Farewell Upton
Thank you for everything for the last twenty years! We have all enjoyed coming to what is a friendly and welcoming environment for all ages. Thanks to all the staff who had patience with my Mum and for all the delicious food which has been consistently excellent. We shall miss coming to stay in Upton but will hopefully come down to say hello every now and again. Ben was gutted he didn\'t get to try Jons breakfast. Thanks again xxx

Mrs. Sarah Wood - 11th May, 2017
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Always stay in this great hotel when in Upton. The accommodation is clean and comfortable, the food is excellent, and the staff courteous and helpful. Keep up the good work!

Mr. Robert Armstrong - 2nd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Very pleasant. Stayed in the annex which could have been warmer. Good evening meal in a lovely restaurant. Ditto the breakfast freshly cooked.

Mr. Chris Denby - 13th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent For A Weekend Away.
Excellent location and atmosphere. Food exceeded expectations and all in all a good experience.

Mr. graham urquhart - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Consistently Good
Always a pleasure to stay here,it\'s quality food ,service,atmosphere,oh and the real ale make for a great weekend.

Mrs. A.M Sunderland - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Single Night Stay
Our room was lovely - old world style in keeping with the age of the building but clean and with everything you need. Breakfast was great too. Comfortable and value of money.

Miss. Carol Hodgson - 15th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Very nice clean place to stay the staff are very friendly and go the extra mile for the guests the food in the restaurant is very good and well priced very enjoyable stay

Mr. Peter West - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Everything You Need
Great place to stay for all occasions. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

Mr. Richard West - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
A very warm welcome by staff who are very helpful, our room was comfortable and quant, Best breakfast we have had for some time.
Would stay again. Thanks Den & Andy.

Mr. DENNIS STONE - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Saturday Night Stay
we have stayed at the white lion previously and it was almost by accident that we booked this visit as we had forgotten we had been before.
we booked in around four o-clock and were quickly shown to our room which although rather small was o.k.as it was only for the one night.the room and bathroom were spotless and the bed linnin crisp.we had a drink in the bar before our evening meal and were served quickly and with a smile.both our evening meals were more then enough for us .the prices in the bar and dinning room were excellent value for the money.all in all an excellent choice for our stay and will almost certainly be back

Mr. Gareth Williams - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

First Class Stay
Great overnight stay , very welcoming , comfortable rooms , excellent meals , thanks to you all

Mr. PETER RAWSON - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Anniversary Treat
We were given a quiet top floor room as requested on booking. A quiet, comfortable room with good facilities. Excellent breakfast (especially the bacon), very friendly staff. Hotel parking a bonus.

Mr. Craig Nicol - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We had an overnight stay whilst visiting Upton Upon Severn. The hotel was clean and tidy and the Staff were very friendly and were always asking if we were ok. I would highly recommend this place.

Mr. adrian cooper - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
One night stay welcome was good
Nice clean room
Good breakfast lovely little town
Ticked all the boxes
Thank you

Mr. Glynn Jones - 12th May, 2016
Verified Review

Local To The Sunshine Festival
We stayed here as it was local to the festival. Good cooked breakfast and parking. The only complaint was that the internet kept dropping out.

Mr. Mike Beetlestone - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

A Thoroughly Enjoyable Stay
My wife had stayed at the White Lion with friends on a previous occasion, and enjoyed it so much that she suggested the two of us spend a couple of nights there to explore the Malvern area. I\'m very pleased we did so, as the hotel is excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts are very good indeed. The highlight is the restaurant, which is superb - we had thoroughly enjoyable dinners there on both evenings of our stay. Also, the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Overall - highly recommended.

Mr. Ian Dunsmore - 22nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Little Hotel
We had a wonderful 2 night stay in the four poster room. Very friendly staff and fantastic food.

Mrs. Carolyn King - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Perfect Stay!
We stayed at The White Lion Hotel prior to our visit to The Malvern Spring Festival. The welcome received and the hospitality provided were really excellent. Our spacious and upgraded \'Four Poster\' bedroom was well equipped and most comfortable. Dinner and breakfast meals were both most enjoyable so special thanks must go to the unsung & unseen heroes in the kitchen. The hotel is run with a \'relaxed efficiency\' by a well trained team. The hotel bar is frequented by some interesting regular locals with the separate lounge providing a spacious \' up-market\' area for pre/post dinner drinks. The serving of a requested Vodka Martini would have added to all this and the hotel should look at traiining staff to make some of the more popular and quite simple cocktails. Thanks again to all of you for a great stay - we will certainly use you again!

Mrs. Ruth Winters - 8th May, 2015
Verified Review

Sales Manager
very clean staff all friendly and very efficient food excellent especially breakfast

Mr. Chris Mellor - 29th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Easter Break
Enjoyed my time at the Lion, food was good room small but comfortable, bar well stocked, this was my third visit but first time on my own and I will be back I hope.

Mr. Alan Wynne - 8th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly And Olde Worlde Hotel
If you like historic hotels this is for you. A little tired but very friendly staff and good restaurant. Not really to my taste for a business hotel but as a base to see then surrounding country ideal

Mr. Peter Edmond Inojosa - 28th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

1 Night Business Stay
Lovely Place, Friendly Staff. Good old fashioned creaky floors. Stayed in room 106, the only problem is the freezer buzzing on and off all night below :-(

Mr. Bob Mitchell - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value
Thank you very much for a very enjoyable experience.The room was very comfortable the staff brilliant nothing was to much for them to make or visit very enjoyable.The food was very very good.We will be back again with friends for another visit.

Mr. Adam Moore - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Hotel
Great staff,wonderful food and located in a small pretty town.Would have given 5 stars but for the walk in shower which needed attention and the courtyard area which could have used a good brush.

Mr. Roy Doudin - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Exelent
we stayed at the white lion for 6 nights found the rooms and atmosphere very pleasant. i've travelled around the country in lots of b&b accommodation and I can say that the food at this hotel is some of the best I have experienced. The menu is large enough that after 6 nights I was still trying something new, excellent. Can I just say that the keyrings are the biggest I have ever seen. thanks to every body at the white lion for your hospitality.

Mr. David Crane - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

White Lion Hotel
Lovely hotel, great location and the service was excellent.

Ms. Andrea Robinson - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel
Stayed here one night as part of a party on a boat cruise down the Severn. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room very nice, quirky and old fashioned in a nice way. Would recommend, nothing bad to say at all. Also loved their cat who put in an appearance from time to time on the landing.

Ms. Jane Bacon - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxing Weekend Break
Great little town, loved the hotel , room 108 plenty of
Space for two, quiet at the back of the court yard.
Friendly staff. 10/10 alround .

Mrs. Jean Delbridge - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Upton Blues Festival
We stayed on a very busy and hot weekend and the staff were really helpful. The room was cosy and therefore quite hot, but we really felt valued.

Mr. Leslie Rainbow - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

1 Night Stay
Pleasant and friendly staff. Room was clean and tide. Dinner and breakfast was perfect.

Will stay again if in the area again.

Mr. Satnam Makh - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Reunited Al Last
Lovely stay in soggy Upton. Joined friends who have not seen each other for years. Service and patience all in abundance, the food wasn't bad either.
Thank you

Ms. Karen Rowing - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Hotel
What a lovely Hotel from the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, the staff are brilliant and the food was first class and our room was spotless we will definitely be returning there next year what a find!

Ms. Kirsty Richmond - 10th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend In Upton
We went to the upton festival with another couple and stayed at the White Lion. We found the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Our rooms were clean.
Breakfast was excellent. Overall extremely good value. Planning to return

Mr. Alison Wakeling - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Mr
An excellent stay, comfortable and 'cosy'

Made to feel very much at home and the food was generous and first class.

Mr. Stephen Crabtree - 19th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Recent Stay
Many thanks for looking after us so well with friendly, welcoming service.

Mrs. Jan Fowler - 28th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Ms
Nice place with kind staff. Unfortunately no lift in the building. Parking difficult.

Ms. Marie Persson - 18th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Our Stay
Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast. Lovely building. Just a bit of a problem with the water pressure in our room. But we would stay with you again.

Mr. Nick Alderson - 15th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Nice
A very comfortable hotel with accomodating staff. We arrived in the peak of hot and humid season and were offered a lower level room to negate the heat. Much appreciated!

Mr. Brendon Francis - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Review
Very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and quiet too.

Mrs. Marianne Whale - 6th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for your review. We are greatfull that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you here again.

Relaxed And Welcoming
We travel in France a lot and we can take our dog mostly anywhere there. We found this on a search for dog-friendly hotels in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this welcoming and relaxed atmosphere. The staff are proactively helpful. The hotel restaurant food is excellent (rare in this country). A superb menu cooked and served beautifully. Comfortable rooms with public areas to share within the inn. Situated in such a pretty little town on the river Severn.

Mrs. Cecilia D Turner - 9th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great Food!
Warm and friendly welcome from this excellent hotel. Great food and facilities.

Mr. Nick Doust - 6th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great Hotel Run By Great People.
The owners of this vintage hotel were absolutely fabulous as was the staff. The hotel was charming and wonderfully located and the food was delightful. I would totally recommend.

Mr. Franklin Levin - 26th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Break
excellant food lovely staff room slightly over priced

Mr. Stuart Armour - 18th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Repeat Performance
My stay at the White Lion was just as I was expecting - this I why I always try to stay there when I am in the area.

Mr. Jerry Cutter - 19th May, 2012
Verified Review

Just Passing Through
The hotel provided all that I needed. The staff were friendly and helpful and the evening meal was a delight. Coming again soon!

Mr. Jerry Cutter - 27th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Mr
Nice people & nice atmosphere.
Excellent WI-FI

Mr. Josep Artigas - 15th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Princesses And Their Beaus
Our group of four couples had a lovely peaceful stay in your hotel. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals on Saturday evening aa well as the hearty breakfast on sunday morning. Each meal was followed by a pleasant, gentle stroll around the town and the riverside. The hotel was clean, comfortable, friendly and tolerant. We would love to visit more often.

Mr. Jeremy Cutter - 5th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
hotel comfortable and clean. staff friendly and attentive.breakfast good.we also arrived late due to an accident on the M5 were attending a family wedding on the river could not check in till late and your staff were only to helpful.well done and thank you.

Mr. Brian Woods - 16th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely
Lovely hotel with lovely staff! Hotel has a lot of character and rooms are in nice keeping with the hotel! We didn't have dinner in the restaurant as we were attending a wedding but breakfast in the morning was wonderful! I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Miss. Emily Woods - 15th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Adult Family Stay
Seven of us stayed in: attractive four poster room (bath only), a standard double (smaller but fine) and the family room (v good for privacy - two adjoining rooms) and were very comfortable. We received a friendly welcome and found everything to be just great. We also booked a table for a very delicious dinner at the Pepperpot Brasserie. Breakfast as excellent and we needed a little extra time in the morning (checkout is 10 am) which was given most willingly. All in all a great venue for a comfortable stay with great food. Helpful and attentive staff. Recommended.

Mrs. Susan Wallis - 25th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Can't Wait To Stay Again
Lovely hotel with very freindly and welcoming staff. Very clean and comfortable. Nice relaxing lounge and the food is excellent.

Miss. Debbie Taylor - 20th Jun, 2011
Verified Review