Excellent!
I have stayed many times on business and have been treated equally well on each occasion. The setting is beautiful, the accommodation is extremely well maintained, the breakfast is delicious and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Gary Ramsden - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay In Parc Grove
Our Accommodation was clean and comfortable and we were very happy with it.
The breakfast was well cooked and tasty. We would happily return.

Severina and David Dalgado - 3rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Bank Holiday Stay
great stay yet again thanks to jenny & david very welcoming always nice lift to see our friends on the campsite so i could have a glass or two of vino
look forward to the next visit
julie & malcolm

Julie Morris and Malcolm Watson - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

How To Make People Feel Weel
Well equipped room with lots of space (and some cookies and sweets as a welcome ...)
Superb information in words and supported by written materials about what one can do in the visited area (hiking, museum trains, bus time tables, etc.)
Really complete Welsh breakfast with fruit sallad and homemade jams as highlights
Interesting but at the same time easy-going communication with the hosts - you feel treated as a good friend
etc. etc.

Ralf Risser & Christine Chaloupka - 24th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay
We had a delightful 4 night stay at the \'Parc Grove\' B&B. Jenny and Dave are welcoming, excellent hosts and tried their best to make our mini holiday as nice as possible, giving a friendly service and helpful advice, regarding sightseeing. My high light was to eat each morning a fresh \'blue\' chicken egg, which was produced by Jenny\'s free range chickens, of various kinds.
The facilities of the \'Parc Grove\' are great, every thing is well thought off and has also free WiFi.
We highly recommend \'Parc Grove\' and hope to come back very soon.

Gundela and Colin Stevens - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Parc Grove
A wonderful stay in a peaceful setting. Enjoyable inventive food served in a friendly atmosphere.

Angela Huting - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

The Perfect Tranquil Location
This was our second visit to Parc Grove and we shall definitely return. It is set in a perfect location for exploring North Wales hiking in the mountains, taking the Llangollen railway and canal boat trips. Jenny and David are the perfect hosts and the breakfasts delicious. The rooms are very comfortable with fabulous bedding and attention to detail to make the stay as comfortable as possible.

Krystyna and Mike Taylor - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Warm And Lovely Stay
A warm and heartfelt welcome, a cosy and lovely room, a comfortable bed.
A delicious breakfast with plenty of choice and lots of home made delights!
A tasty packed lunch and lots of tips to spend our vacation in Wales.
Thank you, Jenny & Dave! We highly recommend Parc Grove and hope to return for a longer stay one day!
Ann & Peter, Joren & We

Mr. Peter De Ceuster - 9th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Extremely Comfortable
Made most welcome on arrival. Clean and very comfortable, good value for money. Have already recommended to others and will stsy again myself if I stay over for local show next year.

Mr. Brian Hazelden - 5th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Parc Grove Weekend
Very impressed, a warm welcome from the owners everywhere was spotlessly clean breakfast was good with local produce or home made ingredients. Would certainly recommend Parc Grove and come back if we were in the area again.

Christine Daker - 5th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant
What a lovely couple who are so welcoming and helpful. The photos do not do this venue justice, such a lovely place to stay! Loved it.

Phil Donington - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely Friendly B&b
Jenny and Dave made us very welcome with a cuppa and cake on arrival. Our bedroom was spacious and delightful with a big comfy bed and a spotless bathroom across the hall. Loved the garden and the chickens - excellent breakfast with fresh eggs. This is a lovely B&B.

Mrs. Bernadette Askins - 12th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful
We received a very warm greeting and were treated superbly. Our room was spacious, spotless, beautifully decorated (down to the vase of homegrown flowers) and felt luxurious. From presentation to taste, the breakfast was delicious. All this in a house, set in a garden, surrounded by views, all primed for delight! A magical place, run by very friendly people. And excellent value for money!

Hugh and Sue Pelly - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b
Had a wonderful night\'s stay here. Will definitely stay for longer next time. Everything perfect. Many thanks for letting our grandchildren come up from the camp site to collect eggs. They really enjoyed the experience. Hope to be back soon.

Linda Holly - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Bank Holiday Weekend
we had a great stay over bank holiday we were made to feel very welcome by Jenifer & David our room was superb extremely clean & well maintained breakfast was also 1st class with locally sourced items & eggs from parc grove to top it all David took us by car to meet our friends on the Carrog campsite how accommodating of him we hope to stay again later in the year thanks again for a great stay

Julie and Malcolm Morris - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay!
Just got back from a weekend at Parc Grove. Jenny and Dave are wonderful hosts, providing helpful tips about the local area. The room/bathroom were spotless and the breakfasts were delicious. Parc Grove is in a lovely peaceful location with great views of the nearby hills. We\'d highly recommend a stay at Parc Grove!

Annette and John Tallon - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Really Enjoyable
This was second time we visited Parc Grove. Lovely place, very nice and interesting people. We\'ll come back!

Laura Mäenpää - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

The Best B And B I\'ve Ever Stayed In
I\'ve stayed in many B and Bs, hotels in many many countries but the attention to detail at Parc Grove outshines then all. I\'ve never felt so well looked after, it was just like going home and being pampered by your mum!! Fantastic B and B, already looking for an excuse to come back xx

Paula Brown - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Parc Grove
Jenny and Dave are really friendly and welcoming. The room we stayed in was perfect and had wonderful views. The house and surroundings are very peaceful. The food was excellent!. We will certainly book again.

Mr. Trevor Kilby - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

Sue And San
Thank you dave and jenny for our wonderful time at parc grove, we enjoyed every minute, you made us very welcome. Those eggs were top notch. We will see you again.

Miss. Sandra Evans - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay
What an excellent experience. The property was immaculate, food superb and the service was more than you could expect. I would love to go back again with my family. 100%. Fully recommend.

Mr. Richard Dugdale - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast!
Jenny and Dave run a lovely Bed & Breakfast and I always enjoy staying there.They make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The large house is in a quiet location and is a great base to explore the surrounding area. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is amazing. They have they own hens whose eggs are delicious. Homemade bread, compote and jams along with a good selection of cereals and juices make breakfast a real treat. Looking forward to my next visit!

Zoe Campbell - 19th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
Straight forward to find. Excellent accommodation. Wi fi signal not strong in all parts of the house but that was fine for my needs. I was looked after superbly and the food was excellent. Will definitely be going back.

Mrs. Emma Elliott - 1st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Hospitality At Parc Grove
We had excellent time at Parc Grove. All the facilities are outstanding and in Jenny and Dave you could not have asked for a better couple to welcome you and look after you. Thank you both and you will certainly see us again when we visit the family again, hopefully when the garden is at its best in summer time.

Manu and Cynthia Patel - 13th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Perfection - Again
Having been to Parc Grove before we know what to expect but after an absence of a few months we visited again. The welcome and hospitality is so genuine and the standard of accommodation is first class. Breakfast is just perfect as are Dave and Jenny as hosts. We love the whole experience and will be back. Thank you Dave and Jenny for upholding your excellent standards. P.S. The eggs were a bonus!

Mr. David Williams - 25th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Parc Grove
We stayed for one night at Parc Grove to attend the WRC event. We stayed in the triple room which was lovely and bright clean and comfortable with everything you need. On arrival we were greeted with an invitation for a coffeee or tea and had some lovely home made welsh cakes. The owners are very hospitable and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We will return and recomment this B&B

Roger Bottomley - 18th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Welcoming And Magnificently Clean
Very peaceful, clean and friendly place to stay. I was travelling with our older children and it worked very well for us as a group. Delicious breakfast and very helpful hosts. We finally learned how to make the perfect poached egg!

Henrietta Englefield - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

The Perfect Place
I have already recommended parc grove to friends since getting home. We were welcomed with tea/coffee and scones. The place was beautifully clean, the couple who ran it were very friendly and helpful with things like where to eat, places to walk.Nothing was too much trouble.I just wish we could have stayed for longer.

Carolyn Murtagh - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Parc Grove, Llidiart-y-parc
An excellent guest house situated within a few hundred metres of the A5 yet secluded enough not to hear traffic noise and to have a country-house feel. First class accommodation, good food with well-cooked evening meals with helpful menu choice (notify menu choice ahead of arrival when booking in advance), and friendly hosts. We\'ve stayed twice and will certainly be back.

Mr. Graham Long - 31st Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic
My wife and I stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast on our way back from holiday. We were met by Dave and were imediately made to feel very much at home. Tea and cake was served by Dave\'s wife Jenny.
The accommodation was simply fantastic. The bed was extremely comfortable, which resulted in one of the best nights sleep I have had in a long while.
Breakfast we couldn\'t fault.
Dave and Jenny are brilliant and welcoming hosts. My wife and I will be returning for a longer stay later on in the year. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived and as we drove away my wife said that it felt like we were at home. Fantastic.

Mr. David Corcoran - 4th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
welcoming,helpful friendly,lovely rooms very comfortable beds, spotless, will be back and tell others thank you

Annie Ingram - 6th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

My Over Night Stay
I would like to say how much i enjoyed my stay at Parc Grove i didnt have any think booked and turned up a round 8 30pm looking for some where to sleep the night and was made welcome by the couple who run it with a tea and homemade scones the room was great and comfortable bed and a wonderful welsh breakfast and i would stay again at Parc Grove

Philip Lindhurst - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Visit
I stayed just one night, with a friend. We were attending a 2 day training course nearby. The B&B was really warm and welcoming, we arranged a late check-in, and were met with smiles and welsh cakes when we finally arrived.
The room was comfortable, as were the beds and breakfast was tasty, plentiful and included eggs from the Parc Groves own hens! Thanks to Jenny and her husband for a lovely stay.

Viki Cuthbertson - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Biker Weekend
Myself and a couple of biker friends stayed at Parc Grove for 2 nights in April. Dave and Jenny made us feel very welcome and were very helpful, with lots of local knowledge. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, freshly cooked, high quality ingredients and homemade bread. I would definitely stay here again.

Matthew Turfrey - 12th May, 2015
Verified Review

Splendid
We stayed for only one night but everything was excellent. Excellent hosts, excellent greeting, excellent accommodation, excellent attention to detail, excellently appointed, excellent food, excellently quiet & peaceful.

Mr. Jef Barrett - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Stay At Parc Grove
Could not fault our stay one bit. Made to feel very welcome and would without hesitation stay again. More than happy to rate this 5 stars.

Gary Willcock - 14th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable
We have travelled a lot in UK and this is one of the best places we have been. Lovely place, very nice host and hostess. Enjoyed this stay a lot! A real gem for us.

Laura Mäenpää - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Best B&b In North Wales
I have to be hnest with you. If you are looking
for a place to relaxe and enjoy your stay, do not look any where else in north walse. Dave and Jeney will look after you very well and also show you what to visit. I have been there with my family for easter weekend 4 &5 april 2015. We will go back again. Thanks to Dave and Jeney, a very nice people.

NO hesitation, go there..... you will enjoy it.

Thamks.

Dr Hanich.

Dr Lahcen Hanich - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Mr & Mrs Hunter
Great hotel,, this is Dave and Jenny\'s home as well as a bed and breakfast, so as you would expect is clean & tidy , very comfortable room , we stopped only one night but would have loved to stop for more, ample choice for breakfast, homemade scones and bread \'beautiful\' recommend, genuine lovely couple. Tick tock, tick tock,

Regards ally, laura & louis

Alistair Hunter - 2nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Rural Idyll
We had a marvellous welcome from hosts Jenny and Dave who ensured that we had the most wonderful time. They gave up their free time to take me up to the slate quarry, which is something I have wanted to do for years but never felt I would be able to manage it. They encouraged me all the way and their knowledge of everything to do with the old quarry was amazing. It was the most enjoyable and satisfying experience and it was all down to them. The house is immaculate, rooms are large and beds comfy. The food is great - fresh fruit salad, homemade yogurt and bread. What more could you ask for. Parc Grove is unique in every respect - house, atmosphere and hosts. We\'ll be back and soon, I hope. Diolch yn fawr.

Gwenan O\\\'Connor - 19th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
An excellent B&B, I stayed 2 nights whilst visiting the Llangollen railway. I was made to feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Parc Grove. Very convenient for the Llangollen railway station at Carrog which is just a 5 minute stroll down the road. I will certainly be returning at some point in the future.

Trevor Roper - 17th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B&b.. Five Stars!
Lovely warm welcome by Dave and Jenny and situated in a fantastic location for visiting the Dee Valley and surrounding area. Super hearty breakfast and very comfortable room. Will definitely stay at Parc Grove again when next in the area, very highly recommended.

Mr. Andy Collinson - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Overnight Stay
Very warm welcome (lovely welsh cakes!), delightful room, delicious breakfast. Everything we needed for an overnight stay. Very handy for Llangollen steam railway.

Mrs. Beverley Prater - 12th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

An Ideal Weekend Retreat
We have just returned from another wonderful weekend stay at the Parc Grove. Dave and Jenny are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Looking forward to a return visit.

Carol Platt - 12th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Commendable And Commended
The hospitality and accommodation were first class, with the evening meal well above what we expected. The packed lunch for our onward journey was more than adequate. Altogether a very enjoyable experience that we heartily commend.

Mr. Graham Long - 15th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Thoroughly Enjoyable Visit!
This was our second visit and without doubt the experience gets better. Dave and Jenny are so consistent in their standards and hospitality is second to none. We only could manage one night stay but we will be back for more soon. Thank you.

Mr. David Williams - 4th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay!
This was our first visit and will not be the last! The accomodation is pristine and Dave and Jenny are hosts who care about everything they do to ensure that guests are treated excellently. Thank you for a superb stay.

Mr. David Williams - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Parc Grove
Spent a lovely night here when going to a wedding locally. Jenny and Dave could not have been more helpful..even driving us to the meeting point. Super rooms for my son and I and a delicious breakfast with lots of choice. Beautiful surroundings - would be ideal base for walking holiday.

Diana Chilton - 7th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
We stayed here for one night to break up a long car journey. It was very comfortable with great hosts and delicious food. Couldnt fault it.

Mr. Gene Parlane - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Not Quite Like Fawlty Towers
What can i say ?

Perfection !!

Tried to play the \"Hotel inspector\" and failed miserably, three very keen cyclist and we was simply overwhelmed with the Parc Grove experience and we couldn\'t find one thing wrong.
11/10
A1 Gold star !

One big pat on the back to Dave & Jenny.

We will defiantly be back.....

Dave

Mr. Dave Bettridge - 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Wonderful B&b In Llidiart-y-parc, Corwen
Even though we only stayed for one night we have had a great time staying at Parc Grove B&B. Dave and Jenny are wonderful hosts who showed us where to find some very nice places in the area. The B&B is very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was pleanty and very tasty! I would highly recommend this place for a relaxing time or for exploring the numerous sights in the area.

Mr. Nils Lindemann - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Hidden Gem!
Dave & Jenny provide excellent hospitality. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable accommodation. Lovely location. Fantastic breakfast. Attention to detail without exception. Don\'t hesitate if in the area! 10/10.

Steven Marshall - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

What A Fantastic B&b
Excellent accommodation, warm and friendly welcome with a cup of tea and a slice of cake as soon as we arrived.
Great communications with last minutes changes to are numbers no problem to accommodate. would defiantly recommend. A lovely house with great facilities.

Mr. Kim Lowde - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Our Great Stay
My wife, myself and our 2 year old son stayed over the course of two days and the owners couldn't have done enough for us, the B&B was spotless, the breakfasts were huge and the gardens beautiful. When we go back to Llangollen we will definitely stay again. If anyone is planning a few days or even overnight staff in Denbighshire I can highly recommend the Parc Grove B&B

Mr. Andrew Smith - 29th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Friendly Place
A warm welcome from friendly proprietors. Breakfast excellent with additions such as home made bread and home made yoghurt. Double room large and comfortable with views of well tended garden. Well situated for the steam train station to Llangollen (7 minutes walk) and pub (15 minutes walk) with good menu and service. Hope to visit again.

Dr Ken Jones - 15th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Warm welcome, very clean and nicely presented. Good breakfast with extra details. Peaceful,in scenic countryside. Hope to stay here again.

Mr. Christopher Gurney - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

5 Star B&b
We had a great time at Parc Grove. The rooms were exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated with a spectacular view. Dave and Jenny were so kind that they took time to show us their garden and chicken shed, which my friend and her family really loved. It has been one of the best stays!!!

Mrs. Akiko Achilleos - 9th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stopover
We found Parc Grove on the internet and it turned out to be excellent - food, room and welcome could not be improved. We only stayed one night en route from the Malverns to Anglesea but it was very much part of our holiday. Nice walk along the Dee in the evening.

Mr. Andrew Willis - 8th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful And Restorative!
Our family of 5 (adult kids 30, 29, and 26) were treated royally by Jenny and David. Lovely rooms, warmest hospitality, great food... Our stay couldn't have been nicer! The Dee valley is gorgeous. Boundless thanks to Jenny, David, and Parc Grove B&B!!

Mr. Geoffrey Piper - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Walking Weekend
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent weekend at Parc Grove. Lovely accommodation, delicious food and friendly and helpful hosts. Went home with fresh garden veg too which we have enjoyed tonight Superb!

Mrs Catherine Emmerson - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Out Stopover On The Clwydian Way
I stayed at Parc Grove as one of a party of 10 walking the Clwydian Way trail. We were all very impressed by the location, facilities and impeccable cleanliness of the accommodation, together with the hospitality of our hosts. It was so good, in fact, that two of our party switched from their accommodation for the following night (some 13 miles away by foot) back to Parc Grove! A true gem pf a place!

Dafydd Charles - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

The First Time - But Not The Last!
We arrived as visitors and left as friends.
Excellent rooms, superb food, a learning curve about the area and two great hosts.
Nothing we can add to a home and location that fitted all the things we (and most others, we suspect, would require.
Thank you!

William Rugg - 12th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B & B
This is a very efficiently run B & B. The welcome we received was fantastic and were greeted with tea and cakes on arrival. The owners took pride in making sure that our stay was excellent. The room was very clean, comfortable and modern with extras such as fresh milk in our room. We stayed during the recent Urdd Eisteddfod in Bala and were offered an early breakfast in order that the children could be at the Eisteddfod very early in the morning. Our breakfast was delicious with local produce and home baked bread being used. This is a very nicely run establishment in a good location and would highly recommend.

Mrs Lis Williams - 8th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
A great place to stay, with excellent welcome and good food.Would recommend to anybody wishing to stay in the area. All family members enjoyed our stay with you. Diolch yn fawr.

Mrs Bethan Thomas - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Long Weekend Playing Steam Trains
Comfortable, spacious and bright room, immaculately maintained in a quiet and picturesque setting. Friendly welcome and a varied and tasty breakfast menu (try the smoked haddock and poached egg!). Excellent location mid way between Llangollen and Corwen, nice traditional pub 15 minutes walk away. Carrog station (Llangollen Railway) 10 minutes walk, lots more within easy drive.

Mr. Geoffrey Oates - 30th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Everything we wanted from a BB and much more many thanks :-)

Miss. Alison Ware - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Parc Grove B&b.
Exceptional standards all round. Warm and friendly. Clean and very comfortable. Wonderful food.Beautiful house and breath taking surroundings.A wonderful attention to detail..loved the fresh wild flowers in my room upon return of a long day.
I look forward to booking with you again. Thank you for making my stay so very welcome.
Clare Savill.

Clare Savill - 24th May, 2014
Verified Review

Long Weekend
First and foremost, we would definitely recommend staying at Parc Grove. Very welcoming hosts, room was first class and well lit (good for us!), and the evening meal was uberp. All in all a very restful break, and we hope to return.

Mark Lamb - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Welcoming
Parc Grove was spotlessly clean.Dave and Jenny were very welcoming and helpful.Bread is home-baked and the breakfast was excellent.Wifi available.Would definitely stay there again.

Mr. Chand Vohrah - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
Lovely place would with out doubt stay again. Very friendly owners who go out of there way to make your stay relaxing and comfortable.

Simon Corbett - 3rd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Parc Grove, Corwen
We stayed at the Parc Grove B&B for one night after attending a family funeral. I was not sure of the area and took pot luck where to stay. When we arrived at Parc Grove Jenny and David gave us a lovely welcome with tea & welsh cakes for us to enjoy. After completing the formalities we were shown to our rooms, which were not only beautiful but very comfortable too. Breakfast was wonderful with a great selection and plenty of it. The only downside of our stay was that we didn't have time to see more of the wonderful countryside. A really beautiful place and wonderful hosts, we look forward to staying there again in the future.

Mrs Irene Copley - 15th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent And Friendy!
Highly recommended! Clean and nice room, beautiful garden, lovely owners, online booking!

Dr. Jens Rohrbeck - 6th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Motorcycle Stop Over
The only problem with this place was we were only booked in for one night!
Fantastic do not hesitate book in here.
Will book again
regards Tony, Lisa, Chris & Sam

Mr. Tony Fardoe - 1st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

A Nice Week Away
Visiting N Wales is a risk over the weather - well we got away with it very well. Arrived to a cup of tea and cakes. Made very welcome and accommodation was first class. Comfy bed, plenty of room and a shower that was NOT like a telephone box. Room to move and a good dousing in hot water. Breakfast was a great start to each day and the suppers and evening meals were really nice. We visited all around including a trip up Snowdon - which was memorable. There is some wonderful countryside around, just waiting for a good look. Costwise it was very good value. Having visited before you wonder will the standards be as good. Well they were better. We really could not fault it. Location was really good, attention to detail was precise and nothing was too much trouble. We hope to go again. It would help if somebody could delete Birmingham!

Simon Newman - 1st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Parc Grove
have just enjoyed 4 nights at this wonderful B & B...very clean ...comfortable....excellent breakfast....and a very warm welcome from jenny and dave,....nothing too much trouble....Thank you....

Diane Jones - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
A most welcoming, immaculate, comfortable stay. The 4 of us felt instantly at home. What sealed the deal was the delicious breakfast which also catered for my Gluten intolerance. The attention to detail combined with the warm hospitality makes this a very special place.

Anne and Marcus Sinclair Taylor - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent In All Respects
Lovely stay, great welcome and superb rooms and facilities. Also great value!!

Robin and Glenys Thomas - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Llangollen B&b
We have stayed in many places around the world including most of Europe America Japan and New Zealand.........This would rate in the top three accommodations and in that I include 5 star hotels, Very special hosts as well.

Mr. Chris Auton - 21st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Parc Grove Bed & Breakfast
Jenny and Dave were perfect hosts and always offered assistance with places to visit and driving directions. Maps and literature were readily available together with the in-room browser which was full of useful ideas. Our bedroom was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

The surrounding Dee valley is very beautiful and we regret not having time to explore more - a good excuse to visit Parc Grove again.

Mr. Thomas Dean - 10th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Parc Grove
What a fabulous place and great hosts. Would defenatly recommend this place.

Miss. Beckie Partridge - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Had A Wonderful Time
We had a wonderful time at your place. Surprisingly modern with all facilities required. A friendly and personal approach was for us a topping on the cake. Enjoyed the stay and would do it again without hesitation! A sign post along the road would help as our new Nav system did not recognize the address. Thanks again and who knows till a next time ! Tim.

Tim De Leeuw - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Stop Here!
The best B&B I have ever stopped at. This is David and Jenny's labour of love with a beautiful house in a wonderful part of the world. Nothing is too much trouble and every need has been thought of to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Home grown and locally sourced food, sometimes straight out of the garden or from the chickens is lovingly cooked and delicious. Rooms are spotless and at the luxury end of the scale ensuring refreshing sleep to get you ready to tackle the surrounding hills and valleys. Jenny and David will tell you where the best bits are. Don't whizz by on the way to other parts of Wales- stop here and you'll come back again! Annette. Leics.

Mrs. Annette Dix - 4th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Efficient And Welcoming
A wonderfully efficient and warmly welcoming B&B. These things do not often go together. Everything well-thought through and practical, as well as friendly. Very clean and modern newly refurbished but period building. Very good local knowledge. Caters for walkers very well, lots of information about the area available to consult. Well sited to explore a quieter area of the Dee Valley away from Llangollen. Delicious Full Welsh Breakfast (with a lot of the produce very locally sourced, e.g. eggs from the poultry in the garden) Could not recommend too highly.

Tim Reid & Richard Parkinson - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect!
We only stayed for one night at Parc Grove, but I wish we could have stayed longer. The room was beautiful, and very comfortable. The en-suite did not have a bath but this was not a problem for us as we prefer showers. Everything was finished to a high quality and kept immaculately clean. Jenny and Dave made us feel very welcome with hot tea and home-made Welsh cakes on arrival. The breakfast was delicious, including the home-made bread, and was ready at the time we'd specified. I feel it was very good value for money and would not hesitate to recommend this B&B. If we are ever in the area again, we would definitely stay at Parc Grove.

Mrs. Ruth Gordon - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hospitality
It was a enjoyable and relaxing stay. Our hosts gave us very useful information according to attractions, directions or recomendations concerning restaurants. The breakfast was fantastic (various Muesli, bread and egg selections) were available. The hospitality was overwhelming.

Mr. Lutz Kassmann - 20th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect First Bnb Stay
Need I say more? Hospitality, attention to detail, thoughtfulness, couldn't be more kind. Place is cheerful with personal touches. Farm fresh eggs and garden. Information about everything you might wish to know. Thank you. We liked so much we came back for more.

Jill Karlin - 17th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
We travelled 2 adults and 2 children and were over the moon to arrive to a home from home! Clean, tidy, friendly and welcoming! Would recommend to anyone! Thank you for our stay : )

Natasha Warren - 11th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Exceptional accommodation set in wonderful surroundings. Friendly and interesting hosts completed a very enjoyable short trip to this part of the world. Will definitely be recommending this B&B to friends.

Mike And Jo Royle - 7th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic
An excellent one night stay in a spotless bedroom and bathroom. Very friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely stay again

Jackie and Kevin Bellenger - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Accomadaion
came about parc grove by chance .we were made very welcome nothing was too much trouble the room was cumfy and breakfast was lovley if we are ever in that area again i would certainly want to stay there again

Allan And June Fearnley - 23rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Impressive
Our stay at Parc Grove was the highlight of our trip. Owners, Jenny and Dave, gave a warm welcome to all. They provided expert knowledge of the surrounding area and gave us great info on places to visit. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms and facilities were of a high standard and the house is set in quiet countryside with well-maintained gardens. We hope to return next year!

Paula Huggins - 17th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We stayed at Parc Grove B & B in early July of 2013 and the accomodations could not have been better or the hosts more helpful. We recommend it most highly. Ron Cook (California, USA)

Ron and Bobbie Cook - 15th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Will Be Back
Lovely welcome x home from home x will be back when down in the area. Hosts first class food heavenly. Thank you.

Ms. Julie Johnston - 10th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Good
lovely room-very clean,quiet location,lovely views -good bathroom ,plenty hot water,excellent breakfasts-owners jenny and david -extremely helpfuland hospitable,well set up for cyclists with good secure bike storage

Nigel Koenen - 27th May, 2013
Verified Review

Parc Grove B&b
We would not hesitate to recommend Parc Grove to anyone. The welcome from Jenny and David was wonderful, the accommodation very comfortable and we had booked an evening meal which was superb.

Mr T & Mrs S Wilkinson - 30th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

First Stay
A stay for a family get together in the local village. Jenny & Dave did their utmost to make me welcome and comfortable. B&B is warm and very well appointed. Food was very nice and I was made to feel at home. Lovely location so will have to come back. Have booked for a week in September.

Simon Newman - 16th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
Excellent accomnodation excellent hosts.
Jenny and Dave helped make my wife's birthday celebration weekend one we will happily remember for a long time.
Thank you for very Much all your efforts, very much appreciated.
We already know where we will stay when we visit the area next.

Mr. Richard Brett - 16th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect Stop
A beautiful valley with so much to explore. A friendly welcome full of smiles. A comfortable bed to rest after a long day. A hearty breakfast to set you up for the next. Could not be better!

Mr and Mrs Salomon - 15th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
What a lovely place to stay.
My room was top notch with excellent fixtures and fittings.
Great breakfast with fresh eggs from the resident house chickens.....lovely.
Highly recommended,

Ian Burgess - 24th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Awesome
Absolutely a must. The most accommodating hosts! By far the best B&B in the UK. Absolute class.

Travis Woodworth - 19th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

A Great Stay
Dave and Jenny are some of the most accomodating hosts you'll find. A homely, well equiped B&B. It was a great stay if only for one night. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Parc Grove to anyone.

Mr. Philip Quinn - 22nd Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
David and Jenny are great hosts.Parc Grove is so quite,very clean. The bedroom was beautifully decorated,the bed was very comfortable.breakfast was great. We didn't have a evening meal,we will. We will be back.

Mrs M Clark - 7th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Relax
our stay was excellent, nothing to much trouble, food very good, accommodation very good.Nice and quiet very relaxing. We will be going again very soon.

Mr. Stuart & Mrs. Dorothy Halton - 25th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

All The Home Comforts
Parc Grove is very homely, comfortable and spotlessly clean. All the food is freshly made and delicious. I will definitely be going back!

Zoe Campbell - 24th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

A Wonderful Stay
We recently spent a weekend at Parc Grove and enjoyed our stay tremendously. Jenny and Dave are truly hospitable and made us feel very welcome. The Welsh breakfast was delicious and our en-suite room was spacious, beautifully decorated, well-outfitted and spotlessly clean. The drying room for wet paddling kit was a real bonus. We look forward to returning in the future.

Dr. Susan Foster - 11th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place
Parc Grove is a great place to start discovery tours through all of North Wales, as you can reach any place within a max 1-1,5 hour drive easily; we were planning on staying 4 nights in July 2012 with our 6 year old daughter, but finally ended up staying 7 nights as Jenny and Dave turned out to be great hosts: the place has been completely renovated with very nice, well-equipped and lovely decorated guest rooms, there is a beautiful garden that can be used by guests as well, and they offer very tasty dinner variations (ask for the mashed fruit desert!), and last but not least, Jenny and Dave are very friendly and helpful with suggestions on a variety of interesting trips in North Wales, Peter and Kerstin from Frankfurt/Germany

Kerstin Esser - 4th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Very Good
Very good B&B, nice people and good food (homemade yoghurt and ice cream)

Boer and ter Horst - 1st Sep, 2012
Verified Review