Birthday Treat.
We love the Berry, we have stayed there many times, love the family atmosphere, many thanks, John & Rose, b_ham.

John Connolly - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Berry Hotel
Nice hosts nice clean accommodation with parking in a perfect central location.
Thank you - enjoyed my stay

john davey - 15th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Friendly Hotel
I booked my room at short notice. Turns out that they weren\'t expecting me because there was meant to be a block on anyone booking a room on the weekend that I arrived. They still let me stay in one of their rooms. The room was great, clean and tidy. I was provided with a very tasty cooked breakfast. I was so happy I left a tip in my room and would definitely go back.

Mr. Christopher Moles - 1st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Hotel
fantastic hotel staff very helpfull. very clean breakfast nice 10 out of 10 looking forward to return again hopefully weather better

Mr. christopher evans - 22nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Our Third Time At The Berry Hotel
The title says it all! This was our third stay at the Berry. We chose this hotel initially because it was so well situated: Right in the centre of Paignton; A hop, skip and jump to the promenade and only slightly more than that to the railway station. Then after our first stay we returned on two subsequent years; partly for the reasons given above, but also for the friendly, helpful proprietors and their delightful breakfasts! The en-suite rooms are not opulent, neither are they large but we found them adequate for our needs and perfectly clean. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay once again and we hope to see you in the not-too-distant future.

Mr. Martin Etherington - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Hotel X
When we arrived the host was very polite and welcoming,the room was a superior family room with ensuite which was clean and welcoming,the beds were very comfortable and clean.Breakfast was first rate and set us up for the day,the hotel is literally a 5min walk from the sea front where there is a host of places to eat and for the kids theres the lovely beach and pier,I would highly reccomend the Berry Hotel and hope to come back next year.

Mrs. pauline softley - 13th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Berry Nice!
Comfy and clean, welcoming, nice breakfast.

Mrs. Hayley Warren - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel
Stayed 1 night - made most welcome - the room was clean and breakfast fine. Location is central to beach and shops. Would I stay again? Most definitely.

Mr. Peter Ellis - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
Really enjoyed our stay.the room was spacious and comfortable.clean . The bathroom too.and the shower was brilliant. We found them friendly ans obliging.without being intrusive. Would definately stay again

Ms. Sonia Knight - 25th May, 2014
Verified Review

Berry Hotel
thank you for making us welcome it was like home from home.food was great,room was great,location ideal.will be back again next year.would recommend this hotel to anyone.nice relaxing time(3 days)just what we needed.

Mr. Paul Jelf - 27th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Nice hotel, room was very clean,hosts were nice and friendley,only half hour breakfast window which I found a bit strange 8-30 - 9-00; And some back ground music would have help .apart from that would stay again.

Mr. Gary Byrne - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
I was staying with my teenage daughters , the location was perfect only 50m from the beach and 2mins walk from the peer, shops and restaurants, family room was good size, the service was 1st class very friendly and welcoming . Will be back again next year.

Mr. Michael Gilbert - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely
A lovely stay thank you A warm welcome.
Clean room, with plenty of tea and coffee, a delisous breakfast and lovely helpful owners
Will return without a dout
Well worth the money
Thank you very much

Mrs. Michelle Welsh - 24th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Splendid Hotel
From turning up early to departing it was a wonderful stay at the Berry. My wife and I were treated exceptionally well. The location is fantastic(close to the beach and pier)and the room was clean and large. Breakfast was a great start to the day with the chef doing everything he could to tend to every bodies needs. I would recommend to everybody for a relaxing stay...

Mr. Jeff Ashley - 21st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

My Weekend At The Berry Hotel
I enjoyed my stay at the Berry Hotel earlier this month very much indeed. The room was very comfortable and clean and attractively furnished. The proprietors were very helpful and pleasant and provided an excellent breakfaast. I look forward to staying there again.

Mrs. Joan Hoskins - 25th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Short Break
I stayed at the Berry Hotel for 5 days in September 2012 having stayed previously and been very satisfied. Standards had been maintained. The single room I stayed in was comfortable and clean. The proprietors/staff were both helpful and friendly and the breakfast was always good. The Berry Hotel provides good value.

Mr. Martin Bush - 14th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Berry Hotel Paignton
We had a lovely stay at The Berry Hotel over the bank holiday weekend.The room was very clean and tidy,as was the bathroom,we could see the sea if you leant out of the window.
The cooked breakfast was delicous.The property is located behind the Spinning Wheel pub,just behind the seafront so is perfectly placed to get to the beach,as well as the seaside themed shopping are.
All in all a good experience and we would be happy to stay there again.

Mr. Chris Cordey - 27th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
nice hotel very big and clean rooms excelent service

Mr. Ansar Mehmood - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Value For Money
Nice, clean rooms. Excellent hosts. Good breakfast. Convenient location. All you really need. Very good value for money.

Mr. Brian Parker - 9th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

First Class
This was my 2nd stay at the Berry Hotel and, as before, it was most enjoyable. The room was comfortable, the breakfasts tasty and the hosts very welcoming. The hotel is situated near the station and the shops, and is close to the sea front. All in all it is first class accommodation!

Miss. Janice Carder - 12th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Visit
A very enjoyable stay, a very friendley and welcoming experience.
Would stay again

Miss. Christine Wyatt - 8th May, 2012
Verified Review

Very Nice
a very pleasant stay and very good value for money.

Mr. Jonathan Banyard - 3rd Jan, 2012
Verified Review

My Holiday
I would like to say how much I enjoyed my stay at the Berry Hotel. The room was comfortable and clean with every amenity - and even included a sea view! The breakfasts were tasty and done to the requirements of the guests. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts who were very hospitable and friendly. Along with the weather, which was great, and the attractions of Paignton itself (and Torquay etc), the Berry Hotel ensured that my holiday was an enjoyable and relaxing experience, and I may well stay there again!

Miss. Janice Carder - 8th Aug, 2011
Verified Review