Well Equipped, Lgreat Location
Thank you for a seamless, easy stay at Avonpark House! The room was extremely well equipped and modern, with a great bathroom and comfortable beds. Lots of options for breakfast, and easy to check-in and out with the gracious Maria. Location meant a quick 10-minute walk to the theatre and town centre. Thanks again!

Megan Beretta - 15th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Attractive And Comfortable With Friendly Staff
We appreciated the attractive bedroom, comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff, tasty breakfast, and convenient location.

Clare Hamon - 18th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Avonpark House
We were made to feel very welcome. Owner took time to explain all facilities and provided map showing local pub (three minutes walk, ideal for meal for late arrivals) and quick walking route into town. Teas, coffee, hot chocolate,bottled water, etc available in room. Ample parking.
Highly recommended.

Mr Stephen Pond - 16th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Centrally Located
This clean, modern,comfortable room was located on a super location for walkers.Just half a block away it was easy to connect with the lovliest of parks.Then a foot ferry away from Trinity Church,the business section of the city, and the Sunday market.

Mrs. Kathryn Stamey - 28th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay At Avonpark
We had an excellent visit found our hosts very friendly and warm cant wait to go back.

Mr. Roy Pierce - 20th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Very Good
We really enjoyed our stay at Avonpark, friendly owners, clean and modern rooms with a good shower, huge breakfast. Gorgeous gardens to the back of the property. Nice to be able to leave the car as just a short pretty walk to the attractions. Next time we will ask for a room at the back as the road at the front was very busy and noisy.

Mrs Janet Cheshire - 14th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Every Comfort Offered
I lovely room overlooking the garden.
Super breakfast menu, personally cooked for you at time required. Wildlife in garden was a delight to watch during breakfast.
Good location with easy walking distance to RSC Theatre and town. Backs onto the old tramway and open space leading down to the river.
Pet turkeys and chicken were fun to watch in the garden. Also enormous goldfish in pond!
Will definitely return when next visiting Stratford-upon-Avon

Mrs. Dily Ruffer - 8th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stay
The room was scrupulously clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast variety was wonderful. The location, an easy and picturesque stroll via an old tramway, into Stratford, was very handy for our short stopover. The owners were friendly and welcoming and we enjoyed watching the birdlife, including the turkeys, in the garden.

Mary Camille McCullough - 6th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
I was made very welcome. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice, so much so that I decided to stay an extra night.

Ms. Lynne Holmes - 23rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Mr Marchant
Really enjoyed our stay at the Avonpark hotel
The staff/owners were very friendly and offered advice on where to visit to locally and also on available types of restaurants in the area?
Our room was very nice and clean, at all times, and overlooked the back garden, which was nice to wake up to?
The breakfast choice was plentiful, with a cooked option included, which was very nice!
There is a lovely walk from the hotel into Stratford town centre and only takes about 10mins, which was very handy!
My only small gripe, was the quite late check in 5pm, but overall this is a good place to stay and well positioned for the town and local amenities?
This is an hotel I would look to revisit when next in the area!

Mr. Peter Marchant - 18th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent - Would Definitely Recommend
A very enjoyable 2 night stay. Friendly environment, good room, tasty breakfast & ideal location - what more could you want?

Mr. John Guest - 11th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

2 Night (fabulous!) Stay At Avonpark House
We cannot praise this wonderful guest house enough. Comfort, cleanliness, excellent breakfasts and location, but most of all the exceptionally warm hospitality extended by the hosts Martin and Maria. We travel frequently, home and abroad, and this establishment goes to the top of our \"places to stay\" list.

Mr. Ivan Parry - 9th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Very Convenient For The Theatre
I think you could have a map on your website showing the pedestrian route and how convenient you are for the theatre - and some diagram forwarning of the effect of the one way system when approaching from different directions may be useful too

Mrs. Helen Walker - 9th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Latest Stay
we stayed for second time here...very good.clean quiet comfy rooms,easy walk into town.breakfast choice is excellent.can recommend a stay here,you will come back.hosts martin and maria are very friendly and are no way intrusive to your stay.have stayed in many b&b`s in stratford upon avon and avonpark is among the best.

Mr. james waite - 4th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend Trip
We are regular visitors to Stratford, especially for the theatre!
We have for some years now stayed with you at Avonpark. Qelcome and service always delightful. Room 2 our favourite. Bed v comfortable,Breakfast excellent.

Mr. Graham Hardwick - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Stay At Avonpark House
We had a really enjoyable stay at Avonpark House.Maria was a wonderful hostess and made us feel very welcome.She explained the area clearly and nothing was too much trouble.The room was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.Breakfast was delicious with an excellent selection.We would definitely stay here again and would be happy to recommend highly the accomodation. Thank you Maria for making our stay wonderful.

Mr. Adrian Moss - 13th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Not To Be Missed!
Stayed at Avonpark House in January 2017. What a tremendous b and b! From arrival we had a very warm welcome. The room was great with a large ensuite shower room. Very clean and nicely decorated with complimentary teas coffee hot chocolate and biscuits and chocolate. The breakfasts were amazing and the dining room looked out onto the garden with turkeys chickens squirrels and many varieties of birds. Thank you Martin and Marie
For a wonderful stay

Mrs. Anne Depledge - 23rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Comfortable room. King size bed but not king size duvet.
Good breakfast.
Convenient for theatre etc.

Mrs. Judith Mumby - 1st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend In Stratford Upon Avon
Lovely room,king size bed,large tv,ensuit a little small. Hosts very helpful. Breakfast great. 10 min walk from town,excellent location,will use again,highly recommended

Mr. Gary Pepper - 1st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Guest House
A very convenient guest house with ample car parking. Only a short walk along the old tramway and over the river to the RSC and the centre of Stratford upon Avon. Bird feeders outside the breakfast room with Blue tits and Nuthatches (plus squirrels and pigeons). They have pet turkeys that wander around the lawn.
Only negative is the use of powerful air fresheners.

Mr. Roger Forster - 21st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Avonpark Review
The room was very comfortable and we had a lovely breakfast watching the birds and squirrels. Parking was good and the owners were very attentive. There was only a short walk into the town from there. The room had quality linen. A pleasant stay.

Mr. John Featherbu - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Quiet Hotel
Stayed for three nights in September 2016 while taking in a couple of Shakespeare plays. A lovely quiet hotel spotlessly clean. A good full English breakfast in the morning and only about 8mins walk from the RSC. Will definitely stay again.

Mr. Raymond McCarthy - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Room
the bedroom and ensuite lovely and clean,nice and light looking over the garden. breakfast improved considerably once the owners where back from their trip away!

Mrs. Alison Oldridge - 8th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
Welcoming B&B within easy walking distance of central Stratford. Very clean, quiet and excellent choice of breakfast. We found the Wifi not always accessible and had to move around our superior double room to get any wifi signal. Our room was very well equipped and if we had to criticise about anything it would be the towels - they did not dry very well and as they are not changed daily, they were still wet on the second day! Would recommend staying here though for anyone visiting this area.

Mr. Stuart Cruickshank - 1st Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Was brilliant room and breakfast was lovely. Very good value and could tell room had been recently decorated. Lovely comfortable stay and would definitely go back

Mr. David Murray - 24th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

August 2016
Nice B&B,Martin and Maria are very friendly and helpfull
Good bed , nice bathroom ,very good breakfast
Would book again if I was in the area
Raf

Mr. raf vermeiren - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We stayed here for 3 nights. Maria met us and explained about the shortcut in to Stratford (10 min walk) and recommended some tourist activities and places to eat, as well as directing us to the leaflets and money off vouchers they had. The cooked breakfasts were plentiful and there was a great selection of fruit, cereal, yogurts and juice to choose from.(Gluten free cereals, bread and sausages available by request, as well as vegetarian sausages). The hotel is run by a lovely group of people who were happy to help as much as they could to make the stay enjoyable. Would be very happy staying here again.

Miss. Sarah Hitchcock - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Avonpark Stay
Made to feel very welcome, room was excellent, clean and quiet, lovely view of garden at rear of establishment. Enjoyed our stay very much. Will return for sure.

Mr. Duncan Macpherson - 18th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended B & B
A pleasant & convenient walk from central Stratford. Our stay was an excellent experience. Beautifully renovated quiet room overlooking tranquil & interesting garden. Excellent breakfasts. Staff could not have been more helpful in every way.

Mr. Douglas Arrell - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Quality B&b
Stayed here recently whilst attending an American Square Dance convention, plus some social time after. Maria and Martin were very accommodating, rooms were spotless and bed very comfortable. The ability to come and go was great. Ideally located just on the fringe of Stratford, less than a mile to walk along the old Tramway to the centre. The breakfasts were very good and plentyful. I would recommend

Mr. Ian Turvill - 27th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stratford Visit
We enjoyed our stay at Avonpark House, it was of a good standard, very friendly and helpful owners, good breakfasts, and very good value, would thoroughly recommend it, central to Stratford town centre,

Mr. alan harnett - 22nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent All Round
The room was very comfortable and the ensuite bathroom immaculate. Very nice breakfasts, all cooked to order. Very helpful and pleasant owners. The location is good and only a short walk to the town.

Mr. Jim Gunn - 20th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

An Ideal Weekend
I had booked a surprise weekend away for my partner as a birthday present - he loves Shakespeare! I found the Avonpark on line and it looked ideal. We were not disappointed! The whole ambience of house was relaxed and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. It was spotless and the doors out onto the balcony, overlooking the garden was an extra touch. Breakfast was delicious and there was a good variety of cereals, fruit etc. We overlooked the garden at breakfast and it was great seeingthe turkeys and the chickens roaming about. There was a river festival going on in the town (which was just about 8 mins walk along the tramway) and that was an extra bonus. Thank you for a super weekend!!

Mrs. Jackie Lomas - 19th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Five Star Bed And Breakfast!
I stayed at Avonpark House for 5 nights, while working in the area. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were excellent, and my hosts went out of their way to be helpful at all times. I would wholeheartedly recommend a stay at Avonpark House to anyone that wants excellent service in a very comfortable and friendly place.

Ms. Francesca Kay - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place
After reading the review\'s on trip advisor we decided to book Avonpark House from Monday to Friday, Maria made us very welcome as soon as we arrived informing us of places to visit in the area. Our room was on the back overlooking the garden , we could not fault the room with a lovely large walk in shower and dressing table with small details like a mirror with lights and hairdryer above with plenty of wall sockets. Also a full length mirror which is a bonus, The breakfast was excellent and kept you full for the day and if you got a window seat you could watch the squirrells right outside the window and the birds. Every day the room was stocked up with teas, coffee biscuits and bottled water. Overall this was a lovely place to stay and we will be returning.

Mrs. Mandy Butcher - 17th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Hotel Stay
hotel was good value for money with parking. It was conveniently located a 10 minute walk to the center of Stratford.

Mr. robert plunkett - 14th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Only stayed one night but good, clean accommodation and very nice breakfast. Maria the owner also let us leave our car there all day on the day we were leaving so we were free to walk round Stratford without worrying about parking. Would stay again.

Mr. Michael Morley - 10th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect B&b
Excellent B&B, just a few minutes walk from the town centre. Our room looking out over the garden and turkeys (!) was faultless. Maria made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for her. If we come back to Stratford this is where we will stay.

Mrs. Elizabeth Nicolet - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Guesthouse
quality guest house with friendly owners and staff make for a fantastic vacation.

Mr. colin winter - 11th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excelent!
Excelent hospitality!

Mrs. Leticia Cadierno - 25th May, 2016
Verified Review

1 Night In Stratford Avon Park House
I can recommend this easily.
Friendly,nice room - going again to Stratford I would book again Avon Park House - thanks for the very good stay

Mr. Michael Schleich - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Avonpark Review
Good warm welcome staff all polite and very helpful rooms very clean and kept well immaculate all round and full breakfast each day was lovely and well done definatly five stars all round for this guest house

Mr. David Ridley - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Stayed here for 2 nights. Guest house is very clean, had a beautiful en-suite room overlooking the garden. Staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay here again.

Mr. Allan Caldwell - 7th May, 2016
Verified Review

Post Easter Break
Really good few days in Stratford. B&B just right. Town map and discount tokens very much appreciated. Must come again.

Mr. Gary Stephenson - 2nd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Stratford Weekend
This was another of our regualr visits to Startford espec tpo see a play or two at the RSC. Always stay at Avonpark, gt location (quiet) lovely walk over the river to town and theatre. Hosts are delightful rooms very comfortable, brekkers excellent! Highly recommended

Mr. Graham Hardwick - 21st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Service And Value For Money
Avonpark House offered a comfortable, clean and well-equipped room with a spacious modern bathroom. Quiet surroundings but within walking distance from town centre. A very generous breakfast was provided! Very good value. I can recommend Avonpark House to overnight business travellers and tourists.

Mrs. Wilma Pretorius - 4th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
First class accommodation with onsite parking & just a short walk into town. Charming helpful owners, comfortable room & great breakfast.

Mr. David Morley - 3rd Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Winter Break
This was our third visit to Avonparkhouse and as always it was a pleasure to have stayed here again.
Very friendly and helpful hosts with a comfy stay and a wide range of breakfasts available including gluten free.
The town centre is a couple of minutes of pleasant walking.
The attractions of Stratford are obvious.
Thanks for a great stay Maria and Martin.
Hoping to be back soon!

Mr. Tom Thorpe - 20th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Mr Thorpe, we are very thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, looking forward to your next visit.
Regards

Martin