Just Great
We really enjoyed our stay at Tingle Creek - a great location. Our hosts were wonderful and so was the breakfast.

Martin Garnar - 28th May, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Very nice location good rooms and food
Would stay again

James Stuart - 27th May, 2017
Verified Review

All Round Excellent
Fabulous room with a bath. Comfortable bed.Delicious food. Welcoming staff. Fabulous location with spectacular views. highly recommended

Diana Hicks - 19th May, 2017
Verified Review

Beautiful Stay
Great room and stay. Beautiful breatfast and sunset from the garden wiew.

Antonio Aisa - 13th May, 2017
Verified Review

Marvellous Tingle
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent stsff, nice room, wonderful food. Perfect location.

Eric Newham - 10th May, 2017
Verified Review

Scotland Trip
the hotel location is beautiful and the sunset was AMAZING!!!

next to that also the hotel workers were very helpful and friendly. they recommended us an super restaurant for dinner.

Filiza Rrafshi - 10th May, 2017
Verified Review

Isle Of Skye, Tingle Creek Hotel
A lovely hotel, friendly atmosphere, service was wonderful and the food was great.

Ronald Meyers - 10th May, 2017
Verified Review

Thoroughly Enjoyable Stay Which Met Or Exceeded All Our Expectations
They say that location is all important and Tingle Creek came up trumps with its glorious views especially the impressive sunsets. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the ambience throughout the hotel is extremely relaxing.

Gordon Russell - 6th May, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Retreat
Ideal venue for visiting this part of Scotland and the Isle of Skye. Very comfortable and the staff could not do enough for you. We shall be back and stay longer.

Noel Stevenson - 5th May, 2017
Verified Review

Idyllic Tingle Creek
A very comfortable stay at tingle creek, excellent cuisine, wonderful views and a warm welcome.

Mrs. Peta Sievwrigiht - 4th May, 2017
Verified Review

Hotel Parfait
Un hotel parfait, bien situé, au calme, personnel très agréable et souriant.

MARIE CLAUDE BERNARD - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly And Welcoming
We had an excellent stay at the hotel. Parking is easy, the rooms comfortable and the food is pleasurable. There\'s an excellent selection of whiskies at the bar and the lounge is a great place to relax in after a day\'s sightseeing. The staff were friendly and informative. And the view from the dining area is spectacular which is useful at breakfast time when you can watch the latest weather moving in across the sea.

Robert Shannon - 23rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Warm Scottish Welcome
We were given the warmest of welcomes when we arrived.

The room was really nice and the service fantastic.

The cuisine was truly wonderful!
I would highly recommend Tingle Creek Hotel :)

Martyn Davies - 18th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Amazing!!
Fantastic View, Good Breakfast & Rest.

Luis Miguel Ortega Sanchez - 15th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Service
This hotel was excellent in all aspects

Stan Hush - 15th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent!
Pleasant and friendly owner and staff. Nice and cosy room and bathroom. Everything you need is available. Good dinner and breakfast.
Very recommendable.

Petra Stoop - 11th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Everything Was Just So
A tastefully decorated hotel offering warm and friendly service and deliciously prepared meals in a glorious setting. Everything was just so.

Murray Lockhart - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Everything Was Just So.
A tastefully decorated hotel offering warm and friendly service and deliciously prepared meals in a glorious setting. Everything was just so.

Murray Lockhart - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Wow
What an amazing setting. The views are spectacular, food scrumptious and very well presented. Room beautiful...the best power shower ever!!!

Linda Love - 8th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Could Have Stayed Longer
We were made to feel welcome from the moment we checked in, Slough there was no evening meal available on the night we stayed the hotel made us a reservation at a local Inn and the food was excellent one of the best hotel experiences of our trip to Scotland

Raymond Twiddy - 7th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
very comfortable. Best breakfast. Very scenic location

ANJE ward - 5th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Boutique Hotel, Great Location
Nice boutique hotel,, modern and clean decor, great dinner and well cooked breakfast, friendly staff

Christopher Hind - 5th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

We Loved It
Food, hospitality and setting were wonderful - owner and staff were absolutely delightful and a credit to this family run establishment. WIll certainly recommend this hotel.

Lynne George - 5th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

A Jewel In The Highlands
This is a fabulous small Hotel with fabulous hospitality. The hotel is very clean and the bedrooms have been refurbished to a very high standard with an eye for detail. The dinner menu has a large selection and the food is excellent and is very well presented. Breakfast has also an excellent selection and is very well cooked. Congratulations and well done to all the team at Tingle Creek

Mrs. Helen Ellis - 15th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

A Good Place
Great location
Nice rooms
Large breakfast
Friendly staff

Magnus Thelaus - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Afl/cl Bridgwater
Couldn\'t have asked for any more wonderful Hotel and Staff, and the food was very nice the only problem are time went far to fast, would have no problems in passing the name of this Hotel to anybody wonderful stay, thank you for looking after us so well

Alan LOTT - 1st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Worth The Visit
Arrived after a long, rainy drive to a warm welcome and offer of a seating for an early dinner. All meals delicious;- only competition was an amazing sunset from the large picture window facing Skye. Ample parking and lovely gardens. Wonderful hospitality - just an ideal spot.

Mrs. Nancy Duce - 30th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great!!!
Beautiful facility. Super friendly and good location

Michael Palazzolo - 23rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

September Adventure
Once a year our wives release us for a boys away adventure. Having stayed on the Isle of Skye many times we decided to look for accommodation off the island. Tingle Creek fitted the bill and proved to be an excellent choice for our 3 night stay. Clean and well appointed, good food and very welcoming staff made for an excellent holiday

Mr. David Wilkins - 23rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Nc 500 Trip
Very friendly staff, good food, great views to wake up to!

Chris Jacobs - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Accommodation Near Kyle Of Lochalsh And The Isle Of Skye
Very comfortable and good-sized, well-equipped rooms. There is plenty of parking and a few tables outside. Friendly staff.

Alex Vano-Vinuales - 18th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Tingle Creek Hotel
A warm welcome, great accommodation which was clean and well presented. Fantastic location and brillant views from our bedroom and the dining room.

Steve Whyte - 10th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Tingle Creek
We arrived here with our labrador retriever that did not like being left alone in the room.and they let us have our lunch in the lounge with the dog.The food was Excelent.the room was very clean and tidy.staff went out of thier way to be helpfull.We will be back.

George Paton - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Charming small hotel in a very quiet spot with views toward the Isle of Skye. Excellent service. Comfortable rooms with modern bathrooms. Large, attractive dining room and lounge. Excellent value.

Gary Meier - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Wonderful location just across from the Isle of Skye and near Eilene Donan castle. The property is cozy warm and very welcoming. The owners and staff were attentive when required and we\'re happy to leave you be when you wanted to just relax. Wonderful in-house restaurant for breakfast and dinner. True home cooked meals and dining with a waterfront view. Who could ask form more. Very pleased!

Patrick Day - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Good Stay And Excellent Restaurant
Good stay in this hotel;One of The best restaurant se visited in Scotland ; kind an efficient staff and manager

Yves DOMECQ - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Loving Tingle Creek
Just stayed for two nights ,wish it could have been longer. Great location with fantastic views.Food excellent . Owners and staff couldn\'t do enough for you.
Throughly cecommend

Colin Paton - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Hotel
Perfect location, quiet, beautiful views, brilliant food, rooms modern and very clean, owner and staff very friendly - what more could you ask for!!

Heather Gordon - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely, Special Place
We were so pleasently suprised at this lovely spot!
Comfortable room, nice view, good bed!
The food was magnificent.
try it!!

Frank Lenehan - 20th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
We really enjoyed our stay in Tingle Creek Hotel. The location is great with sea view. The staff was great and willing to help. I strongly recommend it.

Miss. Evgenia Sarrou - 19th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

A Wonderful Place To Discover The West Coast
Nice location. Beautiful rooms and excellent food from the restaurant. Congratulations to the chef. The good humour of the tenant was much appreciated

Olivier Thiry - 19th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful Small Hotel
Like the beautiful view, the friendly staff, the big bathroom and the fluffy towel. Breakfast was delicious.

Liz Chong - 19th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Stunning Views And Welcoming People
I booked this hotel as a surprise for my husbands birthday. We were both delighted with the style and cleanliness and the friendly welcoming staff.
The view from our room was to die for, and my husband recons I will be hard pushed to find a better one.
The room (4) was a good size with good facilities. Nicely decorated and very clean. The food was delicious. The view from the dining room was again stunning. I can not recommend this place enough. A hidden gem in a beattiful place

Julia Foley - 13th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Tingle Creek, As Nice As It Sounds!
We had a really pleasant stay here. The proprietor could not have been more helpful and friendly. Food was excellent with a varied menu. Ideal location and wonderful views. Highly recommended.

Steve Dyer - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Friendly
A very friendly, comfortable, and well appointed hotel in a beautiful setting. The chap on the desk was particularly welcoming - well done!

Mr. James Blackley - 3rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful Location
beautiful location, nice restaurant

Don Heiman - 28th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Spectacular Scenery, Excellent Accommodation.
Beautifully situated plus friendly helpful staff. Comfortable accommodation with good restaurant. Conveniently situated for North 500 route and Skye bridge.

Dr. David Hallworth - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Absolutely Satisfaction
Beautiful placed,friendly employees,lovely equipt, perfect cleaned up,good tasty food. Shortly excited. The wole group haevely satisfied. Thank you very much. We will recomand your Hotel.

Karoline Zimmerli - 25th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect
Everything has been ok

Roberta Moschini - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Family Run Hotel
Lovely hotel with idyllic views.Helpful friendly staff. Help yourself breakfast with eggs cooked to order.

Mandy Dickens - 18th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Happy Guests
It was a pleasure to stay at your hotel. We felt warmly welcome and at home! Your house is perfect for a longer holiday in Skye which we hope to enjoy sometime. Delicious breakfast, breathtaking views and very nice place. Congratulations.

Fernanda Mihura - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Touring Scotland
Very welcoming, great views & very comfortable clean room. Would stay again & definitely recommend

Jacqueline Heane - 10th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good Location And A Great Manager
Great stay, thank you very much!👍😀

Daniel Moser - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Very Enjotable
a wonderful short stay wish it had been longer

Michael ORMEROD - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Traditional Scottish Hotell
Stayed only 2 nights at this very cosy hotel. Did not have time to try their evening meals. Breakfast was very good.
Very tastefuly decorated and furnished.
The staff were very helpful and we salute Andy on his help with getting us on the daytour of Skye.

Eileen Howie Andreasson - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Overnight Stay
We 3 friends shared a room that was value for money in this picturesque setting as we travelled through to Edinburgh, next day. Friendly, well trained staff were available to assist if needed. Big lounge area for group or individual space. Interesting dinner menu and generous breakfast. Will return with more time to stay longer

Ms. Barbara Pedersen - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Little Hotel
A very nice and homely Hotel with excellent Food.

Harald Koch - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

We Would Really Recommend This.
Lovely view from restaurant, beautiful and clean room. Also very good food.

Simon Poetgens - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Superb
Everything was superb, we felt the Host and Staff were sincere in thier efforts to give the best experience for that wonderful part of the world. Thank you.

Robert Julier - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay On The West Coast Of Scotland
We had one nights stay at Tingle Creek. The staff were very attentive and made us feel welcome, the restaurant food was very good and the rooms comfortable. We would stay again.

Colin Kilgour - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
This was our last hotel on the North Coast 500 car drive. Everything about the hotel was excellent and we would recommend others to stay here. The owner Andy was exceptional in making sure we enjoyed our stay.

Sue Smith - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

Highlands Escape
Brilliant - lovely and convenient location, great food, friendly hosts.

Diana Hicks - 26th May, 2016
Verified Review

A Really Family Runned Hotel With Service
A very nice personal runned hotel with a really good owner that can make jokes and also be very serious and one step ahead most of the time.

Steen Madsen - 25th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location To Explore Skye
Good local food, excellent new bathroom, welcoming host.

Richard King - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Small Hotel
A lovely location, friendly staff and comfortable room. Our food at dinner was very good indeed. Recommended.

Sally Bradford - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Great hotel, breath-taking view, delicious breakfast, very kind owner

Susanna Hardegger - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

A Hidden Gem
We\'d only come across this hotel by chance, but what a happy coincidence! The room was clmflrtable,the staff very accommodating, the restaurant meal well presented and generous. The views from ghe bedroom and dining room were great,right over to Skye. Shame our itinerary only gave us one night here!

Adrian Hardy - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Biker Stopover
Stayed over at Tingle Creek on a tour of the NC500 with a friend on our motorbikes. Very comfortable twin room, excellent food and great hospitality. I suspect we will both be back with our wives for a longer stay.

Terry Dutchburn - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
What a lovely well kept hotel between Kyle of Lochalsh and Plockton. Lovely room (number 1). Lovely food. Great friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Robert Bruce - 14th May, 2016
Verified Review

Mr &mrs Taylor
This was a very nice hotel very clean, food was excellent staff very helpful, we would defiantly recommend this hotel, the views were spectacular and hotel was situated in a quiet scenic area.

Irene Taylor - 14th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Thank you for a wonderful stay at your hotel!
We had a nice room, the dinner was delicious.

Gabriele Frechen - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Views
We had a great stay at the Tingle Creek Hotel perfect locations fab view. We even took advantage of the games in the lounge to finish off our evening drinks .

Michelle Davey - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Tingle Creek
Hard to see how this great place could have done anymore to make our stay better.
We dropped our bags in as we were early arrivals..they were placed in our room for us whilst we went off sightseeing.
The room was immaculate,toilets showers immaculate.
The evening meals were fantastic and honestly the breakfast there was quite outstanding ...as for the owner Andy, well he is quite simply superb...the right guy in the right job.
Many thanks for making our stay the success that it was...highly recommended.
(When do I get my money Andy)

William Strachan - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Place To Stay On The Way To Skye Or The Far North West
A great place to stay with a real family feel. We arrived on one of the days when the restaurant was closed in the evening but were recommended the Waterside Restaurant in Kyle of Lochalsh (another gem). The hotel was spacious and our bedroom was very modern and comfortable.Wish we could have stayed longer.

Chris Dodds - 7th May, 2016
Verified Review

Muy Recomendable
Las habitaciones muy acogedoras y confortables. limpieza impecable.
La recepcionista que nos atendió amabilísima y encantadora, tuvimos un problema con el coche y nos buscó un taxi y mesa para cenar ya que ese día el restaurante del hotel estaba cerrado.

Luis López De Ciordia - 7th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Nice location facing the sea and beatiful islands.
Delicious breakfast.
Nice and helpful staff.
Good to explore Skye and Plockton.
Thanks.

Sukmin Kang - 5th May, 2016
Verified Review

Thank You Andy!
Very much enjoyed location & Andy, a very nice person. Fabulous buffet breakast with very attentive service!

Ps, no category here for son & mother (widow)


Kathleen Gallahue - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel, Beautiful Location.
This is a lovely small hotel in a beautiful location. The rooms are nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. The food is excellent and Andy and his staff make you very welcome and are very friendly. Hope to stay again soon.

Trudi Herd - 1st May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Excellent accommodation with good rooms, good breakfast selection, beautiful evening meal, great lounge bar area to relax in evenings, spectacular views and best of all the welcome from the host. Highly recommended.

Heather Rundle - 30th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Lace To Stay
Excellent location, excellent food and drinks, excellent service

Mr. Thomas Zeindler - 30th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Excellent location, excellent food and drinks, excellent service

Mr. Thomas Zeindler - 30th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Fabulous! Beautiful rooms and incredible hospitality!

Jaime Clarke - 26th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

\"we\'ll Be Back\"
This short stay made us yearn for more. Where do I start? The owner Andy was the perfect host, the hotel In A beautiful situation, and the food was worth the journey alone. Andy would have made the holiday seem great no matter what the rest was like.
Many thanks to him and his staff for making us feel so welcome and our stay so enjoyable,

Graeme Kinross - 23rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Hotel With Great Views
Fabulous hotel run by Andy and his family. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms immaculate and a great bed. Really hot water to have a good soak after a day of exploring.the beautiful countryside.
Fab breakfast.

Brian Davinson - 22nd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Very Positive Experience
Friendly and helpful staff
Well equipped (wifi, temperature, incredible beds, ...)
Nice view
Good advices (we bought Caol Ila non peated)

Sylvain MAYARD - 19th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Small Hotel With Comfortable Beds And Great Staff!
Very pleasant and accommodating owners who were a joy to talk with. Andy, the owner greeted us and saw to it to make our stay great. We will definitely be staying there again in the future. Excellent breakfast.

Kelly Myers - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
The hotel was lovely for a weekend break. The food at both dinner and breakfast was brilliant. Set in s lovely area with amazing views. The staff were very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to help. Could not fault the hotel or restaurant in any way.

Robert Moncrieff - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Week End
Great place to visit

Robin MacGregor - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Gabriele From Berlin
A very good Hotel with very nice personal. A homely atmosphere every time

Gabriele Reinus - 17th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Best Hotel In Our Trip To Scotland
This is our best stay in our Scotland trip. Lovely hotel, the host is very friendly and helpful. Great bed, nice room and bathroom. Beautiful surrounding. I highly recommend to stay in this hotel.

Pak Chow Yiu - 16th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Loved It
Stayed here about 2 years ago and it was great to go back. The bedrooms and ensuites have been refurbished to a high standard as has the dining room. There was no restaurant service on the night we were there but breakfast next morning didn\'t disappoint as there is a huge choice of cold and cooked and all good quality food. Would we go back, Absolutely!

Lynn Smith - 16th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
Your place is wonderful.Had great view from room.Also a great view for Breakfast.Breakfast was so good!Very helpful on helping us find a place for dinner and music.

Joy White - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Nice!!
Nice room good service good breakfast

Sorasak Sinchalong - 9th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

April Showers 2016
we stayed at Tingle Creek for three nights,there are not the words to say how fantastic our stay was!!!!! PERFECT ! Staff were helpful,friendly,couldn\'t do enough. Breakfast was superb as was our evening meal. Fantastic setting with views which will stay with us forever. thank you so much for making our visit so memorable.

Angus Harris - 8th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
We had an amazing two days stay at the hotel. The room was immaculate and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and the location ideal. Andy and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly, chatty and helpful. We were very sad to leave 😭. We will definitely stay at the hotel again if we ever travel back that way and will highly recommend the hotel to all family and friends. Thank you Tingle Creek for a fabulous stay. All the best David and Lesley 😁

David Stokes - 7th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Value
A fantastic welcome, lovely room and a stunning setting, what more could you ask for. Oh yes, a fantastic buffet breakfast.

Martin Bohl - 7th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic!
This hotel is absolutely fab! We received a warm welcome on arrival and the room was immaculate. The bed was comfortable and had everything we needed. The food was excellent and all staff were pleasant and friendly. We couldn\'t have asked for anything more! We will definitely be back! Thank you for a fantastic stay.

Shari Sands - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

An Excellent B/b
Very welcoming. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Comfortable bedroom. Spacious lounge and restaurant areas.

Mr. LEO MULLAN - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

A Scottish Gem
Congratulations on your tasteful refurbishment. Very comfortable beds, and bathrooms pristine. Restaurant meals delicious local Scottish food. And what a sunset out of the dining room window. Friendly helpful owners.

Mrs. Joy Spence - 4th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

October Holiday
Lovely place to stay. We were very well looked after and the food and service were superb.

Garry Norris - 3rd Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place
We spent only one night at Tingle Creek but really loved the place. Wonderful location, warm hosts, lovely lounge bar and dining area. Rooms are clean and basic. Would stay again

Anupam Vasudev - 1st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Well Worth Visiting
One night stay! Wish it was more, comfy bed, nice room coupled to great food. Staff friendly and helpful so worth a few nights stay. However the view from dining room over the sea to Syke taking in red sky sunset was superb! We will be back!

Mary Ewan - 20th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderfull
Notre meilleur souvenir d\'hôtel durant notre séjour en Ecosse : situation idéale à proximité de l’île de Skye, hôtel avec vue reposante sur une baie au petit déjeuner, chambres très confortables, calmes, et surtout, un propriétaire charmant, énergique, accueillant, affable et disponible ! Il aime son métier et cela se voit. Si nous avons la chance de retourner dans cette magnifique région, nous y reviendrons avec plaisir. Petit déjeuner délicieux et copieux qui mijote doucement sur un buffet chauffant, livret d\'information complet dans chaque chambre avec lettre d\'accueil des propriétaires, informations touristiques au check-out, nous repartons même avec un grand plan de Skye... que du bonheur ! Un grand merci au propriétaire.

DENIS DELMARLE - 15th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Hotel Near The Isle Of Skye
I would absolutely recommend this gem to anyone wanting to be in a great location to access the Isle of Skye. The accommodations were very comfortable and the staff (one of which was the very hard-working owner) were very friendly and helpful. I\'m a travel agent and would definitely refer my clients here.

Ms. Laura Gilbard - 9th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

The Tingle Creek Experience
Had a great holiday, great food comfortable rooms and great service.

Carl Clayton - 7th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Hotel
Tingle Creek was a jewel of a find in which to begin our day trip to Isle of Skye. Wonderfully friendly, great food and accommodations.

Dr. David Hamel - 6th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Great Hotel
A most comfortable hotel, ideally located for visits to Skye. Very friendly and helpful staff

Alan GROSE - 6th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Small Friendly Privately Owned Hotel
The tingle creek has a very warm and welcoming atmosphere, good food and nice sea views. An ideal base for touring the surrounding area including the isle of Skye. Free WiFi was an added bonus.

Jean Donaldson - 3rd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Mr Cui
A lovely warm friendly place! The hotel rooms are good sizes, comfy bed, and very clean bathroom. The staffs are really helpful with good information for your travel plan. Our American friends who are travelling with us were very impressed by the charming hotel.

Zhang Jin - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Faultless
My friend is visiting from Australia and we travelled around the West Coast for a few days. We arrived around 8pm when dinner was in full swing. We were greeted by a very friendly face and after popping bags into our room which had lovely views we arrived for dinner. The young staff attending to us were friendly, knowledgeable and chatty (great asset) Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and a very relaxed affair. Thanks for a great stay and I will return again.

Mrs. Anne Galloway - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

One Night In A Wonderful Hotel
Very friendly staff, excellent food, rooms very tasteful.

Giacomo Roncoroni - 27th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

If You Don\'t Go You Are Missing Out.
We stayed for 4 nights and became fans of the owner Andy. He never stops but appears to always have time to chat. It is his personal mission to make guests feel at home. The hotel is comfortable with an outlook towards Skye second to none and a great location to tour from. We intend to stay there again

Anthony Gallagher - 27th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Superb Stay
Friendly,welcoming, efficient, caring are all words to be used about our stay at Tingle Creek. Magnificent breakfasts and evening meals added to our enjoyment. Its situation overlooking the sea with mountains in the distance provides an excellent centre for exploring on Skye and on the mainland. Our sea view room had wonderful vies of sunsets from the comfort of our well appointed room. Highly recommended.

William Henley - 26th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Scottish Hotel
Tingle Creek hotel is a lovely hotel with tartan carpets and great Scottish theme throughout. I loved the little touch of Denby cups in the room. The bathroom was spacious with a great shower. The Guinness was very good in the comfortable bar lounge. Overall a lovely experience.

Ms. martina williams - 22nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very God.
Nice hotel very friendly peronal

Ruud Van Beek - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Stayed for one night in our recent bike trip to the west coast. Stunning location. Very helpful staff. Restaurant was closed as it was a Tuesday but staff booked a table for us at a local restaurant which was excellent and helped us organised transport. Room was excellent, very comfortable. Would recommend.

Mr. Mark Raitt - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Un Ottimo Albergo
Ottima posizione, ottimo trattamento, bellissima stanza con splendida vista sulle isole. Cena e colazione ottime.

Valerio Pagani - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect
The hotel was very clean, the food for dinner was amazing and the staff incredible: very helpful and pleasant.

Sara Gonzalez - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Excellent hospitality and a superb kitchen.

Mr. Robert Keddie - 8th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Good!
Very good hotel. Very nice view on the coast. People from the hotel are very nice and rooms are very comfortable.

FRANCOIS DELARUE - 7th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

3rd Visit To Tingle Creek
We love this hotel . Rooms are very nice , really clean .
Amazing views in this fabulous place .
All made even more special by Andy the owner / bar man . He\'s great . It\'s like staying with friends .

Mrs. Deborah Little - 6th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel
A friendly welcome and lovely clean room with amazing views - if you can get a sea facing room. Food was excellent and varied. Hotel had a welcoming, informal feel and was a really good small hotel.

Mrs. Sarah Hancock - 5th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoy Life
As soon as se got in, the joy of the owner overwellend us. Even the if the wheather was not giving us her best smile, our stay felt warm in this nice little hotel.

Mrs. Kathleen Steuperaert - 4th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

The Best Stay For Visiting The Isle Of Skye
The hotel and the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is great and the personal is very obliging and friendly. The views from the diningroom over the sea and the mountains are impressive. I can recommand this hotel.

Christina Meichsner - 16th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
We really enjoyed our stay at Tingle Creek Hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable with great water views. Our warm welcome and the amazing food served in the restaurant added to our experience. It was difficult to get accommodation on the Isle of Skye but it was only a short drive from the hotel onto The Isle of Skye to enjoy all the beautiful scenery and quaint townships on the island. We would love to return one day day! Thanks for a great stay.

Colin Field - 13th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Superbe Séjour
Accueil excellent ! Le gérant est vraiment chaleureux, c\'est un véritable plaisir de venir dans un hotel comme celui-ci !
La chambre était superbe, avec une vue sur la mer
Le restaurant vraiment délicieux avec une vue mer envoutante
MERCI!

Florian CHAMBRE - 12th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable In Beautiful Surroundings
So pleased with this hotel. Personal and agile staff.

Torben Grut - 5th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Small Romantic Hotel
This hotel was just great. Located a little Bit outside frommen town, but very nice.
Room was lovely and breakfast was great. A full range of everything.

Kristin Hermer - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Treasure
This family run small hotel is a treasure of a find. It is beautifully situated near a small village just a short drive from the Isle of Skye.
The accommodations are modern and well appointed, Tthe dining room serves delicious local foods.
The owner and manager, Andy is a delight and eager to make your visit a memorable one.
I would retire in a heartbeat!
Mrs. Shaw, Toronto, Canada

Susan Norrie - 19th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Stunning Location With The Breakfast/dining Room Overlooking The Water With Views Over To Skye
We loved this hotel - the location was stunning with the breakfast/dining room overlooking the water with views over to Skye. The food was great, huge self service breakfasts and we had dinner the second night - the fresh fish was excellent and the proprietor was so funny and friendly. Would recommend Tingle Creek - great base for exploring Plocton and Applecross or short drive across the bridge to Skye. Fantastic part of our trip touring Scotland.

David Scott - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Quiet Secluded Place In A Beautiful Area, Super Friendly Staff, Outstanding Restaurant
The Tingle Creek is located in the secluded village of Erbusaig. If you get the chance and depending from where you are coming, take the route via Applecross - it\'s truly stunning.

We stayed in room #3 which was fairly spacious (especially the bathroom which was nice after all the tiny BnB-bathrooms). The staff was super friendly and helpful. We only decided to have dinner at the hotel because we didn\'t want to get in the car again after a long day on the road, but it turned out to be the perfect choice.

The food was surprisingly good, with unusual dishes and distinguishedly prepared.

Anne-Katrin Feldmann - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Experience
The staff at the hotel was very warm and welcoming. Most importantly, however, the room was very clean and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking to visit the area.

Rami Koujah - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful In Every Way!
This hotel is in such a beautiful location overlooking the bay. We were warmly greeted by the owner who made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed a beautifully prepared and presented dinner with lots of local foods. Breakfast the next day was excellent with eggs cooked to order as well as an array of fresh fruits, yogurt and cereals. They also had a great hot buffet to complete the full Scottish breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable and the bathroom looked newly renovated and had a large bathtub as well as a shower. This is an excellent hotel for people who want to explore the beauty of the west coast, experience family hospitality and enjoy great food!

Susan Norrie - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

établissement Charmant
Nous avons passé un excellent moment dans votre hôtel.Personnel agréable, jolie chambre propre et confortable. Petit déjeuner copieux.
Je ne l\'oublierai pas:c\'était mon anniversaire!

Marie-Line Texsier - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
This hotel is a hidden gem lovely room great food friendly staff overall great break

Jim Clacher - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Lovely hotel in a fantastic setting. Very friendly welcome and full range of facilities offered. The owner, Andy, makes all the difference - working non-stop, always with a smile, the right amount of humour, even remembering the individual guests, and making you feel as if nothing is any trouble.

Mr. Richard Bason - 11th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Tingle Creek Hotel
Great view from sea-view room. Splendid breakfasts, absolutely super staff, good room, comfortable bed. Standard of evening meal needs to rise to match the rest of the experience here.

Mr. Alan Bunyan - 9th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Cosy atmosphere, great location and a landlord with a good sense of humor

Ulrich Katz - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Friendly Hotel
A lovely warm friendly hotel. Breakfast was great. Room was nice and clean with great view. Would go back. Ideal base for exploring Skye.

Paul Wright - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Setting.
The view from the hotel is quite stunning. We had a very comfortable 1 night stay and enjoyed the food and relaxed ambience of the hotel.

Mrs. Joyce Whyte - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We were made very welcome by our host. The room was tastefully decorated with magnificent views. The meals at Tingle Creek were of exceptional quality and contributed to this memorable experience.

Margaret Allerton - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Hotel For Travellers Touring Through Scotland
The rooms looked like they had been renovated recently and were very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The restaurant offered a lot of different suggestions and we had a very good and tasty dinner. Breakfast was excellent as well. And we had a wonderfull sea view from the restaurant.
The lounge bar was very cosy and had a large variety of different whisky brands.
We even received some nice advise on our next day trip on the Isle of Skye from the hotel owner.

Vincent Gilson - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
A warm friendly welcome. Super bedrooms, en suite spacious too, great views. Breakfast very good, eggs cooked to order, so fresh. Excellent staff, owners very accomodating and fun. Would definitely reccommend.

Elaine Moss - 28th May, 2015
Verified Review

Regular Visitors To This Hotel
Our recent visit to the Tingle was as enjoyable as ever. Andy is a constant source of amusement and always cheery! Nice rooms,great views (get a front room) lovely food and we will be back again sooner rather than later.

Mr. Alan Wallace - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight By Tingle Creek
A COMFORTABLE, IMMACULATE AND FRIENDLY HOTEL IN AN UNIQUE SETTING

JOHN JENKINS - 21st May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Hotel, Great Location And A Great Host.
Do not hesitate to book this hotel, Andy will make your stay here memorable.

Food is great, rooms and decor the same.

Mr. Chris Jordan - 21st May, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly & Nice
The hotel was nicely decorated, comfortable and clean.
We had a lovely dinner looking upon the loch, shame we didn\'t get a sunset!!

Aranzazu Adan-Martin - 12th May, 2015
Verified Review

Absolutely Glorious
Wonderful location, superb staff, stunning food - all in all a truly excellent experience! We were part of a car club weekend trip to the West Coast - we have done many such trips all over Scotland and I can safety say this was up there with the best of them. Thank for your excellent, friendly (with a capital F!) and attentive hospitality.

Mike Shea - 10th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great !!!!
Fantastic Hotel, excellent food and wonderfull view from the restaurant. And Andrew and the staff were very warm and friendly.

Mr. JOSE MANUEL CUEVAS MONZONIS - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Alfa Romeo Renegades May 2015
We were travelling as q group of 12 and stayed for dinner, bed and breakfast for 2 days. Upon arrival we were greeted by Andy who immediately made us feel at ease with his welcoming manner and witty charm. The check in process was smooth and painless and we all found the rooms clean, comfortable, modern, and functional. The food presentation and quality was excellent with an extensive and varied menu. Although we had pre-chosen our evening meals there were some changes requested which was handled with no problem at all, everything was delicious and enjoyed by all. Our breakfasts were also delicious with a great choice and freshly prepared. The location of the hotel is stunning as well which does help but it is fair to say this hotel doesn’t need the location to survive, the quality of the rooms, meals and the atmosphere is plenty. Our only negative comment would be the sporadic internet connection. That said, as soon as we arrived Andy fully explained the situation with the internet providers and that it was short term and being fixed. It didn’t taint our stay in the slightest but I guess people rely on connections more these days. Andy’s local knowledge did compensate for the lack of internet searching.
All in all a most excellent break and I would highly recommend the Tingle Creek to friends and family and will definitely be coming back.

Mr. Derek Younie - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Short Break
Ideal location with fantastic views across to Skye. Rooms were comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there if I return to the area.

Colin Williams - 3rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Place
We had a lovely time, lovely staff, room, cleanliness, the food in the restaurant was amazing and to high class standard. We could not have asked for anymore and will be back next year.

Stephen Duignan - 3rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff and great morning breakfast.

Mr. Alan Gordon - 1st May, 2015
Verified Review

Tranquility
Near the sea, nice view from the breakfast room. Good bar and lounge. Pity the restaurant not open every day...

Denis COISNE - 29th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Little Gem
This is a little gem of a hotel in a great location with very friendly and helpful staff. Good rooms, super lounge and a dining room serving excellent food with a view overlooking the loch - terrific.

Leslie Davis - 29th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Location
Great Hotel, good food and comfort and excellent location
Very welcoming staff

Stephen Green - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Father And Son Team
Great service. Lovely rooms. Food awesome. You WILL see us again. Cheers Andy, you have a great team. Donnie & Andrew

Donald Wright - 13th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Charming hotel in a stunning location, with very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

Carlos Valero Carrasco - 11th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Vert Nice Place
Good and well equipped room
Superb view
Very warmfull wellcome
Good food and breakfast

Alain Chevalier - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Stay !
Everything was perfect. The room , the bed was exellent , the breakfast , the eveningmeal, the vieuws.All very clean ! Also very friendly .

Hilde Rubbens - 6th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Girovagando
dopo aver trascorso una giornata in sella alle nostre moto,è stato un piacere soggiornare presso il vostro hotel dove abbiamo trovato delle camere spaziose e molto curate, ottima cena e la cordialità dimostrataci.

Laura Sicilia - 4th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant Stay!
Beautiful b&b in a perfect location. Very kind staff.
Wide rooms with all the facilities you need. Excellent wi-fi. Nice breakast with a wide selection. Good restaurant!

Giancarlo Rottigni - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Very nice stay. Friendly atmosphere. Fantastic view over the sea. Good Food, nice rooms.

Franziska Spahr - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Hotel To Stay At
We stayed just one night here at Tingle Creek. The hotel is conveniently located, staff friendly, rooms large, snd the breakfast excellent

When in the region again we would stay at this establishment and certainly recommend it to others.

LORRAINE SHORTEN - 29th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Two Days In August 2014
Lodge and food good. Service remarkably good. View from hotel fantastic.

Doreen Ziemer - 27th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Gastfreundlich
Super Hotel, erstklassige Personal alles bestens

Roger Neff - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Super Over-night Stay
A great hotel, with wonderful views from the dining room. Food was excellent. Kind and friendly host.

Mr. Harry Dickinson - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Super Over-night Stay
A great hotel, with wonderful views from the dining room. Food was excellent. Kind and friendly host.

Mr. Harry Dickinson - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Holiday In Uk
Travelled with another couple, arrived in the evening, were greeted by Chloe who looked after us with a very homely greeting which continued all evening. Breakfast the next morning was up there with the top breakfasts we have enjoyed throughout Europe, UK etc and the host unfortunately I didn't get his name, made us so welcome and was very entertaining. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and the bedding was so comfortable. We would recommend the stay to everyone. Also our second day happened to be my birthday and at breakfast we were greeted with Champagne & Orange juice which started my special day on a high which continued throughout the day. Thankyou.

Glyn Harris - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hospitality
Easy accessibility. A lot of space in the parking. Room comfortable with large and spotless bathroom. Nice restaurant with lovely view. We received extra-assistance by the owner who helped us to call the rent a car (I can't speak and understand english very well, especially on the phone). He is a very friendly person.

Guglielmo Benemio - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

So Nice
it was a pleasure for us to stay at this place

Luc Gachoud - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
Very comfortable. Easily accessible and everything we needed. Free car parking available. Good internet access. Very good location close to Skye. Well priced. We came via the back (northern road) which was absolutely spectacular. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Wynand Smit - 9th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Excellent management and perfect place to stay !

Hilde Lannoo - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Excellent management and perfect place to stay !

Hilde Lannoo - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Friendly Hotel
Stayed here when visiting Skye. Couldn't fault it. Rooms, staff, breakfast and location 1st class. Would definitely recommend and would return.

Mr. Richard Weatherill - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good Choice
This place was the best choice to explore the Isle of Skye and parts of the Highlands. Start with a friendly served breakfast and enjoy the view across the sea. Finish your day with a comfortably stay in the bar/living room.

Stephan Lübbert - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful Location
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were up to date and very clean. I would stay there again.

Kimberly Marin - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Thanks!
comfortable hotel opposite the Isle of Skye; nice rooms and very friendly staff; good dinner and breakfast

Philipp Bürmann - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay!
We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time! The room was spacious and very clean. And the staff is super friendly and helpful... we'll come back!

Petra Verlodt - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Wonderful, comfortable, amazing view, very nice staff, excellent food

Monique Delsaux - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Hospitality At Tingle Creek
Very attentive and hardworking staff.
Excellent food in well appointed dining area with excellent views.
Room was spacious,clean,and with a very good shower.
Very comfortable bed.{lose the cushions}
Although it was only a 1 night stay enjoyed it tremendously,the staff have a wery good attitude towards their guests

Mrs. Shelley Mckiever - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good Hotel
lovely hidden hotel in a beautiful and peace place.

MINDY LEE - 30th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Place
Very good service from the hotel staff.

Maria Luz Ocaña - 28th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hotel
We only stayed 1 night on our way to Inverness. Clean, very friendly staff. Food very good. View good as well.
Highly recommended.

Mrs. Marilyn Cary - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

A Perfect Visit.
We stayed for 3 nights at Tingle Creek as part of our 2-week Scottish vacation. It was the perfect location for visiting the Kintail and Skye regions. Dinners and breakfasts were delicious and service excellent. Clean, comfortable room and modern bath - we were on the second floor facing the Isle of Skye with amazing sunsets. Andy and his staff were the most attentive, friendly and helpful. And we enjoyed drinks on the deck and a quiet, personal and informative whisky tasting in the lounge area. Many, many thanks for such a memorable stay. We will definitely return!

Mr. Mark Mccray - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Kyle Of Lochalsh
Outstanding value at an exquisite location. Well run by welcoming staff. Adequate rooms for the price, decent restaurant, terrific location. Be sure to take the path down to the water's edge.

Hudson Smith - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Dr
The position of Tingle Creek Hotel is fantastic. The staff is very friendly and the room is very nice.Very good breakfast. I highly reccommend it........ sorry for my english

ANDREA B - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Best Hotel
This was the best hotel by far on our 19 day trip round Scotland. We stayed there for 3 nights. Andrew the owner could not do enough for you and made your stay. Rooms very comfortable Bathroom excellent. Food exceptional including brakfast. Recommend it 100%.

Anthony Wheble - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
FOOD WAS EXCELLENT
ROOM WAS SPOTLESS INCLUDING BATHROOM,
STUNNING VIEWS FROM BEDROOM AND DINING ROOM
WILL DEFINATELY BE RETURNING!

JAMES ROSS - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excllent Small Hotel
Beautiful location is an ideal stopping off point for those venturing out to Skye/ western Isles. Comfortable rooms, some with great views. Good well cooked and presented food. Friendly, helpful staff and a nice selection of whiskies in the bar. What else could anyone want.

Mr. Joseph Mcgrane - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Agreat Place To Stay
A really agreeable stay in a comfortable, well run and friendly hotel. A really good place to stay for a visit to Skye or the surrounding area.

Katherine Douglas - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Visit
Very enjoyable stay. Room with a wonderful view, luckily with fabulous weather.
Meals excellent as well as very friendly and attentive service. Nothing too much trouble.

Vivien Kermath - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Good
Very friendly small hotel,lovely views from the restaurant. We really enjoyed our stay.

Karen Fox - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Tingle Creek
EXELLENT IS FOR THE ANGELS;
we had a very good stay at your hotel;
andrew,you were amazing as host; friendly helpfull and many good things more.
we will recommend tingle creek to our friends and family
bart daem and hilde van wambeke, your guests from room 7, last week.

Peter Van Den Bossche - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Tingle Creek
nice hotel in a splendid and quiet quarter. Very friendly staff. Andy is a brilliant guy, always ready to make your stay as pleasant as can be

Peter Van Den Bossche - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Quiet And Friendly
Quiet and very friendly place.

Dr. Theodore Schatzki - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Tingle Creek Hotel
Room very nice & clean & comfortable beds.Evening meal very nice as was breakfast.Very nice atmosphere & friendly welcome.would recommend to everyone.

Richard Morton - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Memorable Birthday
Brilliant, went there for part of my 60th birthday celebrations, Andrew was a real fabulous host and nothing was too much trouble. We had a room over looking the sea which had great views of the sunset each evening. The food served was excellent. Would we go back, oh yes, we are thinking next year for our wedding anniversary, and possibly suggesting a long weekend with my mates for a motorbike trip.

Colin Cooper - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

A Little Gem
We stayed for one night on a tour of Scotland. We were given a very warm welcome. The room was delightful with excellent views and a lovely bathroom. The dinner was excellent and breakfast was very good too, nothing was too much trouble. The weather was perfect too making the views simply stunning from the restaurant

Angela Corbett - 29th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Tingle Creek
the hotel had very impressive décor as well as spotlessly clean. Great views over to skye and high standard throughout the hotel. The owner was very friendly as was all the staff breakfast was excellent and I would highly recommend this hotel for a quiet holiday but have your own transport for getting around the area

Linda Mcdonald - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable
Lovely place to stay ,very friendly & helpful staff. Lovely breakfast and a view from dining room to die for!!

Teresa Sinclair - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Visiting Skye
Good location with excellent facilities. Restaurant on the premise so very convenient. Excellent host and comfortable room.

Angus Bydder - 25th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location & Food
close to Kyle of Lochalsh and bridge over to Skye, the iconic Eilean Donna castle and scenic Plockton.
Great dinner and breakfast, friendly staff and comfortable room - what more could one ask for !

Mr. Brian Wyllie - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel
A small howl with a friendly relaxed atmosphere. The view from the dining room is wonderful and the food very good.

Jeanette Holmes - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Accomodation
Spacious room comfortable and spotless. Exceptionally helpful staff. Great breakfast selection. Unrivalled sea views. Unable to sample hotel dinners as not served on the days staying there.

Philip Claydon - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Recently refurbished rooms were simple but well done. The lounge and restaurant areas made you feel like you were staying with friends.Food and service was great. A quiet relaxing haven.

Doug Nixon - 17th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good Overnight Stay
We only stayed for one night, but everything was up to the standard that we hoped for/expected. Good quality, friendly service and a well equipped, very clean room.
As restaurant was closed that evening (which we were aware of, when we booked)they arranged a table in a nearby restaurant, which was good.
Good value for money.






Roger James - 14th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Hotel set in a stunning location
Bed and pillows very comfortable.
Bathroom spotless, good shower and plenty hot water.
Food all good quality, both at dinner and breakfast
Would definitely stay at hotel again

Lynn Smith - 11th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Belle chambre avec une vue sublime sur les Highlands, restaurant sur place. Confort, calme, qualité des menus et des bierres. Tres bonne situation pour visiter l'ile SKYE

Christine Lavenu - 10th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Lovely hotel near Skye Bridge & excellent food.
Will stay there again en route to Harris ferry.Lovely breakfast & all food very reasonably priced. Will recommend it to friends & family

Dr. Robin Hamilton - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Relaxing 4 Days
Fantastic location with beautiful views accross to raasay and skye with stunning sunsets!
Good facilities, great bar, restaurant good.
Helpful and friendly staff.
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay and would definately come back and recommend this B&B.

Rebecca Sherratt - 7th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellente étape
excellent accueil,chambres confortables et bonne cuisine, belle situation au bord de l'eau.

Marie-Luce GRASSET - 7th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
An excellent choice as we travelled up to Skye & then the Uists.Accommodation superb, staff very friendly & food excellent. Wendy is a vegetarian & seldom comments favourably on the choice or quality she receives - this is one such exception. Will recommend highly to others. Thanks to all concerned

Mr. Edward Hubert - 4th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly
Cosy, straightforward. Likeable staff. Nice views and good starting point for excursions and walks on Isle of Skye and mainland.

Mrs. Selina Galliker - 4th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Scotland At His Best!
Tingle Creek hotel is the perfect location to explore this nice part of Scotland. Isle Skye, Plockton and Eilan Donan Castle within a very short distance!

Ivan De Donder - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Quiet And Comfortable
Andy and his staff welcome you and make you feel at home right away. The locatio is quiet and convenient for thosbtravelling to Skye. The rooms are clean and baths are modern and efficient. Meals are well prepared and the selection is very good. Would definitely recommend.

Doug Hodgins - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Établissement Chic Et Confortable
L'établissement est au calme et très bien situé avec une superbe vue. La chambre etait spacieuse, confortable et propre. Restaurant excellent et personnel aux petits soins. Décoration soignée et avec beaucoup de charme.

Vanessa Chaput - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Well worth a stay just to enjoy the friendly welcome from the staff. Rooms immaculate and a en suite bathroom in A* condition

Robert Hardie - 30th May, 2014
Verified Review

Do Not Miss
Nice quiet hotel. Very good hospitality from the hotel. Beautiful views of the sea and surrounding area.

Mr. Pascal Michaux - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

Felt Like A Guest, Not A Customer
Tingle Creek was one of the true gems of our short holiday. We were treated like guests, not customers. Food was offered and served to us even though we'd arrive just a few minutes after their kitchen had closed. I left my wallet in the bar, but they held onto it until I discovered it missing in the morning and returned it with a smile. Good advice on the drive back to Inverness was given, and Tingle Creek was very accommodating about us having breakfast a little earlier than their usual serving time in order to keep us on our travel schedule. The rooms are neat, clean, and modern. The view is wonderful, and the hotel is quiet. I couldn't ask for more. We will surely return to Tingle Creek; it's a true gem of a hotel!

Dr. Lisa Wu - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Another Excellent Stay
We have just stayed at the tingle creek hotel for the second time and could not be happier with the warm welcome, comfortable rooms with beautiful views and excellent food will return again.

Mrs. Pamela Swailes - 23rd May, 2014
Verified Review

A Little Gem
We had a very enjoyable stay at Tingle Creek Hotel. Andy was welcoming and very helpful. Our room was nicely furnished and very comfortable, with a stunning view of Skye. The meals were of a high standard. We hope to return in the future.

Keith Evans - 21st May, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight
Happy host,good service, good food and lovely surroundings-pity about the weather!
We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Happy to recommend it.

Charles Campbell - 20th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Greeted warmly, room was lovely and clean. Bathroom very nice and surprisingly modern. Bed was very comfortable, food in the restraunt was outstanding. Had a lovely stay, would highly recommend to anyone!

Mrs. Trisha Lawrie - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Wonder Hotel
wonderful owner
wonderful staff
wonderful views

Alan Overy - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Justo Married
Nos ha encantado la estancia. Los dueños de la casa personas acogedoras y muy agradables.
El enclave del sitio muy bonito. Es una pena habernos quedado tan poco tiempo

INMACULADA DOMINGUEZ RODRIGUEZ - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great location, fantastic friendly welcome. Many thanks

Ross Dunn - 17th May, 2014
Verified Review

Really Pleasant Stay
We really enjoyed our stay at Tingle Creek. Nice room. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the food - and the whisky.

Mr. Helge Flesche - 15th May, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
excellent, all round food was delicious breakfast superb, view was great and hospitality fantastic would definitely visit again.

Tony Conway - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Welsh Bikers Stopover
What a little gem, perfect for our stopover. Clean, friendly, welcoming, (special mention for Andy, what a gent).
Would recommend and would definitely go back.

Mr. Martin Fry - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Base
Thanks for an excellent stay, only one night but a comfortable base for my road trip round the highlands with my son. Lovely modern comfortable room, beds very cosy, great quality food and excellent hospitality. A real gem, will be back

Mr. Steve Williamson - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Tingle Creek
Had a lovely trip up to the Tingle Creek over the Easter break. Enjoyed our stay and were lucky enough to see some amazing sunsets from our hotel, especially the beer garden. The service was second to none with a warm and friendly atmosphere. We look forward to returning in the near future.

Craig Millar - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Really Enjoyed Our Stay
We were on our way to a sailing weekend and booked this because of location and good reviews. We were given a warm welcome, offered help with luggage, explained breakfast times etc The room was well appointed, cosy, spotlessly clean. We chose to have dinner from a short but seasonal menu. Views from the dining room are spectacular. Wine list was well priced, food was excellent - fresh langoustines were delicious. Sticky toffee pudding tasty, rich with dates but light and served with plenty of cream (or ice cream). Host Andy is welcoming, friendly and helpful. The place has a relaxed feel to it. After a wee dram and a good nights sleep we enjoyed a buffet breakfast with ample choice and freshly cooked eggs. We will return.

Janet Cheetham - 1st May, 2014
Verified Review

Totally Recommend.
An excellent place to stay with a very warm welcome, excellent food and facilities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Peter Jenkins - 25th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxation With A View
Easy going host Andy provides the perfect place from which to explore Kyle and Skye. Rooms are immaculate and the views simply stunning. Breakfast is excellent with ample choice and quality. Somewhere we would recommend to friends and revisit.

Steve Richards - 24th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Rooms are very clean and the viewing are really nice. Staffs are friendly as well. Hight recommed hotel for travelling.

Yi Chen - 23rd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hospitality And Great Location
great location, lovely food and very welcoming staff and owner. Would definitely come back back and recomend.

Alessandro Petrelli - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely
The staff was very friendly and helpful, we were made to feel at home and enjoyed our stay in Kyle and on Skye.

Martina Bellodi - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
good price
good view
good reception

Michel Zeni - 14th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Everyone in our group of 8 agreed that the stay at Tingle Creek Inn was the best of the 4 properties we stayed at during our week in Scotland. Friendly staff, doing everything possible to make our two night stay enjoyable. Would stay again.

Mr. Tim Bereuter - 1st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Had a great weekend in tingle creek, received a warm welcolme from andy, seaview room was superb, and breakfasts and dinners excellent, will be returning soon.

Jacqueline McQuade - 1st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

A Peaceful Little Gem
Lovely hotel in a lovely setting. Warm, clean, comfortable room. Cosy lounge and relaxing dining room. Very good food. Friendly, helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer

Mr. Stephen Young - 1st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

A Star In The West
A delightful hotel offering the best traditions in hospitality.

Ian Hamilton - 25th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
If you want a nice and comfortable hotel the Tingle Creek is the place to go. The view is amazing!! Andy is a lovely host.Breakfast is excellent.

Thanks!

Marjon Sunderman - 20th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant Stay
Another fantastic stay. Incredibly friendly staff, excellent food and very clean and modern room with Wi-Fi. Can't wait to come back :)

Mr. Paul Mcallister - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Idyllic Break
Have just enjoyed a two-day break at Tingle Creek and wish we could have stayed longer! The beautiful scene from the dining room was well worth the long drive, as was the very friendly service, superb food (the home-made bread was to die for!). Thanks to Andy and his staff for making it such a lovely stay. Of course, the weather had a hand in it too!

Mrs. Jacqueline Guild - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent!
My wife and I spent 1 night at Tingle Creek... we loved it! Hospitality... warm & friendly. Service... excellent. Room... comfy with a great view. Dinner & breakfast... delicious, the best black pudding. Whisky... perfect in the cozy lounge. Hope to make it back from the States before Jack is running the show! Thank you Andrew and staff!

Mr. Frederick Risch - 25th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Gateway To Skye
Consistently excellent! Thank you to Andy and staff for making our stay a pleasant one.

Mr. Stephen Mullins - 9th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

My Opinion
A very beautiful hotel. The rooms are very confortable and beautiful.

Miss. Belen Galdeano - 1st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel
Friendly, small hotel in a lovely area. Rooms were clean and nicely finished. I would stay here again.

Mrs. Ellen Pfalzgraff - 30th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
A beautifully located hotel with excellent food, and friendly efficient service. An ideal stop over on the way to the isles

Mr. Joseph Mcgrane - 30th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
We liked our stay at Tingle Creek Hotel very much. It was definately the best choice in the Skye area. The staff is friendly and took care of all our wishes. The brakfast and dinner was excellent.We will come back as soon as we are going to visit Scotland again.

Mr. Dirk Galke - 9th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel!
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at The Tingle Creek Hotel. It's in a very convenient location if you are looking to tour the Isle of Skye. The rooms are clean and modern. And the service is exceptional!!! I would highly recommend it to anyone and I look forward to staying there again on our next visit!

Mrs. Keturah Anouilh - 30th May, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel And Great Host
We stayed for one night at the Tingle Creek Hotel and were made to feel very welcome. We would definitely recommend it. Our room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The view from the dining room is fantastic!

Miss. Jill Moore - 6th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Splendid
Both myself and my partner would like to thank Andy and the team for a splendid stay, truely incredible both in service, warmth, cleanliness and hospitality! Why would you want to stay anywhere else!

Mr. Martin Thompson - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Great Getaway
Stayed here for the Easter weekend and was lucky enough to get great weather to accompany the fantastic view and warm welcome. Would definitely recommend to others.

Mr. Allan Macdonald - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Great Position
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Good food, good location, excellent host

Mrs. Belinda Kay - 6th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Peaceful Haven
This was an off the cuff visit at the last moment and for only one night. This has to be one of the best small establishments we have stayed at, the rooms are all you need, the views are to die for and the food is great. The staff bend over backwards to assist with nothing too much trouble. The only 'Gripe' my wife had was at me for only booking one night. We shall return.

Mr. Vic Burroughs - 24th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
Highly recommend. Clear comfortable rooms. Excellent meals and friendly staff

Mrs. Judy Weatherall - 7th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Fab Stay
A good restfull 2days, all that we needed and no midges.

Mr. Alan Grieve - 5th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Driving With Bike
As a Belgien, we stayed for 2 nights. Lovely place and very clean hotel. The people are extremly friendly, we feld us immediately at home. No kitchen on wednesday but they proposed to get indian take away, this was a good alternativ.

Mr. Jan Van Den Broucke - 1st Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Bootiful
Lovely hotel, lovely staff. Lovely weather and location.

Mr. Tim Byrne - 24th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Definately A Hidden Gem
Excellent hotel, warm welcome, room was comfortable with plenty of space for small hotel, lounge was so relaxing for a quiet drink before dinner, food was excellent, wonderful view over the bay from dining room, would definately stay here again.

Ms. Helen Ewan - 24th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

A Hidden Gem
Tingle Creek Hotel is set in an amazingly beautiful and unspoilt section of coastline looking out to sea. The welcome is warm as the glow of the many varieties of whisky to be had. We were made to feel part of the family, who indeed run it as a family business. If you enjoy good cuisine, we can recommend the excellent menu, especially the locally sourced sea food. We experienced the best 'fish and chips' here we've ever tasted. The beer battered fish was light and succulent a must to have if you stop here

Mr. Geoff Rees - 16th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your review and we are please that you enjoyed your meal in the restaurant

Excellent
Beautiful part of the world with perhaps the best food I've ever eaten.

Miss. Hazel Macdonald - 13th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for your review and we are pleased that your stay with us and the the food was excellent

Excelente Estancia
El hotel nos encanto. Con vistas al mar y a la isla de Skye. Sitio realmente tranquilo y con habitaciones recién remodeladas.

Una buena elección

Mr. Vicente Cruz - 5th May, 2012
Verified Review

Welcomme To Paradise !
A very friendly welcome, a room with a wonderfull view, a delicious meal in front of the sunset, a waiking up with the sound of birds. It was a great moment !

Mrs. Roussel Michele - 23rd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Recommended
Exceptionally clean, tasteful decor, friendly staff in a beautiful location. Lovely Scottish breakfast

Mr. James Harley - 6th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Relaxed
what an amazing place. We needed time out to relax and we certainly got that. The views are second to none.The food was really good, Every one was so helpfuland could not do enough to help you. We can't wait to plan a return trip.

Ms. Jeannie Watson - 28th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for your kind response. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope Adrian enjoyed his clootie dumpling as much as you enjoyed your sticky toffee pudding!