Excellent Site
Stayed for three nights over the bank holiday weekend would recommend this site for adventuring round the local area and Snowdon.... Facilities/Showers spot on as was the Pub/Restaurant...

Richard - 10th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
The team here at Y Giler Arms are thrilled to hear your great feedback.

We\'re lucky to be so close to Snowdon, Betws y Coed and surrounding rural North Wales, perfect for many outdoor pursuits and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.




Fantastic Location
Had a wonderful stay at this beautiful, quiet site. We enjoyed a evening meal on day of arrival and a beautifully cooked welsh breakfast on our final morning which set us up for our drive home in bank holiday traffic. The owners were friendly and extremely helpful. Will definately visit again. Thank you.

Emma Jayne Edwards - 8th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to our beautiful little piece of North Wales.

Lovely Bank Holiday Weekend
We love these pub campsites. Toilets and showers are very good for such a small site. Views are stunnIng. Pub gets very busy and they seem to struggle to cope so suggest for book well in advance for food and go early. We will definitely return soon.

kevin saunders - 8th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your feedback and good review.

We love our campsite overlooking the Snowdon Mountain and glad you enjoyed our facilities on site.

You\'re right, the restaurant and pub can get very busy and it is always advisable to book a table in our restaurant in advance, especially on the weekends and throughout Summer. We have recently hired more staff which we know will benefit our customers greatly.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Y Giler Arms

Beautiful
We come here a few times a year. Its so peaceful with stunning views

Lisa & Graham - 7th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for leaving a review and mentioning the stunning views and the transquility that surrounds us here. From the quiet country lanes, the green fields around us and Snowdonia in the short distance, this really is a peaceful place to come and relax.

Campsite
This was our fourth visit and like all previous visits the staff were friendly and helpful. The pitch was good and the food in the pub was great... Highly recommended

Dave Stewart - 7th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your great review! We\'re glad you enjoyed your visit, tried some of our amazing food and experienced our great customer service; things we really pride ourselves with.

We hope to see you again for the fifth time in the near future.

Kind regards

Giler Arms

Excellent Stay
We have spent two nights with you in the last week. Lovely little site with great pub and food.

Jayne Darcy - 6th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review and for your great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us on both occasions. If you are travelling to Anglesey or Ireland again in the future, please look us up.

Caravaning
Excellent facilities great pub good food excellent location really enjoyed are stay thanks

Paul henders - 8th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Paul for your review and your kind words. Hope to see you again soon

Perfect In Every Way
Harry and his staff are absolutely perfect, charming and welcoming - the real ale is second to none. The food is perfect - home cooked - just what you want.
You can enjoy long walks from the base so just leave your campervan and head off.
The pitch for the campervan is excellent - full electrics and plenty of space between pitches. The facilities are clean and bright and available as you\'d expect 24 hours a day. If you are looking for a base in the Snowdonia national park then look no further than Y Giler Arms. Thank you Harry - Best Wishes, Alex, Barry and Paul

Alex Hamilton - 4th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Alex for taking the time to write a review and what a review it is! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when you are next is this area of beautiful North Wales.

Camping
Lovely site facilities fine stayed in our campervan ate in the hotel hope to visit again staff great

June Henderson - 4th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Very Pleasant
Small site but very sufficient with everything you need for camping, went in rainy oct so needed wellies as ground gets very muddy. Lovely views and comical sheep jumping over walls to get the grass in our field. Showers good with heater too! Pub very welcoming, food great and reasonable prices. Definitely will go back again.

Sarah webb - 3rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Caving Weekend
Quiet and rural with friendly sheep. Great choice of food in the Y Giler Arms and the breakfast was excellent. Will defiantly revisit

Sarah webb - 1st Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Great Pub & Camp Site
Brilliant stop over.
Really nice Camp Site, very clean facilities
Great Bar with Local Ales

Guy - 29th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Campsite
Lovely little campsite...

Simon Hall - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Campsite
Lovely little campsite...

Simon Hall - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Campsite
Lovely little campsite...

Simon Hall - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Campsite
Lovely little campsite. Has everything you need for a great break away from the hustle and bustle of city life..

Simon Hall - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Campsite
Lovely little campsite. Has everything you need for a great break away from the hustle and bustle of city life..

Simon Hall - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Peace In The Valleys
spent a few days at giler arms campsite very peaceful, lovely view of Snowdonia, facilitys very clean and modern, landlord and staff very friendly, meals good value and very nice. some of family also stays in pub bed and breakfast also enjoyed stay, evening meals and breakfast

Mr. Dougie Timms - 4th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your kind words. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again on your next family reunion if not before!

Great Place To Find
We booked short break with my wife and 14year old son camping. Easy to find stunning location warm welcome on arrival. Due to the great British wether we could not cook outside the tent. We had exceptional food and service in the bar next to campsite. Clean and good facilities

Andrew hendry - 1st Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for your kind words. They are much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again if you visit this part of beautiful north Wales in the future.

Great Base For Touring Snowdonia
Good location on the A5 for visiting local beauty spots and attractions. We are National Trust members and visited Bodnant Gardens and Penrhiw Castle, both easily drivable. As for the site itself, it suited us fine, grass pitch, only 6 pitches in field, ehu, showers and toilets - not the best we have come across, but For £18.50 per night, it was satisfactory for us. The pub on site was very nice with good food, you can even get a cooked breakfast there if you want!

Susan Jones - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Clean, Good Pub, Good Food
Great weekend, very clean camp site, the pub/restraunt was exceptional fantastic food. The dogs loved it we will return very soon. The only draw back was at the weekend the pub hours could have opened a few hours early..

Rob Hoskins - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are very welcoming. A few people have mentioned opening the pub earlier, especially at weekends, which, if we can, we will for next season.

Motorcycling Weekend
Booked the campsite for the bank holiday weekend for a motorcycling trip. Made welcome from the start. Facilities were clean and meals in the restaurant were excellent. Dont have any problem offering a top rating as it was all we could have wanted. All staff were very helpfull. When we are next down we know where to stay.

Martin Hirst - 28th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Your words are very much appreciated. We strive to give good facilities and service and its nice to hear when someone appreciates our efforts. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.

Family Camping Weekend & Walking Up Snowdon
My wife & I arrived early Saturday morning my eldest daughter went up on the Friday with her sisters, Giler Arms is a very nice camp site with & with out electric, We got set up and had a nice walk round the area, had the full english breakfast on Sunday which was really good nice friendly staff then we went to walk up Mount Snowdon got back just after 9pm with fish & chips site was really quiet which was nice.
Site toilets were very good a bit cramped though daughter said the showers were really good only thing i would want is somewhere to wash your pots we had a washing up bowl with us but most sites do have somewhere to wash up other than that very good site i would recommend

Steven Myles - 28th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a glowing review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of providing a pot wash area for campers which will be finished for next season. Although rural, we are quite central for most of North Wales\' attractions and with the stunning surrounding scenery we feel we are very spoilt. We hope to see you again in the future.

Giler Arms Campsite With Caravan.
Super small quiet campsite in Snowdonia. Good facilities next to pub. Firm grass pitches with electric.

Martin Johnson - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

A Relaxing Weekend
Like to say thankyou to the hosts for the Spanish evening,,,, tapas were yum.
The site is most convenient for trips into Snowdonia and LLeyn , and mid wales too, very convenient but still tranquil :)

kevyn bray - 22nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for reviewing our site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to North Wales.

Giler Arms Campsite With Caravan.
Super small quiet campsite in Snowdonia. Good facilities next to pub. Firm grass pitches with electric.

Martin Johnson - 17th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Camp Site Stay...giler Arms
Warm welcome, excellent facilities with good beer and food available on site..
Would certainly stay again...

Peter Worthy - 13th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We look forward to your next visit.

Wonderful Stay And Friendly
A wonderful site with very friendly owners and staff. Great views and very quiet even though its just off the A5. Well recommended and also great for bikers too. Made to feel welcome from the start. The only downside would be if they become very busy on the pitches with limited showers. Would definitely return in future

Daz Lidlow - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Daz. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Week Camp
this was our third visit to this pleasant campsite, and apart from the weather we totally enjoyed our stay. The pub serves great meals and we took advantage of this on a few occasions. Being a free house they also have a number of locally brewed beers and lagers, which we also took advantage of. All in all it was a great stay and I would definitely stay again.

Dave Stewart - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for reviewing us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep a varied menu and use local produce and ales wherever possible. We are happy you enjoyed our choices of both and hope to see you again very soon.

Couldn\'t Ask For More
We thoroughly enjoyed our little weekend break camping here. Welcoming owners, great prices, beautiful scenery, perfect field to pitch and facilities, delicious food and good choice of ales and top location for venturing out into north and mid wales. We will certainly be returning :)

Jimmy Brotherton - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a glowing review. We are glad you enjoyed your camping trip and our site. We hope to see you again very soon

Fantastic!
We have stayed at the Giler Arms campsite a few times now. Lovely site with beautiful views. The Giler Arms is a great pub with lovely food. Stayed for the 60s70s 80s disco night. Brilliant fun and tasty chicken and chips!! Thank you again Harry and Tracey for being such great hosts! See you again soon!

Alison Bradshaw - 30th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Alison, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our party night, it was good fun. Are you coming to our Spanish Night on 19thAugust? If not, hope to see you very soon.

Weekend Stay At Y Giler Arms
Spent 2 nights here in campervan with our 3 dogs. Very relaxed site, lovely views to snowdonia. Toilets ok, showers not great so didn\'t use. Pub great, 4 veggie options and dogs allowed in small bar where we ate both nights. Would definitely come again for a weekend visit.

Fiona Urquhart - 26th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when you are next in this beautiful part of North Wales.

Camping Weekend
Lovely campsite, small but nice quiet location & very peaceful. Only thing that spoiled it was the weather & the midges!

Greer Charlton - 17th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we cant do anything about the weather or the midges, and believe me as far as the midges are concerned, if I could, I would !!

Brilliant Base For Trail Riding
Camped for 2 nights in July. Great base for trail riding in North Wales. Nice quiet campsite, very clean showers and toilets and on site pub serving great beer and food. Brilliant!!

Paul McGowan - 17th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again soon.

Perfect Pub Campsite
Good value. Excellent facilities. Fab pub on site with a selection of well-kept real ales and a proper pub menu at very reasonable prices.

Will Urwin - 16th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for writing a review. Harry will be pleased of your comments regarding his ales as I am equally pleased regarding your comments on our kitchen. We are both keen to keep to high standards, which are reflected in your positive comments. Thank you once again and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Tracey

Y Giler
As always an excellent stay. Great pub with good food and beers.

Andy Williamson - 15th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit.

Regual Visitor
Perfect pub campsite. Nice grassy field + clean loos. Great pub. Super ales. Proper pub food at great value prices. Only improvement - the doors of the showers/loo should be able to be left ajar to improve ventilation and allow drying. I look forward to visiting again.

Will Urwin - 15th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a glowing review. We are grateful for your comments regarding the showers and we are looking into making improvements to the venting system. Hopefully we will have remedied the situation by your next visit!

Camping Stay
I have been here once before and totally enjoyed it then, i was a little worried that it may not be the same. However i neednt have worried, it was better. The field although sloping wasnt too bad and we had a great stay. The food in the bar was excellent and reasonably priced. They had a selection of local craft beers which were good. Would i stay there again.... Without doubt.
Many thanks for a great time Y Giler Arms

Dave Stewart - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are noticing our improvements on site. We hope to see you again if you visit this area of beautiful North Wales in the future.

Lovely Stay
Stayed one night with my camper van with my mate. Facilities are great, clean toilets & showers, beautiful views & fabulous sunset last night. Are in the pub last nite too, food very good, nice steak. I will return again this being about my 4th stay over recent years. Thank you Y Giler!

Vanessa hale - 9th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you still enjoy returning to our site and we are living up to previous visits. We hope to see you again very soon

Central Campsite To Explore North Wales
My fiance and myself and our dog marley . Spent a week based here. I was very happy with everything . Location is awesome,facilites world class . And the pub has great choice of local drinks ans serves stunning food . I recommend the snowdon largers

christopher may - 8th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a glowing review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future if you are visiting this beautiful area of North Wales

Y Giler Arms
Quite Clean and tidy site. Pub prices and food good

Martin Darby - 25th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed some fabulous weather whilst you were here which makes this area of North Wales even more picturesque. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

A Good Find For Camping
Needed a place to camp as on a recci finding some quiet places to ride (motorbike).
Excellent price of just £6
Field had plenty of room and flat grass
Good showers with a proper electric shower and lots of space
Pub was friendly and owners pleasant, did me a nice steak pie even though i was a bit late.
Good location as long as you dont want shops close by. I didn\'t.
My phone signal worked fine for a weather update.

Rob - 18th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again if you are in this area of beautiful North Wales in the future

Peaceful!
We have stayed at this campsite twice now and absolutely love it! Beautiful countryside, views are amazing and just so peaceful! Toilets and showers are very clean. The Giler Arms is a lovely pub and Harry and Tracey the owners are very friendly, lovely people. Fantastic!!

Alison Bradshaw - 18th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We agree that we are very spoilt living in this area of North Wales as it is so very beautiful. We hope to see you very soon.

Camping
The host of the Giler Arms could not do enough for us considering we were only staying 1 night on the campsite so thank you for that. The site was clean and the field was in lovely condition. Food was proper 'pub grub' and although I like my food a bit more fancy, it was well cooked and tasty. Breakfast was excellent too. We will be back to do it all again. Cheers

Miss. Helena Cramp - 4th Oct, 2011
Verified Review