Comfortable And Friendly Hotel In The Centre Of Town
We stayed with our two dogs over a weekend. We had to be up and out of the hotel an hour before breakfast was due to be served, but the owner very kindly also got up early to allow us to have a quick breakfast!
Room was nice and comfortable.
We visited in January so the restaurant was closed but the hotel is centrally located so you only have to walk a few minutes to find somewhere to eat.

Mrs. Angela Bendall - 20th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Hideaway
Got the bet deal direct with the hotel using their website rather than a search on booking.com etc. Breakfast really good, large bedroom and nice and quiet. Quirky old building and right by the town centre. Will definitely stay here again. Great value, location and hosts.

Mrs. Helene Frankham - 29th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Stay
great hotel, I enjoy the stay. Only the breakfast for continal could be better with fresh realy bread. Otherwise anything great

Mrs. Verena Thommen - 25th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
What a gem in the middle of Bridgwater, very friendly staff, very clean and tidy and the breakfast hit the right spot, The Old Vicarage will be our first choose when we next visit the family, Thanks for a great stay.

Mr. Robert Ham - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Old World Charm And Service
An enjoyable weekend in a character hotel that provided good service and a very friendly Patron. The restaurant meal we had on arrival on the Friday provided a good choice of dishes that were well presented.

Mr. Philip Clarke - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

A Pleasure To Stay
This was my first stay at The Old Vicarage, and unlike many other single rooms in Hotels that I have stayed at, my room was large well equipped, quiet and comfortable. The ensuite was very good with an excellent shower. The breafast was very good and the service was excellent. I will certainly stay again when in the area.

Mr. Ron Carter - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Fab
What a great hotel lovely lady there to welcome us, we loved the quirky room up the windy steps, comfy bed and delicious breakfast.
Beautiful garden o sit and relax in would definitely return.

Mrs. Louisa Howard - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

Decent
Very friendly staff and good room

Mr. Peter Thompson - 4th May, 2014
Verified Review

Over Night Stay En Route To Cornwall
We usually stay in Taunton on our way to Cornwall but decided on a change this time. Hotel very comfortable ground floor room on request. Slight difficulty in finding hotel - street map of Bridgwater helped. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Will stay again as hotel very central to town. Parking OK but car park small so therefore could be a problem in busy season. 4 star rating

Miss. Lynn Hodgkiss - 11th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

A Gem In The Centre Of Bridgwater
Very comfortable,clean and well situated accommodation. The room and general ambience were very pleasant,and the grilled breakfast was excellent. If there was a slight negative, there are limited parking spaces on a 'first come, first served' basis unless you are prepared to pay an additional £7.50 per night. I decided not to go out in the evening in case I lost my parking space as all spaces were occupied. However I would definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Janice Hill - 29th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Good, With One Reservation
Lovely room, good breakfasts and very convenient location. I wouldn't want to be in a downstairs room again, though, because of the noise resulting from the wooden floor above the room.

Mrs. Kathy Sham - 17th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Quaint Hotel In A Small Town
We stayed at the hotel for one night whilst visiting Bridgwater for an event. The room was small but met our needs with an ensuite bathroom, was clean and the bed comfortable with extra pillows provided, central heating was on a timer but it was warm enough for getting ready and going to bed etc. We were unable to eat in the restaurant due to the time of our gig but there is a Weatherspoons pub literally doors away. breakfast was nice and quick and the staff were friendly.

Mrs. Sandra Entwistle - 3rd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

A Pleasure
Very good, rooms, food and very friendly staff

Mr. Justin Beckingham - 23rd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Memorable Night In Bridgy
This worked out very well for us and we'd recommend this hotel.

Mr. Eric Pagan - 27th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had a lovely time, when we recently stayed at the Old Vicarage. The room was lovely and clean, light and airy. The evening meal was lovely and the breakfast choice was the freshest and best i have had in a long time. The hospitality was excellent and I would recommend this hotel without hesitation, and shall definitely return when we visit our friends again, thank you.

Mr. Nigel Felstead - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value
Nice room but occasionally noisy from passing traffic. Excellent breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Car parking a problem though. I reserved (and paid for) a space one night as I was expecting to be late back.
The space was taken on my return and had to park in a restricted area outside.

Mr. Alan Bell - 19th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect For Families
Lovely hotel, would definately stay again! The Family Room was great size & perfect as we were travelling with a baby. Friendly staff, allocated parking, close to town centre & amazing breakfast!

Mrs. Nisha Allen - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Very Nice
Came to Bridgewater for a couple of days and was very happy with the the hotel.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was full of character clean and tidy, and the breakfast was fantastic. I will stay again on my next trip to Bridgewater.

Mr. Anthony Sissons - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

An Interesting Hotel
A well-placed hotel in the centre of Bridgwater, offering comfortable accommodation and good food at an affordable price.
The main attraction, however, is that it is unique and not a clone of the main UK hotel chains.

Mr. Rolphe Martin - 3rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel!!
Very friendly staff, fantastic character bedroom, great breakfasts!!

Mr. John Morrow - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Fab Weekend
This is, as you would expect, an old building with character with cosy rooms with different access points.There was seven of us all together and we were looked after very well and the breakfast was great.

Mrs. Carol Hall - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value
Second time we've stayed. Interesting Old Building, pleasant staff, clean and tidy, good breakfast. Was the best on-line price in the area. If you want new immaculate rooms and easy parking then go elsewhere but we will definitely stay again.

Mr. Chris Bourne - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Family Wedding
Found David(hotel manager) extremely helpful, friendly, diligent and a general all round good chap. Room comfortable and clean.Would highly recommend to anyone seeking quality accommodation at value prices.Wish we could've spent more time in the garden.

Mr. Mike Hughes - 18th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Reunion
Very happy with hotel, very clean and very friendly staff, would certainly pay a return visit, thank you for your service, regards Carol Moore.

Mrs. Carol Moore - 6th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Charming
Charming little hotel - excellent breakfast

Mr. Anna Grimwood - 23rd May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
a beautiful room, excellent serice would highly recommend

Mrs. Amanda Willetts - 19th May, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good Stay
Very nice, clean, big double room and very good service. It was a shame I couldn't have enough time to stay longer. Will stay there again in future.

Mrs. Li Li - 28th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

The Old Vicarage Hotel
Really nice room-bed was very comfy! Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great....a pleasant stay!

Miss. Dina Ghali - 24th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Comfortable Hotel, Helpful Staff
Hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were very helpful and flexible, given our early arrival time.

Mrs. Suzanne Allers - 30th May, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Our stay at the Old Vicarage Hotel was a very pleasant experience. Pleasant welcome and helpful staff. Our room was great with super on-suite. Altogether a five star experience. Many thanks.

Mr. David Marsh - 30th May, 2012
Verified Review

Recommended
A most enjoyable weekend break

Mrs. Lynda Wheeler - 29th May, 2012
Verified Review

Charming
Lovely little hotel. Rooms are full of character, clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices were good and the service quick. The manager was very friendly. Good location in the heart of the town.

Ms. Anna Grimwood - 26th Apr, 2012
Verified Review