3 Nights In October 2018
Superb stay, comfortable bed, spacious room, excellent breakfast - nothing was too much of a problem.
will definitely stay again

Mr Steve Bradford - 21st Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review, hopefully we will see you again sometime.

One Night 09 Oct
good stop - excellent packed breakfast

Mr Steve Bradford - 11th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review, glad the packed breakfast was ok, hope the trip was good on the scillonion and you are having a nice holiday.

Celebrating Our Anniversary
We had a lovely time at Torwood house. Very friendly relaxed atmosphere. We requested a bath which we. Got. Excellent hosts would recommend to our friends.

Caroline Jackson - 23rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hope you had a lovely anniversary and a good trip home, it was lovely to meet you and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Ideal B&b
Friendly welcome, spacious comfortable room, excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay here again, no faults at all.

Paul Fisher - 17th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review, it was very nice to meet you both and I hope you had a good trip back.

Booking A Room
Dear Lynda,

I want to say you a heartful thank you for the wonderful good days in your house,
thank you for your support and your sympathic advices and conversation,
I enjoyed the days in your house und perhaps we can come back to you in one or two years,
the best for you and your husband,
lovely greetings von Walter and me,
Elke Klös + Walter Kauderer

Elke Klos - 15th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be lovely to welcome you back again to the Torwood and we look forward to it.

Testemonia For Website
Hi

We stayed with you recently before travelling onto Scilly. I wanted to say thank you for a great 2 night stay and for making our two small dogs feel welcome.

You food was amazing and we were really grateful for the packed lunch you provided as we were up and gone too early to take breakfast, due to our sailing on the Scillonion.

The room was spacious and well kept and decorated pleasantly. With the settee, chair and footstool you could easy chill out with the magazines you provided.

The location was great – a pleasant few minutes walk along a tree lined street to the promenade. From here you can do a relatively easy walk right along the front through Newyln and onto Mousehole. We did attempt to then continue the cliff walk to Lamorna but we turned back only due to two tired little dogs. The town centre was a 10 minute walk away and has certainly improved over the years with independent shops and eateries.

Lastly it was easy to reach the Quay for our sailing. I would highly recommend this charming hotel and the staff put your at ease and looked after you.

I would add this to your website but I don’t know how to so please feel to use any of this.

Im sure we will see you again
xxx

Cath Trim - 2nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to give such a lovely review. It was really appreciated and hopefully the content will be helpful to future guests.

Very Good Value Stopover In Penzance
Stayed for one night, after disembarking from the Scillonian. Found a comfortable & clean traditional house, with a good sized double room & ensuite bathroom (no.1) at the rear of the property. Nice & quiet. Welcoming hosts & a delicious home cooked breakfast from a extensive menu. Finding a pet friendly B&B, that does not charge extra for our dog, was an added bonus & the main reason we chose Torwood House.

Mrs. Ginny Lewis - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to give a review, it was lovely to meet you and your lovely dog. Hope you had a good trip back.

Thank You
Always friendly and welcoming. A pleasure to stay at Torwood House and highly recommended

Mr. Stephen Johnson - 7th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Really nice to see you again, sorry I couldn\'t do the the third night hope you had a good trip home.

Very Welcoming
Had a lovely one night stay on the way to the Isles of Scilly. Very friendly welcome from the owner. Would stay again. Very kindly did us a packed lunch as we left too early for breakfast.

Mrs. Gina Renaut-Evans - 23rd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your review, hope you had a lovely time on the Isles of Scilly

Vip Treatment
A cheery welcome, advice on local restaurants, an excellent early breakfast so we could catch the early morning ferry to Isles of Scilly..... nothing was too much trouble! Will stay again when we next visit. Highly recommended!

Mr. Malcolm Carter - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review hope you had a lovely time on the Isles of Scilly and hope to see you again sometime,

Excellent B&b In Penzance
Zero complaints from us. A well run, comfortable and affordable place to stay in a convenient location. Good breakfast too. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks, Steve and Linda!

Mr. Paul Bouwman - 11th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to review us in your busy schedule. So happy you enjoyed your stay and sorry you couldn\'t stay longer.

Great Place To Stay
Just come back after 3 night stay, hotel in good location for sea or town. Our room was comfortable and spotless with everything you require
Could not find fault with anything,will definately return.

Mr. David Smart - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your lovely review I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be really nice to see you again.

Fabulous Family Run Hotel.
We stayed for 5 nights and felt very welcome. We had 2 lovely rooms which were cosy and comfortable. Linda and Steve were very friendly and helpful. My father in law is on Oxygen and this had been delivered and placed in their room prior to our arrival. The breakfast was delicious every day and was all excellent quality. We would whole heartedly recommend this lovely hotel.
Peter Mansfield and family

Mr. Peter Mansfield - 30th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We really appreciate you taking the time not only to review on my website but on trip advisor we are always glad to get positive feedback, hope your journey home was good.

Torwood House
Torwood House is on a wide tree-lined road with parking on both sides. Penzance centre is a pleasant walk away through Penlee Park. The double en-suite room we had was very nice, clean, with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb with a wide choice and included toast made from home-made bread. Linda was very welcoming and friendly, the perfect host. We will happily stay there again.

Mrs. Lorraine Bembridge - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your nice review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, it is always really nice to get positive feedback. Hope to meet you again.

Superb
Lovely couple, very clean and tidy b&b, good breakfast, close to the town centre, and a great price.
Couldn\'t ask for any better.

Mr. Luke Thompson - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks you for your lovely review it was a pleasure to have you and your lovely dog to stay, she was so good.

Brilliant
It was really nice, very friendly and warm welcome by hosts!

Mrs. Linda Gerull - 12th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your review, it is always heart warming to get positive feedback

Our Stay
Very nice people, very nice room, very nice breakfast... Just perfect !

Mr. Henrik Nuebold - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your kind comments, it was nice to meet your family and your lovely little dog.

Fabulous Stay
My mother and I stayed here for 2 nights with my puppy Millie. We had a wonderful stay, the breakfast was outstanding with many options and the room was clean and tidy, no sign of a dog previously being in the room. The hosts were wonderful and friendly recommending places to eat for dinner. Lydia kindly returned my mothers cardigan which she accidentally left behind. Amazing hosts, would highly recommend

Ms. Michelle Garbutt - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to give a review, it was lovely to meet you and your mum and of course your lovely puppy Millie, glad the cardigan got to you safeely.

My Stay
As always a friendly welcome the room very clean and comfortable and the breakfast very filling with excellent options. See you again soon

Mr. Stephen Johnson - 21st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review, lovely to see you again, look forward to next time

Great Hosts/ Great B&b
I traveled to Cornwall with my two kids, ages 10 & 11, and stayed in Torwood House. We stayed in one of the family rooms which was perfect for us. Steve and Linda were incredible hosts. The house very conveniently located and the hosts are both a wealth of local knowledge. It was a bonus to be able to hire our bikes at the B&B. Breakfast was great, too. If we are ever in Penzance again, we would not hesitate to stay with Steve and Linda at Torwood House.

Mrs. MELISSA CROKE - 1st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review, it was really nice to meet your lovely children and I am so glad that for your short stay the weather was good for you.

Capital!
No wonder I keep coming back here, as & when opportunity serves. I get a warm & friendly welcome, a handsome room, a very comfortable bed (the walls are so thick, it\'s wonderfully quiet)and a splendid breakfast - home-made bread, freshly made Coffee (not \'instant\'!)and attentive, but not obtrusive, service.

Mr. FJR Otto - 21st Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review, much appreciated hope the rest of the work on your new house goes well.

Good Home Base For Holiday In Southern Cornwall
Lovely home, run by a friendly couple. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. It was December in England but the room was warm. The breakfasts were wonderful - even offered vegetarian options.

Mrs. Caroline Collins - 4th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review all feedback is reallyy appreciated hope you had a lovely Christmas and a Happy New Year

Great Place, Great Hosts!
Comfortable clean , room in excellent location. Friendly hosts.

Mr. Darren Bayman - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review, it is nice to get positive feedback as we do try hard but sometimes its nice to know we are getting it right.

Always A Pleasure
We have stayed on many occassions and it is always enjoyable and a pleasure,would recommend it

Mr. steven folmer - 9th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for the review, nice to have seen you again. Hope you had a good Christmas and I hope you have a Happy and Prosperous New Year

Excellent Place To Stay.
We stayed for two nights with our Jack Russell Buddy and were made to feel very welcome. It is a lovely old house in an ideal location. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The breakfast was outstanding. The owners are very friendly and seem genuinely interested in their guests. Strongly recommended.

Mrs. Caroline Armstrong - 26th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review, hope all your plans work out and we may see you down here as locals next time.

Great Place
Great
Just what I needed
A clean , friendy welcoming place to stay
Great home made breakfast
Great location near the sea and town
A peaceful tree lined street with the sound of the waves from the sea in the distance
My dog was also very happy to stay

Mr. Ben Nicolas - 3rd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review and it was a pleasure having you and Rhubarb staying with us.and I hope you had a good journey back.

Lovely Cosy Guest House
Very friendly and welcoming. Lovely breakfast choice and comfy bed. V. hot water!!

Mrs. Patricia Morton - 1st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to review it is much appreciated and good luck witth your house hunting.

A Touch Of Luxury And Dog-friendly
My partner and I, plus our dog (a very energetic 7 month old English Bull Terrier), stayed at Torwood House for a night last Thursday before catching the ferry over to the Isles of Scilly. The hotel is in an excellent location for catching the boat in a pretty residential area right by the Penlee gallery and garden and a couple of minutes from the seafront. It was very hard to find a place in Penzance that took dogs but had good reviews but this was just the ticket. Following my comments on booking, we were offered a large double room to accommodate our dog\'s crate.

On arrival, we were given a warm welcome, with lots of information about the area and going to Scilly, and we found the house to be very clean and nicely decorated. Our room was gorgeous - very large with an en-suite and very comfortable huge double bed. Little touches such as cookies in the bedroom, touch sensitive lights and sweets in the hall made the stay extra special and the breakfast was yummy (I\'ve never seen so many choices!).

Would definitely stay again. Just a shame we only had one night.

Miss. Kate Rowland - 24th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review, it is so nice to think that we are getting it right, your puppy was lovely and I hope you all had a wonderful time on the isles of scilly.

3 In Two Rooms
We had a pile of luggage with us, cause we're travelling around Cornwall...lovely rooms with enough space, clean bathroom facilities, very good breakfast, nice street not far from Morab Gardens, quiet at night, delicious fudges, and above all friendly and very likeable landlord/-lady...:-)))

Mrs. Eva Leist - 25th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to review the Torwood and it was really nice to hear your comments, hope you enjoy the rest of your visit.

Lynda

Just Perfect.
Best B&B on our 2 weeks South-England tour. Excellent breakfast. Clean and large room. Very friendly host. Just perfect.

Gnutzmann - 14th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review and I am glad that you had a good stay with us.

Weekend Break
As always a great couple of nights at this fab B&B. Lovely room, delicious breakfast and great service and hospitality.

Mrs. Rosie Underhill - 14th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for the review, hope the trip back was good.

Penzance During A Gale
We had a wonderful time and the hosts were gracious and helpful. Parking was easy and we could walk to the town centre and waterfront. Excellent breakfast as well.

Mrs. Joy Litton - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay, shame the weather wasn't better, but you saw Cornwall at its most spectacular.

Great Stay
Really enjoyed our stay. Lynda was a great host and nothing was too much trouble. Will be looking to stay again when next visiting the area.

Mrs. Catherine Blackmore - 23rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Excellent Stay
Everything you could want at a great price. Fantastic atmosphere and a warm welcome.

Mr. Ashley Scammell - 30th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for taking the time to review and for your kind comments. Hope to see you again and that your trip home was uneventful

Excellent
Very good accommodation, very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast meal excellent,very good value will certainly book again

Mr. Ray Dacruz - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again and that the weather will be a bit kinder.

Fantastic!
A lovely room, excellent food and a charming hostess.

Mr. Chris Sharwood-smith - 1st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to give a review and I am glad you had a good stay, I hope the rest of your day went well and you had a good trip home

Memorable!
Loved every minute of our stay at Torwood House - spacious, comfortable room; delicious breakfasts and excellent hospitality.

Ms. Kim Harley - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review and I am so gald that you enjoyed your stay and that the weather ws kind to you.

Would Return
We loved it, quaint and nice room with great bathtub, good breakfast, great coffee, thanks!

Miss. Iwona Budrewicz - 14th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the coffee, hope to see you again sometime.

Overnight Stay
Even though my arrival time was late this was not a problem, and the welcome I recieved was warm and homely.

The room was clean and very comfortable, and the breakfast was not only tasty but saw me through to the late lunch I ended up having.

Mr. Clive Scammell - 13th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review.

Review
Linda is a brillant hostess, breakfast excellent. The room clean and bright and the bed comfy.

Mr. Paul Brampton - 2nd Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments hope you enjoy your time in Bali

Overnight Stay
Thank you Lynda for the takeaway breakfast you provided for us we really appreciated it and your hospitality.

God bless you

Christy and Russ Blum

Mr. Russell Blum - 2nd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments, hope that you had a lovely day on the Isles of Scilly.