Would Happily Stay Again.
Would definitely stay in the lyndhurst again. Staff very friendly. Room was great. Good breakfast. Just a short walk from the town centre.

paul weaver - 20th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Great
Wonderfully inviting. Barbara was very welcoming. Nice clean rooms, lovely breakfast and super central location.

John Johnston - 26th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Weekend Break , 3/2/18 To 5/2/18
The room was spotlessly clean , and a good size . Excellent breakfast , friendly owner . The Guest House has a superb location , just a 3 minute walk from the very centre of town.

Trevor Paterson - 7th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Home From Home
Stayed here Christmas Eve had no difficulty parking near by.the b&b is a short distance from the town centre the owner was lovely and made us very welcome the room was clean and everything during our visit was perfect.On checking out we booked again for...More




scowy68 - 27th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much. Look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Welcome At Lynhurst
lovely short break at Lynhurst , Comfortable, clean room , fabulous breakfast ! We were made very welcome by our hosts . Very convenient to walk into Keswick . Our dog enjoyed her holiday too !

Elisabeth Brogden - 15th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

A Lovely Welcome To The Lakes, Wish We Were Still There.
A very friendly Guest House, we were made to feel comfortable immediately upon arrival.
Great location for the town’s shops and night life.
We’d be more than happy to stay again.
Delicious and substantial breakfasts!

Winifred Gill - 4th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Place To Stay
A lovely Friendly Guest house , one of the best I have stayed in.Very helpful, kind and happy greeting from the start.
Rooms, lovely clean and warm.Breakfast first class and served with a smile.
Perfect location, 2 minute walk for the town centre and the beauty of Keswick
Highly recommended and I will be staying again on my future travels.

David Wilson - 12th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend
Very pleasant stay,lovely guest house with very friendly staff.location is superb. Room had everything we needed & the breakfast was top notch. Would recomend & would definately stay again.

denise harris - 2nd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Say
A very clean and tidy place to stay.
Excellent breakfast

DENNIS HART - 29th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Very Good
very clean and comfortable. great breakfast. great location. dog friendly too - a must for us. only downside the shower too small for my large husband

sheila Eddleston - 7th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
We really loved staying at Lyndhurst with our dog. So handy for the centre of Keswick. Good breakfast and really nice room. Would stay here again.

Peter Waugh - 20th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Couple Of Days
Stayed for two nights, excellent location, room lovely, coffee and water supplied. Beds v comfortable. Breakfast delicious and hosts very welcoming, would stay here again.

Miss. Heather Chalmers - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Our 3 Day Visit To Keswick
Warm and friendly,comfortably and clean . Quiet, relaxed and a great breakfast. Very central and within easy reach of all the attractive sights within the Lake District.

David O\'Halloran - 13th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely
Very clean and tidy room. Nice decor and new carpets throughout. Delicious breakfast. Peaceful night sleep. Would definately recommend to family and friends.

Ian Maxwell - 10th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Lyndhurst
a very pleasurable stay with hosts who were just as friendly and would recommend to anyone thinking of staying there plus the breakfast was spot on

stuart ruff - 17th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Very Nice Stay
The location of the guesthouse is very convenient, closed to bus stop and town center! The room is very clean and full-equipped, with cotton puffs and sticks, TV in use and hair dryer.
The host lady was very nice and helpful! Her full English breakfast was very good!I liked the scent smell of her house very much!

Min Shan Zhang - 16th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Keswick - Lyndhurst B & B
Lovely B&B rooms were spotlessly clean, food scrumptious and only 5 mins from the centre of Town. This was a surprise birthday treat for my husband. After the first night we left to explore town only to come back and find a birthday card and to small bottles of wine on the bed to celebrate with - the owner didn\'t know it was his birthday until they came to make the room up and saw his birthday cards. How very kind and thoughtful of them. We hope to return one day and would highly recommend Lyndhurst for a very pleasurable stay. Thank you.

Janet Hamdoun - 4th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Beer Festival
10/10

Cant fault lyndhurst

Nicholas Marcinkowski - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Value For Money
Clean and very friendly with very good breakfast but being on the second floor was not helpful for an elderly couple.

John Garner - 9th May, 2017
Verified Review

Great Base For A Long Weekend
I stayed here for two nights recently and loved this place. Good location, friendly hosts, and great price for the room and breakfast. Room was larger than expected and came with tea and coffee facilities as well as wifi, ensuite shower/toilet and a large wardrobe. Will definitely consider for any return trip to Keswick.

Toby Gallagher - 2nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Keswick\'s people impressed me, friendly and kind. I like the breakfast here, delicious and rich.

LIBING ZHANG - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic
Very clean rooms, friendly owners and great location for the pubs

Andrew Morris - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Good
Comfortable, well located and reasonably priced.

John Gibson - 2nd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Fab Break
Great location, beautiful breakfast, staff helpful and friendly. Pet friendly. Great

Jacky Porri - 29th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Happy Christmas At The Lyndhurst
The Lyndhurst is very welcoming, clean and comfortable. I feel it may have recently been refreshed and new carpets etc. Remember to wipe your feet. The breakfast was freshly cooked and was of good quality. The hosts were friendly and supplied some extra and much needed coffee to cure a christmas eve hangover. The lyndhurst is a short 2 minute walk into the centre of keswick, very convenient. I recommend this B&B for any short or long stay break.

Jon Porter - 28th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Visit To Keswick To Meet Friends
Very comfortable stay. Accomodation and food were first class. Would recommend to anybody and look forward to another visit.
David and Carolyn

DAVID BROWN - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stopover
Only stayed 1night & booked fairly last minute & was not disappointed with my choice - great location, clean & airy room, fabulous breakfast & lovely welcoming hosts.
Would definitely return & recommend this b & b

Pamela Reed - 13th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Stay At Lyndhurst Sep 16
Had a lovely stay with a comfortable room, friendly welcome and delicious breakfast. Couldn\'t ask for anymore.

Nicola Billingham - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

My Thoughts Of Lyndhurst
Very clean ,friendly staff,good breakfast

Kathleen Coulson - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice
Warm welcome nice room for the job

Simon Howie - 7th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good Rooms
the place is in the central of Keswick,and the room is very clean and comfortable~

HAOHAO XU - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fell Race Weekend
Great place with a perfect location 2 minutes into the centre of town.The rooms were clean and comfortable with lovely breakfast. The owners were friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Amanda Christie - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Keswick B & B - Lyndhurst.
Lovely hosts, lovely breakfast.

Leanne Housey - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Friendly Staff, great location to the town centre & the lake. Good too support local businesses rather than commercialised hotel chains, will stay again A+++

Andrew Earley - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place, Excellent Location
Owners were very pleasant, great location. Cracking breakfast and very dog friendly. Decent sized room and quiet location despite being near the town centre.

Heather Chalmers - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lyndhurst
Street parking only when you can find it.
Rooms clean but very small

Bruce Harris - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Rfl - Lyndhurst
Brilliant stay everything perfect. Breakfast out of this world. Hosts make everyone so welcome & so would certainly return in future.

Raymond Livsey - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Love The Lyndhurst
Excellent accommodation, close to everything you need in Keswick. Dog Friendly and the best Breakfast in the Lake District. Our 2nd time staying and will definitely be back.

Scott McKay - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Couple Day Break
Hi this is the first stay in the lakes for me and I really enjoyed it was advised Keswick was the best place to visit if you like a beer and food and this was very true. The location is very good but the parking is not good and next time we would pick accomodation that has direct parking which we did notice there are a few establishments that can offer this service probably a bit more expensive but least you can think about having a drive about and not worry you will not be able to park when you come back. food and room very accomodating and thank you.

Jaine Roydes - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Short Stay In The Lakes
Lyndhurst is a lovely guest house less than a minutes walk from the town centre of Keswick. The owner was very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. There was a choice of breakfasts in the morning, always served with a smile. Would definitely stay here again.

Robert Cope - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasent Stay
I found the Lyndhurst a very friendly place to stay . The room was very cosy and the full English breakfast was very filling and tasty. Situated only 5 minutes walk away from centre of town made it ideal to sample
Keswick\'s many pubs and resturants. I would recomend the Lyndhurst to anyone wanting great value for money and a very pleasant place to relax after taking in the breathtaking views of Derwentwater.

Michael Townsend - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Stay
Very nice b and b welcoming and comfortable beds room was just big enough breakfast was amazing would stay here again

Miss. emma taylor - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay
I was impressed when I arrived at Lyndhurst that the keys were left behind the front door due to nobody being at home. What a trust for someone that you had never met. I enjoyed my stay even though it was only for one night and the full english breakfast was superb. I will certainly stay again but for a few days next time.

Ken Andrew - 1st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay At The Lyndhurst
This is the first time that I\'ve stayed in a B&B, for many years, and I have no complaints with the Lyndhurst. Two minutes walk in to town, the room was clean and comfortable, and the FEB was nice. A friendly welcome, but with regards parking, you just have to see what spots are available, near by.

Mr. Dave Embrey - 24th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Good
ok for price and location. Didn\'t try cooked breakfast, but standard one was ok. Room ok. Internet connection didn\'t work well (signal was ok, but so slow/problematic that couldn\'t use it at all)

Emanuele Re - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Gem Of A Hotel
A gem of a hotel! Superb location in the middle of Keswick with excellent hosts. Comfortable bed was well appreciated! Highly recommended. Thanks for having us - Tom & Helen

Mr. Thomas Selby - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
The Lyndhurst is ideally situated in the heart of Keswick and right in the heart of the town. It has good facilities and is clean throughout. The proprieter is very friendly and informative and cooks a mean breakfast. I would definitely recommend it.

Phillip Piercey - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
excellent stay excellent host

Ian Hilton - 18th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
excellent stay room very nice breakfast lovely and bed and shower super

Ian Hilton - 11th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lyndhurst B&b
Nice helpful landlady,great breakfast,clean rooms and value for money.

John Harrington - 4th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
I was on my own and was made to feel welcome. The room was fine and very comfortable. Breakfast was good.

Susan Thompson - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Central B And B In Keswic
The Lyndhurst is in a great location for a stay in Keswick. Just round the corner from the shops on a quiet road and 2 mins to Fitz Park. Very clean with tv and kettle in room, traditional b and b. Had to leave early so didn't have breakfast but it was traditional full English, toast etc. No parking but managed to park on the road just round the corner. Good value.

Sarah Groom - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Guesthouse, Best Location,! Thank You!
We had a very warming welcome and have been asked to choose the Breakfast straight away when we've arrived at the Guesthouse. The Guesthouse has the best Location especially when you are travelling with Young children. It's located in a quite street, the Main street is just around the corner with several Shops and Restaurants. We had lovely Breakfast at the Morning. Overall i would give 5 of 5 Stars for our Stay! Thank you very much!

Luna Helmes - 11th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Good And Comfortable
The place was convenient, clean, and comfortable.

Patricia Marsh - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
great breakfast, helpful stage, value for money,

Peter Lawrence - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lyndhurst
The Lyndhurst is situated about a minutes walk from Keswick centre. Finding a parking spot can be a bit of a problem but that is a common for Keswick.
The en-suite rooms were spacious, clean,and comfortable. Barbara's a friendly host and cooks great english breakfasts.
I plan to stay there again on my next visit.

Ian Rogers - 25th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lydhurst
Very welcoming and friendly hotel and wonderful breakfast

Kenneth James - 19th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Nice B&b
Owner was friendly and helpful, good breakfast

Pim Heijnen - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Food And Location
Easy to go to the city centre. Good breakfast.

Xianping Liu - 5th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Welcoming host, clean, comfortable room and great location

Ruth Watson - 16th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lyndhurst Keswick
Great place to stay made to feel at home and welcome from start to finish...nice room and breakfast.Great location overall really good...Will definitely stay again.

Tom Matthews - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lyndhurst
The manageress gave me a warm and friendly welcome on arrival, and was at pains to ensure that I was comfortable and at ease throughout my stay. She even went out to shop for kippers, which is well beyond the call of duty!
I would recommend Lyndhurst to anyone, and shall certainly book in again if I'm invited to play at the Jazz Festival next year.

Paul Munnery - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Business Trip
Lovely b&b in good central location. Good sized room. Excellent shower and room facilities. Good breakfast and attentive service.

Jemaimah Morgan - 9th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

B&b Review
Very pleasant stay - clean room, good breakfast,, courteous hostess, and very good location near town centre and walks.

Ellen Marsden - 9th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

All Good
Lovely hotel really clean and nice people

Miss. Leanne Mckay - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Nice accommodation , friendly staff near to town centre.

Stephen Leeming - 11th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great Weekend Break
this B&B is in a ideal location,just a few minutes walk into the center of keswick with free parking on the road .
it was very clean and had everything we required for the weekend,rooms were comfortable and warm.
breakfast was good and the staff were very polite .friendly and helpful
we had a lovely relaxed weekend and would definetly recommend it .

Trudie Powell - 23rd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Stay In The Lakes.
Very welcoming,clean,good food,well situated,
very friendly,everything you want for a stay in the Lakes.

Leslie Poole - 26th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Lyndhurst Guest House
I stayed with my daughter at Lyndhurst in a clean , warm , well-appointed twin bedroom with en-suite facilities .
We were made very welcome . A lovely breakfast was served and the service was excellent .

Mrs. Christine Greig - 24th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Two Sisters
Clean and Comfortable, nice breakfast, and a warm welcome for us all including our westie Oscar

Catherine Elliott - 30th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Very warm welcome and very helpful. Room very clean and tidy. Breakfast was very hearty and satifying. Would definately return.

Mr. David Nichol - 21st Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Lyndhurst \bb
just had two very comfortable nights at Lyndhurst - very clean and food excellent. thank you xxx

Barbara Selwood - 9th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

My Stay At The Lyndhurst
Having stayed at the Lyndhurst twice now and planning to go back My partner and myself found it nice, comfortable and friendly. The rooms are a nice size and the food excellent. I would most certainy recommend this place to any friends and family as a place to stay.

Miss. Tracy Wells - 20th May, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
The Lynhurst is a fantastic little B/B in the centre of Keswick.Nice cosy twin room with everything you need especially the tea and coffee making facilities for that first morning cuppa.Brilliant breakfast,can't fault it, would definately recommend.

Janet Walton - 20th Apr, 2012
Verified Review