Great Stay
Anne and Sean, lovely people, very welcoming with a great sense of humour. Immaculately clean and a first class breakfast so couldn\'t ask for more. Excellent location only 3 minutes from the Centre so everything you need is close by. Would we stay again - definitely.

Doug Chapman - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you think of us in this way - we try hard to give all our guests a great experience. Some embrace it, others less so, so thank you very much.

Visit To The Lakes
Sunnyside is a great B and B and would recommend it to anyone visiting Keswick.

Mrs Ruth Craig - 15th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your concise review.

A Nice Stay
It\'s really a nice stay with home feeling. It´s near the centre but the surrounding is quiet. The breakfest is excellent. The host is very and caring. The car park is just in front of the garden. We can visit different hit points iin Lake District because it is very convenience.

SIU MAY WONG - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So kind of you to share your thoughts with others. Thank you for your lovely review.

Central Location
This was perfect for me. Lovely room, spotlessly clean. Lovely lounge with drinks maker, excellent for late night snack or wet afternoons. Good choice at breakfast. Big bonus of off street parking. Lovely hosts Highly recommended.

Christine Landers - 5th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I think you have been very generous in sharing your experience with the wider world. Thank you very much, it is appreciated.

Always Good Value
Excellent b & b, comfortable, clean and a perfect breakfast. I always book here when staying in Keswick

Jack Corbett - 3rd Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your very kind sentiments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Great Location
Lovely clean, modern guest house.Great location for Keswick Convention as only 5 mins walk to main tent and parking available.Lots of choice for breakfast and food hot as made to order.Lounge on first floor available to guests with facilities to buy hot drinks. Mags in room a nice touch.

denise ormond - 28th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review and we hope it is the first of many such visits.

Pleasant Stay
Had two nights in this very pleasant B & B. Hosts made us feel very welcome. Nice sitting room to relax in.

Mrs. Elizabeth Murphy - 23rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Great Little Gem
We were given a warm welcome by the owner on arrival.
The room was bright, clean, airy and tastefully decorated. The beds were particularly comfortable inducing a good night\'s sleep after an all day walk.
Breakfasts were delicious with an excellent variety of cereals, fresh fruit salad and yogurt. Cooked breakfast was great. We will return.

Miss. Gillian Swann - 14th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Lovely Two Night Stay.
Arrived at sunnyside..to be greeted by the owner who was super freindly..notbing was too much trouble..lovely clean guest house with a superb breakfast.

Peter Brown - 11th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Our aim has always been to give every guest our best effort - whether they are here for the first time or regular guests (of which there are many) - so thank you for your pleasing review.

Excellent B&b
Just stayed for 2 nights very clean excellent service good full English breakfast would be nice if you could take dogs

David Lewis - 10th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Anne and I thank you for your review - unfortunately Toby would not entertain another dog in HIS house!

Another Excellent Visit
I booked a room for my wife for 4 nights at Sunnyside where we have both stayed many times before. Sean and Anne are very friendly, the premises are spotlessly clean and the off road parking is so useful. It is only a short walk to the local bars, restaurants and shops. I am staying here again next month and would recommend Sunnyside to anyone considering visiting Keswick.

Mr. John Fearon - 9th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We were delighted to have Sue here with us whilst you were otherwise engaged! Its always a pleasurable experience to welcome you both individually or together.

Always Love Sunnyside
We always enjoy our stay at Sunnyside,lovely and clean,gorgeous food and very friendly hosts,we will be back again soon

Mr. David Tate - 3rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Anne and I really appreciate the nice things you and our other regular guests say and I hope you realise just how much we like to see you you guys.

Recent Visit
Thank you Sean and Ann. Another stay at Sunnyside...very welcoming, clean and tidy establishment, along with excellent breakfast. These are a professional, organised, knowledgeable couple, providing a service for all who stay.

Mrs. Lynda Emptage - 27th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We enjoyed your company once again and that of your friend. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Woolfest and the etching course. Thank you for your generous comments.

Lovely Stay
Very welcoming owners of this guest house. Stayed for two nights and the breakfast was superb. Rooms very clean and spacious. My friend and I stayed in a three bedded room and there was plenty of room. Would highly recommend and am going to be booking with them again.

Kerry Walker - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Kerry, we are glad you had a good time.

Keswick Festival
Convivial host. Spotless rooms. Excellent food. Would recommend highly.
Finding that the Keswick Festival was also on last weekend made the trip even more enjoyable. You can\'t miss Scruffs Dog Show if you\'re visiting at this time of year.
We\'ll be back.

Mr. Michael Lindsay - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Two lovely couples, one returners and one new to the experience but both appeared to have a good time - which we are delighted about and thank you very much for your eloquent review.

Wonderful Weekend
Would recommend staying at the Sunnyside Guest House. Wondetful hosts, comfortable room and great breakfast. Thank you for helping makie our stay in Keswick enjoyable.

Mary Roach - 12th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments - they are much appreciated by Anne and me.

Holiday In June
As usual we had an excellent time in the
Sunnyside b&b.
The welcome is warm and friendly, and the accommodation and food is of a very high standard (especially the poached eggs).

Dave Brooker - 2nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Dave for your support and friendliness over the years. It is always a pleasure to see you and the various friends you subject to our hospitality!

Couldn\'t Fault It
Couldn\'t fault the place, the welcome or the service. The owners clearly take great pride in the place and it shows with every detail being taken care of. Lovely place in a great location and even some off road parking which is a real bonus in the busy season. Breakfasts are superb. Would certainly stay there again

Mr. Stuart Pudney - 2nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We enjoy seeing new folks come through the door especially when they prove to have enjoyed what we have to offer by way of hospitality etc. Thank you for your much appreciated comments.

Sunnyside Up
Excellent hosts with a sense of humour made out stay very enjoyable. Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast very good, service excellent.
Would definitely use Sunnyside again as our Keswick base in the future.

David Stride\'s brother & Son - 1st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for sharing your experience with the wider public - it helps! Many thanks and we hope to see you again.

Another Excellent Stay
We have stayed at Sunnyside many times in the past and have recently returned from another very enjoyable visit. Anne and Sean are very friendly, the premises has its own off road parking and is only a few minutes walk from the restaurants, bars and shops. The rooms are spotless and there is plenty of choice for breakfast. I would certainly recommend this establishment and have already booked for another two visits later in the summer.

Mr. John Fearon - 30th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Once again John you almost make me blush (not really). Truly we appreciate your continued support and great sense of humour and look forward to Sue and you returning in the future.

Short Stay
A delightful and welcoming stay over 2 nights. Comfortable and well furnished rooms our hosts had thought of everything to make our visit a pleasure. Sunnyside is well placed within the town. Breakfasts are a real winner!

Mr. Stephen Speak - 8th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Excellent, Once Again.
We had another excellent stay at Sunnyside. The quality of the accommodation is first class and we received outstanding service from Sean and Ann.

Mr. Kevin Flint - 8th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Its always a pleasure to welcome regular guests and their friends and relations. Its one thing to keep returning but to bring relatives means so much more. Many thanks for your very kind review.

Very Good
Comfortable clean accommodation in excellent location at reasonable price.

Elizabeth Upton - 7th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So not quite so perfect for you this time despite your specific requests and early starts? Are well you can\'t please all of the people all of the time.

A Comfortable Stay
Thank you for the warm welcoming, clean and comfortable room and sumptuous breakfast!

Jee Kin Wong - 4th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave your most welcome review.

Highly Recommended
Had two nights at Sunnyside last weekend. Excellent location, beautifully clean, breakfast gorgeous, wonderful Host.
Thank you!

Mrs. Helen Mott - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you ladies for your review - glad you enjoyed your stay again - till the next time....

Great Stay In The Lakes
Clean, comfortable and a good breakfast.

Hilary Craiglow - 25th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you - we hope your trip was successful all round.

Good Central Accommodation
Well sited for town. Parking available so no hunting for space. Clean room, friendly owners. Spotless bedding, fluffy white large towels. Big pots for tea in room. Tub chair seats. Wash gels etc., in bathroom. Excellent breakfast. All in all we had a very nice few days.

Jeanie Mellor - 22nd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Your comments are most kind and we thank you for taking the time to leave them. Please return anytime.

Visit 11-13 April 2107.
Well furnished bedrooms,comfortable beds, excellent bathroom. Could hear next room\'s TV.
Very good English style breakfast; coffee could be improved.
Car parking good, especially given location in Keswisk\'s busy town cetnre.

Mr. ROBERT MILLWARD - 15th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and we trust the neighbours TV didn\'t totally render your stay memorable for the wrong reasons.

Fantastic
We had a most enjoyable stay at Sunnyside; it surpassed our expectations. Sean & Ann had thought of everything for our comfort. We will not hesitate to recommend it to friends & family.

Sam & Janis ~Dutt - 14th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Charming visitors from London - thank you for your review.

A Lovely Guest House
A perfect stay as usual. Sean and Anne go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Rooms lovely. Breakfast delicious. Well worth a visit.
Catherine and Gordon Taylor, Wishaw

Mrs. Catherine Taylor - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It has been our pleasure to welcome you to Sunnyside on numerous occasions and we look forward to seeing you both.

Lovely Place
Excellent location, wonderful choice for breakfast, beautifully cooked, very clean.

Julie Marshall - 6th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Cub Walk
ACE AS USUAL, NICE HOSTAS MRS SHAUN

Nigel Shearman - 6th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Our guests who return time after time know why they do so. Thank you for your loyalty and support. See you soon.

Lakes.
Top quality as always!

Eddie Bellis - 27th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks Eddie - always good to see you and the lad!

A Real Gem
Sunnyside has it all going on, great place, great hosts, great breakfast, great position, off road parking, it is a real gem, we were warmly received and looked after by Sean and Anne, the rooms were warm, comfortable and well appointed, nothing was to much trouble, we will most certainly be visiting again, 5 star for sure.

Mick Dunne - 20th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Great group of guys who will be welcome back anytime. Thanks for the very kind review.

Always Great!
Stayed here several times over the past few years. Always a great location, super rooms, very comfortable & welcoming. Great breakfast, plenty of choice. Hope to go back next year.

Mr. Les Watson - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Always a pleasure to welcome our regulars like Les and his wife - they are what makes Sunnyside the place we love.

Yet Another Very Enjoyable Stay
This was a 3 night stay for a short walking break and we have stayed here many times over the last 4 years. Anne & Sean are very friendly and the premises are spotlessly clean, rooms very comfortable and breakfast is excellent. The location is excellent being a couple of minutes walk from the shops, restaurants and bars. The off-road parking is a great benefit.

Mr. John Fearon - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you John and Sue for your support and kind reviews - we look forward to seeing you both in the near future.

Welcoming
Once again we had an excellent stay at Sunnyside. Made to feel very welcome; our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent - thanks Sean and Ann.

Mr. Kevin Flint - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Such generous comments are most welcome. We have always recognised our regular guests are our life blood and provide us with the belief to invest and renew Sunnyside where and when it was needed. So many thanks for your custom and we look forward to seeing you both soon.

Wonderful Guest House - Highly Recommended
We were made to feel very welcome at this first class guest house. It was spotlessly clean, the food was great and the facilities excellent. Large sitting room, free parking on site (which is unusual for Keswick) and just a few minutes walk from the town centre. There is nothing I could fault with the accommodation or hosts. Five Stars !

Ian Worthington - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
A great big thank you for your kind review. Do come and see us anytime.

Wonderful Guest House - Highly Recommended
We were made to feel very welcome at this first class guest house. It was spotlessly clean, the food was great and the facilities excellent. Large sitting room, free parking on site (which is unusual for Keswick) and just a few minutes walk from the town centre. There is nothing I could fault with the accommodation or hosts. Five Stars !

Ian Worthington - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and particularly such a complimentary one.

Another Excellent Stay!
The title says it all. I have visited Sean and Anne a number of times and every time I have been made to feel exceptionally welcome and well catered for when it comes to my vegan diet.

Martin Lowe - 16th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Martin - its always good to see you.

Stopover 3 Nights.
faultless place will beat any 5 star in keswick
good hosts ann &sean hope to see you again.
george & anna...

Mr. george perry - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Such a lovely couple of really nice folk -its really our pleasure to welcome you to Sunnyside - many thanks.

Best Bb
My family and I stayed at Sunnyside for 2 nights and we all agree it is the best BB we have stayed in. All of our rooms where spotless, beautiful white fluffy towels in the bathroom and vast breakfast menu all cooked beautifully, with the added bonus of a parking space! Thanks to Sean and Anne we all enjoyed our stay.

Mrs. Christina Briggs - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your splendid review - it makes what we do even better when guests appreciate our efforts. Hope to see you in the future.

Great Stay
Great location, off street parking, spotlessly clean, very genial host and a cooked to order breakfast. What more could you want??

Paul Cuffling - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We couldn\'t agree more! Thank you for the great review - do come back again soon.

Top Notch
Had another wonderful stay and everything was as always outstanding. Really comfortable room, exceptional hosts and the best breakfast available in the Lake District. Thoroughly enjoyable. Many thanks.

Mr. Philip Boyce - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I was amazed when you told me you had been to Sunnyside every year for the past 14 years. We can only claim credit for the last 10 but nevertheless its always nice to see you both each August.

2 Night Stay
Comfortable, clean, very welcoming. Lovely breakfast. Nice to have the sitting room with games etc

Mrs. Yvonne McKenzie - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Yvonne for the review and were glad you made use of the lovely lounge we\'ve retained for our guests to enjoy.

Central Location In A Beautiful Area
Loved staying here-easy walking distance to shops and pubs. Friendly hosts and comfortable room. Great to have offroad parking with the town being so busy

Leonie Blackwell - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Family Wedding To The Lakes
Very clean & comfortable
Sean & Ann were very warm & friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them, very knowledgeable & accommodating.
Also Definately benefited from free parking added bonus, also very well located to town centre of Keswick with lots of ameneties. Thoroughly good stay all round! Breakfast very hot and tasty and very well presented
Only down side which is small is breakfast was served a little too early for us xx

Julie Whitbread - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review and we apologise for the \'early\' start! We appreciate not everyone seeks to go off walking early.

Very Highly Recommended
We were welcomed by Sean who made us very welcome. The Guest House has an attractive front garden with good parking. The room was light and well laid out with a comfortable bed and free WI-FI connection. The breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. Anne is an excellent cook. We would rate it 5 stars in our opinion and highly recommend it. Thank you for our stay.

Gordon Price - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Such a lovely review - thank you for taking the time and keep up your good work providing lunches for those in need or seeking companionship.

Sunnyside Lake District Short Break
This was our first time visit to Sunnyside Guest House and we were thoroughly delighted with the accomodation, breakfasts and hospitality afforded us by our hosts Anne and Sean. Will definitely return in the near future.

Mr. Andrew Nadin - 4th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking time to leave your review - its appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Wonderful!
Five of us stayed at Sunnyside recently and had a wonderful time there and in Keswick. Sean and Anne were very welcoming, and gave helpful advice about where to eat out and places to visit. The bedrooms were very comfortable, and the sitting room was a lovely place to relax in the evenings. Breakfast was delivered by Sean with great humour and the menu accommodated our varied dietary needs. (Careful driving was required to get in and out given the narrow street). We have nothing but lovely memories of our stay at Sunnyside.

Nora Lanigan - 22nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lovely ladies, so pleased to be in the Lakes. Many thanks for your generous review. Do come back anytime.

A Beautiful Place To Stay
After many years of visiting Keswick, we have finally found THE guest house. Lovely and quiet, very nice rooms, lovely food.. And a big plus car parking. We will definitely return here.

Mr. Michael Glass - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so glad you enjoyed your break - best of luck in your new home and thanks for taking the time to leave your review - which is appreciated.

Returning Guests
As usual, lovely accommodation, very friendly hosts and great breakfasts. Best B+B we\'ve been to in Keswick.

Mrs. Sheila Johnson - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review - it was our pleasure to meet you.

Another Excellent Stay.
This was our fourth time back. Once again we felt really welcome. Sean and Anne were genuinely pleased to see us. Breakfast was wonderful and they catered for my veganism admirably.

Mr. Martin Lowe - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Always nice to welcome folks back particularly those who appreciate the care we take over all our guests.

Great Place To Stay!
The car park was a big plus point as the surrounding roads are narrow and you could end up miles away otherwise. I stayed in a single room which was very clean and well presented. Bathroom was compact but very clean and had a good shower.

Breakfast was a great start to the day with cereal, fruit, juice, tea / coffee, and a cooked to order full English with various options. Poached eggs were great!

Hosts were very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this Guest House to anyone.

Richard Sweny - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay and feel able to recommend Sunnyside to anyone. Many thanks.

Would Happily Return
Very comfortable bnb. Clean and very well kept. Great having parking and so near town.

Shield Jackson - 11th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review -its much appreciated.

Sunnyside Festival Stay
Easy to find and convenient to town centre, parking good.Room was bright and clean. Shower was smashing. Anne and Sean friendly and accommodating hosts.Would return tomorrow if not having to work.

Mr. steven Morgan - 26th May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Visit!
I had a wonderful 3 night stay at Sunnyside Guest House. A warm welcome,an immaculate comfy,cosy room and delicious breakfast made it a first class visit.

Miss. Lauren Hearn - 31st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are glad you found everything to your satisfaction - we hope you come back in the near future.

Love!
Love the location
Love the place, building, rooms, space, breakfast area and the guest sitting area.
Room is really clean, comfy and has everything you need.
Love the host. Lovely husband and wife.

Tam Le - 27th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your warm comments that match your nature - so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Excellent , No Complaints
Central Location, immaculate decent sized room and great breakfast!

Mr. Anthony Patterson - 21st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your concise comments - its always a pleasure to welcome new guests as well as frequent flyers.

Sunnyside Guest House
Thank you Anne & Sean for a lovely stay at Sunnyside. Our room was very comfortable,light and airy & tastefully decorated,bathroom was fantastic with huge fluffy towels. Breakfast was \'spot on\', it set us up for our day out walking. The lounge was well stocked with books, information, magazines and a coffee machine at our disposal,very nice too..Rest assured we will be back again & again,own parking on site too!!, Highly recommended. Cheers Anne & Sean, see you again....

Miss. Sue Cheung - 16th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
You are most welcome and thank you for your fullsome comments - we were pleased and delighted to have you as our guests for the first time and look forward to seeing you in the future.

August Bank Holiday
Amazing place great find, in walking distance in to Keswick town and to the lake. Breakfast amazing and rooms exceptionally comfy and clean.
Would highly recommend.

Kathryn Bishop - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Lovely Value For Money B&b
Excellent location, value for money and very friendly proprietors. Extremely clean and well looked after property.
Parking on site but quite tight for a 4x4 vehicle.

Lynne Preston - 27th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for the warm comments - as most places don\'t provide free parking .....

Stay @ Sunnyside Guest House Keswick
Excellent stay 8 men stayed 3 nights owner was extremely pleasant and friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable food was excellent
all round excellent.

Peter Jones - 24th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your generous comments - whenever you are back in the area we hope to see you.

Another Excellent Stay!
This is the third time that we have enjoyed Sean and Anne\'s hospitality. Once again we were made to feel very welcome and the service was outstanding! I am a vegan and they catered admirably for my diet.
We cannot rate this hotel high enough!

Mr. Martin Lowe - 21st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad we continue to satisfy and please - look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sue And Keith Review
We found the Sunnyside guest house a very well kept accommodation, which was well decorated and immaculately clean. The breakfast was very good and overall we thought we got good value for money,

Keith Buxton - 12th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad you enjoyed your break with us and thank you for your review.

Clean, Airy, Friendly!
The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was filling and tasty (perfectly done bacon: not too salty, not too hard, not too soggy, perfectly crisp in all the right places). Rooms are a good size, nicely decorated to feel airy and cheerful, the bathroom was nice and clean and done up well. Wifi was nonexistent in the bedrooms so we had to go sit in the lounge, but if you\'re in the Lake District, you\'d be out hiking rather than checking out Facebook/Twitter/Instagram. Location is super convenient too!

Mrs. Faye Yong - 10th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your brief stay and thanks for the feedback. I\'m sorry you couldn\'t get a WiFi signal in your room but smart phones are not as good as other devices and the walls are nearly 2 feet thick and made of stone! I shall however address the problem!

Great Find In Keswick.
Spent two nights here at the start of a week long motorcycle tour of northern England and Scotland.

This is a very nice B&B, with the rare benefit of off road parking (a boon in busy Keswick). It\'s located on a quiet side road (no noise at night), but only 5 minutes walk from the centre of Keswick. Rooms are neat and tidy, décor warm and homely. Breakfast is tasty, with plenty of choice available.

I hope to return in the future and stay here again.

Mr. Simon Borg - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We look forward to seeing you in the future and thank you for leaving such generous and honest comments.

Great!
Great location and a lovely room! We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast every morning was very good and the friendly hosts ensured that we felt right at home.

Mrs. Akanksha Sharma - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your feedback - a delight to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

A Wonderful Week
Another wonderful week spent at Sunnyside Guest House.
The breakfasts are delicious, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and Sean and Anne made us feel extremely welcome.We will definitely return next year.

Dave Brooker - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the kind comments - its always important to hear what frequent flyers think.

Great Hospitality In Quality Property
We are regular stayers at Sunnyside, enjoying Anne and Sean\'s warm hospitality, and of course, the great breakfasts. The location is excellent, two minutes walk from the centre of Keswick, and unusually offers parking. The property is maintained to a high standard, regularly redecorated, with quality furnishings.

Pat Perridge - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for taking the time to leave a response - its good to hear we\'re keeping our regular and loyal guests happy.

Excellent
Lovely place,lovely room, lovely couple,will certainly recommend Sunnyside to anybody wishing to visit Keswick.

Lynn Davies - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Its a real joy when we read such kind comments - thank you so much.

Sunny Side Up At Sunnyside Guest House
This is our second visit to SunnySide Guest House. Yet another fabulous two days in Beautiful Keswick. Our accommodation and host and hostess were, as usual, brilliant, great cooked breakfast and such comfortable rooms with lovely beds just right after good long walks on the fells. Many thanks again Shaun and Anne

Annie Heaton - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lovely comments - thank you so much -we look forward to seeing you in the future.

3 Day Break
Wonderful B&B everything was brilliant, great breakfast really set you up for they day, rooms good nice and warm, come and go as you please, lovely guest lounge with coffee machine.

Brian Wilson - 12th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It is so very rewarding when first time guests say such nice things because it means they\'ve enjoyed themselves - how could we better that?

Lovely Stay At Sunnyside
Had a lovely short break in Keswick staying at Sunnyside guest house. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. My room was bright and airy with modern decor and spotlessly clean. Comfy bed for a good nights sleep and a tasty breakfast with plenty of choice. The location was very convenient for all local amenities.

Sue Taylor - 7th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad you enjoyed your first taste of Sunnyside - do return anytime.

Sunnyside Guest House
I have stayed here several times and the experience is always excellent. Friendly welcome; fantastic food and very clean rooms. I cannot recommend it highly enough

Miss. JANE PARKINSON - 5th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So great to see you again after a brief interlude and thanks for your marvellous comments - come back anytime.

Just Perfect
Everything was perfect: location, breakfast, staff (owners), cleanliness, free private car park (It\'s very difficult to find car park in Keswick, so It was a relief when we saw that Sunnyside Guest House had a car park).

Fabiano Fernandes - 1st May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
All the way to Keswick from Brazil and so kind to leave us your positive thoughts.

Really Lovely Intend To Return
Lovely guest house, I was more than impressed.lovely quality fixtures and fitting including bedding/ towels which Are I important to me.
It is obvious the owners take pride in what they do and offer.

Karen Ward - 1st May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your appreciation of our efforts - its great to see our standards are shared by you in particular and it seems by the majority of our wonderful guests.

A Most Memorable Stay In Keswick
Thank you for putting us up at your perfect little place. We truly enjoyed the tranquility of the house and our friendly and amiable hosts.

Franziska Boesiger - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was our pleasure to welcome a lovely couple and thank you for your generous comments.

Two More Very Pleasant Stays
Have been a number of times to Sunnyside over the last three years and have stayed twice in the last four weeks. As ever, the rooms were spotlessly clean and Anne & Sean are very friendly and approachable. The breakfast is excellent and the off-road parking a big plus. The shops, restaurants and pubs are all within a 5 minute walk. I have already booked for a further two visits for this summer.

Mr. John Fearon - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Always a pleasure to welcome you back.

Mountain Views
Stayed in a lovely bright and airy room with mountain views. Good breakfast and friendly hosts.

Ms. Nicola Murphy - 26th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad you enjoyed your weekend and the beautiful Lake District weather must have helped! Thank you for taking the time to respond.

Very Good
Single room was a decent size and looked to have been recently decorated. Good breakfast. I would return and recommend.

Ms. Carol Millett - 21st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you thought our newly decorated single was to your liking - thank you for taking the time to respond.

April 2015
We stayed for the weekend at Sunnyside Guest House in their triple room. The room was very comfortable and Sean and Anne where perfect hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble. we will definitely stay again.

Ian Stanley - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We shall look forward to your return visit whenever that is and thank you for your kind comments.

Superb Break Away
Had a wonderful relaxing time with amazing \'cooked to order\' breakfast. The whole place was immaculately clean with lovely hosts. Sean and Ann were lovely and recommended places to go/eat which were fabulous! Thank you for a much for a super time away!

Wayne Noble - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Wonderful Place
Friendly owner. Wonderful place,very short distance from the town. Tasty breakfast. Clean room with everything you need.

Shan Wang - 8th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you found our establishment to your satisfaction and thank you for your kind words.

Sunnyside Is The Name!
Superb All round! Will gladly be back !

Mr. Shukor Attan - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your generous comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Recommended
High standard of accommodation. Immaculately clean, friendly, accommodating owners. Central location. Car park an advantage but a little tight when manoeuvring out into double parked street. Delicious breakfasts with good choice including fresh fruit and vegetarian option. Two of our party are coeliacs. We advised in advance and they were very well looked after with gluten free cereal and bread to accompany their breakfasts. Good value.

Sandra Jackson - 4th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your time in leaving your comments which are appreciated, apart from the one regarding the width of the road, over which we have no control.

Keswick Weekend.
Another great weekend in Keswick,in an excellant guest house,being looked after by a great couple!Already planing my next trip!

Eddie Bellis - 10th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Great to welcome back such a nice guy whose comments are most welcome.

Never Stay Anywhere Else.
Clean room, friendly hosts, excellent breakfasts, reasonable rates. What more can one ask?

Torben Betts - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We appreciate your ongoing satisfaction and frequency of visits and hope your son enjoyed his stay too. Thank you.

Lovely Place To Stay
Friendly, good food, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Central location. Would recommend Sunnyside to anyone.

Debbie Richens - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the trouble to leave your review - its greatly appreciated.

An Excellent Stay At Sunnyside
A beautifully decorated B&B with clean, well appointed rooms and a fantastic breakfast. Very well situated for the town centre. What more could you ask for?

Mrs. Elaine Guy - 18th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your feedback - its always reassuring when new guest like our accommodation. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sunnyside Guest House
No negatives with this hotel.Clean well presented excellent breakfast.Very nice host.Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Enid Bradburn - 17th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
New guests to Sunnyside and we thank them for their very generous comments. Until the next time!

Another Very Pleasant Stay
I recently stayed at Sunnyside for the fifth time and would certainly recommend it. If you are looking for accommodation very conveniently situated near to shops, pubs and restaurants, with off-road parking, very friendly and knowledgeable hosts then this is the place for you. The guest house is spotlessly clean and you are served with an excellent breakfast. I have already booked for a further visit.

John Fearon - 17th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Return Visit
This was our third stay here & as previously Sean was very attentitive. Anne\'s breakfast kept us going all day & was top quality. Will return again!

Mr. Les Watson - 17th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Monster Miles Cycling Challenge Weekend - Brilliant B&b
We couldnt have picked a better place to stay for our long weekend in Keswick for my husband to try his first Mini Massif cross country biking challenge (46.4 miles in all). Fitz Park was just a couple of minutes away. Sean and Anne made us most welcome in their lovely B&B and friendly banter came at no extra cost. Room was comfy and spotlessly clean. The memory foam mattress in room 1 was a bonus - a comfy nights sleep. Breakfast was cooked on an individual basis with very high quality food products being used and all served with a personal touch. Nothing was too much trouble. The private off road car park was definitely an added bonus and we could leave the car safe and sound parked up for the weekend as everything we needed was within walking distance. Would highly recommend Sunnyside Guest House as a perfect place to stay in Keswick.
Thanks for looking after us - hope to see you again in the future.

Julie Grieves - 14th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
When guests leave this sort of feedback we are rewarded beyond the norm. Whilst we try hard to ensure every one of our guests receives our best attention its always a bonus when folks engage in such a friendly way. Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.

Lovely Place To Stay
Really enjoyed our few days at the Sunnyside Guest House. It was warm and comfortable, the owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Would recommend and hope to be back next year

Tessa Sweatman - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your pleasing review and we hope to see you in the future.

Highly Recommended
Great relaxing week (weather was great) with breakfast and hosts making it even better. Would certainly stay there again.

Mr. Phil Owers - 9th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We were pleased to be able to provide a memorable stay but cannot claim to be able to influence the weather - unfortunately - thank you for your most generous review.

Wonderful Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunnyside. Thanks for the lovely soft bath sheets, linen napkins and silver napkin rings on the breakfast table; and of course, Anne\'s home made jam to go along with the delicious breakfast. It was great that we could also buy a jar of the jam to enjoy later. Our room was small, but your furnishings and cleanliness of the room made up for it. Loved that we could open the window. It was great just parking our car on site and walking to the shops, restaurants and park. Loved your location. Thank you also for loaning us the great map for one of our day trips Sean - most helpful. You said the Canadians before us weren\'t very mannerly - I trust we helped you to see we aren\'t all like that.

Eric East - 5th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
A genuinely charming pair of Canadian guests who were a pleasure to serve. Many thanks and if you are ever this way again we look forward to seeing you both.

Will Go Back
Stayed for two nights room, breakfast and service was excellent , 2 mins walk from town would definitely recommend it

Mrs. Sharon Price - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
New to Sunnyside and we hope to see these charming guests in the future. Thank you.

Excellent And Very Comfortable
Just stayed 2 nights at this awesome B and B. Accommodations were excellent, the breakfast was the of the best and the hospitality was top notch! Very nice to have a lounge for relaxing and visiting with others. Only issue was that the internet did not work in several of the rooms. Outside parking was good and location for walking to dining was very good.

Mr. Conrad Burgers - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Generous observations from an American guest, who expect the very best in customer care. So, we are pleased and flattered. Many thanks.

Just Book It!
This is what to expect when you book a quality B&B near the heart of Keswick...5 stars.
Lovely hosts, clean tastefully decorated and quality fit out. The only downer was the 36 steps to climb for my 82 year old mother, though she was proud to still be fit enough to climb them. The room was small for 3 people but the quality along with the superb breakfast made up for it. I've come a long way from Western Australia and would not hesitate to recommend this establishment.

Ian Campbell - 29th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Great Aussie guests - always welcome and thanks for your generous comments - sorry no lift!!!

Excellent
Excellent location, spotless clean and fantastic breakfast

Vanessa Zammit - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Outstanding
Really enjoyed our annual pilgrimage to Keswick and the Sunnyside. Been stopping for the last 10 years and that says it all. Room really comfortable and all amenities available or can be asked for. Sean and Anne or the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is amazing and sets you up perfectly for the day. If you want to stop in Keswick stop here.

Mr. Philip Boyce - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments - we are pleased you feel we are keeping our standards up. See you next time.

Back Again!
Fabulous location - walking distance to all amenities. wonderful breakfasts - spotless accommodation - welcoming!

Mrs. Mary Kearsley - 9th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Keswick B & B
Nice owners and very central!!!! Good decent breakfast if you are feeling hungry!

Ray O'Halloran - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Sunnyside Stay
A WARM WELCOME AT SUNNYSIDE GUEST HOUSE,VERY CLEAN.GOOD ENGLISH BREAKFAST, WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR. THANKYOU ANNE + SEAN FOR AN ENJOYABLE STAY.

Iyla Nicholson - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B & B
Our stay at Sunnyside was very pleasant. The room and en-suite were spotless, as was the rest of the Guest House. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were made very welcome. The breakfasts were amazing. We would definitely return. (The only negative comment would be that there were not enough English Breakfast Teabags supplied in the room!)

Ruth Hyland - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Time
We really enjoyed our stay and found the hosts friendly and our accommodation immaculate. Breakfast was lovely and we will definitely stay here again

Ingrid Graham - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Our Eighth Time At Sunnyside!
Our stay at Sunnyside was guaranteed to be a pleasurable experience as there has been a continuity of quality and service over many years. The rooms are maintained in an immaculate condition, the breakfasts second to none and the proprietors are friendly and accommodating. The big bonus is off-street parking in an area conveneient for town and where it can be diificult to park in the surrounding roads in the height of the season.

Graham Berry - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended!!!
Clean, comfortable, good breakfasts and the host's sense of humour made it a very enjoyable time. We would certainly recommend you.
Thanks again
John & Ruth

Mr. John Evans - 19th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Sunnyside
Very nice room, great welcome, lovely breakfast, a parking space, and a lounge I was able to use as a temporary office (free wifi).

Dr. Paul Cooke - 19th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Short Sojourn
A lovely stay, for three nights, Thursday to Sunday. A well equipped, spotlessly clean, comfortable, and well presented guest house, close to all that Keswick has to offer. Beautiful English cooked breakfast every morning.

Lynda Emptage - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Mid Week Break
A comfortable, well appointed and friendly establishment. Excellent food. Nice to be able to park ones car off street. Guests benefit from their own large lounge. Room 7 bath room quite small but adequate.

Paul Jarvis - 28th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend
Had a fantastic weekend away staying at sunnyside. It is in a great location with off street parking and a fab breakfast. Beds are big and comfortable. Owners v. friendly. Highly recommended.

Mr. Mark Peacock - 24th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Keswick Beer Festival
Great location an added bonus was on site parking directed by Sean an excellent host and Anne a great breakfast maker.The room (1) was fantastic with a Tempur mattress with matching pillows,you will sleep like a good un.TV great reception and fixtures and fittings to match.A 2 minute walk to the town centre and my Wife and I will DEFINITELY go back.A must stop with fantastic hosts..Thank you both for an excellent stay..xx

Mr. David Chambers - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyable Weekend
Really enjoyed our stay at Sunnyside. Was able to park car in private car park for the weekend as everything we needed was close enough to walk to. Room was friendly and very clean. Owners were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was lovely; with a great choice. We were able to make use of the nice second floor lounge in the evening when we wanted to relax but didn't necessarily want to sit in own room. Room was a good price. I would visit again. Everything we needed!

Susannah Keller - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Warmful Hospitality
We enjoyed the very warmful and frindly hospitality. Room was very clean and big enough. Best Guest House breakfast in England!

Patrick Thies - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Highly recommended, very friendly, spotlessly clean, great food

Mr. Neil Tilley - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Great - Again
We have stayed regularly at Sunnyside, and it is always a great experience. Good town centre location, excellent room and fine hospitality from Sean and Anne. And the breakfasts are to die for...!

Pat Perridge - 30th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay!
This is the second time that we have stayed at Sunnyside and once again we were provided with fantastic service.
Not only were the hosts friendly and the rooms immaculate but we found ourselves feasting on first class vegan breakfasts.
This b&b is a hidden gem and well worth a visit by those with specific dietary needs as the hosts are wonderfully accommodating.

Martin Lowe - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

Sunny Spot In Keswick
Everything you'd want in a B&B - spotless room, great bed, delicious breakfast and two friendly, hospitable hosts in Sean and Anne. Our fifth lovely stay near Keswick centre - it's a must.

Rob Brandon - 23rd May, 2014
Verified Review

Another Lovely Stay
This was our second stay at Sunnyside, and hopefully not the last. Anne and Sean are the perfect hosts and make you feel most welcome.
The breakfasts are very good (the veggie/vegan haggis was superb). Beds are very comfy and the location was excellent. Hope to visit again soon.
Anne and Sean thank you once again for another lovely stay.

Mrs. Debbie Watt-flanagan - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Vrey Clean And Welcoming
We were made to feel welcome from the start,the rooms are very clean and are of a high standard also comes with a lovely breakfast. really good quiet locaton with parking "Bonus" and only five minutes walk from town centre. Had a lovely two nights say would definitely say again.

John Lennox - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Super Sunnyside!
Another very enjoyable weekend stay at Sunnyside. Thank you for your warm hospitality and fabulous breakfast!

Mrs. Janet Meikle - 13th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
A Very nice place with a lovely family. I recommend everone to go there.

Saleh Alkhashrami - 13th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

5 Star Stay
stayed in this B & B in March 2014, the stay was excellant, food fabulous, Bedroom, was Brilliant, and the staff, were great, will definatelt return, 5 star treatment.

Graeme Rust - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Good location, room was of a very high standard, and breakfast was excellent.
Would highly recommend, and definately return.

Charles Wright - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Clean room, good breakfast, good value.

Mr. Torben Betts - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Clean room, good breakfast, good value.

Mr. Torben Betts - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
A great place to stay,5 minutes walk from Keswick centre with on site and on road parking.
The proprietors are warm welcoming and very helpful.The property in gemeral is maintained to a very high standard,all too often B&B places can we woodchip wall paper and magnolia emulsion!
The bedrooms are clean, warm well appointed and comfortable.
I was very impressed with breakfast.The best locally sourced ingredients were prepared to a high standard,not the usual lank sausage swimming in a sea of lard.
I will visit again.

Mr. Ray Stocker - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your generous and welcome comments - we do try to ensure all our guests enjoy as a high standard as we can deliver. Do return anytime - we will be pleased to welcome you back.

Choose This B&b!
The best B&B we have found in Keswick - by far.
Each time we visit there have been further improvements to already excellent comfortable rooms.
Consistently friendly welcome and very, very good breakfasts.

Peter Lawson - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments - it is always a satisfying experience when guest who have stayed previously, show such generosity in their satisfaction.

Couldn't Fault It
Spotlessly clean, every possible convenience, satisfying breakfast - great choice. Clearest guest info. we have ever seen.Lounge a lovely comfortable sunny room.Handy for town centre. Better than room we stayed in at double the price a couple of weekends ago.

Mary Skelton - 5th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your very generous comments - they are, as ever, much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

The Lakes
Excellent service, clean and great breakfast.

Mr. Geoff Batchelor - 2nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you - succinct and to the point - 'nuff said.

Sunnyside Guest House
Excellent location, lovely house, lovely breakfasts, and very hospitable hosts Anne and Sean. We will go back. Definitely!

Mrs. Sheila Johnson - 30th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you - its much appreciated and we will be delighted to see you here again any time.

2nd Stay At The Suunyside
We stayed at The Suunyside in May 2012 and didn't hesitate to book there again for our visit into Keswick for the late Agust bank holiday weekend. The rooms are perfect and spotlessly clean. Made to feel welcome from arrival to departure and the cooked breakfasts are great, loved the fruit salad too. No problem parking our car either, we would definatly return ti The Sunnyside and will highly recommend to family and friends. Thank you Sunnyside !

Mr. William Hunter - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for the marvellous review - we always appreciate our guests' views and to have scored highly with some new visitors is particularly satisfying. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Perfect
Very nice and friendly. I had good room and a great Breakfast.

Mr. Paul Yates - 18th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts - every little helps!

Pure Excellence
Absolutely brilliant stay. The room was so comfortable and the hospitality provided by Sean & Anne was top notch. Breakfast is wonderful and if we could stay every week of the year we would. See you next year.

Mr. Phil Boyce - 9th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Two great young people so generous in their praise makes us so glad they enjoyed themselves once again. As always we will look forward to seeing you next year.

Perfection Personified!
My husband and I just wanted a little, hassle free, Lakeland weekend break and the Suunyside provided us with beautifully presented accommodation which was spotlessly clean and perfect for our needs. Hosts were friendly and very helpful. A very comfortable, enjoyable stay. Thank you :)

Mrs. Janet Meikle - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Its great when new guests respond so positively - we look forward to welcoming you back.

Excellent
We have stayed in Keswick many times, and Sunnyside is our first choice for accommodation and we have never been let down. Sean and Ann always make us very welcome; breakfast is superb, and the lounge is a lovely retreat if we need a short spell indoors. We'll be back!

Mr. Brian Scott - 3rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your generous comments - we do try hard to make all our guests' stays enjoyable and the best reward is when people come back time after time.

Excellent
Another lovely weekend spent at Sunnyside. Rooms lovely and spotlessly clean, bed large and comfortable. New decor very nice and tasteful. Breakfast very generous (no complaints from my husband on that one). This is an all round lovely and homely guest house with a very warm welcome. Keep up the good work Anne and Sean look forward to seeing you next year.

Mrs. Janet Tate - 30th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Its great to see our regular sunnysiders and to catch up with their happenings and developments, so thank you Jan and Charlie for your continued support - its much appreciated.

Long Weekend
Another great break in Keswick staying at Sunnyside guest house, Anne and Sean are always welcoming and friendly, the rooms are spotless with good facilities and nice decor, the breakfast is the best we have had anywhere with plenty of choice.

Susan & Stan Hall - 24th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
One of the many things we value highly about owning Sunnyside is the loyalty our guests continually show us - without the loyal core of 'regulars' life would be very much harder. Thank you for your generous comments and we look forward to your next trip.

Wonderful Week
We've just come back from a wonderful week away at Sunnyside guest house. The hosts were helpful and would do whatever they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

The breakfast was beautiful, well cooked delicious food that gave us a good start for the day, breakfast was also accompanied by Sean's sense of humour that always made the day start with a smile. Anne was helpful in giving ideas for places to visit while we were there.

The room was spotless and comfortable, and there is also a lovely sitting room that can be used to relax after a day out walking. The car parking facilities were also a big bonus for Keswick.

We were attending the Keswick Convention and Sunnyside is well situated for access to the Convention site and access to the Town Centre.

All in all a wonderful stay, highly recommended.

Colin Hayes - 21st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your very welcome review. We are so glad your first experience of Keswick was a positive one with sunshine all the way. We truly hope everything goes well for you next year as you prepare for your big day.

Excellent
A very welcoming and well kept establishment.
Excellent breakfast and extremely convenient location.
Why stay anywhere else?

Mr. Malcolm Wallis - 17th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your succinct and generous review - its very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon.

Sunnyside Stay
An excellent stay at a very nice and well kept Guest House. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a quality base in Keswick.

Andy Dale - 14th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the generous comments - much appreciated and valued. Hope to see you again.

Perfect
We have stayed at Sunnyside on many occasions and always receive a warm welcome from Anne and Sean.The rooms are spotless and welcoming,the breakfast is spot on including a selection of fresh fruit,we will be back again next year

Mr. David Tate - 1st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your splendid review - its greatly appreciated - until the next time.

Very Enjoyable Stay
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Spotlessly clean and excellent location. First class breakfast. No complaints at all. Have already booked again for August.

John Fearon - 26th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
And we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for your kind and generous comments.

June 2013 Stay
I have stayed several times in Keswick and this Guest House has offered me all the facilities that I wanted. I will certainly try and come again as the establishment offers secure parking (rare in locality) ,comfortable facilities, good food and welcoming, very friendly hosts

Mr. David Williams - 23rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It is always rewarding to get positive comments from someone staying with us for the first time. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Many thanks.

Great Break
had a wonderful stay at sunnyside, lovely friendly owners, beautifully clean room, and great breakfast to set us up for the day. location great too, you can walk from the door and leave the car behind for your whole stay. hope to be back soon.

Mr. Dave Vernon - 23rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Great to see our loyal, regular guests at any time and we really appreciate the very kind comments.

Breathless Views, Good Food
Our room located at the top of the house left us breathless, but the views of Skidaw were stunning. Beds were very comfortable and the room was spotless.
Breakfst was very substantial and the cooks were accommodating.
We would use this guest-house again

Mr. David Burgess - 11th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - as a well-known supermarket says every little helps. Glad you enjoyed the experience despite the lofty climb!

A Lovely Weekend Break
My husband and I stayed for the weekend of 7-9 June and our expectations were truly exceeded. The welcome was warm and friendly and the room was excellent. Really comfortable bed and lovely fluffy towels with subtle and tasteful little added extras. The breakfast is immense and truly sets you up for the day. All of this and the lovely town of Keswick on your doorstep what more could you ask for All in all a lovely weekend break

Mrs. Diane Gibson - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Well what can I say? Thank you for your very generous comments - we are glad your weekend went well - the fact that Keswick has enjoyed a fabulous run of glorious sunshine lifts everyone's spirits. We hope to see you in the future.

Great Place To Stay
This is our second visit to Sunnyside Guest House and as frequent visitors to Keswick We can highly recommend Sunnyside.
Spotless throughout, Modern Decor, Great Breakfast. Plenty of Private Secure Parking.

You will not be disappointed.

Peter Calder - 31st May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review - your satisfaction is so important to us - look forward to the next time.

Our Stay In Keswick
Our 2nd stay here and we were very pleased with everything. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with everything you need. The breakfast is lovely and nothing is too much trouble.

Mr. Alan Bleasby - 29th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review; its so very pleasing when guests return after a first visit and enjoy the place all over again. Especially given the indifferent weather. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

A Welcome Break
With a hearty welcome, our short stay got off to a good start; and the standard set never dropped.

Breakfast was filling whatever option was chosen - I'm partial to the Full English Breakfast, quite critical too; but there are no criticisms here! Nor with the optional packed lunch which offered very, very good value for money.

Rooms are very neat and tidy, compact and bijou, offering all that is necessary for any length of stay (and, really, does one really expect the space afforded by The Hilton et al in a (former) family home? Compared to the capsule hotels of Tokyo...!)

After a hard day's walking, Sunnyside offered a very relaxing place to stay and the 'sunnyside' of hospitality. Space to park the car was a very welcome bonus.

Overall, heartily recommended.

Mr. Richard Davy - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your fulsome review - its pleasing to know you all enjoyed your stay - especially Mother in Law! Arigatou.

What A Lovely Place To Stay
I stumbled upon this little gem purely by accident after googling B&B's with private parking. What a lovely place it is. The location is ideal, in a quiet side street but only a couple of minutes walk to the hustle and bustle of the town centre. We stayed in room 4 and it was lovely, lots of lovely little touches and spotlessly clean. The breakfast menu was extensive and everything was cooked fresh and was delicious. Anne and Sean are very friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The overall experience makes this one of the best B&B's we've stayed in and although we may have stumbiled across it by accident, we will definitely be returning, the sooner the better!

Mrs. Anne Mountfield - 20th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your generous review - we look forward to welcoming you back.

Keswick For Hill Walk And Fishing
Hosts very friendly, approachable and helpful. Sean even offered to collect one of our party at the end of a day's fishing; a one hour round trip! Accommodation in pristine condition, food excellent. Coming back after having a nice meal and a beer, it was great to relax and sit for an hour in the guest lounge and chat with the other guests. A great weekend!

Mr. Joseph Livingstone - 11th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks chaps for your kind remarks - its a great pleasure to make the acquaintance of such a great band of brothers. Come see us anytime.

Chilled Weekend !
My friends and I recently visited Keswick and had the pleasure of staying at Sunnyside Guesthouse . We had the most wonderful stay , the room was beautiful and has the most fantastic view ! The room was clean and very well decorated , the bathroom was spotless with mega large/fluffy towels and breakfast was gorgeous with a huge selection to choose from . In fact , it was so good we've decided to go back before Christmas !

Jeanette Mulholland - 3rd May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a glowing testimonial! We love all your feedback but prefer the nice ones!! See you and your friends in December.

1st Class
Very friendly, I read a lot of the reviews prior to booking and I was not disappointed, Sean was very helpful in every way, letting me add extra rooms for my family even though they were only staying 1 night.
Parking is a must and they provide reasonable space, breakfast is wonderfully especially those award wining sausages Mmmm yummy.
We stay regularly in the lakes and often stay in hotels, not anymore, if you are thinking of staying in this area you must try this abode

Steven Bell - 11th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your generous comments - after six seasons we still try to surprise ourselves and our guests. Look forward to seeing you again.

Excellent
An excellent stay for a single person in a well equiped ensuite single room.
Very genial host who made everyone welcome.

Margaret Mellows - 5th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review - Anne and I are pleased you enjoyed your first taste of Sunnyside. Come back anytime.

Easter Weekend
Once again the warmest of welcomes awaits you from Sean & Ann on your arrival at the Sunnyside. The offroad parking at the Sunnyside is always a bonus but not as much as the legenary Sunnyside breakfast choice which certainly sets you up for your days activitys. Allready booked to go back in May looking forward to the excellent hospitality.

Mr. David Kirtley - 4th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments - getting good feedback from new guests is great but getting it from regular visitors means we are keeping our standards up.

Easter Weekend
Excellent location in centre of Keswick, fantastic breakfast (especially the black pudding) and a very friendly welcome.

Mr. Mark Shield - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback - its always nice to hear that you both enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lake District Break
As always a very pleasant stay at Sunnyside. Anne and Sean make us very welcome and comfortable. The breakfasts are one of the highlights of our stay in the Lake District.
Sunnyside has been our choice for the last four years and I am sure we will be back again later in the year.

Norman & Annet Dixon - 3rd Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks - your continued custom is much appreciated and its always enjoyable to see you both.

Excellent Stay
We have been before and pleased to return. Warm friendly welcome,convenient location, good rooms and tasty breakfast. We will come back.

Nigel Bloodworth - 25th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments - glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

New Year Stay
This was our 4th consecutive new year stay in keswick at 4 different guest houses - all were very good but Sunnyside just had that extra "special" feel about it. The hosts were friendly and welcoming, the room was excellent and the breakfasts were well worth getting up for. Location, too , was excellent with the added bonus of available parking for guests. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunnyside and I am sure it will become our "regular" guest house in future.

Martin Pace - 3rd Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review - its much appreciated and we look forward to wellcoming you back anytime.

Great Place!
A great stay again, lovely place to stay and very friendly! Fantastic breakfast! Ideal location.

Mrs. Terrina Davis - 5th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words, glad we are able to maintain our standards despite Sean's somewhat temporary reduced capacity and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sunnyside Keswick
Excellant rooms ,good breakfasts,very friendly hosts.Good place to spend time in the lakes.

Fred Pendery - 29th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sunnyside Guest House
just spent 2 nights at sunnyside guest house .great location ,very close to town centre. nice people,very nice place to stop + parking! highly recommended.

Mr. Paul Ewing - 20th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments - we aim to please! Nice when new guests react favourably - do come again.

Sept
Clean Room. Good breakfast. Parking spaces so close to town center.
Very friendly. Would definately stay here again.

Eddie Johnson - 14th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your comments - maybe we will be seeing you in the future.

Great Wkend
Another very pleasant stay, everything perfect. Superb breakfast. Also, well done Sean or whoever organised the beautiful weather!

Mr. Les Watson - 11th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was perfect for you (including the weather)

Sunnyside Guest House
We had a lovely time at Sunnyside, lovely rooms and the best breakfast we have ever had. Lovely friendly people, would definitely return.

Josephine Baker - 10th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So pleased you enjoyed yourself and thank you to the 'other half' for bringing you - at least you will know what he's up to when he returns with the other Bruces!

Excellent, Friendly And Clean Guest House
I stayed at Sunnyside 2 nights during September 2012 with my parents.

The room had a fabulous view and was very clean and tidy. The breakfast was superb with a wide variety of cereals including the choice of a cooked breakfast too.

Would highly recommend Sunnyside Guest House to family and friends.

Miss. Michaela Shaw - 10th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your parents too. Although we love to see valued guests returning, its great to see new people and hear their views - many thanks.

Sunnyside - Review
Convenient off street parking. Good welcome, cosy but well furnished and immaculate bedroom, with all facilities you would expect in a modern B&B, and thoughtful touches like providing shower caps & toiletries. Even 2 wineglasses for those who like a drink in the room.
Comfortable bed and Excellent breakfast although I would ideally have liked it a little later than the last order of 8:40

All in all a pleasant experience which we intend to repeat.

Peter Etherington - 9th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Breakfast time is a difficult issue with some folks wanting breakfast early so they can go walking and others a later time. Unfortunately we are not a hotel with staff to enable us to stretch the window.

Very Comfortable
Nice room, pleasant atmosphere, very near town centre.

Mr. Timothy Saunders - 8th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your response - its always pleasing when people enjoy their stay.

Review
Thank you very much for a most enjoyable stay on our first visit to Keswick. The room was fantastic and for the yummy breakfasts - we will definitely stay again when we return next year. Thank you

Patricia Webb - 5th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Always nice to make a first impression - come back anytime.

Sunniside Guest House
without doubt the best b&b in keswick you will be amazed with the quality of this place .myself &the better half will be back in the near future. thanks sean & anne from musical fruit.??? gp&ap xxxx

Mr. George Perry - 4th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Wow! We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us so much and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Great Location & Splendid Guest House
First of all the Guest House is in a great location for visiting the many interesting places that are near by. We were also able to quickly walk into the main part of the town, shops, museum, Derwent Water etc..It also has a car parking facilities which is a plus sign as the street parking were almost full. Our room was Superior double room , everything you would want for, spacious clean & comfortable. The bathroom had a shower with all the accessories & clean white towels.It was well equipped for making hot drinks. Anne & Sean were great hosts. they helped us with the directions, suggested places to visit and made sure we were comfortable.
The Breakfast was wonderful with many different choices including vegetation. Everything is cooked fresh & buffet contains everything you need, fresh fruits,yogurt, cereal and cooked breakfast what ever you want made to order. Anne was a great cook & Sean was a great waiter with a great sense of humour. Anne & Sean had us laughing all the time we were there.
One day we went to Carlisle and Anne went out of her way and made us sandwiches (at a small price) & gave us a Flask full of tea free.
They welcome us and made us felt like a family. This was our first trip to Lake District and we have a fantastic time. We would definitely recommend to ours families & friends.
Thank you Anne & Sean for everything.

Mrs. Gulshan Kurji - 31st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a warm and fullsome review - it is one of the great pleasures we take from what we do when people have a good time - despite the weather!

Excellent Stay!
Anne and Sean were tremendous hosts, going well beyond the call of duty helping us with an unwell friend and putting him up at the last minute. They are warm and helpful people. The breakfasts were delicious! The room and facilities are very good.

David Scott - 23rd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Delighted to be able to help in difficult circumstances and very pleased to see it was appreciated.

Super B&b
Stayed 6 nights Aug 2012 and could not have been made more welcome. Well decorated, spotlessly clean room/ensuite,good choice at breakfast,can definitely recommend choosing Sunnyside.

Mrs. Janet Smith - 21st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your generous comments - its always gratifying when people have a good experience with us. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Keswick - 17th & 18th August 2012
Myself and my friend arrived at Sunnyside direct from Bowness Friday monring and received a warm welcome from Sean and Anne. From first arriving to leaving Sunday morning was a lovely experience. We had room 8 at the top of the house with stunning views from both windows. The room was beautiful with lots of finishing touches and very clean and comfortable, with a short stroll into Keswick centre. We would definately stay at Sunnyside again and are already recommending it to our friends. Its a 'Yes' from Val and Christine :)

Val Middleton - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - especially as it was your first time. Hope to see you in the future and many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Excellent
I only have good things to say about Sunnyside. The guest house is located in a quite road close to the town centre and has it own private parking which is very handy. The oweners are extreamly friendly and helpful full of good advise about the surrounding area. The house is kept in excellent condition rooms seem to have all been recently decorated to a good standard and are spotlessly clean. Breakfast is very good a great choice and good friendly service to go along with it.
Sunnyside in my opinion is the only place to stay in Keswick.

Mr. Jonathan Potts - 18th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks, your kind and generous comments are very much appreciated and its nice to see a younger clientele starting to enjoy the lakes. Until the next time. . .

The Best By Far
For the 10th year in succession we stopped at the Sunnyside and had a wonderful time. The rooms are so comfortable and have all the facilities you need. Sean & Anne are brilliant hosts and make you feel so welcome. The icing on the cake is the wonderful breakfast which puts the top hotels to shame. If you want a lovely, relaxing break stop here.

Mr. Philip Boyce - 12th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We could only feel more pleased if we had won a gold medal at the Olympics! A great big thank you to you and all the other loyal folks who seem to like what we do and keep coming back for more!!

Sunnyside
lovely house ideal location worth money just for parking,no problems excellent room very friendly hope to stay again next year.

Carole Sunlay - 7th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks very much for your kind comments - we look forward to welcoming you back whenever you wish - Sean

Very Impressed
We enjoyed our recent stay at Sunnyside very much. Sister-in-law from New Zealand was very impressed and congratulated us on our choice of guest house. Lovely rooms, high standard of cleanliness, excellent breakfast, what more could we ask? Anne and Sean were very friendly and helpful. Sunnyside is also very centrally located in Keswick, yet quiet. On-site parking is an added bonus. We would certainly book again if coming to the area.

Patricia Lee - 30th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will consider returning. Its always a pleasure when one gets positive comments - thank you very much.

Spot On.
Excellent guest house, Sean and Anne very friendly and helpful.
Rooms spotless and supurb breakfast freshly cooked.
Will definitely stay here on the next visit to Keswick.

Mark Whitham - 30th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for the generous comments - come back anytime.

Excellent Accommodation
We stayed at Sunnyside Guest House for 3 nights this week & couldn't fault it. Anne & Shaun really made us feel welcome. The room was a three bedded room & as there was only 2 of us we had ample space. The ensuite was clean & tidy. The full english breakfast was great & there were other options too. Keswick town centre is within easy walking distance. An added bonus was the off-street parking & the free Wi-Fi. We would have no hesitation in recommending Sunnyside.

Mrs. Helen Thomis - 23rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad your stay was enjoyable - look forward to seeing you again. Sean & Anne

2 Day Break
We stayed for a 2 day break during the middle of the week in June and chose to stay here as it had been recommended by friends.

We were very impressed with the Sunnyside Guest House and had a great room with a view of the hills. The room had great facilities and the Superior room that we stayed in had plenty of space.

Anne and Sean were helpful and friendly and their breakfast kept us going as we walked around Derwentwater.

We would definitely stay here again next time we visit Keswick.

Mr. David Cull - 9th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Its always a treat to get a positive response from folks who haven't experienced our Guest House before. Many thanks for your generous words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sunnyside Guest House
We had a lovely stay here, Sean and Ann are so friendly and we were very happy with the room and the breakfast was a lovely start to the day.Would recommend to anyone and we hope to be back.

Eunice Bleasby - 7th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Stay 18+19/5/12
we had a great time Sean an amusing host.handy location for shops pubs etc.comfortable clean rooms,1st class breakfasts

Mr. Ian Ferguson - 21st May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments - hope to see you again.

A Wonderful B & B
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Sunnyside Guest House. Sean and Ann were fantastic and so very helpful with the information they provided to us not to mention the super breakfasts including the fresh fruit each day.

Robert Jones - 16th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
What delightful people - thank you for your generous comments - they are always appreciated.

Weekend Stay
Excellent stay as usual, made very welcome by Anne and Sean, room immaculately clean and comfortable and breakfast really tasty with plenty of choice. Highly recommended.

John Mills - 25th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We've lost count of the number of times these guests have returned since becoming our first guests over six years ago so its nice to know we are keeping up the standard - thank you J & S.

Loveley Guest House!
We were recommended to Sunnyside by friends who were staying there and we very pleasantly surprised! The owners were very friendly and simply could not do enough. Rooms were extremely clean and bed was very comfortable. You could tell the food at breakfast was freshly prepared and there was even home made marmalde on the tables! I would definitely stay here again and recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a great night stay or holiday! Well Done!

Miss. Monica Flores - 24th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the fulsome review and we're pleased we exceeded your expectations.

March 30/31 2012
Excellent accommodation.Room spacious and spotless,as was en suite.Hosts were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive.Everything including reservations and meals were arranged with the utmost efficiency and the breakfast was of a very high standard.The free parking was much appreciated.All in all a great place to stay and good value for money

Joseph Foster - 22nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for such a glowing testimonial! We are glad you enjoyed your stay - here's to the next time!

Fantastic Once Again.!!!
We have been to the Sunnyside on many occasions and can't fault it. Ann and Sean are great hosts, the accomodation is outstanding and the breakfasts..... what can we say-fab.They keep out 15year son going almost till lunch time.!

Geoff & Jane Brown - 17th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
One of the great pleasures in this business is to see nice people coming back to stay year after year and to see their boys growing up and doing them credit. Many thanks for your kind comments.

Home From Home!
A real 'home from home' now after several visits a great base for all the beautiful, surrounding fell/mountain walks (that a brother can drag his sister up!). Always a friendly welcome, accommodation is spotless and the breakfasts are brilliant with lots of healthy options - excellent porridge Anne. We will return time and time again - as our legs see fit.

Clare Teasdel - 10th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Its so rewarding to get such positive comments - thank you so very much - see you soon.

5/5!
We had a wonderful time staying at Sunnyside Guest House, would definitely stay there again and will be recommending it to our friends and families. The owners are friendly and helpful, and the facilities are excellent. The choice of breakfast options is very good and we really enjoyed these meals each of the two mornings that we stayed. The guest house is in a perfect location, down a quiet road yet still very close to the centre of town. There was also the added bonus of Sunnyside having ample parking facilities.

Mark Swift - 6th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Lovely couple - glad you enjoyed your stay - look forward to seeing you again.

Brilliant
This isnt the first time we have stayed with Sean & Ann, and in certainly wont be the last.As allways the warmest of welcomes awaights you upon arrival. The best breakfast in the lakes. See you soon.A full five stars.

Dave Kirtley - 27th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Great to see you both again - I guess you must like it here!

It Was Sunny Too
Sunnyside is well positioned in a quiet area of the town.We stayed in a well appointed room, very clean and bright.A minor gripe, the mattress was too firm for our liking. The owners are freindly and the breakfast perfect.
Thanks.

Sean Routledge - 26th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for the review - unfortunately, commercial beds are a bit firmer than domestic ones. Glad you enjoyed the breakfasts.