One Of Our Favorite B And B
Vey good breakfast, especially the days special, beautiful house, great individual rooms, very nice and helpful hosts,we would come back again anytime.

Katja Hinrichs - 27th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

A Home Away From Home.
Our stay at Coig Na Shee could not have been nicer. The guest house is stylish, immaculate and comfortable. The owner Marion could not have been more friendly, accommodating and kind. Our bedroom was gorgeous and breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt and a cooked traditional breakfast as we were watched by red squirrels in the garden. The guesthouse is easy to find in the beautiful village of Newtonmore at the foot of Calder Glen and near to the Cairngorms. A perfect Highland getaway with all of the comforts of home.

Mari Steven - 11th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful!
Very sweet accommodation with a lovely and very friendly host. Great breakfast, the special one is really tasty!

Janine Andreae - 2nd Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
Stayed two nights from 6th Oct in The Beeches room. Graeme and Marion were wonderful hosts and made us feel most welcome. The room was beautifully presented with a view over the front garden. The bed was extremely comfortable! Breakfast was excellent both mornings

David Armstrong - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful People
We spent 2 nights in Coig Na Shee and felt immediately at home by a warm welcome from Marion, one of the kindest, most genuine people you will have the pleasure to meet. The bed was comfortable, with luxury linens, the bath was situated to face a 2nd floor window so you could soak and watch the sky if you choose. The house is quiet, beautiful but homey, and backs onto a green belt with one of the best walking paths in the area located directly behind it. The breakfasts were wonderful and we had the pleasure of meeting Graeme in the morning. Coig Na Shee was my favourite B&B we stayed in during our 3-week travels through the UK. I wish I could live there and be pampered by Marion. I highly recommend a stay here, preferably a lengthy one.

Donna Thachuk - 30th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Great!
Very peaceful location in a lovely Victorian house set in lovely grounds. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a view of the grounds and fields. Location was great just a few minutes walk from Newtonmore. Excellent centre for exploring. Super trail starts very close by. Excellent friendly and helpful hosts and delicious breakfast options

Mr. Charles Bazzard - 20th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Wunderbar
we felt very comfortable

Beate Rohloff - 17th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
We\'ve been coming to Coig Na Shee since 2010 and it just gets better every time. Graeme and Marion are always very welcoming and are happy to give advice on things to see and do in the Cairngorm National Park. The rooms are very spacious, as are the bathrooms and the breakfast is simply delicious. I\'d recommend Coig Na Shee to everyone.

Mr. Andy Atkinson - 26th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

B And
We had a lovely stay for 1 night here. The house was lovely , bedroom very comfortable and breakfast delicious . The owner was welcoming and hospitable. I would recommend this guest house

Graham Herniman - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

B And
We had a lovely stay for 1 night here. The house was lovely , bedroom very comfortable and breakfast delicious . The owner was welcoming and hospitable. I would recommend this guest house

Graham Herniman - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

B And
We had a lovely stay for 1 night here. The house was lovely , bedroom very comfortable and breakfast delicious . The owner was welcoming and hospitable. I would recommend this guest house

Graham Herniman - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

A Wonderful Place
Everything about our stay was wonderful from the red squirrels in the garden when we arrived to Graham lending us his phone before we left. This is an exceptional place to stay.Beautiful house, extra comfy beds, deicious breakfast and lovely hosts in Marion & graham. We were passing thrugh, but it\'s a place to go to!

Alan Atkinson - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay - Highly Recommended.
Thanks for a great stay. Lovely, tranquil room in soothing neutral colours with wonderful views of the fabulous Scots Pines in the garden. Lots of magazines, books and guides to pour over. Breakfast was huge and delicious - lots of traditional and \'something different\' options. Marion and Graeme are warm and kind hosts who really want you to have the best stay possible.

shaz and ali morton - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
On our visit to Scotland this had to be one of our favourite guest house finds.
Peaceful location, lovely room and house, great breakfast , friendly helpful hosts.

Mr. Keith Orchard - 6th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Very Nice Location
We loved to stay here, very silent, wonderful House and lovely people. Breakfast was rich as well.

Michael Tanner - 26th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We had a wonderful stay in the Coig na Shee Guesthouse located at the western end of Newtonmore. The house is sunny and in warm colors; breakfast excelled in home-made preserves. The owners helped not only with advice on short hikes, but very kindly offered to pick us up from the train station to save us a slog with heavy back packs. We felt quite welcome and would definitely stay in the Coig na Shee Guesthouse again. The Scottish Highland Museum in Newtonmore is worth a visit, too.

Kristin Bunte - 9th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Highly Recommended.
Lovely stay albeit for one night, delightful room, spaceus, clean and with all necessary needs taken care of, breakfast was as advertised, really very nice, overall I would say that I would have no hesitation in staying again, thank you fir a very comfortable stay, Graham & Wendy from Leeds.

Mr. Graham Broomfield - 4th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Coig Na Shee
Loved our stay here. Had a lovely spacious room and the breakfasts were wonderful!

Mr. Donald Skeffington - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Everything Perfect
Couldn\'t fault this lovely guest house. Great people, lovely room, delicious breakfast, beautiful part of the world

David Williams - 21st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Outstanding
We are regular users of Scottish and English Guest Houses / B&Bs and Coig Na Shee is one of our absolute favourites. It is a beautiful house with spacious, elegant rooms, furnished and equipped to a high standard. Breakfasts are superb, enjoyed in a light and stylish dining room, served by friendly and attentive hosts. Highly recommended.
Hosts are friendly and attentive

Mr. Richard Junemann - 20th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Our Stay At Coig Na Shee
Marion and Graeme were our wonderful, congenial and helpful hosts. We had a most pleasant stay and thoroughly enjoyed the great breakfast. The location of the B & B is very scenic and quiet.I highly recommend it to anyone traveling through the area.

Mr. Gerald Mohlenbrok - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

The Perfect Stay
This was our first time staying at this lovely guest house and if we return to Scotland we would definitely stay here again. Everything was exceptional, from the room to the fabulous breakfast and the wonderful hosts, Marion and Graeme.

John Kirschner - 15th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Comfortable, clean, friendly. Good breakfast. Good local restaurants for dinner.

Mr. Sigrid Wilson - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Really Nice Stay
Warm welcome and quiet room with a garden full of birds, rabbin and even a squarel!

Pierre Seuzaret - 3rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Would Recommend This
Everything you would want in a B & B
Good food,friendly owners, nice comfortable rooms.
5 minutes walk to a good pub and very well thought out parking arrangements

Allan Baldwin - 28th May, 2017
Verified Review

Faultless
Everything was perfect. In particular nothing was too much trouble for the landlady and her husband

Mr. James Fergusson - 27th May, 2017
Verified Review

East Highland Way
From the moment we walked in I loved this beautiful house. The hosts Marian and Graeme were so friendly and so very welcoming.
The 3 rooms we had were equally as perfect with everything you need to enjoy your stay.
Such a comfortable nights sleep under a perfect duvet.
Ohhhhh the breakfast. So very tasty and very plentiful.
On the whole we all agree this was the best B&B for the whole week.
Can\'t wait to come back
👣👣👣🙏🥓☕️

Kim Rennie - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

Outstanding
We absolutely loved coig na shee and agreed that it is the best b&b we have ever stayed at. Very warm and friendly welcome. Beautiful 1900 property and beautifully decorated with no expense spared. Bed v comfy, dressing gowns provided and lots of little touches to make the stay extra special. Breakfast was delicious. Wish we could stay for a more than one night. Beautiful view from our room too. Would very highly recommend.

Mrs. Katie Parry - 6th May, 2017
Verified Review

Beautifull Stay
Thank you both so much for a delightful experience truly bliss to stay at your place. Wishing you a great rest of the year. Best wishes Barbara and. Nelon

Barbara Bray -cotton - 4th May, 2017
Verified Review

A Warm And Friendly Welcome
Another relaxing stay in an excellent guest house. Graeme and Marion are welcoming and accommodating hosts and the rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. Breakfasts are substantial and there is a wide selection. Our next stay is already booked.

Martin Hodgson - 16th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
I had a very satisfactory stay for five nights .Graeme and Marion were very hospitable hosts.I felt that I was staying in their house as a guest,not a customer.The room was extremely comfortable and the mattress top class.I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone.

Brian Johnston - 15th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay And Very Friendly Welcome
The room was very nice and the family very friendly. We had an excellent breakfast and the whole house was very beautiful and luxury. Thank you for this comfortable stay!

Laura Herok - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Coig Na Shee
Been holidaying here for several years, as usual excellent accommodation, lovely breakfast and Marion and Graeme perfect hosts.

Mrs. June Wright - 12th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing And Homely
We had a superb night away here. Service is friendly and very welcoming, the room was stunning and breakfast absolutely delicious! We will be back!

David Muirhead - 5th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
Had a great stay at Coig Na Shee, it\'s a brilliant gust house in a beautiful area!
Marion and Graeme were very welcoming and helpful. Couldn\'t wish for more!

Mr. Adam Robinson - 29th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Bnb
Another fantastic stay 1st class breakfast and beautiful rooms lovely family and very helpful cant wait to return

Mr. David Elvy - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent!
Excellent B&B à tous points de vue: accueil, confort, cadre, déjeuner.
A recommander sans hésiter

Christian BECART - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely B And B
Beautiful house and excellent location.Our hosts went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The room was very comfortable, with those extra little touches which lift this from being a good b and b to become an excellent one. Highly recommended!

Margaret Harrison - 5th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

A First Class B And B
Dear Marian and Graem(?) (sorry)

Thankyou so much for such a wonderful stay at your beautiful B and B. You have done an amazing job renovating and decorating your home and we found it so inviting and comfortable. We really appreciated the fresh berries on our cereal, the first we\'d had in over a week of hotels and B and B\'s and having our laundry done while we enjoyed a leisurely stroll around the golf course. All this as you are preparing for your own international journey! THankyou so much! And Bon voyage\'. Andy and Char
Char USA

Mr. Andrew Eldien - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Two Nights
Had a wonderful stay - not long enough!! Gorgeous hotel, comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast. Wonderful hosts, willdefinately be back next year - for longer!!

Julie Perkins - 30th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Wonderful Relaxing Break
A very warm welcome we received from Marion & Graham. It is first class accommodation,fantastic house. Very homely too. We would definitely love to stay here again. Breakfast was delicious and we loved Marion\'s homemade raspberry jam.

Cherry Drew - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Coig Na Shee Review
Friendly host, clean rooms, comfortable beds & enjoyable breakfast.

David Smith - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Coig Na Shee is excellent in every respect.

Mrs. Hilary Foulkes - 24th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay
Stayed at this lovely B&B for 1 night as we wanted to visit the Highland Folk Museum and Ruthven Barracks. We were made to feel very welcome by Marion and shown to our room The Firs. Very large room with huge en suite bath/walk in shower. I particularly liked the bath facing the window as on a clear night you could lie and look at the stars. Breakfast was very nice with a good choice from the buffet and the cooked items. I would definately recommend Coig Na Shee to others.

Mrs. Anne Currie - 21st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Warm & Friendly Stay At Coig Na Shee
My husband and I stayed at Coig Na Shee in September 2016. We were welcomed in with a smile and the smile lasted on us for the entirity of our one night stay. Our room was small but perfectly formed with very clean en-suite facilities. We only stayed for one night but we would have loved to stay longer and hope to return one day. The breakfast was top notch with plenty of cereals, fresh fruit and berries for self service with a lovely freshly cooked and ordered breakfast with locally sourced ingredients. This is a super B&B, you will be very lucky to stay here.

Debra Byford - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay!
Clean and attractive. Very helpful proprietors who went out of their way to answer questions about the area, give us maps and information, and make reservations

Mr. Colden Florance - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B &b
Great stay with lovely people and excellent service and facilities

Mr. John Robinson - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Best B & B Of Our Trip
Beautiful home with perfect accommodations down to last detail. The owners were extremely gracious and helpful yet still as a guest, you have your freedom and privacy without feeling you are intruding.

Carole L. Wolff - 10th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Guesthouse
Highly recommendable, nice host family, tipp topp

Mr. Wolfram Keil - 10th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Gem
Wonderful B&B..The perfect place to stay!

Mr. Andrew Shooter - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
Beautiful house, courtesy and nice surrounds.

Mr. Gabriele Cavallo - 4th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
What a fabulous place to stay, great hosts, beautiful rooms, very good breakfast!

Ronald Kerkhoven - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Warm, Friendly, Clean And Great Value
Me and my girlfriend spending our first weekend away together and we decided to go with Coig Na Shee based on TripAdvisor and booking, all I can say is Graham and Marion who operate the guest house at fantastic, the rooms are quid modern in interior but has that lovely old history on the exteroor. The guest house is very clean and well maintained. Just to show the great service you get me and my girlfriend wanted to get a taxi to Kingussie, Marion and Graham offered to take us in which was really nice of them. Breakfast was also good as well! For £75 a night you are getting great value for money

Paul Stewart - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Coig Na Shee is a lovely friendly B&b Very clean, and our room had a lovely view over the fields. Breakfast was superb. Excellent location for the village, and great value for money .

Mrs. KAREN REDFERN - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Simply Fantastic
A beautiful and comfortable room, with everything you could need for a pleasant stay. The food available for breakfast was extensive, though I only had some delicious porridge.

Mrs. Jane Campbell Morrison - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Cute Country House
Very serene and cosy highland home. We were greeted by the friendly owner and settled right in to our room. Clean, spacious, quiet, and great breakfast..bonus! We will definitely stop there again when in Scotland.

Karen Isaac - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Annual Scotland Trip
Absolutely excellent as usual. Always a friendly welcome and treated as one of the family. Rooms are very comfortable and kept to a very high standard. Great food that sets you up for the day. Cannot wait to return next year. Highly recommended in every way.

Mick Higgs - 27th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Recommandation
Très beau lieu plein de charme. Accueil très agréable. Chambres superbes et décoration de très bon goût. Une étape des plus agréable.

Alain Blosseville - 26th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
We have really enjoyed our stay here with Marion & Greame. Food great. Rooms lovely and comfy and soo clean.
All in all a really great place to stay
Loved the soft white towels.

Wendy & Derek Ladley - 24th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

August 2016
Highly recommend with a gorgeous setting Luxurious rooms and gracious hosts.

John Hamerly - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Perfect Stay
I spent six wunderful days in this Guest House. The friendly owner and the nice and clean rooms made my stay very agreable.

Mr. Gunthard Niederbaeumer - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

It Is All Perfect
We would have appreciated to stay longer but we had to continue our round trip.
Coig Na Shee is certainly the most beautiful B&B of Scotland.
Everything was perfect : big room with big bathroom, warm welcome, nice breakfast, lovely decoration...
Thank you !

Mrs. Nathalie ROMEIRO - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Scottish Trip
Coig Na Shee was a delightful base for our Highland explorations. Immaculately clean and comfortable, the house felt like a home from home. Breakfast was spectacular. All to be highly recommended.

Maurice Williams - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice And Greate Guest House :-)
Very clean and comfortable. Great guest house :-)

Patrick Theyer - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Bb
Zeer mooie huis op mooi locatie !!!

Martine Krikilion - 11th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent!! Very warm welkom. The best breakfast we\'ve had during our stay in Scotland. We\'d love to go back there!

François Parent - 5th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful Rooms Great Hosts
We had a really enjoyable stay at Coig Na Shee. The guesthouse is in a great location close to everything the Cairngorms has to offer. It is a beautiful home with well appointed and very comfortable bedrooms.
Marion and Graeme were excellent hosts who provided a sumptuous breakfast, friendly conversation and helpful tips on activities and sightseeing. We highly recommend Coig Na Shee to anyone visiting the Aviemore area of Scotland.

Cameron Nelson - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
We stayed one night at Coig Na Shee. It is a beautyful house with very kind owners. This house is located in a small park with a great view. Restaurants in town center within walking distance.The rooms are equipped individually and very tastefully. Fanstastic bathroom!
Great breakfast! Higly recommended B&B!

Mrs. Christine Moeri - 23rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Place To Stay
Easily the best place we\'ve stayed at during a walk of the East Highland Way from Fort William to Aviemore.
We stayed 2 nights. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming or helpful. A real treat.
The place is spotless. Tranquil. Beautiful.

Nigel Bentley - 22nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Cog Na Shee!
Fantastic b&b! Very helpful and in a great location. Wonderful rooms!

Mr. Peter Francis - 19th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Special Place
This was a wonderful place to be: very welcoming, spacious and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. We hope to be able to return, even from Australia!

Clive and Mary Pearson - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
From arrival to departure our stay was fantastic, our hosts looked after all our needs, our room was like a home from home, clean tidy and well presented. We would fully recommend staying here and we will definitely stay again

Gordon Campbell - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Place For A Family Party
We chose the Coig-na-Shee after checking out several places in and around Newtonmore to celebrate two (elderly) family birthdays with children, grandchildren etc. It was ideal. Kind and thoughtful and very accommodating owners; lovely house; comfortable bedrooms; excellent breakfasts; beautiful situation.

Alastair Small - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Coig Na Shee
Despite the weather, we had a most enjoyable week in Newtonmore and our stay at the Coig Na Shee could not have been better. Marion and Graeme were perfect hosts and we have never stayed in a more comfortable and welcoming gust house.
We will definitely be returning.

Peter Jewell - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant
We had a brilliant stay at Cog Na Shea. The room was very comfortable and the hosts were lovely people. We would 100% recommend this Guest house to others. The breakfast also deserves a mention as being outstanding.

Mark Anderson - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Highly Recommended
A lovely house run by a very friendly and helpful couple. Can\'t recommend it highly enough.

Monica Stewart - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

What A Wonderful Stay!
We had a fab 3 nights staying with Marion and Graeme. They made us extremely welcome and were happy to chat and suggest local attractions that we might enjoy. Rooms and breakfasts top notch!
Would definitely stay again - thank you both for making it such a memorable part of our touring holiday.

Elaine Incher - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Newtonmore Stay
Excellent place to stay and very friendly owners. Good value and will stay again if in the area.

Peter Seaward - 24th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b
The host and hostess were very kind. I, being a Japanese, liked their \"Remove Shoes\" policy.;-)

Junji Yoshida - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Five Star Bed And Breakfast
This is the third time we have stayed at the Coig Na Shee Bed and Breakfast. It deserves a five star rating on all accounts, The hosts are welcoming and breakfasts first class.

Mrs Alice Adamson - 10th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay At Coig Na Shee
I really enjoyed my stay at the coig na she,
I found the owners to be very helpful and my room w as excellent .I would most deffinatly stay again ,

Graham Malcolm - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Trés Bel Demeure Avec Acceuil Parfait
Dans une demeure de charme, nous avons été parfaitement hébergé et accueilli par des gens adorables prêts à rendre service. Etablissement à vivement conseiller.

Mr. DUMOLIN Christophe - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay In The Cairngorms
Graeme and Marion proved to be the greatest of hosts during our 3 night stay at this lovely B&B in Newtownmore in the Cairngorms. Attentive yet not intrusive, knowledgeable hosts, a wonderful, plentiful breakfast, and a lovely double en-suite room overlooking the garden. Excellent eateries within a few mins walk and surrounded by beautiful countryside plus local walks and the attractions of Aviemore, Glenmore and the higher peaks just a half-hour drive away. Couldn\'t have asked for more during our stay at this excellent B&B. Highly recommended.

Jane Goddard - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

A Famous Guesthouse In Newtonmore
It was called the best guesthouse of our trip in Scotland .

Vanherpe Christine Vanherpe - 28th May, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Excellent in every way. Comfortable room with all facilities we could need. Breakfast choice and preparation very good. Would certainly stay again.

Rob Guest - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

A Comfortable Stay With A Warm Welcome
This is our second time here ... And we will be back. Marion and Graeme run a high quality good value guest house.
We highly recommend it!

Valerie Boyko - 22nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Do Not Come Better.....
From the moment you enter this fragrant smelling property you know it is operated by someone who is at the top of their game in hospitality. It was far nicer than any of the hotels we had used in our two week trip around Scotland. We had one of the larger rooms with a lovely outlook - it was immaculate with toiletries, beautiful fluffy towels and a large size bed. Breakfast was a delight offering every form of cereal and cooked option - including a full range of seasonal berries and fruits. If you are in the Cairngorms area make the small detour to find this place, you will not be disappointed. Definitely 5 stars all the way.

Rick Goodale - 21st May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay In May
Stayed in the Limes room and had a lovely peaceful stay. Close enough to Newtonmore to walk but away from the busy main street. Excellent breakfast in the morning and generous T&C facilities in the room.

Lauren Hayes - 19th May, 2016
Verified Review

Delightful And Pleasant
Every detail was thought out. It was so delightful and pleasant. I\'d recommend this either to my friends as well as my parents as a really cozy place to stay. Breakfast was brilliant.

Gunārs Lodzins - 17th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent All Around!
Enjoyed our stay tremendously. Our hosts were friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We had two nights to enjoy two of the restaurants in the area, both providing excellent food and service. The grounds and area and home were beautiful, comfortable and welcoming. We were able to travel out in any direction to find sites and activities of interest. Thank you!

Mr. Richard Lewis - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Would Have Happily Stayed More Than 1 Night.
Graeme and Marion were fantastic hosts and our room \"The Larches\" was immaculate and extremely comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hearty Scottish breakfast before we departed for our drive North. We\'d be delighted to stay at Coig Na Shee again if ever in the area.

Mr. Iain Martin - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

Good Money For Value, Very Nice Room
Very good full Scottish breakfast
Nice welcoming
Nice, big and clean room
Very good bathroom

Benoit ERBACHER - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Another Wonderful Stay
We can only praise the quality of accommodation, service, facilities and friendliness. Breakfasts excellent. Much appreciated wide choice of teas, filter coffee as well as all the extras! Thank you.

Linda Taberner - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay!
This is a lovely, old house which is clean and comfortable. The hosts do everything to make you feel comfortable during your stay and the breakfasts were delicious and filling. You are within walking distance of Newtonmore with access to a number of pubs and restaurants. Thanks Marion and Graeme

Graeme Chamberlain - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Place To Stay
We had a wonderful stay at Coig na Shee. Lovely rooms and a delicious breakfast. The hosts were very helpful, especially about our arrival time. We will definitely go back for another holiday.

Ms. B. Claire Thomas - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing Retreat
Great breakfast fresh fruit, free rang eggs, cooked to perfection. Our hosts had a lot of materials for things to see and do in the area.

Keith Mangels - 26th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Coig Na Shee
very friendly staff, nice rooms, clean, great value for money. will definitely recommend staying at the coig na shee.

David Hannan - 23rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Near Perfect
A beautiful home in a wonderful setting with gracious hosts: one couldn\'t ask for more. I would definitely return if revisiting the area and would highly recommend this to others as the place to stay.

Andrew Burton - 16th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely And Friendly Stylish B&b
Beautiful house with great rooms and a friendly atmosphere. Lovely setting and very tasty breakfast too!

Ms. Katy Hillary - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Comfort In Newtonmore
This is our second stay in Coig Na Shee and we will always aim to stay in this delightful house whenever we are in the village. Comfortable, friendly and inviting with an excellent breakfast, who could ask for more.

Mr. Stuart Cameron - 16th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect
We had an absolutly pleasent stay! This is one of the best B&B I ever stayed in!

The house and the rooms are amazing. The food köstlich! And the Location wonderfully setted.

We will definitly be back!

Dr. Christine Wendt - 15th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
Fantastic stay- very helpful owners! Beautiful house and we were even given an upgrade as it was a quiet weekend:) HIghly recommended.

Sophia Tolmie - 29th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Two Female Friends On A Course Locally
Lovely guest house and we enjoyed our stay. Our twin room was tastefully decorated, very clean and comfortable with a great selection of teas etc. Marion was kind and helpful - letting us check in early due to my friend being sick with a very bad migraine. Breakfast was tasty and beautifully presented and we would definitely stay again.

Margaret Jappy - 25th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Place, Nice People
Lovely large house on the edge of Newtonmore, short walk to the pub. Very friendly and helpful owners. Upgraded our room free of charge. Very comfortable and spacious room. Excellent breakfast.

Geoffrey Wells - 20th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Fantastic B&B located 5 min walk from Newtonmore. Very comfortable, modern room. Great breakfast - best we\'ve had in a long time. Marion and Graeme were very welcoming and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

Erica Peters - 18th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Place
This place is fantastic, the room was great loads of space. It\'s very peaceful. Marion and Graeme are very friendly and helpful, can\'t wait to return

Miss. leann mcguire - 11th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

A First Rate Stay
Our stay was excellent. Warm and friendly hosts who made us feel very welcome. Very comfortable, stylish and well equipped accommodation. Enjoyed a good nights sleep and a superb breakfast. Highly recommended- we would stay again.

Mary Jane Allen - 11th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Ben Più Di Un Semplice B&b
Un B&B davvero molto bello, pulito, accogliente. Merita sicuramente un soggiorno!

Mr. Carlo Castino - 5th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Start At Coig Na Shee
This guest house saved an otherwise grim climbing trip. The owners could not have done more to make us welcome and comfortable. The house and rooms are bueatiful and homely. A great stay,we will definately return.

Mike Bridge - 21st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Recent Stay
We last stayed at Coig na Shee nearly 10 years ago (pre children !)but the standard of the accommodation hasn\'t changed - still excellent. Super location, close to the village and great walking opportunities. Superb breakfast choice to suit all. Won\'t leave it 10 years until the next visit.

Adam Arr - 8th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Had a lovely stay in this beautiful guest house. The room and bathroom were huge and we had a super big breakfast in the morning. They kindly allowed us a late check out too. Would definitely recommend.

Karen Horsburgh - 2nd Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Rundum Sorglos - Urlaub Pur
Wir können Coig Na Shee nur empfehlen. Von der Kontaktaufnahme über die herzliche Betreuung bis hin zum letzten Tag war jederzeit für alles gesorgt. Die Ausstattung ist hervorragend und top gepflegt. Das Frühstück war jeden Tag frisch zubereitet und es war für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Die Gastgeber waren jederzeit hilfsbereit aber auch dezent zurückhaltend. Der Standort eignet sich wunderbar für Ausflüge in alle Himmelsrichtungen. Nicht nur für unseren ersten Besuch in Schottland ein Gewinn. Preis-Leistung stimmt ohne Einschränkungen. Gerne wieder.

Mr. Holger Schmitt - 12th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

A Perfect Place For Enjoying The Autumn Outdoors
A last minute plan to do some hill walking around Newtonmore allowed us a stay here in this beautiful house. With a lovely warm welcome, delightful room and a magnificent breakfast, we will be back.

Gillian Needham - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

At Home In Newtonmore
Coig Na Shee is a magnificent old house with up-to-date conveniences. We stayed in The Larches room which had a super sitting area with wonderful bay windows. The setting is magnificent, on a hill with a beautiful view of the mountains in the distance, walking trails just outside the front door, and a short walk into Newtonmore

Mrs. Judith Adams - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent !
Comme d\'habitude j\'ai apprécié séjourner à Coig Na Shee pour mes vacances dans le centre de l\'écosse. Grand confort, accueil tres sympathique et délicieux breakfast.

Mr. Gilles CLOITRE - 31st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Another Comfortable And Relaxing Stay
The attention of the owners and their family always makes Coig Na Shee an enjoyable and relaxing place to spend a holiday. The rooms are warm, clean and very comfortable and we are always made to feel welcome. Breakfasts are substantial with an excellent selection of produce and the sausages and bacon are produced locally - and some of the best around. We have been coming here for seven years and hope to have many more happy stays in the future. Highly recommended for anyone looking for quality, friendly accommodation in the area.

Martin Hodgson - 30th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant Break
Excellent room and marvellous hosts. Comfortable country location with great breakfasts, and very helpful advice regarding nearby restaurants.

Parker Nelson - 28th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

非常优秀的住宿体验,服务居住舒适度环境位置早餐满分
完美的一个居住体验,各方面都很满意。如有机会还会选择。风景一流房间设施简洁舒适。早餐品质好。店主热情友善。

Bei Wang - 1st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous B&b
Everything in this Guesthouse was wonderful. A very warm welcome in beautiful and well-situated house, sound sleep in wonderful room, delicious breakfast with great choice, great hospitality. The only negative thing was that we had only one night to stay there. We will be back.

Angela Bode - 3rd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful
Better than home. The place is marvelous.

Mr. Ernesto Carrera - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect
A lovely place with perfect hosts

Susanne Meldgaard - 27th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Please Stay There!
We stayed at Coig Na Shee for three nights and it\'s honestly one of the best places we\'ve ever stayed. The welcome from Marion and Graeme is exceptional and the beautiful Scottish produce they serve for breakfast will set you up for the day! The B&B is in easy walking distance of the village centre and the view from our window of the hills in the distance was amazing. The 10k Wildcat Trail runs past the house (and explains the presence of the psychedelic painted cat in the garden - you have 153 of these in the village to find!) and is well worth walking, especially the bit along the River Spey. It wasn\'t enough time for us to explore everything there is to do in the area, so we look forward to staying there again soon.

Ms. Kim Beaumont - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Coig Na Shee
A very friendly place to stay. We were very well looked after and everything was very clean and tidy. We Couldn\'t ask for more. We look forward to staying again next year!

Dan Higgs - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Tranquility And Ease
Beautiful location, friendly and helpful hosts, delightful room, glorious breakfast. What more could you want.

Jane McCluskey - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous Experience
Fabulous experience. A really beautiful Guest House with large and comfortable rooms. The place is beautiful. The owners are charming. Great breakfast. with an excellent quality / price. We recommend Coig na Shee to anyone who comes close to Newtonmore or that area of Highland.

Mr. Ricardo Diaz - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Villa
Spacious and bright villa with large rooms. Nice hosts and very delicious breakfast. We definitely recommend this place.

Ms. Magdalena Forster - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Happy To Return
Coig Na Shee is a most welcoming place to stay.
Scrupulously clean but not all at clinical: simply part of the overall attention to detail and comfort!
The breakfast menu is varied and of a very high standard, featuring local products.
We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely guest house and look forward to our next visit.

Mrs. Christine Love - 5th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Outstanding And Professional In All Respects
Coig Na Shee is an excellent guest house that I recommend unreservedly. Marion and Graeme ensure that every aspect was perfect: the greeting with a much needed G&T, room facilities, breakfast with home made rhubarb and ginger jam. A must stay for my next visit to Scotland.

Fay Sudwicks - 16th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Place To Stay
This was the most relaxing place we stayed in our 3 week visit to Scotland. Our room The Beeches had the most comfortable bed ever. Breakfasts kept us going all day. Marion went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. Our first night we got fish and chips fron a van and ate them in the dining room on her suggestion. Marion and Graham are perfect hosts and we will certainly be back.

Mr. John O\\\'Connor - 8th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Superschoenes Herrenhaus
Riesiges zimmer tolles bad sehr stilvoll

Edda Drudik - 8th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Staying at Coig Na Shee is a real pleasure: the owners are really nice people, the location is superb and the rooms are nicely/cosy decorated. Would recommend it if you plan to stay in the Cairngorms NP!

Mr. Wilhelmus De Moor - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

You Have Got To Stay Here At Coig Na Shee
What a great location. Loads to see and do at the hotel, well done to Greame and Marion.
Central for the roads to Fort William, Skye, the Cairngorms. Wow

Mike Bilton - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent location, beautifully and tastefully decorated house, warm welcome.

Kristina Mihalakova - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Guesthouse
We stayed at Coig Na Shee for a whole week. Our room was arrenged really nice; the hosts were lovely people who tried their best to help us planning our stay and enjoying our holiday. The scottish breakfast was cooked on demand, also we could choose from several cereals, fresh fruits and homemade jam. We felt very comfortable! There\'s nothing to criticise.
Altogether: Coig Na Shee is an excellent guesthouse!

Chantal Boudier - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Great B&b
I cannot fault this B&B. As a couple hillwalking for the weekend and looking for comfortable accommodation with a good breakfast, this was ideal. We would also like to bring the kids next time and feel they would really enjoy the stay/location too. We will be back.

Mr. Calum Duncan - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Ulf & Ragna Sweden
Very nice host. Lovely house with wounderful breakfast room. Very good breakfast. Nice little room, very clean and qiuet. A bit uncomfortable bed. Would prefer two duvets. Missed an ordinary mirror above the sink. Otherwise everthing was great! Would love to come again.

Mr. Ulf Thored - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

One Nigh Stay On Way To Torridon
Accommodation very nice. Breakfast lovely. Friendly host and enjoyed our stay. Useful information where to visit and where to eat in the evening.

Mr. James Gourlay - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Supernice!
We had a lovely stay here - the owners really know how to make guests happy! The house and rooms are in excellent condition, everything is prepared with love, charming details, cleanest and newest b&b I can imagine. Excellent breakfast. Go there!

Suse Multhaupt - 3rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Just Outstanding
This was our second visit to the Coig Na Shee, we found the appearance and exceptionally high standard to be the same, we were warmly welcomed into the beautiful home of Marion and Graeme. Our room was both comfortable and tasteful making ourselves at home was very easy. Breakfast is outstanding real Scottish porridge topped with fresh cream delicious, the cooked breakfast was made up of locally sourced produce as good as we\'ve had anywhere on our numerous visits to Scotland. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Mr. Stephen Lisle - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Spring Bank Holiday Break
Wonderful weekend at Coig na Shee. The room was very comfortable. I enjoyed the unhurried breakfasts too.

Pauline Duffill - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Spring Bank Holiday Break
A warm welcome as always from Marion and Graeme. We had a wonderful weekend at Coig na Shee and plan to return later in the year.

Jane Grant - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Can\'t Wait To Return!!!!
Wonderful warm welcome. Gorgeous & extremely clean room. Huge bathroom, luxury toileteries to use. Great varied breakfast. Lovely helpful owners. Will be back! 😊

Elaine McNair - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay As Attending A Wedding In Glentrium.
This is indeed a beautiful house and spotlessly clean. Very comfortable beds. The owners were friendly and helpful and breakfast was perfect. Excellent location for our wedding at glentrium castle. Thank you.

Mrs Henderson - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Thanx
Wonderful and perfect.

Paul Mayer - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Thank You !!!!!!!
The best House at scotland. Wonderful and perfect.

Thomas Baumann - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Macnab \"marathoners\" Find A Gem
Unfortunately only a single overnight stay on return from Cape Wrath Marathon but it certainly speeded the family\'s recovery process. Friendly welcome/beautiful house&gardens/immaculate interior/lovely hot baths and showers/spacious bedrooms/superb breakfast/loved the photo of 1903 house-construction team(incl.ghostly cement-man!)Many thanks to Graeme & Marion for a wonderful,albeit brief,stay. Will recommend!

Peter Macnab - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Luxury Guest House
Clean, comfortable and so welcoming. Marion and Graham couldn\'t have done more for us. We were on a walking trip during a cold, wet week in May but they dried our kit, fed us with delicious food and restored us to good-as-new. Wonderful. Thank you!

Mrs. Ann Robertson - 8th May, 2015
Verified Review

Wow - Fabulous!!!
Stayed here for two nights over the May Bank Holiday weekend with my wife. We would recommend this accommodation most highly. Only a few minutes walk from the village. Excellent facilities, amazing bathroom,luxurious bed linen, breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Would recommend the Portsoy Kippers!! We both felt truly looked after. Would definitely recommend a stay and we will definitely be back!!

Mr. Frank Anderson - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

May Weekend
Warm welcome and attention over the two nights stay. Accommodation excellent, attention to detail superb. Breakfast was very well catered for across all areas from the self selection to the cooked options we requested. Staff very pleasant and engaging in ensuring our stay was to a high standard. Advice on local eating places and options for dinner was great addition to the information received.

Robert Hair - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It was lovely meeting you both and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Coig na Shee. We hope to see you another time.

Absolutely Wonderful
Coig Na Shee is a wonderful and restful place. Came here a few years ago and knew exactly where I wanted to stay when I came back this year with my husband. Was not disappointed. Marion and Graham are wonderful people and excellent hosts. And, breakfast was always fabulous.

Mrs. Kyra Carr - 14th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

A Beautiful Place To Stay
We stayed at Coig Na Shee with a group of friends and were really impressed by the quality of the rooms, furnishings and the friendly welcome. The location is stunning and the house is beautiful. We were made to feel at home and found the owners very helpful for local recommendations. The breakfast was absolutely outstanding, best we had in Scotland. We would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a lovely stay in a beautiful place.

Miss. Janet Fallon - 11th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Peaceful
We spent a night here 2 weeks ago. It was superb.A beautiful room and the most comfortable bed ever! Breakfast was lovely and the owners charming.The attention to detail was excellent they have thought of everything to make your holiday memorable. We will be back!

Mrs. Isobel Marshall - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great!!
Everything is good. The house, the owners, the location...
Absolutely recommended.

ESTHER DUQUE DUQUE - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Just Wonderful!
Coig Na Shee is absolutely gorgeous, we stayed in The Larches room which had an incredibly comfy bed as well as a great sitting area in front of huge windows. Marion was the absolute best, giving us tips for a good morning hike and serving a delicious breakfast. The area around Newtonmore is breathtaking, I will absolutely make a point of coming back with more time to spend hiking. Stay here! You won\'t regret it!

Dr. Dinu Nesan - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Absolutely Perfect
Our stay could not have been better. The house is beautiful, the owners are friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was delicious. Everything was clean and tidy and we had everything we needed. Definitely recommended and we hope to return ourselves soon!

Steven Di Costa - 1st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
I have now had a number of overnight stays at the Coig Na Shee and the consistency of service is excellent. from the time of arrival until the time of departure every care is taken to ensure the stay is enjoyable and comfortable.

John Kissock (Ali Etheridge) - 31st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

A Weekend Away
Marion and Graeme made us most welcome. The location is a delight, the rooms stylish and ours had a great veiw. Breakfasts were first class. As a base for the Cairgorms and Lochaber it is teal. Welcoming, comfortable and we will return.

Albert Thomson - 24th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful As Ever
We celebrate 7 years of visits to Coig Na Shee this year! Our first was a romantic date and in between there have been overnight stays as part of business trips and this last 3 night stay was a family Christmas getaway. A warm welcome, fires crackling in the hearth, immaculate rooms and luxurious bathrooms. This is not a Scottish B&B as we know it, its a wee boutique hotel in disguise! A haven of warm calm, aesthetic elegance and respectful friendliness amidst the splendour of the Cairngorm National Park. Breakfast superb and only a short 5 mins walk to a very good pub for above average grub and loads of local speciality beers etc. Heres to many more visits!

Tassy Thompson - 23rd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Perfection
Perfection in the following order:
Welcome
Room facilities
Bath after long drive
Hot morning shower
Excellent breakfast
Friendly goodbye

In a context of calm cleanliness.

Stay here. It is perfect. Any other phrase is superfluous !!

Joe Costello - 4th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent For Walkers
Luxurious accommodation, a warm welcome, and very well located for walkers (close to the Monadhliath Munros and Glen Banchor)

Mr. Sam Gilbert - 26th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Scotland Adventure
On our journey to the Orkneys we stayed at Coig na Shee and again on our return. We were made very welcome by Graeme and Marion in their magnificent home. Every aspect of our stay was fabulous e.g. our room, the facilities, the food simply everything and we would recommend it as a must for anyone travelling through the Highlands.

Graeme Birtwell - 9th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent - One South African And Two Candians.
Very nice town. Very quite with very beautiful scenery.

B&B was excellent, kind friendly hospitality and very clean and spacious accommodation.

I would recommend this accommodation to any person or people that want to relax and unwind, enjoy the Scottish luxuries and clean accommodation.

Our time here was much appreciated.

Simon Low - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Large Relaxing Room
We stayed in the \"Larches\" room with king bed and large seating area with beautiful view. Inn keeper helpful and very pleasant. Very clean and comfortable room. Town small but nice dinner to be had at \"the glen\" hotel. Breakfast large and tasty.

Jeff Gordon - 5th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant Stay
A warm welcome , a nice house with everything you need and an excellent breakfast - the bedroom and shower were on the small side but this didn\'t detract from a very pleasant stay . Absolutely no doubt that this is where we will choose to stay if we are visiting the area again .

Timothy Crouch - 1st Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great
Wonderfull place, beutifully decorated and spacious. friendely host and good breakfast.

Mr. Thijs Van Dolron - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Idyllic
This must be our favourite B&B. A beautiful house in a lovely large garden. Ours was a light and spacious room with a great view. Comfortable and well appointed. Difficult to find fault. Breakfast is superb, using tasty local produce. We\'re looking forward to our next visit!

Miss. Catherine Balfour - 23rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great!
Loved our stay at Coig Na Shee. Spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful hosts, great breakfast, quiet surroundings.

John Crofts - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
A haven of relaxed goodwill and kindness, thoughtfulness and consideration. Truly special people and a truly special place.

Paul Buchanan - 18th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Counrty House
Lovely sized rooms that were clean and comfortable. Felt very comfortable and at home. Beautiful house and the breakfast was excellent. Nice touches in the rooms and around the house.

Laura Pascoe - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Coig Na Shee
very nice and relaxing Great breakfast

Steven Fry - 13th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Coig Na Shee
very nice and relaxing Great breakfast

Steven Fry - 13th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Marion & Graham
we had the most fantastic time in scotland, graham&marion were very kind and hardworking. superb accommodation,everything you could possibly want for breakfast.we will be back there again!!

Mr. Peter Francis - 12th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Tasteful Decor And Comfort Combined
Beautifully decorated, comfortable guest house. Excellent breakfast, especially the porridge which was the best we had in Scotland. Friendly and helpful hosts.

Dr. Eileen Connolly - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Bed And Breakfast
Had a superb stay in this delightful bed and breakfast, excellent hosts and an amazing breakfast.
Cannot wait for a return visit next year for a longer period

Mr. Robert Petersen - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Pure Comfort
Lovely house in quiet area with very comfortable beds and some nice extras. Charming hosts and a lovely welcome from their friendly dog! Ample tea and coffee (including ground) and milk. Very tasty breakfast.

Una Mcintosh - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
We stayed at Coig na Shee for three night. We were warmly greeted. The room was beautiful, spacious and coffee, tea, biscuits, water were in the room. It was quiet and in a lovely surroundings. The breakfast was very good. Highly recommend

Karl Heinz Scherschlicht - 6th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Accommodation In Lovely Location
Coig Na Shee is beautifully set up with modern amenities in a lovely old house. Marion was a great hostess serving a tasty breakfast, providing local directions, and readily solving little hiccups. Would happily stay in Coig Na Shee again.

Iain Drummond - 4th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

August 2014
We had a great time and would highly recommend the Coig na Shee.

Mrs. Tammy Bricker - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant Stay
We stayed at Coig na Shee for one night. We were warmly greeted. The room was beautiful, spacious and coffee, tea, biscuits, water were in the room. It was quiet and in a lovely setting. The breakfast was very good. Highly recommend.

Teresa Bird - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Just Perfect
Beautiful house and room, spotless, great breakfast with fresh juice and fruit, frienly host, superb!

Hans Van Der Borg - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended
Great stay - a homely house, very pleasnt hosts and excellent quality and plentiful breakfast.

Mr Pine - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice
Lovely room and house. Good food. Very nice welcome.

Alice Lejault - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Coig Na Shee
Marion and Graeme were excellent hosts ,their attention to detail was excellent. Their home in which we stayed was the best in where we have stayed in our tour of the UK,Thank you so much Marion & Graeme
Barbara & Roy

Roy Evans - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
A great place. Magnificent mansion. Very big room, clean. Excellent and plentiful breakfast. Great hospitality and kindness of the owners. We hope to have the opportunity to return

Dr. Andrea Manganaro - 29th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Place
My partner and I booked a room, The Breeches, for 2 nights in August. From the gorgeous setting and house, to the welcoming Marion, to the impeccably clean and decorated interiors, this guest house is an absolute gem. The room was huge, beautiful, and with an enormous bathroom. There were really nice little touches which we really enjoyed, like a cafetiere to make proper coffee in the room, a few cosy nooks and crannies in the house full of books, games and local information and maps, and really lovely packed lunches. The breakfast is also really good, and in a sunlit room with a large window overlooking a birdfeeder.

This place made for the ideal base to explore the Cairngorms and surrounding beautiful landscape, we can't recommend it enough and would love to come back in the winter!

Rita Matos - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Stay In Coig Na Shee
beautiful place with a warm atmosphere and very friendly hosts

Dirk Hilser - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful House
Large, well equipped room. Beautiful bathroom. Wide choice at breakfast.

Mr. Roger Brown - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Really Nice Stay
Maison très agréable et accueil chaleureux.

Grégoire Rigal - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

August 2014
We spent a fantastic moment at your premises , it is a magic place. Thank you
Roberta Marco and Federico

Roberta Mirri - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Two Night Warming Stay
Lovely and enjoyable stay at a first rate and welcoming home.
Many thanks.

Mr. Stephen Wise - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Loch Ness Visit
This was a great B&B, Graham & Marion the prefect hosts

Alec Merritt - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Will Come Back Soon
It was a really great pleasure to stay at Coig Na Shee. We wount to come again soon!

Alessandro Pique - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

From John And Ros
A very comfortable stay in this wonderful location with charming hosts. Thank you so much.

John Scott - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay.
Great stopover. Cant really fault anything. Excellent value.

Paul Middleton - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Pleasant Stay
Very conveniently located (and easy to find)guest house. Very clean and well looked after. Nice duvet. Had a really good/comfortable sleep. It was raining and a bit chilly outside but the owners had switched the heating on so it felt nice, warm and comfortable. I had a cooked breakfast which was very delicious, especially the black pudding and bacon. I would definitely recommend it and would happily stay there again.

Miss. Ginta Paegle - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

No. 1!
A fantastic guesthouse with very helpful owners. The house itself has a wonderfull garden and is situated in a lovely little village Newtonmore.

Frank Immens - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant
It was a very nice house and the breakfast was delicieus.
We stayed here for one night and recomand everyone to go to Coig Na Shee.

Berry Van Eijk - 9th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Remarquable !
tout est parfait : le cadre, l'accueil, les conseils, le petit déjeuner, la situation géographique.

Bertrand Belleil - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Very nice B&B! Best Breakfast we had in Scotland, lovely Hosts, nice Room with an eye for the detail.

Mobeen Fries - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
This guest house was excellent, the room was lovely and large. The breakfast was also very good. Good parking available and easy to get into village for dinner options. The hosts were also very good and attentive. Great place for a stay.

Kirsty Dinsdale - 29th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Best Place Of Scotland
We travelled around Scotland this summer with three kids and our stay at Coig Na Shee really stands out. Marion and Graeme was the best hosts ever and made the experience unforgettable. We stayed in 'the larches' and this room is just beautiful! We can't wait to return.

Jannie Worm Eriksen - 29th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely
Coig na Shee was a wonderful experience - the room, the breakfast, the gardens and and the atmosphere were all magical,.. and even further enhanced by the great kindness and good energy of Marion and Graham. It really is a special place, peaceful and gentle and otherworldy, shelter from the storm of daily life indeed.

Paul Buchanan - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Newtonmore Explored
We stayed two nights at Coig na Shee in The Larches and can highly recommend this room along with the location of the property, hosts attentiveness and the lovely breakfasts. Ideal B & B for touring the area and walking.

Mrs. Janet Harris - 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Say At Coig Na Shee
Very nice stay at Coig Na Shee. Recommendable.

David Sant - 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
We had a very relaxing stay at Coig na Shee. Graeme and Marion are very polite and friendly and perfect hosts. Fresh fruits and scottish breakfast for the Start in the Day. Very quiet and cosy inside the House. A Lot of Information to explore the area. The Roms are friendly decorated and more than big enough for our needs. Thanks you. We will definetly Return.

Mr. Erik Diefenbach - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful House
The nicest place I have seen during my 3 weeks trip in Scotland. Everything is perfect.

Philippe Lacoste - 19th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Outstanding
Just beautiful! Nicest room we had on our 10 days trip through Scottland. Excellent breakfast, nice people.

Mr. Erich Lippmann - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Delightful Stay
We stayed two nights at Coig Na Shee. Although we arrived early we were received right away. The interior of the house had a modern country look.The rooms were light and airy. The amenities were excellent and the shower was really good. The breakfasts we had were wobderful and there were a number of pubs/restaurants in the area for dinner. There was a nice little reading nook on the second floor with plenty of material to chose from. The location is great for visiting the Badenoch area. All in all we emjoyed a delightful stay and would reommend it.

John H Martin - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent House!
Excellent Staff!
Excellent Rooms!
Best accommondation we had on our tour !

Mr. Thorsten Grund - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
beautiful house, very friendly people and a wonderful breakfast

Mr. Matthias Eichelbrönner - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Luxury Stay
Excellent place to stay, friendly greeting, super clean and comfortable, great breakfasts, all in a beautiful house and lovely rural setting. Highly recommended.

Catherine Beardes - 4th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Our Family Stay
You have a beautiful home and wonderful spacious rooms. The breakfast is also wonderful. Thank you very much

Ms. Kathryn Wood - 2nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
just perfect. we love the night in coig na shee

Dieter Nicklisch - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful Place
very nice house and location, very fiendly hosts, spacious rooms with good furniture and equipment, best breakfast in Scotland

Michael Klaey - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
We stayed one night in "The Firs". It was a big and comfortable room with a superb bathroom. Great breakfast and everyone was really nice a helpful.

Eva Klamkin - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Highland Warrior
An excellent friendly repost for our stay in Newtonmoore. A comfortable rest from a weekend of skirmishing with those damn Redcoats. Food plentiful and varied and excellent choice. Recommend the kipper breakfast. On the edge of town so surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Alan Magnus-bennett - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Mr
This is a first class Guest House. The owners are very welcoming and the breakfasts could not be better. Our room was immaculate.

Ken Harper - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay!
Out of the 9 BnB's we stayed at this is by far the nicest in every way, most friendly hosts and reasonably priced.

Mark Adams - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Accommodation
Best accommodation at my vacation of scotland! When you looking for a romantically, calm, peaceful, perfect clean accommodation - then book here! The rooms and breakfast are formed with so much love and the owner are such a lovely couple. I enjoyed the time there especially the little bunnys behind the house in the garden!;-) I hope I can visit a second time!

Mr. Gerd Kulke - 21st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Delightful
We loved everything about Coig Na Shee. It felt very luxurious, and excellent value. Our room was large and stylish, with everything we needed. Breakfast was a treat, with high-quality ingredients. Would love to go back.

Mrs. Jackie Slater - 20th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Another Wonderful Stay
As a returning guest, I expected a wonderful stay and certainly was not disappointed. The room was lovely, clean and comfy - the welcome warm - the breakfast delicious - just an overall superior experience.

Mr. Laura Winkler - 20th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Perfect Dream
fantastic, lovely and delicious

Anke Schmalbein - 20th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Recent Visit
Excellent overnight stay and was really please with all the extra's provided like the cafetiere, fresh coffee and chocolates in the room.
Fresh milk to go with it would have been even better but i know that's just asking too much! Well done and keep up the good work. Hopefully we'll get back to see you again.

Liz Tait - 19th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Home, Wrong Village
Very nice host family, nice room.
Listed in Internet in Fort William, not good.

Eva Glattfeld - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Scottish Retreat
Great hosts, comfortable large rooms, filling breakfasts and a beautiful countryside. What more could you want!

Graham Bullard - 10th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Dr
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for 2 nights at the beginning of our holiday tour of Scotland. The room was very comfortable maybe a little small, but beautifully clean with generous tea/coffee facilities. The breakfast was fabulous and the kippers especially good..the welcome and friendly hospitality made it even better. Thank you so much.

David Kerry - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable And Serene
A lovely house in a beautiful, quiet setting. Our room was a very good size, exceptionally clean and comfortable. We only spent one night (passing through) but the owners gave us a warm welcome and a tasty breakfast to send us on our way.

Julie Chaney - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Absolutely no complaints. Beautiful property, great room and delicious breakfasts. Very friendly and helpful hosts. We had a very peaceful 2 nights stay and highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Mr. Eric Peyer - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

The Best - Wonderful
The best house we stayed in the Highlands (16 days). Everybody (Marion, Greane) and everything (house, surrounding, room, bath, breakfast, library with rich Information about Scotland and Region) - even if it rains - a wonderful place! Thank you very much.

Mrs. Gabriela Lieberherr - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
Out of all our accommodations during our travels this was by far the best! It truly is a hidden gem! The owners are lovely and friendly, the food was fantastic, our room was amazing and there is even a great walk around the property. Your missing out if you don't stay here!!

Natalie Oakes - 6th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Coig Na Shee
Very pleasant guest house with 4 star service and very nice rooms. Although we only stayed for one night I would definitely recommend it and I do hope to come back next year.

Sabina Salomon - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

East Highland Way
We spent two nights here when walking the East Highland Way and we can thoroughly recommend it. Marion and Graeme very helpfully collected us from a convenient stopping point at the end of day 3 and delivered us back to that point the next day to walk back to Newtonmore. The house offers beautiful accommodation but it is the little touches and welcoming hosts that make it extra special. Arriving tired and weary, we were revived with tea, coffee and a big jug of cool water. Nothing seemed too much bother and invaluable advice about the walk was helpfully provided. A lovely stay in a beautiful house.

Scott & Carolyn Girvan - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
My wife and I had the pleasure of staying in Marion and Graeme's guest house for 3nights in Mid-May. The room, breakfast and the welcome from our hosts could not be faulted. If you are planning to stay in this part of Scotland try to stay here first.

Mr. Raymond Merrell - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Decent Stay
Very pleasant experience- had the smallest room and smallest bed which wasn't ideal for someone tall like me but it was to be expected as paid for small double room. Friendly family owners and nice breakfast

Mr. Matthew Carroll - 21st May, 2014
Verified Review

The Beeches
The room was lovely, the hosts were warm and welcoming, even offering to drive us to the next town for our meal. Breakfast was spot on and the experience was just what we wanted. If we were to come back up to Newtonmore we would definitely be returning to Coig Na Shee.

Just a lovely place.

Mr. James Bromley - 21st May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
A beautifully furnished house with very comfortable and luxurious bedrooms.
We would recommend this place to anyone.

Mr. Nick Beaumont - 20th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent!!!!
One of the best B&B in Scotland.Thank you very much.We will come back.

Sandra Reinhard - 20th May, 2014
Verified Review

Best Of The Best
Maybe the best place for someone to stay when in highlands. My wife and I stayed there for 4 nights and everything was perfect! Marion and Graeme were amazing hosts and they made us feel like home. Our room was fantastic, with wonderful views. Breakfast was fantastic too with many choices. Best value for money guest house! Our only choice if we ever visit Highlands again.

Mr. Ioannis Iliopoulos - 16th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Accueil chaleureux dans cet établissement où tout a été soigneusement pensé.

Chantal Paquet - 15th May, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable Overnight Stay
Friendly welcome. Comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Ideal overnight stay between Edinburgh and Skye

Mr. Duncan Macpherson - 14th May, 2014
Verified Review

All Round Excellence
From first arrival until departure after a three night stay we could have not asked for more. Complete comfort and excellent breakfast. I have no hesitation in recommending Coig na Shee Guest House.

Mr. John Houlding - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
It was a perfect stay, we can highly recommend this BaB

Stefanie Heidrich - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Simply The Best
Perfect stay, perfect rooms, perfect food, perfect hosts, perfect in every way... just perfect.

Kenny Kernahan - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Easter 2014
We found Coig na Shee to be a wonderfull place to stay. Marion and Graeme are great hosts. Rooms are spacious, light and airy with views of passing wildlife. Breakfast with local produce tasted great and we heartily recommend the porridge. It's location just off the A9 makes it ideal for the Cairngorm National Park and the Drumochter Munroes.

Ian Mcneillage - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Beautiful home, lovely host and a good breakfast.

Ms. Brigid Bridges - 18th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Five Star Home From Home
A real five star home from home experience staying at Graeme and Marion's home. Spotlessly clean, everything you could possibly think you need is provided and the breakfast selection and food was so fresh and tasty. It made our holiday in the Highlands complete.

Mr. Christopher Smith - 17th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Place
Me and my brother stayed here for a weekend to do some mountain hiking. A very cosy bed and breakfast, with very clean and tidy rooms and a lot of attention to detail. The freshly home-cooked Scottish breakfast is a great start of an active day. Very friendly and helpful staff that know the area well. Highly recommended for anybody wanting to visit Cairngorms National Park. We will definitely stay here next time!

Mr. Bram Mesland - 19th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great House
Short but very pleasant stay and warming welcome.
Your house is beautiful !

Sarah Nedelec - 18th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

The Best Ever
Marion,Graeme and family are the best ever hosts.Warm house,beautiful location.My second visit and not my last.Thank you,thank you and thank you all.

John McCollin - 14th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
We were 6 travelling to the highlands and stayed one Night in Coig na Shee guest house.
Everything was pefect: our guests very friendly, the rooms warm and very clean and delicious breakfast !
Expecting a next time !

Dominique Pagniez - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

One Of The Best
What a fantastic find...Five Star accommodation with all the "trimmings" at this delightful B&B Guest House.
Wonderful hosts where nothing was too much trouble.
Lovely freshly cooked breakfasts to specific order each morning and a particular bonus of tea and fresh coffee making facilities in the room with cookies and chocolates too!
Dont look anywhere else...this is the place to be!

Mr. Andrew Shooter - 5th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Outstanding!
We stayed at The Coig na Shee over the valentines weekend.
Our first impression of the B&B was us wondering whether we had arrived at the right place as it was so much better than we first anticipated when we booked.
The room was great with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on and was spotlessly clean. All the little extras put in the room, such as homemade biscuits, really made all the difference.

Both Marion and Graham are wonderful people who deem nothing to be too much trouble, to the point where Marion actually offered to give us a lift down to the village as the weather wasn't that great.

The highlight for my other half especially was the tasty home cooked/locally sourced breakfast which was perfect and kept us full all the way through to tea time.

I would 100% recommend this place to anybody looking for somewhere to stay with 5* quality without the extortionate price tag.

We are already looking at dates for our next visit.

Miss. Jenna Raybold - 19th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Luxurious Perfection
We had a lovely one night stay, wished we could have stayed all weekend. Everything was perfect, Graham and Marion were lovely and there were so many little touches that made our stay wonderful. Breakfast was delicious and there was a lot of choice. The big fluffy towels and cosily decorated room made staying there an absolute pleasure. Definitely going back when we have time to relax and enjoy it more!

Joanne Davies - 16th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
Very high quality with lovely room and view. Loads of local maps and information which helped plan our stay. Welcoming and friendly hosts.

Ray & Madeleine Daniel - 5th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

First Road-trip To The Highlands
Had a relaxing stay and a very warm welcome. You have lovely walks on your doorstep with beautiful views of nature. Rooms are very comfortable and everything is newly decorated to a high standard including free WIFI. Very good breakfast included.

Robin Bhowmick - 16th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

5 Stars!
Beautiful house, beautiful location, beautiful room, fantastic breakfast, and lovely lovely hosts. Hope to see you again sometime.

Ms. Aoife Sheridan - 8th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Time
Excellent stay, with pick-up and drop-off from train station (very nice when raining).

Matthew Lonergan - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Visit
As in past visits, the welcome was warm and sincere. The rooms and service excellent. Always a trest to stay here.

Trefor & Delyth Edwards - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Magnifique
Un très bel endroit, un accueil chaleureux, un bed and breakfast à recommander sans modération.

Mrs. Geneviève Genet - 2nd Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Beautiful Place To Stay
À lovely house and on à great location. We enjoyed à beautiful welk equiped room very cosy and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and friendly couple Marion and Graeme. We felt at home there and are planning to stay there again next time we visit Schotland

Mr. Bert Harms - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Accomodiations
The home and our room were absolutely excellent. The owners were pleasant and provided good information about the area. One of the best we stayed in during our 3 week stay

Mr. Dennis Wescott - 9th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Cosy And Comfy
Not a bad end to a long trip in Scotland. The floors were a bit creaky, but the rooms were very cosy and the breakfast very good.

Mr. Michael Donaldson - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Easily the best B&B in the highlands

Mr. John Green - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful
My husband and adult daughter stayed here and it was perfection, beautiful rooms, idyllic setting and wonderful hosts

Dianne & Gary Hay - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

September Visit
Excellent as always. We have stayed here a few times now and plan to return again!

Jane Grant - 29th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Outstanding B&b
We returned to Coig Na Shee for 3 nights and it was just as good as the last visit in 2012. The room was very comfortable and clean. There was a good choice of refreshments/biscuits in the room. Breakfast was served in a lovely room and the choice and quality of food was excellent. We can certainly recommend it and hope to return here very soon.

Mrs. Alison Connelly - 29th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
We enjoyed everything about Coig Na Shee - lovely room, welcoming hosts and great breakfasts.

Therese Burgess - 28th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Beautiful Stay
The home was set in an excellent area for travelling around, hiking, exploring and seeing the Monarch of the Glen sites. Our room was beautiful, the hosts gracious, and breakfasts awesome!

Mr. Arthur Williams - 27th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
This was one of the finest Guest Houses's we have ever stayed in, the comfort of the room, the food and the way we were welcomed by the Host. Will recommend to all our friends.
Out of interest we were 17 years in business so we have an idea what to look for!!

Neil Morton - 25th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Favourite Places To Stay
This was our second visit. Coig Na Shee is a really lovely guest house, extremely comfortable and welcoming. Lovely rooms, excellent breakfast. Great situation, lots of interesting places to visit, walks, etc. I would recommend it highly.

Mrs. Anne O'regan - 22nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Very welcoming, excellent rooms, good breakfast that set us up for the day and we would defiantly book again.

Laurence Harvey - 20th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Recommendation
friendly staff, beautiful house, rooms and surroundings, perfect care, definitely recommend

Vlastimil Vrtal - 19th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
Clean fresh, light room with lovely hosts who gave heaps of attention to detail. Small things matter

Mr. Martyn Down - 14th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

B&b
Beautiful house and gracious hostesses. We would visit there again.

Mrs. Karen Meister - 13th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Two Nights Stay
Lovely House,lovely hosts,and excellent breakfasts.We have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful B/B.
We had an evening meal at The Glen Hotel(in the dining room)very good food,good prices and service also good.
We hope to visit again, and would certainly stay at 'Coig Na Shee'.
Maggie and John

John & Maggie Harvey - 10th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Q
Generally a high standard, especially the master bedroom

Roger Spilsbury - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Best B&b Ever
Marion made us welcome from the minute we checked in. House was immaculate, and our room was great: comfortable bed, large room, tub AND shower. Breakfast selection was extensive and our cooked breakfasts were quite good. Loved this B&B!!

Mr. Jack Byrd - 8th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
Nice place, nice hospitality, everything excellent

Mr. Luca Ceriola - 3rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellence In Newtonmore
As a "slightly elderly couple" according to an English coach driver recently, we're careful in evaluating places - this one was as pleasant as we can remember: the room was large, the bed comfy, the bath was first-rate, the breakfast fabulous, and nice small touches everywhere. We loved it!

Nicholas Nash - 2nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Place
All was well in the house. The room was very large and comfortable, the bathroom was also large. The only bad thing is that the wi-fi it did not reach the room.

Mr. Andres Martin Merino - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect !
It's always a pleasure to stay at Coig Na Shee. Excellent reception, comfortable and quiet room, excellent breakfast, beautiful and peaceful landscape in the country.
One of "my" best stay in UK.

Gilles CLOITRE - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect!
I can't recommend Coig Na Shee more - Marion and Graeme provide a lovely welcome, beautiful house and room, the location is very peaceful with lovely (short or long) walks nearby. Definitely one to return to!

Ms. Mary Lane - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Visit 22nd.august
Excellent! Spotlessly clean and good food.

Maurice Murphy - 25th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Wunderful B&b
The best B&B!!! Thank you!

Mr. Werner Plewa - 18th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
Marion & Greame are excellent & friendly host's the rooms are spotlessly clean & very spacious & comfy, there is a very good choice on the breakfast menu & Marion willingly adapt it to suit your taste, nothing is a bother they help us to make room in there garage for our motorcycle which was very kind off them & if we go to newtonmore again this would be the first place we would book without any doubt

Theresa & David Mason - 18th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Feedback
Absolutely first class accommodation. We were struck with the extreme cleanliness of the entire property which made our stay so enjoyable. Immaculately presented room with lots of space and lovely large bathroom, superb breakfast, lovely location and wonderful hosts.
Definitely on our return list and would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

Sharen & Hugh Gullick - 16th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
In all ways an excellent stay, we stayed at 4 places while on holiday in Scotland and would return only to this Guest house.

Mrs. Patrcia Ridge - 16th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Best Place To Stay
We spent 2 wonderfull days in this comfortable and cosy house with very friendly hosts.
Any question we asked was very friendly and patiently answered.
We had a beautiful quiet room. Breakfast was perfect.
We will come back for a longer stay in the Cairngorm National Park and surely at Coig na Shee to Marion & Graeme with Rosie.

Mrs. Marion Simon-bogunovic - 16th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Exceptional
Simply the most exquisite stay I have ever had at a B & B in the UK. Martial

Mr. Martial Depczynski - 10th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent B & B
We had a very comfortable room and the breakfasts were all we could wish for. Friendly owners and lovely dog.

James Barclay - 8th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

.•**simply The Best!**•.
Without a doubt, the best B&B accommodation we have ever stayed in!

Peaceful & idyllic location, in the wildcat village of Newtonmore, with panoramic views of the Cairngorm mountain range and walking trails directly from the front door!

Exceptionally clean, well equipped and comfortable en-suite rooms, with all the finishing touches you'd expect from a luxury guest house. Lovely hot shower, comfortable bed and delicious home cooked breakfast (the fresh eggs, courtesy of the resident hens, are a particular treat!)

Marion & Graeme are the perfect hosts, with a genuine and friendly manner that leaves you feeling immediately relaxed and very welcome.

Will definitely be back!

Caroline Passingham - 6th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Thank You
dear Coig Na Shee,

It was a pleasure staying at your guest house. It was more than clean, very well decorated and the place is so charming !

Hoping to come back soon !

Mr. Philippe Pichon - 25th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Volveremos
A mi esposa y a mi nos gustó mucho la estancia en Coig na Shee. La propietaria es encantadora y la casa y el lugar maravilloso. Lo recomendamos

Mr. Jesus Tinerfe Garcia Goya - 18th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great House, Comfortable Stay
Friendly welcome. Rooms and all common areas nicely furnished and very clean. Excellent facilities and great breakfast. Definitely recommended!

Vogl, Dagmar - 28th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Scotland's Best
Beautiful location and spotless accomodation. Food and hospitality was first rate.

Christine Lewis - 23rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Better Than A Hotel Room!
Excellent standard of accommodation and very comfy king size bed. Room was large with lovely outlook and even had a sofa and armchair to relax on and enjoy the complimentary tablet with our cup of tea! Bathroom larger than it looks on the photos and of an excellent modern standard also. Great choice with breakfast so caters for all appetites! We will definitely be staying again on future trips to the Cairngorms! Highly recommend this B&B.

Linsey Allison & Chris Allen - 21st Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Husband & Wife & Mum
Second time staying after coupla years,tranquil and scenic with every room a treasure,hosts make your stay more enjoyable,could not be better,would recommend to anyone visiting the area,Lang May 'Coig Na Shee,s' lum reek!

Willie & Alison Porter - 16th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Pleased Guests From Germany
Excellent place to stay, had a warm welcoming, really enjoyed the company of our host Family! Very clean room in mint condition. Definately a place to return to on my next trip through the highlands

Thomas Martin - 14th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

First Class
Very clean room, Owners very helpful, lovely location, would highly recommend to family & friends
Thanks

John Walker - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect Visit!
We spent 3 nights at Coig na Shee in late May 2013 and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodations in the Cairngorms area. The rooms are large, comfortable, and well-appointed--due to the generous layout of the Victorian building. Marion and Graeme are a delightful couple and perfect hosts with the unusual skill of knowing exactly when to make themselves available and when to leave guests alone. This was the best-managed of all the B&Bs we visited on a two-week tour of Scotland. Marion cooked us a delicious dinner one night and was very helpful about things to see and do in the area. We had a perfect visit, and would visit again anytime.

Mr. Dwight Sholes - 9th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Mrs
Wonderful find. An oasis of tranquillity. Beautiful comfortable room just as described. Breakfast to order- excellent.
This is on my list of must stay places again.

Dr Ronella MacInnes - 5th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We spent two nights here in late May 2013. It was a wonderful stay. Marion and Graeme were excellent host, incredibly friendly and helpful. Our room was beautifully appointed and very clean. We loved everything about our stay and would highly recommend to anyone.

Ms. Jennifer Kuzma - 4th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

High Quality And Comfortable
The accommodation offered at Coig Na Shee is spacious and comfortable; the decor is simple and tasteful.

Breakfast was high quality - a good range of fresh fruit, cereals etc. eggs from their own hens and meats from the local butcher.

Helpful and professional hosts - thoroughly recommended !!

Mrs. Julie Addison - 4th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
I spent three night in this nice and quite guesthouse. The room was confortable and the breakfeast was very tasty.

Mr. Gunthard Niederbaeumer - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent!
Our favorite b&b so far. Loved the people. Loved the property. Loved the food. Loved the linens. It's a complete love affair.

David & Cheri Warren - 2nd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Superb Setting
Great setting and very good hosts including the dog!

Mr. Dennis Hitchcock - 31st May, 2013
Verified Review

Well Worth A Visit
Very wellcoming & helpfull hosts running a spotless and comfortable B&B. My wife and I were in a room called the Firs and could not fault it in any way. I'd recommend this lovely guest house to anyone. Many thanks & best wishes to Graeme & Marion

Charlie Muir - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

B&b
Stayed only one night but couldn't really fault it. From the Welcome, to the room (the Larches) and the excellent breakfast everything was all you could want in a B&B.

David & Jacky Shepherd - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful To Be Back
Thank you very much for (again) a wonderful stay at your B&B (with a fantastic breakfast). We were not disappointed to choose your B&B once again and felt really at home in your fantastic area. We enjoyed our walks and visits to various interesting places (a pity that the Queen was not at home when we arrived at Balmoral!!. We will absolutely recommend you to our friends here in France. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline and Riny

Mr. Marinus Van Sprundel - 20th May, 2013
Verified Review

We Enjoy!!
Thank you for all! The wonderful room
and the fine breakfast, we enjoyed it sooo much

Manuela Ortner & Alois Sepp - 17th May, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay At Coig Na Shee
This was our second stay at this lovely guest house. The room was huge and comfortable with a large en suite bathroom. Everything about Coig Na Shee is spotless and Marion and Graeme rightly take great pride in this excellent service. Breakfast choices are numerous and well presented. We would not hesitate to stay again and would gladly travel the 518 miles from Reading to do so.

David & Sandie Dongray - 15th May, 2013
Verified Review

Ok Room But Overpriced
Well presented room, but overpriced if the size and facilities are taken into account and compared to other B&Bs.

Unfortunately there was a hair in my husband's breakfast (which can easily be rectified), the WiFi signal was poor (the previous B&B we stayed on the Isle of Skye in a remote area by the lake bank had excellent signal) and the water cut out twice whilst I was having a shower! Not just the hot water, but water altogether.

On the plus side, the lady of the house was very friendly & attentive and gave us a warm welcome in the morning with a good spread for the breakfast.

However, overall really not as good as the reviews say & it is way overpriced for the size, location and facilities of the room. I think £55 would be much more representative rather than £70.

Dr. Artemis Vogazianou - 11th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Artemis
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Coig na Shee. Our aim is for our guests to have a relaxed and pleasant stay, and also for us to meet our guests expectations of their stay too, therefore I am sorry that you had so many complaints. I do wear my hair tied back plus a headband during and after breakfast preparation to try and make sure that this situation does not happen, so my apologies for this. I understand that Graeme did say at check-in that if you had difficulty with the wifi signal that a better signal may be found by using the half-landing or downstairs. We always mention this to guests that are staying in any of the rooms in the house......... she's a lovely big old house, thick solid walls and surrounded by large hills so these can cause slight problems at times. Some guest find that lack of a signal a bonus! I was unaware that the shower hose was broken until I went to clean the room after you had left, and of course found the same problem that you had, hose replaced straight away. I can understand your frustration and annoyance in this matter. We would never have put a guest into a room that did not have a working shower. With regard to the room size, on our website and the online booking description, it does state that this room is a 'small double room' and for this reason we do charge less for this room compared to the others. Its a shame that you did not mention to us any of the above problems during your stay or to us at check-out. On the plus side, am pleased to hear that you found that we were friendly and attentive, and enjoyed the fresh fruit, berries, yogurts and fresh pastries that we offer all our guests. Regards Marion

Rescue From Route 7
My wife and I arrived at Coig Na Shee in a very sorry state having battled the most atrocious weather across the Drumochter Pass on Sustrans Route 7... The welcome we received from Graham and Marion was simply overwhelming and the room awaiting us (The Larches) was sumptuous - wanted to stay a week but sadly our cycles were calling us the next morning... Can't thank Graham and Marion enough for making our stay so v v comfortable...

Duncan Lingard - 2nd May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Duncan Thank you for your very lovely review. You had a pretty tough time battling the weather and it was a pleasure to offer you both some comfort at Coig na Shee. We hope that you had a good last day's cycle and have now recovered. I wonder if we will see you for cycle visit no. 3! We hope so. Best wishes to you both. Regards Marion

Newtonmore Gem
We highly recommend Coig Na Shee. Marion and Graeme made us very welcome in their top class accommodation. We enjoyed a warm, extremely clean room; a five star breakfast and all at a very reasonable cost. The location is just perfect as a base as there are a wide variety of activities in the local and surrounding areas for all ages.

Michael Treacy - 30th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Michael
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of us at Coig na Shee, and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Graeme and I enjoyed meeting you both too, and hope that the rest of your Scottish trip was a pleasant, If you are ever up this way again please come and see us. Kind regards Marion and Graeme

Just What Was Needed
An extrememly comfortable stop over after a long drive. Room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Hosts very welcoming and helpful. Only minor negative was that the wi-fi didn't quite stretch to my room. Some of the best countryide for a morning walk followed by an excellent breakfast. Thoroughly recommended.

Peckham, Justin - 1st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Justin
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and also the surrounding countryside too. I am sorry to hear about the wifi problem and this is something that we will look into to improve. Many thanks again. Regards Marion and Graeme