay was very enjoyable. Would definitely recommend and we will definately be returning. Thank you so much. Gary and Elaine

Elaine Kinghorn - 1st Apr, 2019
Verified Review

A Wonderful Experience!
No. 45 is a real gem! The house is set back off the road making it very quiet. The room was warm and sparkling clean. The bed super comfortable. And the breakfast was simply incredible with homemade marmalade, granola, fruit compote and Balmorral breads and pastries. Alison was especially warm and friendly. There are beautiful walks right outside the door. We were sad to leave!

Felice Stonestrom - 28th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Thoroughly recommend. Would use again.
Best selection of home made breakfast cereal selection along with good main breakfast selection.
Lovely rooms and house along with nice owner.

James Stewart - 27th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Friendly, Welcoming And Comfortable
No.45 is a stunning place, beautiful building in the gorgeous setting of Ballater. Our host was friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home. The room was well finished,spotless and the bed was comfortable. A great selection of toiletries was provided.
Breakfast was included and again Was up to a high standard. Lots to choose from and a number of freshly baked items on the buffet table. Cooked option arrived quickly and freshly cooked. Poached eggs were perfect!
A comfortable high class stay, would highly recommend

Helen Kent - 25th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

No 45 B&b
Best B&B ever. We booked a king room, which was a lovely large room with a comfy bed and great ensuite wth the biggest and fluffiest towels we have had. The house is lovely and we even sat in the sitting room in front of the fire and had a wine which we had brought with us. Alison and Teddy the dog met us and showed us around. It was Valentines Day, so Alison suggested a great restaurant to go to for the night. The breakfast was the best and tastiest we had and after our request, Teddy kept us company while we had breakfast

Gaye Stokes - 16th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Beautiful Accomodation
The accomodation was beautiful, the host Alison was incredibly friendly and attentive throughout our stay. The property is ideally located to walk into the village, and the rooms are extremelly well appointed. The breakfast was second to none with all fresh produce. We had a fabulous stay.

Ian Dorothy - 14th Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Thank you for a lovely stay at your gorgeous home.
We thoroughly enjoyed your friendly chat and freshly baked banana bread.

Mrs Mincherton - 1st Jan, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent Stay....
Excellent stay!! The room was gorgeous loved the 4 poster bed !- it was immaculate and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was sensational... Alison made us hot scones... we were surprised and delighted that the granola, compote and jams were alll made by Alison too. Highly recommend a stay here !! Nothing was too much trouble... just wish I had seen the fire roaring in the lounge - shame maybe next time!

Amanda - 31st Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Excellent stay!! The room was gorgeous loved the 4 poster bed !- it was immaculate and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was sensational... Alison made us hot scones... we were surprised and delighted that the granola, compote and jams were alll made by Alison too. Highly recommend a stay here !! Nothing was too much trouble... just wish I had seen the fire roaring in the lounge - shame maybe next time!

Amanda - 31st Dec, 2018
Verified Review

The Best B&b We Have Ever Stay At
Outstanding house, lovely people who care & appreciate your custom. Highly recommend staying & I am sure you will have a fab time like we did.
Thank you Alison & Les, see you again in the New Year.

Maria Bowen - 2nd Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Outstanding Hosts
We were travelling with my wife’s elderly father and Alison,our host, did absolutely everything she could to make our stay comfortable and special. We loved the open fire in the sitting room and breakfast was amazing.

Mr & Mrs Hall - 6th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
Very friendly welcome, comfortable stay with good sleep and very tasty breakfast. Would have marked 5, but when I woke there was no water, hot or cold. Managed cold shave from bottled water; valve issue fixed during breakfast, enabling a warm shower!

Mr Alastair Ogilvie - 5th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Great Location
We only stayed for 1 night but the welcome was as warm as was the accomodation. Breakfast superb,home made and locally sourced. Great location for exploring.

Jackie Gist - 4th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Welcoming & Wonderful
Simply superb! Lovely accommodation in a stunning location - couldn\'t have asked for more. Every need was taken care of. Delicious breakfast - we\'ll definitely be back!!

Sally Ann Bailey - 3rd Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
We would totally recommend No 45 to travellers. It is a hidden gem! Comfy bed that we didn’t want to leave. Quiet peaceful setting with good access to the Cairngorms. Delicious - Outstanding quality breakfast & the best coffee. Great place will be back without hesitation. Hosts including Ted the dog are welcoming & helpful. Booking in was easy & hassle free. Professional hosts, Quality Linen, Excellent Breakfast & Good Value.

Emm Horan - 30th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Old Home
We enjoyed our stay, the couple who run it were very helpful nothing was a bother. Breakfast was also good.
The room was too hot for us and we couldn’t open the windows, also the bathroom got very steamy. We thought it was a little too expensive at $135.00 .

Alan Cramond - 28th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Best B&b Ever
Very good breakfast with great selection. Clean room en-suite. Very warm and friendly hosts with cute dog. It\'s definitely the best place to stay in the Highlands.

Mannes, Laura - 22nd Oct, 2018
Verified Review

A Rare Place!
A really lovely guest house in a great location. Warm and comfortable to come back to and a fantastic breakfast to start off your day perfectly.

Rick Swan - 19th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Ten Out Of Ten
We absolutely loved this accommodation. It is in a perfect location, just 5 minutes walk to the centre of town. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Les was welcoming, helpful and breakfast was great. There was nothing to fault here other than our stay was too short.

Phillip Bone - 18th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay In This Lovely B&b
We loved our time in No.45. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and very well equipped. Breakfast was delicious, and Teddy, their dog, is super friendly and likes to be petted.

Rodrigo Arredondo - 9th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

All You\'d Want In Royal Deeside
Excellent accommodation with lovely reception rooms good bedrooms and one of the best Scottish breakfasts you could want. Lots of homemade produce all of it delicious, cant wait to go back.

Mr Murphy - 7th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Just Simply Superb
Faultless! Welcoming, spotless, charismatic, scenic, yet homely. Could not suggest an improvement. Alison breakfast and her baking are the icing on a brilliant cake!

Mr Greig Smith - 3rd Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at No 45. Received a warm welcome from Alison on arrival. The facilities are excellent. Really enjoyed the breakfasts, especially the homemade granola! Truly hospitality at its best. Thank you 😊

Barbara Pickup - 25th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Friendly Hotel
No45 is perfectly located near the centre of Ballater. Our Host, Alison was very accommodating (we arrived late). Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was amazing with home made (home grown) fruit compotes and a whiskey porridge. Special thanks to Teddy for making us all very welcome. I will be back soon!

Nora Winje - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Anither great stay at no.45. A wonderful friendly olace to stay and visit ballater and surrounding places. Fantastic breakfast! Lovely comfortable rooms. What more can we aay. We will definitely be back.

Larry Hague - 23rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Impressions Of A Retired Couple.
A very pleasant short stay. Superb breakfast and the porridge is to be recommended, especially with cream. . Convenient location in Ballater and easy to walk into the town for an evening meal.

Mr Donald Davidson - 20th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous Place And Hosts
We were only here for one night, but can thoroughly recommend it. The hosts are super friendly and helpful. Loved it. And the golf course was fun!

Katherine Funke - 17th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
We had a very comfortable stay at No. 45! The room was very nice, breakfast excellent and Allison and very warm welcoming host. 5/5 ! We would highly recommend No. 45.

Mrs Jane Higgins - 17th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

A Great Pity Our Stay Was One Night !!
We arrived to a very warm Welcome from the owner who showed us to our cosy, spotlessly clean room. We slept extremely well in a very comfortable 4 poster bed. Breakfast was delicious and we were delighted to find all ingredients were locally sourced. Just very sorry we were only staying one night however we will return and recommend \"45\" to friends.

Mr & Mrs Martine - 15th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Terrific Stay
Thank you for a marvellous stay. Very relaxing and comfortable. Wished we could have stayed another night.

Barbara Townsden - 12th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Great Bed And Breakfast
We stayed here for four very comfortable nights. It is in a great location for exploring Ballater.
The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast super, with lots of choice. Loved the haggis.

Our room was quite and very clean. one of the nicest B&B I have stayed in.

Marion Adams - 6th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Most Impressed
Only stayed one night but was most impressed and would definitely recommend and stay here again. Excellent breakfast.

Flora Mann - 4th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Brilliant Service, Welcoming Hospitality And Great Ficilities. More Than A B&b.
Everthing was perfect down to the smmallest detail. Breatfast was amazing with local produce and freshly made scones and pancakes.Beautiful location close to village with resturant and pubs. Highly recommended.

Graham Emerson - 21st Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Great Location And Lodgings!
This is a lovely B&B. The location, room, and grounds were wonderful. It was particularly nice for our group of three in the Garden Room. The breakfast was lovely and the hospitality was nice.

Renee Almassizadeh - 20th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

A Good Night Sleep!
A lovely, friendly place to stay, pity it\'s only for one night, here\'s to my next visit, P

Mr. Peter Dance - 14th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous!
We have just had a fantastic stay for two nights at No45! The room was beautiful, very recently upgraded. The breakfast was one of the best we\'ve ever had, made with fresh local produce. Alison and Les are excellent hosts and we would highly recommend No 45 to anyone looking for a Ballater holiday.

Claire & Rob - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay !
The place is welcoming, so are the people! The room is big enough, clean and neat, freshly refurbished, including a private bathroom. Your feel some of that typical \"nice B&B British atmosphere\". Breakfast is just gorgeous, in a nice glass-covered veranda.
And Teddy - that\'s the dog - likes to see new faces.
All in all, just perfect.

Gerard Cobut - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay!
Fantastic guest house! Stayed for 2 nights in bright spacious bedroom, very large super comfy bed, soft white sheets, thick fluffy towels and all the little extras you need! Breakfast is amazing choice, home cooked breakfast, granola and compote were delicious! Thanks Alison & Les, super
hosts, will definitely be back!

Teri & Bob Taylor - 11th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Best Bed & Breakfast
We loved our stay at No.45, the location is great, the house is beautiful, excellent service and great tips from Allison & Les.
We still miss Teddy!

Deborah Lizak - 3rd Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Friendly, Relaxing - Great!
Good welcome, nice communal rooms, lovely room, great breakfast and friendly atmosphere. I will definitely return.

Catherine Bell - 25th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Nice, Qomfy And Quiet Room.
The room and building was nice. Breakfast was the best one we had while in scotland.

Miika Peltonen - 25th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Perfect Short Stay
This was a really lovely place to stay. Attractive bedroom, excellent en-suite (luxurious towels!)and comfy lounges. They serve a fantastic breakfast with so many choices - I\'d say the best we\'ve had anywhere. Alison is the friendliest host, and it was a pleasure to meet her lovely dog Teddy.
Highly, highly recommended!

Linda Hesford - 24th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Dejlig B&b
God beliggende i udkant af byen men med en del restauranter inden for gåafstand. Hyggelige lejligheder/værelser og utrolig venlige værter som er behjælpelige med alt.

Steen Faurschou Johansen - 22nd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous B & B
Everything about No.45 was excellent and top quality. We had a beautiful room overlooking the rear garden area with plenty of space. Wonderful breakfast and good company; we will certainly return.

Mr Trueman - 17th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Top Class Accommodation.
The room, food and surroundings were first class.

Mr Willam Allan - 12th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

More A High End Boutique Hotel Than A Guest House
Much, much better than your average Guest House. We had the Garden Room on the ground floor which was excellent - The house was spotless and we had high end linen and toiletries and towels. The breakfast was superb - none of your average supermarket brands here - All local produce with a huge selection of homemade breads, bakes and jams - We would recommend No 45 unreservedly.

Mr Neil Galbraith - 9th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Our Place From Now On In Ballater
Great location, friendly staff, very nice breakfast.

Felipe Garcia - 6th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Really lovely rooms, nice staff and wonderful breakfast.

andrea pielich - 5th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

An Enjoyable Stay
Friendly hostess Alison is welcoming and makes us feel at home.
The guest house\'s location is great for visiting Ballater as it is just a 5-min walk from the town center, yet it is in a quiet neighborhood. It has a large parking area.
Breakfast is superb with made-to-order full English breakfast served in a conservatory.
We stay in a comfortable double room with up-to-date bathroom fixtures.
We are very happy with our stay and will come back again on our return to this beautiful part of Scotland.

Susanna Chiang - 29th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Relaxing Interlude
Grand old home in a lovely garden. We had a lightfilled room facing the back garden, very relaxing outlook. Perfect after a long walk. Extremely comfy bed. Great breakfasts and hostess was really informative and welcoming.

Lynne Marshall - 27th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

No. 45 First Class
Excellent accommodation with first class breakfast

David Mcgrath - 27th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Golf Break
Great B&B - clean and tidy, friendly host and staff and excellent breakfast. All topped off by superb front of house from Teddy the dog. Highly recommended - comfortable, quiet, well - appointed rooms.

Alasdair Carmichael - 15th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Very Good
Nice Rooms, nice hosts, wonderful breakfast.

Volker Doering - 14th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Fabulous!
Wonderful hosts, lovely doggy ! Breakfast was amazing-homemade scones/banana bread/marmalade//muffins ! Very comfortable bed & a great location.

Lorraine Hornett - 10th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Wee Gem On Royal Deeside!!
Friendly greeting - lovely rooms - one of the best breakfasts I have ever experienced.

James Watt - 7th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Best Place To Be
Very friendly hosts
Beautiful house with cozy rooms and comfortable beds
Best breakfast in Scotland
Convenient and very quiet location
I will be back on my next trip to Scotland

Silvia Imhof - 6th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Little Gem
My wife and I stayed for the one night . The location is ideal for Ballater centre . The owners are extremely welcoming offering advice on local walk. We loved the accommodation with a wonderful garden . Breakfast was amazing definitely go for the Scottish full . Thank you for a great stay.

Paul Lankstead - 6th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Refined Simplicity
Everithing you need to enjoy pure beautifull scotish landscape, with refinment in the right amount

Tiago Bonito - 1st Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Quality And Comfort
Comfortable and well equipped room. Plenty of clothes storage and coat hangers. ( we stayed for a week) Excellent breakfast with a wide range of choices, hot food cooked to order. We felt very welcome and there was plenty of local information available. We definitely would recommend No 45 as a great place to stay.

Rosemary Shaw - 28th May, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Unfortunately we only stayed the one night, wish it was more as lovely guest house, made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was delicious, varied choice and all very fresh. Only negative point, would\'ve preferred tea/coffee/toast to be served rather than DIY. Would definitely stay again. Appreciated extra touches with glasses/ice left in lounge for guests use.

Ann Russell - 27th May, 2018
Verified Review

1st Class Bed And Breakfast Accommodation.
If you want bed and breakffast accommodation look no further than No.45.
It can not be faulted in any way.
We have stayed in many hotels and guest houses and this is one of the best.

Mr David Husband - 27th May, 2018
Verified Review

Brilliant, Sublime And Faultless!
We stayed at No 45 for 5 nights and found this to be an absolute haven of luxuous comfort and peace. Our Garden room was outstanding - huge, with leather lounge, king bed and direct access to quiet garden. The bathroom was huge, with king sized bath and shower and premium toiletries. The breakfasts were cooked to order and included a large range of locally sourced foods. We can especially recommend the home-made granola, the porridge and the full Scottish breakfast. Our hostess went out of her way to provide us with local information re dining options and sightseeing. This was the best Guest House/B&B we have stayed in in all our years of travelling abroad and can recommend it without any reservations,

Mrs Murray - 25th May, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Acconmodation
We really enjoyed our short stay at No 45. Our room was clean and pleasant and the breakfast menu was varied and beautifully cooked and presented. The situation in a quiet road makes it easy to access areas of interest. We would certainly like to stay there again. Thank you Alison.

Margaret Hadley - 25th May, 2018
Verified Review

It’s A Lovely Guest-house
The guest house is welcoming and comfortable. The room is clean and lovely in deco. The breakfast is delicious and the staff are friendly and hospitable. We would gladly recommend it to friends.

Annie Chick - 25th May, 2018
Verified Review

Welcoming
Alison and Les made us feel so welcome in their lovely home. The rooms are excellent and so is the elaborate breakfast. Pure enjoyment.

Mr & Mrs Coopman - 21st May, 2018
Verified Review

No.45
Excellent hotel. Beautiful gardens, you have your breakfast in conservatory overlooking rear garden. Very pleasant rooms. Excellent breakfast, lots of choices to eat. Just a few minutes walk into Ballater and the Dee. Would definitely go back again.

Mr & Mrs Paul & Sue Bennett - 16th May, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Really lovely visit. Friendly, nice comfortable room and excellent breakfast with special extras such as homemade preserves and delicious home baked granola

Miranda Clarke - 3rd May, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent!
What a lovely stay we had at No. 45. Everything was very comfortable and we had a lovely breakfast with all sorts of home made goodies!

Isobel Bannerman - 29th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent!
Very welcoming. Very comfortable bed. Easy to find.
Excellent breakfast . Would be very happy to stay again.

Brian Hopkinson - 26th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Perfect Location
Beautiful guest house in a quiet location. Owner made us feel very welcome during our short stay. Room was tastefully furnished and everything spotless. Lovely en-suite bathroom. Enjoyed the home-made items on offer at breakfast - granola, stewed fruit, jams, scones. Cooked breakfast gets a big thumbs-up too. Highly recommended.

Sheila Stewart - 27th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic!
We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived, even although we arrived earlier than planned. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Alison was a lovely hostess and nothing was too much trouble. She was happy to recommend places to eat and drink which was very helpful. The real star of the show during our stay was the wonderful breakfast made with local ingredients and complemented with Alison\'s home made granola, jams and baking - first class. We would definitely visit again.

Shirley McIntosh - 12th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay - Highly Recommended - 5 Star Rating
We had a wonderful 3 night stay at No.45 recently. Alison and Les went above and beyond to ensure that all of our needs were met. The rooms and public areas were spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable, the lounge warm and inviting, with an open fire laid ready for lighting when we came in out of the cold. The breakfast was delicious, with a huge choice and lovely home made scones and pancakes as an extra treat. Couldn\'t speak highly enough of No. 45 and would definitely recommend it to anyone who was travelling to the area for business (there is also very good wifi) or pleasure.
Thank you very much. We hope to be back.

Catherine Taylor - 5th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay - Highly Recommended - 5 Star Rating
We had a wonderful 3 night stay at No.45 recently. Alison and Les went above and beyond to ensure that all of our needs were met. The rooms and public areas were spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable, the lounge warm and inviting, with an open fire laid ready for lighting when we came in out of the cold. The breakfast was delicious, with a huge choice and lovely home made scones and pancakes as an extra treat. Couldn\'t speak highly enough of No. 45 and would definitely recommend it to anyone who was travelling to the area for business (there is also very good wifi) or pleasure.
Thank you very much. We hope to be back.

Catherine Taylor - 5th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

No 45 Review
Had a really enjoyable stay at No 45. Alison was so hospitable and welcoming. Log fire in the lounge was great and breakfast was second to none including home made rock buns and fresh balmoral bread! Will definitely be back!

Kevin Binnie - 21st Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Autumn Stay
Hospitality and good tip on whereabouts to walk

Jorgen toft - 3rd Nov, 2017
Verified Review

A Gem In The Cairngorms
A cosy accommodation with fantastic service and breakfast.

Thanks for a lovely stay!

Axel Wennhall - 30th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Place To Stay In Cairngorms Nat’l Park
Comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast with great robust coffee. Ample off street parking.

David Poff - 28th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent!
Lovely room (Garden), and lovely couple! quality breakfast.

Colin McLachlan - 27th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Staying At No.45 Ballater
We stayed at No.45 for a long weekend and felt very comfortable there. The owners were very welcoming without being overbearing and the accomodation was excellent.Good quality ingredients were used for breakfast and the homemade granola was exceptional. All in all a very pleasant and relaxing stay.We will definately stay again.

Peter Anderson - 25th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Birthday Treat
We visited No 45 as a birthday treat and found a lovely welcome along with everything you could ask for in the room. With the comfiest of beds, a substantial breakfast and peaceful surroundings it was a great break away for us. Alison & Les were wonderful hosts

Paul Figures - 22nd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Service And Fabulous Breakfast
Les was an excellent host, room was comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous. I also left my phone charger and Les kindly posted it back to me at no cost. We will be highly recommending to anyone wishing to stay in Ballater to stay at no 45

Shaun Smith - 18th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

One Of The Best
No 45 is a beautiful Victorian villa just a few minutes walk from the centre of Ballater. Alison and Les are helpful and friendly hosts who go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Breakfast choice is extensive, and deliciously prepared to order. Highly recommended.

Alan O\'Brien - 18th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay.
Thank you very much for making our stay at No45 special. We really enjoying meeting you both and very much look forward to returning around the same time next year. Excellent service and a first class breakfast.

Mrs. Donna Jones - 20th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

The Best. Period.
One of the most welcoming and pleasant places we ever had the pleasure of staying at, run by a wonderful couple that are going out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable. Fantastic breakfast!

Wilhelmus Wiss - 17th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Favourite Village
Excellent B&B. Very friendly hosts. Huge comfortable bed. First class breakfast. Alison\'s scones and home made marmalade delicious. Garden plums also much appreciated. Will certainly return.

Mr James Wight - 12th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Brilliant
Exceptionally clean, great food and great hosts. Would definitely recommend

Margaret Koervers - 8th Sep, 2017
Verified Review