Excellent And Easy Going
I took my daughter and had a twin room. Brilliant stay an quality breakfast. Easy to find (sat nav takes you right to the door too), and ideally located for walking to paignton/goodrington station and other facilities.
Would definitely recommend this place and I\'m sure I\'ll be booking up in the future.

Shaun Prideaux - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi
Thank you so much for your nice review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and would be lovely to see you both again.
kind regards
lynne nigel and kathryn

Excellent Guesthouse
Very welcoming hosts.faultless all round.Spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished,comfortable bed and excellent breakfasts.would highly recommend.

Liz Todd - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi
thank you for your kind words, we are always very pleased to when our guests are happy with our all round efforts.
Hope to see you again one day
all the best
lynne nigel and kathryn

The Wentworth Guest House
Very pleasant two-night stay.

Wendy Eastmond - 28th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
hi
thank you for review, was lovely to meet you. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
kind regards
lynne nigel and kathryn

Looking For A Boat...
Very nice familiar B&B, excellent breakfast, good facilities, clean. Really value for money.

Mr Laszlo Balazs - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous
We had a lovely time staying here. The ideal location and felt very welcomed. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and when we are back of you have a free room we would love to stay again.

Becky Theobald - 9th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Becky and Stu. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again. Lynne and Nigel

Great Location
A friendly welcome. They took the time to advise us about the area and things of interest. Everything was spotless.
Fabulous breakfast, vast choice.
I would certainly recommend this guest house to family and friends.

Martin Brown - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wentworth Guest House
Excellent value for money very clean and tidy . breakfast was top notch would recommend this guest house to family & friends and would definitely stay there again.

Michael Jasiewicz - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Went Worth Stay
fantastic accommodation and hosts we really enjoyed our stay thankyou so much alan and perri

Irene Hyde Christie - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Firmly Recommended
It was a pleasure to stay at the Wentworth Guesthouse as always. My room was beautifully clean and well-presented and breakfast each morning was excellent. A perfect holiday stay.

Mr Adam Singfield - 25th May, 2016
Verified Review

Flying Visit...
We only had one night but would have happily stayed for more. Very comfortable accommodation and helpful hosts.

Ms Joyce Reid - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Very friendly and welcoming. Rooms spotless. Great breakfast. Will definitely come back...

Mr. karl leach - 18th May, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
The stay was faultless, we cannot understand why you are 4 star, we think you should be 10 star.

Mr & Mrs Clive Wakfer - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

Comfy B And B
Nice B and B in a quiet location within easy distance of the main attractions. Perri and Alan were friendly and made you feel very welcome. Our room was clean, comfy and we had a bath - a rarity these days! Good facilities in the room.

Carol Owen - 13th May, 2016
Verified Review

Our Visit
We attended for a weekend break and were really impressed by the welcome we had. Our room was fantastic. We only stayed the night but will book again for longer next time we are down. Overall we were really happy with our stay and to top it off the full breakfast we had was amazing. Thanks again both and see you real soon. Neil & Kate.

Mr. Neil Bridges - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

Wentworth Hotel
Very good, everything was right.

Michael Brookes - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Accommodation, Lovely Hosts
Had a fab time, warm, comfortable accommodation, good position near to park and coast. Really nice people, would be happy to return.

Ms Lesley Perkins - 8th May, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable
Had a very comfortable stay with very friendly host, also very nice cooked breakfast.

David Lagerway - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Weekend
Just had a great weekend at the wentworth. Very freindly alan and perry were very welcoming and helpfull very clean and exelent breakfast.

Alan Richmond - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had a great stay again.Loved the breakfast
Nice clean room.

Mr & Mrs Peter & Leigh Floyd - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

It Doesn\'t Get Any Better Than This.
We had a fantastic stay at the Wentworth Guesr House. Our own private entrance,overlooking the park.A very picturesque location. The room was beautifully decorated and in percect order.
Breakfast was delicious. We would certainly stay again. Highly reccommended.

Richard Sanderson - 21st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Friendly Guest House
Lovely hotel with excellent hosts,comfy bed & room ,great breakfast,really enjoyable weekend & would recommend highly.

Joan Mclaughlin - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

We\'ll Be Back!
Very convenient location. Clean, comfortable room with everything we needed and a very good freshly cooked breakfast every day. Alan and Perri are a lovely couple who made us feel very much at home. We occasionally visit Paignton for family gatherings and will definitely look to stay here again when and if we do.

Paula Smith - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous
We stayed with Perri and Alan for a night on business. They were the perfect hosts making us feel very welcome, a home from home. The room was spotless,spacious and we enjoyed a sea view. The Wentworth is so close to the sea front, and a few minutes walk to the town centre, making it the perfect locationfor any visit to Paignton.
Breakfast was superb compliments to Perri the chef, all in all very pleased.

Gareth Hodgkins - 6th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

John And Liz Stay In Paignton
lovely couple very clean nice welcome excellent breakfast full english or pick what you want or dont want good location

Ian Rolf - 3rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House By The Sea
Lovely guest house run by a charming couple
Realy nice furnished room complete with a modern shower.
Ideal location overlooking the park and just a minute walk to the sea
Highly recommended

Peter Riddy - 31st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Easter Break
Just back from a easter weekend break here..Lovely clean guest house run by the lovely Perri & Alan..Nice bright clean & airy rooms with all you need for a comfortable stay..Breakfast was really nice & plentiful..ideal base for exploring in & around paignton..would recommend to all..Thank you both for the kind generous gesture of our easter egg on easter morning..The only one i did get lolThanks again & hope to be booking again soon..

Simon Underwood - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Wentworth Guest House
We received a warm welcome on our arrival and everything was as we expected. Our room and the public areas were all scrupiously clean and warm and comfortable.

Pam Sparkes - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place.
Lovely people and lovely clean guest house. Such a shame I took poorly and had to leave early.

Denise Setterfield - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location
Very warm welcome from perri and Alan. Lovely room, comfortable bed and a good location being so close to the sea front.
Only stayed for a short weekend break but would recommend it and would go back again for a longer period.

Andrew Cole - 21st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended - I Will Be Back.
Stayed with Alan and Perri (the proprietors)last week. Superb hosts,superb breakfast, ideally situated and very neat and tidy. Represents great value for money. Next time I am back in Devon will be staying there again...if they aren\'t full!

Suzanne POTTER - 16th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
What a lovely guest house set in a nice quiet location but only a short walk to the beach, harbour and town. Lovely comfortable clean rooms, excellent breakfast and what friendly owners.

Judith Williams - 18th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
A friendly welcome, great breakfast and spotlessly clean room. Perfect location for walking, Plenty of places to eat. Would happily stay again.

Colette Barton - 18th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Wentworth Guest House
We spent one night at the Wentworth Guest House and were delighted with the facilities. The house is well situated, overlooking a park and being near the sea front. Our room and the public areas were spotlessly clean and attractively furnished; our room was large and very comfortable; the breakfast was fantastic; and Allan and Perri were excellent hosts. Overall, this guest house offers great value and we wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend it.

Mrs. Helen Hammersley - 11th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

3 Day Break
excellent as usual,nothing to much trouble.

Mr & Mrs Lowing & Barbara Tripp - 8th Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
As an older couple travelling with our small dog for the first time, we booked the pet-friendly room with its own front door. Everything we could need was provided, the room was perfectly clean and breakfast was excellent.
A really enjoyable stay.

Mr. Cyril Chapman - 9th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B+b
Very clean,lovely people,very accommodating,great breakfast.

ALISON BERRY - 25th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing
Felt welcome on arrival, room was great, breakfast top class. No complaints at all.
Thank you both for a enjoyable stay.

Adrian Weeks - 8th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Nigel And Anne
Cannot fault the Wentworth. Perfect hosts and spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Ms Anne Taylor - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Our Honeymoon Was Fabulous
Excellent service and welcome - We arrived engaged and left married!!! Perri and Allan were so hospitable and we felt like we were at home for the 2 days we stayed. Amazing breakfast and very clean and spacious rooms.
We will be back for our honeymoon

Mr & Mrs Ricky & Faye Greenwood - 29th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Very pleasant and homely atmosphere. Clean room and excellent breakfast. Would certainly book again

Dean Jones - 25th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Fab Short Break
We have just had a lovely few days in goodrington at the wentworth guest house. It\'s central to everywhere, clean, tidy, and very friendly. Breakfast is plentiful, with lots of choice and variety. We would definetly recommend, and will be returning on our next visit to the Devon coastline.

Sarah Ashby - 10th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Holiday
I highly recommend the Wentworth Guest House. Sometimes it can be daunting being a single traveller but I was well looked after. My room was immaculate. Maid service everyday. And the full English breakfast if you wanted it or so many choices from it or continental. Set you up for the day. I loved the surroundings, being opposite a park and near the beach. A quiet, relaxing holiday.

Gillian Ferguson - 9th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay.
Excellent room with lovely friendly people who run it. Perri and Allan could not do enough to make my stay any more comfortable. Highly recommend this guest house to anyone wishing to stay in Paignton.

Adam Willday - 6th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Went Worth Guest House
Excellent stay from start to finish Alan and perri perfect hosts couldn\'t fault the place if I tryed

Jamie Hutchinson - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

First Time In Devon
On arrival we had a warm and friendly welcome from the guest house owners Perri + Alan. When we were shown our room, it was lovely. Fresh colours and welcoming. The room was spotless. There were tea and coffee facilities, a hair dryer and if you needed an iron then you could ask with no hesitation. The breakfast was great! You couldn\'t fault it! You complete the breakfast request sheet the night before, which has plenty of choice for everyone and in the morning it is made fresh for you. Friendly atmosphere in the dining room and the full English sets you up for a days exploring. The location is perfect, Goodrington beach is a 5 mins walk away and Goodrington sands steam railway is a definite must! Which is 2 mins walk from the beach. Perri was very helpful with telling us the hot spots to visit and the steam railway to kingswear and a ferry to cross over to Dartmouth is recommended! You will not be disappointed! It\'s roughly a 15-20 min walk into Paignton but you can ring a local taxi which will only cost you £3.80. Torquay isn\'t very far away which we had a taxi there one evening and it was very reasonable. We\'ve had an amazing stay/holiday and we will definitely stay at The Wentworth Guest House again. Perri + Alan are the perfect hosts.

Michele Peters - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Superb, Friendly, Exceptionally Clean Excellent Breakfast
Very good location, friendly hosts, immaculately clean and superb breakfast. Would recommend to all ages, lots to do locally.

Rosemary Haynes - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
The Wentworth and indeed Allan and Perrie never fail to impress. Excellent stay and most excellent hosts. Room was very clean, tidy and comfortable. The breakfast is just fab, I had a full english each day, always cooked to perfection.

We will visit again and encourage others to do the same.

Mr & Mrs Richard & Jane Marshall - 27th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Guest Rating
Spent two days at the Wentworth and must say everything was first class,the breakfast was great,the host were both very friendly and helpful,would recommend

John BRYANT - 26th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect In Every Way
We had a relaxing and comfortable stay at the Wentworth. Our room was spotless and well equipped.lovely breakfast included in the tariff which was very reasonable.we felt very well looked after by our hosts.

Geraldine Farrington - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Splendid Guesthouse
Stayed 2 nights in mid August and we were most impressed with the organisation, attention to detail and friendliness of hosts Perri and Alan. Spotlessly clean and a great breakfast.

Mrs. Marjolein Lewis - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Holiday At The Wentworth
Lovely B&B stayed here last year to .Allan and Perry are very welcoming and good hosts would recommend to anyone

Mr Steven West - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
We had an excellent weeks stay at thevWentworth where Perri and Allan were great hosts. The rooms were clean and modern and were cleaned every day. There was a great range of breakfast options and all served to a really high standard.
I would recommend a stay here absolutely fantastic and so welcoming

Miss. Nina Bassett - 16th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Home From Home
Perri and Allan are warm friendly great hosts nothing is too much trouble .The breakfasts are excellent plenty of choice all freshly cooked by Perri and served by Allan. Rooms are very clean tastefully decorated comfortable airy and serviced daily .It is a pleasure to stay there, also the Wentworth is central for lots of main attractions Dartmouth,Brixham Cockington,Torquay to name just a few. It is opposite a large park with childrens play area ducks and swans on a lake, crazy golf,bumper boats and not forgetting the beautiful beach just 2 minutes walk.You would not be disapointed .Thankyou Perri and Allan for another relaxing holiday The Styles Family

Mrs Janet Styles - 16th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House In South Devon
Great location, excellent hosts, clean, comfortable accommodation

Ms June Buffery - 2nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

First Visit But Not The Last
On arrival at the Wentworth Guest House Perri made us very welcome and after introductions we sat drinking coffee in the big lounge over looking the park and boating lake across the narrow road. With limited private parking it is possible to park on the road without a problem if needed.
On being shown to our first floor room over the lounge everything was pristine and clean, looking out of our bay window to the left, the beach huts and seaviews can be enjoyed.Our hosts Allan & Perri made sure our stay was to be the best. With a five star choice selection of breakfasts to welcome you in the morning they made you ready for a day ahead.
Plenty to do in the area with the beautiful beaches of Goodrington plus easy reach of everything you could need. Our hosts told us about the Steam Rail trip so we set out from Goodrington on the steam train along the coast to Kingswear and with an exclusive ticket to take us on the ferry to board the Paddle Steamer at Dartmouth for a cruise on the river Dart,( the only coal fired steamer in this country )this is something you must not miss. Our hosts are always ready to give you ideas and ensure you have a stay to remember.
We always stay in B & B`s for holidays and our hosts have made sure we want to return. Thankyou Allan & Perri see you again soon. Graham & Pam

Mr & Mrs Graham & Pam Johnson - 5th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Superb
Great accomodation with very pleasant ownners.
Beautiful rooms, very Clean.

Jonas Rönnbäck - 27th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

An Excellent Stay!
The Wentworth Guesthouse exceeded all of our expectations. A very warm welcome was given and we could not have asked for more. The room was clean and comfortable with a great sea view. Location is perfect near to the sea and the park. Breakfast was very organised and you select what you would like to eat the evening before, and when you arrive it is all cooked fresh. We will definately be going back hopefully next year.

Barry Miller - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

3 Night Stay
Excellent guest house. Room spotless. Alan and Perri are lovely and the breakfast was delicious would not hesitate on staying again and would recommend to everyone. Thank-you

Mrs. Tina Crawley - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B& B Stay
Hosts Perri and Allan very friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable, spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast with many choices. Good location. Would visit again.

Lynette Turner - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

4 Days R N R
Best quiet holiday, Perrie and Alan were top hosts.

Stay again

David Latham - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Wentworth Guest House
We had a very warm welcome, and found the guest house immaculate, friendly and the breakfast was faultless. We will be going again. Thank you Alan and Peri.

Paul Abbotts - 2nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Nothing Not To Like!
Arranged at very short notice (the night before), we spent a very relaxing two days and nights at this B&B. Alan and Perri were very welcoming, the room was incredibly clean, the breakfast excellent, the bed including (unusually for a B&B) pillows were very comfortable, the location opposite the park great, with beautiful beach and walks. We couldn\'t think of anything not to like! So we shall definitely be going there again and would recommend it to anyone.

Paul Garcia - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Break In Paignton
Everything was perfect! The welcoming owners, the breakfast, the sheets, the bathrooms and the location was delightful. We\'ll be coming back.x

Mr. Caroline Rudman - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Short Stay At The Wentworth Guesthouse
excellent stay at this guest house clean comfortable and very welcoming excellent location

Anil Phadke - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant
Excellent hosts and lovely spotless room. Delicious breakfast. Would highly recommend staying at the Wentworth.

Roy Campbell - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Fab Fab Fab
This is by far one of the best guest houses i have ever stayed in and i have stayed in a lot, It was excellent, from the cleanliness of the place to the couple that run it who took the time to remember every ones name as you walk in to the dinning room .Breakfast was excellent hot and plenty of it , nothing was to much trouble for them , i would HIGHLY recommend this to any body wanting to stay here .

WENDY ROBINSON - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Visit To Paignton
We had a lovely stay here ,excellent clean room ,super breakfast and facilities in room .We were a very short walk to sea front,steam train and a lovely park and a 10 minute walk into town ,would highly recommend this bed and breakfast ,Alan and Perrie are a lovely welcoming couple .

Mrs. irene walsh - 23rd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Ann
Great location,great food and perfect hosts.Alan and Kerry did all they could to make our stay perfect.Beach a short walk away,quiet location and everything you need close by.highly recommended.

Ann Bevan - 22nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
As always, wonderful hosts and great stay. Home from home.

Fleur Smith - 21st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

\"doggie Heaven\"
This was our second visit to The Wentworth and as on our first visit we found the facilities and particularly the Care and service provided were of a high standard.
The Dog Friendly Room was ideal, the ground
floor and having a our own \"front door\" which provided easy access to a large Park Area which was just across the narrow street outside the said front door. It was a very comfortable room and the Breakfast Service and Food Content were first class. WE WILL RETURN.

Mr & Mrs John & Shirley Gears - 19th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had a lovely room with a view of the park and the sea. The breakfast was great. The Wentworth has a superb location and we were made to feel very welcome. Recommended.

Christine Lord - 18th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Beautiful location, fabulous hosts, very clean and professional business! Stayed for 3 nights and will not hesitate to revisit in the future!

Helen Anderson - 16th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Wentworth Guest House
200% satisfaction can\'t fault one single thing! Really personal welcoming and leaving making it a personal staying experience. Friendly staff and there for you at any point. Great with the kids. Rooms are immaculate the same throughout the house. Food was exceptional and couldn\'t ask for a better stay! Highly recommended and will definitely be using again. Thank you for making our stay as personal and satisfying as possible.

Ms April Pollard - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Wentworth Stay
The stay was great. Very freindly and were always there for anything. Great breakfast. Would recommend.

Adam Cambrook - 9th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Wentworth Guesthouse
The location of Wentworth Guesthouse was perfect for the park and the beach and for walking to beautiful Brixham and Torquay. The room was of a good size and very clean. Breakfast was wondeful. Alan and Perry were perfect hosts, We will definetely go back again.

Ana Gomez Builes - 9th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay
It was a home from home albeit with stairs!! We live in a bungalow!. Our dog Poppy was made very welcome and bowls, treats and a blanket were provided for her on arrival. Altho9ugh it was too far to walk into the town centre, the park and the beach were just across the road which was brilliant.

Mr & Mrs Allan & Susan Hale - 31st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
First class accomadation, excellent food, clean warm and friendly

Mrs Barbara Dowell - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
A very warm and welcoming place to stay I would recommend it to anyone.

Hugh Fossick - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Well Worth Staying
Welcoming and genial hosts; wonderful breakfast that fuelled us for the day; clean and cosy room with ample tea and coffee.

Ian Thompson - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Just Perfect!
Chose this guest house because of the good reviews and we weren\'t disappointed. We received a lovely warm welcome with a pot of tea even though we were early. Totally spotless and lovely comfy bed. The whitest towels I\'ve ever seen. My review in their guest book was \'basically fab everything\'. We couldn\'t have chosen better and look forward to staying again. Perfect!!!

Jennifer Hayes - 22nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant Surprise
Very clean and tidy , looked after well and a great breakfast. Lovely location and would definitely recommend

Justin Bond - 16th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Wentworth Guest House
A warm welcome awaits you when you go to the Wentworth, Perry and Alan make you right at home from the time you arrive to the time you go home. A lovely room,clean and warm with all the comforts that you need for your stay. A good menu for breakfast all beautifully cooked, I recommend the bagel,scrambled eggs and salmon really yummy! Thank you Perry and Alan for a lovely weekend.

Mr. PETER CHANT - 3rd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay
lovely bedroom with crisp cool bedding. large roomy bath and well laid out.
little chocs on bed, a nice touch.
superb hosts, Allan & Perri use guest\'s first names- a nice personal touch.

Ian Fry - 14th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

A Winter Weekend
I was very comfortable staying at the wentworth. I was attending a course at the velo park. The Wentworth is ideally located for this, it\'s very close to the sea, and a lovely park.
Breakfast and room were exactly what I needed.
I\'d happily stay here again.

Mr Jonathan Williams - 23rd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Guesthouse With A Friendly Welcome...
I came down to Paignton for a short break to catch up with friends and after searching on the web decided to give The Wentworth Guesthouse a try and I\'m so glad I did.

The rooms were lovely and clean, the breakfasts were always spot on and the owners were very friendly and welcoming. Add to that it\'s in a great location literally 2 minutes walk from the beach at Goodrington Sands.

The Wentworth really does come up tops and I wouldn\'t hesitate to stay there in future!

Mr. Jason Kernohan - 22nd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

A Nice Visit
We stayed for two nights on a weekend getaway. The Wentworth was well located, very clean and good value for money.

Peter Rose - 8th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Welcoming
Lovely place
Very clean and tidy , homely and friendly
Great host and thank you for a very pleasant experience :-)

Ian Tideswell - 7th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Perri and Alan were friendly and very welcoming. Lovely room, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was great and good quality produce. Location was fantastic, only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk into Paignton. Will definitely choose Wentworth Guest House again. Thank you

Jill Davies - 3rd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

The Wentworth Guesthouse
This guesthouse would put a lot of hotels to shame, it was immaculately clean and very comfortable, the food was excellent as was the service, lovely couple who made you feel very welcome. Will definetly stay again on our next visit.

Rosalie Brasseaux - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
100% well done.
We might have to stay again.Could not find a fault

Roger Higgins - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Ideal
Absolutely lovely, great hosts, ideal rooms, comfortable beds, tasty breakfasts. No question, we would gladly stay there again.

Lynsey Beardsell - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

\"it\'s People That Count\"
Second stay in 4 months - nice to know that we don\'t need to waste time looking for a great place to stay. Time spent in Alan and Perri\'s company only enhances your holiday! We\'ll be back!

Mr & Mrs Keith & Anna Mountifield - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Just returned from a 3 night break at the
Wentworth Guesthouse. We arrived later than expected, but were greeted with a warm and welcoming reception. The room was extremely comfortable and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was varied and most enjoyable. Thankyou \"Wentworth\" for a lovely stay.

Beryl and John Goodwin

John Goodwin - 12th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The Wentworth Guesthouse
Very warm and friendly, smashing breakfast, spotless room.

Mr. Michael Fowles - 11th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Last Minute Break
everything about the Wentworth was good, from the minute we were welcomed by Perri and Alan to the moment we left we couldn't fault it. Many thanks

Steven Gale - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Wentworth Guest House
Very clean and comfortable guest house which we would recommend to anyone. Location was excellent and the service from Peri and Allan was superb and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice. We will be returning in the future.

Stephen Simmonds - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend
our third visit to this warm and friendly guesthouse. everything was firstclass.

Doug Cross - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Place
great time top couple

Mr. Brian Thilwin - 30th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
Great host,s , really friendly, lovely place, a couple of minutes walk from the beach. Couldn't ask for anymore. Big thank you to Allan & Perri

Mr Stuart Halling - 27th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

2014 Family Holiday
A VERY WARM WELCOME ON ARRIVAL FROM PERRI AND ALLAN THE GUEST HOUSE IS VERY HOMELY VERY CLEAN THE ROOMS WERE TASTEFULLY DECORATED BEDS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE WITH TEA MAKING FACILITIES TV WI-FI THE BREAKFASTS ARE SUPERBLY COOKED NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR YOUNG AND OLD 2 MIN WALK TO THE BEACH PARK JUST ACROSS FROM GUEST HOUSE CLOSE TO BUS ROUTES FOR ALL MAIN ATTRACTIONS PAIGNTON ZOO BABBACOMBE MODEL VILLAGE PICTURESQUE COCKINGTON DARTMOUTH TO NAME JUST A FEW WE WILL BE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR

Mrs Janet Styles - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Wentworth Guest House
We had a most enjoyable 5star stay, could not fault in any way good luck perry and alan

Mrs Barbara Dowell - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Stay At Wentworth
First class in every way

Mrs Barbara Dowell - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Happy Happy
I booked blind really but I couldn't have booked a better guest house. Allan and Perri were extremely welcoming from the minute we arrived. Room was lovely and clean with fab views. The set up for Breakfast was brilliant, pre-planned suited us very well. We could come and go as we pleased with all amenities we needed locally. We will be back next year for a longer stay. Thank you so much, our best holiday in years

Phil Endell - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Summer Break
This is our second stay at the Wentworth. Our room (1) had been recently decorated to a high standard. The room was spotlessly clean when we arrived and was maintained to the same high standard each day. Following a choice of cereals and fruit, we enjoyed a cooked breakfast including vegetarian sausages! (Some B&B's just leave out the meat without any alternative options.) Allan and Perri were welcoming, full of local knowledge and will do everything to help you enjoy your stay. We are looking forward to returning in the near future.

Mr & Mrs Simon & Dawn Clarke - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Pleasure To Return
We have just enjoyed a return visit to the Wentworth Guesthouse, standards remain as high as ever, Alan and Perri are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble, our room was spotless and cleaned everyday, each morning we enjoyed a full English breakfast, cooked to perfection, the choice more than adequate for any appetite, we will certainly be returning soon and would highly recommend the guesthouse to anyone.

John Fletcher - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended Place For Family Stay
Amazing place for family stay. Very warm welcome. Close to the see.

Mindaugas Mocevicius - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great
We really enjoyed our stay at your guest house. The room was really comfortable and the decor was lovely. Breakfast was fantastic.

Ms Frances Oakley - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Simply Lovely
I would recommend the wentworth to anyone we had such a lovely time We had the room with your own front door which we found very convenient.The whole place was very very clean.Breakfast was very nice and plenty to choose from .lovely welcome with a nice cup of tea which was well needed after long journey

Paul Richardson - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Outstanding Stay
Thank you for a fantastic weekend. This is the best B & B that we have stayed in. It was spotlessly clean and immaculate. Perri and Allan were fantastic hosts. Breakfast was to a very high standard with a wide variety of choice. Nothing seemed too much trouble, and we are now planning a reason to return in the very near future.

Nicholas Frapple - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

First Class
The Wentworth Guesthouse was one of the best we've stayed at. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the hosts were very friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was first class and the parking good.

Harry Sheppard - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

First Class
The Wentworth Guesthouse was one of the best we've stayed at. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the hosts were very friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was first class and the parking good.

Harry Sheppard - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

First Class
The Wentworth Guesthouse was one of the best we've stayed at. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the hosts were very friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was first class and the parking good.

Harry Sheppard - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Holiday
Brilliant. The personal service recieved was excellent and it was noticeable that all guests were greeted on first name terms. Accomodation kept clean and the choice of food for breakfast was extensive. Perfect choice for me as public transport was only a short walk away.

Mr. Bob Atkins - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Mr
Every detail of this Guest House, quality of service, breakfast and cleanliness is of the highest quality. This, in our opinion, helped to make our holiday a pleasurable experience

Ken Davies - 25th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Leisure
A warm welcome on arrival from our host very clean and comfortable, breakfast good choice will stay again in the future

Roderick Jenkins - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great!
Myself,my wife and my sister in law stopped two nights in number 9 & 10 with our own front door from which a very short walk took us to a lovely park then another short walk to the beach.Alan and Perri are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts superb! (Do not order a full English unless you are realy hungery!) Very clean and comfortable.

Mr & Mrs Anthony Stanyer - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Spotlessly Clean
Excellent position next to the park with a sea view. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, very comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. Welcoming, friendly owners. Only downside it can be difficult to park near the hotel at busy times.

Ian Snow - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Mature Couple
excellent and would highly recomend this guest house to everybody.thank you

Brian Fisher - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Establishment
Room clean, well decorated and furnished - everything in first class order. Proprietors very friendly and helpful. Very quietly situated.

Michael Lewis - 13th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Home Away From Home
My mum and her friend stayed for 4 nights they really enjoyed their stay and the breakfast was wonderful. The people that run the wentworth are very friendly and welcoming. They will be going back next year for another holiday.

Mrs. Toni Dean - 11th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Navy Weekend
Very freindly.clean,exellent food, made to feel at home.good location?

James Peter Leigh - 11th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

You Won't Find Better!
After a four year break from Torbay and it's surrounding attractions, we booked a five night break at the Wentworth Guesthouse opposite Youngs park at Goodrington. A short walk to both Paignton and the steam railway station, but away from the hustle and bustle of the town itself. Online reviews already seemed to guarantee a good stay - our break confirmed it in spades! You only have to look at other comments in the Visitors Book to ascertain why. Really friendly and helpful hosts and great accommodation; Do you need more? My wife and I booked another week in September before we departed - if you're looking for a great place as a central yet secluded base to "do" South Devon you will not find better! As the sign on the hall wall says "Stay as guests - Leave as friends"

Keith & Anna

Mr & Mrs Keith Mountifield - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
very welcoming, lovely room great breakfast. everything was superb. will go again and recommend to friends.

Adrian Reeves - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

May 24th To 31st
Thank you again for the great time. As usual your breakfasts were fantastic and the cleanest B&B I have ever stayed in. Recommendations to the varies NT houses and restaurants completed our stay.

Mr. Jeremy Robertson - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

A Gem Not To Be Missed!
Just what we needed! Clean, comfortable, a great welcome and splendid food, and all this within walking distance of Goodrington sands. Great value for a great location. Will see Alan and Perri again. Plenty of stairs so not for those have mobility issues.

Ms Gillian Greenway - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Another Great Stay
Once again it was a pleasure to stay at the Wentworth guesthouse. The room was excellent and the personal service made you feel like a family guest. It is also in a lovely location.

Mr Adam Singfield - 20th May, 2014
Verified Review

Ideal
Ideal location, right on the beach and just a few minuets walk into town. Lovely rooms and very friendly hosts.

Mr Paul Thornhill - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay In Aptil
Friendly hosts - clean rooms - great food. We'll go back.

Mr. Paul Vickery - 7th May, 2014
Verified Review

Three Night Stay - Late April 2014 .
Couple travelling with a single friend. Very welcoming - cup of tea made for us on arrival. Both rooms were decorated to a very high standard with very nice bathrooms. Everywhere was absolutely spotless. Super breakfast - no need to eat for quite some time afterwards! We would certainly stay here again.

Mrs Maggie McNicol - 3rd May, 2014
Verified Review

3 Night Stay In April
Excellent stay. Room was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Alan & Perri were very friendly and our cooked breakfasts were high quality and very tasty. Would definately recommend this establishment.

Mr. Chris Grosvenor - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
Fantastic weekend. Clean n tidy, welcoming from day one. Food excellent! Great with the kids! Lovely surprises for kids. Go that extra mile! Thanks for a lovely weekend perri n allan!

Stephen Coley - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Value
Lovely comfortable guest house well placed for park and Paignton seafront. Excellent value for money. Missed out on breakfast because fixed breakfast times clashed with my commitments. Shame but I am sure food also excellent.

Philip Winterborne - 19th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Glorious B&b!
What a great find The Wentworth is. A really quiet location (I sleep poorly away from home - but not here!) and there was no noise at night internally or externally. Super clean room with comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast with attention to detail. Very welcoming hosts with old-fashioned standards. Easy to enjoy this B&B with our little one and it was literally five minutes from Paignton Zoo.

Mrs. Saira Sawtell - 15th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Top Stay
excellent friendly ,fab breakfast and comfortable bed a great stay

Kevin Dyer - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
Location was beautiful, owners were very friendly, room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was yummy.

Can't ask for more than that!

Mr. Mark Horler - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
My boyfriend and I stayed at The Wentworth Guesthouse for an evening last weekend. We were both thoroughly impressed with how clean the room was and the hospitality of Allan and Perri. They were both very accommodating and made sure that we had everything that we needed. The room was decorated modernly. There was a choice of breakfast in the morning which was cooked perfectly.
We would both highly recommend The Wentworth Guesthouse and stay there again if we are in the area.

Miss. Louise Tanner - 1st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Family Funeral
My husband, daughter and myself stayed here just for one night, to attend my father's funeral. Perri and Alan were the perfect hosted, welcomed us into their home. The hotel was spotless and beautifully decorated throughout. Breakfast was 1st class too.highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely return. We went as guests but left as friends. Thank you

Mrs Barbara Fairfield - 25th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
We stayed in the Wentworth guest house and found the location, standard of room and facilities to be of a very high standard! Perri and Allan were great hosts and we would gladly stay there again!

Mr & Mrs Shaun Mehew - 23rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Thank for the warm welcome, nothing was to much trouble fantastic breakfast hopefully see you soon will reconmend to my friends & relatives.
Thanks again Paul

Paul Harmon - 31st Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Short Stay
Short stay but really enjoyable. Room was very comfortable and spotless. Hospitality friendly and welcoming. Could not ask for much more...

Stephen Brown - 24th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You.
We had a great relaxing stay at the Wentworth Guesthouse. Ideally situated for all amenities. A great place to stay for families or single people alike. We were made to feel very welcome and at home. Thank you.

Mr. Graham Buckle - 5th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Place
I booked this at 12.30pm after a dreadful experience in a different guest house. It could have been out of the frying pan etc.....but I was very pleasantly surprised. The owners, Alan and Perry were great hosts. The room was comfortable and quiet, I had the best nights ever, even better than my own bed. Breakfast was well cooked and tasty. This is a great place to stay, the location is great for the beach and is mostly level. Paignton is a short walk away, although it's uphill and there is a bus stop at the end of the road.

Ms. Zena Inger - 23rd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
A warm welcome from Allan & Perrie. Room was well presented clean the shower was lovely hot and powerful. Breakfast waa freshly cooked with a good choice of cereal.
Would highly recommend

John Turner - 19th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Situation And Nice
Buena relación calidad precio. Bien situado, buen desayuno

ANA MARIN DEL TIEMPO - 15th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

The Best
THE ONLY WORDS TO DESCRIBE OUR STAY WAS FANTASTIC.FROM THE MOMENT YOU WALKED THROUGH THE DOOR YOU WERE MADE VERY WELCOME.HOST FAB ROOMS GREAT AND THE FOOD AWESOME

Jean Dimmock - 13th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Guesthouse
Friendly couple running the guesthouse very helpful, good breakfast, comfortable rooms, clean en-suit, good value for money

Lakshrinee Rajapakse - 21st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Warm And Welcome Stay
We were very pleased with the warm welcome we had. After a long and tiresome journey the pot of tea that was waiting for us was wonderful. The accommodate was excellent as well, extremely clean and well decorated. Although we did not have the full cooked breakfast the food was really good. The guesthouse is very well situated, we found plenty of places to walk without having to take the car. Wonderful stay. We highly recommend it.

Mrs Ann Daly - 18th Sep, 2013
Verified Review