Super........
Really nice and welcoming place to stay. A quiet road but convenient for town centre and the provision of off-street parking is a great bonus. Good breakfasts and comfortable well-equipped rooms. Friendly owners and staff; altogether a very good experience!

Mr and Mrs J Morrison - 24th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent!
We stayed there for 4 nights. Very friendly hosts, rooms clean and cosy, breakfast excellent! Would recommend it anytime!

Gabi Hupfer - 19th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Superb All Around
I can\'t say what I loved best--the stunning view unfurling at dawn from the tall first-floor window of Room 2, the secret back garden access from the ground-floor nook of Room 9, the fact that Irene graciously allowed me to extend mystay twice (hence the sampling of rooms), or that cool orange juice mysteriously appeared in a dining room pitcher at least 30 minutes before it was formally time for breakfast--but just in time for my return from gorgeous and challenging runs around the foot of Arthur\'s Seat. A million compliments and thanks, and hope to be back in a wee bit.

Anna Badkhen - 19th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
A wonderful stay excellant to small a word hope to come back one day

Robert Wood - 16th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you Robert - was lovely to meet you!
See you again!
Sonas

Excellent Stay
We had a very welcoming, comfortable and friendly mini break.
Ideal location for easy access to the City, Arthurs Seat etc and very quiet.
Had the best nights sleeps in ages and Good breakfast to set us up the day.
The hosts are very helpful
We would certainly recommend and would stay again if we revisit the area.

Jo Fawcett - 15th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Visit To Scotland
Very pleased place was easy to find very convinieint to reach the city centre of Edinburgh either walking or by public transport if you do not have your own transport would recommend

Mr Dilip Gudka - 8th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
a very warm and friendly welcome, nice room also for four people, easy bus connection, flexible to leave bags
Thank you so much

Nicole Hermann - 4th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for staying at Sonas - a pleasure to meet you all
Haste ye back!!!

Geraldo/eugenia From Oaxaca, Mexico
It was a pleasure to stay in this delightful superbly decorated Edinburgh Guest House. Its convenient location to Center made it ideal for attending events at the 2017 Edinburgh Fringe Festival. Our delightful hosts made us feel welcome and comfortable. On the morning that we needed to wake and leave prior to breakfast hours for an excursion out of town, a box lunch of snacks was prepared and left for us. Their many years of running this guest house showed each day of our stay. We highly recommend this house and wouldn\'t hesitate to return in the future.

Gerald Stephens - 3rd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Back Next Year
Second time at this accomodation. Can only recommend this guesthouse. We will come back next year.

Michaela Koch - 22nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Very Friendly And Clean B&b
Owners very friendly, great breakfasts and rooms serviced daily. 20 min walk from royal mile lots of local eateries for the evening - ideal for a city break

Steve Bowle - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay!!!
Irene, thanks to you and your team for a REALLY nice stay! We\'ll be back!
Sorry that I can rate you only 5 stars. ;-)

To other travellers: Go and visit Irene and her Sonas Guest House! It\'s worth it!

Mr. Matthias Stoewer - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you - it was a great pleasure to meet such a lovely family!

Hope to see you all again!

Best wishes from all at Sonas

Wonderful Stay!
We really enjoyed our stay at Sonas, not just because of the wonderful room and breakfast, but because Irene is a funny and caring hostess! She made recommendations for an excellent pub to eat at which was withing walking distance. We had many moments of laughing together - a great memory!

Dorothy Darrow - 29th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Sonas B&b, Great Value
Quiet, clean and very friendly, close to town center

Mr. Sven Rogmans - 13th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Lovely place, great location and great hosts. Would recommend

Iain O\'Neil - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable And Quiet
We had a really nice 2 day stay in Sonas Guest House. Our room overlooked the garden at the rear of the house and was very quiet. It´s spacious and very clean. The bathroom is quite big and the shower in the bathtub. A variety of breakfasts are available, as well as cereals, youghurts and fresh fruit. The next bus stop is only around the next street corner and all buses go directly into the city centre. I would stay there again any time! Thanks for a comfortable stay at your house,the very friendly welcome and valuable tipss where to go and to eat!

Mrs. Gabriela Kern - 15th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely And Welcoming
A lovely B & B, very comfortable room, delicious breakfasts and our hosts were very welcoming! Enjoyed staying here and would stay again next time!

Thank you!

Ms. Rachael Rodgers - 12th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Ana Y Cristina Gray Desde España
Mi hermana y yo hemos estado muy a gusto en este bed & breakfast. Muy limpio, muy confortable y la propietaria Irene, encantadora y acogedora. El último día saliamos a las 7:30 de la mañana y nos estaba esperando con un abundante picnic ya que no nos daba tiempo a desayunar.
Se lo recomendamos a todo el mundo. Esta a unos 20\' del centro en un barrio tranquilo y suficientemente lejos para no tragarte todo el barullo de la gente.
Todo muy muy bien.

Mrs. Ana Gray - 11th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Start To Our Scotland Trip
The house is cozy and the host is welcoming and absolutely warm and helpful. Rooms are very clean and location is fantastic! Check out the pub down the street called The Old Bell, neighborhood pub where the locals eat and watch football (soccer), very good food recommended by our host.

Mrs. alexandra gill - 1st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay At Sonas
Thanks to the amazing Irene Robins, we had a very nice stay in Edinburgh. We were well taken care of by Irene who with humor and joy helped us with everything possible, from bus trips to sights and the best local pubs. Master chef Dennis makes an excellent full Scottish breakfast every morning, or anything else you prefer from the menu.

Sonas is located in a quiet and safe area close to cozy pubs, nice restaurants and convenient stores. It’s walking distance to the Royal Mile and Arthur’s seat, but if you don\'t want to walk then you can easily take the bus from the nearest bus stop at about 50 meters from Sonas. We stayed here for five nights in the beautiful family room, which was very fresh and clean everyday.

Thank you so much Irene, Dennis and Sarah - we will be back!

Much love from the Swedes Caroline and Mikael!

Ms. Caroline Östman - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you to you for being such wonderful guests!

Hope to see you again!
Best wishes
Irene Dennis et al

Very Enjoyable Visit
Appreciated the very clean and nicely decorated room and guesthouse in general, delicious breakfasts and funny discussions!

Mrs. Mary Lisa DURBAN - 4th May, 2017
Verified Review

Will Definitely Recommend
Everything was perfect, the attention was great, super clean and very tasty breakfast. They even surprised us with an Easter egg :-)

Ms. Cecilia Rodriguez - 17th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Superb.
Excellent stay. Warm welcome and couldn\'t have been more helpful throughout our stay. Highly recommended.

Mr. William Cowan - 6th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Superb Guest House
I could not have been made more welcome at this first rate guest house. It is clean, comfortable with full attention to detail and a wonderful breakfast. The proprietors and staff are very cheerful with a smile and a friendly word for everyone. It is aptly named \"Sonas\" which is gaelic for happiness.

Mr. Tony Thompson - 28th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Edinburgh Visit
Many thx to the team at Sonas B&B for their first class service during our stay. We had a good sized room and bathroom with everything working, very friendly staff and a brilliant breakfast. I will defiantly be rebooking for our next visit. Thank you very much.

Mr. Nicholas Selby - 27th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
I had a fab stay at Sonas guest house. Christie was very warm and welcoming and was on hand to direct me to the generous car park behind the B&B when I arrived. The room was great, very clean and warm with a kettle to make up tea or coffee. The breakfast was very nice with a variety of options. The location is also very good, near a nice area with lots of lovely restaurants and cafes, plus good transport links. Thanks for an excellent stay!

Miss. Eilidh Gilbertson - 20th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

To Stay At Edinburgh
very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms equipped with all confort and absolutely delicious breakfas

Miss. Giorgia Piccini - 8th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay!
Sonas Guest House was great. Christina and the staff were very welcoming and extremely accommodating. Doing what they could to make us comfortable and happy. I would highly recommend staying at Sonas. Thanks so much!

Miss. Amy Hensman - 3rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Such A Warming And Fantastic Stay!
Would definetely come back to Sonas for the lovely breakfast and Christian is just so kind and helpful. Although the weather in Edinburgh was so terrible during our stay, we still enjoyed a lot because of Sonas.The city centre is accessible on foot (about 20mins )or by bus. Room was as beautiful as the pictures online. Highly recommended to everyone wants to travel to Edinburgh.

Ms. Yiying Cai - 28th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Holidays
Nice and confortable hotel. Accomodation good, as expected and breakfast as well. Assistance from staff very much kind, Always available. Shall keep in mind in case we should visit again Edinburgh.

Mr. giuseppe giovinazzo - 21st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Stay
Thank you for a wonderful stay in Edinburgh. We loved staying at Sonas. It is a lovely, centrally located, ,clean and comfortable hotel. We were very spoilt by you by the wonderful Chrissie. Thank you again.

Mrs. Sharon Kelly - 17th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Christmas Markets Visit
Sonas guest house provided us with a lovely base for a couple of days in edinburgh christmas shopping. Our host was very welcoming and extremely helpful with advice and information. Nothing was too much trouble, taxis rung and breakfast desires catered for, extremely enjoyable stay.

Mrs. Yvonne Roscoe - 7th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Great Guest House In Edinburgh
We were warmly welcomed and had a wonderful stay! Everything was just right: nice quiet room, comfortable bed, gleaming bathroom, charming and helpful host! Great value. Thank you.

Mr. Stephen Slator - 2nd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Guesthouse
Spent 4nights last weekend at Sonas b&b great room and faboulas breakfasts and our hosts lrene and Dennis were great l would recommend anybody staying In the city staying here

Mr. David Young - 11th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Guest House
Really nice guest house with extremely nice staff and owner. Good walking distance from the Royal Mile and situated in a quiet area. And a great bonus for Edinburgh - it has a private parking at the rear.
Definitely worth recommending.

Miss. Anna Bacciarelli - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excelent!
We stayed at Sonas for four nights. The distance to city center is good and we were always able to go everywhere by walk. Irene is a great host! Highly recommended. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

Mr. Peter Dzurov - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Short Stay.
Wonderful stay at this very friendly and welcoming very clean and comfortable B&B. Irene and Dennis are lovely hosts and breakfasts are lovely especially the full Scottish breakfast. Would highly recommend staying here. Would definitely stop here again. xx

Miss. Jennifer Ivinson - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Staff And Comfortable Atmosphere
This is the third time I stayed at Sonas.
Always friendly & comfortable and welcomed us with warm hospitality.
I\'d like to come back here I visit Edinburgh next time, too. Thanks to everybody at Sonas.

Mrs. Yumiko Sasakawa - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

I Had A Good Time.
Thank you for your hospitality and kindness.

Nice friendly staff, cozy&clean room, I want to stay here again.

Mrs. Setsuko Usami - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay In Friendly Atmosphere
Had a great stay with a warm welcome even if it was for just one day.

Ms. Janina Kocks - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Janina,
Thank you very much for staying with us! It was such pleasure to see you!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Brilliant Breakfast
A warm and friendly welcome is always assured at Sonas and the breakfast is the best we have had in Edinburgh. Very comfortable rooms; convenient location for parking, buses or walking into town. This is our favourite place to stay when visiting the Festival.

Ms. Linda Gray - 27th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Linda!

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was such pleasure to see you!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

The Best B&b In Edinburgh
Excellent everything. Confortable. Nice staff.
Congrats Irene! We\'ll come back soon!

Mr. Enrique Casado - 24th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Casado!

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you and your family!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Blissfull Stay At A Lovely B&b
We stayed for four days at Sona\'s and absolutely enjoyed our time there.
The ladies were very friendly, helpful and we felt greatly cared for. They even had some lactose free dairy products ready for my breakfast - so I had nothing to miss and could enjoy the delicious scrambled eggs (all of the breakfast was very tasty...) too! The room was very homey, the beds comfy and the night quiet, so we could start every day fresh and fell asleep happy after a long day of
exploring Edinburgh.
We will definitely stay again when we are back in Edinburgh!

Ms. Annina Krämer - 24th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Annina,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you Both!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Pleasant Stay, Perfect Location
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, clean and spacy rooms. In addition, ideal location: Sonas is in a quiet street close to the busier Minto Street where you can take a bus to the city centre practically every 5 minutes. If you prefer walking it takes you 20 minutes to downtown. Great swimming pool in the neighbourhood, as well as jogging paths with beautiful scenery (around a volcano!). We will definitively come back!

Mrs. Eeva Eriksson - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Eeva,

Thank you very very much for your lovely comment! It was such a great pleasure to meet you All and a big Thank you for staying with us! Wonderful experience, cheery, happy mornings every day! We will miss this mornings!
Take care and hope to see you All back to Sonas!!!
Best wishes,
Sonas Team

Support And Kindness
On top of a very confortable B&B I was impressed by the level of closness and support of the lady in Sonas Guest House

Mr. roberto palmieri - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Palmieri,

Greetings from sunny Edinburgh! Thank you very much for your lovely comment! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a great pleasure to meet you and your family and hope to see you All again!
Best wishes,
Sonas Team

Nice Stay
It was very nice and Christy was so helpful with every require we had. The breakfast was good and the price, especially during festival time, absolutely fair.

Ms. Michaela Koch - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Michaela,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you Both!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Quiet And Cosy Corner
Great place to stay in the heart of Edinburgh for a fabulous price. Christine was most welcoming and paid attention to detail by greeting one by their name and asking how their day has been. Breakfast is extensive and tasty.

Ms. Annie Gordon - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Annie,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you Both!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Our Stay In July
Thanks a lot for the very friendly reception, very helpful.we enjoyed our stay and would book again with Sonas Guest House.

Mr. Donckel Paul - 11th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Donckel,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was such a pleasure to meet you!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you!
Look forward to see you again!

Best wishes from the Sonas

Lovely Stay
We had a great stay at Sonas Guest House and will definitely come back when we visit Edinburgh again. Thank you very much!

Mr. Sebastian Grimm - 19th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Grimm,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was such a pleasure to meet you Both!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you!
Look forward to see you again!

Best wishes from the Sonas

Perfekt
Wundervolle Gastgeber, das Haus wie eine Puppenstube, gemütlich und sehr sauber. Das schottische Frühstück ist üppig und lecker. Das historische Zentrum erreicht man in kurzer Zeit bequem mit dem Bus.

Mrs. Andrea Friedberger - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you
I love doll\'s houses.
Hope to see you again
With best wishes
Sonas

Great
We have very well and felt lifted. We have been very friendly emfangen, and were equal to all declared necessary to Edinburgh. Just great. The woman from the B & B (name just occurs to me no longer a) was always very friendly, could not have chosen a nice breakfast every morning, which was also very fast. And on departure they gave us a super cute lunch box.

Mrs. Eva Fritz - 28th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Fritz,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was such a pleasure to meet you Both!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you!
Look forward to see you again!

Best wishes from the Sonas

Very Pleasant Stay
Although we only stayed one night, we were made most welcome. Nothing was too much for Christy (?), from helping us with luggage, parking our car, and directions and information on bus routes for our evening in town. Would recommend this Guest House to anyone wanting a quiet, clean and high standard establishment.Oh, and delicious breakfast too!

Mrs. Jackie Robinson - 20th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mrs. Robinson,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was such a pleasure to meet you Both!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from the Sonas

Wonderful 10 Night Stay At Sonas Guest House
The welcome was excellent, the breakfasts were freshly cooked, hot and delicious. The room was very good, everything was cleaned and refreshed daily, the view was very nice, the surroundings were quiet. I can\'t think of any problems, that I had at all. Any queries, or questions I needed to ask, were dealt with friendly and helpfully.

Mr. David Croly - 8th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear David,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was such a pleasure to meet you!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas! Take care! Best wishes from All at the Sonas

A Pleasure
We have just arrived home from Edinburgh , where had had the pleasure of staying at the Sonas Guest House. I can\'t say enough about it. The accommodations were superb, the food exceptional, and the staff over and above. We felt treated. Thank you Irene (aka Mary), Kristine, and of course Dennis. You made our stay a lot of fun. P.S. Thanks for taking care of my mom xo

Mrs. Debra Ritchie - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Debra and Dave,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was such a pleasure to meet you Both!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas! Take care! Best wishes from the Sonas
Irene, Dennis and Christie

Charming And Quiet Place For A Stay In Edinburgh
Lovely house in a quiet area, well served by busses, not too far from city center. Hosts very gentle, involved and welcoming. We recommend.

Mrs. audemard raphaele - 19th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Audemard,
Thank you very much for staying with us! It was such a pleasure to meet you!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Sonas B&b
What a delightful B&B. Christie greeted us and was very helpful about offering options of places of interest. The room was very charming, complete with a faux fireplace. Breakfast on our first morning was delicious. As we had an early AM flight, Christie called for a large cab (another couple traveled with us), and prepared a box breakfast to take.

Mrs. Sheila Balagna - 19th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Sheila,
Thank you very much for staying with us! It was such a pleasure to meet you!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas! Take care! Best wishes from the Sonas

Visiting University Of Edinburgh With My Daughter
My daughter needed to see the University of Edinburgh in a hurry in order to choose between several offers, so she and I organized this trip really quickly and online. We were more than happy with Sonas Guesthouse because it is a beautiful and elegant Victorian building and everything about our stay was perfect, starting with the warm and informative greeting by Christie, and followed by a healthy and cheerful breakfast put together by Irene. We did not walk to Waverly Station, as hoped, but quickly mastered the busses.

Mrs. Genevieve Bosshard - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mrs. Bosshard,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Lovely.
Lovely warm welcoming Guest House.Hope to return.

Mrs. Mary Frances Murray - 18th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mrs. Murray!

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Warm Welcome
Great stay in a lovely guest house. Will certainly be back in the future.

Mr. David Matheson - 7th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Matheson!

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you Both!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Very Nice
Very nice guest house located in a quiet street at about 20 minutes walking distance from the city center. Many restaurants and pubs are nearby. Several buses go downtown.

I reserved the cheapest room available on the website. The room turned out to be spacious enough and it was equipped with an impeccable bath room.

Breakfast is served in a congenial atmosphere which I enjoyed very much.

Mr. Michel Van den Bergh - 22nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Van den Bergh!

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Good Value Hospitality
From the moment we arrived, and the landlady insisted on carrying our cases upstairs, the service could not have been improved upon. Very comfortable room. Also, she provided a very useful map showing local restaurants, buses into the town centre as well as the city centre itself.

Mr. Stephen Hoare - 10th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Hoare,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Wonderful And Comfortable
I really enjoyed staying at Sonas Guest House. Room is clean and comfortable.
They are very kind and made me feel at home.
I want to go back there again.

Mrs. Yumiko Sasakawa - 19th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mrs. Sasakawa,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to see you again to Sonas after 20 years!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Sonas B&b
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Christina made us very welcome and we will stay again

Mr. Richard spencer - 17th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Spencer,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Sonas Guest House
A lovely guest house, made especially so by the warm and friendly welcome; nothing was too much trouble.

Mrs. Tina Murray - 9th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Tina,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Excellent B&b
10 days ago we left Sonas Guest House and we are still talking about our lovely 3 days stay there. A fantastic service from Christina in all relations - the delicious breakfast, transport, restaurants, what to see - and all in a sweet and very kind way.Room and breakfastroom are in a very nice style.

Mr. Flemming Jensen - 6th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Jensen,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was such a pleasure to meet you Both!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Warm Welcome And Brilliant Breakfast
Welcoming, friendly service and excellent breakfast. Lots of space in family room and car parking much appreciated. Walk into town is gentle exercise along an interesting route with good coffee shops, small restaurants, galleries etc. We will definitely choose to return!

Ms. Linda Gray - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Perfect Stay
I have stayed at the Sonas before and as always the guest house staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms clean, breakfast plentiful and overall service extraordinary.
Perfect stay in my opinion, thank you!

Mr. Urs Grossenbacher - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Urs,
Thank you very much for staying with us! It is always a pleasure to see you and so pleased you have had another lovely stay. It is shame it flew away so quick! Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review! Thank you and hope to see you back to Sonas soon! Please say hello to Nina!
With kind regards from All at the Sonas

Two Days In Edinburgh
Two wonderful days in Edinburgh during the Fringe Festival. The Sonas staff was fantastic and explained things to see in Edinburgh with warmth and kindness. Rooms clean and comfortable. Tasty breakfast. Great for the family. Courtesy and kindness: Guest House warmly recommended.

Mr. Felice Marotta - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Marotta Family,

Greetings from sunny Edinburgh and thank you very much for taking time to leave us such a lovely review. Thank you very much! It means a lot for us! We hope to see you back again to Sonas Guest House!
Kind regards from All at the Sonas

Very Friendly Guest House
Afetre 2 weeks in Scotland we arrived at Sonas. It was the warmest welcome of our journey and our host gave us a lot of time to enjoy our stay in Edinburgh. GREAT place to stay !

Mr. Francois Gault - 16th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Gault Family!

Thank you very much for staying with us!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you for your kind comments! Look forward to see you back!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

A Lucky Choice
Very friendly, helpful and excellent service including informations about how to find good restaurants, bus lines to the City and others. Good and tasty breakfast. Clean rooms. One couldn\'t ask for better and more. On
our list for our next visit to Edinburgh.

Mr. Peter Habermann - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Habermann Family,

Thank you very much for staying with us!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you for your kind comments! Look forward to see you back!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Home Away From Home!
I\'ve stayed at Sonas twice and both times it was perfect! The rooms are cozy and comfortable, the surrounding neighborhood is quiet and safe, and Sonas has the best service of any hotel I\'ve stayed at! The on site staff is always so wonderful, kind, helpful, and they go above and beyond to make sure you have a comfortable trip! This place is well worth the money, since they have great prices and their breakfast menue is the best of any bed and breakfast or room service hotel I\'ve had! I would choose Sonas over a fancy chain hotel any day! Highly recommend!

Ms. Lennon Hobson - 26th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you again to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Marvellous !
Yvon and me are two very old friends since 56 years (but not homosexual)and our journey was a gift of my wife and all other friends for my 70th annivesary. We have like a lot your welcome and the great qualityof your lodging. Thanks.

Mr. SURY JEAN-CLAUDE - 26th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for staying with us!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you soon to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Recent Stay At Sonas Guest House
Dear Christie,

Thank you for a lovely stay. We look forward to staying with you again when we return to Edinburgh.

Kind regards

Jas and Suki

Mr. Jasbir Uppal - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Uppal.

Thank you very much for staying with us!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Look forward to see you soon to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Good Stay In Edinburgh
We found Irene and her husband, Dennis, to be both gracious and helpful hosts. Irene explained local traffic and how to take advantage of the bus services that we could use withing 80 yds or so walk from/to the B&B to get downtown to places we wanted to go(e.g., Edinburgh castle). She provided excellent breakfast selection while Dennis nailed the preparation. Finally, we found the room rates (we rented two) to be very reasonable and comfortable. When we stay in Edinburgh again, we will definitely try to book a stay at Sonas.

Mrs. Mary Bishop - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mrs. Bishop,
Thank you very much for staying with us!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Hope to see you back to Sonas soon!
Best wishes from Irene and Dennis

Just What I Was Looking For.....
Delightful from start to finish! The warmest of welcomes from Eileen who is the charming, attentive and most helpful owner. Comfortable beds, an excellent shower and very clean all round. Extremely well cooked breakfasts and if you require anything not on the menu then the utmost will be done to fulfill your desires! I would not hestitate to book again next time I am in Edinburgh and recommend others to do so immediately :)

Ms. Jane Fifoot - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Jane,

Thank you very much for staying with us!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you for your recommendations!
Hope to see you back soon to Sonas!
Best wishes from Irene and Dennis at the Sonas

Sonas
Another fantastic stay at Sonas, Christina and Irene made us feel so welcome and it was almost like being part of the family. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfasts filling and the welcome sincere.
Hope it is not long till we are back with you.

Mrs. Alison Burnside - 23rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mrs. Burnside,

It was such a pleasure to see you again! Thank you very much for staying with us!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Hope to see you soon!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Cosy, Warm And Excellent Value.
Greeted with a smile. Very friendly hostess. Room wasnt massive but was very clean, cosy and warm. Marvellously comfy bed - so much so we took a note of the maker! Ideally situated for the bus routes and not too far from town that you cant walk - took us 40 minutes from the Royal Mile at a strolling pace. Finished with a very tasty and well cooked breakfast. Overall a very good choice and excellent value for money. Would recommend to anyone

Mr. Jeff Kay - 18th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Kay,

Thank you very much for staying with us!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Hope to see you back to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Awesome
Everything, since you come in till you leave, is extremely kind and warm. Cozy and beautiful, makes more comfortable the nice city of Edinburgh. Very clean. The breakfast is awesome, delicious.
Good communication to the Old and New town (15 minutes by bus, 30 minutes walking) and Arthur´s Seat (30 min walking).
Strongly recommended.

Mr. Jaime Gomez - 14th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Gomez,
Thank you very much for staying with us!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Hope to see you back to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Great
I\'d been here before last year and the warm welcome in the house let me come back.

Mr. Siggi Gottschall - 24th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Gottschall,

Thank you very much for staying with us again we were so pleased to see you and your wife!
It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It means a lot for us! Thank you! Hope to see you back to Sonas!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Great
26/09/14 till 29/09/14 we had the best weekend. This is a really nice place to says and the staff were really helpful. Really clean and fresh new look the room has all you need in it and the breakfast was great. Its in walking distends of all main places. We would defiantly say here again if we get the chance.

Miss. Natasha Boddington - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Natasha,

It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. Thank you very much! It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Nice, Cozy And Friendly Guesthouse
We stayed here only 2 days, and we were very satisfied,
There is a park just beside the house and it\'s only 20 mn walk from Edinburgh city center
center.
Our room was very comfortable and clean.
Scottish breakfast was really good.
Thanks for all
Mathieu & Marine

Mrs. Marine Chambon - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mathieu and Marine,

It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. Thank you very much! It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Just Perfect!
We are already looking forward to our next visit to Edinburgh.

Mr. Ulrich Selich - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Ulrich,

It was a great pleasure to see you again at Sonas. Thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you soon!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Carl And Anne
We arrived midday and was greeted by Cristina .who was very helpfull and took our luggage in then directed us to their free car park. The buses run at the bottom of the road and goes directly into the city and beyond.( I would recommend the APP)really peacefull location, clean room and excellent breakfast. Will return again in the future.

Mr. Carl Roach - 20th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Carl and Anne,

It is so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. Thank you very much! It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again!
Best wishes from Sonas

Welcoming And Comfortable
Very nice B&B. Friendly and welcoming with excellent all round service. Christy (spelling may not be right!) was very nice and very efficient.

Mrs. Catherine Keir - 4th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Catherine,
Thank you so much for this lovely comment. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay at the Sonas. It was a pleasure to meet you All and wish you all the best! Hope to see you again!
Kind regards from All at the Sonas

Perfect Stay
Very nice B&B with perfect service and breakfast. Clean rooms, perfect location close tothe city center and a bus stop nearby.

Mr. Matthias Bauer - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Bauer,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay at the Sonas. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you Both again!
Kind regards from All at the Sonas

Great Place!
Good location, close city center, with lots of options of buses at foot distance to go around. The best Scottish breakfast of my trip, well done, with fresh food. The hostess is very gracious, as soon as she noticed that my wife is lactose free they arranged appropriate milk. Clean, good room! I recommend!

Mr. Ivo Philipson - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Philipson Family,

Thank you so much for this lovely comment. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay at the Sonas. It was a pleasure to meet you All and wish you all the best! Hope to see you again!
Kind regards from All at the Sonas

Fantastic Guest House
Comfortable room, kind staff, brilliant breakfast, close to city centre, overall a fantastic stay. Thank you, we will recommend you to our friends and family. Hope to return one day.

Mrs. Katherine Defoe - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Katherine,

Greetings from Sonas Guest House! Thank you for your lovely comment - it was a pleasure to meet you Both and hope you will return soon! All the best!
Kind regards from All at the Sonas

Excellent Experience
Staying at Sonas proved to be a brilliant experience, from day one when Christine couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful, to my last day I was always treated in a friendly way and not as just another customer.
Sonas is also ideally located in a quiet area, but only a short distance from the centre of Edinburgh and as a bonus there is a regular bus service that takes you into the centre at very little cost, so you can leave your car in the off road parking area.
Thank you Christine and Irene for making my stay so enjoyable.

Peter

Mr. Peter Phillips - 8th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for your very kind comment! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! It was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again!
Best wishes from Irene and Christie

Great Stay!
We enjoyed staying at Sonas Guest House. An excellent and very friendly service.

Mr. Fabian Frie - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Fabian,

It was so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again!
Best wishes from Sonas

Sonas Guest House
Arriving later in the evening than anticipated, we were welcomed warmly by Christina, who couldn't have been more helpful and informative.
Room was fantastic with everything we needed. Nice and quiet, giving us a restful nights sleep after a long days travel.
Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, nothing was too much trouble.
Parking on site was a bonus as we didn't need to use the car during our stay. Even for non-walkers, city centre is an easy walk, 30 mins including window shopping on the way. Local transport is fantastic giving you the ability to see more of the city and it's surrounding areas cheaply.
All in all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already recommended to friends.
Would like to give our thanks to Irene, Dennis and Christina for making our first stay in Edinburgh a great time to remember.
Glenn and Lorraine Savage June 2014

Mrs. Lorraine Savage - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would absolutely return in the future. The location is great - very close to a bus which takes you right downtown in just a few minutes. They were so helpul to provide maps, tourist information, local restaurants, etc. Breakfast was great with a wonderful selection and good quality. Thank you so much.

Mrs. Jennifer Spahr - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Edinburgh,Thank you for your kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you and hope you will return someday!!
Best wishes from Sonas

Wonderful!
We stayed here three nights for a brief visit to Edinburgh and Glasgow. This is an excellent B&B: the rooms are very clean and incredibly quiet, the breakfast is served in an immaculate dining room and the food is first quality and abundant. But the added value to this place is Christine, who is really kind, helpful and friendly! We appreciated a lot her hospitality. Thanks again to all the staff. We’ll recommend Sonas B&B to everyone going to Edinburgh.

Mrs. Lorenza Del Vecchio - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Edinburgh! Thank you very much for your lovely comment! We are so pleased you had a nice stay with us!
It was a great pleasure to meet you All and hope to see you again at Sonas Guest House.
Best wishes from All at the Sonas!

Fantastic !
We stayed here for a short break. Christine was so friendly and helpful. The house was fantastic.as were the rooms. Very comfortable and immaculate..The food was also first class .This place is obviously christines pride and joy,and it reflects that, we will be back forr sure. Thanks again . .Davy and Christine.

Mr. David Grayson - 17th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Davy and Christine,

It was so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It was lovely to meet you both and so pleased you had a lovely stay! All the best and hope to see you soon!
Best wishes from Sonas

Another Pleasant Stay
Clean, comfortable and very friendly. Everything you need for a night away from home.

Ms. Maureen Hardie - 4th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Maureen,
It was so kind of you to take the time to write about your stay here. It was lovely to see you again and so pleased you had another lovely stay! All the best and hope to see you soon!
Best wishes from Sonas

A Lovely Little B&b
Breakfast was delicious and Christina couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Thank you.

Mr. George Cox - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Cox,

Greetings from Sonas Guest House! Thank you for your very kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you Both and hope you will return soon! All the best! Kind regards,
Irene and Christina

Wonderful Stay
Was recommended by a friend who had stay twice over there on 2 occassions. Had a wonderful experience, esp the lovely and homely touch from irene and christie. And super value for money too.

Mr. Yongqiang Liu - 23rd May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Edinburgh,Thank you for your kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you and hope you will return someday!!
Best wishes
Irene and Christie

Our Trip In Edinburgh May 2014
very good welcoming, room very quiet, parking appreciated, easy access to the center

Mr. Michel Jacquin - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Edinburgh,Thank you for your kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you and hope you will return someday!!
Best wishes
Irene et al

Super!
L'un des accueils les plus joyeux que l'on ait eu en Écosse, de la part d'une hôtesse ravie d'apporter aide et conseils.
Chambre (petite chambre double dans notre cas) et salle de bain confortables et propres, rien à redire. Petit-déjeuner très bien (possibilité de choisir le matin-même - ce n'est pas le cas partout).
Situé à environ 30 minutes à pied du centre-ville.
Nombreux petits restaurants à proximité.

One of the warmest welcome we had during our trip in Scotland. Our host was delighted to help and advise.
Our room (small double en-suite) was cosy and clean. Breakfast was perfect (possibility to choose in the morning, and not on arrival).
Located at about a 30 minutes' walk from the city centre.
A number of restaurants and pubs to choose from in the area.

Mr. Théophile Sibelle - 17th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Edinburgh,Thank you for your kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you and hope you will return someday!!
Best wishes
Irene et al

Friendly & Welcoming
Location brilliant.Very clean. The breakfast was substantial and good quality - especially the bacon! I am a light sleeper and Sonas was, thankfully, very quiet.

Christina is a warm and welcoming person who is very good at her job. Many thanks.

Mr. Howard Boast - 6th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Boast,
Greetings from Edinburgh! Thank you very much for your lovely comments - it was a pleasure to meet you and hope you will return someday!!
Best wishes from All at the Sonas

Perfect Long Weekend At Sonas
Lovely hosts, bedroom very clean, yummy breakfast, ideally located. It was perfect, I will definitely come back :-)

Miss. Elodie Coulot - 11th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your very kind comments.
It was a great pleasure to meet you and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to Sonas. Wish you all the best! with kind regards from all at Sonas

Stay At Sonas
Comfortable
clean
friendly
perfect for our stay, thank you

Mrs. Jill Wentworth - 4th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Sonas Guest House! Thank you for your very kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you all and hope you will return soon!

Superb!
Staying at Sonas for the Hogmanay was simply AMAZING! The room was super cosy, the breakfast was fantastic and the staff was incredibly friendly and courteous! Sonas is home away from home!

Mrs. Tatianna Silva - 3rd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Tatianna,

Greetings from Sonas Guest House! Thank you for your very kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you all and hope you will return someday!!! All the best for the New Year!
Best wishes
Irene et al

Excellent
It was a very pleasent stay and the Service was excellent.

Mr. Wilfried Otte - 3rd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Mr. Otte,

Greetings from Sonas Guest House! Thank you very much for your very kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you both and hope you will return someday!!!Happy New Year and all the best!
Best wishes
Irene et al

Excellent
Our stay at Sonas was wonderful. The rooms were very clean, cosy and warm and they looked lovely.
The atmoshere in the house was very good and Christine was serving a great breakfast.
We will come back soon!

Ms. Kathrin Scharfenberger - 18th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Scharfenberger Family,

Thank you very much for staying with us again and for your very kind comments! It was a pleasure to meet you all!
Wish You all the Best and see You soon at Sonas!
Kind Regards from Sonas

Absolutely Great
Their support was perfect.
When I found this hotel I sent many e-mails about what I wanted to know and they answered kindly and quickly. We aren't British and couldn't speak English so fluently in the time we stayed the hotel but they were so nice and friendly to us like host family!! We left there too early morning, then they had called taxi and packed our breakfast!! Also our room and breakfast were great!!

We are very happy that we could stay with them for three days!!!

Miss. Miku Maeyama - 20th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast and looked after very well.

Miss. Charlotte Savage - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

A Place To Recommend
My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Sonas. The very helpful and thoughtful hostess, the convenient room and the excellent breakfast added to a perfect weekend. Thank you!

Mrs. Elisabeth Meyer - 26th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Warm Hospitality
Located quite close to the city we found this a very appealing venue. You may leave your car in the on-site car park and use local buses, just 3-minutes walk away. Reception on arrival and at breakfast was very friendly and welcoming. The room was very spacious and beds very comfortable, shower a little slow. Breakfast was great - full Scottish.
Many thanks for the warm hospitality.

Mr. Brian Dodson - 19th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Very Thoughtful
Thank you for Christine to explain everything in neighborhood and the information that is required in detail. The room is cozy and breakfast has different verity of choices. I have a comfortable night to lay my head on.

Ms. Emma Chen - 17th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your very kind comments.
It was a great pleasure to meet You and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to Sonas. Wish You all the best! with kind regards from All at Sonas

Thanks
Very good place, friendly staff and a good breakfast.
I will go back next year!!!

Thanks for all

Ms. Manuela Gonzalez - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Manuela,

thank you for your very kind comments! We are very pleased you had a nice stay and we look forward to see You again next year! All the Best from Sonas!

Very Comfortable Visit
We were made v welcome from the start. Christie was so helpful and pleasant. Our room and bathroom was a good size and nicely fitted out. The diningroom is bright, immaculate, with an excellent cooked breakfast, and fast service, in spite of being completely full. Buses run v frequently into the centre of town- we never waited more than a few minutes. Sonas is efficiently run, but at the same time a relaxed happy place. Thank you Irene and Christie!

Mrs. Denise Coleman - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your very kind comments.
It was a great pleasure to meet You and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to Sonas. Wish You all the best! with kind regards from All at Sonas

B&b Stay
A perfect stay, all in all

Ms. Kari Andersson - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for staying with us again and for your very kind comments! It was a great pleasure to meet you Both! Wish You all the Best and see You next year!
Kind Regards from All at Sonas

Review
All excellent! Good location, friendly staff, good room, good breakfast.

Mr. Christian Fischer - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Sonas Guest House,thank you for your very kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you Both and hope you will return someday!!!
Best wishes from Sonas

Friendly Atmosphere
Very friendly and helpful service with convenient parking facilities and only 20 min walk to the city centre.

Ms. Veronique Clement - 16th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your delightful comments.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to Sonas.
Best wishes from all!

Great B&b
Quiet, nice and clean room, good breakfast and lovely people

Ms. Nina Grossenbacher - 7th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Sonas Guest House,Thank you for your very kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you Both and hope you will return someday!!!
Best wishes from Sonas

Exelent
delicious breakfast
nice & coperative staff

Mr. Noam Natif - 6th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your delightful comments.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to Sonas.
Best wishes from all!

Love To Stay Here
Love coming here and will be back in the future.

Ms. Marjan Brouwer - 4th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for staying with us again and for your very kind comments! Wish You all the Best and see You soon!
Kind Regards from Sonas

Excellent Service
Brilliant service, room was lovely, breakfast great and everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!

Miss. Katie Marwick - 26th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your delightful comments.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to Sonas.
Best wishes from all!

Lovely Stay
Although our arrival time was scheduled for the afternoon, we arrived before noon. We got a very warm welcome and were even able to leave our bags in the room and our car at the car park. We couldn't have been luckier with the choice of staying at Sonas Guesthouse. The rooms were classically styled - high ceilings with thick curtains and bed covers. The bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was great - but after spending already two weeks in Scotland having a full scottish breakfast every single morning, we couldn't appreciate the last one that much anymore. We would recommend Sonas Guesthouse to everyone. It is very conveniently located - the bus stop is just a couple of minutes away and it doesn't take long on the bus to the city centre. There are also lots of pubs and restaurants on the way.

Mr. Fabian Lorenzen - 19th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Sonas Guest House,

Thank you for your very kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you both and hope you will return someday!!!

Best wishes from Sonas

Short Break
We stopped for 2 nights at the Sonas and as per our previous stay. We received a warm welcome and had a lovely stay with off road parking for our motorcycles. We have already recommended Sonas to friends and will stay again.

Mrs. Samantha Soutar - 25th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for staying with us again and for your very kind comments! Wish You all the Best and see You soon!
Kind Regards from Sonas

Just.... Lovely !
Cute little spot to spend time in Edinburgh and still feeling home ! Christie was just the perfect hostess you wish to find. Great value for the price.

Mrs. Silvia Agnelli Agnelli - 24th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Sonas Guest House,Thank you for your very kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you both and hope you will return someday!!!
Best wishes from Sonas

Over Night Stay
We were made to feel very welcome, and our host was very helpful with suggestions on where to eat that evening. Room was very comfortable, the location was very handy also.

Mr. Gavin Knight - 12th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your very kind review! It was a pleasure to meet you and hope we could see you again at Sonas Guest House!
All The Best from Sonas

Worth It!
It was a pleasure staying at Sonas Guesthouse. Our host Christie is a very kindhearted and extremely helpful sympathetic person who made our stay quite enjoyable. The houses's charming antique style encompasses a light, clean and open atmosphere. It is kept in very good shape. The rooms are spacey and clean as well as the bathroom. It's a twenty-minute walk to downtown, but various buses stop around the corner. We'll surely be back sometime.

Mr. Jens Kahrs - 16th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Kahrs,

thank you very much for staying with us. It was lovely to meet You Both and so glad you had a lovely stay! We hope you will return soon! All the Best from Sonas

Excellent Service
Thanks for an excellent service and stay during our golf weekend.

Mr. Harald Norenes - 30th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Norenes,

thank you very much for staying with us. It was lovely to meet You Both and so glad you had a lovely stay! We hope you will return soon! All the Best from Sonas

Excellent
A beautiful place to stay and only a short walk from the city centre, with kind and considerate staff, not a bad word to say!

Mr. Niall Higson - 24th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Niall,

thank you very much for staying with us. It was lovely to meet You Both and so glad you had a lovely stay! We hope you will return soon! All the Best! Irene and Christie

Home Away From Home
I stayed for one night at Sonas Guest House, my room was bright, comfortable and extremely clean. Christie was lovely and couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was great, the city centre is a short bus or cab ride away and Waverley train station is nearby too. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay and I would definitely stay here again.

Ms. Lyndsey Britton - 21st Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Lyndsey,

Thank you for your review of Sonas Guest House, it is very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a great pleasure to meet you and hope you will return soon! with kind regards, Irene and Christie

Excellent!
Very enjoyable stay: guest house is well located (quiet area but handy for city centre), clean, well-equipped; breakfast delicious and nicely presented; staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.

Miss. Claire Mcintyre - 8th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Claire!

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your very kind review! It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope we could see you again at Sonas Guest House!
with kind regards, Irene and Christie

Edinburgh Visit
Great weekend, the hotel is very clean and Christina who runs the hotel is very sociable. Would recommend the full Scottish breakfast...lovely. Will definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again. Jean and Tony

Mr. Anthony Bainbridge - 23rd Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Jean and Tony,

thank you for your very kind words. It was our pleasure to meet you both and hope you will return soon! All the best!
with kind regards, Irene and Christina

Private
Excellent welcome, good breakfasts, ideal situation, always an enormous pleasure to return

Mr. Philippe Tanner - 7th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Tanner!

Thank you very much for staying with us again and for your very kind comments! Wish You all the Best and see You soon!
Irene at al

Kindness
One word: Fantastic.

Mr. Jose Perez - 7th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Perez,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your very kind review! It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family and hope you will return soon!!!
Best wishes
Irene et al

Sonas Guest House
Our one-night stay was very comfortable. The tone was set by the friendly welcome from Christina, who could not have been more helpful. Off-road car parking and excellent location are a plus. Thank you.

Mr. Hugo Welsh - 6th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Welsh,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your very kind comments! It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope you will return soon!!!
Best wishes

Excellent!
This was the first time we had been to Edinburgh and we were made very welcome by the staff.

On arrival we were given a map with all the popular places to visit in the city and restaurants that were close by to the hotel, which was very helpful, especially for people like us who had never been to Edinburgh before.

Breakfast was always very nice and the staff were always very friendly and made us feel welcome.

The hotel is a nice 20 - 30 minute walk from the centre of Edinburgh, although there is a very good bus service, with the bus stop located right outside the hotel for those who don't want to walk.

We came for a 3 day break over New Year and found this hotel much cheaper than others and overall was good value for money. When we came in from celebrating New Year, drinks were left out for guest to help themselves, which we thought was very kind of the staff.

Rooms were tidy and were cleaned every day. Lovely hotel and would definitely return again.

Miss. Claire Lancaster - 4th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Claire,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your very kind comments! It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope you will return soon!!!
Best wishes
Irene et al

Weekend Stay
A nice comfortable place to stay with excellent staff and good food. Very conveniently situated to get in and out of Edinburgh city centre. Have stayed before, and will again.
Thanks.

Mr. Allan Ramsay - 25th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Mr. Ramsay,

Thank you very much for staying with us again and for your very kind comments! It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope you will return soon!!!
Best wishes
Irene et al

Super Stay!
We (two best friends) stayed for four nights at the Sonas and had an incredible stay. From the welcome to the goodbye, everything was just perfect. The guest house is easy to reach, with a bus stop very close by. By bus, it takes only 10-15 minutes to reach the centre. Our room was very nice, with proper beds. The room was not too hot and not too cold (good that the heater could be turned off or on). The bathroom was the cleanest I ever saw. Breakfast...., just wow! The breakfast room is small, but very cozy. The eggs were perfect each day and there is more than enough. Breakfast was so good, we did not have lunch ;)
Christina helped us a lot. She gave us advice on where to go and how to get there.
In short: for a friendly, warm, cozy and affordable place in Edinburgh, you must go here. We will be back in any case.

Ms. Marieke Van Muijden - 10th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Choice
Excellent value for money. We (2 adults) had a spacious twin room - very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast - very friendly and helpful staff. A bit away from the centre but with good and easy bus connections and nice restaurants nearby.

Ms. Maarit Ritvanen - 1st Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Sonas Guest House,Thank you for your very kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you all and hope you will return someday!!!
Best wishes
Irene et al

Lovely Room, Good Food, Friendly And Efficient Staff
We stayed at The Sonas when we brought our daughter to Edinburgh for the start of her academic year. We had a lovely big room on the second floor with views over East Mayfield and further across towards Arthur's Seat. Comfortable beds, very clean and tidy throughout. Fantastic breakfasts cooked to order. Irene, the owner, and Christina, the manager, were wonderful and every one of their team went above and beyond to help us. Looking forward to going back there again.

Mr. Stephen Vincent - 10th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Sonas Guest House
We really enjoyed our stay at Sonas Guest House, not only due to the very charming and welcoming staff, but our room was also very nicely made and you can easily get to the city centre and back by bus - ideal for a citi break!

Ms. Anne Thiel - 5th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

First Choice For Edinburgh
I'm sure there are places to stay in Edinburgh with more bells and whistles than Sonas Guest House, but for me, all the bells and whistles in the world wouldn't replace the value of a really great B. & B. The warmth of welcome, the comfortable rooms, the generous and delicious breakfast, the convenient yet surprisingly quiet location and the people happy to go the extra mile to cater for your individual needs. Next time I go to Edinburgh, I will only stay somewhere else if Sonas is fully booked!

Mr. Andrew Pallas - 5th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Atmosphere
Our third time staying at Sonas was just as good as the first two times. Lovely, quiet rooms and excellent breakfast. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

Ms. Bryonie Mahe - 4th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It was our pleasure and hopefully we will see you again! Irene

Warm And Friendly
Christie, Irene and family were very kind and took care of us at any moment. The place is very well situated for visiting Edinburgh. You will enjoy your staying at Sonas. They will make you feel like at home.

Mr. Roman Camacho - 10th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Sonas Guest House,Thank you for your very kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you all and hope you will return someday!!!
Best wishes
Irene and Christie

Sonas Guest House
We had an excellent time, we had a warm friendly welcome, the guest house was very clean, the food was good and service outstanding

Mr. Gordon Rayson - 21st Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect Stay At Sonas
Perfect reception on the day of arrival.
Very good breakfast.
Cosy, comfortable, clean room.
Value for money.

Mr. Benoit Pauwels - 20th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Merci!
Merci de votre accueil, de vos sourires! Le petit déjeuner était parfait, la chambre propre, calme et "cosy". La possibilité de garer la voiture est un plus! merci pour tout!

Mrs. Bougas Annie - 18th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Loved Our Stay Here
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly & helpful staff. Would definitly stay here again!!

Mr. William Daniel - 2nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Sonas Guest House,Thank you for your very kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you all and hope you will return someday!!!
Best wishes
Irene et al

Great Stay At Sonas Guest House
I had a really great stay at the Sonas Guest House last weekend. The room was nice and comfortable and had all the amenities that you might need. Breakfast in the morning was lovely. The staff was incredibly nice and friendly, they couldn't have been more helpful. I can definitely recommend Sonas Guest House and will be staying there again next time I go to Edinburgh.

Miss. Paulina Bykowska - 25th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Edinburgh,Thank you for your kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you and hope you will return someday!!
Best wishes
Irene et al

Warm And Cozy
Sonas Guest House met and exceeded our expectations. The staff are friendly,helpful and proactive. It was home away from home.The breakfast eggs were brilliant, we could never had had enough of it.We'll surely choose Sonas the next time we are in Edinburgh...thank you so very much for making our trip memorable....:-)

Mr. Biswadarshan Mohanty - 12th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful Place
The Sonas was the perfect place to see Edinburgh - an immaculately, clean, hospitable, conveniently located home away from home and a big Scottish breakfast every morning. Thank you Irene and Cristie.

Ms. Mary Cunningham - 27th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Ms. Cunningham
Greetings from Edinburgh,Thank you for your kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you and hope you will return someday! Best wishes Irene and Christie

Sonas..ur Great
everything about this b&b is first class.
5 star in all departments cant recomend it enough.when in Edinburgh we willl stay again.

Mr. David Galloway - 11th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect
Thank you for your warm welcome. All was perfect (quality of the service, cleanliness, discretion) and we shall not miss to recommend your guest house (we have already spoken about it to our Scottish friends)

Mr. Philippe Tanner - 7th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Loved the B&B. Very good room and a wonderful bed.A spacious bathroom very well cared for, Easy access to the city centre by bus or walking. Irene was very friendly and made our stay even better, We surelly recommend it

Mrs. Maria Virginia Tramujas - 4th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Better Is No Possible
Beautiful place, very cosy and wonderful people. We looking fordwar to coming back again!!! Thank you so much for everything.

Mrs. Maria Luz Muñoz - 21st Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Edinburgh,Thank you for your kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you and hope you will return someday! Best wishes Irene et al.

----
Best B&B i`ve ever been.

Mr. Rene Schober - 25th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Fantastic
Recently had the pleasure of staying at this very tidy & clean guest house! The owners & staff were very friendly & the full Scottish breakfast was excellent! Would not hesitate to stay here again in the future :-)

Mr. John Williamson - 24th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Hosts
Lovely warm and friendly atmosphere, everything we needed and nothing too much trouble, from sorting out an early breakfast to advising on bus transport. Excellent hosts.

Mr. Nigel Longshaw - 1st Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Greetings from Edinburgh,Thank you for your kind comments - it was a pleasure to meet you and hope you will return someday!!
Best wishes
Irene et al