Lovely B&b
I stayed for 3 nights at Braedene. Amazingly friendly and helpful owners, lovely room, and only a short walk down to the beach. Would highly recommend!!

Bev Wills - 14th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Good Budget Accomodation
clean and adequately equipped. perfect for a short break.Hosts Sharon and Ollie are great, always ready to interact and very friendly.
Excellent location by the centre but also close to the beach. Well worth a stay, you will enjoy.

john cater - 13th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Home From Home
Lovely clean comfortable room with balcony. En suite bathroom lovely and sparkly. Great breakfast and lovely friendly hosts

Nikki Pengilly - 12th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Good Location
Braedene Lodge, for me, was a good choice of a B&B, It was in the right place & had all the facilities I wanted.
Clean & tidy, convenient & well organised: Oh,& a nice Pub all but next door.... Splendid.

Jeff Wadsworth - 8th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Very Homely
Stayed here for a couple of days in August to attend my nieces wedding which was held in the redcliffe hotel so braedene guest house was an ideal place to stay lovely couple who run it breakfast was lush an nothing was to much trouble thank you sharon & Ozzie for a lovely welcoming stay!!!

Gloria Stevens - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
we arrived an hour early and parked in the parking space and knocked on the door the host arrived at the door checked and said our room was ready and we could use it straight away, we were very impressed with the cleanleness of the B&B and the breakfast was excellent the hosts were very friendly and helpfull and we would not hesitate to stay again

Paul Dillon - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Would Be Happy To Stay Again
The Braedene is in a really good location with easy access to the town, the sea front and the road network.
The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Our room was an en-suite and this was clean with an efficient shower, although it was a bit tight for a large guy like me. In the room was a TV with freeview and you have access to free wi-fi.
The hosts were very friendly and helpful, with a wealth of local knowledge.
There is parking on site, although this may be limited at busy periods.
The full English breakfast is included in the price and was lovely.
We would be happy to visit again and recommend the Braedene as the perfect base for exploring the area.

Dian Newin - 7th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Our Stay
Friendly, clean, comfortable and cost effective. Excellent value for money

Matthew Silver-Vallance - 5th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Visitor
Very clean.Good breakfast choice.Welcoming.
Would certainly recommend.

eric carter - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Braedene Guest House Paignton
Lovely owners. A 10min walk into Paignton. Very good breakfasts.

David Nicholson - 30th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

First Class B&b
we thought it was vary nice and thanks to Ozzie and Sharon for the lovely cooked breakfasts

Erika Rutter - 26th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Comfy B&b
Very handy if you need to stay in Preston. Good breakfast served. Pub nearby for evening meals. Warm in winter. Have stayed here a few times.

Anne Hampton - 24th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Had a great long weekend at Braedene Guest House. Were made very welcome by Sharon and Ozzie. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend - will be back again soon.

Ann Wells - 18th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Me Time
excellent lovely welcome and stay very friendly clean and comfortable very good breakfast would recommendto anyone. close to beach and only short walk from town centre plus has a beautiful garden ideal would definetly go back

Margaret Hill - 16th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Sharon and Ozzie were very nice and very helpfull.We realy would stay here again,very clean,and good breakfast.we will recommend it to our friends.

Brian Davies - 13th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic
Really enjoyed our stay here, and would recommend to anyone.
The owners were so friendly and very helpfull.

kelly george - 5th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay!
Fantastic accommodation & warm greeting and throughout our stay friendly service...looking forward to staying again!

Sharon Sherman - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Sharon have a lovely wedding , look forward to your next visit.

Lovely Place To Stay
Very clean and comfortable money well spent would definitely stay again

marrion bartlett - 23rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place
it was a great place, clean, friendly owners and lovely cooked breakfast. comfy would recommend and go again

Sharnie Young - 3rd May, 2017
Verified Review

Bmad Break
Very friendly, fantastic breakfast, will stay again

Clive Clayton - 2nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi thank you for your positive review, posted the crash helmet today should be with you soon, look forward to your next visit, all the best Sharon and Ozzie.

So Friendly, Lovely Stay
Amazing breakfast!!!
Couldn\'t have been nicer and made our stay so easy

Miss. Charlotte Mcewan - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Good
A very relaxing and chilled out place, in a very good location. Would definitely recommend.

Shane Tickell - 16th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Very friendly welcome and excellent breakfast.
Would stay again.

Michael Wilkinson - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stopover
from the first moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome. the staff and owners were very nice. the room was clean cosy and made me feel like a home from home. I gad breakfast in the morning before I departed and again, the service was top class. would definitely stay again.

Andrew Jagger - 26th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

A Great Find.
A well run clean and tidy hotel by Sharon and Ossie that was central for the work I needed to do. Handy for shops and entertainment. Despite being on a main road there was minimal outside noise. I hope to return soon.

Andy Mather - 1st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stop Over
Lovely couple,made to feel very welcomed, lovely clean room and comfortable bed, and nice breakfast, will be back again

Miss. Samantha Stevens - 15th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Braedene Lodge Review
Very good value accomodation. Nice clean room and good facilities with a very friendly host. Thank you

Ian Smith - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
A very nice weekend away. Braedene very clean and comfortable. Ozzie and Sharon very friendly and pleasant. A good sized cooked breakfast to start the day. We will be back.

Mr. Keith Lenton - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Impressed
Stayed for a weekend and loved every moment. Sharon and Ozzie were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very nice and clean and breakfast was lovely. Already booked our next stay and would definitely recommend.

Joe Godwin - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

First Impressions Count
Had a lovely stay. Sharon and Ozzie were wonderful hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Great food, superb location, very warm and friendly, comfy bed, excellent value for money. Will definately be returning.

Joanne Hughes - 7th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Bank Holiday Jolly
A really nice, well run b&b in the heart of Paignton that ticks all the boxes.A warm and friendly welcome with a good hearty breakfast awaits any visitor to glorious Torbay.The staple ingredients needed for this lovely part of God\'s Wonderful County.

Robin Sweet - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
Nice friendly place to stay. No request was too much trouble. Lovely breakfast and clean accommodation.
Location 10 mins walk from Paignton beach. I would recommend staying here

Joanne Henderson - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value Stay
The room though small was very comfortable, the breakfast good and the staff friendly. This stay was good value for money and I will come again.

Peter Cowlyn - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Very clean and nice . I found the lady really friendly and pleasant. Breakfast was great

Shane Daley - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay At Braedene Lodge
I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone! It was our first experience in a bed and breakfast as a family and we were a little unsure on what to expect in all honesty. However this uncertainty was quickly put to bed upon entrance to Braedene Lodge. We were met by an immaculately presented premises which was very well maintained and clean. It is clear that the hosts Sharon and Ozzie are very passionate about what they do and also very good at it! Upon arrival both came and introduced theirselves and made us feel very welcome in their home. It was a great initial experience and first impression. To have the reassurance that they were there to attend to our every need and more so the needs of our 18 month old son was great. And true to their word this is exactly what they did... Whether it be Ozzie keeping him entertained at breakfast to Sharon ensuring all his food was stored and we had access to it as and when we needed it... little gestures go along way! They were very attentive and it was great chatting to them both! They are lovely people and great hosts! The rooms are very clean, breakfast was great every morning and was promptly served by Ozzie. To conclude I would strongly recommend Braedene Lodge to anyone visiting Paignton. It is well priced and well run! I consider myself to have quite high expectations and can be quite critical at times but this guest house has no fault!

Thanks again Sharon and Ozzie! We will definitely be back!

Shaun Westwood - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you here look forward to your next visit.

Delightful Homely Haven
Hi Sharon and Ozzie.
Thank you for sharing your home with us for a few days.
We had a little reservation about booking into a B/B as we have had some shockers in years gone by. Most certainly not the case at \"Braedene\" We felt very relaxed and were made to feel welcome. Everything was clean and decorated to a good standard. Breakfasts were yummy, in fact too yummy, I have got larger around the tummy area Ha! It is delightful in your rear garden for a coffee after breakfast and is a credit to you both. You will be glad to know the new car battery worked well and home in 4hrs. Thank you again for your hospitality and good luck for the future, Fab!!! K&M

Mrs. Margaret Savery - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your fab review !! so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got home safe and sound , looking forward to seeing you again such a lovely family keep smiling xx

Excellent
Sharon and Ozzie are running a brilliant b&b
The location to train station and bus stops and beach is very walkable,the breakfast is very generous and the parking is free
The whole place is spotless and the garden would win prizes at Chelsea
Plus Sharon and Ozzie are very friendly and very helpful

David Smith - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Very friendly, clean and welcoming fabulous little court yard garden

Joanna Mill - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasure To Stay
we had a lovely couple of nights stay at braedene guest house, we were welcomed straight away to a lovely homely very clean guest house,ozzie and sharon went out of there way to help us with parking space, hubby really enjoyed breakfast as im not a brekkie person, we will definately stay at braedene again and would definately recommend others to give it a try thank.you.

Tracey ORME - 12th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay
Had a lovely 2 day stay with Sharon and Ozzie. Comfortable and clean. Fabulous breakfast. A piece of the Mediterranean in Ozzies garden. Would definaty go back.

Mrs. Jacqueline Rush - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Very Nice Place To Stay
I was met with a warm welcome even though I was early the room was clean and the bed very comfortable.
The breakfast was delicious. I would would go back.

Patricia Armes - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Destination - Room Four
Lovely hosts, was made to feel welcome straight from first moment. Room nice and tidy. Good location, tasty breakfast. Will certainly consider booking again.

Robert Crawford - 26th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Stay!
Really friendly welcome when we arrived. Good sized and clean rooms plus a really good breakfast. Perfect location and would stay again.

Lauren Hoeblyn - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Stay
We had a very warm welcome on arrival room was spotless and beds very comfortable the breakfast was amazing superb cosy dining room and great hosts it made our stay great and only a couple of minutes from the beach will be going again once again thanks

Shaun Flippance - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
My daughter and I stayed at Braedene Guest House for 4 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice, plenty of it too. Ozzie and Sharon were very friendly and welcoming. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Angela O\\\'Dell - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay
Braedene lodge is a well situated, easy going . friendly place to stay. The rooms were functional and very clean and the owners very accommodating, take a look at the rear garden, its a joy.I and my friends will be returning.

Andrew Sharpe - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Great hotel, great location and lovely food. We couldnt ask for more..

Sharon Kemp - 20th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
lovely warm welcome and a wonderful spotlessly clean room.ideally situated for the centre of paignton ,free wifi ,and car park excellent value for money.

Lynette Tune - 21st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly B And B
this is a lovely place to stay. the owners are very friendly and helpful. its clean, the room is comfortable and breakfast is well cooked. Its near the local shops but far enough away to be quiet. would definitely return

Duncan Mcniven - 8th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home.
Sharon and Ozzy ensured thatI had a warm welcome, comfortable room and generous breakfast at their guest house.
If I work in Paighnton again, I shall stay in Braedene House, knowing I\'ll be able arrive at work in the morning rested and refreshed.
Thank you

John Hill - 6th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
Cannot find fault. Only stayed the one night as went to a new years party nearby. Room was clean nice and warm and breakfast in morning was very nice. We will stay again if the need arises and would recommend to family and friends

Stuart Wales - 2nd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Guest House In Good Location
The Braedene Lodge is a great place to stay for convenience of access to local shops in Preston and the nearby seafront. It is relaxed and well run by its friendly proprietors. The breakfasts had good quality ingredients and were carefully prepared.

Oscar White - 1st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
The first thing i noticed on entering the building was the lovely clean fresh smell and this also applied to the bed and towels Sharon and Ozzy are a lovely couple and Sharon mskes a fantastic breakfast. Shops beach and pubs are in a 5-10 minute walk

Diane Keeley - 17th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Review Of The Braedene Hotel
Very nice stay.lovely couple,lovely breakfast and wonderful value at this time of year.would go again.thank you Sharon and Ozzie.5 stars.

Hazel Welch - 16th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay At Braedene
Excellent all round lovely hosts very friendly
Breakfast was great comfortable room can\'t fault our stay at all thankyou

Carol Johnson - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
warm welcome, comfortable, clean, good breakfast

Carlo Mancinelli - 26th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly, Welcoming Guest House
Thanks to Ozzie and Sharon for a relaxing break. Breakfast was excellent, room very clean and contained just what you need for a good nights sleep. Five minute walk to the sea front. Overall an enjoyable few days break, would definitely stay again.

Mrs. Yvonne Wareing - 20th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Value & Service
Very friendly Guest House. Clean and offers great value for money. The cooked breakfast was lovely.

Graham Hicks - 13th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Great Little B&b
7 night stay for my wife and I and were made very welcome by both Sharron and Ozz.
Great freshly made breakfast served each morning by Ozz who took time to tell us places of interest to visit each day and then ended with a joke or funny comment...made us laugh every day.
The b&b is in a great spot close to the town,beach and shops.
Plenty of storage space in the room for clothes and to store your suit case...quite comfy and cosy too.
Nothing was too much to ask for from both Sharron and Ozz,they both made us very welcome.
Many thanks
Keith and Connie

Keith Price - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Many Thanks
Thank you for a pleasant stay. Nice people, nice breakfast....does a perfect boiled egg. Room nice bedding and towels lovely. Would stay there again.

Jacqui Miller - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect
Lovely stay . excellent food clean and comfortable rooms very friendly hosts . will definitely be booking again

Mrs. gillian gough - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Gillian for your review hope to see you both soon.

Would Return
Very good place to stay made to feel welcome.like being at home
The one complaint would be that floor boards are a bit kreaky and you can hear people moving in room above.
this can wake you up at night.I would return to here if I visit Torbay again

Craig Horan - 8th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review, sorry about the noise above had a guest leaving early and was an early riser anyway if you come to stay again have a room on the second floor no one above you . Thank you for staying with us. Best wishes to your family.

Fantastic Bed And Breakfast
We stayed here for 6 nights from Wednesday 29th July. We were greeted by Sharon and Ozzie who are great hosts. The room we stayed in was on the 2nd floor and over looked the main road. The room was cosy and had plenty of storage and an en-suite. It was also very clean. Breakfast was serviced between 8-9am, but on Sunday it was between 9-10am so we could have a lie in. Breakfast consisted of cereal, a full cooked breakast (which was excellent), toast, orange juice, tea or coffee. No complaints atall with beakfast. There is a lovely seating area to the back of the b+b which we used every day. The b+b is next door but one to The Ship pub which has great offers on drinks and food. We ate here nearly every night. The seafront is about 5 minutes walk away and the town centre about 15 minutes walk away. I would recommend Braedene Guest House to stay.

Julie Cavanagh - 6th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Julie and David, thank you for the lovely review you submitted hope you are both okay and back in the swing of things with the club. Hope you have a good summer , was lovely to meet you hope you\'ll come down again . Very best wishes Sharon and Ozzie. xx

Warm And Friendly
Lovely b&b in a lovely location. Very friendly family run b&b that cook a fantastic breakfast

Adela Taylor - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

First Class Accomodation
I have just spent 2 nights at this b&b and
I can certainly recommend it, I found it spotless, a first class breakfast and a warm atmosphere, I don\'t have to look any further than this for my b&b don.

Don Attenborough - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Ten Out Of Ten
Our stay with Sharon and Ozzie was very enjoyable.They are a most friendly couple who made us very welcome.Their breakfasts are excellent and they are very helpful in advising of locations to visit and bus routes.Highly recommended.Will definitely be back.

Patrick Fitzsimmons - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Braedene Guest House
Very clean, friendly owners, good breakfast and location.

Anthony GORDON - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Time
We were met by Ozzie, who was extremely pleasant and welcoming. Then Sharon came to greet us. We were all made feel at home. Shown to our rooms which were more than adequate. Spotlessly clean, including the befriend and towels.
On our return from a morning out we were told by Sharon that she had noticed the bottles of wine in our rooms whilst she was cleaning so she gave us wine glasses to use instead of the plastic ones we had bought. Only a little thing but it was typical of the care they showed throughout our stay. The breakfast was faultless.
If you do stay here, ask to see the garden. Beautiful. Will be staying again because it was extremely good value for money

Joy Kerton - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Fantastic Traditonal Bed And Breakfast
I received the warmest of welcomes at the Braedene; this fantastic traditional bed and breakfast; one of the finest that I have had the pleasure to stay at in the UK.
A clean, comfortable, well decorated place to stay; my room was well equipped and functional also cosy and warm.
Breakfast was a delight; a well-cooked English breakfast of a high standard.
A real home away from home which is close to the beach, some local amenities and the attractions of both Paignton and Torquay, in fact the whole of Torbay; near to one of the main bus routes in the area.
A guest house that I recommend wholeheartedly and will definitely be returning to.

Mr. Christopher Hanson - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Chris for your excellent review. so pleased you had a comfortable stay look forward to your next visit.Thanks again Sharon and Ozzie.

Week End Break
We had a nice relaxing weekend the room was clean and cosy,friendly host could not have ask for more

Peter Upham - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

B&b
Quality stay clean extremley friendly sharon & ozzy excellant hosts would highly recomend

John Barlow - 4th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks John very good review glad you liked us, hope work is going well.Sharon.

Nice Day
I spent a nice day at Braedene Lodge. It\'s near to the beach, and to the town centre, it\'s only a 10 minutes walk. Sharon and Ozzie were amazing, they are so nice!
Room was clean, and shiny, I loved it.
Thank you!

Xénia Káldy - 2nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments hope you got the job.

Like Spending A Few Days With Old Friends
We spent 5 nights at the Braedene and from the welcome we received n arrival to when we departed was like visiting old friends. Sharon and Ozzie were very friendly and hospitable. The temperature in our room was excellent, especially when returning on a cold evening. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We look forward to returning when the opportunity arises.

Mrs. Hilary Hinkley - 24th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to seeing you again take care both of you big hug xx

Great B&b - Fantastic Value!
Lovely B&B in a beautiful part of the world but the highlight was Sharon and Ozzie - charming and helpful hosts from the outset. I hope you enjoy your stay at Braedene as much as I did.

Matthew Smith - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Very welcoming...excellent stay food was great will be back soon :) thank you

Ty Daniels - 19th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Ty and thank your lovely lady for stripping the bed. See you soon.

Great Stay
I have just returned from an excellent weekend staying at Braedene Guest House.
Very friendly and nice owners that could not do enough to make me feel welcome.
Great rooms and the breakfast was fantastic. Would stay there again.
Thank you very much.

Ben Bradley - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Ben, thank you for your review so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future .
Kind Regards Sharon and Ozzie.

Our Stay In Devon
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Braedene, and we still have an enjoyable stay at a clean and friendly bed and breakfast, the hosts sharon and ozz are brilliant hosts and go that extra mile to make your stay as it should be

Mrs. Denise Swales - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Bill and Denise for your review look forward to seeing you again, hope the clotted cream and pasties went down well ? Thanks again Sharon and Ozz.

Lovely B & B
Thankyou Sandra and Ozzie for making us so welcome and feel at home on our break with you last week. Great 3 course full english breakfast. clean and comfortable accomodation. couldn't ask for more ... Hope to return to see you soon . Tina and Paul

Mrs. Tina Bond - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay In Devon
Thanks for making us feel welcome and your hospitality, Clean rooms, good breakfast good nights sleep

Mr. Christopher Davenport - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful B & B
This is the best B & B in Paignton, and prices very reasonable. Proprietors Sharon & Ozzie have been so accommodating, would not hesitate to stay with them again.

Mrs. Ann Ashby - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
My stay was only for one night, I arrived very late due to bad traffic driving down from Up North (which they kindly accommodated my late check-in) and I had to leave very early the next morning. So I was unable to see very much of the rest of the hotel. The room I stayed in was lovely and spacious, everything was very clean and quiet. Luxury toiletries and plentiful hot water. I'd definitely stay there again if I'm ever back in the area.

C Lau - 24th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Farmer Ray's Travels
PERFECT! MANY THANKS.

RAYMOND RANN - 27th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Review
Lovely little guesthouse, friendly hosts, clean and tidy room and lovely breakfast ! Will definitley return !

Adam Brearley - 19th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Stay At Braedene
It was a pleasure staying here very friendly and clean. food was very good no complaints thank you.

Mr. Colin Puttock - 19th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay
was very pleased with the hotel the room was small and cosy the beds were very comfy and smelt so clean the toilet was a little difficult to get to flush but that's not really a complaint the bathroom was lovely and clean the breakfast was tasty but was missing mushrooms and black pudding but again not a complaint as such just would have been nice on a full english and a croissant just personal choice lol ozzie and Sharon are a very friendly cheerful couple and made us feel very welcome and would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend others to stay there the price is very reasonable its only 2 doors away from a nice pub the ship and if u want your hair done the hotel has its own hair dressers the beach is just down the road what more could you ever want look forward to booking again next year a big thank you to ozzie and Sharon xx

Miss. Polly Downes - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Short Stay At A Lovely Location
This was our first stay at a guesthouse in Paignton and we will definitely be returning again in the future. Sharon & Ozzy were lovely hosts to us & our children,the kids certainly took a shine to them both. Our room (no 8) was clean & cosy with everything we needed. The en-suite bathroom felt a little on the small side but it did have everything that we needed including plenty of clean towels,toiletries & toilet tissue. The room & bathroom were cleaned & tidied daily & our beds were made up every single day of the stay which made us feel like valued guests. We made good use of the tea/coffee making facilities & the kids made good use of the television which were provided in the room. We ate very tasty cooked breakfasts & toast with tea & coffee while the children opted for orange juice, milk & cereals. More than enough to keep us all full until lunchtime. The guesthouse felt very homely & welcoming & was conveniently located for the beach. The restaurants, shops & supermarkets were a 10-15 mins short walk away. There was ample parking for our large family car & parking was off-road which was ideal for our security & peace of mind as we did not use the car at all during our 4 night 5 day stay. Thank you very much for making our little family feeling so valued and at home while away from home!

Mr. Paul Jubbie - 30th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Monica and Paul, Thank you for your positive comments we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and your children are so sweet hope you will come and stay with us again. In the meantime enjoy the rest of the summer hope the sun shines and look forward to seeing you again. Bye for now keep safe and healthy xx

Very Hospitable Couple
We have just had three nights at the Braedene, and found it very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice, also. What made the weekend though was how kind and hospitable Sharon and Ossie are.

Mrs. Christine Norgate - 16th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

My Birthday Holiday
Thank you so much for a good time we will have to stay again you where so nice and welcoming

Mrs. Jessica Barnett - 10th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Well Worth The Money
Spent a very nice 4 nights here. Sandra and Ozzie very nice couple made me feel very welcome. The room was clean and very nice the breakfast was very good. I would recommend Breadene lodge to anyone. Always a can of fosters waiting.......thank you again.

Mr. Anthony Nicholls - 7th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Tony for you your comments bye the way I am Sharon not Sandra second guest in last couple weeks called me Sandra!!

Fabulous
Really lovely place, with stunning rooms and friendly owners that really made you feel welcome as well as having a sound knowledge of the local area. Was lovely staying and if I go back to Paignton would stay here again

Miss. Anna Powell - 21st Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Anna for your comments, sorry I didn't say goodbye I was doing some admin when you left. hope to welcome you back sometime bye for now Sharon.

Fabulous
Really lovely place, with stunning rooms and friendly owners that really made you feel welcome as well as having a sound knowledge of the local area. Was lovely staying and if I go back to Paignton would stay here again

Miss. Anna Powell - 21st Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous
Really lovely place, with stunning rooms and friendly owners that really made you feel welcome as well as having a sound knowledge of the local area. Was lovely staying and if I go back to Paignton would stay here again

Miss. Anna Powell - 21st Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous
Really lovely place, with stunning rooms and friendly owners that really made you feel welcome as well as having a sound knowledge of the local area. Was lovely staying and if I go back to Paignton would stay here again

Miss. Anna Powell - 21st Jun, 2013
Verified Review