2 Day Stay
Excellent host, very pleasant stay, great breakfast only criticism the toilet/ shower room was very small, otherwise we enjoyed our stay and would come again

Carol Morrison - 16th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Great Location
This B&B was in a great location in town.

Dieter Kesawong - 24th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Lovely welcome on arrival, the room was very comfortable and clean. Amazing breakfast each morning would highly recommend.

Mrs. Cara Brown - 16th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

An Excellent Three Nights At Glenaldor House
I have stayed at Glenaldor House before and was delighted to be able to book there again. I was welcomed by David and shown to my lovely first floor front room. The room was clean and well fitted out with an en-suite bash/shower room. Once again, the breakfasts were excellent and I did not need lunch once set up with a full Scottish breakfast. I was in Dumfries visiting friends and family nearby and Glenaldor House is a lovely base to which I could come and go at will. David is a star and has answers to any questions raised. Many Thanks - I have no need to look elsewhere for accommodation in Dumfries.

Mr. Simon Marks - 19th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Little Boutique B&b...
I stayed here for a month whilst on business in the Dumfries area. This is a great little stylish B&B, the rooms are lovely, very comfortable, clean and warm. Dave the owner was very welcoming and nothing was a problem.

Mr. ALUN PERKINS - 5th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay At Glenaldor
We found the Glenaldor Guest house very welcoming, comfortable and clean. We had a very large room with an equally large on-suite. Breakfast was excellent and a good choice and a good location to walk into town.

Mr. Andrew Saoulis - 4th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellant Accommodation
Very presentable B&B in Dumfries. In quiet location but very close to town centre.
Comfortable twin beds ensuring a good night sleep.
Breakfast was very generous and well presented.
Would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family.

Mrs. EVELINE WOTHERSPOON - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

A Night In Dumfries
Very clean ,friendly and confortable guest house.
Really good value for money.

Mrs. Jayne Hearne - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

First-class Accommodation
A beautiful house offering excellent overnight accommodation in a quiet terrace away from the main road. Just a few minutes walk from Dumfries station.

Mr. David Hill - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Small And Friendly
Very comfortable B&B within easy walk to town and railway station. Friendly management, scrupulously clean, full breakfast. Thank you.

Mrs. Maeve Power - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
We stayed at this B&B for one night only. We were met with a warm welcome from the owner and had a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was lovely.

Mr. liam Barry - 13th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Glenaldor House
We had a lovely stay.Lovely cosy bedroom with everything we needed and a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was superb and David was the perfect host. When we are back in that area we look forward to staying there again.

Mrs. Mary Woods - 3rd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay In Dumfries
Glenaldor House is a very pleasant B&B and is close to the town centre with off street parking.

Mr. Philip Dyson - 4th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Five Star B&b.
First class establishment. Our host could not have been more helpful. Everything was as one would want. Very inviting host, spotless room, and a lovely breakfast. We have stayed in so called quality hotels that were not a patch on Glenaldor House. Would have no hesitation in recommending to other travellers.
Bob Gibson

Mr. Robert Gibson - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Very convenient and comfortable for our overnight stay on our journey to Scotland.Comfortable clean twin room , good breakfast and helpful directions to speed us on our way

Mr. Derek Adams - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
There is a very beatiful house with an excellent service and amability. And the meal are delicious.

Mr. De Los Santos David - 13th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Quiet Spot
We stayed for one night as we wanted to visit Dumfries during our trip to Scotland. A nice welcome, the room and en-suite were very clean, it was a quiet spot and handy for the railway station or town centre. Had we been staying longer it would have been better to have 2 comfortable chairs in the room and a desk or similar.

Mrs. Sue Page - 6th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Just Wonderful
We had two great nights at Glenaldor. The understated but gracious hosting during our time at the house. The Room was luxurious and with a great view of the garden. The bed made it hard to get motivated to get up and start the new day. Breakfast was ample and made to order. All in all a really relaxing stay and would certainly love to go back again.

Mr. Ian Mcknight - 1st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Glenaldor House
Very great house with warm and friendly rooms. All facilities have been there and the breakfast was good.

Mr. Thorben Kroeger - 20th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

A Fatastic Place To Stay
We stayed here for 4 nights and found a lovely large bedroom and large bathroom waiting for us. The rooms were very clean and there was an very good choice on the breakfast menu.
The guest house was situated in an excellenct location - only 10 minutes easy walk from the centre of Dumfries whilst still being easily accessible from all the major roads surrounding Dumfries.
We had a lovely peaceful stay here and will hopefully be returning in the future.

Mr. James Thomas - 8th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Great Nplace To Stay
I have stayed at this B&B on several occasions and in various rooms and have always enjoyed my stay. David is very friendly and obliging, rooms are spotless and breakfast delicious. It is within easy walking distance of the town centre. A really lovely and comfortable place to stay.

Mrs. Margaret Robinson - 1st Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place
Very enjoyable stay. Excellent room, very quiet, well furnished. Good food with a very welcoming host.

Mrs. Susan Mcgregor - 14th May, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Excellent value for money with a lovely spacious room and great service.

Miss. Christine Lord - 4th May, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Very pleasant stay in a comfortable and clean B&B. I have added you to my list of places to stay when in the area.

Mrs. Tina Ambler - 15th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Very friendly and helpful. Comfortable room, nice breakfast and convenient location.

Mr. Dorian Cooke - 19th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We had a very enjoyable stay at Glenaldor. The room and ensuite were very comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was nicely cooked and served.
We would recommend this B&B.

Mrs. Sharon Nichol - 26th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Happy Stay Once Again
I love staying at this B&B. David is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and beds comfortable and the breakfasts well cooked amnd delicious. What more could you want!

Mrs. Margaret Robinson - 10th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Experience
The location provided easy and central access.The accommodation was quiet, comfortable,spacious,bright and above all clean and tidy. The breakfast exactly as ordered and more that ample.The service was excellent and David the perfect host. Will certainly return when in area.

Mr. John Tracey - 3rd Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Glenaldor House
I stayed just one night at Glenaldor House and can highly recommend it. I chose it simply because it was close to the station, but it was ideal in every way. The room was comfortable, quiet and spotlessly clean and David Irving, the proprieter was friendly and helpful. I met one other guest at breakfast who is a repeat visitor for fishing trips. The breakfast was delicious - I had the full english which was perfectly cooked.

Ms. Catherine Evans - 23rd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b
Arrives early for a rest after travelling, warm welcome, lovely room, absolutely huge em suite which was much appreciated after the cupboard in our previous night stay. Good recommendation for dinner that night. 5 star stay.

Mr. Edward Ireland - 29th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Klasse!
Wir haben zu zweit zwei Nächte im Glenaldor House verbracht und wir sind rundum zufrieden. Das Zimmer geschmackvoll eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Das Badezimmer klein aber sehr fein und blitzsauber. Das Frühstück sehr gut und unsere kleinen Sonderwünsche wurden mit einem Augenzwinkeren prompt erledigt. Sehr sehr netter Service. Absolut zu empfeheln. Wir kommen gerne wieder....

David, our stay was fantastic. Thank you for your special service. Your B&B is highly recommandable!

Greetings from Germany

Mr. Wolfram Heilig - 9th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Second stay, ideal accommodation, happy to recommend.

Mr. Kyle Somerville - 5th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
We picked the Glenaldor by random ,what a great piece of luck that was.We could not fault it.David the owner was a lovely host,as well as a great cook,the breakfast was one of best we,ve ever had.The room was spotless as well as very tastefully decorated,also with a huge en suite which was a nice surprise.A short walk from the town centre,with parking right outside the front door you could not ask for more from this great value for money B&B.

Mr. John Gallacher - 30th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Beautiful house, large room and comfy bed, breakfast was substantial and delicious. Highly recommended.

Dr. Kim Henry - 27th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Dumfries Visit
Had a lovely 2 night stay at Glenaldor - friendly reception, comfortable room, spotless bathroom, perfect breakfasts. Not more than 6 minutes walk from station. Excellent value for price.

Mr. Paul Goriup - 16th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Glenaldor House
Glenaldor is a pleasant period building, a few minutes' walk from the town centre and very convenient for the railway station. Our rooms were spacious and finished to a very high standard. The facilities and catering were excellent. A very enjoyable stay.

Mr. Jonathan Benger - 3rd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

The Best
Nicest guest house we've stayed in, loved it friendly hosts wonderful breakfast and spotlessly clean, cant fault it

Mrs. Jane Jones - 20th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

3 Night Stay
Very welcoming accomodation with nice rooms and a good breakfast.

Miss. Kate Batchelor - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Better Than Advertised
Everything about our stay at Glenaldor was better than advertised, and certainly well worth the cost. David was a very gracious host and most capable cook. The home was very pleasant and historic, with great location and easy to find. Very comfortable, well appointed room. The only place to go to learn all you could want to know about Robert Burns.

Mr. Robert Lewis - 3rd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Glenador house was a well presented B&B, the staff were welcoming and attentive and the breakfast was tasty. Overall we both really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

Mr. Christopher Johnson - 5th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Glenaldor House
We loved the Glenaldor House, and it's proprietor, Mr. David Irving. His attention to restorative detail. friendliness and. knowledge and care was wonderful. The rooms were so clean, the beds so comfortable and the breakfasts so good. We will recommend the Glenaldor House to all of our friends

Mr. Dick Peterson Ayau - 20th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

A Recommanded Accomodation In Dumfries
A beautiful and well located Victorian house, with large and cosy rooms, decorated with taste. We appreciated David's swift service and his copious breakfast.

Mrs. Christina Karlshausen - 18th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Really Good
Really good guest house. Comfortable and cozy, good food, welcoming atmosphere, good location.

Mr. Michael Acherkan - 4th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Simply, Well, Excellent
I had a pleasant stay. My bicycle was locked away safely. The rooms were nice & tidy.

Mr. Detlef Dittmann - 29th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
We enjoyed our stay at Glenaldor House very much. Our rooms were spacious, calm and clean. The staff was very helpful and we got an excellent breakfast. This guest house I would recommend without any doubt to all who need a room in Dumfries area.

Mr. Carsten Syska - 26th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Top B&b!
We felt very comfortable.
The large room was very nice. Everything was very clean.
The breakfast was excelent with a huge choice of fruit, cereals ...

Mr. Theo Winter - 20th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

First Class
Very spacious room and huge en-suite in a beautiful house with own safe parking outside the front door. The location is quiet, attractive and convenient.
David is the perfect host and cooks a great 'full Scottish', all at a very reasonable price - what more could you want.....?

Mr. Steve Summers - 20th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Fantastic
Stayed for 3 nights at Glenaldor and cannot fault it at all. The room was large and the en-suite almost as big!! David was very welcoming and the breakfasts were generous and delicious. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Miss. Kirsten Jack - 13th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Motorcycle Traveller
Excellent accommodation.

Mr. Andrew Pugh - 12th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
From the moment we arrived in this clean and lovingly restored terraced house, we felt welcome, warm and comfortable. The breakfast was a feast. I can recommend this B & B to anyone visiting the Dumfries area.

Mrs. Sarah Williams - 23rd May, 2011
Verified Review

Very Happy
Enjoyed it a lot. Room has modern furniture combined with traditional flair. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast/ catering. Best value among many hotel rooms I stayed at. Only a large enough working desk is missing, but since I traveled for leisure this time, I didn't mind at all. Strongly recommended to visitors of the region. Good luck for the future,

Sven.

Mr. Sven Rohr - 21st May, 2011
Verified Review