Going Beyond Expectations
Details I haven\'t considered as part of a BnB experience were covered: v. comfortable beds; dressing gown, extensive and varied breakfast menu (really well-made scrambled eggs!); access to fridge and microwave; bedroom fan-cooled during a very hot day just in case I came back early. I had the experience of being \'held-in-mind\' much as family and close friends do for each other. Really felt looked after. Thank you Linda.

Mr. Michael Moran - 16th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Enjoyable But Short Stay
Made very welcome, all the amenities you would expect from a B&B. Especially loved being able to use the garden.

Mrs. Shirley Robinson - 21st Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Cycle Tour
No complaints. Very nice welcome . Can recommend it to cycle tourists

Mr. Michael Lowe - 10th May, 2017
Verified Review

Fab U Lous
From the moment Lynda opened the front door our stay was 1st class. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Cake and tea on arrival, a very pleasant room and the cleanliness and amenities were second to none. Although the room was facing the road and at times busy this did not affect our sleep. The choice for breakfast was superb, appetising and healthy. The position is within walking distance of the town centre. If the weather had been kinder we would have taken the opportunity to sit in the secluded rear garden by the stream. We would highly recommend the Birds Nest Cottage as it was very good value for money.

Mr. Peter Kent - 27th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Lovely B&b
A very friendly and accommodating B&B. Breakfast is a steo up from the usual breakfasts in choice and quality. My room was very clean and well presented. The garden is lovely and relaxing to sit in after a long day.

Ms. Pip Batten - 9th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommneded
Lovely stay at Birds Nest Cottage, warm and welcoming hosts and great breakfasts. The single room was small but comfortable and the garden is lovely. Highly recommended as a friendly place to stay in Glossop.

Ms. Mary O\'Rourke - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

Fabulous Place
We were met at the door with a lovely welcoming smile, fresh coffee and cake - what more can you ask !!This is by far one of the best B & B\'s that we have stayed in. Spotlessly clean room and en-suite, wonderful friendly hosts who could not do enough to make us feel both welcome and comfortable. Absolutely amazing breakfast with tons of choice. Beautiful garden area to the rear of the property. Although the property is situated near to road it was surprisingly quiet at night. Linda and Lee couldn\'t have made us feel more welcome and we are already looking forward to our next weekend spent in their beautiful house. Would definitely recommend !!

Mrs. sarah Harris - 27th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Birds Nest Brilliant
First class B&B,very warm and cosy.Bed was so comfortable.Tea, coffee and hot chocolate making facility in lovely en suite room.Great shower.Good choice at breakfast,very tasty too.Refills of coffee and extra toast were no problem to Lynda,the owner and excellent host.I will recommend the Birds Nest to all and will return.

Mr. David Quixall - 24th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Overnight Stay
Lovely room and large ensuite. Excellent breakfast couldn\'t fault my stay

Mr. Peter Edmondson - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Memorable Stay In Glossop
What can I say having just spent 3 memorable nights at Birds Nest Cottage !
Not only does the accommodation provide excellent value for money but for quality service,presentation and hospitality its second to none.
Also mustn\'t forget to mention the superb adjoining riverside garden to the rear which guests are welcome to relax in at their leisure.
Hope to get back in the future.

Mr. raymond robinson - 29th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

August Visit
Very welcoming and helpful. Good, clean room and a very good breakfast.

Mr. Andrew Macpherson - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderfull B&b With Beautifull Garden
We had a very warm welcome with tea and cake and our room was beautiful and nicely decorated. the breakfast was outstanding with nice fresh fruit and everything as you wish.
highly recommended!

Mr. Wim Lintermans - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Best B&b Experience Ever!
I went on a walking holiday with my mum, and this was the perfect place to stay. Lynda looked after us so well, the breakfasts fuelled us up beautifully, the lounges and afternoon tea on our return were very much welcomed. I can only describe the garden as a small piece of paradise, a must. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, everyone was so friendly, even the cats. We\'ll definitely come back, thank you Lynda!

Ms. Suzanne Bingham - 9th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

5* Stay
We stayed here on our 1st night as a married couple - arriving straight after our wedding. The lovely card and chocs left on the bed were a great personal touch. The guest house was pristine and fresh and the breakfast was spot on. Linda and Lee were so welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had a lovely start to our married life and would definitely stay again

Miss. Shirley Lamb - 1st Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Great Little B And B
Lovely old property, but modern facitities, nice bathroom and wifi available.
Good range of breakfasts available, catering for different dietary requirements.
Massages available in the b and b to add to the relaxation.
Plenty of local knowledge given by the owner who couldnt have been more helpful.

Miss. Amanda Sherwood - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
We recently stayed at Birds Nest Cottage for one night, this while travelling around the Peak District. Linda at Birds nest gave us a very warm and friendly welcome making us tea on our arrival( most welcome), the accommodation is clean and nicely decorated. There are two lounges,though we did not use them, the room had more than sufficient tea and coffee and even orange juice.breakfast was lovely all freshly cooked. We felt like long lost friends not just a guest as Linda and her staff were so friendly. We would have stayed longer but unfortunately she was fully booked. We will definitely return.

Mr. Steve Rees - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Glossop Gem
We have stayed at Bird\'s Nest Cottage a number of times and have always found it welcoming and relaxed. The rooms are attractive and very comfortable and the breakfast choices are superb. The fact that the breakfast room overlooks their beautiful garden with the river running by is an added bonus. Glossop is ideally situated for Manchester or for exploring the Peak District National Park with its stunning scenery and we have enjoyed getting to know the area.

Mr. Gareth Price - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

What A Lovely Place.
Birds nest Cottage is a real gem. From the moment you step in through the front door Lynda makes you feel at home. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully furnished, the breakfasts are fantastic.
Briefly, it is right up there with the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in.
Highly recommended.

Mr. john cowburn - 29th May, 2015
Verified Review

Fine B&b
Friendly and accommodating welcome.

Mr. Alexander Fitzgerald - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Birds Nest Cottage - Excellent , Again!
As on the previous occasion I stayed at this B&B I found it to be spotlessly clean, very comfortable and welcoming. The owners, Lynda and Lee, are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to ensure their guests have everything they need for a most enjoyable stay including an excellent and varied breakfast.The garden and indeed whole house has a lovely peaceful ambiance which coupled with the owners manner makes this B&B a very special little haven. I would highly recommend and look forward to my next visit very soon

Miss. elaine moss - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

Bird\'s Nest Cottage
I had a very pleasant stay at Bird\'s Nest Cottage with an excellent breakfast.

Mr. Stephen Boulter - 24th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Great Night At The Nest
We only stayed one night at Bird\'s Nest Cottage but thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a lovely quiet room and an excellent breakfast. The garden must be wonderful in summer. Thanks.
We hope to return soon. Tom and Hilary

Mr. Thomas Scanlon - 24th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

March 2014
A truly lovely B&B. A real home from home. Lovely rooms, fantastic garden & great breakfasts. I was made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you very much

Mrs. Fiona Bromley - 9th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Our Recent Stay
lovely homely,clean,friendly just perfect. The breakfast was just lovely, thank you will visit again Christine

Ms. Christine Williams - 24th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

A Great B&b With Fantastic Customer Service!
We stayed here recently for two nights and the B&B was almost like a 5star experience. Lovely breakfasts, comfortable rooms, very reasonable price, friendly owners and Molly the Cat!
Also a great location (we got the train to Manchester for £8.60 return between us). Glossop has a great pub - The Globe - and a great Sri Lankan restaurant. And great walks in the Peak District.

Mr. Daniel Wilcockson - 12th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

So Comfortable
An outstanding guest house in all respects

Mr. Richard Ellis - 9th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Birds Nest Cottage
Really enjoyed our stay. The room and breakfast were first class, as was the banana cake when we arrived. We will definitely be back in the summer when we can enjoy the garden properly. Would highly recommend to other travellers. Thanks again.

Mrs. Carol Brady - 12th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

\'peak\' Performer!
This is the 3rd time we have sued at Birds Nest Cottage and we weren\'t disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable and Linda is one of the friendliest people you could ever wish to meet. Quality breakfast with plenty of choices, my husband\'s favourite is the poached eggs and smoked salmon on toast. Will definitely be back in the spring!

Mrs. Gillian Guy - 5th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We stayed at the Bird\'s Nest Cottage for five days in autumn.Though the weather was quite rainy, we had an extremely good time there always getting good advice where to walk, where to have a nice meal etc. We also very much enjoyed the hot stone therapy.
Breakfast was very,very delicious. Thank you so much for everything.We would like to come back soon.

Mrs. Margit Koehnen - 12th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing Retreat
Just spent 4 wonderful days at this oasis in Glossop. The Birds Nest is centrally located and easy to find. The rooms are lovely but what makes this place so amazing is the warm welcome and delicious food proviided by Lynda our hostess who goes out of her way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Definitely a 5 star. Thank you Lynda

Mrs. Pat Bourke - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant!
I\'ve stayed at the Bird\'s Nest many times now and as always, it was wonderful.

Miss. Karen Headdock - 18th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Recent Stay
What a find!! Can not praise Birds Nest Cottage enough. My room was lovely and the breakfast was one of the best I\'ve had staying away. Being gluten free can be very awkward-not here. So well catered for and looked after. Brilliant.

Miss. Amie Phillips - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

It Exceeded Our Expectations
We had a wonderful stay and Lynda and and Lee were excellent hosts. We were made to feel welcome and our special requests were met with a smile. We recommend this B & B to visitors to Glossop particularly if you have a vegan/vegetarian request for breakfast.
The only shortcoming is parking your car but your hosts will advise on an option that is available.

Mr. Barrie Collins - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Super!
We loved every minute of our stay! Super nice and clean rooms, incredible breakfast, warm and great hosts! Best b&b ever!

Ivonne Van Mameren - 20th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Comfy Cottage
We were made to feel very welcome and comfortable. The room and bathroom were immaculate. Breakfast was well presented amd tasty. There was plenty of relaxing lounge space.
Without my husband there I would have trouble getting the larger pieces of lugagge upstairs but you expect this in old cottages.
I would recommend this accommodation.

Mrs. Diane Baker - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Warm Friendly Welcome
This was our second stay at Birds Nest Cottage and we weren't disappointed. Lynda is the perfect Landlady. She has a smile that would brighten anybodys day and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are fantastic and certainly set you up for the day ahead. I am certain that we will return.

Mrs. Gillian Guy - 1st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place!
Thank you very much for the lovely time in Glossop! We had a great time and loved your B&B so much - we are already planning to come back ASAP! Ideal breakfast, nice and cute rooms, perfectly cleaned bathrooms, friendly atmosphere... 5 Star Place! Cant wait to be back. xxx

Natalia Dolgova - 21st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hospitality
Birds Nest Cottage is a delightful old house with all mod cons and a beautiful large garden which made a lovely extra space to relax in, beside two guest lounges. Rooms and bathrooms have everything you need, and there is a huge choice of delicious breakfast fare. Cottage is within easy walking distance of restaurants, pubs, and shops. It makes a good base for exploring High Peak and Manchester (easy train access). Hostess Lynda made us all very welcome and offered advice and assistance on local facilities.

Mrs. Margaret Maddison - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderfull
Lovely setting, lovely rooms (beautifully decorated)..delicious and homemade food .. a truely wonderfull and welcoming host

Ms. Catherine Miller - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Paradise Found!!
My daughter and I started a two week holiday in England at the idyllic Birds Nest Cottage in Glossop. From the street it looked so pretty, lots of flowers and hanging baskets and a very friendly cat. We were happily welcomed us by owner Lynda who immediately offered us tea or coffee and some homemade cake! The rooms were all gorgeous and beautifully decorated with all the conveniences of a fine hotel. Lynda,s garden was something out of a magazine..a very pleasant place to sit and relax. Now the breakfast room is delightful and sunny looking out to the garden. So many delicious wonderful choices for a hearty breakfast. A very esay walk into the pretty town of Glossop and a few minutes cab ride to the train station. All the beauty of the glorious Peak District is at your doorstep if you make the wise choice to stay at the delightful Birds Nest Cottage!!

Ruth Clarke - 12th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Well Recommended
I stayed for one night at Birds Nest Cottage, ideally placed to go and watch the Tour de France nearby at Holme Moss. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, my room was comfortable and clean, and the separate shower-room and toilet facilities also nice and clean and modern.
Breakfast was superb (a veggie one) with fresh strawberries, raspberries, melon and pineapple with delicious plain yogurt made for an excellent starter before the Full English.
There is a superb garden with a stream and two ponds to wander around or just for relaxing in.
A very satisfactory B&B, comes with a high recommendation from me.

Mr. Tim Wainwright - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Tour De Glossop
When I found out the Tour de France was coming to Derbyshire and Yorkshire, it was a great opportunity to stay at this very special B&B again, Linda welcomed us with a refreshing smile, tea and all the local info we needed to get through this special weekend, the next morning looking forward to a great full English breakfast, was not disappointed, it was fabulous along with a superb selection of fresh fruit, cereals, toast, home made jams and marmalades.
In the afternoon we had friends stopping on there way to there accommodation, they booked to late to get in with us, they missed out on a real treat, because after they left, after having some sublime cup cakes, me and my partner had a treatment each, my partner having a Swedish and me having a Hot Stone Massage, what a treat!
The next day we had an early start, Linda was very accommodating on cooking a us another superb early breakfast, after a great day watching the Tour de France we came back to find fresh milk in our very comfortable room overlooking a garden to die for, it was just a shame we where otherwise engaged, not having the time to enjoy it giving it the time deserved (shame).
Again the next morning another early start with Linda cooking us exquisite poach eggs on toast and a great packet lunch, we were ready for the next Stage of the Tour.
Returning after a fabulous day up on Holme Moss, Linda was waiting with Lemon cake and fresh milk in our lovely room.
Asking Linda for a recommendation for a restaurant she did not disappoint with a suggestion of a variety of different cuisine, we plumped for the Italian and was not disappointed. After another fantastic breakfast it was sadly time to go, but we will be back, this lady certainly knows how to look after her guest, her attention to detail is second to none,a big thank to you Linda for making our weekend so special,see you soon Joe & Sue

Gerald Page - 9th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly And Welcoming
Linda makes you feel very welcome and breakfasts were delicious. Garden is a delight. Will definitely stay again

Mr. Paul Murray - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Gold Standard.....
All Guest Houses/B&B's should aspire to the standards set here. Faultless. Stayed as a single traveller on a walking holiday. The friendliness of the hosts, tasteful decor, comfort and cleanliness, quality of breakfast, free WiFi, not one but two! guest lounges, access and use of a stunningly beautiful garden, the sound of a babbling stream outside the bedroom window, and not least , all at the most extraordinary value. This is the Gold Standard of Guest Houses. I stay away a lot and this establishment beats all others into a cocked hat! Highly recommended.

Mr. Mark House - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Birds Nest Cottage
Had a very enjoyably stay.The owners where very helpful,friendly and hospitable.The premises where very clean and the food was very nicely cooked.Nothing was too much trouble and they even changed the rooms around to make our stay even more enjoyable.Lovely area to visit.

Mrs. Wilma Brock - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Best B&b In The Land
I could not of felt any more welcome if I'd of been at home. A superb b&b set with a garden to die for. I woke to the sound of the flowing brook below,fantastic.The room was very comfortable and very clean with everything I would hope for.An Absolutely delicious full English breakfast with a vast variety of fruit and cereal to choose from. There is no doubt this is the best b&b in Glossop and I will without doubt be staying there again. I visit my home town a lot and have stayed in many different hotels and b&b's however this one will be my first choice from now on. Thank you for making my stay every bit fantastic.

Chris Vann - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Peak Accommodation
Very friendly, good advice, excellent breakfasts and good value.

Chris Coughlan - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Still The Best.
This is my third visit and the service never wavers. Linda deserves the Top B&B award. I can't wait for my next visit.

Ms. Karen Headdock - 12th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We had a wonderful short but ever so sweet stay in Glossop. Beautiful comfortable room, with the relaxing sound of the river, friendly owners and delicious breakfasts. Honestly couldnt have asked for more.

Miss. Laura Mckenzie - 9th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely people and lovely place; excellent value; a real find.

Dr. Tony Kinder - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Birds Nest Cottage
excellant room and facilities. Breakfast had everything, fresh fruit, full English, continental, and nothing was too much trouble for our hostess. Definately highly recommended. 5 star definately.

Mr. Ian Ross - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Everything You Need In A Stay
Our stay was lovely due to the warmth of the hosts. The greeting was great and the blueberry muffin was delicious. We went out in Glossup for the evening but after a restful sleep had a great breakfast with amazing variety. We even had a few minutes spare to marvel at the stunning terraced gardens with its individual secluded pockets of table and chairs. Thank you so much.

Mr. John Cooper - 20th May, 2014
Verified Review

Loved It!
Arrived late after a 50+ mile leg of the transpennine trail coast to coast bike ride, we were met with tea, coffee & buns!
As we hadn't eaten since mid day (it was now after 9:00pm) the land lady ordered us a pizza delivery & allowed us despite our mud covered state to treat her premises like home!
Very warm welcome, very accommodating & very understanding.
To top it off, a lovely place to stay & a good feed the next morning!
I would recommend this place to all.

Mr. Tom Kersey - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Very welcoming and a relaxing stay. Excellent breakfast options, beautiful garden and cake on arrival!

Mr. Richard Astle - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely
We were made to feel very welcome, received excellent local advise and 5* breakfast. Would certainly stay again and commend to others.

Mr. Chris Walters - 7th May, 2014
Verified Review

Birds Nest Cottage
Clean, comfortable, welcoming hosts, good breakfast and beautiful gardens and surroundings and good value for money

Ms. Andrea Clark - 1st May, 2014
Verified Review

Birds Nest Cottage , Glossop,april 2014
I highly recommend this guesthouse and I would not consider staying anywhere else when visiting the Glossop area in the future. The accommodation is spotlessly clean , very comfortable and cosy. Excellent private bathroom for sole use with my twin room.. Beautiful landscaped garden with a stream running through. Excellent breakfast with wide choice including freshly prepared fruits, full english and waffles with honey and yoghurt. The very friendly and helpful owners ,Lynda and Lee, go out of their way to ensure their guests enjoy their stay and have everything they need and want but they provide this excellent level of service in a very unobtrusive and relaxed manner making the whole visit something special.

Miss. Elaine Moss - 29th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place
very welcoming and extremely hospitable - would stay again if ever we were that way on :) Thank you

Miss. Leanne Wild - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely
First class B&B and lovely hosts

ANDREW KIBBLE - 20th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Robert
Yes I stayed at the Birds Nest on 12.04.2014.I found a warm welcome and pleasant Landlord and Landlady.The bedroom was comfortable and other services more than adequate.The whole atmosphere of the cottage is as near perfect as you can get.I was very pleased with my stay and will return when in the area again.AS I said the hosts were most welcoming and accommodating.

Mr. Robert Nicholls - 15th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Robert
Yes I stayed at the Birds Nest on 12.04.2014.I found a warm welcome and pleasant Landlord and Landlady.The bedroom was comfortable and other services more than adequate.The whole atmosphere of the cottage is as near perfect as you can get.I was very pleased with my stay and will return when in the area again.AS I said the hosts were most welcoming and accommodating.

Mr. Robert Nicholls - 15th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay!
Great choice of breakfast items, all served attractively and cooked to perfection.
The room ticked all the boxes.
BIG thank you to Linda.

Mr. Eric Kelly - 12th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable Overnight Stay
We very much enjoyed our short stay at Birds Nest Cottage especially the warm welcome received from Lynda. After a long journey the welcome lounge, tea and cake was just the thing and the breakfast was all that you could wish for. Would certainly stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

Mrs. Christine Nippard - 25th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Faultless
Stayed for one night with my son and his girlfriend. Such a lovely b&b with that "at home" feeling that is so hard to create. Spotlessly clean and warm. Immediately made ourselves at home to watch the rugby in one of the guest lounges accompanied by tea and home-made cakes. Lovely breakfast the next morning made our stay complete. Already planning a return stay!

Mrs. Margaret Tanton - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
Clean, comfy, friendly and a brilliant breakfast done exactly as I'd requested. I'd definitely visit again.

Ms. Melanie Whitehouse - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Superb.
This B&B has everything, it's a real home from home. I was made to feel extremely welcome by Linda, the owner. She was helpful, caring and great company. And as Linda is an alternative therapist, I decided to book a session of Reiki, which was wonderful and really helped to alleviate my stress.
I only departed today but I've already booked my next visit. It's the perfect bolt hole.

Ms. Karen Headdock - 14th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Delightful Stay
Our 2-day stay in Birdsnest Cottage was a delight in every respect. Lynda and Lee could not have been more helpful and charming. BNC deserves its already high rating and reputation. Lovely part of the country too.

Mr. Steve Berger - 22nd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Christmas 2013-14 At Bnc
At BNC we found good professionals, conscious of the importance of details, and always in good spirits. Comfortable accommodation, nicely set. Location is also convenient to pop into Glossop or take different directions. We have already recommended to family and friends.

Mrs. Mariana Varela Bramwell - 9th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

A Tweet From The Nest
Comfortable, friendly and good food. You would be hard pressed to find better value.

Mr. David Johnson - 23rd Dec, 2013
Verified Review

A Tweet From The Nest
Comfortable, friendly and good food. You would be hard pressed to find better value.

Mr. David Johnson - 23rd Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Warm & Friendly B&b
Comfortable, clean room,welcoming hosts and tasty generous breakfasts.Recommended.

Mr. James Trevor Carson - 23rd Dec, 2013
Verified Review

First Class All Round
This was my second time to stay at Birds Nest cottage and it was every bit as good as the first. Absolutely nothing to fault, real genuine welcome and homely feel.Would definitely recommend.

Mrs. Margaret Gibbons - 6th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Birds Nest Cottage
Spent a very pleasent night at Birds Nest Cottage with my 10 year old son. Friendly owners. Clean rooms. Nice sitting room with lots of DVDs available to view. Beaufiful garden at the rear. Great breakfast with lots of gluten free options for my son. Rooms very small which might be an issue for a longer stay.

Mr. Mark Easton - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place
If you want a great value, very friendly and welcoming, homely B and B - I doubt you will find better in the area. Great location for exploring in to the Peak District or for visiting family and friends in Manchester.

Robert Kenyon - 29th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Birds Nest Cottage
Hi,
Unfortunately only a one night stay as I was in the area on business.
Great welcome, lovely B & B, and would return at any time I possibly can. Walkers & cyclists will love this place.

Mr. Stuart Brooks - 18th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Back Again
A fantastic stay. Welcoming and friendly. Super hosts and the quality of the accommodation and food are truely first class.

Mrs. Liz Stanley - 21st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

A Delightful B+b!
My husband and I enjoyed our two night stay with you recently. Everything was to our liking, comfortable, spotlessly clean, and the staff were very helpful. Loved the garden and the overall cosey ambience. We would recommend Birds Nest Cottage to friends and hope to return soon for another stay.

Mrs. Hilary Turner - 18th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay.
We had a lovely welcome. Breakfast was a very high standard. Rooms were clean and comfortable and newly decorated with a modern look. Bathroom was well maintained. What more can you ask for. Highly recommend.

Mr. Anthony Roe - 19th Jul, 2013
Verified Review