Friendly Family Owned Hotel
Great comfortable room. Great breakfast. Terrific view. Friendly welcome. Will definately stay again.

Derek Golding - 9th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Time In St Ives Hotel, Dunoon
My wife Margy and I spent a lovely 5 days in a very nice, smart hotel.Sandra and Matt were very welcoming and friendly and made us very welcome from the start. Sandra is a mind of information and informs you about the history of the area whilst Matt is a dab hand in the kitchen with mouthwatering full Scottish breakfasts!!We found the birds in the lounge very interesting indeed. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Keith Simpson - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

2 Days In Dunoon
thank you, we enjoyed our stay. breakfast was 1st class. loved your bacon. james and moira

james thomson - 6th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Hotel
Had a pleasent time comfy bed,breakfast lovely,a view to die for,quiet and nice owners

Donald MacLennan - 19th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly And Clean
Very nice local hotel friendly and clean and nothing was too much trouble i changed my booking 3 times and they didnt mind

Cherie Tinenti - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable And Convenient
I was made most welcome at the St.Ives by the hostess Sondra. She is a fountain of knowledge about the area and very helpful.
The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. With a full Scottish breakfast you are ready for a full day exploring and enjoying all that Dunoon and Cowal have to offer.

Donald Pitches - 28th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly And Convenient
Very friendly and helpful . Lovely view from big lounge. Very tasty porridge

Shona Smith - 18th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Stayed here just one night very warm welcome relaxed very clean room and the breakfast was spot on the view from the room was awesome. Definitely go back when where in that kneck if the woods

David Parkinson - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Good Stopover
Good stay at the St Ives Hotel, with really friendly welcome and service. Room was warm and comfortable and met my needs for my stay. Only slightly negative thing is that the water pressure wasnt good for my shower but other than that a very good value stay

Tony Burns - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Outstanding.
Very friendly, room [Mull] excellent, great bed ,breakfast outstanding.

Robert Macintyre - 5th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Clean, Comfortable And Pleasant Stay
I stayed for a short two day break and had a pleasant comfortable stay. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was clean with magnificent sea views. Breakfast was excellent.

Alex Forsyth - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Charming Spot On The Shore
Arrived at the hotel, which is a couple of minutes from the Dunoon/Gourock ferry and my hosts stored my bike in a secure shed. They showed me the dining room for breakfast and then provided a free room upgrade.
The spacious room with en-suite bathroom was excellent and the bed was very comfortable.
Just beside my room was a large lounge area for guest use.
My hosts provided dinner suggestions in the area.
The breakfast in the morning was good and hearty with numerous choices.

Ronald Gallant - 1st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
The hotel is located in a wonderful position on the edge of the Clyde estuary. The hosts are very welcoming and the hotel is well maintained to show it Victorian heritage.

Philip Jones - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Location On The Seafront
The hotel was very good value for the amount paid and the location was nice overlooking the sea.

Lucinda Wallace - 22nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

St Ives Hotel Dunoon
Great stay here at St Ives Hotel all very friendly. Very comfortable bed and great views from room overlooking the sea. Superb Scottish Breakfast and great weather.

Ann Donald - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Nice breakfast, friendly welcome, handy location. Slightly hard to find if you use the postcode for Maps on an iPhone, but there are signs on the road.

John Perring - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful Dunoon
I really enjoyed my stay at the St Ives Hotel. I was made to feel welcomed and special as soon as I arrived. It was a business trip, and even though I was heading out early in the morning I was still offered a lovely breakfast before my day\'s work. It was a lovely gesture, and one I really was touched by. Thank you for taking such good care of me.

Angela McManus - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice Hotel
The hotel has a good location with nice views of the bay. The owner very nice, so was the room. Good breakfast. And the price was nice as well.

Jonathan Schnabel - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Recommended
As described, guests are assured of a warm and friendly welcome from Matt and Sandra in this beautiful cosy Victorian Hotel. Highly recommended

Richard Bedding - 8th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
Although this was just for one night we really enjoyed our stay with wonderful views comfortable rooms and a terrific breakfast, also really friendly staff.

David Millar - 8th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Comfortable, friendly and great for dogs.

Clare Bailey - 3rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay For Cowal Gathering.
Friendly welcome . Helpful staff . Clean room . Central location with fab view yet still quiet . Brilliant breakfast .

Karen Manson - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Patricia And Jim
Had an exceptionally relaxing time. Sandra and Matt were fabulous hosts. Would recommend for a short break.

Patricia O\\\'Brien - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect
In an overbooked Scotland we found this small hotel as just 40 miles from Oban. What a surprise. Resview fro lounge and breakfatsroom.

Joek Van Montfort - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Take a map because it cannot be seen from the road but it is nice hotel right on the seafront with only a footpath between it and the sea. very nice breakfast,nice room,comfy bed and the manager was friendly and helpful.would go back.

Jonathan Lynch - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Staff And An Eye Catching Location
Although a little difficult to locate this sea front property affords a warm welcome and a hearty breakfast equating to good value for money.

Bernard Hunter - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Guest House With Beautiful Views Ober The Firth Of Clyde
We were very well looked after by the friendly owners of St Ives Hotel. We greatly appreciated that our vegetarian preference had been noted and catered for in our breakfasts. The bedroom was comfortable and quiet. The guest lounge was lovely and had a panoramic view of the Firth of Clyde. We really enjoyed our short (two nights) stay. Thank you!

Bob Johnson - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Wee Gem
Warm friendly welcome it had beautiful decorated rooms and breakfast was very large and tasty will definitely be back!

Harry Coleman - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

St Ives Hotel
We stayed here one night in August. The hotel is central and easy to find with a lovely view of the Clyde. The rooms are clean and neat wirh all the expected stuff like tv, kettle, hairdryer, toiletries etc. The breakfast was above par and came quickly. I only spoke to the lady owner and she was very helpful and pleasant. I was here for an annual event and I would definitely book here again.

Baxter Mckellar - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
I had a brilliant stay at the St Ives Hotel. The owners were really friendly I was welcomed quickly, the rooms where clean and had everything you need the breakfast in the morning was really nice too. They also told me of places to eat and drink which again where really nice on the evening!
The views from the front of the hotel are spectacular and the small pebbled beach is directly at the end of the property and was lovely to walk along. The parking is good at the front of the hotel which for me was a relief as I was driving a large box van and can sometimes struggle finding parking at hotels.
Would definitely Recommend!

Scott Donnelly - 12th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

St Ives Hotel
Great location next to sea . friendly and helpfull owners.A great place to stay thanks

Pauline Abbott - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

St Ives Hotel
Only stayed for one night but thoroughly enjoyed my stay, we were well looked after and a delicious breakfast in the morning.

Calum Ross - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Clean, friendly place in a good location

Jan Dow - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Very Nice
Really nice base for a trip to Dunoon , town is a short walk away and it is right on the sea front , all in all good

Neil Taylor - 5th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Overnight Stay.
One night stay visiting Benmore botanic gardens.Good value and nice choice of breakfast including kippers for an alternative.Room comfortable slept well lightening storm aside.Friendly host with local knowledge handy if first time in area.

Mrs. Elaine Carnegie - 5th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Short Breaks
We have stayed here twice now and find the hotel clean, pleasant and ideally situated for town and beach.The owner is very friendly and helpful and her breakfasts lovely. No hesitation in recommending this well priced holiday break.

Mrs. Linda Aitken - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Really pleased with the hotel and the surroundings. A cosy hotel with a breathtaking view and very friendly staff feels like home!!

Isuru Koswatte - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Brill
We had a great time visiting Dunoon and the St.Ives was the best place to stay. Thank you guys

Helen Farquhar - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Trip Doon The Water
Great place to stay great location clean warm and friendly Sandra on hand giving you information about what to do and where to eat. Will be staying again

Pat Marshall - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Lovely weekend at the St Ives hotel. Room was a bit dated but had everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent and we felt very welcome. There was a huge communal lounge which was very comfortable. We will definitely come back to St Ives hotel the next time we visit Dunoon.

Gerard McLaughlin - 22nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Holiday
Lovely hotel spotless sandra and matt good hosts if staying in dunoon look no further than the st ives

Stephen Halliwell - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Will Definitely Return
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, lovely clean hotel run by lovely people, would definitely stay again

Joyce Henderson - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Place To Stay
Enjoyed the stay very much. Nice Room, perfect breakfast and an extrordinary hospitality and helpfulness of the owners. #this will be my first adress in Dunoon

Manfred Pauly - 11th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Really Nice Place To Stay
If you want to spend few relaxing days this is the place to stay.
Very friendly manager, confortable and clean rooms.

Guy PORTAL - 5th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Hotel.
A beautiful location with spotlessly clean rooms and the most friendly of hosts made this a most enjoyable break for us.

Douglas Aitken - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Day Out In Dunoon.
Hotel was spotless, great breakfast, and comfy beds

Stephen Stewart - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent From 1st To Last Day. A+++++
When we are in the area again this is where we will stay. Everything was as it should be, excellent.

Robert Kerr - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

First Rate Short Stay
A very warm welcome, comfortable room and excellent food. Outstanding value for money - highly recommneded.

Richard Bedding - 22nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Stay At The St Ives
Thank you Sandra and Matt, David and I and Charlie had a lovely stay with you pity about the weather also thank you for changing rooms it was much appreciated hope to see you sometime in the near future, once again thank you.

Rachel Young - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Clean And Comfortable
Clean and comfortable. Handy for town and a lovely view from our room and also the lounge. Breakfast good and helpful owner. For the money we got exactly what we exptd.

Sheila Barbour - 11th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
First class well run hotel close to town great service great breakfast would definitely recommend

Gordon Smith - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Review
I had a wonderful stay at St Ives. I was made to feel welcome and i throughly enjoyed myself. The room was spotless and very comfortable with a wonderful view of the coast. Breakfast was amazing. The owners were very kind and helpful. I would thoughly reccomend st ives. Thank you for making my short break.

Tracy Jones - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Couldn\'t Be Better
Great hospitality, food, views and room.
Thanks

Laurence Whitehouse - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Travelling to Kennacraig to take the ferry to Islay. Wonderful ferry ride from Gourock to Dunoon and superb view from hotel. Sandra was very friendly, suggested an excellent restaurant for dinner, refroze the ice blocks from my cold bag and served us a delicious breakfast. Thoroughly recommend it.

Elizabeth Wiltshire - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

About Hotel
Its lovely host nice hotel

Frances Lamouchi - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
The hotel is quietly located facing the sea and there is just a pedestrian esplanade separating it from the beach.
My room was large and well decorated. The bed was comfy. Bathroom and separate toilet were in good condition, though the electric shower was a bit feeble.
There\'s a large lounge too. The breakfast room is pleasant and the meal good.
An attentive welcoming host contributed to a very enjoyable stay.

Andrew MacEwan - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good Hotel
Very good hotel. Excellent service. Good location with
Sea views.

Ian KInsley - 20th May, 2016
Verified Review

Erholsamer Urlaub
Sauberes ordentlich geführtes kleines Hotel. Die Zimmer sind liebevoll eingerichtet. Sandra (die Chefin ) war sehr liebevoll und hilfsbereit. Ich persönlich mochte besonders das sxhottische Frühstück.☺ die Loznge ist klasse. Sie ermöglicht einen wunderbaren Blick über die Bucht.
Alles in allem einfach super. - weiter zu emofehlen.

Arne Hampel - 20th May, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasent Stay At St.ives
we booked in for an overnight stay,mine hostess most welcoming and informative,very nice room/bed breakfast spot, on would go back

Hugh Teyhan - 17th May, 2016
Verified Review

St Ives Hotel
Perfect location and facilities. Very clean. Host very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Breakfast superb. Would recommend staying here.

Eileen Collins - 13th May, 2016
Verified Review

\'st Ives Hotel\'
Very good value, excellent room, with clean shower, wc, bed, etc. Great breakfast. Parking. Suited us just fine.

James McCallum-1 - 12th May, 2016
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
We enjoyed our one night stay at the St Ives. Parking available at the front. Friendly and helpful hosts. We had a room overlooking the sea which was well appointed and comfortable. Very good breakfast with good choice. We would have no hesitation staying here again.

Ken Grainger - 7th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
As always, my stay was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Sandra and Matt very friendly and helpful. Matt even carried luggage upstairs. Both very knowledgeable on local area. Room very comfortable and breakfast choice very good. Have booked again for June and am looking forward to it.

Jane McEwan - 30th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Recent Enjoyable Stay At This Hotel
I stayed here with a friend for a two night break. I wish we had been able to stay longer. We were made most welcome from the moment we entered the hotel until we left. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. We did enjoy our breakfasts and the one evening meal we had. Neither of us have big appetites, but I am sure Matt and Sandra would have gone out of their way to prepare anything we wanted.
The hotel is also within easy walking distance of the Pier/Bus stop which is a bonus when one is not very able to pull a case for a long distance.
On our next visit we would hope to extend our stay and enjoy further the hospitality of this hotel

Miss. Louise Marshall - 6th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay At The St.ives Hotel
I stayed at the St.Ives hotel in Dunoon for 6 nights and I would definitely recommend this hotel ! It was clean and welcoming and the owners very friendly! It was in a great location with stunning views over the bay. I would definitely stay there again.

Dorothy Clarke - 24th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Our third time of staying for the weekend. Lovely comfortable room, great breakfast and friendly welcoming hosts. We will be back.

Frank Reynolds - 7th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
A very friendly welcome, comfortable room,stunning view and the sun was shinning!!! Would try to book again for next visit.

Alex Lamont - 28th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Business Stop Over
Lovely welcoming stay

Denise Murdoch - 27th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break
Lovely small hotel very well looked after by super friendly lady owner. Room was perfect with king size bed wide screen tv tea-coffee etc .lovely views from front looking on to sea front.breakfast was excellent with a great choice made to order.overall great value for money and would highly recommend.

John Currie - 28th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Hello
Lovely. Stay nice people a little. Pricey for a long stay Pat😂

Patricia Boel - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Break
Stayed for two nights in one of the front facing rooms.The room was very nice with a glorious view.Didn\'t see too much of Matt other than when we arrived and he took our cases to the room but Sandra is the most attentive host,very helpful and good fun.Breakfast had a wide variety of offerings and was very good.I would happily stay here again,one of the best seaside hotels I have stayed in.

Marc Windridge - 31st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
This hotel is exactly as description says. It was a cold night but hotel was warm. Our host was exceptionally nice and very informative. She served a breakfast with so many choices and plenty of it. Well worth extra for sea view as hotel could not be any nearer the water, absolutely perfect setting. Giving a five star as we know we will be back again. We travelled as 4 mature adults with high standards who appreciate good value for money without losing on quality and St Ives hotel fits the bill.

Elizabeth Brown - 26th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

St Ives Hotel
Very friendly hotel with hospitable staff - excellent room and breakfast.

Steve Nelson - 23rd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Stayed from 11th to 13th sept 2015 warm welcome from Sandra .told us places to go .lovely room good breakfast .would stay there again .

Mrs. Anne campbell - 15th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Good Location For Easy Walk On Prom To Town
Fine hotel with access to Prom for walking to Dunoon centre. Dog friendly. Excellent breakfast. Helpful and friendly owners

Norris Millar - 11th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Honeymoon Night
Lovely nights stay with beautiful breakfast provided by very hospitable owners.The view from the room looking over the Clyde & West Bay at sunset was stunning.

Ross Campbell - 5th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

St Ives Hotel
Very clean and tidy accommodation, the full English breakfast set me up for the rest of the day.
Thankyou

DAVID GRAHAM - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Lovely hosts, very accommodating to our special requirements? Accommodation excellent as was the breakfast. we will definitely stay here again

William Coulton - 15th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Tres Bon Sejour
Cette grande bâtisse est magnifiquement bien située en bord de mer. Les chambres sont grandes et la chambre Jura est très confortable. L\'accueil y est chaleureux et sympathique avec toujours un petit mot pour donner des idées de visites. Un bel endroit pour se détendre. Je recommande

Mr. LE MAUT STEPHANE - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

First Time In Dunoon
Perfect location, great hotel, great value.

Graeme Black - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Cannot fault

Sandra was extremely attentive and helpful with her local knowledge

Mr. David McGarvie - 1st Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Cannot fault

Sandra was extremely attentive and helpful with her local knowledge

Mr. David McGarvie - 1st Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect!
Welcoming owners, Sandra and Matt, lovely clean hotel, great location, stunning views and tasty breakfast. Couldn\'t fault this hotel in any way - really enjoyed our stay. Thank you, Carol

Carol G Boden - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Seafront B & B In Dunoon
Lovely seaviews from lounge and dining room - both look southwards down the Clyde and are sunny in morning. V. helpful advice on town from landlady. Within easy walking distance of main street, restaurants, swimming pool, etc. Rooms (We booked two for us and family) were en suite, spacious with all basic facilities eg. hair dryer, TV, and warm. Would stay again. Thanks for hospitality and nicely restful environment.

Marie Walesby - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Recent Stay At St Ives
We had a lovely stay at St Ives the views were amazing
The room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was lovely . Sandra was very nice and helpful and we will go back and stay again .

Agnes Hamilton - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay In Dunoon
Had a very pleasant stay. Our host was very friendly and couldn\'t have been more helpful.
Our room was very nicely decorated and clean and the bed was comfy.Great views of the sea and mountains from the public rooms. It was so quiet with no traffic noise, so slept well. Would stay here again when in Dunoon. Excellent value for money.

Diane Everingham - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect For Walking In And Around Dunoon
Friendly and comfortable place to stay. Great location for walking straight onto promenade. Can walk for miles in either direction. Perfect for dog, in this pet friendly hotel.

Mr. Norris Millar - 9th May, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Little Hotel
We stayed here for 3 nights. Sandra was a lovely host, very helpful and a mine of information on all things local, especially where to eat out. Hotel was very clean and in a great location with no traffic noise.

Sam Hanratty - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

\'st Ives Hotel\'
loved Dunoon and the hotel

lovely owners too

STEPHEN WILLIAMSON - 1st May, 2015
Verified Review

So Relaxing!
We had a wonderful stay at the St Ives Hotel. It was clean and comfortable with great sea views. Being able to wander along the foreshore without the noise of cars and hear the lap of the waves at night was incredibly relaxing. Being so far from home, it was great to have such quick and easy Wifi access. We received a warm welcome from our helpful hosts and the fine breakfast set us up well for our journey. Dunoon has such easy access by ferry to Glasgow and south west Scotland.

Jeanette Harvey - 19th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Very Friendly
Excellent choice for a relaxing weekend.

Moira Corrigall - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Clean And Tidy Hotel
Very pleasant stay great views and good scottish breakfast

Mark Renilson - 2nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Views
Friendly welcome and clean, warm room. Lovely breakfast

Sandra Garrity - 1st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Winter By The Sea
Nice little hotel very clean and well maintained,lovely lounge with views over west bay.Also dog friendly.

Mr. Geoffrey Green - 26th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

A Very Pleasent Stay!
Very friendly people, nice bedroom, cozy living room with sea view, wifi internet, free parking and a delicous full scottish breakfast!
We\'ll be back when we\'re around!

Guntmar Feuerstein - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

A Welcoming Atmosphere
A Victorian charm to this hotel whereby the owners care about their guests. The food was excellent, couldn\'t fault it and the warmth of the owner Sandra was second to none.
The hotel is overlooking the most beautiful scenic coastline, so if tranquillity is a requirement,this hotel meets the criteria.

Jacqui Roberts

Jacqueline Roberts - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

As Expected
We stayed here due to the high ratings on booking.com and trip advisor. Everything was as described. A great traditional b&b (and more!) with an excellent personal and genuine service.
My parents said the hotel was the best thing about the holiday! I\'ll certainly go back again. What a beautiful part of the world, and there was so much more we wanted to see and do.
Thanks Sandra and Matt.

Joe Doherty - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Comfortable And Welcoming
2 nights spent in September and I found the welcome from Sandra so warm and welcoming
Bedrooms very clean and great views
Great value

Steve Lowe - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good Hotel
Stayed one night. Very friendly welcome. Nice room and great sea view

Ian KInsley - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Sunny Place
a pleasant stay. a place to come back. The Setting is perfect wenn you like the seaside the outdoors.Friendly owner and a good scotisch breakfast.And not to Forget the big lounge with a great view.

Miriam Van Schriek - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Miss
Lovely hotel, very clean and owners helpful and friendly. I deffentaitly return to St Ives hotel.

Alison Blair - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Miss
Lovely hotel, very clean and owners helpful and friendly. I deffentaitly return to St Ives hotel.

Alison Blair - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
We stayed two nights comfortable clean room, traditional Scottish breakfast just a five star service all round, we would stay again.

Yvonne Fisher - 30th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good Small Hotel
Good location with great views over the bay. Very comfortable, with a good breakfast and a very helpful and friendly owner. Recommended

James Hunter - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Hotel Almost On The Beach!
Had a little trouble finding the Hotel as did not think the entrance to it would be down a very narrow one way street towards the beach area!! Once that was sorted there was no real problem. Very close to the town, easy walking distance for most. The owners were exceedingly helpful and served up a very good breakfast. It is obviously a resort with many visiting from Glasgow, only an hour away by public transport!Plenty of places to eat in the town.

Mike Linden - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Weekend.
This was a most pleasant stay in a beautiful setting. Food was excellent and Sandra and Matt excellent hosts. Rooms for our party were spotless clean, bright and welcoming. Definitely one for a return visit in the future.

Alison Lamb - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
A very relaxing and pleasant stay at this hotel. Very good breakfast with a good choice of food. Very friendly and informative proprietors, nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend the St Ives to anyone.

David Marshall - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Charming Place
The hotel is situated in an idyllic setting overlooking the water. The proprietors could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The accommodation was of very high standard with all the necessary facilities.

Andrew Mountain - 15th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice, Clean, Friendly Hotel
Our `deluxe` double room was smart & comfortable. Our welcome was warm and the proprietors are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Fantastic sea views from the lounge on the first floor. Dunoon`s a quiet place but well-placed for exploring this part of Scotland. Excellent, frequent ferries & train link. Glasgow in under an hour. Car parking space tight. With goodwill it`s not a huge problem though. Car park a couple of minutes walk along the esplanade.

Susan Barraclough - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

St Ives Hotel, Dunoon
Lovely hotel close to town centre overlooking the clyde, Some great walks nearby when the weather is nice.
Service is excellent very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Stephen McGoldrick - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Dunoon Break
Hi Sandra, Thank you for our lovely stay at St Ives where you made us feel so welcome and your knowledge for the area so helpful on our trip down memory lane! Will certainly be recommending St Ives to friends and family. Thank you for the yummy breakfasts, compliments to the chef.
Best regards,
Anne and Harry

Harry Gadd - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Holiday.
Had a wonderful stay with Sandra and Matt, really friendly and helpful, full of local knowledge. Lovely breakfast, and modern, clean bedroom. Would definitely stay again.

Neil Gibbons - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
I just spent one night at the ST Ives on business,what a lovely location at a quiet end of Dunoon right on the seashore.The bedroom and facilities where first class,the breakfast was hearty and set me up for the day.If i am back in the area for business or pleasure i would stay again.WOULD recommend the ST Ives to anyone staying in Dunoon.

Steven Allsop - 9th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Home From Home
Well many positive reviews already but anyway here´s mine...EXCELLENT
To find such a gem beautifully situated on the secluded side of Dunoon,a more peaceful and relaxing atmosphere would be hard to find. Friendly and helpful owners made our stay to be all we had wanted and a return visit would not go amiss. Thank you Sandra and Matt...6 stars out of 5 from brian and nini

Brian Moffatt - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Sympathique
Accueil très chaleureux et de bons conseils sur les choses à voir dans la région.

Fanny HENNEQUIN - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Very nice hotel. Be aware of need to get ferry though to glasgow side and plan travel in advance for smooth trip.

Jonathon Kelly - 31st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Short But Excellent Stay
We only stayed one night but found the hotel very comfortable and the owners extremely helpful. When they realised we had to leave before breakfast we were offered a packed lunch in lieu which was delicious. We would definitely recommend St Ives.

Caroline Hirst - 30th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Sandra made me feel welcome. Nice, relaxing weekend. Nice digs in a great location. Excellent value for money

Graham Scouller - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Visit!
Great place to stay. Very accommodating, nice rooms, instant service whenever we needed assistance, drinks or whatever. Great info about the region.
Would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends visiting the area.

Susan Miles - 11th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Don't Be Put Of With The Outside
Don't be put off with the outside.This is the best hotels that we stayed in on our weeks holiday.Very clean and tidy lovely lounge to sit in at night with fantastic out look over the water.Owner was very freindly and breakfast was very good.

Ian Skirving - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

June 2014
June 18-20, 2014. Thought the St. Ives was excellent. Comfortable room, beautiful views, very nice breakfast, Matt & Sandra are warm and friendly hosts, and I enjoyed the nautical decoration theme throughout. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody. The parking situation is a little challenging, but they can't really do anything about that. We hope to go again!

Kevin Cropp - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

St Ives Heaven
Top class hosts, lovely room, great breakfast and views to die for

Mr. John More - 20th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
A lovely sea view room. Lovely garden to enjoy.Excellent breakfast.
Owner helpful and friendly. Weather fantastic.

Eileen Lymburn - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Friendly Clean Hotel
Sandra made us feel very welcome and was very informative regarding the local area.

Our room was tastefully furnished and was very clean.

Breakfast was very good and again Sandra was the perfect host making sure we had everything we required
THANK YOU

Helene Taylor - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Sea View
An beautiful view and a warm welcome. Very attractive and spacious bedroom. An excellent b and b.

John Mackenzie - 7th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

St Ives Hotel, Dunoon
My recent stay at St Ives Hotel, Dunoon, Scotland was a very pleasant one. The hotel is situated right on the shores of the Firth of Clyde. In fact the shore is 40 yards away through the garden. The area is very secluded and quiet. Rooms are clean and tidy with a good flat screen TV.
Breakfast is excellent with a good selection of bacon, sausage, egg, mushrooms etc. There is also a kipper option.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.

William Robertson - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location And A Warm Welcome
Great choice of hotel, and perfectly located. We were given a warm welcome and good advice about the local area. Our room was spotless, had an amazing sea view and the bed was lovely and comfortable. To top our stay off, we had a delicious breakfast. We will definitely stay at St Ives again if we are in the area. Top marks!

Suzette McGhee - 21st May, 2014
Verified Review

St Ives Dunoon
Nice hotel in a beautiful location overlooking
the "Firth of Clyde" comfortable room the owner Sandra was very friendly and helpful and provided a good cooked breakfast

Anthony O'Neill - 9th May, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Hotel
The hotel is a nice building in a great location a few minutes walk from town and right on the waterfront; my room was terrific and Sandra was charming and welcoming.
A great stay; I will try to come back - this time with my wife!

Sean Gell - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

One Night In Dunoon.
We were made most welcome by Sandra whose friendliness helped a lot as we were in Dunoon for a funeral.
The bed was comfortable, the food very good and the shower very manageable for my arthritic hands.
I would be glad to stay there again.

Juliet Mann - 21st Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Warm Hospitality
Peaceful, Tranquil, with beautiful Panoramic views across the loch and beyond.
Thank you Sandra for your warm hospitality and recommendations re local area interests.
We have no reservations in recommending St Ives hotel as the place to stay when visiting Dunoon. We WILL be back.
Lindi and Gerrard.

Linda Cheetham - 5th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

A Real Winner !
If Matt & Sandra were to enter "4 in a bed" on the telly, they would win hands down, scoring 10 out of 10 in every category. I have stayed here 2 times in the last year and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Dunoon, a real home from home.

Dawn Fixter - 29th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

St Ives Hotel Dunoon
thoroughly enjoyed our stay - what a friendly welcome and pleasant quiet location, clean and comfortable room and excellent breakfast, would recommend.

Elizabeth White - 2nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

September Break
Great weather, Great food and great hosts. Lovely room with a sea view. All in all we had a lovely 2nights at the St Ives Hotel.
Thank you.
Sheila & Mike Macdonald

Sheila Macdonald - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Lovely stay will be back

Mrs. Marian Campbell - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Break
Lovely stay taking 89 year old mother away for short break. Well looked after.

Mr. Alan Goody - 21st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

St Ives Is A Gem!
We had an enjoyable stay at St. Ives.
Sandra gaves us a warm welcome and was helpful in sharing her local knowledge of the area. The breakfast was yummy and room comfortable with an amazing view. We will definately recommend to others. Thankyou.

Mr. Charles Barnett - 31st May, 2013
Verified Review

Value For Money
Very pleasant B&B. Friendly. Good breakfast. Excellent value for money. Good location.

Mr. Andrew Shannon - 20th May, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Excellent value for money.

Mr. John Steel - 29th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend
My husband and I recently spent the weekend at St Ives and had a lovely stay. Sandra was fantastic at recommending places to eat and visit, and couldn't have been more helpful. This is a lovely little hotel that fulfilled everything we were looking for. Will definitely return here next time we visit Dunoon.

Natalie Sneyd - 5th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Our Stay In October
a realy lovely hotel clean friendly and great breakfast

Christopher Addy - 4th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Home From Home
From the moment I arrived I was made to feel very welcome. The hotel owners have managed to retain the Victorian charm of the building and at the same time the rooms have all the modern facilities to make for a very comfortable stay. A hearty breakfast is served to get your day off to a great start and the owners go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need to make for an enjoyable stay. Add to that excellent value for money. I will certainly stay at the St Ives again the next time I am visiting the area.

Robert Smyth - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

St Ives Hotel Dunoon
Very good friendly hotel. Good position, quiet. Excellent breakfast.

ROBERT HEUGHAN - 13th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Aussies And Scots Visit To St Ives
Four of us had a great stay at St Ives hotel where Matt and Sandra did everything possible to help us. All facilities and meals and refreshments were exactly what we wanted. Would recommend to anyone as an ideal venue for a relaxing break. Owners couldn't control weather but did give reliable (poor) forecasts for one day only.

Charles Fleming - 9th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Ideal Hotel
A friendly welcome, staff always helpful, clean hotel very good breakfast, I really enjoyed my stay at St IVES. Views stunning, ideal location in Dunoon. I would definitely stay again.

FIONA CONLEY - 9th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

St Ives
Lovely hotel. Room clean and spacious. Excellent help and service from owner.
Recommended.

Niall McAllister - 4th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Breathtaking Views
A warm friendly welcome in an establishment
that offered freshley cooked breakfast and views from the room that were breathtaking

Mary Reid - 9th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

St Ives
friendly staff, nice clean hotel and rooms,and a
great breakfast, what more could you ask for.

Maisie Rennie - 8th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

St Ives Hotel Dunoon
sandra and Matt the owners are very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is only 2 minutes walk to the town centre and is very clean and comfortable. An excellent breakfast was seved very quickly.

John Bateman - 25th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Martina
The location was ideal for us, and friendliness of the owner who made us feel very welcome, Our room was small but comfortable and very clean , and the breakfast was excellent.
The location of the hotel was perfect. It was very close to Dunoon centre.
Did you find this review helpful?

Martina Bujnakova - 14th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

St. Ives
Very welcomimg and friendly.

Mrs. Maria Harris - 12th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Bb
we had a very pleasant stay,lovely room and very friendly staff.

BRIAN BRYSON - 10th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Short Break
Lovely hotel nice and clean, very friendly and welcoming really enjoyed the peacefull break would recomend hotel and Dunoon to friends.

Jacqueline Morrison - 1st Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Great Break
Really enjoyed our break at at St Ives Hotel, would return again, if we could get the same weather. Thanks to Sandra and Matt

Mrs. Bernadette Canale - 1st Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Very comfortable with excellent hospitality.

John Clarke - 19th May, 2012
Verified Review