Punk Festival
I went to the Rebellion Festival last week & it was my 4th time staying at the hotel,you are a 5 min walk away from the Winter Gardens & the same to the shopping centre,i visited Lytham St Anne\'s by bus & Fleetwood by tram but may be worth buying a tkt online beforehand to save money depending on how many days you are staying,i walked to Lytham 7.8 miles bus back & the same to Fleetwood 7.2 prefered walk visited the museum then tram back,the hotel is in a good location with an improved choice for breakfast,cereals,fruit,yoghurts and of course a good old English with black pudding,the hosts Rachel & Karl are very welcoming and will always try there best to accommodate your needs & requirements,you get the same people staying in the hotel for the festival from around the globe,the price is also good but the location really does it for me.

Jerry O\\\'Connell - 8th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Second Year Running
In town for the festival and stayed at the Boltonia again. Benefits from ideal location,free parking available, tasty breakfast included and super friendly proprietors and staff.
Great value accommodation, I have already booked the same room for next year.

Mr. Steve Jenkins - 7th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Darts 2018
Great stay as always thank you all. See you in 2019

Eddie dawe - 31st Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Great
stay here for two nights with friends so had two rooms both rooms spotless and bed comfy the breakfast was spot on been many times b4 recommend

Linda Moulton - 23rd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Group Of Adults From South Shields
We had a fabulous time at the Boltonia rooms were immaculate staff were so friendly and helpful . Would definitely stay here again best hotel we\'ve stayed in in Blackpool xx

Sylvia Lovely - 23rd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Satisfied Customer
Great location, clean room, friendly staff, lovely breakfast and parking.

Michael Palmer - 16th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Amazing Stay!
Very comfortable clean hotel.
The Breakfast in the morning was well prepared and was offered Tea/Coffee straight away. Very welcoming! Felt like nothing was to much trouble! Great little B&B in a nice location to the tower/town etc..
Thank you for a lovely stay we will be back.

EMMA PRICE - 11th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Lovely stay, not far from the beach. Nice breakfast and free parking.

Shereese cooper - 11th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Very Nice Hotel.
Owners where very helpful and breakfast was lovely. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. This hotel offers the benefit of free parking and is located in a great central location. Would definitely stay here again.

Gareth Spillane - 4th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Great location. Good staff. Nice breakfast. Good value. Bob and Mary

Robert J Eltgroth - 1st Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Thank You Again
Rachel and Carl are always very helpful and will try to accommodate you in anyway they can.

Tracy Gilbert - 1st May, 2018
Verified Review

Boltonia
Thanks for having us for the weekend very friendly and nice breakfast when we are up again will come back thanks again

Mr peter j lewin - 30th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Very Welcoming Hotel.
I would like to say a big thank you to Rachael for the lovely welcome I received on arrival. No complaints just positives all the way very nice hotel..

Mrs Sarah Hughes - 29th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Definitely Recommend
Stay here every year for 6 nights for conference and every year they give brilliant service and after 6 year\'s of staying there i look forward to many more.

Chris Winwood - 28th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

One Night Stay
We needed somewhere to stay for one night which was central and offered free parking.the room was clean and comfortable,full breakfast including a good selection of juices and cereals if you wanted them and the owners were friendly and helpful.
Overall good value for money

Terry Trobe - 19th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Very Impressed
I come every year to Blackpool for a fitness convention and usually stay at the Hilton this year we booked late and so found this hotel at a much more reasonable price. The service couldn’t be better so friendly and welcoming and accommodating, the rooms were clean and had all I needed and the location to the winter gardens is minutes away! I would definitely stay again.

Katharine Burgin - 26th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Room And Excellent Hospitality
I booked a Superior Double En-suite Room for 4 nights while attending a conference in the Winter Gardens. Very handy location a few minutes walks away. The owner was incredibly helpful and I had a perfect stay.

Brian Greene - 26th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Great Stay At The Boltonia
This was our 3rd visit to the boltonia hotel. We very much enjoy staying there during the convention at the Winter Gardens. The staff are lovely, the room is clean and tidy and the location is great. Thanks for a lovely stay - we look forward to seeing you next year.

Mario Morris - 20th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Very Friendly And Comfortable
excellent accommodation and great breakfasts

Roland Tuplin - 19th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Annual Pigeon Weekend
stayed again 20th January 2018 as good as ever , I have stayed at the boltonia each january for over the last 10 years Rachel , Karl and staff look after us very well . great place to stay .

Andrew Freer - 25th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Rachel was really friendly upon arrival. Clean room, breakfast was nice aswel and Rachel couldn\'t have done more to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Would definitely stay here again.

Ben Jarvis - 5th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Competition Visit
Always friendly and welcoming.

Michael Brown - 20th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Good Accommodating Stay For Dance Festival
As always a good accomodation for the dance festival in the winter gardens.
Clean bedrooms with tv and tea making and great choice and plenty of breakfast. Car parking a bonus too.

Julie Siddall - 20th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Service
It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel, the boss lady was a bundle of fun and nothing was to hard to ask. The staff were heplful and very pleasant, will defiantly be staying here again, Oh by the way the Breakfast was fantasic just as for what you want.

Douglas Jones - 12th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Well Done
This year was approximately the 11th year that I have stayed at the Boltonia. As always I was met with a smile and a chat. Nothing is too much for the staff. Rooms are always clean and comfortable.

Sue Savage - 9th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely As Always
A lovely team, always welcomed. Only a short stay this time but was perfect for what we needed.
Thanks as always

Miss. Emma Watkins - 8th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend
The hotel is so convenient for the Winter Gardens and all the other attractions. The staff were all very helpful and friendly we were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived.

Claire Firth - 7th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Friendly welcoming atmosphere. Ideal location close to the Tower.
Been back every year for at least ten years and feels like home from home.

Mark Saunders - 7th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Place
We had a lovely weekend at the boltonia, although our room was small it still had everything we needed & was clean. Breakfast was lovely & staff were lovely. Only a short walk to the tower & the winter gardens are even closer. We would definitely stay there again . *****

Michael Oxley - 30th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellant
Lovely,clean hotel. Very obliging. Nothing is too much trouble. Lovely friendly people x

Mandy Davies - 30th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Good Stay
Great hotel staff spot on

Michael Govan - 26th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Dance Festival
We enjoyed our stay at the Boltonia which was just a short walk to the Winter Gardens and the Tower. Rachel the owner was very welcoming The room was clean and plenty of choice of freshly cooked breakfast which was served by very pleasant staff Good value for money and would stay here again

Mary Kelso - 26th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Boltonia
Always a warm welcome, rooms clean and tidy, beds comfy, I never stay anywhere else, great place, great staff and close to all amenities☝️

John Murphy - 23rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Review Boltonia Hotel
Excellent hotel we have been going there since 2008. We think Rachel and Karl are fabulous hosts and the rooms the meals and the service are as to be expected 110%. We would always highly recommend staying there.

Mr. David Jones - 23rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Happy Holiday
This was my 2nd year in a row staying here for a long weekend with my ftiend and we both loved every minute of our stay.
Rooms wrre very satisfactory, spotless and very friendly.
Breakfast was 1st class, the owner and her staff very friendly, no complaints from me and my friend.

Mrs Michelle Steel - 19th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Back Again
Once again had a good stay here , clean comfortable rooms with good breakfast and ideally situated for all attractions.
Great hosts and staff as usual always helpful , we’ll be back in 2018

Brenda Williams - 17th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Grandma And Xander
My grandson and I had a very pleasant stay. Everyone very friendly especially waitresses. Nothing too much trouble

Jackie Davies - 16th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Plesent Stay
We enjoyed our stay food was good staff very helpfull and very plesent will defenetly stay again and will be recomending to family and friends thank you for making our time in blackpoool a plesent stay xx

Margaret Richardson - 3rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Dance Weekend In Blackpool
We had a lovely weekend at the Boltonia. The rooms were basic but very warm and quiet and the beds so comfortable. We had the best sleep. The staff were really friendly and incredibly helpful, even getting up early to cook an early breakfast for us when we had to be out early the second day. Would definitely stay here again.

Angela Wood - 25th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend
An big thank you for an lovely weekend hope to be back soon tracy

Tracy May - 12th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Very Nice
good hotel comfy beds nice and quiet location but only 5 mins from town center and all shops

linda stewart - 7th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly And Excellent Customer Service
Thanks for your excellent service,we were made welcomed and we really enjoyed our bank holiday weekend stay at your hotel,will definitely use it again when in Blackpool as well as recommend it to others

John Bassey - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Ideal For One Night Stay
Arrived and parking bay was ready for us and got in room immediately. Room was ideal for a stopover and all staff were very friendly.

Kris Desmond - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Superb Hotel
Upon arriving the owners came out to greet us...even parked our car for us which was a nice touch...the hotel was great..clean and the breakfast was super with friendly staff...definitely stpping here again

Mark Bithell - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Small Warmhearted Stay
First time at Boltonia. Small room as usual in England. Perfect central Location for visiting Winter Garden and Pier. Very warmhearted and friendly personal. Breakfest good and enough. Would visit it again.

Martina Kemeter - 15th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great B & B
Great stay, close to centre and all attractions clean and tidy. Run by a nice couple who welcome you but are not always in your face.

Paul Holmes - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Rebellion Weekend
Awesome stay as always.
See you next year xx

Orla O\\\'donnell - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

In Town For Festival At Winter Gardens
Brilliant location and super friendly owners and staff, nothing too much trouble.
Free parking available.
Room was basic but comfortable with all I needed, towels provided too.
Tasty breakfast with attentive waitresses keeping coffee and toast supplied. Bar on site with pool table.
Already booked for next year.

Mr. Steve Jenkins - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

5 Star
Loved it
Will go again

Dorcas Lofthouse - 5th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Top Class
Absolutely loved stayibg here. It was so accessible to the areas we would normally go when visiting blackpool. The room was a great size and very clean. Well worth the price we paid for a last minute trip. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Joseph McGrath - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Our Get Away Break
Again great welcome from Rachael the owner, cosy room with spotless bedding and en suite.
Breakfast good with offers of more toast, tea etc
Quiet hotel in good location with NO STAGS or HENS !!

Mrs Brenda Williams - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Holiday
Excellent stay great staff and friendly
Always welcoming. Very clean and great food

Paul Gordon - 30th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Ideal Location
Fantastic stay once again at The Boltonia. Best central location, extremely helpful staff and wonderful breakfasts too. Be back again for sure.

Mr. Innes Drummond - 30th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Exceptional
Clean rooms good breakfast friendly staff

David Harris - 17th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Brilliant!!
After a horrific start to our holiday, soaking wer with two youngsters in tow, the boltonia took us in and were extremely welcoming, the room was spacious and clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, breakfast was lovely, setting us up for the day every morning and the staff were exceptionally kind and understanding of our situation. Id recommened this hotel to anyone. Prices were great too!!

Jessoca Osborne - 8th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Usdaw Conference
I have been attending the Usdaw conference for many years and have always stayed at the boltonia. the wonderful staff have always made our stay comfortable and friendly. will be booking again next year, always a pleasure.

Robert Atkinson - 4th May, 2017
Verified Review

Our Stay
Only stayed one night was made very welcome was very happy to help when as an went the xtra mile for us so a big thanks

Steven Badham - 28th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Not Too Bad At All.
Friendly hosts, clean room, very hot shower and a good breakfast. If you want more, then pay more.

Mr. Richard Makinson - 25th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Super Budget Hotel
Free parking and very attentive hosts. Basic but clean, great breakfast, would return.

Mr. Stuart Williamson - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend
Once again a pleasant stay ,cannot fault anything even the weather was on our side.
We came up for my birthday weekend and to meet friends and were met warmly by Rachel, looking forward to coming back in September

Mrs. angela mcgoldrick - 15th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

The Boltonia
We had an amazing stay.Rachel, Karl and staff are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all ammenities needed and the breakfast is lovely. Would definately recommend the boltonia to other people.

Miss. Rachel Hawcroft - 11th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Good Value And Enjoyable Stay...
Great staff and food.Room was enough for a night or two but will upgrade to a larger one when we revisit.
Cant Fault it. Brilliant!

Paul Carrington - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Very enjoyable stay. Room very clean and great breakfast. will definitely return

Karen Newbold - 7th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Thankyou
Great little find with a friendly welcome clean room hot well cooked breakfast and staff very helpful and friendly car parking very organised nothing too much trouble will be staying again

Mrs. Julie Denwood - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Break, Friday 25th March 2017
HIGHLY RECCOMENDED, ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED IN AND WILL BE RETURNING AGAIN SHORTLY,REALLY FRIENDLY,NICE ROOMS,CENTRAL TO EVERYTHING AND A LOVELY BREAKFAST WHAT MORE DO YOU REQUIRE.
I AM A COACH DRIVER AND HAVE STAYED AT BLACKPOOL MORE TIMES THAN I CAN DARE TO COUNT OVER THE YEARS,AND THIS IS THE HOTEL I WOULD SAY IS ON OF THE BEST FOR QUALITY AND PRICE !

Mr. TIM TAGG - 27th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Great Location For The Winter Gardens
We attended the Beer & Cider Festival at The Winter Gardens and the Boltonia was \"spot on\".
Great location, parking, a good breakfast, clean & comfortable room and a very friendly host.
Would recommend.

Philip Handley - 27th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Pigeon Show Annual Visit
as usual a very warm welcome , a great two nights , looked after very well , as good as ever after all the years of staying here .

Andrew Freer - 24th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Pigeon Show Weekend
Great weekend again at the Boltonia hotel. Good clean hotel and location for the wintergardens. We where a group of six people and all enjoyed the weekend.

Mr. leslie affleck - 23rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

New Year
Really enjoyed my stay at the Boltonia. The owners are really welcoming. The lady owner is really friendly and welcoming. Very genuine lovely person.The hotel is spotless cant fault nothing. Very high standards. Breakfast plentiful and delicious. Staff friendly and welcoming. Cannot fault nothing about this hotel. Brilliant stay and great location. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again. Thank you for a lovely stay and hospitality.

Miss. jane lambert - 5th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Boltonia Review
Boltonia is a very clean comfortable hotel and very central

Mrs Angela Clark - 3rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Dance Festival
Excellent hospitality from Carl and Rachel when staying for the dance festival. Ideal position as only about 500yds from rear entrance to Winter Gardens.
On site parking if you request.
Good breakfast.

Julie Siddall - 21st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Good hotel clean rooms. Bright and cheerful owners. good breakfast very nice place to stay definitely stay at this hotel again

David Kelsey - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent As Always!
Friendly, lovely place to stay. No need is too much.
Close to local amenities.
Supported medical needs as always.
Like a home away from home.
Thanks again. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Miss. Emma Watkins - 8th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

November 2016
As always a lovely warm atmosphere very friendly. Have stayed here for many years and will be going back next year.

Sue Savage - 8th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

5 Nov Stay
very nice pleasant staff, very clean. Heating a little too warm from time to time. Defo stay again. Thank you

Jane March - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

The Boltonia
Comfortable room with good facilities. Very good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money

Miss. Stella Wooldridge - 1st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Bolton Family
A very clean and friendly hotel.
The staff were very helpful and couldn\'t\' do enough for you.
The only down side would be that the WIFi didn\'t reach the second floor,but that\'s because we have kids with phones.
I would definitely return as location was only 5 minutes from Tower..result

Michael Bolton - 30th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great!
This has been our 2nd year and we will be booking up for next year too!! Great place, great hospitality and great location!!

Mrs. Chloe Ramsbottom - 28th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Boltonia Blackpool
Great place to stay, off road parking, easy to find, central, could see top of tower from our bedroom. Really clean, lovely friendly helpful staff. Could not ask for better. I will return sometime. Thank you all at Boltonia!! :)

Zee Wilson - 26th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
Always welcomed
Always great
Thankyou

Victoria-Jane Gregson - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend Away
A late start from traffic accident but was welcomed at the door, parked our car for us and made us feel very comfortable was always available if help was needed. A lovely weekend break away.

Lisa Heritage - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Very Safe Hotel If You Are Alone
Rachel karl and all the staff made my stay amazing lovely little room cozy warm very very clean tasty breakfast and nothing was too much trouble the bedrooms are all upstairs but good rail to hold on to and if you need any help it is given kind warm smile and all sorted i will definatly say stay at this hotel you will arrive as stranger but leave as friend:-D:-D:-D

Ella Standstall - 23rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Revue
Excellent stay,continually use this hotel for the last 8 years. Rachel and Karl are fabulous hosts,and the hotel is everything we need for our needs and comfort.

David Jones - 21st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay In Blackpool
We only stayed one night but we had a lovely warm welcome on arrival. Our room was really nice - had all that we required for our short stay, i.e. tea/coffee facilities, nice clean room and bedding etc. Bed was very comfortable indeed. Breakfast was really nice as well. Would not hesitate in booking here again and would highly recommend.

Alan Bullock - 20th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Hotel In A Good Location
It is a nice, friendly hotel in a good location for Winter Gardens and Tower. Room was quite small but adequate for 2 nights.

Janet Marriott - 20th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Very nice rooms,clean and comfortable, Great location, will stay again and tell family and friends.Thanks Barbara from Middlesbrough

Mrs Barbara Richardson - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Hotel
Really friendly and welcoming. Stayed here before came back again as had no issues before. Very accommodating as we have a baby. Hotel clean rooms perfect for what we required. Definitely be back again

Mr. Dominic Mongiardini - 15th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Same As Usual
Friendly cheerful staff who always ensure a trouble free time. Our 10th. visit and never any doubt where we will stop next year.

Mr. Ian Wallis - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Blackpool Break
Another excellent stay

Mr. Paul Gordon - 9th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Blackpool Visit.
Although we only stayed 1 night we were made very welcome.breakfast & service were good.

Mary Hodgson - 30th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

3 Night Stay At The Boltonia
Our stay was very excellent and the staff was warm friendly the room was excellent the breakfast was fantastic and we can not fault anything with the service we got from the Hotel and we recommend it to our friends and we will go again because we like it that much

Mr. Ralph Brown - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay At Boltonia Hotel.
We had a very pleasant stay at the Boltonia - the landlady and staff were pleasant and very accommodating with our needs. The rooms were clean and comfortable.Thank you \'Boltonia\' we had a good weekend and would stay here again!

CAROLINE SHATFORD - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Friendly
Lovely place kind friendly staff

Elizabeth Martin - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Boltania Hotel
Made to feel welcome as soin as we arrived. We was in room 19 very large n very clean. Breakfast was good to. Cant fault this hotel will defo b staying again

Stefan Grimshaw - 25th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

One Nighter
Enjoyed our stay. good value for money. Good breakfast, clean and tidy

Kevin Allen - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
Absolutely first class would definitely stay here every time we visit Blackpool,breakfast was lovely quick service thank you very much .will see you soon

Annette Clarke - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Easy Overnight Stay
a clean comfortable room, a good breakfast and peasant helpful and friendly staff. A good position for a short break, not far from the center of the promenade. A very pleasant break thank you.

Allan Blackwell - 8th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Hotel Stay
We really enjoyed our stay Hotel was lovely wish we had got a different room then the economy one,breakfast was lovely staff very pleasant & friendly

Miss Claire Gilfellan - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had a great sized room that was clean and tidy and also had a great sized bathroom with a good shower . Breakfast was good and served quickly . Parking was a bonus . Owner and staff were pleasent and helpful .

Claire Joy - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

August Stay
Nice friendly hotel, small room but clean , nice bar . Had to leave early so they gave us fruit for the way home which was nice of them

Mark Jackson - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location
Fab location , room was very compact and bijou .
Staff was so lovely and friendly

Rose Keaney - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfortable, Well Priced Room Close To Central Blackpool
We booked a superior double (Room 1) with inclusive breakfast and requested a free parking spot. That meant we could park right next to the hotel and not worry about on-street parking times and costs.

There\'s a warm welcome and our room was very comfortable and well equipped. The en-suite has shower, basin and loo is very roomy and the bedroom had lots of storage. It also had 6 (or more) sockets for our gadget chargers.

The king bed was really comfortable and the pillows were firm and supportive too. Everything worked, was clean, and the breakfast was lovely with a good choice.

All the staff from Rachel to the room attendants were very pleasant and we would re-book without hesitation.

Finally we were a short (5 minute) walk from the Winter Gardens and all the other major evening attractions. We were there for a T-Rex tribute gig and were very pleased with our choice. Thanks to all for your efforts - they show.

Tony Whittaker - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Are stay at the boltonia hotel was lovely staff very friendly and helpfull. Rooms nice and clean very happy will defo stay again

Lisa Blackwell - 28th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Break
Good location for what we wanted (winter garden) hotel very clean and welcoming. Room very comfortable. Would definately stay again without a doubt. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Hopefully see you same time next year.

Mr. Darren Short - 27th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Rebellion Festival
Room clean and tidy good choice of breakfast friendly staff

Mr. martyn heath - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Value, Very Friendly Place To Stay :)
We have stayed here before and have booked again for next year. Staff are very helpful and friendly, rooms are clean, very short walk to the centre of Blackpool. No hassle and excellent value.

Mrs. Sue Brown - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
the Boltonia is a bed and breakfast to recommand - clean- warm welcome - family atmosphere - everything needed is in the room

Mrs. ODILE VOUTERS - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Cheap And Cheerful
Very good value for money , good central location, clean beds and room , good breakfast , free parking.
We will certainly go back and stay there , many thanks to owners and staff for a lovely welcome

Mrs B Williams - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Enjoyable stay for the weekend of the Rebellion Festival 2016, hope to be back next year.

Mr. Karl Eade - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Enjoyable stay for the weekend of the Rebellion Festival 2016, hope to be back next year.

Mr. Karl Eade - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Family Seaside Sleepover
We had a lovely stay, the rooms are cosy and clean and have everything you need in them. We had a warm welcome when we arrived and a lovely send off when we left. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others. :-)

Miss. rachel hawcroft - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Basic But Lovely
Very warm welcome, parking space sorted even though id forgotten to book one. Basic facilities and room but couldn\'t have asked for more for the price, breakfast again basic but no complaints on service or quality of food.

James Gorman - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Boltonia
Your stay was very most comfortable and the staff was very nice and I recommend the guest houses to everybody and this where i\'ll be stay again when in blackpool again

Gary Nottingham - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place
The owners are fabulous, go out their way to make you enjoy your stay. Great location and lovely hotel.

Tracy McPolland - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Hotel
stayed for 2 nights, excellent location and parking was a great addition. Small room, clean and fresh towels daily, good breakfast and everyone very nice - would stay again.

Mrs. Fiona Ure - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

The Boltonia
A beautiful stay. A good traditional B and B. Lovely staff. Service could not better. When returning to Blackpool it will be so nice knowing that I will not have to search for ages for somewhere to stay as I now have a good place to stay. Thank You to all the staff.

Janet Heritage - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Outstanding Weekend
we stayed at boltonia fri til sun, very enjoyable, great food and rooms , service outstanding and felt home from home would defo return again and recommend

Susan Geraghty - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Fantastic location, lovely owners, great breakfast too. Will be booking up here again next year. Just perfect.

Mr. Innes Drummond - 23rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Friendly Run Hotel
I have stayed at the Boltonia for quite some years and would not stay any where else. It is clean and nothing is too much trouble for Carl & Rachel. I have stayed in a group of 4, 3, double twin and single rooms and all met our needs. I have recommended to friends and they too love it.

Jane Eaton - Price - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

The Boltonia
we had a fab time hope to see you soon

David Santon - 3rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Three Night Break
Karl and Rachel where friendly and helpful, the rooms where very clean and tidy the staff was polite and the breakfast was excellent as always and we will recommend them to our friends.

Mr. Ralph Brown - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Clean Hotel
We stayed 1 night here on Saturday 12 june
We had a nice room
Lovely breakfast
And free car parking
You can\'t ask for more
The hotel owner we met was lovely so thank you to the
Bostonia
We will be back

Malcolm Garnett - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant
We have stayed here for 5 consecutive years in April for our dancing competitions at The Winter Gardens, just a few minutes walk away. Every time we have been very comfortable and found Rachel very friendly, helpful and very accommodating to our requirements. Highly recommended.

Mrs. Sue Thompson - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Recommend Boltonia To All
Great place to stay, staff are very helpful have been staying at boltonia for the last 10 years, spotless and comfortable value for money,will be back next year, Highly recommended

Tony Sneddon - 29th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Top Quality
I stay here every year with my other half for conference. Its so relaxing with outstanding service from all the staff. I have booked in again for next year which tells you im really happy with the boltonia

Chris Winwood - 29th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Ifs
We have stayed at the Boltonia for many years and have found it very clean, friendly and helpful. Rachel and Carl are top hosts and get our votes. We have even managed to leave behind items which they have got back to us asap.
Would recommend top marks, thanks Rachel & Carl. x

Mrs. Jane Eaton - Price - 26th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Great Weekend
Had a great weekend at the Boltonia it was our first time there but definitely not our last was made so welcome as soon as we walked through the door nothing was too much trouble rooms are spotless and comfortable and breakfast was great too. We stayed the weekend with friends would recommend to family and friend location perfect for all attractions brilliant time had by all

Jayne Bennett - 21st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

.
Friendly and very helpful staff , very central to town centre. And car parking . Everything you need on your holiday.

Douglas Paterson - 23rd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Nice
Comfortable, clean, cosy; The Wintergardens just around the corner. It was perfect for me.

Mr. Skuli Palsson - 23rd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Pigeon Weekend
Rooms are very tidy,host are very warm and welcoming and helpfull

Mr. Terry Pay - 20th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Well Located Friendly Hotel
The Boltonia is a traditional Blackpool hotel ideally located for the Winter Gardens and central Blackpool attractions.
You are offered a warm and friendly welcome.
The hotel benefits from having private car parking facilities, and is very good value for money.

John Foskett - 11th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Central Hotel
Very pleasant and friendly hotel. Excellent location for the Wintergardens and town centre. Every thing was satisfactory and would have no hesitation in recommending the Boltonia.

Mrs. Christine Austin - 11th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Just returned from a fantastic stay at the Boltonia .what a great location lovely rooms and fab welcome from Rachel and all the staff at breakfast couldn\'t do enough for us all we will be returning again on our next jaunt to Blackpool.really good value for money nice and clean hotel .see you all soon !!

Mark Eddleston - 4th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Dance Festival
We stayed here again for the dance festival. Ideally situated free car parking nothing is to much trouble for Rachel and her staff. Booked again for next year as so convenient

Karen Webb - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Really enjoyed our overnight stay made to feel very welcome lovely room and great breakfast!

Maureen Cheney - 12th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Service
Fantastic service from the moment me and a friend turned up.was a last minute booking and got exactly what it said on the tin but the service from the lady that welcomed us was great. Would recommend a stay here with its great location and service

Luke Price - 10th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant From Start To Finish!
Lovely friendly welcome, staff very attentive. Cosy little room, lots of little extras provided. Well stocked bar and good selection at breakfast. Would definitely recommend staying here. Very reasonable prices, will definitely come back.

Miss Alexandra Savage - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Boltonia
Always friendly and acommodating. Stayed at least 8 years running. Would not change.

Sue Savage - 3rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Great stay, ideal location for Tower, Winter Gardens and Station. Very good Breakfast and service.

Mr. Bob Hardy - 3rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant As Always!
Always where we choose to stay when in Blackpool. Staff are lovely and always helpful with everything we need. Twin room perfect for us. Thank you as always!! See you next year.

Miss. Emma Watkins - 3rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Blackpool Dance Weekend
Once again the hospitality of The Boltonia hotel lived up to expectation. It\'s like a home from home environment without your Mum/Dad or Wife nagging you every five minutes!!!!

Mark Saunders - 3rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

The Boltonia
Rachel very friendly and welcoming. Rooms comfy and well furnished. Breakfast full english, and very filling !!!!! Well worth a visit.

Joan Norris - 3rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

October 2015
Excellent place to stay, friendly,clean and comfortable. Well cooked tasty breakfast. Will definitely book again.

Angela Dearlove - 1st Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Stayed for one night in October made feel welcomed from the start rooms clean and spacious bar area good kids loved the pool table breakfast excellent and filling will definitely stay again bonus of car park as well

Mark Turner - 29th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

2 Days In Blackpool
had a pleasant stay with my great grandchildren, room clean and adequate for a few nights. Breakfast good, friendly place

Christine Fielding - 29th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

V Good
V Good overall hotel

Mr A J Philips - 29th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Boltonia
We enjoyed our 4 night break at the boltonia, and found the hotel welcoming, warm and very clean and comfortable.The staff were excellent .

Mrs Carole Nixon - 29th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the facilities were good and all the staff/owners very helpful. Would stay there again :)

Mrs. Chloe Ramsbottom - 28th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay
Like to say thanks to all,the staff, at the Boltonia. Well looked after, good breakfast in the morning.Lots of smiles about the place.Will be back next year.
Terry

Terry Richardson - 5th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Hotel
Fantastic stay very happy with everything

Susan Llewellyn - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Short Stay
Lovely people, very helpful and acommodating, great food. Not quite as central as expected

Mrs Susan Armstrong - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Little Hotel
Stayed for one night with our little girl and thought the hotel was brilliant. We received a very warm welce on our arrival with the simplest of check ins. Our room was quite small but nothing to complain about very clean with all the necessities. We forgot to bring hair conditioner and the owner, Rachel gave us some to use which I thought was brilliant as I only went to ask where I could go buy some! The hotel was very quiet whilst we were there but the bar was nice and the breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay again!! thank you

Mr. James Wright - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Boltonia
I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay here - very friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived. Couldn\'t have asked for anymore from this competitively priced hotel. Very clean accommodation, parking for the car, all staff very helpful with anything we wanted to know having never stayed in Blackpool before. We will be coming to an event in Blackpool every August and would definitely want to stay here again. Very happy :)

Ms. Sue Brown - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
I spent a wonderful time at the Boltonia - had a warm welcome - clean - good breakfast -
good address

Odile VOUTERS - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Boltonia For Rebellion Festival
Second year running we have stayed at Boltonia (having tried may alternatives on Albert Road in previous years). Family/Triple room was ideal for three adults and unusually for this are they were able to cater for two cars parked on the premises. Good choice for breakfast, i.e. full english with or without black pudding. But for our purposes key was handy proximity to the Winter Gardens.

Mark Street - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Friendly staff, comfy rooms, we would definitely recommend staying here.

Emma Proudlove - 13th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Bolton Hotel
Really enjoyed my stay at the Boltonia hotel the rooms are clean very good choice at breakfast hotel has car park which is a good plus point

Mr. Martyn Heath - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Rebellion Festival
I stayed here for 5 nights for the Rebellion Punk Festival,it\'s in a good spot only 2 streets away from the Winter Gardens,10 minutes slow walk to the Tower & Beach & 5 to the shopping centre,a good mix of people staying and Rachel & Karl the owners are very nice & will help/advice with any queries you may have,breakfast was really nice from 08-30-09-30 with a decent selection of cereals,a full English breakfast with black pudding,fruit juice & tea or coffee which kept me going until lunchtime,the rooms are clean & tidy with en-suite shower & toilet & a comfortable bed which i needed after the late nights listening to music,so overall a nice place to stay at the top of the road and close to most of the attractions that Blackpool has to offer.

Jerry O\\\'Connell - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Thanks for another lovely stay. Friendly and helpful as ever.

Mr. Paul Gordon - 2nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Good Stay
Visiting for the dance festival. Rachael and her team were very accommodating for our needs and would definately stay again.
Good position for the Winter Gardens.
Good breakfast.
Car parking too.

Julie Siddall - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Once Again
For the fifth year running my stay at the boltonia was extreamly enjoyable. the rooms are always clean and cumfortable breakfasts are lovely and the staff are friendly and cheerful. I would recomend to anyone to stay here when in blackpool, Cant wait until next year WE WILL BE BACK.

Robert Atkinson - 7th May, 2015
Verified Review

Adm 2015
Enjoyable stay. Pleasant helpful staff recommended

Stephen Lyon - 30th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Welcomed Back Like An Old Friend
This was only my second stay at the Boltonia, for the IDTA finals in the winter gardens. Despite this, I was welcomed back like an old friend. Rachel and Karl are great hosts, i can\'t fault any aspect of my stay. This is my \"go to\" choice for Blackpool.

Paul Williams - 25th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Dance Stay
We are repeat visitors to the hotel. Rachel always goes the extra mile to accomodate any requests we have. Ideal location for the Winter Gardens free parking good breakfast. Good location that is value for money for the dancing community.

Mrs. Karen Webb - 8th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Boltonia Hotel
Just had an enjoyable five day break at Blackpool, made even better with my stay at the Boltonia Hotel, My room was always nice and clean with toilet and shower, Always a handsome breakfast and a nice friendly service and atmosphere from all who work there also my car was taken good care of. I have already booked the Boltonia for my next visit to Blackpool. Many thanks to Rachel & Karl. Regards P. Wall

Peter Wall - 26th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Boltonia Hotel
An excellent weekend.
Everyone goes out of their way to be so helpful and so friendly.
The food was top class the rooms very comfortable.

Rex Stott - 23rd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
Another weekend at the Boltonia lived up to our expectations. Rooms clean and airy, service excellent. Wouldn\'t stay anywhere else in Blackpool. Convenient to all the main attractions, tower and Winter Gardens. The same people book in every year, which speaks volumes for the hotel

Colin Watson - 19th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Recent Stay
Excellent and welcoming service. Going the extra mile

Mr. Robert Schloendorn - 11th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Boltonia Hotel
Just okay. Rooms small but clean. Breakfast okay. Overall not bad for the money.

Mrs Mary Graham - 4th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Always Dependable
The Boltonia is a small but very comfortable hotel very close to all attractions. The rooms are compact but have everything necessary. Carl & Rachel are warm & accommodating hosts. Breakfasts are good quality, nicely cooked & quickly served.
I have stayed there on an annual basis now for the last 5 yrs & have never had a problem there.

Hazel Scurry - 25th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Holiday
We have stayed at this Hotel for a number of years, at least twice per year. We always get a warm welcome. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient. The food is freshly prepared and cooked as required. We would highly recommend this Hotel.

Michael Dilkes - 25th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Satisfactory Stay
Good basic accomadation. Only staid for 1 night but made welcome and everything fine. Good breakfast. Car parking a bonus. Very close to Winter Gardens.

Julie Siddall - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
Friendly and clean, and never disapointing. Thanks for a lovely stay. See you again.♥

Michael Brown - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Great Value For Money
Clean, tidy, friendly and very accommodating. 1 min walk from Winter Gardens which i why i chose it.

Zoe Desmond - 13th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
excellent facility, credit to the bed and breakfast industry .good all round thankyou for a lovely stay.

Paul Mcnamara - 10th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Long Weekend
Great location, people in charge were lovely, breakfast excellent. Only downfall was the walls in the room were paper thin could hear every conversation.

Kelly Peach - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Our Repeat Visit
We dont visit Blackpool a lot but when we do we stay at the Boltonia. There is always a good welcome and a consistency in the service received. Available parking and a good breakfast are included. Many guest houses around this area have no car parking. All rooms are en-suite, clean and tidy. Being so close to the Tower and the Winter Gardens is also an added benefit. Infact we could see the Tower from our room window. I would not hesitate to recommend the Boltonia for your stay in Blackpool.

Mrs. Jackie Blackett - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Weekend.
The Boltonia Hotel.... myself and my wife stayed the for a long weekend break this October. . The hotel is a perfect retreat,we realy enjoyed our stay. . The management and staff were very friendly and helpful. . Rooms were very nice with all what you would expect plus it\'s very close to all what Blackpool as to offer.. We will definitely be returning there again.
Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

Lee Malloy - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Another Good Weekend
As always no complaints

Mr. Ian Wallis - 12th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Three Night Stay
Excellent service staff were helpful, the rooms was very clean and tidy also comfortable, breakfast was Excellent and Rachel & Karl Was excellent hosts.

Mr. Ralph Brown - 7th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
thanks once again for a pleasant stay, friendly staff ,nice room & food, hopefully we will return next year

Mrs. Angela Mcgoldrick - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
Stayed Friday and Saturday nights 19/20th September 14. There are so many choices of hotels in Blackpool. In the end they seem to all look the same when searching so it was good to find a place which lived up to expectations from what we had seen in it\'s website - from other hotel comments - many don\'t. The room fittings were modern and comfortable. The onsite bar and restaurant were nicely decorated and the whole place had a homely atmosphere. We requested on-site parking when booking and this was available on arrival. Also asked for a 1st floor room by email but was advised the room type we had booked was on the second floor. We were resigned to acept this but upon arrival we were pleasantly suprised to find that the owner had managed to juggle rooms so we could be on the first floor (all without any pressing).

Breakfast was good - served by a fantastic lady who is a credit to the business. Some people have mentioned the size of the breakfast. We found it to be quite acceptable with cerial, fruit juice, toast, egg, bacon, sausage, beans and tomato. The sort of size you would get in a department store restaurant.

The location is good - near the Winter Gardens and about 10 mins from the seafront.
All in all we would return.

Mr. David Hearn - 23rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Excellent as always great location and parking .Cannot ask for any more.

Brian Gower - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend
We had a Lovely weekend at the Boltonia,Rachel made us welcome went we walked though the door thank you we will stay there again.

Mrs Susan Mcardle - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
nice clean and friendly hotel. The old lady that served breakfast was brilliant and never stopped. Good bar area with a good choice of drinks. definatley stay here again.

thanks

James Quinlan - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Rebellion Weekend
As usual FABULOUS !!!!
Great hotel, fab breakfast, secure parking - see you next year !

Orla O'Donnell - 28th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Me and my mate stayed here on a lads weekend away, the location is perfect and a lovely clean quiet hotel. I will be using this hotel again with my family

Richard Hastings - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Boltonia
Great place to stay and great location for the winter gardens. Had a good time and friendly owner and staff with great service. My stay was let down slightly on the last day by getting a fried egg on my breakfast plate when Im vegan and having to leave it because the egg was just took off the plate leaving egg white rather than a fresh meal but otherwise no complaints what so ever. would definitely stay again. minus the egg

Mr. Stephen Perry - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Hotel In Blackpool
Very nice & friendly hotel
Excellent staff & service
Good breakfast

Mr polinus jehan Winceslaus - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Our Review
Owners and staff very friendly,good location for shows etc.Quiet hotel which was important to us.

M Bracken - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Stay In A Perfect Way
First time here but probably not the last.Welcoming,clean room,warm and plentiful breakfast,pleasant staff,within walking distance for theatres shops amusements etc it was just the right place for us Thankyou x

Mrs. Angela Heyes - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Boltonia Hotel
Fabuolous welcome, very helpful reception, basic facilities but good value for money. Especially helpful over free car parking.

Helen Macdonald - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Great location ,very welcoming and enjoyable stay..

Geraint Rowlands - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

July
friendly,helpful staff.clean room, great location.

Mrs. Sheila Hourican - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended
got there early and was let into room right away,clean tidy room with good tv on wall,owners very helpful,and there if you needed anything,location is very good turn right and within two mins you are at the shops,or go straight on and you are at hounds hill shopping center.
bar prices very good for a hotel and bar area is large enough for a big group.all in all would recommend this hotel,and we have booked to go again for 2 days in october,looking forward to it.

Michael Groom - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

July 27th 2014
Thankyou Rachel and Karl for making our stay extra special you certainly went the extra mile for us thanks for the birthday balloon and banners I could just eat one of your yummy breakfast thanks again

Margaret Nield - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
Stayed for just one night with my children. We arrived to a lovely welcome. The room had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious. Brilliant fast service. I would highly recommend and will stay here again!

Miss Cheryl Ellison - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Blackpool Break
We enjoyed staying in this hotel very much. The room had everything we needed for our stay, towels, shower, tv/dvd tea/coffee facilities and plenty hanging and storage space. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help. We had a lovely breakfast each day and my grandaughter who is 8yrs old enjoyed her first ever visit to Blackpool. We would definitely recommend The Boltonia to family and friends and hope to return ourselves at a later date.

Mrs Helen Jones - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely
Highly recommended, each member of staff were polite and very helpful, the rooms are a good size, clean and very comfortable, the food is beautiful, with reserved parking and bed guards available for small children. The owner herself is very helpful and replies to any enquiries over email within a few hours. Would stay again.

Miss. Kirsty Williams - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great For The Price
Great location . Clean and tidy . Great price with reasonable sized rooms

Louise Simpson - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
Great location for the Winter gardens, Town Centre, Beach.
Staff excellent, room clean & tidy, breakfast
good.
Only gripe the noise from the taxis going past constantly through the night.

Danny Dixon - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hotel And Friendly
We all had a lovely time at the hotel and were so friendly and couldn't help you enough.
Thank you so much for making all of us very welcome x

Samantha Roy - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

No Problems At All
I stayed at the Boltonia with my daughter on Saturday 7th overnight. Rachel was the perfect host and was very helpful. We had no problems at all. The room was clean and perfect for our needs. The breakfast was prepared early for us and was lovely. Without doubt I would recommend that anyone who is considering a stay in Blackpool to choose the Boltonia for both value for money and comfort. Thank you Rachel and Boltonia staff.

Craig Knowles - 20th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Two Day Stay
We had a two day stay on business, the hotel was clean and comfortable, the hosts were excellent really welcoming a lovely breakfast real value for money

Mr. Peter Bullimore - 11th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location
Lovely hotel nice and clean, friendly staff , will return to this hotel

Miss Maureen Harlow - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

3 Nights Stay
We enjoyed ourselves and the service was exellent
The room was very cleanwe will go again this year, the breakfast was very nice so was the staff who served it.

Mr. Ralph Brown - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Dancers
We have just spent a week at the Boltonia, the location was excellent for the Winter gardens. The hotel was clean, the hosts were very welcoming and could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was excellent free car parking a bonus would defiantly stay again

Mrs. Karen Webb - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

1st Class Hotel.
A very friendly hotel,clean and comfortable,an ideal location for shops,tower,winter gardens.good hearty breakfast.10/10.Would definitely stay again.Danny &Kathleen.Maryport,Cumbria.

Mr D Pattinson - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel
Very friendly and welcoming hosts at the Boltonia comfortable rooms. Lovelly cooked breakfast

Mrs. Sarah Hughes - 8th May, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Very nice B&B. couldn't fault it. Clean. Hostess was very polite. Would defo stop again.

Lesley White - 4th May, 2014
Verified Review

Thanks For Hospitality
very nice small hotel with clean rooms and very friendly personal. Super breakfast!

Olga Bialova - 26th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Good Location
3rd time we have stayed here-friendly atmosphere-very comfy rooms-good food.

Mr. Jim Sinclair - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay.
From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by Rachel one of the proprietors, our room was comfortable and the on suite facilities although compact (I'm a very big chap)were far more than adequate, the breakfast was plentiful and well cooked,the location is great, just a 10 minute stroll from the Tower and the free on site parking is a bonus.

ALAN GOTFREY - 10th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Base For Winter Gdns
Comfy & clean, well situated for winter gardens. Nice to have option of early breakfast, which was handy. Breakfast good & staff friendly & helpful. Would stay again. Also car park a bonus.

Caroline Conlon - 8th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel, Perfect Venue
Stayed here with my 10 year old daughter in a perfectly clean twin room. Perfect location near Winter Gardens and 5 minute walk from town. Friendly staff and great breakfast. Worth a return visit!!

Jacki Thompson - 8th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

4-5 April
Very comfortable stay, clean and tidy and extremely helpful staff, a very pleasant visit to Blackpool. Great breakfast and the whole atmosphere of the Boltonia is easy-going and very accomodating.

Mrs. Jennifer Quilty - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Room
Very pleasant stay made welcome .Nice to have a hotel in Blackpool with a parking space .
Have used it for five years now and booked again .

Mr. Ken Francis - 28th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Magic Time
had a great time at the hotel good company good food and comfort many thanks see you again !!!

Mr. Les Pybus - 25th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Boltonia Hotel
Had an excellent weekend - very friendly staff,very good food and facilities.

Rex Stott - 25th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hotel
We stayed at The Boltonia for the weekend and were very happy with the hotel.
Rachel and Karl made us feel very welcome when we arrived,the room was clean,food was lovely.
The location of the hotel was good as it was only 10-15 minutes away from the main attractions.
We will be staying at The Boltonia again when we next visit Blackpool.
Thank you for your hospitality Rachel and Karl :-D

Emma Haddon - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
A lovely clean, warm and very welcoming hotel. Friendly with a good atmosphere. Great service from all the staff, nothings too much trouble. Lovely comfortable bed, with extra bedding if required. Tea & coffee making facilities provided and always welcome after being out for the day! A good hot powerful shower and fresh towels if required. A hairdryer in the room was very welcome too. The hotel is very central, just round the corner from The Winter Gardens and about a 10 minute walk to the seafront, the shops and nightlife even closer, yet far enough away from the noise and bustle. A great hotel to return to at the end of a packed day!

Andrew Freer - 21st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous Weekend
Just returned from our annual pilgrimage to Blackpool and the Boltonia. One of our group staying for the first time remarked it was the best hotel he'd stayed in in his 20 years going to Blackpool, the rest of us already knew it was the best, that's why we go back year after year.

Colin Watson - 20th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Simple Friendly
Very warm welcome clean and ease to access to all parts Blackpool ! Would revisit next time

Michael Milner - 13th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

The Boltonia
Lovely time had by ourselves and our friends on our recent stay. The welcome you receive is brilliant. Gorgeous breakfast and evening meal equally as good. Rachel and Karl are such excellent hoteliers going the extra mile if you need it.

Janet Cook - 12th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Lovely room, spacious, clean, warm and good shower. But make sure you bring you own Shower gel and shampoo. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Thanks Rachel for lending some to me. Xx

Mr. Alan Lam - 11th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Strictly Ideal
We stayed here to attend 'Strictly Come Dancing' at the Tower Ballroom, chosing the Boltonia for its proximity to the vanue and the because it has a car park.

We were greeted by Rachel who was very friendly and helpful.

Our room was not huge, but was nevertheless clean, warm and comfortable. All we wanted, really.

Breakfast was very good and plentiful.

Mr. Brian Marshall - 19th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Weekend
Rachel is the perfect host,very friendly and helpful,nothing is too much trouble.Great value for money, excellent location in centre of blackpool for all main attractions.Thank you !

Michelle Coleman - 18th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Holiday
Spent a 2 night break at the Boltonia. Clean and warm rooms, great service and food. Lovely lounge and bar area. Will definitely return for another fantastic break. Would recommend to everyone.

Brian Ashworth - 16th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Dance Weekend
As always, very warm & welcoming Hotel. Helpful and accommadating with breakfast times to fit in with dance comp timings.
Thanks You until next year. :-)

Mark Saunders - 14th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Break At The Boltonia Hotel.
The Boltonia is an Excellent Hotel. The welcome we recieved from Hosts Rachel and Karl was just what we needed after a long journey and the problems we had encountered on arrival at Blackpool on 11/10/13. We were provided with an Excellent, clean, well serviced room with a comfy bed and comfortable heating greeted us on our return each evening. We stayed for 5 days. Our Breakfasts were an excellent start to our Day, served by friendly, helpful staff. Many Thanks to our hosts for their Hospitality and kindness.

Carol Sadler - 13th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Soul Weekend Stay
Clean and tidy.
Very friendly and warm welcome. Nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely - would definitely stay again !!
Thank you very much for a brill weekend stay !

Mrs. Jeanette Joule - 12th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend On The Drink
spot on place to stay, close 2 bar clubs etc everything, rooms clean & tidy food good staff very, helpful try it 4 yourself thanks rachel& karl

Mr. Robert Barlow - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great B&b.
Great friendly B&B, early breakfast was provided at our request and nothing was ever too much trouble. Will be staying again next year.

Mrs Chris Grimes - 7th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Pleasant stay nice room and helpful staff

Anthony Hilton - 6th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value
We are always welcomed. Stayed here quite a few times and have never had a poor experience. Thank you Rachel and Karl

Sue Savage - 5th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Stay
Comfortable stay- Rachel and Karl were very helpful and the location was excellent.

Edgar Ferrao - 3rd Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place :)
this is a really nice place to stay, lovely welcome from hotel staff, great parking, excellent position 2minute walk from all the main attractions.
rooms are clean and lovely morning brecfast. would highly reccomend the boltonia

Mr. Neil Hamer - 2nd Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great Weekend
Have just stayed at the The Boltonia and would recommend this place to anyone .

Mr. Paul Abrahams - 29th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Enjoyed our stay at The Boltonia. Made very welcome by the owners.Very clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast and serving staff lovely and helpful.
Great place to stay as there is on site parking. Will definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Annette Robinson - 28th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Boltonia Hotel
Have stayed at this hotel two years running on a B & B basis, Enjoyable stay both times, staff very pleasant, room clean and tidy, Choices of foods at breakfast.

Mrs. Diane Diane Organ - 24th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Our First Stay
Had a fabulous 3 days stay at The Boltonia for the British Sequence Festival. The room is brilliant, with plenty of light through windows on both sides,clean, plenty of hot water and a decent shower. Breakfast was plentiful with choice of cereals, grapefruit, yoghurt and of course a traditional cooked breakfast. Our main criteria when we booking The Boltonia was it's close proximity to the Winter Garden and free parking. Would certainly use this again. Rachael was feb and delightful. Thank you.x

Mr Alan Lam - 24th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Illuminations 2013
the room as always was clean and tidy the service and staff were excellent we could not fault anything. We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff happy to help.

Mr. Ralph Brown - 22nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Second Visit
We enjoyed our second visit to the Boltonia but felt our room lacked a chair.

Frank Pepall - 22nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Dance Weekend
Lovely and pleasant service

Mr. Robert Schloendorn - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel
Had great weekend at boltonia, hotel lovely and clean, very friendly, breakfast was great. value for money and with a car park space added in will defo stay here again..

Andrea Ingles - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
we were made to feel very welcome, great breakfast and the rooms were very comfortable,we found everyone to be extremely friendly and accommodating, we will certainly come back and stay again,very enjoyable..thank you very much for your hospitality..x

Mr Thomas James - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Blackpool Weekend
As always the hotel was clean and the breakfasts hit the spot. Rachael was very helpful.

Mr. Ian Wallis - 13th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

The Boltonia Did The Job
I stayed at the Boltonia recently, for 3 nights, while touring the UK. I had a single room which while quite small, was clean,well presented, quiet and well priced for what was a very central location. I did not spend much time there so space was not an issue, the breakfasts were good and the owners very friendly. Off road parking was also a help. Would I stay there again, yes

Richard Lambert - 12th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Mature Couple
we had a really good stay at the boltonia, rachel was really frendly & nothing was too much trouble for her, good breakfast,

Malcolm Emerson - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Stat At Boltonia
very pleasant landlady food ex rooms ex

Tony Carter - 28th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Thank You!
Very friendly, helpful and homely - Thank you Rachel.
Would definitely stay again.

Sally Young - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great
great hotel, with great host and in ideal location

Brian Gower - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

The Boltonia
Can't fault this B&B ideally situated a few minutes walk to central beach. Rachael on arrival made us feel very welcome. Ther's a bar & pool table in the lounge area. the poached eggs at brekfast were 1st class! See you next year Rachael.

David Halliday - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay
great stay in a very clean hotel,whose staff do very well in looking after us all.
will be back again next year.
thanks to all at the boltonia.

Mr. Terry Richardson - 1st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Very Friendly Hotel
I booked this for my nephew and his partner was recommended by a friend and they really enjoyed their stay here a lovely friendly atmosphere Thankyou very much

Mrs Anne Evans - 1st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Quite Happy
rooms clean and tidy, friendly staff, good food and 5 minutes walk to promenade. overall good value for money

Keith Mcreadie - 30th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Break
we booked this online last minute for a break. We travelled by car and found it fairly easily .We had a nice room at the back of the hotel & a parking space at the front where we left our car all weekend & walked everywhere. This b&b is close enough to the shops & seafront .The food was good & the staff friendly making our stay pleasant. We will definitely stay here again.

Angela McGoldrick - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

A Week In England
we spent very good days with a warm welcome

Claude CASTERMAN - 24th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value For Money
Rachael & Karl were very pleasant. We booked an over it stay with my parents. Both rooms were clean, ample space, comfy beds and extra pillows. The hotel was in a quiet area with plenty of choice of restaurants within walking distance and it was nice to have a nightcap in the bar after our evening out. Good English breakfast in the morning. Ideal for couples or families.

Susan Whitworth - 23rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
The Boltonia is both convenient and comfortable. The rooms were clean, and all staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning next year.

Ms Joanna Ruhl - 17th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Rebrllion
ALWAYS A PLEASURE HERE WE HAVE STAYED MANY TIMES AND ITS ALWAYS 100% SO HAVE NO FEAR ITS TOP CLASS THANX RACHEL & KARL

Terry Jenning - 17th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
As previous years, so well looked after, great staff cannot do enough for you and so friendly, would recommend to all without hesitation. Excellent hotel, see you again next year.

Mr. Steven Batters - 14th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Rebellion Festival Stay
As usual the Boltonia delivered exactly what was required for my recent stay.
Clean, friendly and close to town.
See you next year!

Orla O'Donnell - 14th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Rebellion 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice room with comfy bed and good storage. Breakfast was perfect,enough choice and just right to set you up for the day. Perfect for ease of access to all of the local attractions with relatively little street noise.
May well be booking again for next year!

Charlotte Dolphin - 13th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Loved It
The hotel was lovely and clean, the room had everything we needed and was very reasonably priced. Owners are lovely and friendly and will do anything for you
We are so glad we stayed, and will definitely be returning!

Katie and Kev

Katie Walsh - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Stayed here for two nights and found the stay to be very pleasant. Arrived two hours early to check in but it wasn't a problem and was greeted by staff very warmly. The room was basic and just right for a weekend away stay. The car park became a life saver and the owner offered to park the car for me as the spaces were tight which I found grateful as I didn't need to embarrassed myself showing my driving skills. Breakfast in the morning was very good and generous with portion sizes. On departing the b&b we were offered to leave the car parked to spend the rest of the day in Blackpool which I found very kind. Would defiantly stay here again as the car parking became a major help and the b&b was very close to attractions and night life.

Mr Corey McWhinnie - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel In Good Location
We very much enjoyed our stay, everyone at the hotel was very friendly and it was only a few minutes walk from the beach. Hotel was clean and tidy and had parking as a welcome bonus. was able to book an early arrival which gave us the full day to enjoy the weather. Would recommend to anyone and will visit again the next time we are in Blackpool

Mr. Mark Robertson - 3rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Boltonia
Very enjoyable stay...friendly clean and situated perfect...

Geraint Rowlands - 30th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hotel
a really good hotel. clean and comfy. nothing was too much trouble for the staff. have already booked to stay again in october with my family.

Mrs. Pamela Tennant - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

My Stay
Friendly welcome. Very helpful with parking arrangements. Room clean, comfortable with good shower and I enjoyed a well cooked breakfast. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

Steve Ogden - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review