Lovely Stay Again
Stay here often when visiting family, always a pleasant stay! Very clean, warm, comfortable& very reasonable. Great value! Shall retun again.

Deirdre Whelehan - 3rd Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Base
A very pleasant stay in a lovely house right on abuse route into town but walking distance to Haymarket. Very clean and comfortable. Our room had wonderful views over Edinburgh. The couple uncharged were very friendly and the cooked breakfast was excellent. We would happily return.

Mrs. Anne Gore - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Ticks All The Boxes
Beautifully clean, well appointed rooms, lovely breakfast nd very friendly staff, bus stop outside 10 mins to town couldn\'t have asked for more

Mr. GRAHAM JOHNSON - 10th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
The hotel was spotless, well-appointed and tidy with friendly and attentive staff (owners?) A frequent bus service from a few yards along the road - with good-value all-day tickets - was handy if we didn\'t fancy the half-hour walk to the centre so location wasn\'t a problem. The only factor preventing a 5-star score was the breakfast, which was not up to the Full Scottish standard I expect.

Mr. Paul Zealand - 6th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay In A Beautiful City
I was looking for somewhere close to City centre, but near family and friends. The Regency was ideally situated, very reasonably priced and had everything I need/expect in a guest house. Very friendly and helpful staff and nicely decorated rooms. I would recommend to anyone. Thanks!!

Mr. Stuart Dinnes - 17th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect!
The stay was great!
Everything at the guest house was perfect: the staff very kind, the breakfast delicious and rooms very comfortable! I recommend!

Miss. Nathalia Machado De Carvalho - 3rd Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Great Services With Afordable Prices
My wife and I just loved this place. No question that in our next visit to Edinburgh we\'ll stay there! Receptive and warm staff at guests disposal all the times! Excelent!

Mr. Paulo Roberto De Oliveira Barbosa Filho - 29th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Couldn\'t Fault It
Very comfortable room, great value for money, and staff were really helpful.

Dr. Sian Harris - 11th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Prague Experience
The accommodation is in a good location. You can easily reach the centre of the city in a few minutes. You can enjoy the typical old style building. We'd prefer bigger rooms and mainly bigger bed,though. The staff is very nice! Thanks.Klara

Mr. Michael John - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

N
nice and very friendly.

Dr. Christiane Reuter - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
The staff and rooms were great!! A wonderful breakfast was nice as well!! Would highly recommend staying here! Short walk from all the action in Edinburgh!

Mrs. Emily Hatton - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Met All Our Needs
Accommodation was very clean and hosts were very attentive. Cooked and continental breakfasts were good and met our needs. Ideally situated on a bus route to the city (10 mins)with stops being adjacent too, and 50 mtrs away. There were many pubs within a few minutes walk, including a gastro type. Also there is a cinema and other fast food places within 5 mins walk. Walking into the city took just 20-25 mins.

Mr. Garry Parmenter - 21st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Edinburh Regency Guesthouse
Mooie en schone kamer, vriendelijk personeel en de bus stopt voor de deur. Ook vegetarisch ontbijt!

Mrs. Jacky Schipper - 21st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
Good value guest house. The only problem, my own fault for not noticing on the website, was that I chose the only room with a private bathroom (good shower!), but not ensuite. Apart from that, breakfast excellent, room, small, but very clean and modern. Staff very pleasant. I would certainly recommend this guest house

Mr. Maxwell Roberts - 16th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hospitality
Stayed for 3 nights 25th oct, staff extremely friendy nothing to much trouble, rooms clean and comfy, hair dryer/straighteners and iron board in all rooms, great choice for breakfast, cereal/cooked breakfast/toast/fresh fruit/yoghurt, sets you up for the day, would certainly recomend this hotel and would definately stay again.

Mrs. Julia Bendon - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay!
We had a wunderful stay at the "Edinburgh Regency Guest House.
Thank you!

Mrs. Ines Grie├čbach - 15th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Very Nice Guest House!
We stayed in Edinburgh Regency Guest House this September for 2 nights. We had a lovely family room with 2 comfortable double beds. It was all very clean, breakfast was delicious and the staff very lovely and kind, and keen to help us walk around Edinburg. Definitely worth a visit, as a bus station is just in front and it is close to the city. Thank you very much!

Mr. Roland Lenz - 21st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Accommodation And Staff
Great place to stay and wonderful staff to help in whatever way needed. Thank you.

Mr. Thomas Lee - 3rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay
The house is well located, with 2 bus lines to the city centre. The building was cosy. The bedroom was small but warm, clean and quite comfortable. We enjoyed our stay, the varied breakfast and the kind staff. I highly recommend it

Mrs. Isabel Perez - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
Lovely little place to stay. I pleasant 10 or 15 minute walk from the Royal Mile and very easy to find. Our room was on the ground floor, a concern at first but it was very quiet and peaceful in the room. Comfortable bed, great full English to start the day and the one staff member we came across was very polite. Will recommend to others.

Mr. James Boyd - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Place To Stay
Nice place to stay! Good decor, clean & comfy rooms. We stayed in family rooms which although are normal size but airy & not at all cluttered; with all basic amenities. Staff is helpful & friendly. We had to set out early morning so they arranged for an early continental breakfast upon request. Well located as there is a bus stop just 100 meters away with frequent service into town centre. Only thing is wifi didn't work quite well inside rooms for some reason! Apart from that all good!

Mrs. Neha Mahajan - 1st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Very Easy B&b
Very nice staff, clean room and bathroom and nice breakfast. Only 20 Minutes walk to downtown Edinburgh. All in all we were very satisfied. Parking was also very good. Even tough we already checked out we could leave the car for some hours while exploring the city.

Mrs. Stefanie Gimpel - 7th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful And Cosy!
We had four wonderful days in Edinburgh Regency Guest House - very nice and cosy room with the tastiest breakfast we ever had in Scotland :-D
The Guest House is very calm and clean and the owners are really really kind and attentive!
It's sure: We will come back!
Thank you all! And a Happy New Year!

Mrs. Sylvia Fink - 31st Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Fabulous
From: Brooklyn, New York USA -- I guess we're "mature" - all of 46 yrs! We only stayed at this wonderful establishment for one evening while waiting for our friends to arrive the next day - but my husband and I both agreed that when we return to Edinburgh (and we certainly will) we will stay here for our entire trip. For 95.00 we stayed in a very efficiently designed room - that was extremely clean & modern and supplied all the amenities necessary. I was impressed that in a relatively small room (about 14 x 14 ft?) we had a comfortable double bed (very decent mattress & linens) a desk for writing/vanity mirror, a small table and two chairs, the ability to tuck our suitcases on the side - without having to worry about tripping over them and the great little bathroom with shower. The walk up to the 3rd story was a little tiring - but not horrible. Both of the young ladies who checked us in & out were charming, helpful, gracious and allowed us to keep our bags there when we checked in early - until the room was ready & when we checked out to meet our friends and pick up the rental car. The breakfast spread was just fine & we even had a hot Scottish breakfast! It was an easy leisurely walk of about 15-20 minutes to the city centre - but the bus is right there if you're not up to walking. If you walk in the opposite direction - it takes you along great streets with local shops, boutiques and restaurants. We cannot recommend this B & B highly enough - stay here!!!!!!

Mrs. Andrea Rivera - 10th Sep, 2012
Verified Review