Lovely Place To Stay
Everywhere was clean and attractively presented. Our host was very helpful and pleasant. Our breakfast was very good, with excellent choice. And the bed and bedding very comfortable. What more could we want?

Fiona White - 21st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Second Visit
This was a second visit for us and as before we very much enjoyed our stay at Auld Reekie guesthouse. We were well looked after,our room was very comfortable and we can recommend the breakfast.

Mrs. Sarah Wolfe - 17th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Stay
Will definitely be coming back

Mr. Pramod kulkarni - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
You are very welcome

Nice Time In Edinburgh
We had a lovely time in Edinburgh and \"aula reelle fuset house\" were a Nice place to stay for exploring The City

Laila Nielsen - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Nice B&b, Good Value
Clean, good location, very friendly host

Miriam Thake - 22nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Guesthouse
I\'ve been staying at the Auld Reekie on and off for the last 15 years and I have never found it anything but friendly, warm and welcoming. It\'s the go to choice for myself and colleagues when working in Edinburgh.

Mr. Phil Carlisle - 21st Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thanks Phil its a wee bit scary that\'s is been 15 years all the best Rhona

Auld Reekie Is Charming, Comfy
We stayed overnight at the Auld Reekie and really enjoyed it. The owner/manager, Rhona, greets you very warmly and is ready with all info needed to make your trip a success. The house is located on a street with quick access to the city centre, the castle, restaurants, shopping, etc. Just jump on the No. 7 bus, which comes very often. Great location! The house itself is a stately mansion with nice rooms and attached, private baths. Very cozy. Our room was a bit tiny (my husband\'s a big guy!) but it is warm and well furnished. Clean. We didn\'t stay for breakfast (very early flight out) but Rhona put out some yogurt, cereal and milk for us. Very accommodating.

Brandon Lipman - 19th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for taking time to write this great review happy you enjoyed your last night in Scotland
Haste ye back Rhona

Home Away From Home
Rhona and Brian are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. Breakfast is great, cooked to order, however you like it. No beans and sausages kept warm for hours here -fresh and hot!
Minor negative, could never work out the heating, it seemed to go off and on randomly. Would have appreciated a non slip mat for the bath but in fairness I didn\'t ask and one may have been available. Bus very close by but also a pleasant walk to town.

Karen Boyle - 3rd Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Great Time
Thanks for all, you\'re the best!
We will come again, for sure.

A bientôt,

Sandra Thuault - 1st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Auld Reekie Guest House
Nice clean room,good breakfast. We were able to leave our car in private space in front of the house and we used the bus service during our stay there. Buses were evey few minutes both going into Edinburgh and coming back.The wi-fi connection was very good.

David Williams - 25th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Welcome
A very warm and friendly welcome when we arrived.
The room was clean and comfortable with a nice ensuite.
The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and everything homecooked.
We were given lots of helpful information on geeting around the local area.

Sarah Wolfe - 20th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Rugby Weekend
Very warm and friendly welcome from Rhona. Last minute booking for the Rugby. On one of the main roads into town so there\'s loads of buses. Room was comfortable and quiet at the back.(5A) Never had breakfast but it did smell very good. Would stay again and recommend for weekends and overnights.

Stuart Ross - 17th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value, Warm Welcome
Overall, I was quite satisfied and enjoyed my stay. While the breakfast was good, I thought the cold section (fruits, breads, yogurts,etc.) of the breakfast selection should have been more generous and more varied.
I would stay here again and would recommend this B&B.

Gisèle Stolz - 10th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Stayed one night visiting my daughter. Single room of reasonable size with large en-suite, a lovely breakfast and overall excellent value

Robert Moots - 12th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended
Well located, clean and agreeable. It is far from the noise but not too far from main Edinburgh attractions. You can go to centre of Edinburgh walking.

Mr. Silvio Bensi - 12th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
My son and I made a short trip to Edinburgh for three days. Rhona and Brian are a very lovely couple who gave us a warm welcome on our arrival. The rooms are most comfortable and leave nothing to be desired. The breakfast comprises fruit salad, cereals, traditionally cooked Scottish breakfast and much more that keeps you going for the whole day. Furthermore, the city centre of Edinburgh can be reached quickly using the excellent public transport network as there is a bus stop right next to the guest house. All in all an excellent B&B guest house!

Mr. Dietrich Speidel - 2nd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great House And Hosts
In the midst of the Ryder Cup crowds, Rhona managed to make room for us for three nights to enjoy the many sights of historic Edinburgh. Loved the view and ensuite skylight top floor in 5A as well as tasty breakfasts; nice quiet neighbourhood short stroll to classic Old Mill pub and restaurants. We even walked to Arthur\'s Seat one morning for a sunny wind-swept 360 before descending to Royal Mile then onwards to Ed Castle. I would certainly recommend and return!

Mr. Andre Ortmayr - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Auld Reekie
From the moment that we were greeted upon arrival until our departure next morning we were looked after excellently. Given good advice as to where we might get a meal in the evening, provided with a huge choice of items for a hearty scottish breakfast and allocated very comfortable and well-serviced rooms. Thank you

Stephen Pennington - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

We Love Reekie
Fantastic Scottish hospitality from Rona at the Auld Reekie. Room and en-suite were spotless and our room overlooking the garden at the rear was very quiet. The breakfast was great with the possibility of varying to your wishes. Good location just 3 min walk from the bus stop with numerous buses to choose from so you never wait long, straight into town. Great pubs and restaurants within an easy walk. Would certainly recommend.

Paul King - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Auld Reekie Guest House
Great place to stay, and thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality. Very friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended!

Susan Fowler - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

At Home
Staying at old Reekie was staying with family-family you like. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, food excellent. The location, though a little ways from the main city, was super-easy by bus. Will tell anyone planning an Edinburgh stay about this place!

Serena Bodine-Clark - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Hospitality
Nice place with a lot of character. Rhona is keeping the place in perfect condition and runs everything in order under her control. The single bed's mattress in room nr 6 certainly needs replacement. Also internet needs to be looked after since most of the time was down. I am sure Rhona will take care of this also. Breakfast was tasty and well prepared. Thank you for your kindest Rhona.

Petros Dimakis - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Beteljules
What a great place to call 'home' for our five nights in Edinburgh! The breakfasts were wonderful and our room was very nice. Rhona was always cheerful and she answered all of our questions about getting around town, where to get our laundry done and anything else we came up with. If we get back to Edinburgh this is where we will stay. Thank you Rhona and Brian!

Mrs. Julie Stumm - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hello Julie & Family Thank you for taking time to write your wonderful review it really makes me happy when lovely people like you write a happy positive review Haste ye back Rhona & Brian

Excellent Sejour
excellent séjour au guest house avec un accueil vraiment chaleureux et dynamique

Jean-claude Valet - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Home From Home
A lovely Scottish welcome from Rona, Auld Reekie was a comfortable place to be for a few days with great hospitality & a good breakfast daily to see you on your way. Auld Reekie is on an excellent bus route for the city centre - a real home from home

Julia Dryburgh - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
We all thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay, rooms were very comfortable and the whole Guest House was spotlessly clean and we all hope to return in the future

Coventry - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Short Holiday
We had a wonderful stay here. We feel a warm welkom at Auld Reekie Guest House. The breakfast was tasty and good. Rhona is a gracious hostess and very friendly and also helpful.

J. Litjens - 2nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Vacation
We enjoy a lot The 5 days in Edinburg. The Hotel was very nice , confortable, good breakfast, and Rhona is very kind and lovely

Margarita Mac Donald - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
I spent a great week at Auld Reekie GH, which has a very convenient location to get to the centre on foot or by bus. I stayed in a single room - clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were really good, but what is the most important the hosts are very kind, friendly and helpful. I do recommend Auld Reekie GH.

Joanna Rakowska - 15th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Love It
really wonderful B&B. the room is clean and the owner is a warm heart. delicious breakfast and nice location.

Menghan Zhang - 11th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
The owners made us feel very at home and are very friendly. Great breakfast. Easy access to the centre of town and buses very regular. Lovely stay!

Ms. Louise Varley - 8th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thanks Louise happy you enjoyed yourself and your friend had a happy birthday stay
Haste ye back Rhona

Great Time
I spent a wonderful holiday in Auld Reekie, this is a pleasant guest house with friendly and absolutely fantastic staff. I also enjoyed my personalised breakfast, fresh and tasted. Double doors in the bedroom keep noises away, definitely a quiet and nice house. Wish coming back asap.

Rosemeire Aparecida Casarin Franco - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Rosemeire it was pleasure having toy to stay Haste ye Back Rhona

Holyday
The room (service, cleaning) and the breakfast (range, breakfast room) are very good.
We can recommend this B&B our friends.

Mr. Detlef Fritzsche - 20th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
Location is perfect, neat and clean room, wi-fi works fine...we got a room on 3rd floor on the rear side....it was great....quiet....the hosts were friendly..

Subrata Guha - 15th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

My Surprizing Experience In Edinburgh
I had a quick 3-day tour in Edinburgh with my friend. Certainly staying in the Auld Reekie GH run by Rhona and Brian added an unforgettable charm to the whole impression of the trip. The facility is well maintained, good looking house, thanks to the efforts of the hosts.
I should admit the room we were staying in was always cleaned up well and amenities are provided, which I see as an eagerness to comply with assigned 4-star residence title. All breakfast items worth trying together with joyful and pleasant authentic Scottish hospitality of Rhona. I will recommend this facility to stay for value of quality and money.

Iroda Abidova - 11th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Review
The landlady, Rhona, and staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good and my room was clean and well appointed. The bed in particular was very comfortable.

Keith Crawford - 10th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Easy Access, Warm Welcome And Near The Centre
We stayed two nights at the guesthouse and enjoyed our quiet room at the back of the house overlooking the garden. The bed was very comfortable and the badroom very convenient. The hostess gave us a very warm welcome and went out of her way to give us a very good breakfast. Our car was parked out front. With our bicycles we could easily reach the main attractions of Edinburgh and moreover several buslines pass right in front. Excellent value for money!

Mr. Philip Hellemans - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Perfect Guesthouse
a very friendly and attentively hostess. It felt like coming home after a rainy day walking in Edinburgh.

Martijn De Man - 6th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Martijn thank you it was lovely to have you both to stay hope to see you both again all the best Rhona

Great Location
Great central location and really friendly helpful staff.
Room very clean and comfortable.

Omar Gafsi - 5th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thanks Omar hope to see you again all the best Rhona

Great B&b
We enjoyed our stay very much .. a great B&B, lovely and clean rooms, close to the city centre by bus and a great break first is available. I will definitely stay there again …

Sabine & Family & Friends...

Sabine Duval - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Most Enjoyable
We very much enjoyed our stay at Auld Reekie - far enough away from the Royal Mile but easy enough to either walk to or take one of the many buses. Rhona was an excellent host and most helpful in locating our lost luggage. A lovely breakfast room and delicious breakfast.

Mr. Andrew Wilder - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
It was a pleasure to help you out all the best Rhona

Wonderful Weekend
The place is really nice, tidy, clean and confortable. Very good breakfast as well. The owners were very kind to us. It is clear that they really care about all of their guests.
We will come back, next time we will be in Edinburgh.

Nicola Kielland - 25th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you Nicola hoe to see you both again all the best Rhona

Stay In Guest House
Loved our stay at Auld Reekie guest house.lovely clean and comfortable room.delicious breakfast and we were made to feel very welcome.

John Cameron - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thanks John all the best Brian

Great Stay
Lovely guest house, made to feel very welcome. Great location. very clean and comfy. would defiantly visit again and recommend to friends and family.

Miss. Rebecca Olley - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Rebecca thank you for your lovely review it really is appreciated I have just read a review on booking.com and the guests stayed in the same room as you the following night and the review is terrible so its good to know you had a great stay
many thanks Rhona

Scottish Hospitality
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Auld Reekie Guesthouse. The landlady is great fun and tries very hard to make her guests feel welcome (and she succeeds!). My room was not huge but very comfortable, it had a nice (carpet-free!) shower room and a view of the city. The B&B is within half an hour's walk from the High Street and within staggering distance from a few good pubs, so the location is excellent!

Mr. Romano Beitsma - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great !
could NOT fault it - clean , tidy , nice breakfast , very friendly atmosphere.
If i had to pick a fault.....the water pressure in the shower was not what we're used to

Mr. Alan Mcwilliam - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thanks Alan you are both a star - I will check-out the shower pressure - nae bother Rhona

Very Good B&b
Booked a two night stay here based largely on the trip advisor recommendations, and it was all we hoped for. The landlady was welcoming and friendly, and whatever we asked for was sorted there and then. Parking just outside the door was ideal and off street . (but pulling out onto the bus lane afterwards was "interesting").
Convenient bus service ran every few minutes and stopped just 50 yards from the hotel.
The room was clean, well laid out, and a decent size. The en suite bathroom was the same if not exactly huge. Decor was a bit dated but it all works as it should.
Breakfast choice was okay, and the food tasty. (our only quibble was the availability as breakfast was 8.30 to 9.00, a short window after a night out).
Would we go back here again, yes.

Fran Sewell - 18th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you your review is appreciated looking forward to seeing you both again Rhona

Auld Reekie Guest House
Thank you Rhona, for being such a helpful, friendly and lively host, and for cooking such lovely breakfasts. Although I was only there for two nights, both were late ones; therefore I appreciated having my own key, so I could come and go as I wished, without disturbing others. My bed was very comfortable, and my bathroom was modern and well-appointed. I shall certainly stay with you again when I return to Scotland, and I am already recommending your guest house to friends. Thanks again.

Miss. Ruth Aherne - 18th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Wonderful Ruth thanks Rhona

Great Place To Stay
Very convenient guest house, part of the group stayed in the spacious family room. Good choice of different types of breakfast, all very well served and a very hospitable landlady. She really made us at ease and gave some very good suggestions, such as Leslie's. Great place to stay, thanks!

Mr. Romano Beitsma - 14th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you it was a pleasure to have "The Social Convener"

Passing By
Very good and friendly service although I had some unusual requests of coming late and leaving early. Good location. Nice and spacious room.

Hannu Flinck - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you it was a pleasure to help you Rhona

Auld Reekie Guest House
Nice place to spend a couple of nights, the owners are very accommodating and helpful, would definitely stay there again if revisiting the area.

Gordon Barr - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated Haste ye back Rhona

Wonderful House For Guests
Auld Reekie Guest house is most definately a house for guests! I received a very warm welcome from Rhona, room was beautifully clean and well presented. Breakfast set me up for the day, lovely. Felt completely at home, but spoilt at the same time! Next time I come to Edinburgh I will definatly stay with you again, thank you for looking after me.

Sarah Learmonth - 21st Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you Sarah I enjoyed having you to stay all the best in the future
Hope you see you again Rhona

Wish I Were There Now
If you like to walk - or ride buses, for that matter - you'll greatly enjoy your stay here. My daughter & I were here for 5 nights in November, so it was very quiet + the owners are so friendly & helpful that our time there was like being with old friends or family. I would definitely stay only here when I visit Edinburgh again. You're also close to anywhere you want to go throughout this area of Scotland.

Mr. Ross Payne - 18th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi to you both its Guest like you that make running the guesthouse a pleasure . Wishing you a very Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year
Rhona

Fabulous Guest House
We had a wonderful stay at Auld Reekie. Rhona you are the best host! Room very comfortable, clean & tidy. Breakfast was yummy and plentiful. We will definitely recommend and will stay again when next in Edinburgh. We felt we arrived as strangers and left as friends! x

Sharon George - 20th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi thank you do much for your wonderful review it's people like you that make it all worth the hard work you were both great fun
Haste ye back Rhona x

Auld Reekie
Very pleasant stay with comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Rhona was very kind in letting me check-in and drop off my bag early. Recommended.

Gerard Danjoux - 22nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you much appreciated all the best Rhona

Auld Reekie
We had a very friendly welcome from the owner Rhona . The room was very comfortable and clean and we ended up sleeping so well that we missed breakfast unfortunately although Rhona did try to alert us! It did look delicious though on the menu! The location is very convenient for centre of town and University as it is about a 20 mins walk or short bus ride. We would definitely stay here again.

Julie Bohr - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank Julie hope to see you and your family again
all the best Rhona

Scrabbled Hugs
Nice place, individually prepared breakfast, Lovely landlady Rhona! ;-) You really bring the flavor of Scottland with you after staying at the Auld Reekie Guest House. Windy wet weather, warm people.

Sebastian Gimeno Garcia - 2nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Oh Thank you X

Excellent Place, Wonderful Hosts!
I would stay here much longer if I could, but alas, the road is calling. Rhona is such a great hostess and will go out of her way to make sure all is well with you and just about anyone who walks through the door. You know how there are people who should be running guest houses, and those that shouldn't? Well, she is the rare one who was made to do this. The room was ready early, she let us drop our bags at noon, and then she helped us with bus locations, where to go, how to go, etc. I was laid up with the flu, which extended our stay by a day, and she was most helpful. Stay here, be happy here, and enjoy the city.

Astrid Sicola - 28th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

2 Nights In September
Nice place, attentive hosts.

Alexey Ryabikhin - 26th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you Rhona

Auld Reekie Guest House
This was my first time in a Bed and Breakfast and Rhona and Brian made it a great experience. Great breakfast and rooms we very clean and tidy.

Mr. Julie Simon - 13th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your wonderful review hope to see you both again Rhona

Great
Thats a good cost/benefict. And the staff is very friendly

Marcus Cesar Aguiar Alves - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you Marcus I am so happy you enjoyed your stay
All the best Rhona

Auld Reekie Guesthouse
Very nice and lovely accommodation, I will return in holidays.

Mr. Christian Reichl - 6th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thanks Christian we welcome your return
Haste ye back Rhona

Lovely Friendly Guesthouse
Had a great few days at Auld Reekie - very nice room, and I was well looked after by Rhona.

Miss. Josephine Tucker - 17th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you Joesphine
All the best Rhona

Wonderful Stay
Very friendly service, one feels welcome, very clean, good breakfast, we enjoyed our stay very much!

Mr. Carola Michalski - 17th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you
All the best Rhona

Great Stay
Julie and I had a great visit to Edinburgh. Our stay at the Auld Reekie Guest House was very pleasant and we enjoyed the lively conversations with Rhona. Breakfast was excellent and our room was clean and quiet. Thanks for an enjoyable two days. Pete

Mr. Peter Kudyba - 25th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Warm & Friendly
Loved our stay st Auld Reekie. Thank you Rhona for making us so welcome! The location to the city and attractions is excellent and the guest house itself is lovely & quaint. More thsn happy to recommend it to anyone staying in Efinburgh.

SHIRLEY BROWN - 28th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much it makes me very happy to hear you had a great time
All the best Rhona

Fantastic
We had a lovely stay at Auld Reekie. Our room was lovely, bright and clean. Rhona our host was lovely and cheery. Idealy situated for seeing the site. Hope to be back again the next time we visit Edinburgh.

Thank you for making us so welcome

Philip Dwyer - 25th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you to you both it really does make me very happy to hear you had a good time
Al, the best Rhona

Brilliant
We stayed at the guest house on a saturday night. It was easy to get to, the room and en-suite bathroom were really nice, the breakfast was great and Rhona the landlady was really friendly and helpful. All in all we couldn't have asked for more. Brilliant

Jamie Ferguson - 16th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi thank you for your great review
All the best Rhona

Excellent
molto vcarino, tenuto benissimo, le stanze sono piccole ma è compensibile, e Rhona è veramente gentile ed accogliente, la colazione scozzese è veramente ottima.

Andrea Terenziani - 29th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you it really does make me happy to hear you had a brilliant time
Al, the best Rhona

They Made Us Feel At Home
Nothing to say. All perfect.

Avelina Rande Canela - 28th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay!
What a great guesthouse, and what a lovely hostess! The room was really charming, the location was good, and with a freshly baked breakfast I definitely recommend this guesthouse if you want to stay in this beautiful city.

Hester Eijkemans - 27th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Hester thank you for your great review
All the best Rhona

We Loved It
We had a great time at the guest house. The room is not big, but, as a guest house, it's ok. Rhona is very nice, and funny. Helped us in everything we need. It's not near to the centre city, but there are many buses to take you there in few minutes.

Eduardo Oliveira - 25th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
Great Scottish hospitality, and an excellent breakfast.
Will stay here again.
Also brilliant local bus service to the centre of Edinburgh.
A great place to base oneself for siteseeing.

Sid Seton - 14th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thanks Sid hope to see you again
all the best Rhona

5 Night Stay
I had a lovely stay. The price was affordable, Rhona was very friendly, my room was airy, bright, clean, and cleaned daily. I had everything I needed and asked for, with the friendliest service! The walk into the heart of Edinburgh is not far, either a walk along lots of shops, or a quick bus ride.

Julia Gazdag - 6th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Julia thank for you lovely review it was good fun having you to stay. Please could write your review on booking.com giving the same high marks
All the best Rhona

Great Stay
My 3 nights at this Bed & Breakfast was fabulous. The owners are friendly and have plenty of advice to offer to a curious traveler, yet never come off as invasive. I highly recommend this House if you are alone or with one other and wish to have a comfy stay and be located in an area that has access to all the hot spots but doesn't put you in an overwhelming atmosphere.

David Clark - 31st Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hello David
Thank you so much for your fabulous review . Could you please check a see if it is on booking.com because I could not see it
as it would be great if it was on there site haste ye back Rhona

Very Pleasant Stay
We enjoyed our stay at Auld Reekie - comfortable room, very handy for the city centre, a warm welcome and an excellent breakfast. Hope to return

David Edney - 25th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Guesthouse
I had a lovely stay at Auld Reekie Guest House! Rhona and Brian really make you feel welcome to Edinburgh. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast great!

Caj Strandberg - 19th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hello Caj T
hank you for your lovely review .Did you leave a shirt in the wardrobe if so please contact me all the best Rhona

Excellent
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Owners were brilliant, and breakfast was an enjoyable experience. Our room had an ensuite which was clean, shower was good and plenty of toilet rolls and towels. The room had a decent hairdryer, kettle and mugs, glasses etc. Hotel is ideally located, £1.40 for your journey into the city centre. Also the hotel has leaflets and discounts for certain things. An italian restaurant was recommended and did not disappoint. Overall it we had a brilliant stay.

Nichola Reid - 6th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Nichola
Thank you for the great review this has come up on my own web site but I can not see it on booking.com can you please check that you have filled in the booking.com review have a great life together all the best Rhona

Our Stay
We had a lovely time in the guesthouse, the owner Rhona was very friendly and we felt the breakfast was very nice. You can get a bus into town in 5 mins, a taxi is about £6 or walk for 30 minutes. Good value.
Martin

Martin Samuel - 27th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hello Martin
Thank you for the great review this has appeared on my own web site not booking.com can you please check if you can post it onto booking.com's reviews if not thanks again all the best Rhona

Don't Miss It
We had a great time in Edinburgh and really enjoyed our stay at the Auld Reekie Guest House.

Rhona and Brian are wonderful hosts, the breakfasts were great, the room was clean and comfortable. Rhona is fun and outgoing, a real hoot.

Brian Holgate - 11th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thanks Brian & Laurie I enjoyed having you to stay
all the best Rhona

Jubilee Weekend Break
What a great find this B&B was..After reading some prior reveiws I decided to give this one a go. What a warm welcome we received from the owner Rhona. The rooms were comfortable and we got a yummy breakfast. Rhona and Brian go out of their way to make sure that you are accommodated. I will highly recommend the Auld Reekie and plan to stay again the next time I visit. Thanks again for making our stay great.. Sharon Johnson

Miss. Sharon Johnson - 7th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thanks Sharon looking forward to see you again
all the best Rhona

Edinburgh Revisited
Comfortable place and very conveniently located on the main bus routes which makes it easily accesible to most places. Though on a main road it is very quiet. Room was a little small but we did not spend a lot of time in the room during the day. Ensuite facilities are very convenient. Excellent breakfast to get you started in the morning

Mr. Umesh Sarma - 23rd May, 2012
Verified Review

Friendly Atmosphere Near King's Buidlings
The friendly welcome and the vicinity to the University of Edinburgh's King's Buildings made this the ideal location for my visit.

Dr. Christian Schroeder - 8th May, 2012
Verified Review

We Have Stayed Here Before, And We Will Stay Here Again.
Our second stay here. Both rooms were clean, warm, and everything worked.
The owners are friendly, the food is good, and there is no pressure to be out by a deadline, or back in by a deadline.
There are two off-road car parking spaces in front of the guest house, and on-road car-parking just round the corner.
All in all, a nice place to stay.

Mr. David Wilson - 21st Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much looking forward to seeing you both again
all the best Rhona

Fantastic
Lovely guest house, charming owner, GREAT breakfast and a very comfy night's sleep :-)

Miss. Rachel Hobbs - 2nd Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much Rachel I will be thinking about you in July
all the best Rhona

Fantastic
Lovely guest house, charming owner, GREAT breakfast and a very comfy night's sleep :-)

Miss. Rachel Hobbs - 2nd Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much Rachel I will be thinking about you in July
all the best Rhona