Best Place To Say In Edinburgh
Best place to say in Edinburgh

Christopher Sibellas - 27th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Friendly, Comfortable And Convenient
We felt this hotel was an excellent find! Situated a couple of miles outside the city centre, there was no problem parking on the road outside. The bus stop was also right outside so very easy to travel into the city. The room we stayed in was beautifully furnished and everyone was friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast too. We would definitely stay here again.

Elaine McLeod-Vernon - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Clean Hotel
Our fourth stay at this lovely clean and friendly hotel.The new extension is lovely very nice rooms. The hotel is in a perfect location,you can park right outside and there is a bus stop right outside aswell,you can get a day pass for £4 so very easy and cheap to get to Edinburgh town centre.Will definitely be returning again soon.

Tracy Irving - 22nd Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Fantastic Weekend Stay
Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Mr. Paul Forshaw - 23rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

We Loved Culane House
This is the second time we stayed at Culane House, having stayed here on a trip to Edinburgh 3 years ago. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Culane House is very easily reached by bus. We traveled into the old town each day by bus. There are plenty of coffee shops, bakeries, etc. and a big grocery store (Tesco) nearby too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope someday to return!

Lori Vanover - 6th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Stay
Nice and clean room. Good breakfast. Lovely staff. I would come back.

Izabela Dzik - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
This is our second stay at the hotel and again it was very clean, staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Very good choice for breakfast and of good quality. Would stay again.

Mrs. Sandy Spink - 6th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely b&b, great helpful staff, excellent breakfast free parking and wifi. Really enjoyed our stay and would go back.

Mrs. Amy Collier - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Great food, service, very helpful staff, good bus links into the city centre, shops nearby and lovely rooms and facilities.

Miss. Eleanor Wood - 23rd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Mr W
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean, well furnished room. On good bus route for City Centre or it\'s a 35/40 minute walk. Approx the same distance walk to Ocean Terminal for the Royal Yacht buses run from nearby if not feeling up to the walk. Good availability for on street parking.

Mr. David Williams - 4th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay!
My stay at the Culane House Hotel was perfect. The room, albeit on the small side by American standards, was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. It was also quite and the bed was comforatble. It was immediately clear that the owners and staff wished for their guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The staff was more than friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to exceed my expectations in every way. As a female traveling alone, I felt very safe in the hotel as well as in the vicinity and enjoyed walks in the park across the street in the early mornings and late evenings. There were also several restaurants and bars within walking distance. I would not hesitate to stay at The Culane again or to recommend it. Thank you to everyone at The Culane!

Ms. Maggie O\\\'brien - 7th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value
WE only stopped two nights but nothing was any trouble for our hosts.Very clean and the food was good.Very comfy bed

Mr. Russell Babbs - 1st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place
The staff were fantastic and the accommodations were up to date and clean. The rooms all through Europe are smaller than us Americans are used to and these were no different. The B+B is a perfect location to be near the heart of Edinburgh but far enough to be out of the hustle and bustle. We would definitely stay again.

Mr. Michael Lipnos - 11th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay!
We decided we fancied a short break in the Capital City. We couldn\'t have picked a better place to stay. Such comfortable room and the staff are amazing.
We\'ll be back!

Mr. Richard Taylor - 14th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Edinburgh Fringe
Superb. We felt like instant family. Kenny is a wonderful host and makes time for everyone, nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Mr. James Duffin - 27th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff; good location - bus stop outside or a 30 minute walk to the city centre; or 15 minutes to Leith for some quality dining. Nice and quite area, good rooms, excellent breakfasts. All in all, highly recommended.

Mr. Philip Ramsden - 29th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
We stayed for two nights to celebrate my husband's birthday. Great accommodation. We had a lovely big room on the second floor overlooking the park. We re eived a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good with a choice of continental or cooked. We had no complaints and would certainly recommend it to others. Thank you,

Mrs. Margaret Frost - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Hotel
This hotel was a great find. The location is beside a nice park and very convenient to take a bus to Holyrood, Princes Street and the Royal Mile. Morning breakfast was very good and Kenny was awesome and very helpful with everything. A little work is needed on the shower grout but the rest of the room and bathroom were very comfortable and clean.

Ms. Paula Fulton - 8th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Accomodation
Thanks for the great accomodation. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff where very frindly and most helpfull. The food was also a pleasure. Would have no hesitation is recommending Culane house to other visitors to Edinburgh.

Ms. Barbara Johnston - 10th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
Had a great stay at The Culane House Hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was spacious, spotless and modern and the breakfast was top notch.
Good transport links to Edinburgh city centre with a bus stop practically on the doorstep and was only £1.50 for a single in to town and no more than 10 mins journey.
Great B&B, highly recommended

Mr. Phillip Large - 18th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
The hotel is excellent, the staff are super friendly people who do everything possible to make your stay perfect. The rooms are very comfortable and have high standards of cleanliness.I have stayed here twice and would do so again and again.The Quality of breakfast is also of high standards and well presented.All that said I would highly recommend a stay at the Culane House Hotel.

Mrs. Gwen Northall - 16th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
Thanks for staying, everthing was perfect.

Mr. Sven Schmidt - 5th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend In Edinburgh
We recently stayed in this hotel. Easy to find,very very friendly and helpful, clean and tidy rooms equipped with the facilities you would expect to find, WI-fi, great breakfast, an excellent bus route in to town....and all at a VERY reasonable price. We would almost certainly consider staying here again. Thank you

Mr. Allan Kelman - 28th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

A Lovely Place To Stay
Clean comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful hosts, conveniently located on bus route to city centre.

Mr. Geoffrey Mcgoogan - 2nd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Un Ambiente Familiare E Tranquillo
Mia moglie mia figlia ed io abbiamo trascorso 6 notti in una camera ariosa pulita, confortevole e con vista sul parco.
Bagno grande e ben curato.
Colazione molto varia e abbondante.
Personale sempre disponibile e sorridente.
Nessun problema di orari nelle 24 ore.
In 15 minuti si raggiunge il centro a piedi. La fermata del bus è a 2 passi.
Ottima soluzione, prezzi corretti.
Esperienza da consigliare vivamente.

Mr. Francesco Pupi - 28th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

An Excellent Night's Stay
We were in Leith for only 1 night. The hotel is not purpose-built but is part of an old grand terrace facing the park. It is comfortable with well-appointed bedrooms, a good breakfast (vegan if you want) and cheerful, friendly staff. The only thing which it lacked was secure parking. However, that did not detract from our stay which we thoroughly enjoyed

Dr. Thomas Lee - 18th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

One Night Stay...
We stayed just a one night stopover at Culane House at the end of May 2013. I had booked online and hadn't seen the hotel before.
The welcome on arrival was friendly and very helpful. Our room, on the lower floor, was clean and spacious, and breakfast was good and plentiful.
The hotel is nicely situated opposite open parkland and it is an easy walk to restaurants and pubs in Leith. It's also a flat, and not too long, walk to the (ex)Royal Yacht Britannia.
There's good public transport, and taxis, to and from Edinburgh city centre (10-15 minutes).
We have no real criticism of Culane House and we'd stay here again.

Mr. David Moore - 13th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Edinburgh - Culane House Was Great..
The Culane house was in a very convenient location. The hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. The room was very nice for the price.

Mrs. Debra Pitts - 9th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Visit To Edinburgh
A very enjoyable visit to Edinburgh. travel to city was easy and inexpensive from hotel. Parking was no problem at all outside hotel. staff friendly and helpful, with several lovely wlecoming touches.

Mrs. Susan Treneer - 28th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Culane House Hotel
First time in Edinburgh and what a find! Supremely helpful staff, really comfortable room and beautiful bathroom, all at very reasonable rates for a city hotel. highly recommended!

Mrs. K Linehan - 14th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Outstanding!
Me and my friend went to Edinburgh for a couple of days and stayed at Culane House Hotel. The room was really big, clean and tidy. The customer service was perfect and the stuff working at the hotel always had a smile on their faces. The breakfast was also really good, and I don't have anything to complain about!

Miss. Kajsa Lindström - 13th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect Place To Stay In Edinburgh
We have stayed in Culane House Hotel for one night only, but we will definitely come back there soon!
Our room was clean, cosy and very comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly, attentive and helpful. Great value for money!
It was a pleasure to stay here - hihly recommended! :-)

Ms. Simona Galeckaite - 25th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Feedback
Everything was great, we realy loved to be there.
The staff and the service was nice.
Thanks for everything :)

Miss. Varga Mariann - 16th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect Hide Away
Excellent little get away. A lot of nice detail and beautifully decorated luxury rooms. Will come again.

Mr. Peter Hiebl - 6th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Everything Just Right
We were made most welcome. The room was spotless. Breakfast was perfect. Just the right balance between being at home and being looked after.

Mr. Paul Mckay - 25th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Warm, Friendly And Helpful!
The welcome I received was very warm despite being quite late in the evening (9:30pm). They were patient enough to go through all the particulars of the hotel including breakfast which was delicious. They willingness to research busses and timing for me to reach my meeting the next day was also much appreciated. Thank you!

Mr. Adam Berry - 29th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly Place To Stay!
This is the second time we have stayed here, and we enjoyed it just as much. The staff are always very happy, helpful and friendly. The room was lovely, absolutely ideal for us and we very much enjoyed our cooked breakfast on a morning. Ideal location to get anywhere in edinburgh. We will be staying here again when we visit. :-)

Mrs. Catherine Dawson - 28th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
We had a great time. The staff were both really friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was delicious I would definately recommend this hotel.

Miss. Tracey Villis - 19th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

2 Day Break
Just had 2 good days in Edinburgh, helped by staying at the Culane House Hotel. From arriving to leaving the staff were very helpful, courteous and prepared to spend time with you. The hotel is very clean, good facilities in the bedroom and the breakfast was excellent with a great choice. Will have no hesitation to recommend to family and friends and will definitely stay there again.

Mr. Elvin Gregg - 18th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Mum, Dad And Adult Daughter.
What a wonderful warm welcome, lots of helpful information about transport and Edinburgh as a tourist destination. The best breakfast we experienced in Scotland. Great value for money.

Mrs. Jennifer Goss - 9th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Would Highly Recommend
Thank you all for a lovely stay. Beautiful rooms and superb staff who were brilliant from start to finish. Will return in the future

Miss. Francesca Clark - 3rd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent!
Thank you so much for making me welcome.
It was a delight staying here.

Mrs. Jane North - 26th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay At Culane House
We stayed at Culane House Hotel for 3 nights,room 10 is lovely and spacious. Hotel is ideally situated, city is easily accessible on foot, 20 minute stroll. Staff were very friendly and helpful, a special mention to Kenny and Fatima. Thank you, we will return. :)

Mrs. Jenny Berridge - 7th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Immaculate
Immaculate room, friendly staff - let us check in 1 hour early too!
Nice location.

Miss. Johanna Cade - 27th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Review
friendly staff, clean and silent room, delicious breakfast, near to city centre,...

Thx for all! It was great!

Mrs. Eliane Schnellmann - 27th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

A Nice And Cosy Place To Stay...
A very very nice hotel !! Excellent location and service with a delicious breakfast !

Mr. Julien Waehlti - 2nd Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
This hotel was perfect for our first visit to Edinburgh and we will almost certainly be returning!! From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to attend our every need. They gave us plenty of advice on where to go and how to get there and were always on hand to answer any questions - in fact they pretty much made our visit!
There was plenty of choice available at breakfast each morning and the hot food was cooked fresh, something you rarely see at hotel breakfasts.
Even though the hotel is slightly out of the city centre, the buses run every 15mins and are very punctual and if you did want to walk it was only about a 20min walk.
The rooms themselves were luxury and a pleasure to come back to after a long day of exploring!! We were provided with fresh towels and sheets and the rooms were cleaned daily.
In fact I don't think there is anything we could possibly criticise. A fantastic hotel for a weekend break - we will be recommending this place to everyone!

Mr. Nathan Dobbs - 30th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
Excellent service and accommodation - highly recommended.

Ms. Moyra Weston - 27th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Visite In Edinburgh
During my holiday in Edinburgh I was staying on Culane Hotel.
I want to tell you that is a great family hotel , with great services .
The people from the hotel are very friendly, the rooms super and the breakfast it was very good.

Mr. Florin Boieangiu - 29th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Really nice hotel and staff. No really to the centre, but with bus 25 you will get to to the centre within few minutes. Wonderful rooms and always clean.

Mr. Reuben Bezzina - 31st Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Great Weekend
A very friendly and flexible hotel with luxurious accommodation and a really nice cooked breakfast.We will certainly visit again.

Dr. Elizabeth Toal - 26th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Aug. 2011
Thanks for an awesome stay! Great location & delish breakfast!

Mr. Harry Blaker - 7th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Mr And Mrs
very welcoming and helpful at this hotel and breakfast was very good comfortable and clean in the bedroom

Mrs. Kate Ward - 3rd Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had a lovely stay at Culane House Hotel. Friendly and very helpful staff, lovely decorated and clean rooms and just a short bus drive from the City Center. Would come back any time!

Mr. Dietmar Lehnen - 30th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Great Staff
Stayed at the Culane for two nights and was very pleased. Nice room, good breakfast, and the staff was outstanding.

Mr. Russell Ragsdale - 13th May, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent
excellent servicem highly recommended

Miss. Marta Sledz - 7th May, 2011
Verified Review

Little Gem
So pleased to have found such a perfect place to stay in Edinburgh, great value for money, helpful staff, big comfortable room, easy parking. We shall certainly stay with you again

Mr. PATRICK BAINES - 24th Apr, 2011
Verified Review