More Than Adequate
Kirkwood is a simple guesthouse that does the job. It\'s not the lap of luxury, but I\'ve been to much more expensive places in Cambridge with much the same standard. Fre wifi is a bonus, and the staff were efficient and friendly.

Svenn-Arve Myklebost - 27th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Ok Accomodation
Pro:good location near caf├ęs, with guesthouse in the backyard (not at the street), price reasonable for cambridge standards, helpful staff
Con: Room was a bit small and without closet, thin walls to next room

Ms. Petra Meyer - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice
Beautiful house, with a friendly and helpful staff very much concerned about the guests\' comfortable arrival and stay.

Dr. Alessandro Torrielli - 17th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and review of your stay. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future should you return to Cambridge.

Perfect For Its Purpose
Walking distance to the city centre and two different ways to get there. Clean and well organized. We arrived after check-in time, and the owner(?) was very helpful and concerned to arrange everything properly.

Maybe a few things to mention to have the right expectations. Not too much privacy if you\'re travelling with a colleague (bathroom very small with thin door), but no problems if you you are aware of it. No breakfast, but stores and many food places around. (For us it was a plus, so we could get upp whenever we wanted and choose our own breakfast.) A roundabout just outside, so perhaps not suitable for people sensitive to noise (we were just fine) or ask for a room more inside the house.

Dr. Veronica Crispin Quinonez - 4th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Small But Convenient
I booked a single room in Kirkwood Guesthouse. The downside is that the room is very small, with old fashion TV, the upsides are that the place is clean, shower & bed are very good, and the staff is friendly.

Dr. Ohad Noy Feldheim - 6th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Wonderful Family-run Hotel
It is called guesthouse, but it is really a hotel, with en-suite rooms. For very moderate price you get your own bathroom, rooms are cleaned every day, towels and bed linen changed. They do not serve breakfast, but rooms have tea-pot, tee, coffee, milk. There is a grocery store nearby open each day till 11 pm. Buses to city center run every 10 minutes, on foot it takes about 20 minutes. The neighborhood is safe and vivid.

Ms. Anastasia Mitrofanova - 6th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your kind words and positive feedback. We are extremely glad that you were satisfied with your stay with us, and we very much look forward to perhaps accommodating you again in the future.

Kirkwood House Cambridge
Were in Cambridge for a short stay. Calm (room at the back of the main hotel). Location is very good either to visit the centre of Cambridge or go out to other places by car.
Very clean,and comfortable

Mr. Alain Foulquier - 29th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Cambridge, and look forward to maybe one day accommodating you again in the future. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us.

All Good Here
It's hard to find value-for-money accommodation in Cambridge sometimes. It's not the first time I have stayed here and I shall again no doubt. Clean, welcoming and drama free accommodation at a good price AND you aren't far at all from the City sights.

Mr. Steve Freathy - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Nice Place.
Nice place. Basic bed and rest, clean and ok priced.

Mr. Ottar Mjelde - 25th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We look forward to perhaps accommodating you again in the future.

Kirkwood
Kirkwood Hotel was clean,reasonably priced and in a location that was not too far away from river/Jesus Green/Town. Plentl of tea & coffee in the room & although no breakfast available we were able to get breakfast in a small cafe not oo far away.

Mr. Philip Tipler - 17th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Your feedback is most appreciated.

Wonderful Place To Stay
Very friendly place, clean and warm with nice room and convenient location and good prices .. I will definitely stay here again

Miss. Trina Back - 17th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and would love to have you stay again in the future.