Couple Day Break
Hi this is the first stay in the lakes for me and I really enjoyed it was advised Keswick was the best place to visit if you like a beer and food and this was very true. The location is very good but the parking is not good and next time we would pick accomodation that has direct parking which we did notice there are a few establishments that can offer this service probably a bit more expensive but least you can think about having a drive about and not worry you will not be able to park when you come back. food and room very accomodating and thank you.

Jaine Roydes - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Short Stay In The Lakes
Lyndhurst is a lovely guest house less than a minutes walk from the town centre of Keswick. The owner was very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. There was a choice of breakfasts in the morning, always served with a smile. Would definitely stay here again.

Robert Cope - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasent Stay
I found the Lyndhurst a very friendly place to stay . The room was very cosy and the full English breakfast was very filling and tasty. Situated only 5 minutes walk away from centre of town made it ideal to sample
Keswick\'s many pubs and resturants. I would recomend the Lyndhurst to anyone wanting great value for money and a very pleasant place to relax after taking in the breathtaking views of Derwentwater.

Michael Townsend - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Stay
Very nice b and b welcoming and comfortable beds room was just big enough breakfast was amazing would stay here again

Miss. emma taylor - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay
I was impressed when I arrived at Lyndhurst that the keys were left behind the front door due to nobody being at home. What a trust for someone that you had never met. I enjoyed my stay even though it was only for one night and the full english breakfast was superb. I will certainly stay again but for a few days next time.

Ken Andrew - 1st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay At The Lyndhurst
This is the first time that I\'ve stayed in a B&B, for many years, and I have no complaints with the Lyndhurst. Two minutes walk in to town, the room was clean and comfortable, and the FEB was nice. A friendly welcome, but with regards parking, you just have to see what spots are available, near by.

Mr. Dave Embrey - 24th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Good
ok for price and location. Didn\'t try cooked breakfast, but standard one was ok. Room ok. Internet connection didn\'t work well (signal was ok, but so slow/problematic that couldn\'t use it at all)

Emanuele Re - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Gem Of A Hotel
A gem of a hotel! Superb location in the middle of Keswick with excellent hosts. Comfortable bed was well appreciated! Highly recommended. Thanks for having us - Tom & Helen

Mr. Thomas Selby - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
The Lyndhurst is ideally situated in the heart of Keswick and right in the heart of the town. It has good facilities and is clean throughout. The proprieter is very friendly and informative and cooks a mean breakfast. I would definitely recommend it.

Phillip Piercey - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
excellent stay excellent host

Ian Hilton - 18th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
excellent stay room very nice breakfast lovely and bed and shower super

Ian Hilton - 11th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lyndhurst B&b
Nice helpful landlady,great breakfast,clean rooms and value for money.

John Harrington - 4th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
I was on my own and was made to feel welcome. The room was fine and very comfortable. Breakfast was good.

Susan Thompson - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Central B And B In Keswic
The Lyndhurst is in a great location for a stay in Keswick. Just round the corner from the shops on a quiet road and 2 mins to Fitz Park. Very clean with tv and kettle in room, traditional b and b. Had to leave early so didn't have breakfast but it was traditional full English, toast etc. No parking but managed to park on the road just round the corner. Good value.

Sarah Groom - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Guesthouse, Best Location,! Thank You!
We had a very warming welcome and have been asked to choose the Breakfast straight away when we've arrived at the Guesthouse. The Guesthouse has the best Location especially when you are travelling with Young children. It's located in a quite street, the Main street is just around the corner with several Shops and Restaurants. We had lovely Breakfast at the Morning. Overall i would give 5 of 5 Stars for our Stay! Thank you very much!

Luna Helmes - 11th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Good And Comfortable
The place was convenient, clean, and comfortable.

Patricia Marsh - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
great breakfast, helpful stage, value for money,

Peter Lawrence - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lyndhurst
The Lyndhurst is situated about a minutes walk from Keswick centre. Finding a parking spot can be a bit of a problem but that is a common for Keswick.
The en-suite rooms were spacious, clean,and comfortable. Barbara's a friendly host and cooks great english breakfasts.
I plan to stay there again on my next visit.

Ian Rogers - 25th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lydhurst
Very welcoming and friendly hotel and wonderful breakfast

Kenneth James - 19th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Nice B&b
Owner was friendly and helpful, good breakfast

Pim Heijnen - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Food And Location
Easy to go to the city centre. Good breakfast.

Xianping Liu - 5th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Welcoming host, clean, comfortable room and great location

Ruth Watson - 16th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lyndhurst Keswick
Great place to stay made to feel at home and welcome from start to finish...nice room and breakfast.Great location overall really good...Will definitely stay again.

Tom Matthews - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lyndhurst
The manageress gave me a warm and friendly welcome on arrival, and was at pains to ensure that I was comfortable and at ease throughout my stay. She even went out to shop for kippers, which is well beyond the call of duty!
I would recommend Lyndhurst to anyone, and shall certainly book in again if I'm invited to play at the Jazz Festival next year.

Paul Munnery - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Business Trip
Lovely b&b in good central location. Good sized room. Excellent shower and room facilities. Good breakfast and attentive service.

Jemaimah Morgan - 9th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

B&b Review
Very pleasant stay - clean room, good breakfast,, courteous hostess, and very good location near town centre and walks.

Ellen Marsden - 9th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

All Good
Lovely hotel really clean and nice people

Miss. Leanne Mckay - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Nice accommodation , friendly staff near to town centre.

Stephen Leeming - 11th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great Weekend Break
this B&B is in a ideal location,just a few minutes walk into the center of keswick with free parking on the road .
it was very clean and had everything we required for the weekend,rooms were comfortable and warm.
breakfast was good and the staff were very polite .friendly and helpful
we had a lovely relaxed weekend and would definetly recommend it .

Trudie Powell - 23rd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Stay In The Lakes.
Very welcoming,clean,good food,well situated,
very friendly,everything you want for a stay in the Lakes.

Leslie Poole - 26th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Lyndhurst Guest House
I stayed with my daughter at Lyndhurst in a clean , warm , well-appointed twin bedroom with en-suite facilities .
We were made very welcome . A lovely breakfast was served and the service was excellent .

Mrs. Christine Greig - 24th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Two Sisters
Clean and Comfortable, nice breakfast, and a warm welcome for us all including our westie Oscar

Catherine Elliott - 30th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Very warm welcome and very helpful. Room very clean and tidy. Breakfast was very hearty and satifying. Would definately return.

Mr. David Nichol - 21st Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Lyndhurst \bb
just had two very comfortable nights at Lyndhurst - very clean and food excellent. thank you xxx

Barbara Selwood - 9th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

My Stay At The Lyndhurst
Having stayed at the Lyndhurst twice now and planning to go back My partner and myself found it nice, comfortable and friendly. The rooms are a nice size and the food excellent. I would most certainy recommend this place to any friends and family as a place to stay.

Miss. Tracy Wells - 20th May, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
The Lynhurst is a fantastic little B/B in the centre of Keswick.Nice cosy twin room with everything you need especially the tea and coffee making facilities for that first morning cuppa.Brilliant breakfast,can't fault it, would definately recommend.

Janet Walton - 20th Apr, 2012
Verified Review