Lovely Stay
It was really lovely to stay in Arrandale Lodge. It was feeling like being at home which was important for me as I was staying there more than a week.

Bahareh Eslami - 30th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Just Love This Place
Such a lovely place to stay with warm welcoming and hospitality. I could sleep very welll getting a full rest after long journey. The room is beautiful and clean. The garden view is lovely.

Chaunjit Chanchitpricha - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Great Location, Charming Owner!
A well presented establishment, fantastically located for access to UEA. The owner was absolutely lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Happy to recommend.

Mrs. Anita Sloan - 21st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place.
Very good location, near east anglia university. Friendly staff.

Pavlos Lampropoulos - 24th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Home From Home
We love staying at Arrandale Lodge for its spacious rooms, comfortable beds, relaxed atmosphere, characterful decor and caring host. Maurice is always welcoming and we have had many happy stays over the years.

Rosemary Burt - 21st Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Very Friendly
Great stay the hosts were lovely

Katherine Alderton - 2nd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Great Guest House
I Stayed here for 3 nights over the holiday period lovely people who was running it very friendly and made you feel easy
lovely rooms tastefully decorated
Full English Breakfast was nice
I would defiantly book here again and would recommend

Mrs. Liza Johnstone - 28th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Our Very Pleasant Stay At Arrandale Lodge
We enjoyed our stay at Arrandale Lodge, lovely room, great breakfast, fascinating house, thank you Nigel and Barbara for being helpful and welcoming. From John and Barbara. x x

Ernest Butcher - 20th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
The very best thing about this place is the people that run it. They are so warm and pleasant with ready smiles! Everything else is great: fantastic breakfast, clean spacious room, huge new bathroom with nice shower and towels. Great place to stay for the University EA and western suburbs!

Mr. Paul Sullivan - 16th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Keeping Up The Excellent Standards
We have chosen to stay at Arandale on a number of occasions now and each time we remain impressed by the warm welcome and the standards of hospitality. Very convenient for the University and town alike.

Mrs. Jo Lawson - 9th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Very Pleasant
Warm welcome and excellent attention to detail in the room. Highly recommended.

Mr. John Lee - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Convenient For The Uea And Full Of Interesting Items
This was our first visit to Arrandale Lodge and we\'ll certainly stay there again if we return to Norwich. Delightfully decorated room, a friendly and charming host, a delicious breakfast and everywhere was spotlessly clean. It\'s an easy, longish walk into town - I forgot my bus pass! - and although our room was at the front and on the main road, we didn\'t hear any traffic at night - excellent double-glazing.

Mr. Michael Bissett - 3rd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely
We had a lovely couple of nights staying here. Maurice was very friendly and happy to offer advice. Room 3 was well furnished and comfortable with a large en suite. The lodge is well situated with nearby bus stops for going into city centre. Breakfast was plentiful and hot and there is plenty of free parking which is a bonus.

Patricia Tickle - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value In A Friendly Guest House
In easy access to Norwich city this is a well appointed Guest House, with a charming host and great breakfast. Our room was large, clean and comfortable.
Thank you Maurice.

Paul McLaren-Cook - 4th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
Very welcoming and accommodating, especially as I arrived late. Very nice well presented room with facilities. Wholeheartedly recommended.

Mr. Ross Parish - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Away
The Arrandale was all we hoped for ,it was a lovely place ,very spacious and nice decor .Our room was very large but airy with a fabulous balcony to sit out in the morning with a coffee and again on a evening with a glass of wine etc .A good choice for breakfast that accommodated any appetite .The accommadation was in a good area and within walking distance of Norwich town centre and a number of resturants etc

Alison Marshall - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Thank You
Thank you Morris for being a very kind host. My room was very comfortable and clean, and although it faced a police station with lots of vehicles not that far away, I was not disturbed by their call- out vehicles. The house is full of interesting objects/art from around the world, especially African. Best wishes, thank you, Julie

Julie Eaton - 12th May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Homely Stay
Extremely comfy bed, breakfast cooked to order and delicious

Debbie Mimmack - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

Location To Hospital
The lodge is very near the Norwich university hospital where we were visiting a relative,and what an excellent choice we made as its a charming guest house with beautifully decorated rooms. We had the Irish themed room which was lovely with a balcony. The proprietor Maurice was a lovely friendly host. Breakfast was very nice.

Helen Huggins - 6th May, 2016
Verified Review

Definitely Recommended
True to the description: a warm and friendly welcome; spacious, clean, well-appointed room and comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.

Paul Wood - 27th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly And Cosy Bed And Breakfast
A very well-kept and reasonably priced bed and breakfast, situated half way between the centre of Norwich and the University of East Anglia, with a very friendly host who serves a more than decent breakfast. My room had a very good Wifi connection and a very comfortable bed. The only little downside was the big roundabout and big street right next to the Lodge -- while the windows\' insulation is OK, they didn\'t block out traffic noise completely, especially as my room directly faced the street.

Mr. David Laehnemann - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
Quiet, well furnished and very comfortable guest house with charming owner who provided an excellent breakfast.

Christopher Downing - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Could Not Be Better
Large comfortable rooms. Warm welcome from Maurice. Off road parking with frequent bus service to city a minute away. Choice of excellent breakfasts. What more could you want!

Mrs. Pat Collin - 15th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Out Of Africa In Norwich
A fabulous very friendly hotel , comfortable and well decorated rooms with african art throughout .once found you will always come back the owner Maurice is an absolute joy .

John Wakeman - 14th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Exceptional Guest House
I had a relaxing time, a good welcome, a comfortable night and a delicious breakfast to set me up for a busy working day. The room had an African theme was spacious and good condition with a powerful shower. The guest house had a comfortable lounge. There are good bus links to the University or down town.

Well recommended.

Niall Higbee - 8th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly B And B
We stayed in the African room. Maurice was very friendly genuine man. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable

Frances Fish - 7th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
Stayed here for 1 night as my daughter was swimming at the UEA,location was great,room clean warm and comfortable,we had everything we needed,will definitely book again

Mr. peter mccarthy - 27th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Arrandale Lodge
Good location near to the University where we attended a weekend course. Unfortunately only served breakfast at 8.30 at the weekend so had continental breakfast on Saturday. However, we requested a cooked breakfast on Sunday at 7.45 and Maurice provided this for us. Comfortable, clean room.

Mrs. Jenny Hubbard - 10th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Warn Friendly And Elegant
Maurice was such a warm and friendly man with lots of interesting stories
The place was immaculate and I can\'t think of one thing missing
Will definitely try to stay there again !

Charlotte Grant - 4th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Norwich V Chelsea
Stayed Tuesday night to see the match.
Very modern and clean house and all the facilities you would expect from a good small B&B.
Host very welcoming and helpful.
Could not fault the experience.

Mr. Stephen Puckett - 3rd Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Host And A Comfortable Stay
I stayed here with my teenage son to visit the University. The owner gave us a very friendly welcome and made sure you had everything we needed. Rooms very nicely decorated, large ensuite and the bed was very comfortable. Great breakfast. We would stay again.

Dr. Sharon Fleming - 3rd Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Best Of The Best
It is the one of the best hotels I have ever seen.
- better than some 5 stars hotel in London and Paris, which I visited before.
- the host is very kind person.
- the room is very big and well decorated.
You will never find better than this hotel anywhere in Norwich or even Norfolk.

Fahad Aljowder - 24th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good
Maurice was a great host, the house was absolutely perfect, the room exceptionally comfortable

Ani Anastasia Gunawan - 11th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Great accommodation and a lovely host. Highly recommend.

Oliver Corder - 4th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Thank You
We stayed for two nights over the Christmas holidays whilst visiting relations nearby. This is a wonderful BandB. Superb room with a spacious bathroom ensuite, very comfortable bed, good nights sleep both nights. The breakfast was delicious and well prepared. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay, we will definitely be back. xx

Mrs. Gillian Hulme - 29th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Thank You Very Much!
Dear Maurice,

Thank you very much for this pleasant stay. I enjoyed the warm and friendly welcome, the nice room and excellent breakfast a lot!

All the best for you, which you much strength!

Mathea

Miss. Mathea Vuik - 14th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful B & B In Norwich
Very clean, spacious and well-appointed bedroom and bathroom. Convenient for UEA (20 min walk). Excellent breakfast and the garden looked attractive even in winter.

Mr. Melvyn Long - 6th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
I stayed in the African themed room, which was very well decorated,large and very clean. The freshly cooked breakfast in the morning was excellent, one of the best I have ever had! The location is also good, a short bus ride from town and the science park. Would definitely recommend.Would note you have to pay in cash if you only stay one night.

Mr. Thomas Swan - 4th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Home Away From Home
Anyone needing b and b in norwich area i can recomend the arrandale lodge ... was made to feel very welcome the rooms were superb .as was the breakfast . Truly believe this should be 5 star b and b not 4 star ..will def be going back !

Mrs. ailsa peplow - 24th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Thank you. A lovely B&B.

Dr. Sally Ann Smith - 24th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Another Good Stay
I always enjoy staying at Arrandale Lodge

The rooms are nice, there is attention to small details, such as the teas maid always being fully supplied- like that there is always a couple of chocolates as well as biscuits!

The breakfast is good and as always I got cooperation in putting my bike somewhere safe.

Mr. John Thompson - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great B&b
We stayed at Annandale Lodge for just one night in November, it is to be recommended as clean, well furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good and set us up for the day. Our host was both helpful, friendly and charming and we would definitely stay there again.

Mrs. Dee Murphy - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent As Always.
As on previous visits we experienced high quality. This was evident in the room, spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished, the general areas and the breakfasts. This is always our first choice when staying in Norwich.

Mr. MICHAEL RATCLIFFE - 3rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Just Grand
Pleasant room, good location, attentive host, all you need. Ive stayed all over Norwich,, the lodge is better than any ive stayed at previously, gove it s go, you wont regret it, its just grand

John Lord - 2nd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Comfy Stay
Had a truly comfortable stay last week for four nights. The bed was the best I have slept in for a very long time. The room was generously proportioned and the facilities and servicing of the room were of the standard I have experienced in five star hotels. Maurice is a kindly, accommodating host who provides a warm welcome and a good breakfast!

Mr. Clinton Davis - 27th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
The room was immaculate and very comfy, the hosts were very friendly and very good value for money. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.

Miss. Rosie Palmer - 4th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A*****
Stayed here with my daughter and we both were very impressed. Lovely rooms, comfortable and very clean. Owners are lovely and welcoming.
Highly recommended :)

Miss. Angela Kemp - 3rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place For A Night Or Two
We stayed for a night between cottage bookings and used the bus to get into Norwich with no parking hassles. Room was lovely, not too noisy for a main road, breakfast ok. Would not hesitate to return if we\'re in Norwich again.

Mrs. Linda Kemp - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
What a wonderful stay! Marvellously eclectic decor - something interesting to look at in every corner. The room had everything I needed and the Irish welcome made me feel at home straight away. Thank you.

Mrs. Janet Whitworth - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Check This Out If You Are In Norwich
Another great experience - enjoyed the updated bathroom. The hospitality was excellent and the breakfast options were great.
The only place I would stay when I\'m visiting Norwich!

Mrs. Linda Rossow - 5th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

3 Nights In Norwich
a very friendly couple is giving your vacation a relaxing time.

Mr. Hanspeter Bucher - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Lodge
Very well appointed with comfortable beds and an excellent breakfast .Extrememy quiet with no traffic noise .Hosts were very friendly and informative.Would certainly stay again.

Dr. Angela Johnston - 12th May, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Visiting Friends And Family
We stayed at the Arrandale lodge for two nights and wished it could have been more. Both Olga and Maurice are wonderful and have a really lovely and relaxing place to stay. Every little thing to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable has been thought of. Breakfast\'s are fabulous and really set you up for a busy day ahead.

Mr. Paul Whitbread - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Haven Of Calm, Yet Really Handy For The City, Hospital Etc.
Very warm welcome from Maurice and Olga, beautiful room, and so quiet, even though it\'s barely 100 yards from the A140 ring road. Exemplary breakfasts, not to mention tea/coffee facilities in the room. Nearby bus stop, 1/4-hourly service into the city centre. 20-min walk or 5-min drive to a really good restaurant. Arrive as guests, leave as friends.

Mr. Bruce Purvis - 17th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Spent three great nights here. The room was fantastic, clean and all facilites were of the highest quality. Maurice and Olga were brilliant hosts. Would thoroughly recommend you stay here.

Mr. David Trelfer - 16th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
lovely hosts, delicious breakfast, very comfortable beds.

Miss. Anita Paz - 12th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Plenty Of Space
We had a really large room with a four poster bed which was a good surprise. Decor was unusual and breakfasts were excellent. Maurice and Olga were friendly hosts and very chatty. Would certainly go back there.

Mrs. Christine Stupples - 1st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Thank You So Much!
Dear Maurice & Olga,

Thank you so much for this super nice stay! I had a great time in your B&B, as usual.
I hope to see you again soon!

Mathea

Miss. Mathea Vuik - 23rd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Just Beautiful
If you are looking for a B&B in Norwich I can not recommend this place high enough
Olga and Maurice Are lovely hosts and cannot do enough for you. & Breakfast is fantastic.
The rooms are a mixture of African and Irish and all are beautiful.
Looking for good accommodation in Norwich look no further !!!

Mr. Paul Tighe - 17th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Very Friendly And Comfortable Stay, Bed Was Fantastic.
Very, very comfy bed with fantastic duvet. Owners very friendly. Room could have been warmer, but as the duvet was so nice and warm, I didn\'t mind too much.

Mrs. Sarah Coulson - 11th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight On The Way To Uni
Arrandale was lovely! I arrived quite early, however was welcomed regardless and my room was finished within an hour or so. The room was quiet (welcoming, as I had just been travelling for 22 hours) and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with lots of variety of choice, a little something of everything! Definitely recommend the lodge to anyone! Affordable, friendly, and beautiful.

Miss. Sarah Maryschuk - 8th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Superb!
I\'ve stayed here twice now and had a super nights\'s sleep both times. The rooms are extremely comfortable and are spotlessly clean. With tea/coffee facilities in the room. I always feel safe and secure. There is plenty of choice at breakfast and the owners are extremely friendly. Definitely recommend. It\'s very close to N&N Hospital and also to the town centre.

Ms. Lucy Loquette - 14th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Arrandale Lodge
Very cosy room and house, lots of comforts provided in our room. Very friendly hosts who couldn\'t do enough to make our stay a good experience. Excellent choice for breakfast and the personal attention made us feel very welcome. We would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.

Miss. Rachel Parkinson - 9th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

A Home-like Staying Place
Everything was really nice. The people very kind and willing to help you. Very clean place and really big rooms.

Dr. Eleni Naziri - 15th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Night
I spent a night in this lovely B&B and wished I stayed longer. The room was to a very high standard, very comfortable. Breakfast was also good.
I highly recommend this B&B if you are spending some time in Norwich.

Mrs. Myriam Grundy - 5th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Bnb
Good location. Double-glazed windows make outside noise almost inaudible. Good breakfast together with Maurice & Olga\'s hospitality make my stay perfect !

Mr. Yui Kee Leung - 4th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

An Outstanding B&b
This is an excellent B&B. We were fortunate to be able to spend two nights at Arrandale. Maurice and Olga were wonderful hosts. They really did make you feel very welcome. The room was spotless and very well appointed. The location allowed very easy bus access to Norwich. Highly recommended.

Mr. Robert Dunlop - 3rd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
My husband and I were most impressed with the lovely room, quality of service and delicious breakfast. The owners, Olga and Maurice, were extremely friendly and helpful. Arrandale Lodge is also in a convenient position for UEA and just a bus ride into town. We highly recommend it!
Thanks for a lovely stay.
Katherine and Igor, Italy

Ms. Katherine Snell - 2nd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Ideal Location
A very comfortable clean room. It was perfect for what we wanted, close to the university.

Mr. Colin Corkerton - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Wouldn\'t Want To Stay Anywhere Else
I\'ve just booked my third stay at Arrandale. It\'s perfectly placed for the University (and on the bus route from the station), and Maurice and Olga have created the nicest possible experience for their guests. The rooms are both beautiful and beautifully clean, with every attention paid to making things as comfortable as possible for guests. I also love their generous breakfasts - Maurice\'s omelettes are wonderful.

Dr. Jill Payne - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Have stayed several times, Olga and Maurice are very welcoming hosts, everything is lovely, great attention to detail

Ms. Jo Verrall - 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place
Arrandale Lodge is my favourite place to stay in Norwich. Friendly hosts, lovely rooms and good breakfast - and even a lovely dog who welcomes you. Highly recommended.

Mrs. Lone Holst - 12th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Welcoming Establishment
Enjoyed our stay very much, a comfortable, bright, airy room and a good choice at breakfast (had the 'Full Irish').
Would certainly stay here again if in the Norwich area. Lovely couple.

Mr. Roger Tribe - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Sadly Only One Night
I stayed with my parents for one night as I was off to UEA & going into digs/halls. The hospitality & warmth were fantastic. Thank you very much for making my stay a good one. Olivia.

Ms. Olivia Bucher - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
Perfection is hard to come by but Olga & Maurice are pretty close with their beautiful guest-house. Everything is exquisite, the rooms are tastefully done, the bathroom is better that all the hotels we've ever stayed in. Attention to detail is everywhere. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We would definitely recommend this place to anybody wanting to stay in Norwich for a couple of days. Be warned this place is popular because it is so good so book early.

Mr. Steve Palmer - 7th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Night
I arrived just a little later than I had planned but the door was opened promptly, and the service was immeditaely attentive and hospitable. The room was fantastic and the breakfast even better, with really friendly and cool ownders. I would defeinitely recommend this to anyone looking for a comfy and welcoming stay. Good value for money too, as the room was very well kept, clean and the faciities were of a high standard.

Mr. Joel Ortiz Vasquez - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellant
Excellant hotel very friendly owners who you can talk too and feel warm with rooms very clean tidy and homely food is great a good selection and quickly served very happy

Mr. Paul Wooster - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Arrandale
lovely rooms and very welcoming owners

Mr. David Lodge - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Arrandale Lodge
My wife and I have stayed at the Arrandale on a few occasions and recommended it to our friends. Olga and Maurice keep the guest house to a very high standard. Rooms are spacious, breakfast is freshly cooked. Lovely place to stay and not to far from the town centre and uni. We have had a very welcome stay there on all occasions. Highly recommended.

Mr. Nigel Warden - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Arrandale Lodge
We had a good time. Great room. Great hospitality.

Mr. Mario Lopes - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

As Good As Ever
Lovely rooms, great welcome, super location.
Definitely the place to stay when in Norwich.

Mr. Mark Esdale - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely!
Our hosts are always so welcoming and obliging. They have taken trouble to provide many 'extras' and continue to improve the room facilities (some being new since our last visit), making our stay very comfortable and a pleasure.

Ms. Rachel Fleet - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Trip To Norwich
We would recomend the Arrandale Lodge to any one and will stay there on our next trip.

Mr. Edward Hickey - 13th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect!
As usual, I really enjoyed my stay at Arrandale Lodge, and hope to be back soon!

Ms. Mathea Vuik - 10th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Friendly Place To Stay
I have stayed here about 5:tines now and am always
impressed with the quality and clean lines iff the roons and facilities.
Breakfast is great and hosts could not be friendlier

I will be going back very soon

Mr. Iain White - 21st May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Fantastic place to stay. Incredibly friendly and very well appointed room. Great breakfast but really the welcome was second to none.

Dr. Jonathan Williams - 14th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
We recently enjoyed a few days at Arrandale Lodge in Norwich and had an excellent time. The welcome from Maurice and Olga was warm, friendly and informative. The en-suit room was spectacular with all those little extras that make a big difference. The whole place was spotlessly clean. The choice of breakfast from cereals to fresh fruit, various choices of cooked as well as a full English to lashings of tea, coffee and toast really set you up for the day. One could not ask for more next time we are in Norwich we will certainly stay again.

Mrs. Catherine Jones - 14th May, 2014
Verified Review

A Wonderful Place
Spent one night at Arrandale Lodge, in what was listed as the smallest room, double en suite, it was fantastic, not small at all, in fact amazing, very comfortable and had a great nights sleep. Friendly atmosphere, breakfast was terrific, such a wide choice, loved the home made marmalade. The next time I visit Norwich, I'll be hopefully staying here.

Mr. Wayne Timmins - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Inn In Norwich
This is the seocnd time I have stayed here while on business in Norwich and it was even nicer this time than last. The Lodge offers very luxurious accommodations at a very, very reasonable price. Beautifully appointed rooms, comfy beds, lush towels and bathrobes, nice soaps, etc. The breakfast is lovely as is the company of the owners. I will always stay here when coming to Norwich!

Ms. Amy Teel - 17th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Service/hosts
I had the opportunity to stay at Arrandale Lodge for almost 2 weeks during my short stint at UEA in March. From the time I stepped into the bnb until the very last day, Olga and Maurice (also their friends, David and Roni) had been the best hosts ever which made my stay away from home a pleasant experience. I will definitely be back again. And loved the African themed room!

Dr. Meilina Ong Abdullah - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Stay At Arrandale Lodge
Thanks for the very pleasant stay at Arrandale Lodge! Hope to stay there again in the future. I would really recommend your B&B to others who travel to Norwich!

Ms. Mathea Vuik - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Another excellent stay, deserves to be higher then 4*, very clean and owners are very friendly and welcoming, breakfast offers a good variety and English breakfast is cooked fresh and to your liking. Would definitely return

Mrs. Jane Bowen - 11th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Faultless
Beautifully clean and well appointed room. Genuine welcome and generous breakfast. If you are there to see Norwich be aware its a 20 minute walk into town. Would visit again without hesitation or reservation.

Mr. Richard Springall - 27th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
I wasn't feeling very well when I arrived, but I was so grateful I could check in at 2.30. The room was wonderful and comfortable and though I spent most my time asleep, it was a great place to recover. Everything is finished to the highest standard and I loved the subtle zebra decor. I was definitely ready for breakfast the next morning and it didn't disappoint. I would definitely recommend staying here and will book again in future.

Miss. Anika Ueckermann - 18th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Experience!
This is a superb B and B, which has room facilities more reminiscent of an excellent hotel, fluffy robes, nice toiletries, complimentary bottled water, etc. breakfast was very nice, and the owners week professional,,friendly and unobtrusive.

Dr. Sarah Badcock - 5th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

High Standard
Very nice accommodation: clean and comfortable. The owners are very kind.

Mrs. Alessandra Smerilli - 19th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Spot-on!
Thank you Olga and Maurice for the warm welcome, outstanding service and pleasant conversations. We arrived home with great memories of Norwich and our stay in the Arrandale Lodge. Hope to meet again!

Frits & Gracia, The Netherlands.

Mr. Frits Beenhakker - 19th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Arrandale Lodge
Rooms very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Excellent breakfast served by owners and hosts Olga and Maurice. We would not stay anywhere else in Norwich

Ms. Mary Robinson - 14th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

A Very Nice Stay
Like the first time I stayed here, I got a warm and helpful welcome and the rooms are very nice. It includes the little things, like not just having biscuits in the room, but also mints!!

I recommend it

Mr. John Thompson - 12th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Absolutely The Best!
Thank you, Olga and Maurice, for your gracious welcome, comfortable bed, and magnificent breakfast! We very much enjoyed meeting you, talking with you, and couldn't have ended our trip in any better way. Your B & B is exquisitely decorated, and my daughter and I were so glad to have met you both! Thank you so much, we will recommend Arrandale Lodge to others, -- if we could give you more than 5 stars we would! xxoo

Mrs. Mara Pais - 9th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous Guest House
My partner and I stayed here for one night on 22nd October and what a fabulous guest house it is. Olga and Maurice were very friendly and welcoming and we stayed in the large double which was styled in the African theme, which was superb and very comfortable and very quiet. We had a large en-suite which was immaculate and the attention to detail was very impressive. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was served in the attractive dining room with every taste catered for. We had a full English breakfast, which was delicious and Maurice was the perfect breakfast host. This is a gem of a guesthouse and when we are in Norwich again we will definately be staying here. Thanks to Olga and Maurice for a fantastic stay.
Mandy & Brian

Ms. Amanda Hull - 27th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Stay In October 2013
Friendly and welcoming hosts, comfortable and spotless room, wonderful breakfast, highly recommended

Mrs. Linda Howard - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent All-round Service
The owners were very friendly, the room was spacious and had a range of facilities including free internet and TV, and the breakfasts were high-quality. The water in the shower took a while to warm up on the first day but was fine after a couple of minutes.

Dr. Ian Simpson - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

I Love This Place
I love this lodge. Very beautiful. Very nice owners. They really care about the guests who stay in their property. The room is very clean and beautifully decorated too. Nice breakfast too. No wonder the place gets so many awards :) It is located in the middle of the uni and the city centre so you might have to walk for quite a bit but it won't be any problem at all during a nice sunny day.

Ms. Delfina Chandean - 2nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Business Stay
This hotel is very clean with good food and friendly and helpful staff.

Dr. Andrew Love - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Superb Little Haven Close To Uea
A cosy and comfortable guest house, tastefully decorated and with lots of little touches that made it great value for money. Top location for UEA and Golden Triangle. Maurice and Olga warm and friendly. Will definitely stay again.

Mr. Alan Hayes - 27th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent, As Ever
the welcome, the room, the food are all wonderful. All the guests seem to be treated like old friends.

Mr. Geoff Tester - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Very Nice
Arrandale lodge is very nice guest house.The old couple are friendly and the breakfast is delicious! The decoration and the flower of arrandale give me a deep impression.
next if I go to UEA I'll stay at lovely arrandale again!

Miss. Zhen Zhang - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Welcome
B&B well situated about 20 minutes walk from Norwich city centre. Very clean and well appointed rooms, a wonderful breakfast, and a very warm welcome from the hosts, Olga and Maurice.

Mr. Mark Heller - 5th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Very nice hotel and persons.
Well prepared and tasty breakfast

Mr. Mathieu Boos - 31st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Arrandale Lodge
I found the room and the breakfast nice.

Dr. David Almeida - 30th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Lives Up To Its Fine Reputation
Ticks all the positives reported by other guests - friendly, clean, comfortable, great decor and plants, best B&B breakfast menu we've found. Highly recommended!

Mr. Anthony Nevard - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic
We stayed for a two night break, friendly welcome from Olga & Maurice, our room was the African Room, every detail well thought out. Breakfast was the best such a good choice, smoked salmon & scrambled eggs was to die for. We will be returning & recommending highly to all family & friends.

Mr. Paul Martin - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Woderful Welcome
What a wonderful welcome we received, even though I had booked a single room by mistake and turned up with my wife.
The room was bright clean and comfortable and we both slept well. The breakfast was fantastic; ask for the Irish breakfast!
We will stay again and recommend others to do the same if needing to stay in Norwich.

Mr. Ben Seddon - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
This was a very comfortable place to stay, with a strict non-smoking policy. We had a very warm welcome from Olga and Maurice. The room (#4) was very spacious, very nicely appointed, and beautifully clean. I recommend this address without reserve.

Miss. Amanda Ross - 10th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Week-end In Norwich
Arrandale Lodge is located about a 25 – 30 minute walk from Norwich’s Market Square. On arrival we were made to feel welcome. Our room was tastefully decorated, light, spacious and well furnished. The en-suite was modern and spotlessly clean.
There was a wealth of information in the room, and the house generally, on what was happening locally.
Breakfast was served in the African themed dining room; there was an excellent choice from the table buffet and the option of a traditional English or Irish breakfast. (Probably one of the best cooked breakfasts’ I have had!)
Maurice and Olga took a genuine interest in our week-end and whether we had enjoyed our stay in Norwich; I would recommend Arrandale Lodge to anyone considering a stay in Norwich.

Mr. Peter Zymanczyk - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Cheerful, Comfortable Stay
Olga and Maurice run a very pleasant, comfortable and clean B&B. They are very personable and breakfast is a pleasure.

The location is convenient for University or Norwich research park guests

Ms. Dominique Bergmann - 25th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome
Olga and Maurice's welcome was as warm and friendly as ever and it was a real pleasure to stay with them again this weekend. We make a point of staying with them whenever we need overnight accommodation in Norwich as we are assured of a good night's sleep in beautifully appointed rooms and a delicious breakfast in the morning.

Mrs. Heather Wilkinson - 21st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Once again, we have had a marvellous stay with Maurice and Olga at Arrandale Lodge. The room we had this time (this was our 5th visit) was simply superb and extremely comfortable. We would highly recommend this B & B for a peaceful and comfortable stay with a really friendly, family atmosphere. The breakfasts are magnificent! We hope to return again.

Mrs. Lorna Reeve - 19th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great!
I enjoyed my stay at Arrandale Lodge very much. It was VERY clean, much cleaner than any hotel I've ever stayed at, and the owners were very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again in the future, and would recommend it to others.

Miss. Alina Lemak - 10th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good
I was very pleased with this B&B. The room was big and beautiful. The breakfast was extremely good. And the owners are very friendly and helpful.

Mr. Stijn Neuteleers - 16th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Arrandale Lodge
This is the best b&b I stay in

Dr. John Barkham - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Arrandale
We really enjoyed our stay at arrandale, we were made to feel so welcome and the room was fantastic.Such wonderful hosts and the breakfast was eye popping, We recommend Arrandale Lodge to anyone lucky enough to be able to stay there.

Mr. Reg Wright - 4th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Cosy, Great Location
Ideally situated between UEA and the city centre, Arrandale Lodge is a great base to explore Norwich. The hosts are welcoming and make an excellent full English breakfast. The rooms are unique and have absolutely everything you could need.

Ms. Catriona Butler - 27th May, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay
Yet again our stay at Arrandale Lodge was very comfortable and enjoyable. Maurice and Olga are so welcoming and this was our 4th stay. We'll definitely be back.
Thank you.

Mrs. Lorna Reeve - 20th May, 2013
Verified Review

Arrandale Lodge
Maurice and Olga made me feel very welcome. The room was wonderful very spacious and comfortable. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I have already recommended Arrandale to my daughter.

Mrs. Lynda Myshrall - 18th May, 2013
Verified Review

Review
Arrandale Lodge is a really nice Bed and Breakfast to stay. The rooms are large, clean, and nice. Breakfast is really good, and the owners are very friendly and professional.

Ms. Mathea Vuik - 6th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Excellent, spacious, clean and comfortable rooms and very courteous service. I would recommend to everyone.

Dr. K Gopinathan - 4th May, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay!
I had a wonderful stay at Arrandale Lodge. Maurice and Olga were very kind and helpful and I felt very welcome at their place. The breakfast was delicious and my room was very pleasant. I would definitely recommend staying there, as it is also very conveniently located for the university campus and the city center.

Ms. Giuliana Turi - 27th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Convenient for the university and getting int/from the city. Very friendly reception and service, room better than many hotels, an excellent overnight stay.

Mr. Andrew Wilbey - 19th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Visit
Excellent stay, made to feel very welcome and nothing too much trouble, room excellent very clean and roomy, breakfast excellent loads of choice to chose from.

Mrs. Jane Bowen - 11th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Welcoming Stay
Maurice and Olga gave a warm welcome on arrival with knowledge of the area which was an excellent start for our vacation. Our room was very comfortable and warm and made the cold weather outside forgettable. Many thanks for the breakfasts that we had which set us up for our days out! Hope to return at some point! Many thanks

Mr. Martin Brown - 5th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Wonderful rooms, great hospitality, lovely breakfast - it's always a great pleasure to stay here

Ms. Jo Verrall - 30th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Noriwch In The Snow
We had a lovely stay at Arrandale Lodge, in fact it was better than a recent 4 star hotel we stayed in Paris (at a third of the price!). Room was spacious and comfortable, Bed was lovely. Breakfast...well its a well deserved award the Lodge has. Thanks for a great nights stay, if we need somewhere to lay our hat in Norwich again we will definately be back :)

Mr. Darren Thorne - 11th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Amazing Palce
The Room was spotless and could not be better appointed. Followed by a gorgeous breakfast.

we could not have got better, especially for the price. I would have been happy to pay twice as much for what we got.

Mrs. Franca Easthope - 8th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Super
Arrandale could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. The room was well equipped, modern and comfortable and they will be top of my list next time I'm in Norwich.

Miss. Elaine Maslin - 7th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

A Pleasant Stay
The Arrandale Lodge offers comfortable rooms hosted by a very gracious couple. The breakfast was excellent.

Mr. Kenneth Mcnally - 6th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

If You Want To Visit Norwich, Stay Here!
The guesthouse is really nice and the owners are very,very kind. My room was very well furnished, warm and well equipped; there was everything I needed - and maybe even more than that: a wide desk, TV, hairdryer, bathrobe, towels, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, cotton wools, etc. Internet connection is also included.
Breakfast was good too and the service is great! If you need to visit the UEA or Norwich, this is the perfect place: you can either walk to the centre or take the bus at the bus stop at just a minute of walk away from the guesthouse.

Miss. Erminia Pedata - 2nd Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Very comfortable and excellent value. Friendly welcome from Maurice & Olga who provide a very good quality breakfast. Have been before and will come again!

Mr. Mark Benjamin - 24th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Mark for your kind words we enjoy having you and enjoy chatting to you. You both great company. Tale care in the meanwhile