Night Away To See Gareth Malone At Corn Exchange
Great location, walked into Cambridge and back. Great price for the room, well decorated and would definitely stay again

Sally Harris - 16th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Thin Walls - Thick Mattress
It was way better than I hoped, tiny but clean, cozy room that wanted for nothing. Shame about the girl on the phone all night who didn\'t realise or care that we can all hear her conversation. Overall a very comfortable room. Totally anonymous I never saw another person.

GRAHAM FIELD - 11th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Clean, Comfortable, Friendly
I enjoyed my stay here and will certainly come back next time I\'m travelling for work in Cambridge. The place is clean and comfortable with everything you need. The breakfast is good, too.

Hanane Gouizi - 11th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
Bedroom was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good value for money and would recommend this Bed and Breakfast

Janet Robinson - 5th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place Near Science Park
All very much ok, good sized room, very clean, off street parking. No worries.

Mr. Ian Crossan - 26th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
We stayed the night before our son\'s graduation. We booked two rooms, a double and a single. The rooms were very clean and tidy and comfortable too. Really nice place to stay and would stay again.

Perminder Sethi - 25th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
The room was very nice and clean with tea and coffee making facilities. The beds were super comfy. The guest house is located directly across the road from the bus stop which takes you into town in 15 minutes. The breakfast was excellent and Charlotte was very attentive and friendly. We will definitely stay again next time we are going to Cambridge. 5 Stars well deserved.

Andrew Graves-Fournier - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Quiet location, comfortable bed and excllent breakfast, what more can one ask for. Highly recommended.

John Dainty - 22nd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Cute & Convenient
I needed accomodation for a quick stop-over; arrive late, leave after breakfast. Self check-in was great, the room was comfortable, the breakfast set me up for a busy day and the staff were lovely.

Will definitely use again

Phil Thurlby - 8th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Cambridge Visit
Excellent B and B. Parking at the door with everything you need, spotless comfortable rooms and welcoming hosts. Great breakfasts with lots of choice. When we visit Cambridge again we will look no further. Very pleased.

Martin Brooks - 7th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Review Of Alder Lodge Guest House
Very clean and nice lodge guest house. Ideal for our short stay in Cambridge and Newmarket.

paul gurney - 6th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Bon Choix
Self cheking impeccable pour les arrivées tardives.
Chambre propre et cofortable, quartier tranquille RAS

Eric MARTIN - 4th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

A Very Good B And B
Everything there that I needed and very pleasant helpful hosts .

Rosa Barry - 26th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Alder Lodge Guest House
I often stay at Alder Lodge when in Cambridge for work. Owners are really friendly and welcoming, rooms always very clean. Breakfast has a very good range of continental or full English choices freshly prepared for each guest. Free parking which is a bonus in Cambridge!

Dr. Caroline Hart - 20th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Very good value. Nicely maintained guest house.

Gary Detorres - 20th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Alder Lodge Guest House
Pleasant room, charming host, excellent breakfast, good location.

Than you

Bob and Eileen Cordell

Robert Cordell - 18th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Veey Good
Very clean and practical. Would use again.

David Gwynne - 17th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
I am extraordinarily pleased with the service you provided: comfy room, very good breakfast (a lovely omelette!) and great value for money. Thank you. As and when I come to Cambridge again I\'ll be in touch...

ROGER ELLIS - 10th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Very Happy
This B&B is run by a friendly husband and wife who go out of their way to accommodate you and make your stay as pleasant as possible. Food and rooms are fresh and clean and the breakfast is tasty. I have visited Cambridge three times stayed at Alder Lodge on each occasion and intend to stay in this B&B again. My girlfriend was also very impressed and enjoyed her stay there to.

Mr. Ross McConnell - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
Excellent hotel a lot easier doing self check in rather than somebody checking you in. Perfect single room, comfortable bed, TV/DVD combi, kettle and tea and coffee services. Excellent private bathroom just down the stairs and very central to Cambridge. Would definitely use again

David Lewis - 3rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Room For A Good Price
Easy to reach from London Stansted

Dieter Schumann - 17th May, 2017
Verified Review

We Recommend Staying Here.
Comfortable, warm, clean and spacious. Was well worth paying the extra £5 each for breakfast that offered plenty of choice and filled us both ready for our days travel.
Our only suggestion is bring your own map of the area,..there is one displayed on the wall as you come in the entrance and the local information centre do charge for a map of their town.

Grant And Rowena Sutton - 10th May, 2017
Verified Review

May 2017
A bright, clean room. Excellent brealfast. Off street parking. Close to city centre. Would definately recommend.

Mr Ian Lapworth - 6th May, 2017
Verified Review

Very Comfortable, But Very Far
The hotel itself is very comfortable, clean, ketlle in the room, and the room was very spacious. It was just very far from everything so anyone staying there should be aware that you will have to take the bus for any random activity.

Larissa Gomes - 5th May, 2017
Verified Review

Thank You
A very comfortable stay . Thank you.

Diana Knight - 12th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Homely Place
Everything was perfect! Very good location, no problem with bus,quiet and cozy area.
Supermarket in walking distance. Highly recommend.

Olga Pchelina - 8th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Extremely Satisfied!
I enjoyed my stay here very much and will definitely stay again. I stayed in 2 different rooms as I was here two different periods in one month. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The showers were great and wifi worked well. It was convenient to the bus station. Great couple running the place also! They were friendly and helpful and served a great breakfast.

Mrs. Elizabeth Brown - 28th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely
Lovely stay good location near city centre lovely rooms and lovely breakfast

James Alaway - 25th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent family run hotel, rooms clean, modern and well presented, excellent facilities in the room, fantastic breakfast, friendly staff, we were very happy.

Vanessa Kirk - 18th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Warm And Nice People
Everything went as planned with arrangements for getting in. The room was warm. Bed well made with fresh beddings. Spacious room. Quiet environment. Wifi worked well. The couple running the place were warm and friendly. Thank you.

Olawale Adigun - 17th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

14th January 2017
A very comfortable night thank you. Could have used some more milks though!

Anne Garland - 22nd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Just So Easy . . .
Easy to book, easy to check-in at my leisure. Room spotlessly clean. Altogether a great deal and experience. Thank you.

Mo Cunninghame - 16th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

A Good Stay
The furnishings and bedding are good quality, everything is spotlessly clean. A nice place to stay, very convenient. Free parking too.

James Cook - 11th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Peaceful Place
Very good place to stay and enjoy your days in Cambridge :-)

Vasilios Boronikolas - 10th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Clean, Tidy & Comfortable
A warm & comfortable room.

Warwick Andrews - 5th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Great Little Guest House
Small 5 bedroom guest house, within walking distance of both the science and buisness park. The room was simple but clean with good bed and shower. Full english breakfast was well received. Would highly recomend for a short stay.

Rob Gatward - 17th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Everything was great,comfortable bed,clean bathroom,nice breakfast,fast wifi,hospitable owner…Although it is quite far away from the city center,it worth its price and is really a good choice for short stay.

Yiren Fang - 12th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Enjoyable stay.Nice room.Lovely breakfast.On site parking was welcome.Easy access to buses into the city.

Paul Crawford - 9th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended.
From our (early) arrival to departing after a delightful and filling breakfast, we were made to feel important and welcome, so nice in these busy times.The rooms were larger than expected, clean, comfortable and warm, just what the doctor ordered.
It is a little twee to praise the \"personal touch\" but this was what caused me to feel that I was a respected guest, and not just another source of income.
Highly recommended.

Mr. Denis Callnon - 5th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Good Clean B And B Within Easy Reach Of Cambridge
We had a great stay at the Alder Lodge. The room was clean and the breakfast excellent. Would certainly stay again

Julie Riddell - 4th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Great
Great B&B. Very convienient clean and comfortable .

Ghassan Mustafa - 1st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Good Nights Rest
Check in & contact by e mail,was very good.For the money the best B&B .Has all you need for a nights rest at a very good price,breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from - better than I\'ve had in posh hotels!!The parking,wifi - was easy & worked!The rooms & bathroom was clean,better than some higher priced Hotels!Well done To the family that run it.

Susan Hill - 29th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Our One Night Stay
Very comfortable, clean and with everything we needed. Plus a great breakfast.

Jo Harwood - 27th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay At Alder Lodge
Very comfortable, clean and with everything we needed. Plus a great breakfast.

Jo Harwood - 27th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

A Night At Alder Lodge
We found Alder Lodge to be very reasonably priced for a clean and comfortable stay. The staff were polite and friendly. The bed was big and comfortable

Deborah Butterworth - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

2nd Anniversary Trip To Cambridge
Once again the perfect stay at the Alder Lodge. A great hotel at a great price which fully justifies the high approval rating on Laterooms. Excellent room and breakfast with superb transport links into Cambridge City Centre. Will certainly stay again

Mr Iain clark - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
I had a lovely stay, the room was nice and clean the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was great and Charlotte was very friendly will definitely be using it again

Hannah Davies - 13th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Overall Very Good
No complaints, clean sheets, towels etc, tv, tea coffee, wifi - all great . Room 10 shower in bath works but leaks badly. Thank you.

Paul Kirby - 13th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Paul

We don\'t have a room 10 so not sure if you have the right guest house.

Comfortable And Quiet
Close to the bus stop that leave you in the city centre in 15 minutes.
Nice bedroom and very quite area. Nothing remarkable, nothing to complain.

Jose Gonzalez De La Mota - 13th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Placer To Stay
Great staff, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast excellent. Great value for money.

Christopher Davies - 8th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
Alders Lodge was a great value hotel. Spotlessly clean with a really comfortable bed. The breakfast was nice and also good value at £5 each. Easy access to the city centre by taxi £8 or local bus £2.50 each. I would recommend this hotel. Charlotte was lovely and very helpful.

Beverley Bedford - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
Ideal stop in Cambridge, lovely clean, warm room with everything required for a good stay

Lorna Crombie - 4th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Good!
The room was clean and comfortable. It was easy to each the city centre by bus and the reception was friendly. Perfect for a weekend trip!

Joep Conjaerts - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

A Gem!
Exceptional service, comfort, friendly staff, clean and good location. Superb.

Brooke Smith-Windsor - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Accomodation
Very pleasant, nice room

Helen Jones - 18th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Mr
Everything was great.

David Czeller - 15th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely
B &b amorevole. Appena fuori dal centro ma con la fermata del bus davanti che ti porta in centro in pochi minuti

Francesco Balestrieri - 12th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

New Review
As always a very warm welcome, alterations much appreciated.continued success to family run business. Will return soon.

Mr. Paul Ash - 11th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Alder Lodge
comfy room friendly staff
great breakfast
good location

Michelle Rogers - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Budget Overnight Stay In Cambridge
we had a lovely stay here (room one) - the room was comfy and clean (room one - as had an ensuite)...then the breakfast was well cooked and value for the money.
we will be staying again when needing to stay in Cambridge

Mark Lloyd - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B And B
An excellent place to stay. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast first class. Would certainly stat again if in the area.

Rob and Shirley

Shirley Wing - 7th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Comfy And Good Value
Alder Lodge is comfortable and quiet. My room had a nice ensuite with plenty of hot water and a great shower. My bed was extremely comfortable. I didn\'t hear a peep out of the other guests and wouldn\'t hesitate to book again.

Stephen Rippington - 6th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Pleasant
I stayed one Saturday evening. I found the owner friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was agreeable. I would certainly stay there again

Storme Ryder - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Stay In Cambridge
Nice guesthouse at 2 miles from city center, big and clean room, very big bed. Good breakfast

Rossella Castiglioni - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good 1 Night Stay
Good value B&B with comfortable room, great breakfast, and good value fee

Michael Bartley - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Value
This was a very convenient and great value guest house. Very clean and has everything you need. They really have a king size bed too.

Sue Mundy - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Excellent service, on request they had our rooms ready early as we were attending a wedding the same day and needed to change - excellent service would highly recommend. Many thanks

Mrs. Chris Stubbs - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Trip
Very nice room. Easy to find. Friendly staff.

Mr. Colin Brown - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Clean And Comfortable
Stayed here for two nights to visit Cambridge with family. The room was clean and comfortable although could do with some drawer space.The en suite bathroom needs a refurb though, the hand basin plug hole was rusty and the shower tray scratched, plus the loo seat was loose. Cooked Breakfast was really nice, hot, tasty and lots of choice. Would stay here again if in the area.

Mr Briggs - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Everything was perfect which helped make our short trip to Cambridge perfect as well

Mr. Humphrey Clarke - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

An Excellent Stay
My first time staying at Alder Lodge. I was in the single en-suite. The room was fantastic: a really large bed for one person, plenty of tea and coffee, and a lovely, hot shower. It looks onto a busy road but that didn\'t bother me. All the staff were very welcoming. Will definitely be staying again. Excellent value for money. Thank you!

Ms. Abigail Carter - 24th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Lovely presented clean room with friendly service and lovely breakfast. Ideal for our brief visit to Cambridge.

Mr Chris Fry - 21st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Little Place
Quick overnight stay for a college pick up. Single ensuite room was spotlessly clean, quiet, well furnished and warm. Arrived very late but was still greeted at the door. It\'s a long walk to city centre but there is a very good bus service from across the street which I used thanks to the helpful information in the room. Left early so no breakfast

Mr Jonathan Henry - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

My Second Visit
This is my second visit to alder lodge. Clean comfortable room with a lovely host. My breakfast cooked to order was delicious fresh and substanial.

Lesley Colley - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable
Comfortable bed, clean and quiet guest house. Would definitely stay again.

Ms. Vanda Williamson - 18th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable
Very comfortable bed, excellent hosts, good breakfasts, but a shelf for toiletries and a towel rail would have added to our satisfaction.
Derek and Marian

Mr. Derek Barontini - 15th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable And Friendly
I stayed here for one night with my 3 young kids.
The owners were very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.
A faultless stay!

Dr. Matthew Sommerlad - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay Whilst Visiting Cambridge
Excellent place if looking for somewhere to stay whilst visiting the city. Walkable to town and taxis reasonable too. Clean welcoming accomodation with just what you need

Mr. adie collop - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
Booked for 3 nights and was very impressed with the room and the breakfasts. Everything beautifully clean and well decorated. Hosts very friendly. Would recommend.

Mrs. Linda Barker - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Option
Exactly what it says on the tin!...A really clean, tidy, friendly and value for money guest house, what more would you want from a stay?

Ashok Patel - 25th May, 2016
Verified Review

Business Stay
Excellent, friendly, accommodated special requirements,immaculate and a fantastically comfortable superkingsize bed. Would definitely return.

Andrea Andrews - 21st May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Excellent value and very nice clean rooms. Would come back again and again.

Mr. Nadim Khan - 21st May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hotel!
The room was reasonably- priced, comfortable, clean and well-decorated. We had a good night\'s sleep and there was a good choice of food for breakfast. What\'s not to like?

Mr. Roger Clamp - 21st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Great B&b
I often have to stay in Cambridge overnight and this is my favourite B&B. Clean, comfortable & friendly.

Mr. Harry Smith - 26th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Very comfortable warm and clean

Mr. John Towle - 13th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

A Good Place To Sleep
Big, comfortable bed; clean and good size en-suite. Everything worked. We stayed three nights but didn\'t need to have breakfast.
Thank you.

Mrs. Margaret Stevens - 12th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight In Cambridge
Clean and tidy would stay again

Mr. Michael Marshall - 8th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Comfy And Welcoming
Thanks for a lovely stay. Chris was coping with renovations as well as serving breakfast but no sign of disruption in the guest areas. Great room with everything you could need. Huge breakfast. Number for taxi firms, instructions on how to catch the bus. All in all a bargain!

Miss. Jessica Morgan - 17th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

En Suite Single
Easy and straightforward booking experience.
Very comfortable stay.

Mr. Nadim Khan - 8th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Alder Lodge
Cambridge\'s B+B hidden secret

Mr. Paul Breheny - 6th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Value For Money
I only had a short stay however the room was clean and tidy. Respect for the owner who had allot on his mind and still took the time to be polite and helpful. Would definitely use this guest house again. Best of luck with ongoing renovations and family matters..

Brain Greenwood - 26th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Recent Stay
Clean friendly will be back

Mr. John Towle - 25th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Alder Lodge Guest House
I was really happy with my two nights stay at Alder Lodge Guest House. My room was fresh, clean and modern . It was quiet at night even though it was a main road.The owners were welcoming and offered a lovely breakfast. I only have a light breakfast but I was asked if I wanted anything else. friendly , relaxed just the way a b and b should operate. The bus stop was just across the road with buses every 10 mins, as I came by train.Great value for money.

Pam Saunders - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable Guest House
A comfortable base from which to attend an event in Cambridge

Mr. David Muskett - 11th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Night\'s Stay
Comfy room, good location and reasonably priced.

Mr. Akhil Shah - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Family With Teenage Daughter (18)
Happy with the rooms and very please to meet your mother and enjoyed her hospitality!

Mr. Paula Morris - 18th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Good \"mid-range\" Accommodation
Basic single room, with separate but private toilet/shower. Good £5 Breakfast optional 0800-0900. Good Wi-Fi.

Mr. Timothy Wallis - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Nice and clean lodge with good room. breakfast was okay.

Mr. Palash Goswami - 11th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
A lovely and very friendly atmosphere. Clean and a comfortable stay.
Would recommend it

Mrs. Luigina Buglione - 16th May, 2015
Verified Review

Superb Accommodation
I have know stayed at Alder Lodge 3 times each time my stay has been very comfortable, quite and friendly. The breakfast are always good value for money, nice cooked, and well presented. I have no reservation recommending this Bed and Breakfast!

Mrs. CHRISTINE KNIGHT - 12th May, 2015
Verified Review

Value For Money
We were partying in Cambridge and looking for literally somewhere to lay our heads and a trawl through all our reasonably priced options gave us a shortlist - however when I checked reviews I settled on Alder Lodge because of the great rating it had already been given. Our double room was modern and clean and the bed was comfy. Didn\'t use shower as we arrived, jumped into a taxi and headed out and similarly as we had had a late night we skipped breakfast (8.00 - 9.00 on a Sunday after a late night was too much for us!) so cannot comment on these but everything we needed was there and perfectly adequate. We would definitely return should a similar situation arise.

Mrs. caroline flye - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

I\'ll Miss The Place.
My room came with the bathroom and everything was very clean and neat. Quality of sleep was excellent. Wifi is stable and fast.
It is right opposite a bus stop that will take you into the city in less than 30 minutes. Also a very short walk to a mart nearby if you need something. What I really enjoy was the quiet neighbourhood. Highly recommended.

Miss. Kathleen Cheong - 12th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect For The Price
Alder Lodge is great value for money - the staff are friendly, the room I booked (number 1 with en suite) was cosy, clean and well appointed and the cooked breakfast in the morning was delicious! The only thing, if I had to be picky, was the water pressure of the shower, but other than that I would definitely stay here again.

Miss. Selina Rowe - 7th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic
First time to Cambridge so didn\'t know thr area. Alder lodge was well located and on no. 1 bus route into town so very easy if we didn\'t want to walk back. Accommodation was fantastic, very clean, super bed and the breakfast was delicious. Still can\'t believe the price, amazing value! Thankyou

Mr. Gareth Marland - 22nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Caring Staff
I liked my stay here. The staff are generally not intrusive but in the my brief interactions I had, I found them very helpful. I was very impressed by a staff member offering me plate and cutlery as I was collecting my food delivery from a local joint. The breakfast was good quality. The room was comfortable. None of the amenities in the room felt like cheapest quality. Overall, very impressed. This is how a B&B ought to be.

Mr. Amit Kapoor - 6th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Recommend
Very comfortable night, easy bus ride into town from across the road, lovely breakfast. Would stay again.

Ms. Vicky Webb - 31st Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Clean And Tidy Guest House
I had a choice between the usual national chain type hotel or this Lodge. I was staying one night and the Lodge was perfect. The price for a double ensuite room was well within my budget! It was clean and you were shown to your room without fuss or ceremony but courteously. I had some questions about travelling into the city and these were answered very helpfully. There is parking in the side street next to the guest house and you may be able to park on the main road. For those need internet access there is free wifi - excellent!

Mr. Hasmukh Dodia - 11th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended
Friendly people, great room, lovely breakfast.

Ms. Jasmijn Claij - 28th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Had a really good stay for one night. The room was excellent and the service was great. Thank you!

Dr. Yama Haqzad - 24th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Cosy And Welcoming B&b
Stayed here on the recommendation of a friend and I\'d definitely recommend to others. Good value for money, comfortable room and convenient location. Would stay here again.

Dr. Louise Hickman - 18th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Two Nights
My wife & I enjoyed two excellent nights at Alder lodge. We arranged to check-in early and the friendly landlady obliged and met us on our arrival. We were shown to our double 6ft bedroom, basic but clean and tidy. the en-suite was very convenient but the shower was a little slow flowing. Our breakfasts were the bonus of our stay. Well cooked, tasty and served very quickly. Only served between 08:00 & 09:00 though. Would have been better later especially at the weekend.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again when next in the area.
Thankyou.

A Taylor - 14th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Cosy Bnb
Nice little place. Very clean and tidy, room lovely,shame about the squeaking bed and the shower dripped out slowly. Breakfast was one of the best we have had all week during our travels around the country. Hosts both pleasant. Great location bus stop to Cambridge city over the road. Would book again if in another room.

Sally Anne Bond - 12th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Would Highly Recommend
We spent one night at Alder Lodge and we felt we got exceptional value for the price. Room was clean, comfy bed and spacious. Breakfast was good and no complaints. I would recommend this B & B and we would stay here again.

Mrs. Joanna Flyng - 6th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Would Highly Recommend
We spent one night at Alder Lodge and we felt we got exceptional value for the price. Room was clean, comfy bed and spacious. Breakfast was good and no complaints. I would recommend this B & B and we would stay here again.

Mrs. Joanna Flyng - 6th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Worth A Visit.
Cracking little B&B,comfy bed, decent hairdryer (makes a change for a B&B), iron and ironing board available.Lovely breakfast and accommodating owners. Cannot fault it for the price. Will definitely use this B&B again. Thankyou Alder Lodge.

Mr. Lisa Broderick - 1st Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Alder Lodge
Good value for money B&B. Good size room,comfy bed and beautiful breakfast. Would recommend to others.

Mr. Lisa Broderick - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Very clean and quiet, met with a smile.
Excellent freshly cooked breakfast again served with a smile. Would recommend.

Mr. Paul Edwards - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Alder Lodge
As usual- very good and very friendly

Mr. Breheny Paul - 11th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value For Money
I took the 'very small' bedroom, which (although indeed very small!) was perfectly comfortable and clean. I certainly have no complaints given the price I paid. I would suggest, however, that the owners might install thicker curtains or perhaps blinds, as on both mornings of my stay I was woken very early by the sunlight coming through the curtains. Other than that I am entirely happy and would have no hesitations in staying there again in future.

Mr. Alex Latham - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
we were visiting family in Cambridge and priced up a few different hotels and guest houses and found Alder Lodge guesthouse to be the best price. We therefore expected a below standard room but were very pleasantly surprised to find that that was not the case. The room was very clean and had everything to make a comfortable stay. Free wifi was a bonus and there was plenty of coffee and tea supplies. I'm sure we will be coming to stay again in the future, Thank you for such a lovely private break.

Mr. Paul Chesters - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Convenient And Comfortable
Bus stops outside so it was easy to get to the city from there and there is a supermarket at the end of the road. Rooom was pleasant, bathroom small with rather low pressure in the shower. We did not have breakfast there but owners were welcoming.

Ms. Diana Lange - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Nice place with comfy beds and clean room and parking too! Easy to find and only a 10 minute drive to the city. Great value for money!

Miss. Alice Cardall - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

1 Night Stay 26th July
Very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Rooms very clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast.
One suggestion for visitors - a selection of brochures and guides about Cambridge would have been useful.

Mr. Alan Lees - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Good Service
Excellent as my last visit.

Mr. Stephen Loveless - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
The room was in good condition very well maintained. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Miss. Siobhan Hackett - 3rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
The rooms were very nice and clean and the couple who ran the place were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was perfect for a mere £5 a day.

Ms. Lauren Fegredo - 12th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good As Ever
Once again we had a very nice stay in this comfortable, very reasonably priced guest house which serves a nice cooked breakfast. We find it convenient for visiting our son who lives nearby but it is also easy to get into the centre for sightseeing from here.

Mr. Ron Lowe - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Regular Guest
I regularly stay here, working away from home 3 days per week. Always clean, tidy and welcoming. Perfect home from home for me.

Jill Taqvi - 8th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Excellent B&B in a good location to go to Newmarket racecourse. Room was very nice with everything we needed. The free wifi worked perfectly. Superb breakfast. Highly recommended.

Mr. Stephen Dawson - 3rd May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B And B
Lovely b and b in a converted house with basic bedroom with huge bed, desk, tv with freeview (but no radio channels, only television) and desk. Wi fi didn't work but that didn't hinder us as we used our mobiles and tethering (we have unlimited data plans). Breakfast was excellent

Great to be on direct bus to centre of Cambridge

Only minor quibble was the shelf in the bathroom slanted making it useless for putting anything on. Also the shower was very weak

Mr. Robert Stone - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

A Comfortable Weekend Away
My wife and I stayed here for a weekend sway from the children. We were both happy with the room which was very comfortable and nicely furnished.

The breakfast was very well cooked and not at all greasy with cereal and and toast included it was good value too.

Being situated near a bus stop (right opposite in fact) it meant we could easily hop on a bus to explore Cambridge as bus time table and local map were on display.

Mr. Christopher Burnham - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Single Room Guest
Exceptional value and very welcoming. Will certainly use again and recommend to others

Mr. Stephen Loveless - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Excllent from start to finish. Arrived early with no problems in leaving the car and being given a spare key so we could go back later after we had been eexploring. Arrived back to a lovely comfortable room, clean, and plenty of hot water. Great breakfast the next morning.
Definitely would stay again with these warm and friendly hosts.

Miss. Karen Auckland - 6th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Guest House
We attended a christening in Cambridge and chose alder lodge for our stay. Stayed one night with a two months old baby. Really nice. Staff really friendly and room tidy and clean. Very quiet road and easy to get to. Shame we didn't book breakfast as that would probably have been wonderful too!!

Ms. Agnete Veland - 23rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely :0)
Booking was easy as was checking in. The rooms were simple but clean and had all we needed for an overnight stay. The breakfast was fantastic and service was polite and friendly. Would definitely come back again. Many thanks!

Mrs. Emma Hynard - 23rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value
Our second stay. Great value for money. Excellent breakfast. Good, convenient bus service to Cambridge.

Mrs. M Cropper - 22nd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Really Nice
Everything you'd expect. Friendly staff, good sized room and relaxed atmosphere. 50m away from a regular bus line.

Mr. Karl Baylis - 17th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Very pleasent and comfortable stay. Owners very polite.

Mr. Dariusz Walczak - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Room5
good website. good booking. good room. cheap clean simple. well presented.

Mr. Adam Clough - 10th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Clean And Functional
Stayed again, clean and functional, good wifi connection, not to far from the city centre if you want to go out too. Recommended to stay again.

Mr. Martyn Smethurst - 31st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic "home Stay"
This is a beautiful B&B just outside of Cambridge. You are welcomed like part of the family and whilst it is out of the city, public transport is incredible and really close. Highly recommended...!!

Ms. Kate Drury - 21st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Great Lodge
I really enjoyed my staying at the Alder Lodge Guest House. Owned by a family, the environment is very friendly, and the rooms are at high standard: very clean, with all needed facilities. Although I chose a room without a bathroom inside, I really enjoyed, it was quiet and with no hassles.

Mr. Mihai Teodor Racovitan - 14th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Gem Of A Guest House
What a gem of a find, lovely clean warm room and plenty of hot water for showers... Fantastic breakfast. Bus stop right outside and pub down end of road. Would definately recommend...

Miss. Linda Jamieson - 13th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

As Usual
Very welcoming, comfortable and perfect for my needs

Mr. Paul Breheny - 15th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Good Choice
Cosy room, nice and caring people, good breakfast.

Ms. Kamila Bezdíčková - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Alder Lodge Guest House
Excellent place - lovely, really welcoming couple who ran it. Great breakfast, cosy room - great value! Would recommend

Mr. Joby Mullens - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Alder Lodge - Review
Very clean, quiet good sized room with a hot shower and Freeview. All I needed for an overnight stay before an early start the next day.

Mrs. Linda Woodcraft - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Glad We Chose Alder Lodge
Charlotte and Chris have worked very hard in order to provide a really pleasant stay for their guests. They are friendly but professional. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. Breakfast is more than adequate and the service is brilliant, even individual cafetieres for your coffee and the room and crockery are so clean.
Opposite the Lodge there is a fast bus service into Cambridge town centre which is ideal if you want to leave the car behind.
Everything has been thought through to provide a very pleasant and happy stay.
No problems at all.
What more can I say.
Andrea Hillyer, Bournemouth area.

Hillyer - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Time
this year was like the last year. A very wonderful holiday and stay in the Alder Lodge.

Pro's:

Price OK
Breakfast Super
Bike Rack Super new Feature

Proposition:

Maybe a door plate if the room should be cleaned up or not.

Maybe a Breakfast to Go(for example little bottle of water + apple + banana). =) For whom can't get it(because is out of house before 7am) and have payed for it. It would be a very very nice Feature. =)

Greetings

Tobias Philipp - 20th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Tobias, we do a breakfast to go if you needed one consisting of juice, croissant, yogurt, cereal bar and a piece of fruit.

Review
Simple and effective booking process, reliable and competitive rates, Good size rooms and an enjoyable breakfast

Mr. Stephen Woolerton - 17th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great B&b!
Great B & B. Very clean (makes a welcome change)friendly, helpful owners who were very accomodating when we arrived much later than planned. Good breakfast, comfy bed and wouldn't hesitate to stay again if we were in the area.

Mr. Malcolm Grant - 15th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Summer Return.
Our third visit, the first when it wasn't snowing. Comfortable room, good breakfast, enough said.

Mr. Ron Lowe - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Great place to stay in Cambridge.

Ms. Sheilagh O\'brien - 4th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
A little gem of a B&B very near to the city centre with clean and friendly environment for both business use and pleasure. Thankyou!
Cllr Martyn Smethurst

Mr Martyn Smethurst - 31st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great B & B
I had a nice clean room,the breakfast was good as well .
I felt me welcome and everybody were very friendly, i will book again .
Thanks a lot.

Ich kann den B&B weiterempfehlen,es ist sauber und die Besitzer/Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und bemühen sich sehr.
Das Zimmer hat alles wie auf der Beschreibung ,Fön ,Wasserkocher,Tassen etc. es sind sogar Teebeutel und Kaffe vorhanden.
Mein Zimmer wurde jeden Tag sauber gemacht.
Beim Frühstück hat man 3 Varianten : Müsli,ein typisches englisches und Toast mit Marmelade.
Ich kann es nur weiterempfehlen.
Vielen Dank Alder Lodge .

Ms. Sonia Ilcau - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Homely
What a lovely B & B very pleasant the, Owners are friendly and helpful, the whole place is really clean nice breakfast loads to eat room nice and big well worth the money will be going back

Mr. Keith Taylor - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Short Stay
I and 5 members of my family stayed at Alder Lodge for 3 nights bed and breakfast. The rooms were very clean, the beds comfy, and the breakfasts excellent. Any help we asked for , we were given in a friendly manner. We could not have asked for more

Fisher - 20th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Recommendation
We have stayed here a number of times when visiting son at Uni. Always a nice welcome and comfortable stay. A good breakfast is also a nice start to the day. No complaints at all.

Mr. Ian Hunt - 17th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Warm Welcome, Great Breakfast.
My room was well equipped beautifully decorated everything looked fairly new. I was warned that King Hedges road could be noisy but as l was situated at the back of the house I didn't find it a problem. Breakfast was cooked to order by the delightful Chris, lots of choice and very good portions. My case was carried to my room and placed in the car on my departure. l would use Alder Lodge again and would certainly recommend.

Steph Lumb - 16th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Clean, Comfy And Good Value
Our stay was a good one, the room was small but clean and comfy. Tea and coffee making facilities available which was nice. No wardrobe for clothes but we only stayed 2 nights so wasn't a problem for us. Hair dryer in room which was a bonus. Toiletries provided. The breakfast was wonderful especially for £5 each. I'd stay again it was very good value for money.

Mrs. Julie Logue - 2nd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Another Visit
As always a nice welcome, clean room and good breakfast to start the day.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Conveniently sited for city visits and also to leave area.

Ian Hunt - 30th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Value
I don't know why I have been paying full hotel prices and ignoring B&B's. For £40 I got a pleasant clean room, confirtable bed with en-suite. TV, coffee & Tea making and a fan. Breakfast consisting of Orange Juice, cerial , full english plus toast & catetiere of coffee was a bargain £5 !! Thoroghly enjoyed my stay, very convenient for the bus into Cambridge City Centre, what more could I need.

Mr. Colin Burbidge - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value Guest House
This was a convenient stop off point when we stayed in Cambridge for one night on our way to the south coast. We were greeted by the proprietor on arrival and shown to our room, which was comfortable and well equipped. Would certainly stay here if visiting Cambridge again!

David Bellwood - 24th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great B& B
Very accommodating,nothing was too much trouble! Friendly and welcoming! Great breakfast!
We would definitely stay again! A big thank you!

Hutchinson - 3rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Real Gem
Stayed for the third time during our 10 week tour of the UK. A great place to use as a base; it feels like coming home. Very convenient, comfortable and with a welcoming and friendly staff.

Mr. David Drury - 30th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value For Money

Basic room but clean with comfy bed. Compares favourably to a Travelodge and priced competitively; difficult to ask for more for the price

Mr. Adam Bastin - 19th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Value
Stayed here for two nights,the couple who run it are very welcoming and professional.The alder lodge is very clean and well run and the cooked breakfasts are good ,with the choice of cafetière coffee various teas and orange juice as well as cereals.
Its a bit far out of town (about 45 mins by bus)but is worth the trip as its very good value for money.Well done Alder lodge.

Mr. Kevin Fletcher - 11th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Jenny And David
Well maintained and comfortable accommodation. Over the road from the bus stop which is serviced every10 minutes during the day. Friendly, helpful staff and good
prompt breakfast.


y

Mrs. Jrnny Drury - 7th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Great Value
Great value and lovely breakfast
friendly staff
would definitely go again

Mr. Victoria Holmes - 2nd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Faultless
Enjoyed a pleasant two night stay on business. Highly recommend for good clean accommodation with helpful and cheery hosts. Great breakfast to set you up for the day.

Nigel Batten - 31st May, 2013
Verified Review

Perfectly Comfortable
All as expected and a perfectly fine stay!

Mr. Matthew Gamage - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Cambridge, May 2013
We got a very friendly and attentive service at Alder Lodge and we would for sure recommend it.
Many thanks again.
With our kindest regards,
Edith & Alfonso Massaro

Mr. Edith Massaro - 21st May, 2013
Verified Review

Look No Further Than Alder Lodge
This is the second time we have stayed and will not be the last. Ideal for overnight stop or a longer stay. Well looked after, clean rooms and a good breakfast to start the day. Highly recommended.

Ian Hunt - 21st May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Price
Was a excellent place to stay with a bus service called the citi 1 right opposite that went straight into town every ten mins would defiantly stay here again

Mr. Daniel Reed - 20th May, 2013
Verified Review

Jenny And David
We hope there will be space for us next time we're in Cambridge. Great to be over the road from a bus stop with frequent buses to the town.

Mrs. Jenny Drury - 10th May, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Very pleasant stay. Most welcoming and room very comfortable. Will book again

Downie - 8th May, 2013
Verified Review

Great Value
When you consider the price of a Travelodge or similar Hotels we were so relieved to book into the Alder Lodge. The rooms are nicely decorated with a modern feel. You get a nice en suite with plasma TV and more importantly you get a peaceful nights sleep and treated on a more personal level. I would recommend this Guest house for great value, good location and nice owners.

Keith Boyd - 6th May, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Breakfast
Nice and comfortable and a fantastic breakfast.

Mrs. Susan Dove - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Stayed 3 nights ,everything was spot on, clean and comfortable.What's really convenient is the fact that the city centre bus runs every 10 mins from right outside the door .

Ms. Madeleine Griffin - 3rd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
Really nice pleasant guest house with delicious breakfast. Would be happy to stay again if returning to Cambridge.

Mr. Gwilym Rowbottom - 11th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Very pleasant stay. Clean,warm,comfortable. Very friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. Would stay again.

Mr. Neil Smyton - 6th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Feb 2012 Stay
I had a great stay at Alder Lodge. the welcome was short warm and non-intrusive. The bedroom all though small was adequate and comfortable. Bed, basin, drawers, hangers, tea/coffee/choc. making facilities, tv, hair dryer, toiletries. Ironing facilities were available. Both the breakfasts hot and takeaway cold were delicious and plentiful. Only suggestion would be new pillows. I am happy to recommend you as a great place to stay and excellent value for money.

Mrs. Rosalyn La Fevre - 6th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Like
Clean, quiet, handy for transport and the science park, great breakfast.

Mr. Greig Neilson - 12th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

A Real Treat.
Very nice stay, lovely breakfast. Would certainly visit again. Thanks very much.

Mr. Andrew Bolton - 17th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Fabulous. For the money a bargain
Comfortable room and very very very nice breakfast.

Mr. Kevin Mcdermott - 12th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Basic But Clean.
Tasty breakfast. Highly recommended!

Mr. Fumio Kasai - 10th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Quiet Location
Very good and Comfortable.

Kasai - 10th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Alder Lodge was really welcoming. The room was spotlesssly clean with modern decor, comfortable bed and hot drink facilities provided. Breakfast was cooked perfectly. Super value overall!

Mrs. Christine Taylor - 4th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Great
Very comfortable - thanks

Mr. Paul Breheny - 23rd Nov, 2012
Verified Review

One Night Stay In Cambridge
We came to stay just for one night and thought the Guest House was brilliant. The room was very, very clean and tidy. Good coffee and tea making facilities and even mini toiletries which was a really nice touch. The bed was so comfy and we had an brilliant night's sleep. It was a little further away from the train station than I thought. £10 in a taxi. But there is a regular bus service right outside the front door of the Guest House. In the morning the breakfast was absolutely fantastic. The lady couldn't help enough and we were in a bit of a rush for a returning train and she did our breakfast quickly. But it was absolutely delicious. If we came to Cambridge again we would definitely stay here again. It's excellent value for money and a really good place to stay.

Miss. Lucy Swingler - 12th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely
The rooms were clean, it was a fantastic experience been there for two days. I shared the bathroom and this one was absolutely clean ;) The meals are excellent...Actually this is a lovely place to stay...

Ivan Paez - 10th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Cozy And Clean
It's great when you don't have to choose between cash and comfort. Affordable, feels like a home, very clean, very friendly staff, safe neighborhood. near a good restaurant/bar...It's a bit outside city center, but it's just around the corner from a bus stop that has regularly-running buses. Lots of taxis around too...easy to get around the city.

Ms. Virginia Dixon - 9th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Easy !
Very comfortable. easy to find, park , good room and everything just easy

Mr. Paul Breheny - 9th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stay
We booked The Alder Lodge for an overnight stay when visiting Cambridge and found that it offered everything that we could want - a well-decorated, comfortable bedroom and en-suite, a delicious breakfast and friendly, efficient service. It was also very good value for money. There was plenty off-road parking and (as a bonus) there is a very nice pub at the end of the street which offered lovely food, which was just what we needed at the end of a very busy day!
We would definitely stay there again, if in Cambridge, and would recommend it to our friends and family.

Mrs. Fiona Tidmarsh - 8th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Comfy And Quiet
Alder Lodge is comfy spotlessly clean and quiet .Chris and Charlotte are happy to give you keys on arrival and leave you to come and go as you please. The rooms are comfy and warm though you can get a crick in the neck watching TV. Only miniscule request would be for a bigger bathtowel and maybe some fruity options for breakfast. This is my stay of choice for my regular visits to Cambridge.

Roger Blick - 6th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent!
Great value, great people. Very clean, neat and tidy. Couldn't have asked for more, one of the best B&B's we have stayed in throughout the UK over the past month.

Mr. Glenn Burggraaf - 1st Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Cheap Tiny Room =)
All I want I got.

- low price
- bed & breakfast

All was very good. The room was clean, the people nice.

regards

Tobias Philipp - 25th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Superb
At Alder Lodge what you see on the web site is what you get; a well-run, well-appointed (excellent bed quality) and spotlessly clean facility with friendly service and excellent breakfast choice, all at a reasonable cost. A city bus service stop across the road completes the package providing excellent value and one I would highly recommend.

Mr. Martin Evans - 17th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

First Class B&b
We have stayed at Alder House on quite a few occasions. It is excellent, very clean, with fresh comfortable bed linen and the breakfasts are second to none! There is a bus stop directly across the road which gets into Cambridge centre in 15 - 20 minutes so no need to bother with a car.

Mary kemp - 1st Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Alder Lodge Guest House
Faultless in every way - secure parking for the motorbike - tired & wet but was helped with the luggage by the friendly owners to a warm, clean room, complete with hot shower & hot drink facilities.
Plenty of choice for breakfast - option of a cooked breakfast taken which was cooked to perfection.
Would highly recommend.

Mr. Peter Daynes - 26th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Very Good
Very clean , comfortable, transport to town just outside the door, nice management, good breakfast...!

Ms. Madeleine Griffin - 24th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Little Stopoff
neat, tidy, clean. well presented room. friendly staff. well priced in comparison to other places nearby. very close to bus into cambridge. breakfast was nice fresh cooked affair with decent choice. shower would be a tight squeeze for larger builds. overall would reccomend

Mr. James Mullen - 13th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Alder Lodge Cambridge
Extremely well run and welcoming B&B. Everywhere is extremely clean and comfortably appointed. The breakfast is truly home cooked- generous and delicious. The room was slightly cramped, but this was to allow a larger than normal single bed. It is a little bit far from the city centre. I will definitely return one day.

Mrs. Marion Short - 10th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Positive
Very comfortable stay in a quiet location. Exactly what i needed with good facilities and close to the city centre. Excellent value for money highly recommeded

Mr. Joe Catt - 10th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Great Guesthouse
Lovely, friendly guest house. Great breakfast.

Miss. Vikki Harrison - 3rd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Alder Lodge
I stayed at the Alder Lodge Guest House for five days on business. There was a warm welcome at breakfast every morning, and they very helpful with additional requests (e.g. use of microwave). The place was very clean.

Miss. Victoria Harrison - 28th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
Very comfortable stay - good beds, bathroom facilities good, breakfast was very filling and lots to have. Good price too.

Mr. Matt Henegan - 27th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
We enjoyed our stay at this well-managed B&B. Very comfortable bed and good breakfast. Many thanks.

Mr. David Ensor - 16th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Comfortable
The room was nice and en-suite a good size. Breakfast was very nice.
Would have liked a bit more contact/chat with the proprietor.

Miss. Julie Perry - 4th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Fab Guesthouse
I would highly recommend Alder Lodge for anyone staying in Cambridge looking for an affordable, clean guesthouse!! The staff were welcoming & friendly. The breakfast (included in the price) is really good. =)

Mrs. Donna Hodgson - 1st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Value
I have stayed at Alder Lodge on a number of occasions over the last 4 years and always found it very clean and comfortable with the touches normally lacking at budget hotels (which are usually more expensive and fail to offer such an excellent freshly cooked breakfast). Recommend it highly. Very convenient for western end of the Science Park.

Mr. David Bishop - 31st Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Single En Suite Room
Stayed at Alder Lodge for 1 night as I was meeting friends for an evening out in Cambridge. Was the cheapest B&B I could find online that had good reviews which turned out to be well deserved!). The owner was very friendly, room was very clean, plenty of hot water and an excellent breakfast (cereal and cooked). Stayed in an en suite single room which was quite basic but perfect for what I needed. The only downside was the £11 cost to get across to Clifton Way Leisure Park which made the overall cost comparable with staying in the Travel Lodge. Still think the B&B was better and worth the money though and I would stay there again!

Mr. Craig Thompson - 26th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Ian Williamson
Very good hospitality and room, definetely recommend

Mr. Ian Williamson - 11th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Ian Williamson
Very good hospitality and room, definetely recommend

Mr. Ian Williamson - 11th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Exactly As Described
No fuss check-in, nice room and delicious breakfast; great value for money.
Would come here again in the future.

Michael Wu - 8th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place
Really nice place to stay. Very clean and friendly, breakfast is great . VERY good value for money .Will def be staying next time i am in Cambridge

Mr. Chris Read - 4th Jul, 2012
Verified Review