Perfect Location
So glad I chose this accommodation. Owner very accommodating to my requests and provides a clean and comfortable place to stay. Would definitely use Green Gables again.

Teresa Golding - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Green Gables
Great hospitality, fantastic breakfast, bed very comfortable, near to all bars and restaurants

Diane Campbell - 8th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Clean, Cosy And Friendly
Welcoming owners. The room was very very clean, cosy and had everything you would need. Outdated bathroom but I can see they are in the process of updating bathrooms. Anyway no complaints as it was clean and the shower worked. We didn\'t attend breakfast as it was 8.30-9. Tad early on a holiday.

Laura Fleming - 2nd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Family Ran Guest House
Family ran guest house. clean and tidy. good breakfast. warm welcome. nice owners. we took our two sons with us for the night and they both liked it. will return when we need a guest house in Windermere.

RICHARD HODGSON - 1st Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Windermere Stay
Fabulous location , great food , friendly staff

Mr. Warren Reinhard - 17th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Stay At Green Gables
I telephoned the Proprietor and asked if I could arrive at lunchtime. He said that was fine.On arrival he chatted to me and showed me my room and the facilities. Asked me if I had any questions and gave me the keys. He advised me about bus travel which was very helpful.The room was beautiful and a very comfortable bed and lovely private bathroom with a bathrobe provided. Breakfast was really good and a very pleasant dining room. It was good value for money and I would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in a central location of Windermere.

Hazel Ingham - 11th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Stay.
I had a very pleasant stay and will be back.

jeffrey jones - 9th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

An Overnight Retreat
Freindly ,clean and comfortable, which a lovely breakfast. Reasonably priced , good location, will return

Robert Tweddell - 8th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Great Find In The Heart Of Windermere
Location is great in the heart of Windermere. The place is immaculate, lovely white bedding and towels. Breakfast served by two ladies was very hot and tasty. Parking was available free of charge on the road outside. Great little establishment

Denise Nicholls - 31st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

August Stay
Lovely stay breakfast was fab😁

Mrs. Vicky Arnell - 10th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
We really enjoyed our stay at Green Gables. It is in an excellent location and the hosts were really friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were some of the best we have ever tasted made with very high quality foods. Would definitely recommend.

Alan Gardner - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend On The Lakes Cruises
Excellent stay at this guest house. Lovely and clean, perfect location, superb staff and a breakfast I would call the \'best I have ever had\' thank you so much. Will be back.

Mrs. julie wilson - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Great Experience
the room is lovely and really comfortable! breakfast is great, staff is very friendly.
It makes us feel home in this small town.

Qianwen Cheng - 23rd Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Great Owners And Excellent Location
Good value for money.

R G Kevin Grace - 18th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent!!
Lovely guest house! It is in a great location, near bus stops making it easy to travel without a car. It was very clean and cosy. The breakfast was fab and the hosts were very friendly.

Caitlin Dowd - 30th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Staff And Great Breakfast
As titled ladies at breakfast were very pleasant and couldn\'t do enough for us. Breakfast was a good selection and very tasty.
Room was a little cramped and as the 2 rooms on the same floor were empty was disappointed we weren\'t put up in one of the bigger and lighter rooms.
However we had a pleasant stay and was good value for money and great location close to town centre.

Mike Cooke - 27th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
I booked this room for an overnight stay whilst doing business in Coniston. Very welcoming and the room and breakfast were very good. Would come here again and definitely recommend Green Gables Guest House to my friends.

ALAN McMURRAY - 26th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Impromptu Stay
Weather was so good we decided to stay over in Windermere. Managed to get into the Green Gables early evening vi the Internet. We had a warm welcome from the Landlord even at such late notice and were given a lovely cosy room. We slept like babies but unfortunately for us we were working the next day so had to leave before breakfast. On our next visit we will definately be sampling the breakfast! Good value all round!

Diane O\'connell - 25th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Hospitality At Affordable Prices.
Our family had a pleasant stay at Green Gables. The hosts were charming, the beds comfy, the place clean and the breakfast great. Would recommend it any time.

Shereen Cassim - 22nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Good Location
We stayed one night at Green Gables the location was good very near to restaurants and a variety of eating places. Parking was either opposite in a carpark or outside street parking which was fine, Night was hot room was on the small side we struggled with a limited amount of window that we could open.
Breakfast was good Host was helpful.

ERICA HANSON - 22nd Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Overall, fine stay.

Naresh Chaudhary - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
I was in the area for a wedding and they were very accommodating as I needed to check in earlier than I expected.
Room was just what I needed spacious ensuite. All clean, bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was lovely just what was needed after a wedding.
Lovely, friendly couple who made me feel very welcome whilst waiting for my friends to arrive.
Would definitely stay here again.

Helen Bostock - 11th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Close To Town And Station
Great location. Close to everything. Friendly staff and lovely breakfast.The only negative were the very steep stairs to the top bedroom and no one to help with suitcase

Kathleen Mialkowski - 8th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Nice And Central
clean, central, friendly and a great sleep

Karen Campbell - 5th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
Lovely little Guest House, in a great location, hosts very friendly and made us feel very welcome, room very clean, bathroom was separate but it was private and just for us so worked out fine. Breakfast was fabulous!! We stayed in the attic room and on a very warm night was so hot., the room would benefit from a fan, all in all a great stay and will definitly return xx

Andrea Wilson - 28th May, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly Staff, Comfy Room, Perfect Location And Good Food
Arrived at 6pm and we were accommodated properly. The room is quite comfortable and cozy equipped with great internet connection, but there really isn\'t much mountainous view looking outside of the window, so it\'s not that worth to spend 5 more pounds just for the views.
Staff were quite friendly and the breakfast is really impressive. Really convenient to get to the station and the Windermere. There\'s also a lot of lovely stores and restaurants nearby. And they provided luggage storage service at 5 pounds per piece (fairly enough ...? ).
Overall a great memory for me and my boyfriend. :)

Zixuan Wang - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

My Stay
Very comfortable and warm welcome breakfast excellent

Carl Paisley - 23rd May, 2017
Verified Review

Value For Money
Stayed here Sat 20 May - great central location. Décor a little dated in the main part, but room very clean and bathroom modern and fresh. Great breakfast included - would definitely stay again

Gail Smith - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Value For Money
Stayed here Sat 20 May - great central location. Décor a little dated in the main part, but room very clean and bathroom modern and fresh. Great breakfast included - would definitely stay again

Gail Smith - 22nd May, 2017
Verified Review

Great Guest House
Cleaned confortable and nice staff.

Filippo Perico - 15th May, 2017
Verified Review

Best Hosts
Honestly from the minute we arrived we felt welcomed. We had just finished a exhausting wildcamp over 3 days and we were sun burnt. They went out of their way to give us after sun and a phone charger so we could get home again. Wonderful people. Wonderful place. However, the shower could use a update as it was a pain in the backside.

Dean Zhai - 12th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Stay And Would Come Again
We checked in quite late due to attending a wedding event. But the staff were understanding and let us check in after the event. This helped us a alot.

The rooms where very spacious and you get your own bathroom which is rare. Usually share a communal bathroom from past experience so it was a bonus. Bedrooms themselves are nice and the beds are soft so basically passed out.

Full breakfast starts at 8.30am but couldn\'t have any due to a tight schedule. Before half 8 it was only cereal and toast but this was fine with us.

Overall the staff are very friendly and funny and and can have a chat for ages. Would recommend to anyone.

Choi Wong - 11th May, 2017
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Warm welcome by Alex and very nice experience in talking with him. During breakfast, Carol took good care of us with good foods provided. Thanks for your help.

Indrajit Bose - 9th May, 2017
Verified Review

Luxury In The Lakes
lovely place to stay,owners charming, they have gone to a lot of trouble to get it right, very comfortable, excellent breakfast, really good value, would highly recommend

Michael Robinson - 28th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

An Overnight Retreat
Freindly ,clean and comfortable, which a lovely breakfast. Reasonably priced , good location, will return

Robert Tweddell - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Windermere
Very comfortable, warm, welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Rooms were excellent, clean and tidy. Within five minutes of Windermere. Breakfast was well presented and cooked to perfection. Well worth a revisit.

Mark Marsland - 23rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
Staff were really friendly and welcomeing, room and bathroom were lovely.breakfast was excellent.we would stay here again.

Stefanie moorcroft - 23rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Accommodations
We enjoyed our stay at Green Gables Guest House in Windermere. We had a lovely breakfast each morning.

Susan Hudson - 22nd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Place To Stay
The owner were very kind and caretaking. The food was awesome , the room was neat and clean and all facilities were present. Will certainly suggest to everyone to stay their. The room location was also very good.

shrikant sabale - 20th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Nice, Cozy, Friendly
the B&B is very nice, people are so friendly, the food are good, very close to the station, and very comfortable

Silvia Aceto - 18th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Friendly Guesthouse
Good sized room, comfortable beds, clean and well appointed. Good vfm.
Owners friendly and helpful. Quiet area with municipal car park opposite.
I would return here.

Jeremy Daniels - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
We had a lovely stay, beds were comfortable, warm welcome and lovely breakfast! the staff is great

Mr. Rosi Mele - 8th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Wet Weekend
Only stayed for one night, everyone very friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and clean. Great breakfast !!
Only one minor complaint, the house was too warm, especially upstairs (we were in a room at the top of the house)

Declan Smyth - 23rd Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Homely Guest House
Really great location. Very homely, clean and the owners are lovely. Very friendly place to stay. Highly recommended.

Joanne Benson - 23rd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Green Gables Guest House
Belting guest house , stayed for two nights hosts where very friendly, would stop again no problem

Karl Bishop - 5th Jan, 2017
Verified Review

Top-notch Guesthouse At The Lake District
This guesthouse and specifically it\'s staff is one of a kind. These fantastic and energetic ladies do their job with a big heart and make their guests feel very welcome. The breakfast was definitely on the professional level, absolutely delicious! Special thanks for the tasty coffee! The facilities at the guesthouse were pleasant and very clean, the bedroom cozy and warm.

Emmi, Islam and Sherine

Mr. Islam Muhammad - 2nd Jan, 2017
Verified Review

A Warmth & Cozy Stay B&b
Green Gables makes me and my family feel like going home. It is nice and cozy, run by friendly hosts. We love chatting them. We felt that it should be a 4 star B&B.

Serene Kwok - 18th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Stay!
I was travelling along and looking for a quite weekend out of the city.
The guest house is really close to the station and to an area full of restaurants and shops.
The staff were really nice from the very begining.
The room was big enough, very clean and my bathroom was in front of it.
The breakfast was amazing.
I really enjoy my stay there. It\'s really worth it!

Angela Mourelle Insua - 7th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay In A Great Location
We had an enjoyable stay at Green Gables. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was a little dated, but the linen was clean and fresh. We occupied the family room, which had a separate shower room and worked fine for us. The location near to the centre of Windermere was a positive point as facilities are close and not too far to walk down to Bowness. We were pleased with our choice of accommodation.

Shireen Pascoe - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay Was Fab
We stayed here overnight with a young child and the staff are welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast is good portion and delish! I would highly recommend them.

Catherine Casas - 28th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay For Wedding
I recently stayed one night with my daughter. Very obligingly our room was ready early so we could get changed. Twin room, very clean, nice shower room. Good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location and good value for money

Denise Snape - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Easy Access To The Town
very friendy staff and homely

Elizabeth Higgins - 23rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home But Better
Nothing was too much trouble from the management from the comfort,cleanliness,friendliness and general atmosphere. I personally regret that we didn\'t stay longer and would hope to return in the future.

Mrs. Carol Skov - 21st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Green Gables Stay
Very nice place to stay very friendly people

Robert Sanderson - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fab As Expected
We loved this place first time and it was just as good second time. So nice and welcoming we look forward to coming back again.

Mrs. Liza Fiddes - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyed Our Stay!
Lovely stay, cheap and cheerful. Lovely people and 10 out of 10 for the breakfast.

Dawn Griffiths - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable And Friendly
Lovely service, comfy room and homey feel. Good on budget too. Would recommend.

Amber Benting - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Very Good
Room is very clean and comfortable. Better than I expect.

Hsin Ying Peng - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Warm And Welcoming!
Very clean, warm and welcoming. Staff are lovely and helpful. Great location and great value for money. Would stay here again. Thank you! :-)

Kaylee Barclay - 14th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Oct, 2016
Good atmosphere, friendly staff. Great location. Like home away from home.

A Poh Nyuk Fam - 12th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Customer Service
I got a courtesy call from the hotel about my eta. When I said train delay made me miss my connection Carol said no problem and proceeded todrive from her hotel in Windermere to oxenholme train station (approx 15 miles) picked me up and took me to the hotel. If that is not service above and beyond the call of duty I don\'t know what is. Amazing !!!!

Andrew Mcgregor - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Beautiful place and cosy.
very nice brakefast with the accommodation.
cheers

LT Tran - 3rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

1 Night Stay
Very friendly, clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

Alan Rutherford - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
I was so looking forward to staying Green Gables. Because it reminded me of my favorite book \'Green Gables of Ann\'.
Actually it didn\'t dissapointed us. We could stay there comfortabley. Breakfast was great.
Staffs are all kind and nice. Thank you.

Yoko Ninomiya - 23rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break
Extremely nice establishment, comfy room, breakfast most satisfactory and location near to the town.

Alice Mulroy - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Windermere
Lovely stay at Green Gables and Carol was a very hospitable lady. We managed to get a park outside and it was an easy walk to the centre of town to eat, do laundry etc. thanks.

Neil Catton - 14th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay - Value For Money
Thank you for a lovely stay and the great advice on how to see the local area while we were there for such a short time.
Clean and comfortable rooms and well located in Windermere.

Mariska King - 5th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Green Gables
Great location. Friendly staff.
Facilities needed some TLC.
Wifi poor and no TV signal.
Breakfast very good.

Greg Morris - 3rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Stayed For 3 Nights
staff is very helping. break fast was excellent. great location.

needs improvement to the room condition and toilets.

Navneet Kumar Verma - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Trip
Great location, close walk to lake and walking distance to Marley. Properly cooked English breakfast and absolutely lovely staff. Room was very comfortable with all the supplies in abundance.

Puneet Seth - 30th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Buckets
Very friendly helpful hosts. All the staff are extremely cheerful and hard working. We had a great stay and the full english cooked breakfast was the best ever. Thank you.

Karen Holdworth - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Clean, Comfortable And Friendly
A short weekend with my daughter was made all the more enjoyable by the pleasant stay in this guest house. Near to town, all staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

Paul Smith - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
Lovely stay in a beautiful part of the country. Made very welcome. Great breakfast. Comfortable stay.

Mrs. sarah walton - 17th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Relaxing Weekend
We felt very welcomed and well looked after, the room was cosy and comfortable, I wasn\'t sure if I would find the separate (private) bathroom an issue with our room, but it was actually fine and even had its advantages! Thanks to our hosts also from serving up a lovely breakfast every day and dealing with our various dietary requirements!

Chris Dutton - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great
Great location and friendly

John Mackay - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Super Welcome
Excellent welcome, super friendly and really great breakfast

Sarah Bourne - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Break In The Lakes
Very warm welcome. Room great comfortably bed dinning room fantastic breakfast fantastic .would return

Mark Beswick - 4th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Mr And Mrs Morris
Very homely atmosphere, very clean,welcoming staff, good location to local amenities, parking excellent, in all a very nice weekend.

Lorraine Crippin - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Green Gables Guest House
We only stayed one night at the \"Green Gables\". Carol made us very welcome, room was lovely and clean, beds comfy and a great cooked breakfast. We would definitely stay again.

Alister Johnston - 16th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Very Friendly With Great Location
Friendly team and a great breakfast and a good location. Personally prefer an en suite bathroom, but good place for a group.

Tracy Stewart - 6th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Good Location With Hearty Breakfast
Location is convenient. Spacious ensuite room. Good breakfast.

Pin Mei Foo - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Homely B&b
We had a lovely stay in the family room. The bathroom was separate but we did not mind this because we had 2 single beds. My granddaughters don\'t like bunk beds. The room was clean, bright & spacious. The bathroom was very modern. The breakfast was delicious with nothing too much trouble for the very friendly owners. It is very close to town & bus stops. We really recommend this B&B.

Lynn Lewis - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Feels Like A Home!
I really enjoyed and had a good rest, because the staff are very kind, and the room is almost like my home.
Very nice breakfast!

Etsuko Yoshida - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

One Nights Stay
Had a lovely night at the green gables. Friendly staff good location with on street car parking and a very nice breakfast

Paul Oddie - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasent Stay
Lovely house, lovely and kind treatment.

JOSE J RUIZ RUBIO - 1st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Experience Of Stay
We were warm welcomed by Alex and his wife. They prepared breakfast a bit earlier for us to enable us to catch our sight-seeing schedule. The English breakfast was wonderful. It was pity to plan staying one night only.

Anne Lo - 8th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Green Gables
Quirky B&B, friendly welcoming hosts and a great breakfast.

Richard Turnbull - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

One Night Away
had a good nights sleep and great breakfast made very welcome will stay again great value for money

Richard Hoy - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Stayed bank holiday weekend. We had a fabulous time. Carol and all were fantastic. Made us very welcome. Very comfortable room at a very reasonable price. We would thoroughly recommend Green Gables to anyone great location for Windermere and Bowness.

David Sutheran - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

A Night Away For Sports Event
We were staying night for the Brathay Windermere marathon and we would have liked our breakfast at 7 to let food settle before the run, but the BnB male host said he wouldn\'t do it earlier than 7:30. This meant we sorted out own breakfast, however in the morning the female host said she would have come early! The shower was also difficult to work and although warm there was no temperature adjustment. It was clean though and bed was comfy.

Mrs. Kate Fletcher - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Please see below review - same day - same event.

Green Gables Friendly And Comfy
Very amiable hosts who made me breakfast early because I had a race to go to. Bedroom was clean and had everything I needed.

Graeme Michie - 23rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Nice B & B
My friend and I enjoyed our stay there.The room is clean and my friend commented that the cooked breakfast was lovely.Alex obliged by helping us to carry down our heavy luggage.Would love to stay there again next time as it has a good location;within walking distance to the shops/eating places.Thanks for allowing us to stay in your lovely B&B.

Ms. Lim Liew Chuan - 17th May, 2016
Verified Review

Central ,brill Brekkie, Comfy Bed, Sunny Room.
Green gables is a super B and B in the centre of Windermere, I stayed on the ground floor and had all the facilities needed. On arrival I had a warm welcome and was shown the breakfast room, which was all set out for the morning ,starting at 8.30am.Managed to get parking in broad street.Wow the breakfast was brill and on heated plates, I ate every bit, a lovely flat mushroom to, toast tea, juice , cereal, excellent value for money and everything within walking distance, certainly gets the thumbs up from me.

Lynda Collings - 16th May, 2016
Verified Review

Little Gem
Lovely place to stay, owner and staff extremely friendly and chatty, the room was a good size for two, nicely decorated and was fresh and clean, the bed was super comfy and was high quality, I would have liked a blackout curtain in the room but that is a personal preference rather than a criticism. The bathroom was a nice size could do with being updated but worked perfectly well and was nice and clean! The breakfast was delicious and cooked very well. I would definitely recommend staying here and we will be coming back to stay in this little gem of a guest house

Nicola Alexander - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Too Small Room
Too small room,bathroom is good

Yang Yan - 1st May, 2016
Verified Review

Travelling Aussie
The Green Gables Guest House a cute and cozy little guest house in the Lakes District. My room was warm, comfortable and bed gave me a great nights sleep. All the staff at guest house made me feel very welcoming, safe and secure.
If I ever come back to Windermere I\'ll definitely be staying again.
Thank you for everything!

Miss. Catherine Jamison - 14th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great
Very nice people and nice hotel too!

Andrian Danov - 29th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Great.
Very happy, would stay again.

Elaine Phoenix - 22nd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly & Welcoming
We had a pleasant stay at Green Gables. Easy people to get along with. Very enjoyable breakfast. Will be sure to visit again soon.

Kind regards,
Mr&Mrs B McManus

Barry McManus - 3rd Feb, 2016
Verified Review

Green Gables Guest House - Great Place
The Owner is friendly and helpful.
We felt home.
Breakfast was great ! traditional & cosy !
Well located.
Will highly recommend.

Hwee Yeong Kua - 30th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Stay
Warm and comfortable enough room, although shower pressure a little low. Good breakfast.

Mark Stephenson - 8th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Visit To See Santa Fireworks And Christmas Lights Switch On
Lovely stay
Good central location
Lovely hosts
Super breakfast
Made to feel very welcome thank you

Mr. Paul Bentley - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Stay:d
Everything was clean and tidy.
Hot breakfast was served and tasted very nice.
The staff was helpful and friendly.
Recommended:)

Ching Hei Chloe Shum - 28th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful!
Had an amazing stay in Green Gables. Had a warm welcome along with helpful advice regarding what to visit in the area. Spotless room. Had a lovely sleep, with a beautiful full English breakfast in the morning! Could not have asked for more. Will definitely visit again!!

Karina Howell - 28th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Place To Stay.
We recieved a warm welcome for the owner on arrival. The room, whilst small, was comfortable, clean, modern and well stocked.

It would be a pleasure to stay here again, the next time we vist the lakes. Thank you.

PS - Breakfast - Fab 10/10

Stephen Jones - 5th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Good
Good location, breakfast and service, except unpleasant when check in

Zhiqiang Zou - 16th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
This couple booked a double room and then turned up with a two and a half year old boy. The unpleasantness referred to was our incredulity at not having been told that a child was coming and effectively making them aware of the protocol when booking rooms that ALL persons that are to be accommodated MUST be notified to the establishment. Whether an extra bed is required or not is immaterial.

Green Gables
Clean and adequate. Good position. Friendly staff.

Lis Haakonssen - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Summer Holidays
We had a warm welcome and a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the \"Green Gables Guest House\".

Mrs. Ruth Greter Huser - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Best B&b
Very friendly and welcoming host. Nice room facilities and over all accommodation and food was very good. Windermere is a beautiful place and the B&B is located in the central location to the town.

Ms. Naga Siva - 5th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Pampered
Very comfortable stay with hosts that couldn\'t do enough for us. Excellent food and comfortable bed. Highly recommend this establishment.

Margaret Gilbert - 15th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Must To Choose This Guest House
Location is good. It,s near to Windermere rail station about 8 minutes and bus stop about 2 minutes on foot. The staff are very friendly. The room is tidy, light and clean. Full English Breakfast is really delicious. They accept traveller\' cheques.

Hsin Hua Huang - 13th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful Experience!
the room is clean and comfortable! staffs are friendly, breakfast is delicious!

Yichan Lu - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Birthday Treat
very relaxing stay, great location between windermere and bowness. clean room and very pleasant owners that made your stay welcome.

James Mcgilton - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Just Lovely
The staff here made our stay as comfortable as possible. The were friendly and made us feel at home from the very beginning. I would definitely recommend this b&b to family and friends. :)

Miss. Sarah Morrison - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

What More Do You Need.
Green Gables with its excellent location gives you the ideal chance to explore Windermere. Great value for money and everything you need to get your head down for the night. Now you won\'t find any bells or whistles on these rooms like jacuzzis and a spa but you will find comfy beds, clean linen and usual amenities. The staff are fantastic, enthusiastic and attentive. The breakfast is well made and a great way to start your day (what\'s better than a full English). If you want modern, spas and generic than go to a hotel. If you want friendly and
wholesome with value for money then give Green Gables a try. 4.5 Stars.

Sandra Holroyd - 30th May, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay At Green Gables
We really enjoyed our stay at green gables,
everything about our stay was very good our room staff food could be faulted we look forward to coming back in the future.

Kevin Martin - 24th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Base For The Fred Whitton
Quite a late booking, but pleased with the choice. Good sized room for one with all facilities and very helpful owner. I needed to have breakfast at 05.00ish, so arrangement were made including fresh coffee. excellent.

Stephen Walker - 11th May, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic
We stayed for two nights at Green gables with our 8months old son. What a fantastic guest house! Friendly, clean and welcoming with a gorgeous breakfast! Would definitely recommend and not dream of staying anywhere else again. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant. Lee, Stacey and Jude xx

Mr. Lee Marsh - 8th May, 2015
Verified Review

Awesome
a great guest house I felt comfortable and very at home,the breakfast excellent and the host`s very accomadating and fun, thanks for a great stay ,hope to visit you all again.

Mr. Phil Joy - 2nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Value Hotel In A Great Location.
Warm welcome, clean, comfortable, warm, friendly staff, excellent wifi, good shower, convenient location, tasty breakfast all represent fantastic value for money.

Roger Graham - 15th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly People, Delicious Breakfast
女主人非常熱情,傳統英式早餐很好吃,每天還會問是否要變化,交通方便距離溫德米爾市區很近,出巷口沒幾步就有公車站可以通往湖邊。

PINGFANG YANG - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Green Gables
Small but well maintained B&B.breakfast served according to indiviual needs. overall very good service compared to price.

Ali Raza - 12th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lake District Holiday
Pros:
- Great location (few minutes walk from the train station & main bus stops near by)
- Friendly staff
- Delicious full English breakfast
- Clean facilities

Cons:
- Private bath is across the hallway from room
- From our room you could hear the water in the pipes from the neighboring room

Andrea Berkemeier - 12th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Tammy & Bethany From Preston X
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We loved the room & all staff were very friendly. We loved the breakfasts, especially Beth with hollow legs. I really don\'t know where she gets her appetite from!! Lol
We would definitely stay with you again.

Tamlyn Penny - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Mr
Great location, friendly staff. Comfy beds and great breakfast. Clean but dated decor, but great value for money. Would recommend, would return.

Paul Griffin - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic Hosts.
We had a really nice time in Green Gables Guest House. Our hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. They even recommended things to visit and beautiful roads to follo the next day during our trip. I would recommend Green Gables Guest House to anybody.

Mr. Miguel Molina - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
made to feel welcome as owners went the extra mile to accommadate

Patrick Clark - 30th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Cosy Hostel
Only several minutes to Windermere Railway Station. Cosy rooms and nice host with dilicious breakfast. Highly recommend it to you.

Guanlin LI - 29th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hospitality
the owner Carol is such a great personnel, i traveled from London by train, was starving when arriving the guest house at around 11 that morning, Carol was so generous to offer us a warm breakfast, thats what hospitality means. Room is a bit old but everything is fine in the guest house.

Chun Hei Lai - 28th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Guest
This was a very nice guest house. The rooms were extremely comfortable. Warm, friendly atmosphere. Excellent breakfast with family friendly innkeepers.

EMILY Bradbury - 8th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Room was clean and just about the right size for us. Although there was no bathroom in the room we have access to externall one for our exclusive use. The owners and staff was very welcoming and friendly. Full english breakfast was included in price and it was delicious! If I\'m ever to get back to Windermere I will definitely try to get the room there first. Highly recommended place to stay.

Monika Skibinska - 1st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Room was clean and just about the right size for us. Although there was no bathroom in the room we have access to externall one for our exclusive use. The owners and staff was very welcoming and friendly. Full english breakfast was included in price and it was delicious! If I\'m ever to get back to Windermere I will definitely try to get the room there first. Highly recommended place to stay.

Monika Skibinska - 1st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Top Notch And Excellent Value
My friend and I were looking for a single night booking for an event, so cost was a big factor.

The green gables is friendly but not intrusive, good quality but not expensive and well situated.

Will recommend to friends and family!

Simon Harris - 11th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

What A Lovely Place To Stay
Friendly helpful staff, a super comfy bed and a delicious hearty breakfast - what more could you ask for?! Great value for money too - I would definitely go back!

Gillian Dicken - 6th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

A Good Guest House To Stay
Good value breakfast brilliant location. Absolutely welcoming and helpful staff definitely will come back!

Alise Preisa - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Good Stay
Room was clean, comfortable and compact. Good breakfast and friendly staff. A later breakfast and check out time on a Sunday would\'ve been nice. Good value for money with the Value deal

Bev Harrison - 6th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable
We had a very pleasant stay. Friendly staff, comfortable room and good breakfast.

Ian Mayhead - 4th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Break From The City
My stay at Green Gables in the Lake District was just what I needed to get away from London for a couple of days. A warm welcome, comfortable bed, and a lovely breakfast: I had a wonderful stay at Green Gables and would definitely return if I\'d visit the Lake District/Windermere again.

Marloes Kompier - 1st Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Thanks!
I had a nice time at Green Gables Guest House.
Breakfast was very good.
The room was very clean and comfortable.
The only thing is that it\'s far from Bowness.

Yui Kawanishi - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Filling Breakfast
We stayed one night with an ensuite room. The room and bath were clean but older. The shower gel dispenser provided, only dispensed one small drop at a time. There was no toilet paper holder. The roll sat on the back of the toilet. We could hear noise from other rooms easily. The bed was extremely lumpy, yet we slept well. A full English breakfast of egg, bacon, sausage, beans, tomato, mushroom, and toast were fixed without asking how we would like our eggs prepared. A choice of cereals, yogurt, and juices were also available. However when booking the room we requested gluten free. The manager in the evening said he hadn\'t noted that, but thought he had some gluten free sausage. In the morning the ladies said the sausage wasn\'t taken from the freezer and there was no gluten free bread which they could have provided. We had plenty of food but feel that care of details was not followed through on.

Mark Richardson - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Break
A comfortable and well placed guest house, close to all amenities. Parking was no issue and we received a very warm welcome. Nice sunny room and great breakfast. Facilities generally suit all parties with a cute little bar and very pleasant dining area. Customer service is the best we have received for a long time. Would not hesitate to promote this lovely little place. Will go back soon.

Hilary Ayling - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
It's a beautiful house and the stuffs are friendly.

XUE MI - 5th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Hospitable, Great Stay
My stay felt very homely with very comfortable room and beds, tasty breakfast and very cheerful people all around. Great stay. Two thumbs up.

Miss. Wendi Sia - 4th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
The location was excellent. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Our bed comfortable. My brothers a little soft. Thank you for our stay

Kathryn Roff - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Good Breakfast
Honestly, every morning, when I enter the dining room, very good, warm hosted, delicious breakfast, every evening, when I go back to the room, disappointed, very small, and old equipment, exclusive bathroom is out of our room without window. No lock, when I come back, the door was open!

MIN SUN - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
There are only good things to say. Each person who greeted us was friendly and polite. Lovely conversations. The room was lovely. Beds comfy. No noise in the evenings. Gorgeous and prompt breakfast. A very pleasant stay.

Mrs. Elizabeth Lodziak - 30th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Location And Very Friendly!
Right from the booking till the time we checked out, the experience was great. Extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly.
The accommodation itself is ideally located in Windermere town centre and the rooms are comfortable.

Dr. Sarah Salahuddin - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Holiday
Carol and Gillian were excellent hosts
Room was nice and comfy
Breakfast was very good and plenty of it
We will defiently staying here again

Joanne Simmonds - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Birthday Weekend
Fine stay shame about the weather

Stephen Hamblett - 18th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Green Gables
Very nice B&B - we had a very pleasant stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and the proprietor and staff were very friendly and helpful

Timothy Adam - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Green Gables
We had a great time in the Lake District. Our stay in Green Gables was nice and comfortable. Carol and J(G)illy were great. They looked after us well and we'd recommend this place with no hesitation. The location is extremely convenient with restaurants, supermarkets, fuel all just round the corner and Bowness lake being just 1.5 miles away. Though the pay and display car park is just opposite, I always found a spot on Broad Street where I parked for free for 4 days. All in all a nice, comfortable stay !

Mark Emanuel - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Windermere Weekend
The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are welcoming and good fun to chat to. We felt we were well looked after and enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Mr. Thomas Sykes - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
My husband and I had a lovely three days away, the Guest House was comfortable, clean, and we were made very welcome.
We had a choice of cooked breakfast which was cooked fresh for you every morning.
We recommend this Guest House to anyone wishing a break.

Mary Jack - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Green Gables Guest House
Good location, clean room, helpful staff and good breakfast. Good value for money. Will stay there again if going to that area.

Yee Ling Caroline Yuen - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Feel At Home
A very nice place, cosy and comfortable, great people, very friendly staff. Wonderful location.

Josuí César - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous Hotel
The hotel is close to all transport, easy to find it. We walked about 10-15 mins with big luggage from railway station. It lies at a quite place without any pubs or busy stores nearby. The details of the room are considered very well which makes the stay warm and comfortable. The hosts are quite nice. It isn't like a hotel but also a visit to an old friend.

Xuan Du - 10th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

C
I've had a lovely weekend at your Guest House. Thanks for everything!

Miss. Carmen Döbele - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Place
Nice and fair price to traverler, free parking and good location.

Qianye Li - 4th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great 2 Day Break
What a comfortable, homely place to use as a base for seeing the lake district. Very clean cosy en-suite room and a fabulous breakfast. A tasty way to start the day. The owners and staff - yes you gilly - make the place great! Would not hesitate to return or recommend to others. Thank you!

Mrs. Lynda Henderson - 2nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

An Excellent Place To Stay
The staff was super nice and the breakfast was huge (and there was also a good vegetarian option)! Our room was clean and cosy and the bed was really comfortable. We warmly recommend this place!

Meri Heikkilä - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Place
This was a nice place to stay. It was clean & all staff were really friendly. The brekki was yum

Luke Sindel - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

2 Days In Windermere
Wonderful town and region, beautiful house, kind people and an excellent English breakfast

BOGDAN POSTELNICU - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Green Gable Stay
Thanks to Alex and Carol and also a big thanks to "Gilly" and staff for the great hospitality. We were made to feel right at home and the friendly service, well presented room and enjoyable breakfasts topped off a brilliant stay in Windermere. We will definitely be back to see you all again.

Greg and Ali Culver

Greg Culver - 21st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay!
Second year in a row that we've stayed here and cannot fault it.
Friendly hosts and good accommodation.

Mrs. Helen Johnston - 19th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value
Had a great 3 nights b&b. Amazing cooked breakfasts. Ideal location for public transport, train, bus, boats, eating out etc'. Very helpful,happy atmosphere.

Howard Smith - 4th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Out Of Expectation
good location at windermere, clean and compact room, nice breakfast.

Qinlian Fu - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Rowena
Hosts were very polite and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Location a short stroll to shops and dining. Room and ensuite were perfectly adequate.

Rowena Skinner - 20th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Friendly owner and great breakfast in the mornIng! Highly recommend!

FUNG CRYSTAL - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly
I stayed here a couple of days. B & B. There room was nice and clean and in god order.
The service was second to none. The breakfast was goo too.

Mr. Mark Stokes - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Value For Money
We just spent 3 lovely relaxing days at the green gables,the staff were really friendly and helpful,rooms were nice and clean and breakfast was great,we would recommend to anyone who is looking for a good value for money break in windemere,looking forward to going back!

Lynsey Boyd - 14th May, 2014
Verified Review

Happy
We stayed 4 nights in GGGH in Windermere.
Hospitality was great with a warm welcome and a "sorry to see you go" farewell.
Very convenient room (bed still ok but for how long?) with excellent breakfast.
We only could manage 1 full breakfast with the two of us but it was happily splitted and served. Well situated in the center of Windermere with all shops and restaurants on walking distance.
Ww had a great time in the Lake District (wonderful motorbike area!!) and the Green Gables is a great place to stay.

Arie Van Prooijen - 10th May, 2014
Verified Review

Good
The site if this hotel is good.

Ying Liu - 1st May, 2014
Verified Review

Small Room But Clean And Food Is Good
Stayed here for two nights. The owners/managers are both kind and lovely people. The room is clean but just a little small. The breakfast was lovely.

GRACE SPARKES - 23rd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Home Feeling
good breakfast, nice lady, clean room and easy to approach train station,town center and lack

Xiaocui Zhang - 16th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Comfort Haven
After a hard day on the fells, Green Gables was a welcoming haven of comfort and good cheer. The room was very well equipped, the bed snuggley comfortable. The road is quiet but very convenient for Windermere's facilities; breakfast is just right and efficiently priduced by cheery staff. All in all a splendid place for a weary walker. Many thanks!

Mr. John Dogherty - 17th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
Great location, friendly proprietors, comfy bed and great breakfast! Thank you.

Jasmine Jones - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay
Me and my girlfriend have recently visited this guest house and at our aravil we were greeted with a warm welcome its a nice clean place and will defiantly stay agen

Kevin Cummings - 9th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Windermere Guesthouse Ok!
Very warm welcome from all the staff. So friendly. I did not have the full English breakfast but it looked very appetizing and not greasy. I had porridge made to order from scratch with a banana. Coffee freshly made and would go there again. I booked this for one night on the internet but, according to the brochure, cheaper to book direct!

Una Barry - 9th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Over Night Stay
A nice stay was had by both myself and my wife, Great cooked breakfast to start the day, The room was clean and had everthing that was requred. Many thanks and hope to stay again.

Mr. Kenneth Marchant - 23rd Dec, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Excellent B&B with friendly staff.

Dr. Richard Smith - 18th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great B&b
Brilliant value for money, were made very welcome, room was lovely and clean, great breakfast, will definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Lee Gentleman - 18th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Very enjoyable stay! Room was clean, bed was comfortable, service friendly, breakfast was also excellent. We couldn't leave our luggage in the B&B the morning we left, though, as the owners had to go out for an errand, which was a little inconvenient. But otherwise, everything was great.

Dr. Jenna Ng - 6th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
We received a very warm welcome. The room was more than adequate and was very clean and well presented. The breakfast was excellent. Green Gables is situated in a perfect position for restaurants and pubs. Would definitely stay again.

David Lowe - 13th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Hind
Staff are very nice and welcoming to children, helpful, delicious breakfast.

The only thing was that room was third floor which was hard to me as carrying my baby
Toilet light was not working any how I did not inform the hotel staff othwise it will unresolved. I got the last room available therefore I didn't ask to change it.

Many thanks for the nice accommodation .

Hind Alnaimi - 9th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic
My mother in law and I stayed here for her birthday and it was great, rooms lovely and clean had the best nights sleep. Carol and alex were very friendly made us feel very welcome they recommended places to visit and places to eat and what great recommendations carol also made the stay even more personal by putting a candle in the mushroom at breakfast and singing happy birthday so thoughtful :0D will defo be going back with my partner and children already looking forward to it thank you

Miss. Patricia Hilton - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

A Lovely Time In The Lakes
We had a marvellous night at Green Gables. We turned up well before check-in, but were welcomed with warm hospitality and given the chance to drop our bags, as well as some helpful hints to getting around lake Windermere. Our room was cozy and comfortable, and the free Wi-Fi allowed us to plan our next day. Breakfast was good, and huge!
Great location, wonderful hosts and exceptional value. We'd love to stay again.

Mr. David Mcguinness - 25th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent very friendly hosts great breakfast cosy room thank you would stay again

Alan Cooper - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Very Friendly
Really enjoyed our stay. An excellent location. Very friendly and fun atmosphere. Clean and extremely comfortable room. A very nice cooked breakfast. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Miss. Louise Tatchell - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Delightful
We really enjoyed our short stay. Got lots of very helpful hints about local attractions. Charming hosts.

Ms. Jadwiga Bobrowska - 2nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

What Does This Mean.
Met our expectations for a bed and breakfast.
Although old fashion and small, this I believe is what you should expect unless you know or specifically wanted a new building or renovated.
I think it gave us a true taste of local hospitality and living conditions.

Rick Bloomfield - 9th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Short But Sweet (our Stay That Is!)
Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating, we had two bikes that were kindly stored for us.
The location is fantastic, close to the shops and to the beautiful lake.
If we are passing through again we will certainly be in touch, many thanks to Carol and Alex, and the lady (apologies can't remember her name)who cooked us a lovely breakfast.

Ms. Tracy Baker - 30th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Experience
We are all enjoy the stay.

XIAOTAO LU - 22nd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
we arrived around 8 pm and the hosts gave us a warm welcome. Easy to find and the rooms are clean and nice, the traditional English breakfast is impressive, we enjoyed staying there. Highly recommended.

XIAOTAO LU - 11th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend In Windermere
We chose the Green Gables after looking at several guest houses and reviews for somewhere to stay whilst we attending a wedding. We needed en-suite and parking available. The Green Gables was good and free parking was on the street (limited) but we were lucky. There is a pay and display over the road anyway. Perfect location. Room was fine, clean and en-suite. Dining room modern and breakfast excellent. Would stay again if the need arose. My wife missed a full length mirror in the room.

Mr. Chris Jenks - 3rd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Great Green Gables
We arrived at Green Gables to be greeted by Carole, who warmly invited us in, after explaining the parking arrangements, which were on street and free! I had a single ground floor room which was perfect for my more senior status and my daughter and her friend had a large twin room on the first floor. Both were well decorated and had all the amenities we could need. At breakfast, which was set in a delightful room, we enjoyed a wide choice of food and nothing was too much trouble for Carole who cooked to order. The breakfast experience was completed by Gillian, who was a delight with her Irish wit and sense of fun. In fact we came as strangers and after just three nights we felt we left as friends. A great place to stay in Windermere!!

Mr. Roger Hendrick - 29th May, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good
Very Good!! Nice People, clean room, and good breakfast

Fu, Yi-Hsin - 22nd May, 2013
Verified Review

Great Experience
We really enjoyed staying with Carole, and appreciated her hospitality. The room was lovely, atmosphere warm and inviting. Good breakfast and willing to help make our stay as enjoyable as possible, thank you.

Dr. Richard Datwyler - 16th May, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly B&b
I stayed for one night and found the owners and staff very friendly and helpful. This is a very nice B&B and very good value. I hope to stay here again the next time I visit Windemere.

Mr. John Kennedy - 13th May, 2013
Verified Review

Nice And Warm Stay
Host very nice and kind, guest house near train staion and we can walk to Bowness to visit the lake and Potter attraction. Breakfast was so great with english style. I liked strong hot water in shower and comfortable bed. It was very nice stay !

Miss. Eun Jeong Lee - 11th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

5 Stars
No complaints with this guest house! To sum it up, Friendly, great value , close to town and a cosy little bar.

Mr. Martin Kell - 10th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

New Year Stay
Excellent
Very clean
Very friendly
Catered for all our needs
Will stay again soon
Thankyou

Mr. Andrew Emmerson - 3rd Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Great B&b
We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay in December, and particularly enjoyed the breakfast. The owners were very accommodating about us arriving and checking in much earlier than the advertised time, and we were made to feel very welcome.

Mrs. Kate Holah - 2nd Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Excellant
Very friendly. Great room , enjoyed the breakfast. Carole a lovely lady. Bar as well
Recommended

Mr. Martin Kell - 20th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Just To Say Thanks
Cosy room and very hospitable and kind people. Thank you very much!

Pille Kaisel - 11th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Loved It
Found by chance online after lots of looking and really liked the sound of it - definitely didn't dissappoint. Very friendly and welcoming, trying to plan our next trip back.

Miss. Liza Mcavoy - 7th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Value For Money
We were given a very warm welcome to a comfortable, Gilly and the breakfasts were excellent. I'd certainly recommend it!

Alexis Wallace - 5th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderfull Experience
Lovely room and so yummy breakfast!

Miss. Xian Du - 18th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Thanks
Hi Carol
We had a very enjoyable stay at Green Gables. Everything we required was supplied including the delicious breakfast.
Thanks heaps. Valda, Eve and Carol

Mrs. Valda Willmot - 18th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Carole was very friendly on arrival,good location for train station,great breakfast and excellent value for money

Mr. James Denison - 17th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

A Wonderfully Pleasant Place
It was great joy to be staying at Green Gables because the owners are very warm and friendly. They make you feel welcomed and are absolutely lovely. The room is fully equipped with nothing short, and even has books for pleasure reading! Had a hearty breakfast which was really good, and was impressed and awed by the elegant design and of the dining hall. GREAT place to stay with very reasonable price a night. To the owners: Hope you guys will continue to have great crowd around! Cheers!

MEILING HUANG - 17th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

An Excellent Week-end
A lovely welcome and very good breakfast.

Mrs. Christine White - 17th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Guesthouse!
Absolutely no complaints - the room was fresh and bright, the service was outstanding and helpful, and loved having a kettle in the room to make bedtime tea! And breakfast was good too, catered well for us awkward vegetarians ;) thankyou, we would recommend you to anyone.

Miss. Sophie Frith - 17th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent B/b
very enjoyable overnight stay, homely surroundings,good breakfast, beds very comfy that you cant get out of in the morning!!

Mr. Barry Mcmanus - 7th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent!
The landlady, the breakfast and the location and anything else are just sooooooo great!!!

SHAN HUANG - 7th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Very Pleasant
An upbeat welcome from a family who clearly enjoy what they do. And it shows with tastefully modern decor, a room with plenty of space and a superb breakfast. What more can you want?

Mr. Andrew Newtron - 6th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Green Light To Good Value
We really enjoyed our stay at Green gables...pity about the bloody weather...but that's England
Excellent Value for money and great Full English
dave and cath

David Pounds - 26th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Bargain B&b
Had a one night stay at Green Gables B&B in mid september,The welcome from Carole was very friendly,although the rooms are smallish they are very clean and have everything we needed.Its in a good location close to windermere and a ten minute walk from Bowness.Great breakfast in the morning just a little early (8.30-9.00) for a sunday morning.Only minor quibble would be the late check in time (4pm) and early check out time (10am) apart from that would highly recommend this B&B for a cheap stay at the lakes.

Michael Herd - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
Really enjoyed my stay.
Really lovely host, very warm welcome.
Very nice breakfast with spacious and clean room.
Would recommend.

Mr. Chris Andrews - 16th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful Welcome
We stayed at the Guest House on our way back from Scottish Highlands to Bristol. We were made very welcome. The rooms were lovely and we had a substantial breakfast before setting off the foloowing day. Location was very good and would recommend this to anyone

Mr. Greg Barnes - 10th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

A Lovely Time
We had a lovely time at Green Gables Guest House. I would definatley stay there again in the future. The facilities were very good, the location was picturesque and staff were friendly and and kind.

Mrs. Michelle Gorman - 7th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

A Warmth Stay
My mom and I had a lovely stay at Green Gables last month. We arrived earlier than planned and yet Carole was really nice and let us checked in early. The whole b and b was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was sumptuous and everyone at the guest house was really nice. Would highly recommend this b and b to those traveling to Windermere.

Miss. Rufina Chan - 5th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
We had a lovely stay the Green Gables Carol and staff were very warm and friendly. She kindly charged our phones for us.
We enjoyed the breakfast and she made sure that as veggies we were well looked after.
Thank you Carol and Alex.
regards
Sangeeta

Mrs. Sangeeta Gandhi - 31st Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Great Overnight Stay
Nice warm welcome, comfortable clean room, nice friendly owners, and a good variety including a great cooked breakfast. And also the competetive rates.

Mr. Stephen Mccabe - 28th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Great Hospitality!
We stayed at the green gables b&b for
Only one night while passing through the lake district, and it was a very enjoyable Stay. The room is very clean and quite cute. The house is quite large and spacious. Breakfast was great! Full English breakfast and the hosts were lovely and accommodating. All in all a great stay and good value. Thanks green gables!

Candeece Jacobs - 26th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
this band b is one of the best i have ever stayed in. lovely couple who run it. great breakfast. will be going again

Mrs. Jan Knowles - 22nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Warm Atmosphere
We had a memorable stay at your guesthouse; a warm welcome, a good night rest and a fantastic vegetarian breakfast in the morning! Decided to stay 3 nights. The price was was very reasonable compared to other bed&breakfasts.
Might see you again in another year!
Thanks and regards,
Thea Staadegaard

Mrs. Theodora Staadegaard - 4th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Thank You
Amazingly good value; very clean, friendly and welcoming. Excellent choice at breakfast. Can't fault it at all.

Miss. Emma Driver - 28th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Gateway To The Lakes
I was delighted to find this friendly and comfortable hotel. I had a perfect ensuite single room with full breakfast at a very reasonable price. The location is excellent within easy walking distance of the rail and bus connections, also the town and of course the lake.

Mrs. Audrey Raggatt - 26th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Friendly Home
I stayed in the single en-suite room which was large compared to usual single rooms. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. The breakfast had a good choice. The owners were very friendly and I was able to leave my luggage before the check-in time. The house is situated approx. 10 mins. walk from the rail/bus station and is in a quiet street just off the main street of the town. Most enjoyable stay.

Mrs. Lynda Kelly - 20th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely
Lovely little guest house! Great location, clean, comfortable, lovely friendly hosts and great breakfast - what more could you ask for! Would definitely return.

Miss. Donna Ashworth - 9th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

2 Days Break In June
Really enjoyed our stay, nothing was too much trouble for Carole and of course Gillian. Breakfast was delicious and you were made to feel very welcome, will deffo be back.

Mrs. Paula King - 29th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful Hosts
We were treated like part of the family. It made our visit to the Lakes area unforgetable. The rooms were cosey and very clean and comfortable. I would go back again without question... Delightful...

Mr. Michael Stevens - 15th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Jun 1-4 2012
enjoyed a long weekend here at the beginning of June. Lovely rooms with comfy beds & private facilities. Breakfast was great with a good selection of juices & cereals with a full cooked English breakfast & plenty of toast, tea & coffee. The b & b is in a good location & our hosts were lovely - would love to stay again next time we come up to the Lake District

Mrs. Dawn Swinton - 12th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
We stayed at the Green Gables Guest House for our 5th wedding anniversary.The location was great, right in the centre of windermere and the shops were just down the road. It took us 20mins to walk down to bowness.
All the staff in the guest house were really friendly and welcoming.The room was nice and clean.We had a bathroom right opposite our room which was private just to us.The bed was really soft and comfy,better than my own bed.The guest house is off the main road so they was very little road noise.We had a full english breakfast which was lovely, couldn't have cooked it better myself.Also was cereal,yoghurt,fruit and a variety of drinks e.g. apple, orangle juice.They is parking on the opposite side of the road which you can park there for free all day and night. when we got there they were all full but they is a carpark right opposite. we went through the carpark to the next steet where they was plenty of free parking.we parked there untill we left windermere.Would recommend this guest house.

Mrs. Nicola Brown - 11th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Great Value
Stayed for a couple of nights B & B on our way to Scotland. Service was very good from reception on arrival through to departure. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was extremely good with plenty of choice. Full English was great. Service was very friendly and proprietors were very knowledgable with information about the area. Would definitely return for a repeat stay.

Mr. Peter Stanley - 6th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

End Of 6 Day Walk
Nice place to end our Dales way walk. Shortest day of walk so we arrived early, no promlem,also early breakfast to catch our coach home,no promlem. Just a very short walk to station. For us near perfect.

Mr. Harold Holman - 31st May, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
great stay. very friendly staff. Other guests were also friendly which added to the joy of the stay. breakfasts were superb

Mr. Bob Tuttle - 21st May, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Warm greeting, good facilities. Only reason not excellent is some furniture becoming tired and en suite needs some work to it ie floor.
Breakfast was lovely.

Mrs. Ruth Girling - 30th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay!
A most enjoyable stay!
A welcoming cup of tea was offered on our arrival, which was very pleasing after a hard day walking in the hills. The hospitality continued with pleasant conversation, as our hosts ensured the stay was relaxing and enjoyable.
Will definitely return and recommend the Green Gables!

Mr. David Stott - 23rd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely And Friendly
A pacific and romantic room, and a wonderful british breakfast!! Giving me a memorable holiday!! Many Thanks to Carol and Alex

Mr. Wenhao Yang - 14th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Weekend Stay
We spent a weekend at the Green Gable Guest House. Super nice staff. Rooms are very comfortable. Bath is clean. Excellent breakfast. If we spend some days again in Lake District, we will surely return.

Mr. Benedikt Nußbaum - 12th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
Really enjoyable Easter break, we were made to feel very welcome and the service we got was excellent would definitly recommend!

Mrs. Julie Willis - 10th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

What A Fantastic Place!
Absolutely loved our stay here...100% recommend, lovely people, fantastic breakfast to keep us going on our walks all day! Will have to return! Thank you sooo much!

Mrs. Rebecca Norris - 6th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Hospital Porter In St Mary.s Manchester
Very nice and friendly place to stay I will be coming in the summer thank you Wayne

Mr. Wayne Farmery - 27th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Good Value For Money
Comfortable bed and nice linen, cosy room with en suite bathroom. Really nice cooked breakfast. Centrally located in Windermere. Everything you need at a good price.

Miss. Liz Jennings - 20th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Sunday 19th February
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very clean rooms, well presented b&b and a very friendly staff who were very helpful with providing information about. the local area. Thank you very much

Mr. Dean Griffin - 20th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Very comfortable room, good breakfast, convenient location

Mrs. Valerie Honeybill - 21st Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Time
On our visit to the UK we spent 6 very pleasant nights at Green Gables. The location was great for our walking explorations. Our room was clean and pleasant. The house has charm and character. The breakfast was delightful. We very much enjoyed our time there.

Mrs. Janet Robinson - 27th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Value For Money
We received a very friendly welcome, and given a full tour of the facilities and lots of advice of places to visit. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed, the breakfast was delicious and all staff were very friendly. The only potential negatives would be that the robes provided to wear to the private bathroom were not suitable for all sizes, and some areas of the room/bathroom were a bit dated. But overall a lovely stay!

Miss. Stephanie Kelly - 22nd Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Good
Location and breakfast are very good

Miss. Wei Zhou - 12th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Warm Wellcome
Very friendly people nice wellcome when i arrived nothing too much trouble rooms were clean and comfortable lovely breakfast shops resturants close by i would stay there again no problem

Mr. Shaun Licence - 8th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Bank Holiday Get Away
We stayed at this Guest House over the Bank Holiday weekend. Perfectly placed for public transport links. Parking was ok out on the road but could be a problem at busy times. The Guest House is a Home from Home with very welcoming Hosts. Breakfast starts you up for the day. Recommended.

Mrs. Helen Vaughan-graham - 2nd Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Thank You
We had a wonderful time. It's hard to think of anything that could be improved on.
Very friendly, helpful, relaxing.
Thank you for sorting out the special food and also for staying up and serving us drinks in the evening.

Mrs. Anne Hansen - 28th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Review
The house is lovey and cozy. Really nice location and atmosphere. Definitely recommend it :)

Miss. Yunchun Chao - 28th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

4 Adults 1 Child
This is the 2nd time weve been to green gables, the first time was just me and my wife we loved everything about it hence us goin back a second time with our 12 year old son and the in laws the rooms was clean and cosy we chose en suite rooms but even if we hadnt the bathrooms wasnt shared ones they was private ones just across the landing for your use only which is really good if your funny about sharin bathrooms. the breakfast was delicious to be honest thats why we chose to go back and carole and sorry i forgot her name but they was really down to earth people so funny but most of all friendly . we didnt see much of alex but he seemed a pleasant guy . We could come an go whenever we pleased which was great and yes youve guessed it we will be going back :)

Mr. John Hurst - 27th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Recent Stay At Green Gables
We very much enjoyed our recent stay at Green Gables. From the friendly welcome giving lots of local information, to the very nice, comfortable rooms to the hearty breakfast and very friendly service. We would recommend it to family and friends.

Mrs. Bridget Gain - 16th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

2 Day Stay
Green Gables Guest House is a very friedley plase to stay all staff are realy pleasant and give you a warm wecome,food is very good you have a big choice,all rooms are very clean and Guest House well provided for.Would highly recomend this Guest House.
from John & Pat Hamilton

Mr. John Hamilton - 2nd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Good Experience
It's a good experience living in Green Gables Guest House, comfortable rooms and kind staffs. I will recommand this to my friends.

Mr. Hsiang Miao - 25th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Satisfied Guest
Excellent value for money.
Beautiful guest house.
Very warm host and waitress.
Very nice full English Breakfast included in
price.
Would return.

Mrs. Cora Holmes - 23rd Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Topclass
I WAS SO WELL LOOKED AFTER,GREAT BREAKFAST,GREAT LOCATION,WONDERFUL SLEEP,....FELT VERY SAFE EVENTHOUGH i WAS ON MY OWN

Mrs. MARY RING - 23rd Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Plenty Of Stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay, the room was well equipped, the breakfast substantial and the banter freeflowing. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and we have every intention of returning.

Mrs. Carolyne Sharples - 21st Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Gns Review
Fantastic room, great breakfast and very friendly staff. Perfect stay!

Mr. James Lavelle - 18th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent All Round!
We had a lovely stay, made to feel very welcome by the hosts. Rooms were cosy and clean. The breakfast was a good start to the day. Convenient location, walking distance from Windemere with places for dinner and drinks, and about half an hour walk to Bowness. Would definately stay again.

Mr. Liam Cronin - 16th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Very Friendly Atmosphere
This is a wonderful B&B in a nice location, close to all local amenities. The B&B is clean, nice and compact. We stayed in a double bedroom for couple of nights, and it was very comfortable with ample storage space. The room we stayed didnt have an attached bathroom, but thats hardly a trouble as the bathroom is next door. It was only for our use as well, just like an attached bathroom.

But the best thing about the B&B was the people! Both Carol, and her husband are excellent hosts, they will only make things better for their guests with their friendly behaviour.

Mr. Rajdeep Mukhopadhyay - 13th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

It Was So Good
The whole house is so nice. had a good sleep cause the bed was awesome. and the breakfast too. i love the kitchen so much.

Miss. TIANTIAN GAN - 5th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Our Time In The Lakes District
We enjoyed our stay at this B&B but were rather disappointed that we weren't told in advance that our room was on the 2nd floor, the second flight of stairs being quite narrow and steep. It was certainly in a very convenient location.

Mrs. Mary Brogan - 25th May, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
The gratitude of some people really does astound us. From initial contact to final stay the date and duration of this booking was changed 5 times (we have the emails to prove it). Had we been told at the outset that changes would be made as many times as it was then perhaps we would not have taken the booking in the first place. By trying to accommodate the changing requirements of our travellers we stand accused of not telling them the room location. In truth it was the only room we had left.

Nice Place
We were pleased with our room and the friendliness and help from our hosts. We would recommend Green Gables to anyone we new who was traveling to Windemere.

Ms. Janis Kay Marsh - 18th May, 2011
Verified Review

Would Return!!
We had a lovely stay at Green Gables Guest House the owners were extremely friendly and as we were going to a wedding they let us check in early. Breakfast was just what we needed the next morning and i was pleasantly surprised as i am vegetarian that they had a vegetarian option. Would recommend and also return again ourselves.

Miss. Danielle Lindley - 5th May, 2011
Verified Review

Would Return!!
We had a lovely stay at Green Gables Guest House the owners were extremely friendly and as we were going to a wedding they let us check in early. Breakfast was just what we needed the next morning and i was pleasantly surprised as i am vegetarian that they had a vegetarian option. Would recommend and also return again ourselves.

Miss. Danielle Lindley - 5th May, 2011
Verified Review

Best B & B
stayed at green gables for two nights, what a fantastic friendly place.
The guest house is ideally situated for both the town center and the lake, with plenty places to eat and drink in the vicinity, spotlessly clean comfortable and friendly proprietors who are very knowledgeable about the area.
best breakfast I have had in a b&b.
Would I recommend this guest house, DEFINITELY, and will be back soon.

Mr. Christopher Pollitt - 18th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Relaxed Atmosphere
A small but neat single room, nice and clean. Good breakfast too. Excellent value for the area. Would stop again.

Mr. Gordon Upton - 15th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Friendly Accommodation
First class accommodation - clean, friendly and a delicious breakfast. We were delighted with our choice of B&B, which was the icing on the cake for a wonderful few days!

Ms. Pauline Witz - 10th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Excellant Hospitality
I had a wonderful stay at Green Gables, with great hosts and a lovely cosy bedroom and a tasty breakfast to wake up to. I would recommend Green Gables for a relaxing break, home from home!

Miss. Sarah Millward - 23rd Mar, 2011
Verified Review

Our Stay
Got to the guest house at around 4pm was greeted by a male, very friendly and welcoming and helpful about the area, suggesting places to visit as it was our first time. He showed us to our room which was clean, comfortable and had everything needed for the stay. In the morning we were again greeted with friendly and welcoming service by waitress for breakfast. The breakfast had a good choice of cereals and cooked breakfasts. I would highly recommend the Green Gables guest house, it is great value for money and would definitely return again.

Miss. Alex Ayers - 24th Feb, 2011
Verified Review

Very Nice B&b In Windermere
Very nice B&B in Windermere; warm; comfortable lounge; space-age breakfast room; friendly chatty hostess; convenient location; reasonable tariff. Would stay again, definitely.

Nicholas Barnett - 9th Jan, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent
Stayed twice now , excellent warm welcome with suberb breakfast, our first choice when booking again for the area.

Mr. Andrew Ireton - 7th Jan, 2011
Verified Review