Excellent
Our stay at the Burlington was excellent. We stayed in room 3 at the front for two nights. A very spacious room, very clean, comfortable and everything you need to hand. There is some road noise from the A40 but it didn\'t bother us in anyway. Joyce who runs the Burlington is lovely,full of local information. Breakfast was excellent. You can catch a bus into Cheltenham or Gloucester outside the Burlington every 10 mins. Which is great. Thankyou Joyce for making our weekend away more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

MR & MRS P.BOALER - 3rd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Experience
Whoops, i pressed a wrong button. Definitely it should be five star review. Very pleasant stay, extremely helpful and friendly staff, making me feel at home. Strongly recommended!

Yang Su - 1st Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
This was a small very neat place to stay everything was very good and the breakfast yummy

Ian Sloan - 23rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Experience
Beautiful house, very warm welcome, great food - altogether an excellent few days

Mr. John Deacon - 11th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Burlington House
Great place to stay but next time we would like ensuite. Had our own bathroom but across the corridor. Superb breakfast and extremely friendly hosts.

David Knight - 7th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Outstanding Hospitality
A lovely small B&B which is maintained to a high standard and kept immaculately. Very good breakfast and rooms very well equipped. Highly recommended.

Judith De Witt - 24th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Hospitality
We were very welcome! Comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Good place to explore the Cotswold. Great hospitality!

Rob Van Uden - 13th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

5 Star Accommodation
Third time of staying, excellent in every way.Rooms very comfortable breakfast superb.Will stay again next year.

Mrs. susan beek - 12th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Gold Award
Beautiful interior. Lovely landlady. Spotless. Excellent bed. Great breakfast. What more could you want? Thank you.

Chris Sparkes - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Burlington House
I had an excellent stay and there was everything I needed. Very good value for money.

Irene Peat - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Gintastic
We were gin tasting in Cheltenham and stayed at Burlington House. The house is run by a lovely lady called Joyce who makes you feel very welcome, it is beautifully decorated, very clean and breakfast was delicious. I can\'t fault this house on anything. Definitely 5* from us.

Sarah Thompson - 8th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Immaculate And Friendly
Burlington House is ideal as a base to explore Cheltenham and the wider area. It\'s handy for the station and the excellent & \'every 5 minutes\' bus service just across the road takes you into the city in minutes. The accomodation was stylish and immaculately clean. Breakfast was lovely as was our host.

Victoria Campbell - 7th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Lovely room clean and a good size. Joyce was a very friendly host brrakfast was lovely too

Alex Wicks - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Beautiful Rooms And Lovely Breakfast
Very comfortable and spacious room with a reasonable single occuapancy rate. Breakfast was delicious. The landlady was very friendly and accommodating .

Only downside was the road outside is quite busy and the shower cubicle is on the small side.

M Geary - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
One of the best B&Bs that I\'ve stayed in. The room was very nice, with ensuite shower. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast menu includes help-yourself cereals & fruit, followed by a cooked menu of 3 options. I had a full English one day, then salmon & eggs the next day; both freshly cooked and tasty. In the room, there was a kettle, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, water, and biscuits. It\'s about 30 minutes walk to Cheltenham centre/Town hall (perfect for the festivals). I would definitely return here.

James Hamilton - 12th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

A Perfect Stay
a perfect stay and a very friendly staff

Guido Gloudi - 11th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Definitely Recommended
A lovely house and welcoming host. Everything needed in the room and a tasty breakfast.

I\'ve already booked to come again.

Diane Phillips - 7th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
This was an excellent find! Beautiful decor, friendly helpful hosts. Great breakfast, comfotable bed. Extra touches in room with iron/board, hair dryer, bottled water. Free WiFi. Lots of information about the area. On site parking. Easy access into Cheltenham. Would definately visit again.

Joan Lingard - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Guesthouse In Cheltenham
Everything was perfect. Host, room, breakfast were excellent

Wolfram Dr Kempf - 3rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

A Welcoming, Convenient Place To Stay!
We were made to feel very welcome in this well appointed guest house! Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. Very conveniently situated for Cheltenham town and places of interest. Would recommend!

Marie Rookard - 29th May, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Had just one night at Burlington house , spotlessly clean, great breakfast and the owner Joyce was just lovely, really helpful , friendly and was a pleasure to meet her. Myself and my husband would highly recommend this B and B x

Nickola Clarke - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Fabulous Place
Burlington house is a b&b which reaches the standards of a high quality hotel - it is mericulously clean, beautifully furnished and the breakfast is exceptional. The owners are also extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Mr. Will Alvis - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Top Quality
This was home from home and we couldn\'t have asked for more. Particularly appreciated were the daily-replenished complimentary items and the comfort and decor of our room.

Susan Merryweather - 11th May, 2017
Verified Review

My Stay
Excellent. Value for money.

Pauline Stayt - 7th May, 2017
Verified Review

Had A Great Time
Beautiful and clean room with a comfy bed and great breakfast. Would come again :)

David Illes - 22nd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect
Lovely guest house, very comfy and beautifully decorated. Great breakfast. Joyce was very welcoming. Would definitely stay again!

Ashley Spencer - 25th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

?
Owners were friendly and very helpful. Room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Breakfast was perfect.
We were able to park in the driveway which was a big help as we are no longer in our prime.

Tristan Benac - 25th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

?
Owners were friendly and very helpful. Room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Breakfast was perfect.
We were able to park in the driveway which was a big help as we are no longer in our prime.

Tristan Benac - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Night Away
Really enjoyed my night at Burlington house. Very friendly welcome. Lovely clean room that was well furnished. Excellent choices for breakfast with well cooked quality ingredients. I will be back!

Paul Ibrahim - 11th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Great, Just Great
Great experience, the best of the real good educated British People.

Mr. Jorge Laisequilla - 1st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Its Always A Pleasure Staying At Burlington House
Many thanks for a great night sleep, and a wonderful breakfast with a great choice.
Will definitely stay again.

Neil Bridgland - 17th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Welcome
A lovely short stay in this delightful small guest house just outside Cheltenham.

Rosamond Lee - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Another Faultless Stay
Returned for another journey-break overnight stay, as always standard of stay was faultless...

Mr. Gary Heane - 27th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Great stay, friendly welcome, top quality furnishings and bedding, locally sourced breakfast ingredients.

Mr. Nigel Greer - 25th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We loved staying at Burlington House. Wonderful welcome,




spotlessly clean and elegantly decorated B & B.

Joyce is a wonderful host and always willing to do her best for her guests. Easy access to Cheltenham by bus or 35 minute walk into Cheltenham.

Mimi Konigsberg - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Warm, Clean With All Facilities
Wonderful stay, would definitely stay again.
Many thanks

Neil Bridgland - 13th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

A Few Days In Cheltenham
We thought the host was lovely, made us feel at home straight away, the accommodation and the breakfast was excellent

Peter Birtles - 9th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place!
The rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts delicious and Joyce made our stay extra special - what are you waiting for, get booking!

Mrs. Gillian Goodrich - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Fantastic Stay
I was on a business trip and on my way home. I decided to stay at Burlington House as my half way stop over and I am so glad I did. Joyce was a wonderful and welcoming host. My room was superb and I had a great nights sleep. A lovely home cooked breakfast set me up for the day perfectly. I will certainly be back and I highly recommend this little gem to everyone.

Richard Ward-Smith - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very nice. Would 100% stay here again.

Mr. Martin Pratt - 15th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Special And Conveniently Located B&b
Excellent B&B. The room was immaculate, our hosts were very warm and helpful and the breakfast was first class. The only down side for us was the noisy A40. Rooms at the back of the house would presumably avoid traffic noise.

Ann Lees - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Lovely room and breakfast,nice and easy to get in to town,very lovely hosts,great stay.

Richard Allen - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

First Class Accomodation
We travel extensively and would normally stay in a hotel but after reading the reviews decided to give Burlington House B and B a go. We were highly delighted and could not fault the spotless accommodation, warm welcome or excellent breakfast. They deserve everyone of their four stars. If all B and B\'s were like this we would not stay in a hotel again.

Paul Watson - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

An Excellent Place To Stay.
Lovely friendly greeting by Joyce the owner, our room was clean, fresh and very comfortable with everything you could possibly want. Breakfast was great could not ask for a better choice from fruit to cereal to a fab cooked breakfast. Would definitely go back. Thank you very much for a lovely stay.

Mr. john dearlove - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Not only the nice city, also a warm welcome and great breakfast at this Hotel. Try it.

Marco Radice - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Stay In Cheltenham
My wife and I and our son stayed there for one night, and we really enjoyed it. It\'s nice to be take care of by nice people as Joyce. The room is nice, beds are good and the breakfast is delicious. We definitely recommend it for anyone who wishes to stay in Cheltenham.

Mr. Jan Arve Pettersen - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Home Away From Home
The kind and caring hosts of Burlington House, Keith and Joyce, are intent on making guests comfortable and relaxed. Nothing is too much trouble for them and their beautiful Victorian house is tastefully furnished. Breakfast too, is worth waking up for - a yummy selection of fresh, beautifully presented options. I loved my stay at Burlington House.

Ros Plowright - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Second stay within few days (travelling to/from Devon); and more opportunity to take in high standard of accommodation; welcoming host; nice breakfast; and value for money; highly recommend as place to stay in Cheltenham...

Mr. Gary Heane - 24th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Cheltenham Stay - Very Pleasant
Pleasant accommadation, large bedroom, clean and well decorated, friendly welcoming host, excellent breakfast, very good fruit selection, planning to stay again...

Ms. Yvonne Porter - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

5* Luxury
Unfortunately I stayed only one night at Burlington House, and arrived after 9pm, having travelled most of the day. What a nice welcome I got, a splendid bedroom and a superb, comfortable bed. I slept well, and enjoyed the lovely en-suite facilities, before partaking of a scrumptious and beautifully cooked breakfast. What a treat.

Mrs. Sandra Coombs - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Review
The attention to detail. The cleanliness of the lace. Fantastic.

Mary De Freitas - 4th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

2 Nights In Cheltenham
A fantastic little gem of a B & B, greats hosts, ultra clean fantastic breakfast. so glad we didn\'t stay in a premier inn!! Highly recommended 5 Stars.

Mr. Timothy Martin - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Thoroughly Recommended
excellent B&B. scrupulously clean, welcoming, comfy beds, quiet but well located. joyce was amazing, and breakfast was delicious and substantial (but with healthy options on offer).

Faye Oconnor - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hosts
We arrived early and this wasn\'t a problem, the breakfast was lovely and the hosts were very kind and accommodating. The only problem we had was with noise in the morning, the vent led between the kitchen and our room so I could hear the chatter and preparation of breakfast quite early on a Sunday. There were some pipes that also made noises every time someone turned on a tap. Despite however it being on the main road we couldn\'t hear any road traffic.

Benjamin Woodhead - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
Great response to our emails prior to our arrival . Joyce was friendly and welcoming and our rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was substantial and delicious! Despite being on a main road there was no traffic noise at all.

Timothy Boyce - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Good Honest Value And Recommended As A Result Of Our Experience
Clean, comfortable and convenient, a father and son combination, we stayed 3 nights for the RAIT 2016 event at Fairford. Joyce was very attentive to our needs and welcoming. A good breakfast - with proper coffee!

David Anderson - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
very lovely room and comfortable bed.breakfast is so nice. proprietor Joyce is so kind.i hope to stay again.

Masumi Azami - 28th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Our Visit To The Cheltenham Music Festival
We were delighted to have found this wonderful B&B on the outskirts of town. Very easy for walking or catching a bus into Cheltenham. Joyce & Keith took a great pride in their home acting as perfect and welcoming hosts. Joyce clearly made friends with all her fascinating guests. They set a very high standard, which should be a bench mark for many hotels to aspire too. Well recommended.

Derek Budd - 21st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovelly Stay
we only stayed one night but the welcome and hospitality shown to us was impeccable will stay again beautiful home many thanks.x

Stephen Wilkinson - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Absolutely Lovely Hotel
We cannot thank The Burlington House enough for a Fabulous stay,My Sister\'s 40th Birthday Treat! Spotless Clean Room, complimentary bottle of Prosecco! Very much Appreciated! Joyce and Keith very Lovely People.

Miss. Sharon Hunt - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Recommrnend
Friendly hosts, clean, comfortable and good breakfast.

Katherine Maunder - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
If visiting Cheltenham, this is surely one if the best places to stay. The Burlington is a small gurst house offering 3 rooms all with either ensuite or private facilities, whuch are well maintained and to a high standard. The owners (Joyce and Keith) are attentive and friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast offers a mix of buffet style and cooked to order items all done to a good standard and sets you up for the day. I cant recommend the Burlington highly enough and would gladly book another stay without hesitation.

William McLennan - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous
We only had one night at this delightful B&B, wish we we could have stayed longer! Very comfortable and very hospitable. Highly recommend.

Susan Morgan - 27th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Accomodation And Great Hostess
This is my third stay with Joyce and each time I\'m always made to feel very welcome. The room facilities are excellent and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice. Its the best B&B in the area.

Mrs. Susan Bishop - 25th May, 2016
Verified Review

Comfort And Care
This was a great B & B. The proprietors have thought of everything. Breakfast, bed and bath were excellent. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for comfort and a bit of care.

Sheila Whelan - 19th May, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
What a fantastic stay @ Burlington house The location was so easy to find with ample parking and added bonus of main rout into town bus stop across the road!, our room was so lovely,clean and tidy with all of the little extras that really make a difference ,the breakfast was lovely with every taste catered for ,The owners could.nt have been more friendly and helpful,Great value for money and i would definitely recomend to everyone .

Ian Feetenby - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

So Tasteful
What an excellent establishment. We were greeted in such a friendly manner, the decor was fabulous, the bed comfortable and the shower powerful. I quite want to have a refit at home now! To top it all off the breakfast super and cooked perfectly.

Louise Kenchington - 1st May, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly, Comfortable And Lovely
A lovely stay. Close to the town centre - room was clean and very pleasant. Breakfast was excellent. Joyce the owner is lovely and really friendly. We will go back.

Alison Reeves - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We had a lovely overnight stay at Burlington House this weekend. Joyce was extremely hospitable; the room was clean and had all the amenities we could have needed (including an iron and ironing board!); and the breakfast was the best my partner had ever had at a B&B. He was very impressed with the quality. Thank you. We would highly recommend a stay.

Jane Glendenning - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Stay On Thursday 7 April 2016
Courteous and friendly welcome. Room perfect, clean and airy with necessary amenities provided. Tasty healthy breakfast to start the day.
Recommended to all.

Mr. Robert Aitken - 9th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyed Cheltenham Thoroughly!
Joyce and Keith were so lovely! The guest house was modern but quaint, tastefully decorated, and very clean. Breakfast was all that an English breakfast should be. We wished we could stay another night, but had many more stops on our itinerary. High marks!

Ruth Stitt - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
Only stayed for a single night (on business) and couldn\'t fault the place/room. All the little touches were there that are often lacking. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. Like I said... I couldn\'t fault the place and would definitely look to stay here again.

Mr. James Booth - 24th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome, Great Food, Beautiful Rooms.
Fantastic stay at Burlington House. A lovely warm welcome from our hoste. Very comfortable rooms with an abundance of tea and biscuits. The breakfast was amazing too. In short, nothing was too much trouble for our hoste. We loved our stay so much we\'ve booked again to stay in June.

Dora Ginnette - 24th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Top Class
Lovely place to stay. Lovely people who could\'nt have been more helpful.

Philip Blake - 20th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent!...
We don\'t normally do guest houses but just had 2 great nights at the Burlington during Festival week. Excellent accommodation, the place was spotless and Joyce was so welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay here again....

Karen Hatton - 19th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Very comfortable, clean and an outstandingly friendly \"make yourself at home\" atmosphere. 10min walk to train station, 20min walk into town.

Catherine Bowman - 17th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
Stayed for one night in this beautiful guest house. Absolutely spotlessly clean, lovely boutique style bedroom. Very warm and friendly welcome. Great breakfast. Wouldn\'t hesitate to go back, shame we weren\'t staying longer.

Yvonne Mitchell - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay
We found this place via TripAdvisor. Fantastic place to stay. The welcome received was warm and wonderful. The facilities first class. Our bedroom was really comfortable and quiet. Could not wish for a better place to stay.

Have already booked to return later in the year.

Highly recommend this Guest House.

Mrs. LORRAINE HAWES - 7th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay Again
As a solo female traveller I like a small relaxed and friendly venue to stay when travelling and the Burlington consistently provides this for me. Additionally the house is presented to a high level of cleanliness and comfort and the owner is just lovely.

Mrs. Dorothy Nicholls - 7th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovley Home-from-home
Lovely B&B, very clean and comfortable; Joyce is a great host and good cook.

Susan Ryan - 21st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Arrived on Friday afternoon for 2 nights & couldn\'t have wished for a more friendly host than Joyce. We were late checking out on Sunday morning because we were still chatting! Room was nice & clean & well equipped & the breakfast was very good. We would thoroughly recommend a stay here if you are visiting the area.

SIMON BURGESS - 21st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay In Cheltenham
Lovely welcoming hosts. Ample parking. Lovely well appointed room. Delicious breakfast.

Martin Orange - 14th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Burlington House
Conveniently located, well presented, very comfortable with nice touches provided. I was made very welcome, despite arriving at a very late hour. Breakfast was excellent. tremendous value for money.

John Farmery - 14th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

All Good!
What more could you want. Clean comfortable room, decent breakfast, TGI Friday just down the road for dinner, off road parking, friendly family run B&B.

Paul Fildes - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect
lovely stay clean friendly quiet beautiful selection for breakfast will return after xmas

Ann Hudson - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay!
So enjoyed staying at Burlington House. Joyce made my stay so very enjoyable - it was like staying with a good friend - can\'t get any better than that. The house is very welcoming and the rooms delightful. The full English breakfast was delicious and set me up for the day. I shall certainly stay again and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Patricia Christian - 6th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
I stayed here with a colleague for 2 nights, and would find it hard to fault. Clean, Comfortable, and with a friendly hostess who cooked an excellent breakfast.

John Frankham - 4th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable, Clean And Friendly Place To Stay
This was a comfortable, clean and very friendly B&B in a convenient position for the town.

Helen Mitchell - 26th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic!
One of the best B&Bs I\'ve stayed in. Extremely comfortable, great breakfast and welcoming hosts. Highly recommended.

Dr. Funmi Okunola - 16th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
We stayed here to visit Cheltenham Literature Festival and didn\'t realise at the time of booking it was 1.5 miles into town. We walked but could have caught the regular bus outside so no problem with transport.
The room we had was lovely with all the usual amenities - beautifully decorated. Breakfast was good. Joyce was very friendly.

Judith Lainsbury - 11th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Conveniently situated in the outskirts of Cheltenham there are good bus links (10 mins from the town centre and 5 mins from train station)

Excellent accommodation with beautiful decor. Joyce, the landlady, was very welcoming and helpful with our enquirers.

Had an early start so breakfast first thing with a good choice and well prepared food.

Would definitely visit again.

Liam Loughrey - 20th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Short Weekend Stay
Great location - close to Bacon Theatre (where we were going) and very close to town centre and M5.
Very comfortable accommodation, breakfast was great and our hosts, Joyce & Keith were very welcoming and helpful.

Jeanie Roberton - 20th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place!
we enjoyed out stay very much. Joyce is so nice and the guesthouse is clean, tidy and beautiful. Super breakfast!

Zhong Zheng - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your lovely review. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you stay again next time you visit the Cotswolds.

Superb
One of the best accom\' I have stayed in
Attention to detail, cleanliness, decor, style, breakfast,
100% and Joyce is a lovely friendly lady - she deserves to do well. A delight to stay - thank you Rosey

Rosey Morgan - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much, I have thoroughly enjoyed running the guesthouse since relocating from the North East, mainly because I have had so many lovely and interesting people to stay. It really was a pleasure to meet you and I will look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Cheltenham.

Lovely Place To Stay
Burlington House is a lovely place, nice d├ęcor, clean, comfortable rooms and The owners couldn\'t do enough and were regularly checking everything was ok. Breakfast was great, 25 mins walk into Cheltenham and convenient for the motorway and an easy journey into Gloucester. I would recommend booking early as we got the last room which was a twin and we would have preferred a double.

Mrs. Alison Horton - 13th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Cotswolds
The room (and the bathroom) was very nice and clean, with all the necessary to have a cup of tea whenever you want. The owner has been really kind and she prepares very good breakfast. If I come back in Cheltenham, I will surely choose again this accomodation!

Federica Ciregia - 12th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your lovely review - it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am really pleased you enjoyed being in the Cotswolds, and I was impressed that you managed to get around to see so many of the beautiful Cotswold villages and attractions by public transport. It would be lovely to see you again should you come back to Cheltenham.

Perfect Gateway For The Cotswolds!
Great place to stay in Cheltenham - as starting point to visit the Cotswolds. Stylish and comfortable at an affordable price.

Sara Bottino - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Glad you enjoyed your stay particularly after your traumatic journey getting here. It would be lovely to welcome you again if you decide to visit the Cotswolds again.

Cheltenham Visit
Very nice little guest house. Conveniently located for a frequent bus service into Cheltenham or a 20-25 minute walk if you feel energetic.

Mr. Graham Ford - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your lovely review - it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Comfortable Little B&b
Great breakfast and very comfortable bed. Joice will look after you.

Mark McFarland - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Really glad you enjoyed your stay at Burlington House and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Continued Fabulous Service
I knew there was a change of ownership coming and was delighted to find the new owner equally as lovely, warm and welcoming. The breakfast was spot on and I had a very relaxed and comfortable stay. No complaints at all. I will return when in the area.

Mrs. Dorothy Nicholls - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am really pleased we managed to uphold the high standards set by the previous owners. We will look forward to seeing you again when you next visit.

Excellent
We spent two nights at Burlington House. Joyce and Keith were friendly and welcoming hosts. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and was very good. We would recommend Burlington House and would definitely choose to stay here again in future.


Mrs. Denise Psaila - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we will look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Cheltenham.

Celebration Weekend
Wonderful time in this very pleasant b&b. Our hosts were very helpful and accommodating. Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast would recommend to all.

Gina Arundel - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again at sometime in the future.

Great B&b
Lovely one night stay, beautiful house, clean, lovely friendly host, great breakfast. 20 min walk to town or a bus stop outside. Book direct for a cheaper rate. Would defo come back if in Cheltenham again.

Helen Dumbarton - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.

Highly Recommended - A Very Comfortable Guest House
The Proprietors welcomed us into their absolutely spotless Guest House. Staying at Burlington House was a pleasure, it is tastefully decorated to a high spec and the breakfasts were superb.

Lynda De Boo - 25th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for you kind review. We arr so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we shall see you again at sometime in the future.

Weekend Stay With Friends
We had a wonderful stay.The room was clean and comfortable.We were made very welcome and enjoyed a lovely breakfast.We would most definately stay there again

Diana Marshall - 24th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Excellent Again
Lovely all round. I will certainly stay again whenever I need to be in the area.

Mrs. Dorothy Nicholls - 4th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

A Little Gem
Delightful house, delightful hosts, fabulous food and hospitality in the room. Immaculately clean and well maintained venue. Beds comfortable and room at a good temperature. I will definitely stay again if I\'m in the area. It\'s not always comfortable being a single female traveller but the owners made me very welcome and at ease. Thanks, it couldn\'t have been any better.

Dorothy Nicholls - 20th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you again at sometime in the future.

Brilliant
Welcoming, comfortable, great service. Was extremely impressed from initial booking right till i walked out the door the next day. Recommended!

Jared Henderson - 5th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with and look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.

Thoroughly Recommend!
This is a really lovely place to stay and Rita made us feel so welcome from the start. The house is beautiful, our room was immaculate and such a comfy bed! Breakfast was delicious and set us up for our drive home to Windsor. Thoroughly recommended and thank you Rita.

Mrs. Roma Gibbs - 12th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you Roma for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you and your friend stay at our place. So pleased you enjoyed it. Would love to see you back again in the not too distance future. I will make sure the Shower light is on too. Thanks again. Rita

Fabulous Bb
Burlington House is a lovely BB and Rita was a fabulous hostess. Very helpful and attentive to our needs. Lovely , clean room ! Breakfast was great and a good choice available!! Would thoroughly recommend staying here!

Mrs. Denise Pitt - 11th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much Denise It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest. Thank you also for the samples which I will try as soon as I get chance. It would be lovely to see you both again in the future, and so pleased for the lovely comments. Thank you again

1 Night Stay
Rita was an attentive hostess, breakfast was very good. The quality of the whole house was top notch with attention to detail of the decoration good.Beds fine. Usual problem of weak showers, (electric)but that is normal across the board with hotels.

Peter Cooper - 8th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. Sorry about the shower but the water company were repairing two leaks in the surrounding area which gave us reduced pressure.

A Lovely Hotel And A Warm Welcome
Burlington House is in a great location - near to the train station. It is smart and clean and well represented in the photos on their website. Breakfast included a lovely fruit salad which I liked very much. The host was welcoming and friendly and the price was good. I would definitely stay there again

Ms. Angela Catley - 4th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again at some time in the future.

Rita
Everything was excellent, thank you very much
Fred and Rita.

ALEXANDROS KOTZIAGKIAOURIDIS - 9th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again at some time in the future.

Xxx
very nice people
xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Vladimir Vornakovs - 2nd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. Hope to see you again.

Wonderful Time
Stayed here with my mum for a few days shopping and to view the gorgeous country side in the Cotswolds . Had a very enjoyable time , my mum didn\'t want to leave . Fred and Rita are just wonderful people and will do as much as they possibly can to make your stay an excellent experience . This is by far one of the best b&b s we\'ve stayed in for friendlyness a good breakfast , great location , and very clean and tidy . Thank you so much Fred and Rita we\'ve missed you already .

Leah Townend - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice for us to have friendly people like you as guests. It makes our job so much more enjoyable. Hope we will see you again in the future.

kind regards,
Rita & Fred

An Ideal B And B
We found this accommodation extremely comfortable, clean, attractive, relaxing, non-stressful with every need attended to. The breakfast was exceptional and Fred and Rita very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely visit again.

Mr. John Shilling - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we shall see you again at sometime in the future.

Excellent!
Everything was excellent: the accommodation, cleanliness, welcome, food, and advice offered.

Teresa Ely - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review, it was nice to have you staying with us. Many thanks also for you kind generosity.

Rita & Fred

Great B & B
Lovely accommodation,spotlessly clean. Great breakfast. Made to feel very welcome.

SAMUEL ALBERT TAYLOR - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope that we shall see you again at sometime in the future.

Charming B&b. Exceptionally Helpful. Very Friendly
A charming B&B set in a large house. It was a little more expensive than others in the area but had received good reviews on other websites.

When we arrived, it was a little difficult to find as the sign was partially obscured by trees. The "car park" was small and sometimes difficult to navigate.

The smallish bedroom had most modern conveniences and was very nicely decorated with good quality furnishings. It only had a double bed but it was comfortable. The TV was small, but the wardrobe was a generous size. The B&B had WiFi but the low signal strength made it unusable from our bedroom.

The breakfast comprised cereal, fruit juice, full English breakfast and tea. It was delicious and it was served in a delightful dining room.

The owners were very friendly and gave us lots of info about what to see and how to get to those places. It was a pleasure to meet such a nice couple.

Despite its few faults, it excelled in all the important areas. I highly recommend staying here.

Dr. Stephen Whittle - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your review. Re the price, we are perhaps a little more expensive than surrounding B&B's but this is reflected in our 4 star with silver award rating. I believe that we are the only B&B in Cheltenham with this accolade.
Sorry about the sign being partially obscured, I will trim the tree near to the sign.
As for the car park being small, the width of the car park is 26 feet and your car was maximum 6 feet, added to which there was no other cars there for the two days of your stay. I was fascinated to see your wife guiding you into a space that is four times the width of your car. We normally park two Range Rovers there !!
Re the WiFi, I am sorry that you did not mention this to myself or Rita as I believe that you probably picked up a neighbours open network and therefore a weak signal. We have 30 Mb speed from Virgin cable and have never had any previous complaints.

In spite of the above negatives, it seems that you enjoyed your stay with us which makes us very happy.

Excellent Stay
We had a very warm welcome from Fred and Rita. The room was very comfortable with great facilities. A delicious breakfast set us up for a day of exploring Cheltenham - the town centre was only a 10 minute bus ride and bus stop outside Burlington House. We would love to return.

Colin Channer - 8th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return at sometime in the future.

Perfect Place To Stay!
If you are looking for an authentic b&b, this is it. Rita was so very kind and wonderfully accommodating. The rooms were terrific, the beds so very comfortable, the breakfast delicious. You will not be disappointed. :-)

Ms. Debbie Portela - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully we will see you again.

Excellent
The room was tidy, comfortable and very clean. Rita and Fred made me feel very welcome, and I got a great night's sleep. I would highly recommend Burlington House to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Cheltenham.

Mr. Christopher Christou - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again at sometime in the future.

Excellent
Great location, great price and a very comfortable nights sleep. I'll definitely be back

Lee Godfrey - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we shall see you again soon.

Happy
Very quiet, we spent a very nice and pleasant stay

Mr. Couffinhal Jean-paul - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we shall see you again at sometime in the future.

A Hidden Gem
An outstanding B and B. Beautifully appointed with quality fittings and decor throughout. 5 mins town centre by car. Outstanding breakfast choice prepared to order. Rita and Fred put the residents first and foremost with there most warm and friendly welcome. Don't ignore this establishment-will stay there again and again. George

Mr. George Slawinski - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again at sometime in the future.

Burlington House Review
Having just spent two nights in Burlington House I can thoroughly recommend this professional, clean, friendly and reasonably priced Guest House. A warm welcome, comfortable surroundings (very comfortable beds!), lovely breakfast - what more could you ask for?

Mr. John Hogg - 14th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your very kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.

Delightful
What a wonderful place to stay. I have already recommended to my own clients. Beautiful rooms, fabulous fresh breakfast, clean,comfortable, fluffy towels, hair dryer, iron, biscuits, just lovely. All service delivered with a warm welcome and a friendly smile. First place away from my home where I actually slept all night!! Thank you Burlington House

Miss. Kerry Smith - 9th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you Kerry for your lovely comments. We will certainly look forward to seeing you again and Thank you for the recommendations.I don't know if you could put these remarks Trip Adviser as more people do review that site than the Q booking system.If that is no trouble. Hope you enjoyed seeing your little one and see you soon i hope. Rita

2 - 4 May 2014
Extremely friendly and efficient hostess.
Cleanand comfortable accommodation.
Great breakfasts.

Richard Allan - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you again.

B&b Cheltenham
Superb attention to detail, everything you would want was there. Would definitely stay again.

Jennie Smith - 4th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again at sometime in the future

Excellent Place To Stay
Very warm welcome from Rita and Fred the owners who do everything they can to ensure a pleasant stay. The house is Beautifully decorated throughout and spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed and nice quiet rooms. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others.

Darran Bramley - 19th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.

Excellent B&b
We stayed 2 nights at the end of January and had a great stay at a very good B&B.The room was very good with excellent facilities and little extras that make all the difference.
Overall we had a great couple of nights.

STEVE MCGOWAN - 2nd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at sometime in the future.

Overnight On 29th December
Such a friendly welcome and excellent attention throughout. Thank you

Tom Stannage - 3rd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at sometime in the future.

Very Stylish
We stayed in room 1, it was beautifully decorated with very meticulous attention to detail. Breakfast was great and the house is in a good location within walking distance of the train station and town centre. If fate draws me back to Cheltenham, I'd stay here again.

Karen Horsley-McKay - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope that we shall see you again at some future date.

Home From Home
This is my 2nd stay and it was just a good as the first time.

The place a fabulous and a gem.

I will be staying here again can't recommned it highly enough.

Especially as Fred the owner and I are such big fans of porridge in the morning :)

Mr. Juswant Rai - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and we look forward to your next stay.

Very Pleasant Stay
I was made to feel right at home and cared for.. As I was alone Rita went out of her way to chat and be cheerful. I did appreciate a very pleasant stay and would recommend to anyone looking for a pleasant stay. Thank you both very much

Ms. Judith Chesney - 8th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you had the "home from home" feeling, which we do our best to promote. We hope that we shall have the pleasure of your company again at some time in the future.

Burlington House
A wonderfully warm welcome from Rita and Fred. We stayed at Burlington House for two nights and would definitely recommend it to anyone without hesitation. Beautiful decor in all of the rooms, lovely and clean and the breakfast was beautifully cooked by Fred. Thanks for a lovely stay and we will return when we next come to Cheltenham. Lynne & Karl

Mr. Carl Davies - 24th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for the lovely comments, so much appreciated.We will look forward to seeing you both again sometime.
Hope the family are OK and if they ever need any advise about living in Cheltenham, they can always pop round for a chat.
Thank you once again. Rita & Fred X

Fantastic!
We needed somewhere to stay for one night after being at a family party. Most places were "minimum 2 nights", then we found Burlington House. Friendly and efficient communication and no issues with clarification of questions. Easily located and the exterior was instantly welcoming. A warm friendly welcome ensued, rooms clean, tidy and very comfortable. Well located for food and serving an excellent breakfast we highly recommend the hotel! Looking forward to a longer stay next time.

Mr. Richard Galea - 17th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again at sometime in the future.

Excellent
Lovely place, very good breakfast, clean rooms and overall very nice people.

Mr. Martin Miltz - 13th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again at sometime in the future.

Excellent Stay
I stayed here for one night and was very pleased. Comfortable beds and a spacious room with a desk to do work at. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. I will certainly come back here again.

Mr. Werner Hartholt - 8th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.

Onbe Night Stay
Very comfortable room and a delicious breakfast. Would recommend staying here

Mr. Guy Sitwell - 7th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Lovely Hostel
Nice food, nice tea. I love the decoration style and the zealous landlady!

Mr. Lin Liang - 20th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review and we hope that we shall see you again in the future.

Great Breakfast
We stayed at the Burlington whilst the usual owners were away, but were very well looked after by those attending to the daily running in their absence. They could not do enough for us and cooked the most amazing breakfast.

Mrs. Samantha Crossley - 27th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully look forward to seeing you in the future

Excellent Stay
I was worried about staying in a bed and breakfast on my own however, the couple running the B&B made me feel safe, secure and at home. I would highly recommend this lovely and elegently decorated B&B. The cleanliness, friendliness and hospitality was worth every penny paid.

Mrs. Kathleen Mcglone - 11th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
MANY THANKS FOR YOUR KIND REVIEW. WE ARE PLEASED THAT YOU ENJOYED YOUR YOUR STAY WITH US AND HOPE TO SE YOU AGAIN AT SOMETIME IN THE FUTURE.

'smashing' Time!.
I would like to Thank both Rita and Fred, for ensuring my brief overnight stay was Very Welcoming, with a Feeling of Staying with Old Friends.
The Room allocated was a Delight, Well Appointed, and was Spotlessly Clean.
Rita recommended to me a really lovely Restaurant, with a great Menu, and the mere mention of Rita's name, ensured I was seated at a 'strategic' table, so that I could enjoy the full ambience of the setting!.
Breakfast in the morning, was plentiful, and my quirky request for the Salmon, mixed with Full English, gave much merriment to Rita - but it had to be done!.
Rita and Fred went the 'extra' mile by allowing me to leave my car with them, whilst I attended my Meeting. They even allowed me to return later in the day, to change out of my suit, before embarking on my long journey South.
I can understand why, Rita and Fred have many Regulars staying, and so my advice would be to book a room early. I know that should I require the 'perfect' accommodation, in the Area, I would not hesitate to Book again.
Best Regards,
David.

Mr. David Marshall - 22nd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when in the area.

Lovely B&b
Burlington House is very homely and we were made to feel very welcome. A tasty and substantial breakfast sent us on our way.

Mrs. Chris Rose - 18th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Excellent.
Despite my short stay, I had a very enjoyable time and felt at home and well looked after. Hightly recommended.

Miss. Anke Katrin Eissmann - 11th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lovely Stay
We had a very warm and friendly greeting from our hosts who were able to help with advice on getting around town and what to do. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well decorated. Breakfast in the morning was perfect, an excellent fresh fruit salad and good quality cooked food. When you consider how much a national chain hotel just down the road charges this was excdellent value for money. All in all a really good find and we will be more than happy to use it again.

Mr. Philip Snell - 8th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.

Excellent Accommodation
Excellent accommodation and service.

Mr. Len Stokes - 25th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at some time in the future.

First Class Accommodation
We stayed one night only in this lovely B&B on the last night of our trip. Had we known how good it was we would have stayed nowhere else. Accommodation was first class as was breakfast. We have never before met such helpful people as Fred and Rita. We very highly recommend that you stay there.

Mr. Paul Keegan - 21st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Rita & Fred

A Warm Welcome And A Big Breakfast!
I was made to feel very welcome from the time I knocked on the door. The room was very comfortable, with everything I could want. The breakfast was amazing, though I'm sad I couldn't do it justice. And how obliging it was of the proprietors to give me (and my luggage) a lift when I checked out. Thank you!

Ms. Julie Yates - 9th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
Rita & Fred

Burlington House
A superb B&B. Fred and Rita make you feel very welcome in their house. The room and bathroom are spotless and nicely decorated. The beds are very comfortable. We slept like babies despite the busy road. And a wonderful breakfast with a wide variety: fresh fruit, cereals, full English and toast, pancakes... When we go back to Cheltenham, we'll be staying in Burlington house again.

Mr. Marc Decat - 2nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review. It really was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely hope that we will see you again at sometime in the future.
Rita & Fred

From John And Davina (shropshire)
Rita and Fred were excellent hosts. Room 2 was very clean and airy. There were several choices of breakfast foods and the cooked items were superb. We are likely to visit the Cheltenham/Gloucester area in the near future so Burlington House will be top of our list for a return stay. A very pleasant area too.

Mr. John Lane - 18th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Wonderful Stay
I stayed at the Burlington house with my wife recently and had a very enjoyable stay.location and facilities were excellent and Rita cooked us a fantastic breakfast the next morning.

Mr. Edward Deren - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to look after you. Hope to see you again.

Welcoming Hosts!
My husband and I enjoyed our two night stay at the Burlington House, immensely. The atmosphere was friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts were plentiful, from yogurt, fruit and toast to a proper English breakfast. It was a few blocks from the train station and a short bus ride to town.

Mr. Robert Becker - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at sometime in the future.

Excellent!
I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend stay at Burlington House. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was all one could hope for: very spacious, clean and well decorated. The bed was vwey comfortable. The bathroom was a treat-everything in it seemed brand new. One could really rhapsodise about the breakfast. Plenty to choose from and no waiting for service! Thank you very much.

Mr. Keith Pearson - 25th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind comments. It gives us pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again at some time in the future.

Good As Ever
Our second stay here and it did not disappoint! Beautiful area of the country and great house to stay. Be seeing you again!

Mrs. Ann Fieldhouse - 1st Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thanks Ann and Keith for your lovely review. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Convenient Friendly B&b
for business visits to West Cheltenham, this is an unusually warm and friendly overnight stop. The decor is well maintained and tasteful, rooms clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast. I hope to stay there on every visit.

Dr. Ben Ralston - 1st Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Lovely Warm And Friendly
Many thanks to the lovely rita who welcomed us so warmly to her cosy B & B

The room we had was very nice and the breakfast of equally high standard.

Thank you also for letting us have the room until 11am so we could prepare for a friends wedding

I would highly recommend staying here!

Many thanks again Kathryn and Andrew x

Mrs. Kathryn Tyrer - 12th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Kathryn, many thanks for your nice review. Pleased that you had a nice stay and hope you had a nice wedding also. Hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards,
Rita

Excellent
Very pleasant and enjoyable stay. I was made to feel very welcome and the room was comfortable and clean. All in all, excellent!

Mr. Richard Webber - 8th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Richard, many thanks for your review. This helps our listing.

regards, Fred & Rita

Very Good Night
Stayed recently for one night on Business. The room was beautifully decorated and the bed very comfortable. TV had a DVD player too which was a good addition. Bathroom was private but external to the room, this wasn't a problem though. Bathroom was very clean with plenty of towels. Shower did take awhile to warm up and went cold again quickly as it was not an electric shower. Owners very friendly and helpful and a good selection of items for breakfast - Full English, or cereal, fruit salad, toast etc. Very accommodating. Would stay again definitely!

Mr. Alex Kelly - 7th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your review. Sorry about the shower. As you say, the shower is not electric but is off the mains water supply. The reason for the water going hot then cold is due to the outside watering system to the garden which comes on at about 8 AM for 15 minutes and lowers the water supply to the house. I have now changed this to come on at 10 AM when it should not interfere with the supply to the shower when guests are showering.
Hoping to see you agan sometime in the future.
Kind regards, Rita & Fred

Excellent
Lovely house, lovely room and a lovely couple. Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Yvonne Moxley - 10th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you Yvonne for your lovely comments, we would love to see you again in the near future,and hope your time in Chetlenham was most enjoyable.

Excellent B&b
lovely stylish house in Cheltenham,rooms to a splendid standard, and the host and hostess the most charming people.Cannot fault in any way, and enjoy your breakfast!

Mrs. Dee Mailes - 3rd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

A Hidden Gem!
Burlington House is a beautiful little hidden gem. We have stayed at countless B&Bs over the years, and have to say this is undoubtedly the BEST by far. It is beautifully decorated and furnished, and we felt like it was a real treat. Our breakfast, in the gorgeous dining room, was simply delicious. Our hosts were extremely welcoming and friendly, and are clearly doing an excellent job here.

Mrs. Soo Wellfair - 23rd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so for your lovely comments, hope we will get to see you both again soon, when you can get a baby sitter.
Don't forget to mention to Richard's father that if he wishes to view the place he would be more than welcome.

Thank You
Thanks a lot to Rita for her friendliness and warm welcome which made us feel at home. Very well decorated bedroom with much taste. Beautiful breakfast with smoked salmon and scrambled egg. Really a place to recommend.

Mrs. Annie Bourdon - 23rd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Service
Lovely room and good breakfast. Clean guesthouse with very nice and helpful owner. Made us feel very welcome and at home.

Mr. Mario Pisani - 13th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the kind review,hope you arrived home safely no hicups.
Hope we might great you again one of these days.
Regards Rita & Fred

Great Stay
would highly recommend this guest house was given a warm and friendly welcome by rita. Accomodation was real comfortable and breakfast was superb would definately stay there again cheers stephen and deborah

Mr. Stephen Coombs - 10th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thanks Stephen so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.
Would love to see you both again. Regards Rita X

Cheltenham Charm
Tastefully decorated spotlessly clean easy access and parking excellent breakfasts welcoming hosts - we would certainly use again if in the area and recommend to anyone else.

Mr. George Cowburn - 5th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future.
regards, Rita and Fred