Recommended
Very welcoming - clean and comfortable room - excellent breakfast

Gisela Velghe - 10th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

A Nice Stay
A very pleasant stop on my way from Paris to London. Very convenient during my bike ride

JACQUEMAIN Xavier - 6th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Would Use Again
A lovely welcoming followed by a lovely comfortable room

Melissa hill - 17th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay.
Stayed for one night on Friday 17th November, room was spacious and comfortable and well equipped, it had a hostess tray and also a mini fridge which was handy, also shower gel and soap supplied. We also had breakfast which was good, I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Jennifer murray - 19th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Little Gem
Lovely B&B in handy location. Rooms are clean, although bathrooms are tiny (in the rooms I have seen) they are ok for a short stay. I enjoyed my stays when I needed a place to stay overnight once a week. I have not sampled the breakfast so I don\'t know what this is like.

Joyce Royle - 30th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Cranston House Comments
Perfect in every way--short walk from the town, nice-size room, quiet, clean, nice bathroom with good shower. What else could you want? Oh yes, a super breakfast!

Mr. JOHN HOWARD - 10th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Would Definitely Stay Again
Nice small guesthouse just out of the town centre
Only one small issue the shower in our room had very low pressure but the problem as been reported and hopefully fixed soon

Mr. Rob Vernon - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Our Stay
We always enjoy our stay at the Cranston, it is very clean and the beds are comfortable and we always have a good night sleep. The owners can\'t do enough for you. Highly recommend a stay at the Cranston.

Sandra Richardson - 6th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

June Trip
My second time at Cranston House. Nice and central in town, lovely quiet room, good heating in chilly weather, and an excellent and prompt breakfast. Couldn\'t have asked for more.

Ms. Elizabeth Nobbs - 11th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Good Value
Clean comfortable room, very quiet but within walking distance of high street with a selection of eating places. I will stay again if in the area and would not hestiate to rec ommend it.

Mrs. Christine Barrett - 9th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay
We have family here so know this location but have not stayed overnight before, as we now live abroad it was a convenient stopover. We received a very warm welcome and our room was lovely. Lovely to see a mini fridge in the room. We stayed for 2 nights, and opted for the continental breakfast, more than enough for us, as much toast as you want and toasted fresh for you, lots of info in the room plus plenty of leaflets if you were touring the area. We had hired a car and no extra parking charges a bonus as some do charge on top of your room rate. We would not hesitate to go back as it is so convenient for our friends and family.
Lower floors if climbing stairs difficult.

Ask Maggie M about Cranston House - 8th May, 2017
Verified Review

Recommandation
We really enjoyed our stay at Cranston House. It is a very friendly place with a high service level. The room really cosy and had everything we needed including somfortable beds and silence. We can absolutely recommend the place and we will be back:-) Thank you to Aileen and Brian for making our stay so nice.
Best Regards,
Grethe og Poul

Mr. Poul Erik Kristiansen - 1st Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you Poul for your very positive review. Aileen and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to receiving you again at Cranston House when you next need accommodation in East Grinstead. Brian.

Cranston House
Nice accommodation and reasonably priced. Would recommend.

Mr. Mark Lennon - 25th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hello Mark. Thank you for your positive comment. We are pleased that you consider that our accommodation is reasonably priced and that you would recommend it. We look forward to you staying at Cranston House again.

Brian and Aileen

Cranston House
Perfect location for an overnight stay before flying out of Gatwick. Comfortable and friendly stay.

Mr. Edward Russell - 23rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for staying with us before flying out from Gatwick. Do come and stay again when you next use Gatwick.

Great Stay
We found Cranston House to be a great B&B. Brian was prompt with the breakfast service and extremely cordial and helpful. The rooms were pleasant and clean. The breakfasts were ample. Would definitely stay with them again if we had the chance.

Mr. Dale Parker - 8th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you at Cranston House in the future.

Respite
We really appreciated a night at Cranston House. The accommodation was most comfortable and there was an unobtrusive attention to detail.

Mrs. Frances Flowerday - 3rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your very pleasing review. Do come for another 'respite' at Cranston House.

Superb
Superb service, accommodation very clean and welcoming, great front desk with plenty of local information, overall a first class guest house and would use again

Mr. Stuart Mclachlan - 30th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you think so highly of Cranston House. Do visit us again.

Cranston House
Excellent room, very clean and facilities perfect to my needs.
The hosts were very friendly and courteous.
Will stay there again without hesitation.

Mr. David Marygold - 24th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your very positive review. The staff work hard to maintain a high standard of hospitality and so feel rewarded when thay read encouraging reviews. We look forward to receiving you at Cranston House again.

The Best
Outstanding friendly service, couln't ask for more. Room was tastfully decorated & relaxing. Excellent value for money, well situated with an amazing amount of local information & interests. Out of all of similar accomodation we have visited this is by far the best. Thank you.

Mr. Chris Dowden - 19th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cranston House. We hope you have the pleasure of staying with us again.

You Must Stay!!
I have stayed in a lot of places all over the world but I have to say Aileen and Brian have provided the best hospitality by far! The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and homely. A truly delightful place to stay and only a couple of minutes walk into the main town centre.

Mr. Mark Wennell - 18th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for rating Cranston House so highly. Do come and stay with us again when you next need accommodation in East Grinstead.

Short Stay
This is the 2nd time I have stayed at Cranston House and each vist has been a pleasure. There was a slight fault in my room, which was dealt with straight away. The choice of buffet or full breakfast is a really good idea. Highly recommended.

Mrs. Catherine Cordel - 17th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
We are very pleased that you would highly recommend Cranston House. We look forward to your 3rd visit.

Todo Perfecto
Amabilidad, atencion, limpieza, situacion, precio, etc, etc. Totalmente recomendable.

Mr. David Perez - 8th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Gracias por tu opiniĆ³n muy positiva.

Thank you for your very positive review

Brian and Aileen

Review
It's always a pleasure to stay at Cranston House. Its really comfortable and the proprietors are so welcoming.

Ms. Sherron Morton - 15th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
We are very pleased to read your positive review and you are most welcome to stay at Cranston House next time you are in the area.

Cranston House
Verey friendly and welcomming. My room was clean, warm and had all the facilities you would expect. I will definately use again when in the area.

Mr. Colin Jenkins - 21st Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for staying at Cranston House. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to receiving you again.

Top Class B&b
Very welcoming B&B. Excellent accommodation. Top class breakfast. Will definitely return.

Mr. Brian Dye - 31st Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to receive you again at Cranston House.

Wonderful Place To Stay
I have now stayed numerous times and Aileen and Brian have always made me feel welcome. Its very much like being at home. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay

Ms. Jane Morris - 2nd Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hello Jane, Thank you for your thoughts on Cranston House. You are most welcome to stay numerous more times.

Aileen and Brian

Efficient And Comfortable
I have stayed at Cranston House many times over the last 18 months and have always found it to be comfortable, efficiently run and good value for money. Much better than staying in a hotel run by some huge and faceless corporation.

Mr. Ian Carter - 27th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you Ian for your comments. We endeavour to maintain our present standard and are always looking for ways to raise it further.

Brian and Aileen Linacre