Mid Week Stay
Lovely place with river view and big bath

Edwin Roberts - 25th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay!
Loved staying in this restored 16th century guest house. My room was beautiful, bed so comfortable & so many details attended to. I stayed in the Oak room, I loved my view out the window which faced out to Bridge St. looking at the old buildings & curve of the street just felt so authentic. The rest of the house is so cozy & well decorated. The lounge downstairs & the breakfast area are perfectly done up. Breakfast was so fresh & offered so many options. You are also literally right in the middle of this small town so you can walk anywhere within it. Parking is just a couple short blocks off & they provide a guest pass for the lot so you don\'t have to worry about paying once you put the pass in your windshield. I would not hesitate to stay here & hope I can return some day soon!

Ms. caitlin mahar - 4th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Wednesday 10th May 2017
We could only stay in this quirky bed and breakfast for one night, but would thoughly recommend staying here. We stayed in the Oak room, full of character, large king size bed and the cleanest bathroom and toilet we have come across including many 5 star hotels. Lovely well cook breakfast to conclude our stay.

John Bullock - 8th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Short Stay
Loved this place, can\'t recommend enough. Will definitely be going back.

Mr. Steven Morton - 1st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
Excellent B&B in good location. Stayed in River Room which is very comfortable? Excellent breakfast. We would stay again and would recommend establishment to friends.

Mr. Allan Williams - 30th May, 2017
Verified Review

Great Visit
Great visit... lovely old building, we were well looked after and enjoyed a fab breakfast.

Mrs. Julie Carrott - 30th May, 2017
Verified Review

Wednesday 10th May 2017
We could only stay in this quirky bed and breakfast for one night, but would thoughly recommend staying here. We stayed in the Oak room, full of character, large king size bed and the cleanest bathroom and toilet we have come across including many 5 star hotels. Lovely well cook breakfast to conclude our stay.

John Bullock - 12th May, 2017
Verified Review

Brilliant
Had a fantastic stay in the Castle/River room. Lovely & quiet with great views over the river Dee. Full English breakfast in the morning was perfect too! Will definitely return when visiting Llangollen

Mrs. Karen Seymour - 30th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Very Happy, Delightful Stay
My wife and I stayed on the 19th April 2017 for our second wedding anniversary and throughly enjoyed ourselves. Very nice B&B our room the castle Room at the top was stunning, clean and well presented. Breakfast in out private room overlooking the river was also just stunning. Highly recommended!

Mr. Paul Sealey - 21st Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Hiigh End B&b At Its Best
We stayed in the River/Castle room which is excellently done, tthe photos don\'t do it enough justice. We had a quiet and peaceful night in the most comfortable bed we\'ve ever slept in. Topped off with a great breakfast in the morning makes this well worth the money.

If you\'re looking for a high end B&ab don\'t hesitate to book this

Mr. Neil Clark - 16th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Class
Amazing stay. Excellent good customer service. Highly recommended. Deserves five star rating.

Mr Hanneghan - 11th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

An Enjoyable Experience
A warm welcome awaited us on arriving at Cornerstones Guest House. The property is perfectly situated in the centre of Llangollen and surrounded by great Restaurants.

The room was very comfortable, warm and had great facilities. The breakfast was excellent, varied and plentiful.

We shall certainly be returning and have no reservations in recommending the location to others!

Albert Mullard - 7th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

An Excellent Stay Again!
This is the second time we have stayed at Cornerstones Guest House. A different room but yet again a fabulous room and attention to detail. Breakfast was delicious and very amenable with a slight change to the cooked breakfast. So welcoming and friendly. Thank you again for a lovely stay.

Mrs. Ruth Blanchard - 27th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Anniversary
My wife and I thoroughly loved the place from the moment we set foot in the place. The rooms are well appointed, stylishly furnished and comfortable. We will be visiting again.

Mr. Matthew Young - 25th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Cornerstones
Superb accommodation. Would highly recommend

Ryan McConville - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

The River & Castle Room In January.
Thank you so much for a fabulous stay mid January. The staff are friendly & very helpful. They even went as far as to provide us with the seasonal snowfall especially for my partners birthday! 🌨😜 Seriously though this is an excellent b&b in the heart of Llangollen, would totally recommend a stay in one of their lovely rooms.

Ms. Megan Brady - 27th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

Fabulous B&b
Lovely town, went for some great walks with amazing views. Strongly recommend a visit to Llangollen and staying at this B&B. Great breakfast, clean and cosy rooms and a yummy breakfast.

Mrs Claire Clements - 11th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Fabulous B&b
Lovely town, went for some great walks with amazing views. Strongly recommend a visit to Llangollen and staying at this B&B. Great breakfast, clean and cosy rooms and a yummy breakfast.

Mrs Claire Clements - 11th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Total Comfort
Top class
Luxurious bedding and a wonderful sleep.
Bath overlooking the river is brilliant

Gerry Glendinning - 3rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Total Comfort
Top class
Luxurious bedding and a wonderful sleep.
Bath overlooking the river is brilliant

Gerry Glendinning - 3rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Birthday Break
Fantastic. Stayed in the castle View room. Super-comfy bed, amazing shower and jacuzzi bath. Staff warm and welcoming. Llangollen just a perfect place to visit in December

Mr. Mark Woods - 21st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Lovely accommodation, ideal location, good breakfast, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

Mr. Joseph Hughes - 22nd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

More Than A Guest House
The term guest house doesn\'t really do justice to Cornerstones. It has the comfort and luxury of a 5 star hotel. The attention to detail was incredible and the toiletries etc were generous. We stayed in the room with a river view with a massive bathroom with a bath by a window overlooking the River Dee. The breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. Cornerstones was recommended to us and we will have no hesitation in recommending it to others. We had a lovely time. Thank you

Mr. jean wilson - 28th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Unusual But Excellent
Exclusive & first class with everything one could want provided for at top quality in a lovely old building. Stayed 2 nights in the River Room with biggest bathroom I have ever seen.

Mrs. Janet Watson - 13th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Big Bath
All-time first in that bathroom was FAR bigger than bedroom! Great breakfast and super experience overall.

Mr. Peter Kozumplik - 24th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely Bed & Breakfast
We spent one night at Cornerstones Guest House, the last night of a week long trip through Wales, and it was a really delightful place to stay -- well appointed, comfortable rooms and very friendly service -- highly recommended!

Mr. Mark Hazell - 13th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Place In A Great Town
We loved staying here. We stayed in \"the suite\" the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and the secret garden overlooking the river was beautiful. We will be back!!

Mr. John Taylor - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Like Staying In A Friends House
It felt like we were staying in a friends house. Comfortable and cosy. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends.

Mr. Joseph Spiers - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Cornerstones Guest House
we stayed here for two nights only but could have happily stayed much longer. We were so impressed with the facilities and hospitality. Will definitely return again.

Mr. Patrick Barrett - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Anniversary Weekend Away
Well we stayed hear for a Valentine weekend in 2014 and thought we would come back for our 14th Wedding Anniversary. I can say it\'s still an amazing place to stay. The room was lovely and I\'m still loving the bath with a view over the river. Carol and her team do an amazing job to make you feel very welcome this is a 5* B&B. For anyone who is looking for a quiet stay in luxury then please book at Cornerstones. We\'ve loved another stay with yourselves and will be coming back for sure. Thank you again keep up the good work. Mr & Mrs Dodd xxx

Mrs. Jennifer Dodd - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Good price, nice accommodation, clean, really good location, staff were lovely and breakfast was great too. All in all a very pleasant stay!

Mr. DAVID BALL - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Complete, Comfortable And Convenient B&b
Cornerstones Guest House in the heart of Llangollen provides all the comforts of home. We stayed in the Suite. Comfortable beds; coffee & tea, fruit; a kitchenette; hot breakfast to-order brought to the room; a separate sitting room; and a private deck overlooking the river. All this just a block from the high street. We highly recommend Cornerstones.

Mr. Steve Gregory - 8th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Ideal Location Great Accomodation
just wanted to say what a great stay we had no problem with wi fi, parking, all facilities spot on , comfy beds little extras added just cant fault it will stay again.

Mrs. julie hazeldine - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Absolutely Wonderful Staff And View
The room and the view were lovely. Just as important the staff was incredible. I had a slight accident, which was not their fault, and they could not have been kinder and more helpful. I will absolutely go back if I have the chance.

Ms. Millie Buchanan - 26th May, 2016
Verified Review

Cornerstones Suite
Great stay at the cornerstones suite. The river views were stunning. Breakfast was brought to our own kitchen. Little things like wine coolers, dvds, bags of ice in the freezer show that the staff think of all the little things to make your stay that much better. Highly reccomended and will be staying again

Mr. Karl Oconnor - 17th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Family With Teenagers
The B&B is beautiful, comfortable, close to everything. Staff friendly .
Rooms are stunning and the area is breath taking.
Loved it.

Mrs. Anne-Maree Doyle - 30th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous B&b
We were totally impressed with our Easter stay at cornerstones, from the amazing decor/high spec, to the lovely staff and fabulous breakfast, service was exceptional. Definitely looking forward to staying again at Christmas. PS Chocs & Easter bunny in room was a lovely touch. Thanks again

Mr. kenneth antrobus - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Chris And Chay
We had a fantastic stay at the suite & are looking forward to re-visiting soon.Loved the secret garden and found the accomadation a home from home.

Mr. Christian Tomkinson - 19th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
We had a great weekend staying here, the location was perfect right in the middle of town and it had everything available that you could think of. All the furniture and decor matched the property perfectly.
The only minor mishap was that we requested no feather bedding but on arrival we had feather bedding but it was changed with much apologies and on our return from a days walking the next day the owner left us a box of chocolates to say sorry.

Mrs. Judith Workman - 3rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
We were recommended cornerstone B &B and weren\'t disappointed . Very nice host , free up grade, views over river Dee. Great breakfast . I don\'t usually do reviews but I feel this B&B deserves credit . Easy 5 stars.

Mr. Graham Maund - 28th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant !!!
We had a long weekend celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We stayed in The Suite which honestly has to be seen to be believed - it really is wonderful. Everything from checking in to checking out was hassle free and nothing was too much for Carol and her staff. A real home-from-home - well worth a visit. We will certainly be going back.

Mr. Mark Reeves - 7th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Superb B&b!!
We came to stay for our Wedding Anniversary and booked for 2 nights. Our hosts couldn\'t have been more helpful in making the arrangements to arrive and the free parking was a bonus. Llangollen is a great place to stay for a short break and you will struggle to find a more cosy and comfortable place to stay in it!
Breakfast was cooked to order with fresh, local produce, and all the better for it. Just be aware that your cook cannot count and you may end up with a slightly bigger portion than you asked for!

Mr. Tim Steel - 7th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
We stayed in the room with the free standing bath it also had a power shower and faced the river. The location was central for shops, restaurants and town. The staff were helpful and facilities were great with everything yiu would need in your room. Wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend to anyone staying in Llangollen.

Mr. Ian Trickett - 17th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

You Must Stay Here !!!!
This is the second time I have stayed here and if you visit LLangollen you must stay here. Stayed in the suite - You have to see it to believe how much you get. Breakfast was brought to us every morning in our own kitchen - cooked to perfection. We also had a summerhouse which led to a patio overlooking the river. If I\'m in the area again I will definitely be booking here again.

Miss. Mary Gough - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Would Highly Recommend
Fantastic place to stay 5* pefect for us with having a 17 month old plenty of space and the secret garden was the icing on the cake. Breakfast one of the best I have ever had and nothing seemed to much trouble. Thoroughly wnjoyed our stay woild highly reccomend will definatly be back!

Mr. alan fairley - 9th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend At Cornerstones Bed And Breakfast Llangollen
We had the pleasure of staying at Cornerstones over the weekend. My friend and I stayed in The Suite, whilst my nephew and his partner stated in The Town House. Both rooms very clean and tidy, with lots of added extras, that added to an enjoyable stay. We had our two dogs with us, who were also made very welcome. They loved the garden and chilling in the summer house and we had fantastic views of the river. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, serving breakfast to all of us in Tge Suite each morning. Our visit to Llangollen was to enjoy a white water rafting weekend. Cornerstones was five minutes walk from the activity centre and had some great pubs nearby that sold reasonably priced, delicious food. Also some lovely walks nearby. Fantastic weekend and we would definitely stay there again.

Miss. Wendy Tyler - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Quaint
This was a great place to stay in a very central and convenient location, with a delightful and helpful hostess. The house contains an eclectic range of artefacts. We particularly liked the custom made sausages at breakfast. We would certainly stay there again.

Mrs. Kate Gascoigne - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay
Had a wonderful night away at Cornerstones guest house. Our suite was wonderful,relaxing and allowing my husband and to spend some quality time together. We were made so welcome and it topped it off to have a beautiful full breakfast brought to our suite the next morning it was delicious. We will definitely be returning lovely summer house had secluded garden over looking the river Dee which we sat out enjoying a chilled glass of wine.

Mrs. Dawn Bonar - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
We had an enjoyable stay at Cornerstones,we stayed in the River Room overlooking the River Dee which was lovely. Would not hesitate to recommend to family or friends.

Mr. Victor Gough - 23rd May, 2015
Verified Review

A Gem Of A Place To Stay
We stayed in the \'suite\' which had everything you could want : kitchen, bedroom wth TV, sitting room, wet room, and even had its own secluded garden and little summerhouse overlooking the river. We were well looked after with a beautifully cooked breakfast delivered to our own kitchen each morning. Supplies of juice, ground coffee, biscuits etc much more generous than anywhere else I have stayed. The bed was comfortable with quality feather/down pillows and quilt. Someone came in and cleaned up, made the bed, changed the pillowcases, towels and topped up supplies each day. The owners have thought of everything... Even a hair straightener and magnifying mirror! The suite is clean and nicely decorated. It is also opposite a really lovely little restaurant on probably the best quiet little street very near centre of the town. Would highly recommend it and will definitely return.

Mrs. Michaela Stevenson - 20th May, 2015
Verified Review

Hidden Jewel In The Centre Of Llangollen
Right in the centre of Llangollen, this is a hidden jewel!
Wonderful spacious room and a huge bathroom!Both bedroom and bathroom are stocked with quality products to make your stay comfortable. The staff is very friendly and efficient. I can certainly recommend this place to anyone and, if in the area, I would definitely try to book it again!

Mr. Jan Soer - 17th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Always A Warm Welcome
We have stayed here for a night or two just before christmas for the last 5 years with our son who is now 5. Although many of the rooms have steps and this is an old house it can be accommodated for small children.

Nothing is too much trouble, breakfast is lovely and we are always made to feel welcome. Our stays are always too short!

Mrs. Marion Ellis - 23rd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Time
We had a wonderful stay at Cornerstones Guest House. Although we were only there one night, we had everything we needed and more! There were lots of extra details which made our room more than the ordinary. A lovely breakfast too.

Mrs. Gillian Byrne - 17th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

A Wonderful Experience
We booked in for one night only but wish it was for much longer. When we arrived we were greeted by a very charming lady who told us we had been upgraded to the river view room. What an amazing room this proved to be, the bathroom is one of the finest I have ever seen a large shower cubical and in the middle of the room a large free standing bath tub.
Everything that you might need was provided by the hosts, tea, coffee,cake,biscuits and fresh milk stored in a small fridge.
The whole experience was rounded off by a magnificent breakfast, quality any quantity was enough to set us up for the day. Can\'t wait to return to this amazing B&B.

Mr. Philip Odonnell - 9th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Best Little Guest House In Wales
From the friendly check in procedure to the relaxed check out I cannot fault this wonderful B&B. From the breakfast cooked to order, to the lighting of the wood burning stove on an evening it is the little touches that make this so special. I will definitely be back

Mr. Edward Ellis - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

A Must Stay In Llangollen
Wonderful accommodation, great breakfast and exceptionally good sherry and in an ideal location.

Mr. Ian Duerden - 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
We stayed here for 2 nights on 16 & 17 April. The room was lovely and comfortable and we had a lovely view of the river from the skylight in the bathroom. We unfortunately had to go back to Manchester for a funeral on the Thursday and needed to leave at 7.30 a.m. the next morning. When I mentioned it to Carol she said she would cook us breakfast and have it ready for 7.00a.m. and she did!! She did us a full Welsh breakfast with all the little extras, nothing was left out even though it was so early in the morning and it was delicious and set us up for the day so a big THANK YOU for that, that is real service!!

We would definitely stay here again.

Margaret and Carl

Mr. Carl Madden - 29th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Super Stay!
Super stay in the river lodge room with the large bath. Super breakfast cooked to order. Staff very friendly Carol made us feel very welcome. Definitely recommend this accommodation.

Mrs. Kirsten Swift - 17th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing
We were recommended cornerstones by a friend and we weren't disappointed! Great location and wonderful service. Can't wait to come and stay in the other rooms!

Mrs. Helen Gill - 4th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

27th -29th March
Great location and great room. We stopped in the suite which was well equipped, comfortable, and had nice views. Very friendly staff and good breakfasts, cooked to order and delivered to the room.
Would definitely return. Thank you.

Mr. Adam Tomlin - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Family Room
We really enjoyed cornerstones, lovely family room with DVDs an games for the kids which we found to be a really nice touch. Breakfast was lovely, we will definitely stay again

Miss. Emma Perks - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
another perfect stay. been coming here for over 12 years and it keeps getting better and better. the view and sound of the river is sublime. highly recommended.

Mr. Ian Mcgaw - 29th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Time In A Fantastic Place!
We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The room was excellent, very clean and it had that personal touch! We would highly recommend Cornerstones and can assure you will have a lovely stay!

Miss. Natasha Grocott - 21st Feb, 2014
Verified Review

A Pleasure To Stay Here...
Outstanding.. thats all i can say.. just a lovely warm welcoming place homely n staff n owner nice to beautifully decorated..

Mr. Alan Wigley - 21st Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Valentine Break
What can I say we stayed at Cornerstones 15/18 Feb 2014,any one that is looking for a 5* lovely B&B then Cornerstones is the best place to stay in Llangollen. We had a amazing 3 night break in the wonderful Red Lion River Room. Carol and her team look after your every need nothing is any trouble. The breakfsat was cooked to perfection, with plenty of choice. The bedroom well spotless plenty of tea and coffee available lovely Welsh cakes and Biscutes available every day, along with fresh milk left in the fridge and bottled water. The bathroom OMG amazing if you love a soak in a bath looking out at the River Dee then this is the room to book you won't be disappointed!! We loved how at night their was a fire lit in the lounge and candles gave a very romantic feel to a very special place. We will definitely be coming back and I have already recommended it to my friends and family. Thanks again Cornerstones we totally enjoyed our stay for a lovely long Valentine weekend away.

Mrs. Jennifer Dodd - 19th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Warm And Cosy
A characterful B&B in the heart of Llangollen with lots of attention to detail and little extras that made for a most enjoyable stay. Friendly staff always ready to help and a great breakfast of locally sourced food. Would certainly recommend.

Mr. Brian Swift - 18th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Best B&b
Fabulous B&B, cosy woodburners, candles, lovely homely atmosphere, beautiful bedroom with enormous bathroom (River view room, bath overlooking the river), very good Welsh breakfast and friendly staff. everything excellent, had a lovely, lovely stay

Mrs. Gerda Bryant - 11th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Place
From the moment we made our booking we were impressed. Wanting to arrive early we were given a car park pass for our whole stay which meant we could return later for check-in. The room in the Old Red Lion is idyllic with a lovely bedroom and an enormous bathroom overlooking the River Dee. Over and above that even, was the thought that had gone into having in the room everything you could possibly want during our stay. A few examples are shaving cream, razor, bottled water,and fresh milk for that early morning cuppa. Breakfast was excellent. As well as the ensuite there is a dining room and lounge with log stove downstairs for those staying in the Old Red Lion which in our case was just us. We were sorry we weren't staying longer.

Mr. Neil Berry - 8th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Escape
This was our first trip to Llangollen and we will definitely be back! We stayed in the red lion back room which provided us with stunning views of the river ANC surroundings. The bedroom was cosy but it was the bathroom that took centrepiece. It was amazing.
The staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive and we will definitely be back.

Ms. Nupur Gupta - 20th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

The Suite, Cornerstones
Was everything we expected from reading reviews on various websites. Well deserving of its 5 star rating. Very well presented. Staff very welcoming and informative. Especially liked how the breakfast was served to us in our room. Would definitely stay again although would try another room simply because of the roll top bath overlooking the Dee.

Mrs. Joanne Carney - 5th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

New Year 2013/14
We had a terrific time over New Year in the townhouse apartment. Great communications from the Cornerstones team, very comfortable and well-appointed accommodation, and a great location for Llangollen and all points around. Children loved the bay window and are already talking about coming back!

Mr. Simon Aumonier - 2nd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Memorable
A truly fantastic secret gem a must stay , has it all worthy of 5 stars , will definitely be back ....

Mr. Alan Hare - 18th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
We had a lovely weekend thankyou so much. The room was perfect in every way with lots of little extras. Thanks for the razor and shaving foam - it saved me from having to walk around Llangollen with an ape man ;-)

Mrs. Danielle Cox - 15th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Holiday
The place was very quaint and excellent breakfast. The complimentary accessories were also excellent.

Mr. Ken Wiggins - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Once Again...perfect!!!!!!
PRISTINE, PRESTIGIOUS, PERFECTION !!!! Back again to our favourite B&B. Cornerstones is that special place you are looking for but keep it just between us ok :0) Outstanding in every way and the breakfast is well..... you try it and see what you think but it's just one of the reasons we return! Thanks so so much for a wonderful stay and we'll be seeing you again soon.
Julie, Mel & Ted our Wales loving Westie
Swadlincote, Derbyshire

Miss. Julie Nichols - 14th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Cornerstones
Thank you for a lovely stay in the gorgeous 'Big Bathroom' room - the biscuits, cakes & breakfast were great as well!

Miss. Viv Coogan - 10th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant Facilities!
We stayed at the Town House with a 2 year old and a 4 year old. What an amazing little gem - every facility you would wish for including DVDs for children and a fully stocked kitchen. Cleanliness was excellent and the continental breakfast was delicious!! The boys loved the fresh fruit and yogurts. The only thing I would say is that our 2 year old is very able but if you still have a 'wobbly' one you may need travel stair gates! Will definitely be booking again. Thank you.

Mrs. Alexandra Youdan - 29th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

5 Star Luxury!
had a very pleasant stay for 2 nights, staff are very friendly and helpfull, breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit with yogurt and a full breakfast that was fantastic, we stopped in the river room it had everything you could wish for and more, the bed was super covertible with a great view of the river. will be retuning soon!

Mr. Christopher Johnson - 25th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
We recently stayed at Cornerstones guest house and this is the second time we have stayed there.Again it did not disappoint and the room we were in {River room } is fantastic. Wonderful views over the river and listening to the flowing water at night is lovely. The bed is extremely comfortable and the breakfast is well worth getting up for.The staff are always welcoming and friendly and it is really central for the town centre.It is glorious but my only worry now is that when I come to book again there won't be any vacancies.

Mr. Peter Leneghan - 6th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Cornerstones
We stayed for 2 nights and had The Suite. We had a beautiful lounge area and our bedroom overlooked the river. The staff were so polite and friendly. We were here for a wedding so unfortunately didnt get to explore but we would love to come back and would definately recommend to people.
Thank you for having us.

Miss. Gemma Daly - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Cornerstones
Excellent. Beautiful B&B in a stunning location. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Will definitely return.

Mr. Steven Perry - 8th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review

River View
Wonderful place, felt like we were in someones amazing house but having it all to ourselves. So relaxed. Would definitely recommend to others.

Mr. Mark Taylor - 1st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review.

A Perfect Stay
We stayed for a weekend in June and were made to feel very welcome. The room was well-equipped and had everything we could need. The wonderful view of the river from the room added to the experience. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of choice; there was something to cater for all tastes. The location is very central with all the attractions only a few minutes walk away. We look forward to a return trip in the future.

Mrs. Anna Thomas - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Outstanding !!!!!!!!
Best guest house I have stayed in. Room Immaculate, breakfast amazing, service outstanding. You really must stay here even if it is only one night. Well worth every penny and look forward to returning. Trying to keep it short as I could go on and on how great Cornerstones is. Thanks so much, we'll be back x

Miss. Melanie Sharpe - 9th May, 2013
Verified Review

Wow
The conerstones well what can I say. What a fantastic place. It is just great the staff are brilliant and will defiantly return. Well done to carol the owner who made us feel really welcome it was so relaxing.

Mr. John Tiplady - 7th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Our second stay with you and just as the first stay we thoroughly enjoyed it, and just as the first time we left wishing we had stayed longer, we will be back again

All the best

Marian, Ben and the boys

Mrs. Marian Rance - 27th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay In A Beautiful Place
Never stayed in a b&b before as usually book into big hotels- however cornerstones b&b has completely changed our view. Lovely friendly staff, who made the stay very homely, we stayed in the oak room which was very comforting and had a lot of character and warmth. Breakfast was delicious and set us ready for our day. Would recommend cornerstones B&B to everyone and anyone and will definitely be returning to stay here! Thank you very much for such a lovely stay!

Mr. Robert Cross - 10th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend Away
Cornerstones is a high end classy welsh gem among the dramatic dee valley.For a romantic weeknd away from this place is perfect.The Suite is private and gives you the feeling of having your own little lodge with the benifits of a five star guest house.Your own door and quality breakfast only a phone call away is a smart move for the busy city chick.
The style of the Suite is clean,in keeping with its 17th century history and with a view to die for, Cornerstones is Llangollen treasure

Mrs. Caroline Mansbridge - 3rd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Good Accommodation
We had a very pleasant stay. Would use again if we were in the area, it also has a nice central location.

Mr. Jim O\' Keeffe - 1st Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Simply Superb
Very relaxing and informal. We felt really at home straight away. Absolutely everything you need is catered for with many thoughtful little extras appreciated (especially the sweets and cakes). Breakfast was great. Will definitely return and recommend.

Mr. Mark Delahunty - 29th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
We enjoyed a wonderful stay in this inn, provided great customer service, nice dinner suggestions and very good accomodations.

Mr. Bradley Carnahan - 4th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

40th Birthdat Treat.
I fell in love with this place as soon as i walked through the door. All the staff were friendly. Our room had stunning views of the river. The big bathroom was amazing. It was olde worlde with a modern twist. Both mornings, breakfast was served hot and tasted lovely.It was a perfect retreat for myself and my husband, to get away from it all for a few days. We will be back, and thank you all.xx

Mr. Trudy Barnett - 31st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

A Great Stay
We enjoyed saying at Cornerstones. Don't be put off by the location or initial view of the outside. The rooms are comfortable, clean and have everything, and I mean everything ,you could wish for. Breakfast was tasty and nicely cooked and we were given a friendly welcome. We will definitely return

Mr. Dave Foster - 25th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Fantatic Stay And Made To Feel Very Welcome
Just got back from a fabulous weekend at this lovely quaint B&B to celebrate a 50th birthday. Stayed in the Attic Room which is very cosy (bit steep going up the stairs), but lots of added touches to make a very comfortable stay. On top of the usual tea/coffee making facilities there was little fridge, wine cooler, packets of cakes, biscuits and sweets as well as an abundance of bathroom extras (you really don't need a toiletry bag other than toothpaste/brush). The double bed was exceedingly comfy and we slept like logs, even with the sound of the river from the bathroom (it is possible to drown out some of the noise but we chose to have the bathroom attic window wide open to let in some air as the room was lovely and warm throughout the stay). The breakfasts were exceptionally good with lots to suit everyone - nice and hot and served beautifully - you could have as much or as little as you wanted, cereals available, fresh fruit and yoghurt, fresh juice, tea, coffee, full cooked breakfast, nothing was too much trouble. On my 50th yesterday, we went out for the afternoon and when we came back, after the room had been cleaned I found a birthday card and little present for me on top of the freshly made bed - such a kind and very thoughtful thing to do. The lady who looked after us throughout the stay (Karen) was very warm and friendly and found time to have a chat with us despite being so busy making sure everyone was equally looked after. The B&B is located very centrally and a parking permit is given on arrival. Huge thank you to Karen for making our stay so enjoyable and hope she enjoyed her football match last night - great result!. We will be returning in the future :-) P.S. Saw the Oak Room this morning and that looked really lovely too. Thank you so much for a very pleasant experience.

Mrs. Julie Ann Harris - 21st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
stylish B&B which makes you dream

Mr. Urs Tritschler - 3rd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Away
We had a relaxing stay at cornerstones.Room was lovely,clean and everything we needed.Breakfast was beautiful,set us up for the day.We recommend a visit.

Mrs. Jennifer Chambers - 12th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Our Short Break Weekend
cornerstones was a very good place to stay. The room and service were first class and we would not hesitate in recommending it to any one. The staff on duty when we were there were an absolute joy to contact or have any contact with.Thank you for making it a wonderful break.

Mr. Alan Shields - 19th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Cornerstones
Ideally located, just a short walk from the river and attractions in Llangollen. Traditionally decorated with a cosy feel as there were just a couple of rooms in the converted terrace which meant that we had the breakfast room to ourselves and the meal was first class. Lots of attention to detail made this a great place to stay and i'd cetainly stay again.

Miss. Leanne Ribbans - 7th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Best b&b we've ever stayed in. The room was lovely and the service was excellent. Very comfortble massive bed. Excellent cooked breakfast. Will definitely be recommending this place.

Mr. Steven Fairhurst - 3rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Train Weekend
As usual a lovely warm welcome awaited us along with a very warm fire. All for comforts of home plus a little more. Breakfast was good too. Convenient for the train station to see the trains festival and only a couple of hundred yards from the eisteddfod A lovely place to stay

Mrs. Jeanette Duncan - 30th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

3 Night Break
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, despite poor weather. Room very well equipped and welcoming. Plenty of little extras to add to the pleasure of the visit. Breakfasts were exceptionally good and service great.

Mr. Christopher Wright - 30th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Days Out With Steam Trains
The hotel was fantastic, although it took a while for us to get an answer to check-in. The hospitality was fantastic, the little item extra's were a lovely touch.

Mr. Paul Davies - 27th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
We stayed here for two nights.
Very warm welcome,fantastic room and great friendly service.
Could not fault it will definitely return.

Miss. Teresa Hughes - 15th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Break
We stayed for 3 nights in the Red Lion River View Room, it was a lovely room and with a very impressive bathroom. The rooms had everything and more that you needed. Everyone was very helpful and the Breakfasts were delicous. I would definately recommend this B&B.

Mrs. Sarah Biggin - 30th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

River Room
The breakfasts were lovely the room lovely and cosy. Felt very well looked after from the time we walked. Stopped for 3 days in November for our aniversary 1st class B&B

Mrs. Janis Wallis - 3rd Nov, 2011
Verified Review

River Room
The breakfasts were lovely the room lovely and cosy. Felt very well looked after from the time we walked in. Stopped for 3 days in November for our aniversary 1st class B&B

Mrs. Janis Wallis - 3rd Nov, 2011
Verified Review

River Room
excellent room, service excellent, staff very pleasant and polite, will be visiting again soon, thankyou

Mrs. June Daniels - 25th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

The Big Bathroom
Had a great time at cornerstones. we stayed in the big bathroom and it really was luxury. The breakfast was lovely and made you feel very welcome

Miss. Emma Jones - 31st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Thank You
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Dr. John Forster - 18th Aug, 2011
Verified Review