Very Happy!!!
The motel was more than adequate for what we required, very clean

Amy Pearson - 8th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Ideal
My family and I were attending a wedding nearby and couldn\'t thank the lady enough who supported us with local knowledge, early check in and general kindness. It was great having two floors and the amenities provided were excellent giving a home from home feeling allowing to have breakfast at leisure.

lydia hodges - 2nd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Good Location And Comfortable Accommodation
Very helpful staff who helped us check in later, comfortable accommodation with a well stocked kitchen including break and milk which was much appreciated. Despite being near a main road our accommodation was very quiet and would recommend for staying at an affordable rate.

Kerry Coughtrey - 22nd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Overnight Stay
We stayed for one night for a wedding nearby. Friendly welcome and quick check-in. Clean, comfortable rooms. Highly recommended. Lorraine was very helpful - no problem in organising an early check in and taxi recommendations.

tracey Wellard - 14th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Review
Nice location nearby Midhurst where you find beautiful walks.

Els Van Canegem - 13th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Great place to stay for a short break. Everything you need in the chalet. Hair dryer, iron, microwave, fridge, kettle, towels, shower gel and soap etc. Breakfast is a sliced white loaf, spread, jam, orange juice, real milk etc. If you want anything else, just take it with you. A nice pub, the Royal Oak, is just up the road to the right. We ate there, just a couple of minutes walk. Just be careful crossing the busy road. Recommended.

Antony Roles - 27th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Great place to stay for a short break. Everything you need in the chalet. Hair dryer, iron, microwave, fridge, kettle, towels, shower gel and soap etc. Breakfast is a sliced white loaf, spread, jam, orange juice, real milk etc. If you want anything else, just take it with you. A nice pub, the Royal Oak, is just up the road to the right. We ate there, just a couple of minutes walk. Just be careful crossing the busy road. Recommended.

Antony Roles - 27th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Arrived in the evening for an overnight stay. Room very clean everything you needed to make you feel comfortable. Breakfast in the room ready for the morning.

Mr. Mark Sutton - 4th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Enjoyed our stay. Had everything we needed for our nights stay. Quiet location. Good nights sleep

Mandy Neely - 3rd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Base To See One Of The Worlds Best Conifer Collections Fantastic!
The Forest Edge was exactly what I expected, clean and spacious with a warm welcome from professional staff. No hesitation staying again, I recommend it especially for family or business. Quiet peaceful and comfortable.

Frank Inglis - 27th May, 2017
Verified Review

Just Right For Us
Just what we were looking for, for an overnight stay. Clean,comfortable and peaceful.

Mrs. Nicola Walters - 16th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Forest Edge
Always everything you need - the owners are really helpful, friendly and accommodating- you would have a hard job to find a better place to stay

Mrs. Babs Nicholson - 14th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Perfectly Adequate
Basic accomodation that is spacious and clean. Its exactly what we needed for the night as we were at a wedding nearby.

Sarah O Brien - 23rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Mr
Very good B&B we connotations of very clean and tidy would recommend it to anyone very friendly And helpful

Mr. Michael Vogel - 2nd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Clean, Comfortable And Good Value For Money
I stayed here on 30 December 2016 with my 2 teenage daugters whilst attending a wedding. I found the chalet clean, comfortable and extremely good value for money. Our chalet was extremely spacious and the separate bedroom upstairs was a plesent surprise.

Mr. Kevin Taylor - 1st Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect
We found the accommodation very clean and well equipped for our purpose. Really pleased with every aspect. Would definitely stay again as we come down to Kent a lot to visit family.

SALLY SHERBURN - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Clean, Convenient And Value For Money
The rooms were clean and in good condition and the wi-fi worked well. Bedroom was rather hot but there were enough windows to ventilate. Good parking and flexible breakfast arrangements made it a very convenient stay for two nights whilst visiting local NT sights.

Peter Hugh Burnett - 6th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Spacious, Good Location, Great For Families
Nice spacious chalet. Good location, plenty of parking, warm, reliable WiFi, good value for money.

Teresa Johnstone - 4th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Our Weekend In Flimwell
We booked into the Forest Edge Motel for three nights as we were attending a wedding in Ticehurst. Our chalet was very comfortable with all \"mod cons\" and the kitchen was stocked with essentials for breakfast each day. The location was excellent for getting around and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There are many National Trust attractions nearby and we visited Sissinghurst. Unfortunately we didn\'t have time to visit any others but will certainly come back to take our time and look around. Highly recommended for value and location.

Glenys Henderson - 25th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect
Honestly, genuinely surprised how lovely it was so clean spacious , was a lil home away from home was sad that we couldn\'t have spent more time there .

Sheree Jones - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect
We stayed here for a family wedding taking place in nearby ticehurst, perfect for what we wanted, very impressed with what you got for the money, far better value than a hotel as you are in a home from home with everything you need, also a pub is directly across the road, will definitely be returning and use as a base for a long weekend

Helen Jury - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Good Base For Excursions
Stayed here three nights. We were pleasantly surprised by the room. It was more like a small house or apartment on two stories. There was a fridge stocked with milk, juice, butter etc. There was a kettle and a variety of hot drinks to chose from. Comfortable beds. Clean. Very practical for our needs.

Michael King - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Base
The chalet was clean, functional and a lot more spacious than a usual B&B. Sofa downstairs was comfy, bed upstairs was too, though if you\'re tall you might struggle with the eaves a little.
We didn\'t manage to get hot water out of the tap but with a kettle for the kitchenette and an electric shower for washing it wasn\'t really a problem for us. Breakfast was basic but fine, nice to suit yourself when you wanted it, and with fresh milk teas & coffees were better than most.
If you like gardens it\'s a great base for exploring Sissinghurst/ Great Dixter/ Pashley Manor gardens.
We\'d stay here again. Thanks.

Jules Clark - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your response, we would like to point out that water heater had been turned off by the switch, and would like to apologise for the inconvenience.

Outstanding
Can honestly not fault this motel,freindly staff and lovely accomadation cant recommend enough 5*****

Mr. Paul smith - 18th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Forest Edge Motel
We booked this as a second choice as our usual accommodation was unavailable but are delighted that we did.
The room was clean, well laid out and equipped. The food provided be it just juice, bread, milk and jams etc made such a difference and really made it feel homely.
We will certainly return to use as a base in the area.
Downsides ? Easy ! Throw out the pillows and buy new ones as they were awful. Fix that and I would have no hesitation praising the motel to all and giving 5 out of 5 ( have been already though )

Paul Harris - 8th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Pillows have now been replaced, and thanks for your review.

Short Break.
Our two night stay proved excellent. The room/apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped. We would not hesitate to use Forest Edge Motel again. Thank you.

John Ogden - 23rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Rooms very clean and comfortable. Good continental breakfast.

Mrs. Jacqui Brown - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
The area was lovely, the lady in reception was very friendly and helpful and the chalet was perfect. It was spotless and clean, bright and spacious. We have stayed in many places and this was by far the best and at a reasonable rate, the only dissapointment was we could only book one night as they were fully booked for two nights, we will definatly go back.

Amy McDonnell - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great
Although this motel is on a busy road, you wouldn\'t know it. Very quiet night\'s sleep. The accommodation was great, very large for a solo traveler, but wonderful to have so much space. All nice and clean with fresh milk & bread along with butter, coffee, tea & orange juice available for breakfast. There is also a microwave. Very reasonably priced and all in all a very pleasant stay. Thank you.

Daisy Downe - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous 5 Night Stay
Had a fabulous 5 night stay here. Wonderful location to visit so many fascinating places. The owner was a lovely young woman who kept our fridge well stocked for breakfast.

Mrs. Norah Brunyee - 6th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Happy Family
Never stayed here before a really good experience the breakfast was just right I don\'t know what other people found wrong with it. The rooms were lovely and clean and the beds very comfortable my wife daughter and granddaughter all loved it close to a main road but could not hear the traffic would definitely stay again a great pub just across the road a really lovely stay.

John Hayward - 30th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Short Stay
Very pleased with accomodation comfortable and clean easy to find good parking and location for access to the surrounding area. Nice pub across the road serving good pub grub reasonably priced and variety of food.

Pam Mockridge - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Wedding Stay
We stayed at the Forest Edge Motel whilst attending our sons wedding. We had our daughter and her boyfiriend with us and the room allowed us to have our own privacy but be together. The room had an upstairs bedroom and our daughter slept downstairs in the lounge on the pull out sofa, which was ideal. The room was clean and very spacious. We were given bread for toast, cereal, orange juice and tea/coffee which was ideal. All in all very good value for money.

Sharon Baker - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Anniversary Stay
i love forest edge motel! we stayed here for our wedding last year and returned this year for our first anniversary. it is perfect for us, a home away from home. the rooms are comfortable and very clean and the separate kitchen and lounge is perfect. my pet hate with hotels is having to get dressed to go down to breakfast but here you don\'t have to. the supplied bread, milk, cereals, orange juice etc. is just perfect. can\'t say anything bad about the place, highly recommended.

Nicole Hughes - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Stop Over Returning From Canada
My family stayed for 2 nights returning from overseas. We found the accommodation to be very comfortable and had everything we needed to feel at home. Nice touches were the breakfast items and kitchen set up. It was also very clean. Newer pillows and more shampoos etc and i would have given this 5 stars! I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

Jason Conway - 1st Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Family Stay 1 Night
Highly recommended motel very clean spacious and every thing one could want for. Ideal location parked right outside the room and was delighted with everything

Peter Izard - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant
Really everything you could want, clean bright,lovely kitchen with some supplies. Fantastic.

Laura Evans - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

Practical Overnight Stay
Comfortable roomy facilities. LOvely to have a full size bath, full size fridge wifi, and a comfy sofa.

Alison Pickard - 29th May, 2016
Verified Review

Very Well Appointed And Comfortable Stay
I had a great stay at the Forest Edge Motel. It really is on the edge of the forest - perfect for our run the next morning. We cooked the best pasta we have ever managed to cook in the microwave and the bed linen was lovely. We will be back!

Mr. Tim Beech - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Ideal Stopover
Really pleasant overnight stay. We were in one of 6 apartments. We were here for a wedding in Ticehurst. Lovely and clean. Comfortable bed which was upstairs. Another bed was downstairs. Bread, cereal, juice, jam, tea, coffee and milk etc.. Ample for breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Friendly staff too.

JEANNETTE THORNETT - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Fab
Lovely motel, very wellpriced and one of the cleanest places i have ever stayed. Can not recomend enough, we will definatly returning.

Nicola Osborne - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Setup
Arriving after almost 7 hours driving including the infamous M25, what a treat to find a spotless and well equipped chalet. Not forgetting the friendly welcome and all the makings of a liesurely breakfast laid out. Highly recommended.

Mr. David Nelson - 3rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great !
Lovely place and great people - very clean and comfortable - quiet and restful which is all you need when travelling

Mrs. Babs Nicholson - 25th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Chalets And Great Customer Service
Friendly welcome in reception, super clean and tidy chalets that were spacious and full of all amenities required. Comfy beds, sofa\'s and a lovely shower. Easy to find with lots of parking and lovely surroundings. Well hidden from road noises. Would definitely stay again.

Miss. Nicola Russell - 7th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Review Of Chalet
Excellent value for money and a lovely place to stay. Thank you

Mrs. Amy Willmott - 7th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Recommended Overnight Accommodation
Very pleased with the service here. Accommodation is clean, spacious, warm and comfortable and is on 2 floors. Bedroom, sitting room, kitchenette & bathroom with shower. Towels, shower gel, shampoo all supplied. Good safe parking. Continental breakfast - fresh bread, fresh milk, cereals and a selection of marmalades, butter marmite etc. Orange juice & tea & coffee. So nice to have fresh milk instead of those horrible little pots of milk you get in most hotels. Would definitely recommend. Easy check in and check out.

Mrs. Geraldine Skott - 22nd Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Our Visit
We have stayed at Forest Edge a couple of times now and will definitely be doing so again. The facilities are wonderful and you are sure of a warm welcome. Breakfast is included in the price and is an added bonus.

Mr. Leslie Goodwin - 15th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Forest View
On arrival the room was very warm which was welcoming on a cold winters night
The room was exceptionally clean and well presented with everything needed for a comfortable stay
I would return without reservation

Mr. Michael Sodeau - 4th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Motel
A perfect motel for a business stopover...many thanks.

Mr. Steve Burns - 25th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay
Thank you very much.

Mrs. Edwina Cook - 7th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect!
Two adults, 4 children and a baby

We had a double bed, a single bed and a cot upstairs and a double sofa bed and a single bed downstairs.

It was perfect, there was a TV and a continental breakfast, a family friendly pub over the road, parking and it was a quiet location. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

I would highly recommend :)

Ms. Nicola Dunn - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Value For Money!
We stayed here for a night, my husband and i and our 4 children. It is such great value for money. Our chalet was very clean and comfortable. Big enough for us all! I would recommend it highly to anyone. What a find! Thank you.

Mrs. Lisa Gamson - 28th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Haven Of Peace
Our chalet had everything we needed and good value for money. There was tea and coffee, milk and breakfast things for us to enjoy at our leisure.
The shower and toilet in our chalet was clean we had plenty of towels and soaps and shampoo were provided.
We were going to an evening reception in Ticehurst so it was close enough to get a taxi back if we wanted.
We could have phoned for a local take away from any of the menus provided, we chose to eat at a local pub.
Despite being close to the main road, we were not disturbed by any noise from it or our neighbours; we know that all the chalets were booked that night.

Mrs. Judith New - 4th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
Comfortable accomadation and close to our wedding venue

Mrs. Marilyn Bates - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay For A Wedding
My husband and I stayed here as we had a wedding in Ticehurst. The service was lovely, the room very clean and huge (sitting room, small kitchen and bathroom downstairs with a bed upstairs). Would definitely stay here again - for the price it is a steal!

Miss. Suzanne Marron - 9th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Happy Returns
We have stayed at the Motel before and found it just as before,comfortable and a perfect base for exploring East sussex or like us, visiting family in the area.

Mr. Gary Pennells - 8th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
Stayed here for 2 nights with wife and 4 year old twin girls as we were attending a family function nearby. Check in was easy and friendly. Accommodation was spotlessly clean. Double bed in lounge area and two single beds on first floor. Breakfast items were in room - selection of cereal boxes, loaf of bread, spreads/preserves, milk and orange juice. Toiletries in bathroom, washing up liquid/dish cloth provided.
Forest Edge is off a main road but layout of properties means noise is minimal.
Check out was simple - leave a key in a box.
Very reasonably priced and highly recommend. We look forward to staying with you again.

Mr. Edward Parkes - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Super Stop-over
as always a clean friendly motel a pleasure to stay

Mrs. melinda cresswell - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
We have stayed at the Forest Edge Motel on several occasions every year for the past 5 years or so. It has always provided a comfortable and clean place to stay. The prices are very reasonable. A light breakfast ins provided that you prepare yourself, but this is no hardship as the accommodation is all self contained in a two storey chalet.

The chalet is always very clean and well maintained. Despite being next to the main road to the coast it is always quiet in the chalet so a good nights sleep is had.

There is ample parking and being just off the A21 is well situated to get anywhere you may wish to go in Kent and Sussex.

Dr. Kevin Power - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleased
We were really happy with our little chalet: it had everything we needed and was a great price.

Ms. Catherine Cheetham - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
We booked to stay here as a party of four adults (2 couples) and were really impressed with the chalet. Really spacious, clean and great to have a wee kitchen. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, despite our later than planned arrival and couldn\'t do enough for us when we were there. Would definitely stay again. Fantastic value for money.

Miss. Sally Staton - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Value For Wonderful Facilities
Arrived much later than planned and was warmly greeted with a welcoming smile. Very comfortable room with tea and coffee making facilities and all the accoutrements for making a breakfast in the morning. Had the feel of a really nice holiday lodge. Would certainly recommend.

Mr. Ian Drakesmith - 23rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
We have stayed at the Forest Edge 2-3 Times a year for the past few years. The chalets are just right, with plenty of room for two of us and our teenage son.Very conveniently placed on the A21 to get around Kent and Sussex.Nice kitchen with facilities to prepare our own breakfast. Very reasonably priced to boot.

Dr. Kevin Power - 22nd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Great Space In A Peaceful Area
Surpisingly large and could possibly sleep more than just the two of us. Very clean and newly decorated. Cook your own breakfast was a plus too.

Mr. William Holloway - 14th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended
Ideal location and very quiet in your room. Excellent facilities, very clean and friendly. Cannot fault anything and would recommend it .

Mr. Raymond Pogson - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Relaxing Break.
The room was fantastic light bright clean. The whole booking process was seamless. The breakfast was an added bonus. We will definitely be staying again.

Mr. Kevin Bush - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
Stayed overnight at Forest lodge motel and thought it was fabulous! Great apartments with everything you would need, lovely clean and very spacious. Shame we didn't stay longer. Highly recommend and will definitely stay there again.

Mrs. Michelle Pugh - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great For Families
Excellent clean and comfortable chalets with everything we needed for our stay. The reception was friendly and helpful and an early check-in at 12pm was very useful. Great value. Would happily recommend.

Mrs. Sue Hobbs - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Family Room
Clean and tidy.. Excellent value

Mr. Jon Burden - 17th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Forest Edge Motel
Excellent accommodation, clean and tidy....had a great time...would certainly recommend.

Mrs. Denise Mitchell - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Accomodation For Wedding Party
Excellent, friendly service and spotlessly clean suites. These rooms suited both families and adults. We had a great time at the wedding followed by special times with family. We booked 5 suites and were able to spend time wth one another acros the courtyard. It was surprisingly quiet being close to the A21. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs. Wendy Ellsom - 7th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

10/10
Very impressed. Clean, quiet and perfect set up for us with kitchen and beds up and downstairs.
Bedgebury, Bewl Water and Bodiam all minutes away. Lovely pubs in area too. We will come again!

Miss. Catherine King - 30th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast pack and kitchen had everything we needed. A very peaceful stay and we will definitely stay again.

Mrs. Michelle Collins - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recomended.
Very clean and well furnished. Being a business traveller Wi-Fi is vital and the service here is excellent. Cannot fault this at all. Give it a go!!!

Mr. Stuart Kirkpatrick - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
We only stayed for one night but as soon as we arrived we where impressed with the service and rooms. Would recommend x

Mrs. Louise Bettridge - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

Superstay
Enjoyed a night here while visiting family
Will return as very convenient

Mr. Michael Osborne - 4th May, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Accomodation
We stayed over at the Forest Edge as we were attending a family wedding. I have to it was a very delightful stay. The greeting when we arrived was excellent and the room, well an apartment really was fantastic, clean and everything we wanted. I would highly recommend and would certainly stay again when we are next in the area.

Miss. Debbie Birch - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Service For Reasonable Price
Never having stayed in a motel before, I didn't really know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was lovely with a decent size lounge/diner/kitchen and large bathroom downstairs with a bedroom above. Everything was clean and all facilities were provided. The reception staff were friendly and provided us with details of local taxi firms upon request. They also let us pre book an early check in of 12pm which was a life saver as we had to be at a wedding by 2pm. Comfortable bed, quiet peaceful location and easy to find. Breakfast is included, this is quiet basic but it made a change to be able to have it in our room at whatever time was convenient for us. Overall, we were very impressed and would definately stay again if we are in the area - would definately recommend!!

Mrs. Lucy Stapenhill - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Feels Like Home
We booked this motel because it was close to my friends wedding venue, the price was cheap so we were not expecting much but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised, the chalet was lovely, it felt homely rather then hotel. We would most definitely come stay again when we find something to do in the area

Mr. Jon Ho - 20th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Comfortable accommodation,together with a warm and friendly welcome. Would certainly stay here again

Mrs. Jean Middleton - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Spacious
Great, would recommend, spacious,warm, comfortable and convienant, everything you need for a overnight

Mrs. Susan Healy - 12th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Place
When we saw the add as a motel we didn't expect much of it but when we got there we where very surprised. The room was wonderful and very homely. The one issue is that it's in the middle of no where and taxi's are difficult to get hold of.

Mr. Scott Jasper - 2nd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Home Comeforts
Great place couldn't wish for any thing else highly recommend forest edge for a well earned rest whenever you need it and its so central for all you might need.
Thanks

Miss. Melinda Cresswell - 16th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Forest Edge is the perfect place for us to visit Kent and Sussex. Very friendly, clean and comfortable. Just right for my wife, me and out teenage son. Lovely to have provisions for breakfast in the chalet and all self contained.

Dr. Kevin Power - 22nd Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
Very clean, well appointed rooms/suites. Staff are extremely welcome I and helpful. Have stayed many times.

Mrs. Barbara Nicholson - 20th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Nice One
great place,super welcome, friendly staff, and really clean and so peaceful what more could you want for a w/end away
thank you

Miss. Melinda Cresswell - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

A Nice Place To Stay At!
The last week of September we enjoyed a few very nice days in the South of England.
We went fishing at Bewl Water and had quiet and comfortable nights at the Forest Edge Motel.
We are looking forward to our next fishing trip!

Mrs. Nadine Romain - 10th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Motel! Would Come Again!
absolutely fantastic facilities for the price, stayed for a wedding and was spoilt! Would definitely recommend! Loaf of bread with jams and cereals with fresh milk for the morning too, such great touches!

Thank you for a lovely stat!

Miss. Alice Williams - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

We Will Be Returning With Family
Excellent accommodations.

As attending a wedding at the check in time, the staff were extremely helpful and allowed us to check in early.

Fantastic clean accommodation. with Tea and coffee, bread and fresh milk provided.

Will be planning a stay there with my family in future.

Thank you.

Mrs. Amy-jane Marchesi - 15th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Forest Edge Motel
Spacious rooms and friendly service. Nice, clean rooms. Recommended

Mr. Darren Gillick - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Short Stay
Great place for convenience - good supply of necessary Bits'n'pieces - could do with more kitchen utensils and trays/dishes for microwaving snack meals or prepared meals - great value though

F

Mrs. Barbara Nicholson - 17th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Really enjoyable stay! Lovely big clean chalet with ample facilities, we stayed for a Wedding, and would definitely recommend!

Miss. Stacey Hill - 28th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great
very good accomadation, suited our needs perfectly

Mr. Alan Holmes - 21st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Fab Time At Forest Edge
Stayed here with a large family group for a wedding nearby. Apartments are spacious and offer more flexibility than a traditional hotel room. Good supply of milk, bread and cereals for breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

Mrs. Jane Clayton - 18th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
What a lovely clean, tidy chalet! Very freindly staff! Easy to find and excellent parking facilities! Close to amenities such as Bedgebury Pinetum! Would absolutely stay here again and have already recomend to freinds and family! Thankyou!

Miss. Nicola Daniels - 23rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

1 Night Stay
Very good service , everything was superb and great value

Mr. Nick Simpson - 15th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

A Good Address!
Again we had the great pleasure to enjoy spending 2 nights at the Forest Edge Motel. A place to be recommended for the welcome of Lorraine, the cleanliness of the chalets and their quietness.

Mrs. Nadine Romain - 23rd May, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely
Stayed here for one night to go to a wedding nearby and was pleasantly surprised. Great size chalet, very clean and lovely staff. Would definitely recommend.

Ms. Jordane Smith - 13th May, 2013
Verified Review

Grand Space
great place great people and so quiet can't ask for more
many thanks

Miss. Melinda Cresswell - 6th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Good Motel
Good location for the wedding we were attending just what was needed for a 1 night stay.

Mr. Liam Horan - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Problem Free As Always
A really convenient place to stay. Clean spacious accommodation, wifi included and a warm,friendly and ever-helpful reception. Plenty of space to work, relax, prepare a snack. Excellent value. We have stayed here a number of times when visiting our relatives in the area and will doubtless do so again. Many thanks.

Mr. Jw Mawby - 24th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Overnight Stop
Warm, comfortable, clean and spacious. A nice warm bath and the continental breakfast set us up nicely, and the microwave gives the opportunity to self-cater. Parking right outside the door adds to the convenience.

Mr. Richard Mann - 23rd Mar, 2013
Verified Review

.
great location. very clean and modern. will definately visit again.

Mrs. Susan Killick - 27th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Amazing Little Gem
We were a little nervous when we booked this Motel. Why I will never know! We are now looking to visit the area again and will definately be booking here but for a little longer. The living space was very spacious with a little kitchen and dining area, upstairs was where we let the kids sleep and was lovely spacious room with pleanty of room for clothes and other belongings without taking up playing space for the children. We had a shower in the bathroom with lovely clean white towlels which is always a bonus and our breakfast was all left out for us on our arrival. We arrived extra early and check in time is 2pm, as our room was ready we were given the key by 12.30pm which allowed us to relax. This description "room" does not do this place justice as you are paying to stay in a one bedroom house. We all enjoyed the stay and can't wait to come again. Thank you, we were made to feel very welcome and would highly recomend this little gem to family and friends without hesitation.

Miss. Elizabeth Brailsford - 10th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for 3 adults. Would certainly stay again.Breakfast handy in the room.

Mrs. Christine Grey - 10th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Home From Home
Very reasonable rates and far more comfort than a hotel room.

Mr. Barry Hickey - 18th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Everything We Needed
For the short trip we had planned the Forest Edge Motel, was and had, everything we needed

Mr. D Artingstall - 6th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Review
Clean and tidy and a reasonale rate - reception very helpful.

Miss. Ferina Newman - 28th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Visit To Sussex
Again we found the accommodation clean and comfortable with a friendly recesption on arrival

Mr. John Harvey - 26th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place!
We stayed at Forest Edge Motel for one night whilst here for a wedding and we'd definitely go back. Our room was clean and spacious and breakfast was good too.

Would def recommend :o)

Mrs. Angie Smith - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

One Night Stand
Easil found near trsffic ;ights
Easy reception
Good supplies for breakfast
Some minor inconveniencies - TV etc but not major
Will return if convenient

Mr. John Harvey - 13th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Just Right For Me
Excellent accommodation.
Spotlessly clean.
Proprietor unphased by my late arrival.
Tiniest of niggles:-
No clothes hook in bathroom.
No plug in kitchen sink.

Mr. Graham Bell - 31st Jul, 2012
Verified Review

July Visit
We found the accommodation very clean & comfortable, & would definitely think of returning here one day if the need arises. The only criticism is the bedside lights, which worked erratically.

Mrs. Constance Fertray - 26th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Location
Very nice location and lovely place. We enjoyed staying there.

Mrs. Stefanie Schmidt - 15th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Friendly welcome, spotlessly clean, lots of space and very convenient. Easy wifi access, easy to work on computer or just relax on sofa in front of TV. Nice pub just across the road serving food all day with imaginative menu and children's garden.
Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Mr. John Mawby - 7th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Forest Edge Motel
Very friendly welcome, lovely dogs! Helpful and informative, willing to phone a taxi for us. Accommodation was spacious and adequate, very comfortable beds. A welcome and neccessary stop over. Also, convenient location and easy to find.

Miss. Priscilla Richards - 19th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

May Visit
We were very pleased with the accommodation and the facilities were excellent

Mr. Michael Ebeling - 17th May, 2012
Verified Review

Totally Satisfied
totally satisfied with stay. going back in a few months.

Mr. Eric Giles - 12th May, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
We have stayed at Forest Edge on 3 occasions now on our way to the south coast and each time has been a really great experience. The facilities are great and the parking. We would thoroughly recommend Forest Edge to anyone.

Mr. Jeffrey Neale - 10th May, 2012
Verified Review

Forest Edge Motel
We were very pleased indeed with our stay. We were impressed with the quality of the accommodation and particularly grateful to the manageress for her help in enabling us to book in early (we had a wedding to attend that afternoon!). Will recommend to friends and certainly stay again in the future if the opportunity arises. Thank you!

Mr. Roger Dempster - 7th May, 2012
Verified Review

Many Thanks
A lovely well equipped living area with a seperate bedroom was a real treat. Great value and look forward to our next visit.
Many thanks!

Mr. J Carnegie - 6th May, 2012
Verified Review

Motel Stay
the hotel rooms were very good quality for the cost,having breakfast facilities in the room made it very easy as you could get up when you wanted to.overall the hotel/chalets were very clean and tidy.many thanks for our stay .

Mr. Andrew Wells - 26th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Abode
Hi. We had a great stay. Everything worked. Very cozy sleeping quarters, nice facilities, and very friendly, helpful, and available staff. Thank you very much Forest Edge Motel!

Mr. Julian Matthesen - 6th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Great
Warm and comfortable. Excellent value.

Dr. Andrew Wilson - 19th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Fun!
We all had a great, comfortable stay with you! It was warm, had everything you need, nice big bathroom - with a lovely shower and we found it VERY clean!

Thank You for having us! We will be back, whether it be as the group, or with others!

Many thanks

Miss. Louise Cole - 12th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Spqcious, Clean & Good Value
Found the room / apartment very spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Only disapointment was the low pressure power shower in the bathroom hence the 4 and not a 5 star rating.

Mr. Paul Pettitt - 6th Nov, 2011
Verified Review