Stay At Hotel Riviera
A very pleasant experience. Friendly hosts, clean, warm and quiet room although a bit dated. A safe choice. Would use again.

Andrew Davis - 20th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Andrew,
Thank you for taking the time to review us and your kind words.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Teresa

Pleasent
Warm welcome at reception , room was fine for our stay, clean and tidy,bed comfortable, breakfast enjoyable,what more do you need,!

Heal - 15th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your kind comments hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Teresa

Beautiful Location
The hotel Riviera is quite unique, perhaps in need of a bit updating but all this was over ridden by the lovely friendly staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We had a beautiful view of the sea from our room and a very quiet restful night. We would definitely recommend and will be returning ourselves. 👍😊

Jenny Westmore - 15th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Jenny,
Thanks for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to you making a return visit.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Teresa/Gary

Lovley Place To Stay In The Heart Of Bournemouth 5#
This is a great location to all whats going on on the piers,lovely see views & lovely traditional accommodation,customer services was fantastic, great food , we had a really lovely stay & defiantly will be going back.
thank you both so much especially for the breakfasts,
kindest regards Louise & David

Louise Cheslin - 4th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Louise,
Thanks for such a fantastic review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Lovely to meet you and look forward to your return.
Kind Regards
Teresa

Big Thank You
Theresa and Garry made us very welcome upon arrival and couldn\'t do enough to make our stay special. Our room was clean and comfortable. The food was very good only minor observation - would have liked to see yogurt and fruit available at breakfast. We didn\'t want to come home. Booking for next year.

John Bradley - 27th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi John,
Thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your return next year and meeting your family.
Kind regards
Teresa

Near The Sea
Clean and friendly. Great location. Fair sized room for price. Reception staff very helpful.

Susan Clinch - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind words.
Hope to see you again in better weather.
Teresa

Little Break From Kids
Lovely stay .. hotel lovely and friendly .. just a shame about the weather .. we did have a lovely view of it tho from our window

Joanne Cyrus - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Joanne
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the awful weather. Hope to see you again when the sun will shine for you.
The view then is spectacular.
Teresa

Lovely Hotel
Lovely clean twin room, plenty of space. Wonderful staff.

Amanda Stevens - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Amanda
Thanks for your lovely comments very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather.
Teresa

Short Brake
Just had 5 wonderful days at hotel bed and breakfast evening meal also available if you would like It The room clean very comfortable and great sea view I just didn\'t want to leave Nothing is to much trouble for Teresa and Gary who run the hotel they make you very welcome soon as you walk in the door Can\'t wait to go back again

Margaret Cox - 23rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Margaret,
It was lovely to see you again looking forward to your return.
Love Teresa

Lovely Holiday
We have just returned from a most enjoyable week\'s holiday at Hotel Riviera. We were made to feel very welcome, our meals were excellent, our room was comfortable and had a lovely sea view and nothing was too much trouble to make our week enjoyable. Thank you.

Mr and Mrs Hagan - 22nd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello to you both, thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again.
Kindest regards
Teresa

Hotel Riveria Experience Review.
Thank you for an enjoyable week. It was a pleasure to meet both of you. The staff were both helpful and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to next year. Thank you.

Andrew Searle - 16th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Andrew,
Thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments.
It was lovely to meet you and your father and we look forward to your return next year.
Kind Regards
Teresa

Wonderful
My 2nd visit to this wonderful hotel.Dropped my son off for his 2nd year at Bournemouth Uni and opted to stay overnight. I had a single room on the top floor with glorious sea views The room was spotlessly clean and was surprised to find it had a bath - what a treat. The bed was really comfy and I had an amazing sleep. Breakfast was delicious and Theresa, Gary and the other staff members were warm, welcoming and attentive. The hotel itself has so much character, a wonderful staircase leading to all floors. A lift available so I didn\'t have to struggle with luggage. The dining room has wonderful views and it is just a five minute walk from the hotel to the beach. I will definitely be back again. It always feels like I am coming home when I visit West Cliff and is extra special to have found a hotel that is now top of my list when visiting Bournemouth as I wouldn\'t consider staying anywhere else.

tracy brienza - 16th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Tracey,
Lovely to see you again, thank you for kind words . Hope all goes well next weekend in Cardiff.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Teresa

Jean And Ian September2018
Great hotel,nothing to much trouble.Teresa and Gary great hosts.Feels like home from home.good meals,quiet but within walking distance of Bournmouth..Overlooks the sea ,public transport at the top of the road.We will return next year.

Mr & Mrs Tomes - 13th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Ian/Jean,
It was lovely to see you both again and we look forward to seeing you both next year.
Thank you for your kind comments, its a pleasure to be of service to you.
Kindest regards
Teresa

Bournemouth Air Festival.
Warm welcome, nice staff, great view of the sea and good clean room. What`s not to like?

\"I`ll be back.\"

paul carter - 5th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Paul
Thank you for such a positive review it means a lot to us when people are so kind, Thank you again
Kindest Regards
Gary

Lovely Location
Very nice location and very friendly

Chris Stottor - 28th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Chris
Thanks for your review it is most appreciated and we\'re glad you enjoyed your stay
Kindest Regards
Gary

Sea View
Have stayed in many hotels in Bournemouth. This has to be the first one with a room with magnificent sea view. An excellent stay - Thank-you. Alex from Chesham, Bucks.

Alex Dalzell - 26th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Alex,
Thank you for taking the time to review us, so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Teresa

Lovely Experience
We stayed here mid August, my husband and I, our two teenagers and my mother. The manager kindly organised a room short notice when the hotel across roads lift broke and she could manage 3 floors of stairs. Rooms where fresh clean with lovely sea views, we met up with family for occasional drink in cosy bar, played board games in the lounge and gardens, being served afternoon tea and delicious toastied when needed. Breakfast was early, latest 9.30 am but always with a smile , some craic and quick service, cooked to you liking, rated a 2* I would give it 3* and how to be back!

Elaine Bailey - 26th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Elaine,
Trust you arrived home safely. Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review and for your kind comments.
It was a pleasure to meet you all and hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Teresa

Just Right!
When we decided to stay overnight in Bournemouth, we looked for a comfortable value for money hotel. We found exactly that with Hotel Riviera by the Sea. The best thing about this hotel is the people. Thank you to you all for your welcoming manner, kindness and helpfulness. It really made our break. The rooms were good and breakfast was fresh. My 5 stars are for all these things but mainly the staff! Thank you again!

Mrs Julie Hooper - 17th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family, we hope to see you again in the future.
Kindest regards
Teresa

Friendly Staff & Beachfront Hotel
The staff were all very friendly in this hotel.
Room was small but fine for a 1 night stay.

SUGGESTION
It would be nice to have bottled water in the bedroom.

Thank you

Paul Conway & Margaret McKernan - Greenside Properties Ltd - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Paul and Margaret
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your nice comments on our staff
Kindest Regards
Gary

Very Nice Stay
Lovely room with excellent view of the sea. Very nice guest house. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only issue was signal on tv wasnt good. Would stay again.

David Akerman - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi David
Thanks for your kind words we really appreciate it and thank you for bringing tv issue to our attention now sorted
Kindest Regards
Gary

Lovely Weekend And Lovely Clean Hotel
We have just spent the weekend at this lovely hotel. The hotel was very clean and the room was very adequate for our needs with a comfortable bed and lovely shower. The breakfast was lovely and nothing was too much trouble for Gary and Teresa they were extremely friendly and chatty. We will definitely stay again at the Riviera when we return to Bournemouth. Thank you for a lovely weekend it was just a shame that we had such awful weather.

Mr Kevin Flinn & Miss Louise Sanders - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Kevin & Louise
Thank you for the lovely review, we enjoyed your company and look forward to your return when hopefully the weather will be kinder. also thank you for the picture of the Red Squirrel (lol)
Kindest Regards
Gary
ps Sunny Today

Fab Time
To all at Hotel Riviera thanks for your warm hospitality. I had relaxed and comfortable stay it was a fab time.Breakfast was great. Location is perfect. Hope to visit again in the future.

Steven Mortimer - 28th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Steven, Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again, book direct and we can ensure you have a sea view.

Kind regards
Teresa

My Holiday By The Sea
Should read 5 stars

Margaret Cox - 23rd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

My Holiday By The Sea
Just spent 5 very enjoyable days with Theresa and Gary who were the perfect hosts nothing was to much trouble for them from the time I arrived to leaving The food was very good the rooms clean and comfortable just didn\'t want to leave Hope to go back very soon ☀️☀️

Margaret Cox - 23rd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Margaret
Thank you ever so much for saying such wonderful things and it was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return
P.S Chocolates have all gone!!!!
Kindest Regards
Gary

Beautiful Beachfront Vacation
The hotel lays at one of the most beautiful places in bournemouth overlooking the sea, quiet and picturesque area, but still near to bournemouth\'s bustling town centre. Old style hotel at it\'s best.

Cornelia Oeschger - 19th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Cornelia
Thank you for your kind words we really do appreciate it
Kindest Regards
Gary

My Stay
Really friendly and helpful staff,room was really good with the most amazing view.

John Rickatson - 19th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again.

My Stay At Riviera By The Sea.
Good hotel, wonderful location, nice and friendly people running the hotel. Good chef as well as the receptionist.
Needing a bit more of professional care.
I intend to come back next year. It is worth.

Ana Maria Sudowicz - 18th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you AnaMaria for your lovely comments. It is a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your return.

Fabulous Weekend Break
What a lovely small hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, freshly cooked breakfast and a lovely view from our bedroom. We came to go to an event at the BIC and this was a really good location. The hotel itself is quite dated but for us that added to the charm of a typical English seaside resort break. Would stay here again.

Mark Jones - 16th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Mark
Thanks for taking time out to write a review,we are glad the 4 of you enjoyed your stay and thanks for playing motor swap.
Kindest Regards
Gary

Excellent Location, Great View
Nice and quiet but still close to the city. The view is really nice.

Vasiliki Polyzoi - 16th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Vasiliki
Thank You for taking the time to review us and we are really glad to hear you enjoyed our fantastic views
Kindest Regards
Gary

Nice Stay
Friendly staff, nice views, good cocktails

Francisco Javier Nolasco Torres - 16th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Francisco
What nice things you say and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us
Kindest Regards
Gary

Weekend At Hotel Riviera
Beautiful sea view room, comfortable and we\'ll appointed. Hotel has unique location,managers Teresa and Gary very welcoming,atmosphere homely and friendly
Looking forward to returning

Mr & Mrs Watson - 16th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Mr and Mrs Watson
We really do appreciate your kind words and it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return
Kindest Regards
Gary

Pleasureable Stay
My second visit to Hotel Riviera. The staff were very friendly and helpful and always on hand to help.
The room was basic but suited my needs and the view from my bedroom window was stunning and a joy to wake up to every morning.
It is a fabulous location for the beach and cliff top walks and an easy pleasant stroll into the centre alongside the sea front and through delightful gardens.
I hope to be able to stay again next year.
Thank you to all staff.

Jan Read - 13th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Jan
We very much appreciate your comments and for taking the the time to review us, and we look forward to your next visit
Kindest Regards
Gary

Weekend In Bournemouth
This hotel was the best we have stayed in friendly staff that couldn’t do enough for you spotlessly clean amazing breakfasts beautiful views highly recommend and would definitely stay there again, thank you

JANE CARE - 9th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Jane
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and the kind words it is most appreciated.
Kindest Regards
Gary

Hotel Riviera
Fantastic stay made comfortable by theresa and gary such lovely people. One stay of many more

Linda Goff - 27th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Linda
Thank You very much for the review and the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in September
Kindest Regards
Gary

A Room With A View
Friendly welcoming hosts. Wonderful sea view from my room and bar/dining room. Pretty garden overlooking Bournemouth bay. Food excellent. Very good value. Will recommend.

Nicky Swaffield - 27th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Nicky
Thank you for your kind words and hopefully see you for a Sunday Lunch very soon
Kindest regards
Gary

Perfect Location And Super Friendly Staff
Our trip was perfect , the hotel looks like classic A class hotel super clean and amazing sea view and the staff very friendly and helpful sure will see them soon
Highly recommend

Thaer Afanah - 23rd Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Thaer
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for saying such nice things, we look forward to your return
Kindest Regards
Gary

What A Lovely Time We Had
We have stayed at hotel Riviera for years. The hotel is back to its former glory with the current managers Gary and Teresa. For all those who have previously stayed here book up quickly as with the service from Gary Teresa and the team which is excellent the hotel will soon be very busy. Good food and also a competitive bar menu and the tea garden was much enjoyed.

Sandra Gardner and Irene Bailey - 13th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Sandra and Irene,
It was lovely to meet you both and thank you so much for returning . So glad you had a good time, thank you for your lovely comments. We both miss your laughter and sense of humour and really look forward to seeing you both again.
Gary and Teresa

Lovely Stay And Great Location
we had a beautiful weekend, the hotel\'s location is very close to the beach but not in the middle of the crowds, is also walking distance of Bournemouth pier and shops. The managers were super lovely!! Definitely coming back again with my family.

Fabiana Coll - 12th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Fabiana,
Thank you for taking the time to add a review and your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family hope you do visit us again.
Gary and Teresa

Stunning Views
A very comfortable well positioned hotel . We had a room on the second floor with a great sea view. We\'ll stay here again.

mary Hillier - 11th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments, hope to see you both again soon.
Gary and Teresa

A Wonderful, Relaxing Break
We have just returned home after spending a fabulous 5 nights at the Hotel Riviera. The room was spacious and very comfortable, with a wonderful sea view- right across the sea to Old Harry rocks. The meals-both break fast and dinner-were delicious. We enjoyed relaxing in the garden, again with great views across the sea. A very relaxing hotel.We would highly recommend and look forward to returning.

Mr @ Mrs Woodward - 4th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Guys
Thank you very much for the review it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and it is always humbling when people say nice things so again thank you
Kindest Regards
Gary

Wonderful Weekend At Hotel Riviera
I\'ve just spent a weekend at Hotel Riviera. It was absolutely wonderful and I enjoyed every minute of it.

The hotel is charming and comfortable. My room was very cosy and clean, and very functionally furnished given the small meterage. What I loved the most, however, was the view from my window overlooking West Cliff Gardens and the sea.

The staff was very nice and friendly yet professional.

I find the location of the hotel perfect - very close to the beach (it\'s literally by the sea), and a very short walk to the pier and all the amusement facilities, yet far enough to provide peace and quiet, and fairly uncrowded beach. It\'s a bit far from the town centre and railway station which can be a minor disadvantage.

It was my first visit but surely not the last one. I\'m already looking forward to come to Bournemouth and Hotel Riviera again.

Aleksandra Kwiecien - 28th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Aleksandra
We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to your return
Kindest Regards
Gary

Fawdry
Theresa and Gary made you feel very welcome and were so hospitable, nothing was to much trouble, especially helpful with a disabled person. Thank you very much for a great weekend.

Nigel Fowdrey - 21st May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Nigel
Thank you for the lovely comments it is much appreciated hope you and your family are well and Charlie is still munching away at the cuttlefish!!!
Kindest Regards
Gary

Precioso
Un lugar relajante, limpio, bonito y cómodo.

Celia Rodrigo - 21st May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Celia for such a lovely review.
Hope to see you again.
Teresa

One Night Staying At The Hotel Riviera
Very pleasant hotel, very friendly staff, lovely lication on the sea front, the hotel isn\'t a modern horel but one with charm and old interesting features, would stay again

James Newbrook - 21st May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi James, thanks for taking the time to review us it was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to your return.
Teresa

Brilliant Hotel And Welcoming Staff
Thank you for a lovely stay and we will be returning. Clean room overlooking the sea in the best location as close walk to the pier without being in the main town. We enjoyed our lunch sitting out on the garden and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff are lovely and nothing was too much to ask for. We both give his hotel a 10/10 rating ... we will be visiting again 👍👌👍

Mrs. Natalie taylor - 14th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Natalie for such a lovely review, we look forward to your return visit.
Teresa

Hotel Riviera
Quite well positioned hotel lovely management friendly and clean will certainly make a return visit

Bertrand Blackbeard - 8th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Bertrand It was a real pleasure to meet you and your lovely wife Dulcie, hope to see you again.
Teresa and Gary

Lovely Hotel And Management
Our stay was lovely: excellent room and excellent service. The hotel owners were very kind and extremely child friendly. Such a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere, and the location is great.

Sonia Oreffice - 8th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Sonia
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Your children were charming , so cute , a credit to you both. So glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.
Teresa and Gary

Annual Week End In Bournemouth
We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Riviera. Lovely room, comfortable bed. The food was excellent and we felt very well looked after.

Mr & Mrs Barnard - 30th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
That\'s Very kind of you to take the time to write such a nice review look forward to your next visit
Kindest Regards
Teresa

Holiday
Felt at home as soon as we arrived.Teresa and Gary could not do enough for us.Our room was lovely,clean,lovely view.Food very good.Especially the scones.We hope to visit again.

Mr & Mrs Tomes - 26th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Jean/Ian,
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope to see you again.
Hope the trip home went smoothly.
Kindest regards
Teresa

Sunny Break
enjoyed our stay lovely location comfortable room very helpful owners

christopher duddington - 23rd Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Christopher,
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again
Kind regards
Teresa

Hotel Riviera Review.
We had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Riviera recently and have only good things to say about this lovely hotel. It was clean and tidy and excellent value for money, rooms were spacious and great views over the bay. We would not hesitate to come back to this hotel. Many thanks to the management for making our stay very enjoyable.
Colin & Jean Hankins

Mr Colin Hankins - 22nd Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again
Teresa

Lovely Stay
great location at top of cliff,free parking,room had lovely seaview,very central to everything with very welcoming hosts,tasty traditional sunday roast £8.95 for two courses.would definately stay again.

Julia Panayi - 20th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Julia for your kind comments and we look forward to your return
Kindest Regards
Gary

Value For Money
Good place, great staff, incredible price.

Frank Tadzey - 8th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Place
The staff is so friendly and helpful. The place is very clean and nice and the view from our room was amazing. Breakfast was a little early for our taste but so jummy. We\'ll be back :) thank you!

Ramon Pink - 18th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Clean And Comfortable
A little dated decor but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely sea view from room. Good value for money plus free wifi and parking. I should imagine parking would cause problems in the summer but it was OK at this time of year.Would have liked to have been able to get an evening meal but understand that out of season this is probably not economically viable for the hotel.Your facilities described include indoor and outdoor swimming pool,jacuzzi and spa but I did not see these. Overall a pleasant one night stay.

Nina Byrne - 17th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Business Trip In November
A colleague and I booked three nights at The Riviera while attending a conference in Bournemouth. Booked at a very affordable price, we did not expect such a high standard of service, friendly welcome, cleanliness and excellent breakfast. Recommended.

Andrew Howe - 14th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Lovely location and great staff. Well recommended!!

Emma Chessum - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Yasmine
beautiful view of Bournemouth Bay, good food and competent staff.

Yasmine Caton - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Had a lovely stay even though the weather was not good five minutes from the beach, lovely walk down to town centre. Great views from cliff top, hotel very clean, with friendly staff,would stay again.

PETER BENSLEY - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Value
This was a brief one night stopover but we were pleased with the clean and comfortable room plus the bonus of an attractive sea view!
Good breakfast and the location was very convenient for a beach or clifftop stroll to the centre of Bournemouth.

Mike Nankivell - 3rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Schönes älteres Hotel In Guter Lage
Habe den Blick über das Meer genossen. Die Eigentümer sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sehr guter Zugang zum Strand. Reichhaltiges Frühstück bei dem man sich das Mittagessen sparen kann. Evtl etwas hellhörig,in meinem Fall aber ok da gute Nachbarn.

Julia Reimann - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
I had a lovely stay at Hotel Riviera

The room was comfortable and clean and I had a lovely seaview! Very good value for money

Thank you very much!

Caz Caple - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
It might not be a modern hotel but the rooms are spotless, the beds are perfect, the staff superb, the lication spot on. I will return, I have been very happy with my stay. Thank you.

Duncan Matthews - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Old People\'s Home.
We booked for one night only and read the reviews online first. The welcome was indeed very friendly helpful and well organised. The actual hotel is in a nice location but reminded us of an old people\'s home with its decor and clientelle. The rooms were small but clean as was the bathroom. We didn\'t like the sliding door to the bathroom. The corridors were so narrow that anyone larger than slim would not have fit down them and would have really struggled in the room and bathroom. My partner is tall and banged his legs several times just getting from the bed to the bathroom as there was so little room. For a one night stay it was perfectly adequate. Would I have wanted to stay longer ?.... no, and will I be rushing back ? ....no.

Lesley Majer - 31st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Great Location
Good hotel in a great location.Friendly staff. A little dated decor, but very clean and everything worked. Well cooked food and good service. Nice sea view rooms.

Pamela Lee - 29th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Nice An Top Personal
Schöne Aussicht,Zimmer etwas klein,aber für ein 2 Sterne Haus wirklich gut.Personal,war super freundlich ,Frühstück auch sehr gut.
fÜr eine Nacht perfekt !!!

Benedikt Sommer - 28th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Little Treasure
We were warmly welcomed by the owner. Room small but adequate, old but clean. Great sea views. Bar area fab with a balcony to sit outside. Lits of games to keep you entertained. Breakfadt was nice. Highly recommend and great value 😊😊 defo go back

Noel Woodcock - 26th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

An Amazing Experience
i had a beautiful experience i was welcomed n treated nicely warmly professionally by John the manager Steven the receeptionist.the beautiful blonde in accounting house keeping were were good view so green n blue ie i saw greenery n the sea/one of the room cleaner her son very young was greeting me in my way out:babayee!!the lounge spaceous with lovely view . the spanish girl at the resturant had a warm service..i recommended the hotel for a friend of mine who came too named manal from Kuwait was pleased too..A-H Firdaus a therapist in private practice from KSA

Abdulhamid Firdaus - 24th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Ok
Everything was ok. Maybe breakfasts could be earlier (we had to leave the hotel early during the day and it was impossible to eat breakfast)
Tha young gentelman at the reception and behind the bar was really helpful and kind. We appreciate his contribution! (Thank you for all your help)
Iza & Darek

Dariusz Domanski - 23rd Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Allan & Pat
We had a lovely time at The Hotel Riviera during our 5 night break.

The staff were excellent and very friendly the Beds were extremely comfortable the Breakfast menu was exceedingly good and the Four Course Dinner Menu was superb.

Allan Nash - 11th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Welcome Break
We were welcomed as human beings rather than customers and were treated well and genuinely. Staff were helpful and went beyond the call of duty to give advice and practical assistance as well as suggestions. Room was mostly clean although taps leaked a bit.

Andrew Weston - 6th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
I enjoyed a very pleasant stay in Bournemouth and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfasts were delicious and the room was comfortable and very clean. The views overlooking Poole bay are amazing.

John Plumbe - 1st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic!
Unbeatable position overlooking the sea and the friendliest staff you will ever meet. The food is good, the service is good, the people are great and the position is superb.
Fantastic!

Mr T Coupe - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Weekenders
really nice hotel clean and tidy.Staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us.We will be staying at this hotel again.

Mike Tealey - 12th May, 2015
Verified Review

Good Value
Clean rooms.Pleasant staff.Good breakfast. Excellent location. Enjoyable stay.

Steve Lewis - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Hotel
Stayed over the bank holiday and it was really good stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. would definitely stay again..:-)

Vipul Patel - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Satisfaction
As we told you, We are very happy for our stay with you. Your welcome was so nice, everybody so nice, the room splendide with a marvellous view. Thank you again for this nice stay. I\'ll write to tripadvisor .
Just an advice: It would be more up-to-date to have on the wash-bassin one tap mixer.

Mr. Jean-Pierre Tassoni - 21st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Unique Hotel In Great Location
We had another lovely few days at Hotel Rivera. My mum and I come at a sad time for us but we always go away rested and relaxed. The staff are all friendly and helpful as well as being great characters. Breakfast is superb. We were very pleased with our room this year, the decor was more modern. The hotel location is unbeatable with the beautiful gardens and the beach just minutes away. Hoping to be back again next year.

Mrs. Rachel Irving - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place
Lovely, clean and friendly hotel, very efficient staff with the best food we have experienced in numerous hotels and we had a most enjoyable stay. Bonus was the views of the coast. Have already booked for 2015.

Mr & Mrs Waite - 25th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Away;
This was a last minute booking and early season but, we were met with ease in this well situated hotel. Rooms are simple, clean and access was excellent. Everyone was pleasant and took time to talk, help and ensure we were well looked after. Great breakfast and we will be returning ! Thank you.

Mr S Barrigan - 9th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Hotel Riviera Review
Excellent location for Bournemouth International Centre and for visiting the town. Staff were friendly and welcoming, breakfast was excellent. Good comfortable rooms. Lovely to have see views - pretty garden in hotel grounds too.

Mrs. Christine Cliburn - 10th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great Service
We booked this based on other great reviews and we were not disappointed. Their pool was out of commission but we enjoyed the one at the Marriott. The staff were really nice and helpful. The breakfast was well prepared. The best thing is the location. Really close to the beach.

Ms. Leillah Sekalala - 13th May, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good
We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel, with a lovely evening meal each day. Highly reccomended, will be staying again in the future.

A small fan would be nice to have in the room as soom evenings the room was very warm.

Mrs. Moira Cason - 13th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Feedback
I must say that I had a wonderful stay at your hotel. my commendations to the hotel staff, they went beyond their duties to make us comfortable. We were looking for a friendly and resting place to stay, well the Riviera was it!!! Thank you very much. We hope to see you in the near future.

Mr. Edward Pinto - 1st Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Great Value For Money, With All You Could Want For A Family Holiday
Lovely hotel, great staff!

Mr. Dmitry Turubanv - 4th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Review
Excellent stay, meals wonderful and staff very helpful. We will certainly stay again as we felt quite at home.

Mrs. Sandra Turland - 18th May, 2011
Verified Review