Amazing.
Hotel was lovely, lovely couple lush breakfast and the view was breath taking. We will be booking again for weekend away without the kids.

John Wyeth - 22nd Mar, 2020
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you we look forward to seeing you both again

Very Comfortable
We enjoyed our stay very much staff very helpful and food excellent. Clean and well maintained. Peaceful location easy reach of Bournemouth town

Sheila Ginger - 17th Mar, 2020
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you visit us again

Thank You Was Very Nice To Stay
Lovely place and great staff

Stewart Kirby - 23rd Dec, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for the great review hope to see you again

Christmas Market
Positives -Quick check in,nice staff all you would need in your room for a comfortable stay with a lovely view clean all round place with easy street parking
Negatives-floor boards are a bit noisy in room 5 and the room above couldn’t comment on the food as due to hotel not being at full capacity no chef was working bit disappointed but is what it is.
In all nice hotel good location would stay again

christopher bennett - 23rd Dec, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for taking the time to review us, glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the creaking floorboards occupational hazard with such an old building. Had you booked bed/breakfast at the time of booking it would have been available but it is not cost effective to have a chef on \"standby\" whilst we are quiet.
Hope to see you again

Enjoyable Stay
Excellent value for money

Andy Arnold - 23rd Dec, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for the review, see you again soon

Good Choice
I left a comment in the book. I was very happy to stay there - nice room with view, comfortable bed and armchair, and good reading light. Friendly people but I didn\'t see much of them. Very good location. Will definitely stay again if I come to Bournemouth.

Christine Wilson - 13th Dec, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Christine,
Thank you for taking the time to review us and your kind comments. It would be lovely to see you again.

Weekend Away
the hotel was good. all staff welcoming. we were travelling with an elderly person and wheel chair, everyone made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and very filling. Will definitely visit again.

Judith Frisby - 25th Nov, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Mrs.
Friendly staff and managers, good accommodation and shower. Good breakfast and dinner.
I intend to come back next Summer.

Ana Maria Sudowicz - 19th Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Looking forward to seeing you next year

A Brilliant Stay
We had a brilliant time staying in this hotel. It\'s a bit old fashioned but that didn\'t matter in the slightest as it was really clean and is in a great location. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Comfy bed with everything we needed in the room. For the price we paid, this hotel exceeded our expectations. We would stay here again.

Megan Coram - 7th Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Megan,
Thanks for the great review, lovely to meet you both, hope you caught the sunrise.
All the best with your career, really hope to see you again.
Teresa

Weekend Stay For Two Couples
The stay was very pleasant.Staff very obliging and helpful.Would recommend to anyone

CLAIRE GREEVES - 7th Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Claire,
Thank you for your review and kind comments. Hope the marathon went well.

Another Comfortable Visit
We have stayed here over several years under three management regimes. Gary and Theresa run an excellent establishment and 2 visits in 2020 already booked

Mr & Mrs Jenkins - 2nd Oct, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Mr & Mrs Jenkins,
It was a pleasure as always, we look forward to seeing you in 2020.

Good Value For Money
This was a very pleasant stay. Location is excellent as were the views. Room was clean and tidy and staff very helpful. Good breakfast. This hotel in the past has had poor reviews but don’t be put off by them a lot of work has gone into making this a comfortable place to stay and good value for money. Staff very welcoming and helpful

Gary Smith - 23rd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Gary for taking the time to review us and your kind positive comments.

Riviera Bournemouth
Justt excellent !!!

Mr N Isherwood - 23rd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Just Thank you !..........

Long Weekend Stay
Excellent location for Conference delegate. Good sea views, open park to the front with pleasant walks. Beach easily accessible if reasonably mobile. Comfortable room and good service and meals.

MR MJ MACKRORY - 19th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the review and your kind comments.

Quite Ok
The hotel is probably aimed at older clients but was clean, friendly and reasonable. Well located for a short walk into the centre.
Certainly not luxurious or modern but fine for a short stay,

Geoffrey Mountjoy - 18th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Geoffrey,
Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Riviera Hotel By The Sea
Spent a week’s holiday at this fabulous hotel, food, location and staff second to none. We shall be back.

Muriel tizzard - 16th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Muriel,
Lovely to see you again. Thank you for such a lovely review. Hope to see you again soon.

Fantastic
Had a fantastic weekend, lovely hotel, beautiful scenery and views and in walking distance to town, beach and pier. Can\'t fault it

Wanda Behrendt - 16th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Wanda,
Many thanks for the great review, hope we get to see you again before you start your new venture in a warmer climate.

Wonderful Experience
Nice place view on the sea friendly staff

Walid Abdelhak - 14th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Walid,
Lovely to meet you, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Lovely Stay
We had a lovely stay at the riviera Hotel. The room was clean and cosy with a Great sea view. The beds are very comfortable. Also the Managers are Reallly Nice and helpful.
All thoghether we had a wunderful holiday

Alexandra Andraku - 12th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Minibreak
Excellent minibreak.Gary and Theresa were very welcoming,helpful and accommodating .The hotel was very clean and the food was great (also the cakes were of a generous size and tasted delicious ).We had an amazing view of the sea from our bedroom and the dining room.The walk in shower was a bonus too if you’re unable to manage an overhead shower in a bath.The garden is pretty with a fabulous view of the sea.We’ve booked again and are looking forward to coming back next year.

Lesley Page - 10th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Lesley,
Thank you for such a lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you and your mum. So glad you enjoyed your visit, see you again next year.

Location Location Location
Quite simply an excellent 2star hotel with sea views and a perfect location for the beaches and promenade. Easy access to the cliff lift if you don’t fancy the walk down or more the walk back up from the beach.

We even had a great view from our sea view room of the fireworks on the Friday evening which happens every Friday in August off the pier.

Great management who really care for you and take interest in what you are doing offering local advice.

Nice choice for breakfast and we would definitely stay again if going to Bournemouth.

Totally recommend

Alistair Deards - 9th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again.

Perfect
The hotel is in a wonderful location with a sea view and a short walk away from the beach. The hotel it self decor is a little dated, but it is very clean with fresh sheets and comfy beds. I had a sea view and it was amazing just to lay there and watch the sea for a few hours recovering from my hangover. Perfect! The staff are very friendly and polite. They let me keep my car there for. View hours after check out while I went on the hunt for breakfast and a walk along the beach. I highly recommend this hotel, and I will be coming back to stay with my wife next time.

Laurence Mccarthy - 9th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments. Hope to see you again and meet your wife.

Wonderful, Traditional Hotel
Lovely staff, clean and tidy all round. Only had the breakfast which was delicious.
Would definitely recommend and will certainly be returning.

S BYRNE - 8th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Mr Byrne,
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

4th Stay At Riviera....
Visited for the air show for the fourth time. Location is superb at this quirky hotel with period features...fantastic views, personally run, excellent food. Use it or lose it...so many hotels in this location are being lost to developers for flats.

Sue Smith - 5th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Sue,
Lovely to meet you both. Thank you for the lovely review and positive comments. See you next year.

Air Show
The excellent service, clean neat and tidy rooms, comfortable beds made up for the tired looking decor. Perfect location with free parking. Child friendly. Made for a very pleasant break. Will return if visiting the area in the future.

Maureen Hall - 4th Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Maureen,
Thanks for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family . Hope to see you again.

Fabulous Location!
Very dated interior and decor. However, clean comfortable, and great vista from the balcony. Any short comings are more than compensated for by Gary and his staff. We were made to feel very welcome.

John Hill - 3rd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Bank Holdiay Stay
Good Clean Room
Decent grub
Parking
Friendly Staff / Proprietors

Steve Grabaskey - 2nd Sep, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to review us and your kind comments

Hotel Reviews
We was very happy to stay in this hotel. Reception people was very warm and kind. Definitely coming back again

Ihor Radko - 28th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to your return.

\"best Two Star Hotel In Bourmouth\"!!
Hi Teresa and Gary, firstly thank you for a lovely warm welcome. The hotel was charming with fabulous sea views, very clean and in quiet part of busy bourthmouth. Customer service first class. I left my make up bag and live Manchester. Two days after I got home you posted it back to me, brilliant . If we ever return would not hesitate to stay again. Ps the breakfast 10 out 10 . Very best wishes, and thank you again
Sharon and Bob little.
\"Best two star hotel in bourmouth\". X

Sharon little - 28th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a great review, pleasure to meet you both. Hope to see you again.

Fabulous
Having just spent a weekend at this beautiful Victorian hotel,all i can say is yes it was hot at the top of the house but it was exceptionally hot weather! The staff were outstanding and nothing was too much trouble we had a most enjoyable stay and will certainly be returning.

Mrs T D Burt - 27th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind words. It was hot! Hottest bank holiday on record!!
It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to your return.

Lovely Place
Clean, quiet hotel in perfect location for a couple of nights, very friendly staff!. Just what I needed!

Adriana Krawcewicz - 27th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Breakaway Weekend
What a wonderful, friendly, comfortable hotel!
Beautiful views over the sandy bay, ideal for me as a cyclist to use the hotel as a base, and am so grateful to the staff, not only for their friendly, welcoming approach, but how considerate they were on ensuring my precious bike\'s security.
Thanks very much Sue, Teresa etc, and am sure to be back in October.
Best wishes, Alison x

Alison Balfour - 26th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for the lovely review, look forward to seeing you again.

A Couple Of Days At The Seaside
Needed a hotel at relatively short notice and by chance found the Riviera. From checking in to departure I found all the hotel personnel to be very helpful, (particularly when I left my receipt behind), the room had a terrific view over the bay,the breakfast was tasty, the room was clean, bright and everything worked. I intend to stay there again shortly and would encourage my friends to give it a try. I wasn\'t disappointed.

Peter Baxter-Ludlow - 24th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Peter,
Thank you for such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Fantastic
Very lovely hotel excellent hosts, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds - what more can I say - looking forward to our next visit.

Mr Kevin Flinn & Miss Louise Saunders - 13th Aug, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
HI Louise
Thanks for your kind words. Lovely to see you again, have a great holiday in Bulgaria , see you soon.

Would Stay Again
Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff situated 10-15 min walk to town centre

STEVEN SWINGLE - 29th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Steven,
Thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your visit hope to see you again in the future.
Teresa

Best In Bournemouth
Lovely hotel great hosts

Brian Tarrant - 29th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Brian, nice to see you again. Same place same time next year!

Best View In Bournemouth
Gary & Teresa are very special people, Warm & welcoming, together with their staff, nothing is to much trouble,To wake and see the view to Old Harry Rocks is what we dream about,God Willing we will be back.

Mr & Mrs Cook - 23rd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you both for such a lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us . Hope you are keeping well Brian, we really look forward to a return visit. All the very best to you both.
Teresa/Gary

Amazing View
Stayed at hotel riviera for my wife’s birthday , had a room with a great sea view , The hotel is situated in a nice place in Bournemouth, 2 mins from beach and 10 mins from town , definitely going back , lovely couple, let us park our car at hotel all day after we checked out

Tony Leach - 22nd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Tony,
Thanks for the lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope you visit again.

Would Stay Again
The people there were very friendly and polite.
The only bad point was that the room was quite small but we only wanted a bed to sleep in as we weren’t staying in the room only when getting showered and going to sleep.
The views from the room were beautiful just to wake up on a morning, look out the window and see the beach beach was lush

I would defiantly stay here again

Simon Exley - 22nd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Simon,
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and your positive comments. Lovely to meet you and your daughter, hope to see you both again.
Teresa

Weekend Away.
Lovely welcoming hotel. Good food, comfortable room and excellent location. Stunning views. Good value for money. Would book again.

Marilyn Phillips - 22nd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review. Hope to see you again

Amazing Hotel And Hospitality
The staff exceeded our expectations, being super kind and effective client. Little nice hotel by the sea, with amazing views.

Enrica Piovesan - 15th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Enrica,
Thank you for your lovely comments . Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Lovely Stay!very Hospitable And Welcoming!
We had x1 twin room, x1 double and x1 single for 2 nights and were more than happy with the accommodation as a whole.

The hosts were very friendly and welcoming from the moment we arrived, very personable and professional. The rooms were very clean and have lovely character.

Great breakfast as well, with plenty of choice.

Close to the beach and Bournemouth centre, and guests get more than their money\'s worth.

James Broomfield - 9th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi James,
Thank you for such a great review. It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and so pleased you had such an enjoyable weekend. Hope you pay us a visit again.
Teresa

Beautifully Situated, Fantastic Views
Situated in an elevated and delightful position, out of the main part of town giving a more secluded and quieter place to stay. But still in easy walking distance of the main attractions.
Fantastic views across the bay.
Clean rooms with a good breakfast.

Mr & mrs Gibbons - 8th Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments . So glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.

Last Weekend In June
We had a great time at the hotel. The guy\'s couldn\'t do enough for us. We will certainly return.

Mr & Mrs Fisher - 3rd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for the great review, look forward to seeing you again.

Truly Lovely
Have just spent a night away at the Riviera with my sister, daughter and niece. its a perfect location for getting into town and its right on the beach. Staff couldn\'t be more helpful if they tried. Would definitely return.

Jackie Jackson - 2nd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Jackie,
Lovely to meet you all, thanks for such a lovely review. So pleased you had such a good weekend.

Lovely Hotel With Friendly Staff
We stayed here for 3 nights and could not have asked for anything more, room was lovely with a great sea view, a good shower and comfy bed. All staff were really friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. Cooked breakfast was cooked to order and set us up for the day. Good location with nice walks to the beaches and town. Would definitely come back and recommend it to friends and family. Thank you Teresa, gary and staff for a great weekend.

Jane Dixon - 2nd Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Jane,
Thank you for taking the time to review us and your kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and really hope you make a return visit.
Kind regards
Teresa

Super Value For Money
excellent service friendly staff great value for money super location all in all a great place to stay

roger wheeler - 1st Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Roger,
Thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments. Glad you had a good weekend, hope to see you again
Teresa

Fabulous
What a charming delight. Lovely welcoming hotel. We only stayed for one night but will definitely be staying again. Breakfast was lovely. Rooms clean and comfortable.

C Lord-Castle - 1st Jul, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good Afternoon Lord Castle!
Thank you for such a lovely review, so pleased you had an enjoyable weekend with us. It was a pleasure to meet you all hope you pay us another visit.
Teresa

Nice Hotel
Everything was perfect. Breakfast. Service. Rooms. No cons

Nichi Gentile - 28th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments Nichi. It was a pleasure to meet you hope to see you again.

So Laid Back
Yes, laid back and relaxing. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at Riviera by the sea. A really good welcome and send off.
Food is good and you meet the loveliest of friendly people. Our
little westie dog settled in like it was home from home and enjoyed his daily walks on the beach. Yes, we had a wonderful time. Full marks for Hotel Riviera.

R V Simpson - 26th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for such a lovely review. So nice to see you again and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Gary & Teresa

Couldn’t Be Better
Five stars, although the bathroom was a squeeze. The room was wonderful with a lovely sea view. It was nice to have free Wi-fi. The breakfast was perfect. For older couples it was a bit of a trek to get a bus to town. The hosts were friendly and helpful.

Marion Galloway - 25th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Marion,
So pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments, we hope to see you again.

Great Location Stay
Good,clean room, great views of the beach easy location for the BIC. Friendly staff & good on site parking
Good breakfast

Gary Manners - 24th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Gary,
Thanks for taking the time to review us and your positive comments. Hope you visit us again.
Kind Regards
Teresa

Lovely Stay
Lovely warm welcome, nice room and comfy bed. A hearty breakfast set us up well for our travels the following day. Excellent stay.

Karen Moran - 24th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Karen,
Thanks so much for your kind comments and taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Teresa

Very Nice Hotel
Location is perfect...views from WestCliff. The staff is very helpful . Food is very good.

Johanna Campman - 9th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Johanna,
Thank you for the lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in England.
Teresa

Lovely Hotel
Lovely friendly hotel thats dog friendly which is what we wanted .lovely breakfast and really friendly couple that own it .have ooked again .

LISA SINFIELD - 6th Jun, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Lisa,
Thanks for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you in October.
Teresa

Excellent Service
Thank you very much for a lovely time at the hotel the room was nice and clean with a lovely seaview.

ketan Bhavsar - 28th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Ketan,
Lovely to meet you, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.

Generally Very Good
Friendly staff, clean rooms, however decor is somewhat dated and could do with refurbishment. Excellent location though.

Simon Moore - 27th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Simon,
Thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments. We are a traditional seaside hotel, as you say with beautiful views.

Hotel Riviera, A Favourite Destination.
Gary and Teresa are the perfect welcoming hosts, nothing is too much trouble and they are a pleasure to spend time with. The hotel is homely, comfortable,and relaxing. The location is perfect, unrestricted sea views, close to beach, pier,parks and town.After arrival no need for a car. A lovely place to stay which is why we keep coming back
. Sue & Derek

Mr & Mrs Watson - 20th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to see you both again and we really enjoyed spending time with you both. Cant wait to see you again soon.
Gary/ Teresa

Review Of The Riviera By The Sea.
Enjoyable stay, made extremely welcomed and \'part of the hotel family\'. Only one adverse comment - would prefer the bacon less cooked at breakfast. Making another visit later in the year!

Mr & Mrs Turland - 20th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello to you both, lovely to see you, looking forward to meeting your grandchildren later in the year.
Sorry the bacon was\'nt cooked to your liking, next visit mention it when you order your breakfast.

Riviera Hotel
Excellent!! Friendly owners good location lovely breakfast bright clean room with sea view. Would reccomend it to anyone

Chris Payne - 7th May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Chris,
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again.
Teresa

Weekend Break.
Lovely location, everyone really helpful and friendly. Double Beds too small for two, my daughter had to sleep on the floor. Breakfast excellent, but had quite a wait- difficult for young children .

Steve & Gorgia Wells - 2nd May, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to review us and your comments. Due to the nature of the building and the amount of floors and stairs we are not an ideal hotel for very young children needing prams/pushchairs. I am sorry you found the beds to small, all our doubles beds are standard doubles we do not have any kingsize , but you were in a room with a double and single. Also I\'m sorry if you felt the wait was to long for your breakfast, we were extremely busy as it was the Easter weekend and the Hotel was full. Our breakfast is cooked to order and as you say was excellent, but does take a little longer than keeping items on a hot plate which do tend to dry out. I\'m glad all our staff met with your expectations and you enjoyed the fabulous location.
Teresa

Amazing Views & Cordiality
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here and are hoping to return very soon. The managers go beyond the norm to help you and we were very impressed with it’s location and comfort

Richard Fray - 29th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Richard,
Thanks for taking the time to review us and your lovely comments. It was a real pleasure to meet you all and reminiscing our younger days.
Hope to see you again soon.
Teresa

Excellent Location. Friendly Owners.
The hotel is situated in a perfect location close to the sea and town centre. The owners couldn\'t have been more accomodating and helpful which was much appreciated. The room we stayed in was basic with a small bathroom, but was comfortable, clean, had a sea view and was all that we needed. Would definitely stay again.

Emma Smith - 26th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for such a lovely review hope to see again soon.

Great Location
We stayed here over the Easter and it’s was absolutely wonderful. The hotel is located by the sea with a stunning view. We will definitely be back.

Wioletta Dudzik - 23rd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Wioletta,
So pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us , thank you for taking the time to write us a review and your lovely comments. We really hope to see you again.
Kindest regards
Teresa

Didn’t Want To Leave!
Best customer service in Bournemouth. My family and I travel to Bournemouth once or twice a year and have stayed in many hotels over the years but the Hotel Rivera by the sea beats the rest. The room, breakfast and location can’t be beaten and all for less then half the price of other hotels right by the sea with a sea view.
We will definitely stay there again next time.
5 stars.

Louise Bathmaker - 23rd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Louise, Thank you for such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family. Your children were a delight . Hope to see you again.
Kindest regards
Teresa

Fawdry
Excellent people that make the hotel well worth staying at. My father is disabled and everyone at Hotel Riviera is so helpful. Thank you very much to Theresa, Gary and their team.

Nigel Fowdrey - 23rd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Nigel, it was a pleasure. Lovely to see you all again, we wish you and your family all the best and really hope your parents can make the trip again.
Kindest regards
Teresa

Sublime
Had an amazing weekend stay! The owners are such lovely people and the hotel is located to such a great view.

Red Alexis Pelaez - 23rd Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your kind words glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.
Teresa

We Will Be Back!
My Mum and I spent 2 nights at Hotel Riviera last week.
Very pleasantly surprised we were: fantastic location, spacious room with incredible seaview, extremely clean place, friendly people + quiet!

Alexandra Choulet - 20th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Alexandra,
Thanks for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your mum, so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Teresa

Pleasant Stay
A very warm welcome on arrival by a lovely couple, hotel is a bit dated but the beds were comfortable and amazing location on the sea front with easy access to e everything we needed

Clare Gregory - 15th Apr, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Clare,
Thank you for taking the time to review us and your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Teresa

Second Enjoyable Stay
It was my second stay at Hotel Riviera By The Sea and I enjoyed it very much. I had a wonderful frond sea view which I absolutely loved. The room was clean, cosy and functional. Very friendly staff, I could only do a late check-in but it wasn\'t a problem, I was awaited and greeted withe a smile although it was almost 10 pm.
I\'d love to come and stay again.

Aleksandra Kwiecien - 27th Mar, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Aleksandra,
Lovely to see you again, thanks for such a lovely review hope to see you again soon.

Worth The Money, But !
the good points are the location, price and friendly staff / owners.
the bad points are poor parking, (take a spare key to save asking reception every time you need to get to your car) small room that really needed some work.
would I stay again, for the money, yes.

Peter Davis - 26th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Peter,
Thanks for the review. Parking is a problem that we cannot do much about I\'m afraid but on the plus side it is free!
Hope to see you again soon

Riviera
Lovely hotel made feel very welcome will definitely go back. Beautiful views.spotlessly clean.

rachel gamblin - 25th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Rachel
Thanks for such a kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to your return.

Nice Short Stay
Clean, friendly staff, enjoyed

Mikhail Vorozhtsov - 25th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Mikhail so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Riviera On Sea. Bournemouth
Very polite hosts. Excellent position on the cliff.

Janet Jenkins - 25th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Lovely Hotel And Friendly Owners
Gorgeous room clean and comfortable overlooking the sea. Friendly owners very helpful. Fab location too!

Dawn Duval-Macsporran - 24th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Dawn,
Thanks for such a great review, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Seaside Break
The proprietors were friendly and hospitable. The hotel is ideally situated close to the path heading down to Durley Chine. Our room had a sea view. A most enjoyable stay.

Steve Black - 24th Feb, 2019
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Steve
Thanks for taking the time to review us and your lovely comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us we hope to see you again.

Stay At Hotel Riviera
A very pleasant experience. Friendly hosts, clean, warm and quiet room although a bit dated. A safe choice. Would use again.

Andrew Davis - 20th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Andrew,
Thank you for taking the time to review us and your kind words.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Teresa

Pleasent
Warm welcome at reception , room was fine for our stay, clean and tidy,bed comfortable, breakfast enjoyable,what more do you need,!

Heal - 15th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your kind comments hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Teresa

Beautiful Location
The hotel Riviera is quite unique, perhaps in need of a bit updating but all this was over ridden by the lovely friendly staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We had a beautiful view of the sea from our room and a very quiet restful night. We would definitely recommend and will be returning ourselves. 👍😊

Jenny Westmore - 15th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Jenny,
Thanks for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to you making a return visit.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Teresa/Gary

Lovley Place To Stay In The Heart Of Bournemouth 5#
This is a great location to all whats going on on the piers,lovely see views & lovely traditional accommodation,customer services was fantastic, great food , we had a really lovely stay & defiantly will be going back.
thank you both so much especially for the breakfasts,
kindest regards Louise & David

Louise Cheslin - 4th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Louise,
Thanks for such a fantastic review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Lovely to meet you and look forward to your return.
Kind Regards
Teresa

Big Thank You
Theresa and Garry made us very welcome upon arrival and couldn\'t do enough to make our stay special. Our room was clean and comfortable. The food was very good only minor observation - would have liked to see yogurt and fruit available at breakfast. We didn\'t want to come home. Booking for next year.

John Bradley - 27th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi John,
Thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your return next year and meeting your family.
Kind regards
Teresa

Near The Sea
Clean and friendly. Great location. Fair sized room for price. Reception staff very helpful.

Susan Clinch - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind words.
Hope to see you again in better weather.
Teresa

Little Break From Kids
Lovely stay .. hotel lovely and friendly .. just a shame about the weather .. we did have a lovely view of it tho from our window

Joanne Cyrus - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Joanne
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the awful weather. Hope to see you again when the sun will shine for you.
The view then is spectacular.
Teresa

Lovely Hotel
Lovely clean twin room, plenty of space. Wonderful staff.

Amanda Stevens - 24th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Amanda
Thanks for your lovely comments very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather.
Teresa

Short Brake
Just had 5 wonderful days at hotel bed and breakfast evening meal also available if you would like It The room clean very comfortable and great sea view I just didn\'t want to leave Nothing is to much trouble for Teresa and Gary who run the hotel they make you very welcome soon as you walk in the door Can\'t wait to go back again

Margaret Cox - 23rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Margaret,
It was lovely to see you again looking forward to your return.
Love Teresa

Lovely Holiday
We have just returned from a most enjoyable week\'s holiday at Hotel Riviera. We were made to feel very welcome, our meals were excellent, our room was comfortable and had a lovely sea view and nothing was too much trouble to make our week enjoyable. Thank you.

Mr and Mrs Hagan - 22nd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello to you both, thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again.
Kindest regards
Teresa

Hotel Riveria Experience Review.
Thank you for an enjoyable week. It was a pleasure to meet both of you. The staff were both helpful and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to next year. Thank you.

Andrew Searle - 16th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Andrew,
Thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments.
It was lovely to meet you and your father and we look forward to your return next year.
Kind Regards
Teresa

Wonderful
My 2nd visit to this wonderful hotel.Dropped my son off for his 2nd year at Bournemouth Uni and opted to stay overnight. I had a single room on the top floor with glorious sea views The room was spotlessly clean and was surprised to find it had a bath - what a treat. The bed was really comfy and I had an amazing sleep. Breakfast was delicious and Theresa, Gary and the other staff members were warm, welcoming and attentive. The hotel itself has so much character, a wonderful staircase leading to all floors. A lift available so I didn\'t have to struggle with luggage. The dining room has wonderful views and it is just a five minute walk from the hotel to the beach. I will definitely be back again. It always feels like I am coming home when I visit West Cliff and is extra special to have found a hotel that is now top of my list when visiting Bournemouth as I wouldn\'t consider staying anywhere else.

tracy brienza - 16th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Tracey,
Lovely to see you again, thank you for kind words . Hope all goes well next weekend in Cardiff.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Teresa

Jean And Ian September2018
Great hotel,nothing to much trouble.Teresa and Gary great hosts.Feels like home from home.good meals,quiet but within walking distance of Bournmouth..Overlooks the sea ,public transport at the top of the road.We will return next year.

Mr & Mrs Tomes - 13th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Ian/Jean,
It was lovely to see you both again and we look forward to seeing you both next year.
Thank you for your kind comments, its a pleasure to be of service to you.
Kindest regards
Teresa

Bournemouth Air Festival.
Warm welcome, nice staff, great view of the sea and good clean room. What`s not to like?

\"I`ll be back.\"

paul carter - 5th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Paul
Thank you for such a positive review it means a lot to us when people are so kind, Thank you again
Kindest Regards
Gary

Lovely Location
Very nice location and very friendly

Chris Stottor - 28th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Chris
Thanks for your review it is most appreciated and we\'re glad you enjoyed your stay
Kindest Regards
Gary

Sea View
Have stayed in many hotels in Bournemouth. This has to be the first one with a room with magnificent sea view. An excellent stay - Thank-you. Alex from Chesham, Bucks.

Alex Dalzell - 26th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Alex,
Thank you for taking the time to review us, so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Teresa

Lovely Experience
We stayed here mid August, my husband and I, our two teenagers and my mother. The manager kindly organised a room short notice when the hotel across roads lift broke and she could manage 3 floors of stairs. Rooms where fresh clean with lovely sea views, we met up with family for occasional drink in cosy bar, played board games in the lounge and gardens, being served afternoon tea and delicious toastied when needed. Breakfast was early, latest 9.30 am but always with a smile , some craic and quick service, cooked to you liking, rated a 2* I would give it 3* and how to be back!

Elaine Bailey - 26th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Elaine,
Trust you arrived home safely. Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review and for your kind comments.
It was a pleasure to meet you all and hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Teresa

Just Right!
When we decided to stay overnight in Bournemouth, we looked for a comfortable value for money hotel. We found exactly that with Hotel Riviera by the Sea. The best thing about this hotel is the people. Thank you to you all for your welcoming manner, kindness and helpfulness. It really made our break. The rooms were good and breakfast was fresh. My 5 stars are for all these things but mainly the staff! Thank you again!

Mrs Julie Hooper - 17th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family, we hope to see you again in the future.
Kindest regards
Teresa

Friendly Staff & Beachfront Hotel
The staff were all very friendly in this hotel.
Room was small but fine for a 1 night stay.

SUGGESTION
It would be nice to have bottled water in the bedroom.

Thank you

Paul Conway & Margaret McKernan - Greenside Properties Ltd - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Paul and Margaret
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your nice comments on our staff
Kindest Regards
Gary

Very Nice Stay
Lovely room with excellent view of the sea. Very nice guest house. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only issue was signal on tv wasnt good. Would stay again.

David Akerman - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi David
Thanks for your kind words we really appreciate it and thank you for bringing tv issue to our attention now sorted
Kindest Regards
Gary

Lovely Weekend And Lovely Clean Hotel
We have just spent the weekend at this lovely hotel. The hotel was very clean and the room was very adequate for our needs with a comfortable bed and lovely shower. The breakfast was lovely and nothing was too much trouble for Gary and Teresa they were extremely friendly and chatty. We will definitely stay again at the Riviera when we return to Bournemouth. Thank you for a lovely weekend it was just a shame that we had such awful weather.

Mr Kevin Flinn & Miss Louise Sanders - 13th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Kevin & Louise
Thank you for the lovely review, we enjoyed your company and look forward to your return when hopefully the weather will be kinder. also thank you for the picture of the Red Squirrel (lol)
Kindest Regards
Gary
ps Sunny Today

Fab Time
To all at Hotel Riviera thanks for your warm hospitality. I had relaxed and comfortable stay it was a fab time.Breakfast was great. Location is perfect. Hope to visit again in the future.

Steven Mortimer - 28th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Steven, Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again, book direct and we can ensure you have a sea view.

Kind regards
Teresa

My Holiday By The Sea
Should read 5 stars

Margaret Cox - 23rd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

My Holiday By The Sea
Just spent 5 very enjoyable days with Theresa and Gary who were the perfect hosts nothing was to much trouble for them from the time I arrived to leaving The food was very good the rooms clean and comfortable just didn\'t want to leave Hope to go back very soon ☀️☀️

Margaret Cox - 23rd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Margaret
Thank you ever so much for saying such wonderful things and it was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return
P.S Chocolates have all gone!!!!
Kindest Regards
Gary

Beautiful Beachfront Vacation
The hotel lays at one of the most beautiful places in bournemouth overlooking the sea, quiet and picturesque area, but still near to bournemouth\'s bustling town centre. Old style hotel at it\'s best.

Cornelia Oeschger - 19th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Cornelia
Thank you for your kind words we really do appreciate it
Kindest Regards
Gary

My Stay
Really friendly and helpful staff,room was really good with the most amazing view.

John Rickatson - 19th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again.

My Stay At Riviera By The Sea.
Good hotel, wonderful location, nice and friendly people running the hotel. Good chef as well as the receptionist.
Needing a bit more of professional care.
I intend to come back next year. It is worth.

Ana Maria Sudowicz - 18th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you AnaMaria for your lovely comments. It is a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your return.

Fabulous Weekend Break
What a lovely small hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, freshly cooked breakfast and a lovely view from our bedroom. We came to go to an event at the BIC and this was a really good location. The hotel itself is quite dated but for us that added to the charm of a typical English seaside resort break. Would stay here again.

Mark Jones - 16th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Mark
Thanks for taking time out to write a review,we are glad the 4 of you enjoyed your stay and thanks for playing motor swap.
Kindest Regards
Gary

Excellent Location, Great View
Nice and quiet but still close to the city. The view is really nice.

Vasiliki Polyzoi - 16th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Vasiliki
Thank You for taking the time to review us and we are really glad to hear you enjoyed our fantastic views
Kindest Regards
Gary

Nice Stay
Friendly staff, nice views, good cocktails

Francisco Javier Nolasco Torres - 16th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Francisco
What nice things you say and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us
Kindest Regards
Gary

Weekend At Hotel Riviera
Beautiful sea view room, comfortable and we\'ll appointed. Hotel has unique location,managers Teresa and Gary very welcoming,atmosphere homely and friendly
Looking forward to returning

Mr & Mrs Watson - 16th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Mr and Mrs Watson
We really do appreciate your kind words and it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return
Kindest Regards
Gary

Pleasureable Stay
My second visit to Hotel Riviera. The staff were very friendly and helpful and always on hand to help.
The room was basic but suited my needs and the view from my bedroom window was stunning and a joy to wake up to every morning.
It is a fabulous location for the beach and cliff top walks and an easy pleasant stroll into the centre alongside the sea front and through delightful gardens.
I hope to be able to stay again next year.
Thank you to all staff.

Jan Read - 13th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Jan
We very much appreciate your comments and for taking the the time to review us, and we look forward to your next visit
Kindest Regards
Gary

Weekend In Bournemouth
This hotel was the best we have stayed in friendly staff that couldn’t do enough for you spotlessly clean amazing breakfasts beautiful views highly recommend and would definitely stay there again, thank you

JANE CARE - 9th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Jane
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and the kind words it is most appreciated.
Kindest Regards
Gary

Hotel Riviera
Fantastic stay made comfortable by theresa and gary such lovely people. One stay of many more

Linda Goff - 27th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Linda
Thank You very much for the review and the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in September
Kindest Regards
Gary

A Room With A View
Friendly welcoming hosts. Wonderful sea view from my room and bar/dining room. Pretty garden overlooking Bournemouth bay. Food excellent. Very good value. Will recommend.

Nicky Swaffield - 27th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Nicky
Thank you for your kind words and hopefully see you for a Sunday Lunch very soon
Kindest regards
Gary

Perfect Location And Super Friendly Staff
Our trip was perfect , the hotel looks like classic A class hotel super clean and amazing sea view and the staff very friendly and helpful sure will see them soon
Highly recommend

Thaer Afanah - 23rd Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Thaer
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for saying such nice things, we look forward to your return
Kindest Regards
Gary

What A Lovely Time We Had
We have stayed at hotel Riviera for years. The hotel is back to its former glory with the current managers Gary and Teresa. For all those who have previously stayed here book up quickly as with the service from Gary Teresa and the team which is excellent the hotel will soon be very busy. Good food and also a competitive bar menu and the tea garden was much enjoyed.

Sandra Gardner and Irene Bailey - 13th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Sandra and Irene,
It was lovely to meet you both and thank you so much for returning . So glad you had a good time, thank you for your lovely comments. We both miss your laughter and sense of humour and really look forward to seeing you both again.
Gary and Teresa

Lovely Stay And Great Location
we had a beautiful weekend, the hotel\'s location is very close to the beach but not in the middle of the crowds, is also walking distance of Bournemouth pier and shops. The managers were super lovely!! Definitely coming back again with my family.

Fabiana Coll - 12th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Fabiana,
Thank you for taking the time to add a review and your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family hope you do visit us again.
Gary and Teresa

Stunning Views
A very comfortable well positioned hotel . We had a room on the second floor with a great sea view. We\'ll stay here again.

mary Hillier - 11th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments, hope to see you both again soon.
Gary and Teresa

A Wonderful, Relaxing Break
We have just returned home after spending a fabulous 5 nights at the Hotel Riviera. The room was spacious and very comfortable, with a wonderful sea view- right across the sea to Old Harry rocks. The meals-both break fast and dinner-were delicious. We enjoyed relaxing in the garden, again with great views across the sea. A very relaxing hotel.We would highly recommend and look forward to returning.

Mr @ Mrs Woodward - 4th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Guys
Thank you very much for the review it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and it is always humbling when people say nice things so again thank you
Kindest Regards
Gary

Wonderful Weekend At Hotel Riviera
I\'ve just spent a weekend at Hotel Riviera. It was absolutely wonderful and I enjoyed every minute of it.

The hotel is charming and comfortable. My room was very cosy and clean, and very functionally furnished given the small meterage. What I loved the most, however, was the view from my window overlooking West Cliff Gardens and the sea.

The staff was very nice and friendly yet professional.

I find the location of the hotel perfect - very close to the beach (it\'s literally by the sea), and a very short walk to the pier and all the amusement facilities, yet far enough to provide peace and quiet, and fairly uncrowded beach. It\'s a bit far from the town centre and railway station which can be a minor disadvantage.

It was my first visit but surely not the last one. I\'m already looking forward to come to Bournemouth and Hotel Riviera again.

Aleksandra Kwiecien - 28th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Aleksandra
We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to your return
Kindest Regards
Gary

Fawdry
Theresa and Gary made you feel very welcome and were so hospitable, nothing was to much trouble, especially helpful with a disabled person. Thank you very much for a great weekend.

Nigel Fowdrey - 21st May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Nigel
Thank you for the lovely comments it is much appreciated hope you and your family are well and Charlie is still munching away at the cuttlefish!!!
Kindest Regards
Gary

Precioso
Un lugar relajante, limpio, bonito y cómodo.

Celia Rodrigo - 21st May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Celia for such a lovely review.
Hope to see you again.
Teresa

One Night Staying At The Hotel Riviera
Very pleasant hotel, very friendly staff, lovely lication on the sea front, the hotel isn\'t a modern horel but one with charm and old interesting features, would stay again

James Newbrook - 21st May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi James, thanks for taking the time to review us it was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to your return.
Teresa

Brilliant Hotel And Welcoming Staff
Thank you for a lovely stay and we will be returning. Clean room overlooking the sea in the best location as close walk to the pier without being in the main town. We enjoyed our lunch sitting out on the garden and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff are lovely and nothing was too much to ask for. We both give his hotel a 10/10 rating ... we will be visiting again 👍👌👍

Mrs. Natalie taylor - 14th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Natalie for such a lovely review, we look forward to your return visit.
Teresa

Hotel Riviera
Quite well positioned hotel lovely management friendly and clean will certainly make a return visit

Bertrand Blackbeard - 8th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Bertrand It was a real pleasure to meet you and your lovely wife Dulcie, hope to see you again.
Teresa and Gary

Lovely Hotel And Management
Our stay was lovely: excellent room and excellent service. The hotel owners were very kind and extremely child friendly. Such a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere, and the location is great.

Sonia Oreffice - 8th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Sonia
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Your children were charming , so cute , a credit to you both. So glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.
Teresa and Gary

Annual Week End In Bournemouth
We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Riviera. Lovely room, comfortable bed. The food was excellent and we felt very well looked after.

Mr & Mrs Barnard - 30th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
That\'s Very kind of you to take the time to write such a nice review look forward to your next visit
Kindest Regards
Teresa

Holiday
Felt at home as soon as we arrived.Teresa and Gary could not do enough for us.Our room was lovely,clean,lovely view.Food very good.Especially the scones.We hope to visit again.

Mr & Mrs Tomes - 26th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello Jean/Ian,
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope to see you again.
Hope the trip home went smoothly.
Kindest regards
Teresa

Sunny Break
enjoyed our stay lovely location comfortable room very helpful owners

christopher duddington - 23rd Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Christopher,
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again
Kind regards
Teresa

Hotel Riviera Review.
We had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Riviera recently and have only good things to say about this lovely hotel. It was clean and tidy and excellent value for money, rooms were spacious and great views over the bay. We would not hesitate to come back to this hotel. Many thanks to the management for making our stay very enjoyable.
Colin & Jean Hankins

Mr Colin Hankins - 22nd Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again
Teresa

Lovely Stay
great location at top of cliff,free parking,room had lovely seaview,very central to everything with very welcoming hosts,tasty traditional sunday roast £8.95 for two courses.would definately stay again.

Julia Panayi - 20th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Julia for your kind comments and we look forward to your return
Kindest Regards
Gary

Value For Money
Good place, great staff, incredible price.

Frank Tadzey - 8th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Wow!
i couldnt ask for more! I stayed a night for a wedding and the lovely local knowledge and personal service I received was very welcoming. The room was immaculate, the view was outstanding, there\'s a useful lift, John was lovely and talkative, he\'d recently bought the hotel and was very keen to modernise a few bits in the near future and has some great ideas, but the character this building has is beautiful, really comfortable huge bed, huge bay window in room 1, sun was beaming through to set the holiday scene,to be honest I could have moved in! Tranquil and peaceful at its best quality towels, lovely outside area, refreshments were plentiful, and to top it all off the reception girl was stunningly beautiful.
Next time I visit I\'ll be definitely staying here again. Well done to the team, keep that recipe and you\'ll be the best hotel in the area.
Jamie Hanson, 36, Preston

Hanson, Mr - 9th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Hotel Riviera Review
Would definately recommend this hotel. The Owners and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Will be going back next year

Mrs. Tracey Bass - 5th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Hotel was very clean, staff friendly, breakfast was lovely, plenty to choose from. Good location. Would stay there again

Jane Scott - 2nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Bank Holiday Stay
Comfortable stay with a spacious room and excellent sea views. breakfast was delicious and quickly served. Staff were friendly and polite. Lift to all floors was a bonus! Quite noisy outside due to deliveries and people passing through the common walkway but wouldn\'t stop me from booking again

Mrs. Anita Dowding - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

1 Night Stay
Had a lovely time here. Great sea views and wonderful welcoming staff. Would recommend.

Stacey Toole - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Relaxing Experience
Stayed for 4 days. It was the most charming and relaxing hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and we got to choose our room. Breakfasts were lovely and there was plenty of it. Well located we could get to the beautiful beach or the town centre in a few minutes. The room, although not modern, had a certain quaintness about it with stunning views of a huge garden and the sea. A wonderful place to just unwind. Thank you Hotel Riviera.

Jacqueline Black - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Weekend Away
Superb location, Lovely Hotel, Faultless service. The hotel decor is a little dated but extremely clean and the staff provide a top notch service.

Mandy Turner - 5th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Recommended
Great hotel very central highly recommend

Millie James - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Stunning.
Having spent 4 days at the Riveriera, anything else pails. The premises are stunning, the view, the location. AMAZING.The breakfast was out of this world, selection, wow. My room was excellent. I can not fault my stay

David Thomas - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean, comfortable and with a sea view. Breakfast was well cooked and served by friendly polite staff. I only dined once in the evening but the four course meal was delicious and good value. The atmosphere in the hotel was friendly and relaxing with all staff helpful and pleasant.The surroundings were beautiful and within easy walking distance of Bournemouth pier and shopping centre although the return walk is uphill! Thank you everyone for making my 5 day stay a happy and relaxed one! All in all I highly recommend the Hotel Riviera and would be happy to return!!

Paula Kinsella - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Hotel Riviera
Loved it here. from when I first arrived at 10pm and the manager upgraded my room to a sea view to when I left next morning after a fantastic full English breakfast with plenty of choices. Sense of humour,lovely staff and nice bar also added to the lovely atmosphere. Would definitely recommend Hotel Riviera.

Shirl Sumpter - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel Friendly Helpful Staff
I had a very enjoyable stay in Hotel Riviera. The room was comfortable with a great sea view and the food was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful and allowed me to leave my bag with them on the last day - a small thing that made a big difference as I left the room at 11am and my train didn\'t leave until 6 45pm. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

John Andrew - 3rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Hidden Gem
Ideally located for the beach and town centre, the Hotel Riviera is a quaint, homely hotel with friendly management and staff. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfast good. It has a tranquil garden and a balcony from the small bar where you can sit and admire the sea view. Bournemouth has lots to offer, but when you\'ve had enough, it\'s great to return to the peacefulness of this delightful little hotel.

Michelle Ellery - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely clean hotel, very welcoming hosts, great views and a lovely breakfast...cant fault it will stay again

Tony Harris - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Cliff Top Welcome To \" Home\"!
sadly only time for one night on way to Cornwall. Room very clean, confortable and looking out over ocean. Waves to lull you to sleep. Very generous breakfast for all.

Thelma Williams - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
nice poistion, quiet and close to the beach;
gentle staff; good breakfast; a good place to stay in Bournemouth

Heiner Gebhardt - 28th May, 2016
Verified Review

Just What We Were After......
We took my Father here for his birthday. We checked in with no problem late evening and woke up to a lovely breakfast. Upon check out we asked the lovely couple on reception if it was ok to keep our car parked while we have a stroll down the beach and they kindly said please do and go and have a lovely afternoon. If your looking for a hotel on the seafront in walking distance to the town - look no further. We will be coming back for sure.

Victoria Martin - 20th May, 2016
Verified Review

Good Hotel
A good hotel by the beach for a very good price. With a good breakfeast. I will come back.

Peter Van Oijen - 17th May, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyed Our Stay
We stayed here for one night and found the hotel in a good location, with a comfy bed and a nice breakfast, would stay again as I couldn\'t fault it really

Thomas Hocking - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Lovely hotel,friendly staff,clean and tidy,wonderful breakfast,plenty of choice,

Jacqui James - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Stunning Views
great value, clean and friendly. Lovely building.

David Martin - 19th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Visit To The Riviera
We were very warmly welcomed by Marcel on our arrival! We had a lovley visit and our room was delightful with, a great sea view! It was comfortable and had everything we needed! The breakfast was super and it was such a good deal!
It was a great stay and we will certainly be back for another visit at some stage! Thank you for a lovley visit!

Mrs. Wendy Schmidt - 15th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay!!!
Great hosts, fantastic views, very clean and the breakfast out of this world. Really friendly and helpful staff, can\'t wait to go back. Check trip advisor for detailed review (under Antitrollpatrol)

Davina Franks - 14th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely
I already love this hotel, clean , comfortable and very friendly

Claudia Popa - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Good Hotel And Location
This is a lovely Hotel, Having stayed in a few Hotels in Bournemouth we thought this was one of the better ones, the location was quiet with lovely views across the ocean,yet near enough to be near all the amenities of the town of Bournemouth. Positioned on the cliff top with walks nearby it clicked all our boxes. The staff were friendly and the Breakfast was very good.

Karoline Earnshaw - 8th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Excellent hotel, well appointed with working shower/bath, very good breakfast and lovely sea view. Staff and owners were professional and couteous - will stay again as this hotel beats the socks off many of the larger ones in Bournemouth.

Louise Goddard - 7th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

What A View!
My room was extremely comfortable, light and sunny. It was good to have a bath rather than the usual cramped shower found in most single rooms. Breakfast was delicious and all the staff were charming and welcoming.
The view from the room was spectacular, I could\'ve sat by the window all day! I highly recommend this wonderful hotel in a very convenient and beautiful location.

Karen Haynes - 18th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
We had a 4night stay here an had a lovely time the staff were lovely and very helpful would definitely advise anyone to try it the views from our room were wonderful

Mr. Roger Taft - 15th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Hotel
We could not have found a better place to stay in Bournemouth. The facilities are charming, as is the owner. The staff are very friendly and helpful.The ocean view from the hotel is amazing and the food is outstanding. The WiFi is one of the best we have had while traveling in Europe and particularly in England.

David Ditmar - 15th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Away.
Stayed for 2 nights to celebrate other halfs birthday. Great location 10 min walk to pier and town centre. Hotel very grand and clean, staff really helpful nothing to much trouble.great sea views and the breakfast was very good. Would definitely return when in Bournemouth again.

Robert Lack - 15th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Hotel Riviera
Lovely room, helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious, would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Susan Appleby - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Hotel Riviera
Lovely friendly and welcoming hotel - although close to the pier was very quiet

Sue Powell - 13th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Hotel Riviera
Myself and my brother had a lovely 4 night break and love Bournemouth- hotel in a nice position on cliff top and we were made very welcome by all the staff and they were very friendly

Matthew Powell - 12th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Weekend Getaway Hotel.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a night last weekend and would like to say how impressed we both were.
The hotel is great value,has beautiful views and is within walking distance to all Bournemouth has to offer.
On arrival we were greated by a lovely friendly gentleman who made us feel very welcome.
The hotel itself is beautifully old and has a wondeful peaceful atmosphere to it,it was very clean and had everything you could need at its disposal.
The rooms were clean and fresh with really comfy beds and seating in them with a well stocked supply of tea amd coffee,television and lots of towels in them etc.
The view from our room was stunning.
We cannot complain about anything while we stayed with them even the breakfast was lovely.Plenty of cereal,fruit,yoghurts and squash drinks to choose from before our very friendly waiter asked for our main order.
And I have to say Wow how quickly and efficiently he returned with our breakfasts,(which was also very good) that really impressed us.
Overall we enjoyed everything about our stay here and we will definetly be staying again in the future.
So to all staff thank you very much for making us feel so welcomed and relaxed.
We will see you again soon.

Mrs. liza Munoz Adams - 7th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Always Feel At Home At The Riviera
Lovely 34 room property with friendly and accomodating staff. The room (1A) was nicely appointed with incredible sea views from the oversized bay window. Although my stay was during off season, I was well looked after.

Karen Ottoson - 24th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

All Good
Everything is perfect

Dulfi Du - 11th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
We were very happy with our choice of hotel we are regular visitors to Bournemouth and would book here again. we just did bed and breakfast which was excellent. Highly recommend.

Sandra Bagnall - 7th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfortable, Home From Home.
Despite very bad weather we enjoyed our stay with you very much. All staff to be congratulated .. Please include the chefs, waitress / waiter, chambermaid.
See you again soon. Jose and Brian

Jose Johnson - 3rd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Sea View
We would like to thank you for your warm & friendly welcome on arrival, the room was more than adequate for our stay which included the stunning views across the sea front. We enjoyed our breakfast and would like to thank you for your hospitality & would have no hesitation in recommending your hotel to family & friends.

Susan Philpott - 30th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay At Riviera Hotel
Our bedroom was lovely and warm with amazing views over the sea the staff were very friendly and polite. The food was good four course dinner was brilliant and in the morning a lovely fried breakfast
Everything was brilliant and we would definitely stay there again

Helen Haffenden - 22nd Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Great Time
Had a lovely stay. Great breakfast, nice room, and staff couldn\'t do enough for us. Will stay there again.

Anne Holcroft - 21st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

A Home Away From Home
What a wonderful experience it was to stay here. Warm, scrupulously clean, welcoming staff. Breakfast was delicious, and the room was lovely.

Lisa Hughes - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place
The staff is so friendly and helpful. The place is very clean and nice and the view from our room was amazing. Breakfast was a little early for our taste but so jummy. We\'ll be back :) thank you!

Ramon Pink - 18th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Clean And Comfortable
A little dated decor but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely sea view from room. Good value for money plus free wifi and parking. I should imagine parking would cause problems in the summer but it was OK at this time of year.Would have liked to have been able to get an evening meal but understand that out of season this is probably not economically viable for the hotel.Your facilities described include indoor and outdoor swimming pool,jacuzzi and spa but I did not see these. Overall a pleasant one night stay.

Nina Byrne - 17th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Business Trip In November
A colleague and I booked three nights at The Riviera while attending a conference in Bournemouth. Booked at a very affordable price, we did not expect such a high standard of service, friendly welcome, cleanliness and excellent breakfast. Recommended.

Andrew Howe - 14th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Lovely location and great staff. Well recommended!!

Emma Chessum - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Yasmine
beautiful view of Bournemouth Bay, good food and competent staff.

Yasmine Caton - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Had a lovely stay even though the weather was not good five minutes from the beach, lovely walk down to town centre. Great views from cliff top, hotel very clean, with friendly staff,would stay again.

PETER BENSLEY - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Value
This was a brief one night stopover but we were pleased with the clean and comfortable room plus the bonus of an attractive sea view!
Good breakfast and the location was very convenient for a beach or clifftop stroll to the centre of Bournemouth.

Mike Nankivell - 3rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Schönes älteres Hotel In Guter Lage
Habe den Blick über das Meer genossen. Die Eigentümer sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sehr guter Zugang zum Strand. Reichhaltiges Frühstück bei dem man sich das Mittagessen sparen kann. Evtl etwas hellhörig,in meinem Fall aber ok da gute Nachbarn.

Julia Reimann - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
I had a lovely stay at Hotel Riviera

The room was comfortable and clean and I had a lovely seaview! Very good value for money

Thank you very much!

Caz Caple - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
It might not be a modern hotel but the rooms are spotless, the beds are perfect, the staff superb, the lication spot on. I will return, I have been very happy with my stay. Thank you.

Duncan Matthews - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Old People\'s Home.
We booked for one night only and read the reviews online first. The welcome was indeed very friendly helpful and well organised. The actual hotel is in a nice location but reminded us of an old people\'s home with its decor and clientelle. The rooms were small but clean as was the bathroom. We didn\'t like the sliding door to the bathroom. The corridors were so narrow that anyone larger than slim would not have fit down them and would have really struggled in the room and bathroom. My partner is tall and banged his legs several times just getting from the bed to the bathroom as there was so little room. For a one night stay it was perfectly adequate. Would I have wanted to stay longer ?.... no, and will I be rushing back ? ....no.

Lesley Majer - 31st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Great Location
Good hotel in a great location.Friendly staff. A little dated decor, but very clean and everything worked. Well cooked food and good service. Nice sea view rooms.

Pamela Lee - 29th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Nice An Top Personal
Schöne Aussicht,Zimmer etwas klein,aber für ein 2 Sterne Haus wirklich gut.Personal,war super freundlich ,Frühstück auch sehr gut.
fÃœr eine Nacht perfekt !!!

Benedikt Sommer - 28th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Little Treasure
We were warmly welcomed by the owner. Room small but adequate, old but clean. Great sea views. Bar area fab with a balcony to sit outside. Lits of games to keep you entertained. Breakfadt was nice. Highly recommend and great value 😊😊 defo go back

Noel Woodcock - 26th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

An Amazing Experience
i had a beautiful experience i was welcomed n treated nicely warmly professionally by John the manager Steven the receeptionist.the beautiful blonde in accounting house keeping were were good view so green n blue ie i saw greenery n the sea/one of the room cleaner her son very young was greeting me in my way out:babayee!!the lounge spaceous with lovely view . the spanish girl at the resturant had a warm service..i recommended the hotel for a friend of mine who came too named manal from Kuwait was pleased too..A-H Firdaus a therapist in private practice from KSA

Abdulhamid Firdaus - 24th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Ok
Everything was ok. Maybe breakfasts could be earlier (we had to leave the hotel early during the day and it was impossible to eat breakfast)
Tha young gentelman at the reception and behind the bar was really helpful and kind. We appreciate his contribution! (Thank you for all your help)
Iza & Darek

Dariusz Domanski - 23rd Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Allan & Pat
We had a lovely time at The Hotel Riviera during our 5 night break.

The staff were excellent and very friendly the Beds were extremely comfortable the Breakfast menu was exceedingly good and the Four Course Dinner Menu was superb.

Allan Nash - 11th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Welcome Break
We were welcomed as human beings rather than customers and were treated well and genuinely. Staff were helpful and went beyond the call of duty to give advice and practical assistance as well as suggestions. Room was mostly clean although taps leaked a bit.

Andrew Weston - 6th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
I enjoyed a very pleasant stay in Bournemouth and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfasts were delicious and the room was comfortable and very clean. The views overlooking Poole bay are amazing.

John Plumbe - 1st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Good
The perfect place to relax. Wonderful views of the sea. Very friendly staff.

Olga Snipke - 29th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Lovely hotel. Stunning views. Stayed BB and Evening meal, food was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Felt very homely. Will stay again when in Bournemouth.

GUY STRUDWI K - 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
We had a very pleasant two night stay at the Hotel Riviera. Everyone involved with the hotel was very friendly and welcoming.Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the breakfast was also good.
We would not hesitate to stay at the Hotel Riviera again.

DAVID NELSON - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Hotel Riviera
We\'ve stayed at this hotel several times and it is just as wonderful as it was years ago. The staff is exceptionally pleasant and welcoming. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The choice of breakfast are second to none.

Mrs I Collingridge - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel From Start To Finish
The staff were helpful, lovely and friendly. The hotel is just few steps to the beach with amazing sea views and stunning garden. The room was very clean and the breakfast was fine. In brief, it was enjoyable experience and I highly recommend this hotel.

Saad Alshammari - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Best Of Bournemouth
We had the best time, served by the friendliest of hoteliers and restaurant personnel. Will be back again soon if we can possibly make it. Room 9 was just perfect for us.

Mr Mann - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel, Perfect Location
We have just returned from a 4 day break. The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming, especially the breakfast waiter, he is asset to the hotel, nothing was too much for him. The rooms maybe slightly dated, but the hotel was very clean and tidy, I would stay again and recommend it.

Ian Orr - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Hotel Riviera
Very clean hotel.quiet location in a cul de sac. Right by the sea.Staff were friendly and polite madell you feel welcome.

Julia Simons - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay.
Welcoming. Hotel staff very kind. Couldn\'t have asked for more. Thankýou.

Iain Dunbar - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic!
Unbeatable position overlooking the sea and the friendliest staff you will ever meet. The food is good, the service is good, the people are great and the position is superb.
Fantastic!

Mr T Coupe - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Weekenders
really nice hotel clean and tidy.Staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us.We will be staying at this hotel again.

Mike Tealey - 12th May, 2015
Verified Review

Good Value
Clean rooms.Pleasant staff.Good breakfast. Excellent location. Enjoyable stay.

Steve Lewis - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Hotel
Stayed over the bank holiday and it was really good stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. would definitely stay again..:-)

Vipul Patel - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Satisfaction
As we told you, We are very happy for our stay with you. Your welcome was so nice, everybody so nice, the room splendide with a marvellous view. Thank you again for this nice stay. I\'ll write to tripadvisor .
Just an advice: It would be more up-to-date to have on the wash-bassin one tap mixer.

Mr. Jean-Pierre Tassoni - 21st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Unique Hotel In Great Location
We had another lovely few days at Hotel Rivera. My mum and I come at a sad time for us but we always go away rested and relaxed. The staff are all friendly and helpful as well as being great characters. Breakfast is superb. We were very pleased with our room this year, the decor was more modern. The hotel location is unbeatable with the beautiful gardens and the beach just minutes away. Hoping to be back again next year.

Mrs. Rachel Irving - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place
Lovely, clean and friendly hotel, very efficient staff with the best food we have experienced in numerous hotels and we had a most enjoyable stay. Bonus was the views of the coast. Have already booked for 2015.

Mr & Mrs Waite - 25th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Away;
This was a last minute booking and early season but, we were met with ease in this well situated hotel. Rooms are simple, clean and access was excellent. Everyone was pleasant and took time to talk, help and ensure we were well looked after. Great breakfast and we will be returning ! Thank you.

Mr S Barrigan - 9th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Hotel Riviera Review
Excellent location for Bournemouth International Centre and for visiting the town. Staff were friendly and welcoming, breakfast was excellent. Good comfortable rooms. Lovely to have see views - pretty garden in hotel grounds too.

Mrs. Christine Cliburn - 10th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great Service
We booked this based on other great reviews and we were not disappointed. Their pool was out of commission but we enjoyed the one at the Marriott. The staff were really nice and helpful. The breakfast was well prepared. The best thing is the location. Really close to the beach.

Ms. Leillah Sekalala - 13th May, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good
We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel, with a lovely evening meal each day. Highly reccomended, will be staying again in the future.

A small fan would be nice to have in the room as soom evenings the room was very warm.

Mrs. Moira Cason - 13th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Feedback
I must say that I had a wonderful stay at your hotel. my commendations to the hotel staff, they went beyond their duties to make us comfortable. We were looking for a friendly and resting place to stay, well the Riviera was it!!! Thank you very much. We hope to see you in the near future.

Mr. Edward Pinto - 1st Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Great Value For Money, With All You Could Want For A Family Holiday
Lovely hotel, great staff!

Mr. Dmitry Turubanv - 4th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Review
Excellent stay, meals wonderful and staff very helpful. We will certainly stay again as we felt quite at home.

Mrs. Sandra Turland - 18th May, 2011
Verified Review