Lovely Area In To Visit In Wales
Sue and Dave were very friendly
The breakfast was outstanding and good variety
The hotel does need updating and we look forward to seeing this next year in the spring
Lovely location stairs not suitable for people with difficulties in walking as there are four flights of stairs to the rooms at the top

Sue Hadlow - 4th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind and positive review. We look forward to your return visit.
It was lovely to meet you both.
stay well.
Sue and Dave

Enjoyable Short Stay
Comfortable double room, with views over the attractive garden.
Excellent breakfast
Friendly, welcoming couple
Perfect positioned hotel to walk into Saundersfoot beach and harbour
Would recommend the hotel

Mrs. Alison Butler - 14th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect Location
Thank you for making us feel so welcome considering the changeover! Breakfast was delicious. We hope that you do well with your new venture and look forward to seeing your updated improvements in the future. Best wishes

Mrs. Jenny Quille - 7th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Jenny and family, Many thanks for your encouraging comments.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Sue and Dave

Home From Home
Just returned from a seven night stay and everything was first class.Mark and Nicole really look after their guests very well.Breakfast was excellent and our room with a sea view was very clean and comfortable.

Mr. MICHAEL SMITH - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday at the Woodlands, it has been a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Fab Stay....
This was a great place to stay.... Nicole and Mark went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect !!!! Great recommendations for local restaurants, which were unbelievable.
Bedrooms were very comfortable, a home from home experience....
Breakfasts here were one of the best we have ever had, a must..... Thank you both Jacquie Smith.

Mr. Jacqueline Smith - 7th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I thank you for your kind comments and it has been a pleasure to have you stayed with us. I hope the return to sunnier climate has been good. Best regards to your parents.

Welcoming And Well Appointed
Very friendly. Nice room with sea view. Good breakfast. Close to coast path and beaches. We had teenager with us, not able to show this on this survey.

Mrs. Mary Takahama - 6th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Saundersfoot Holiday
Excellent accommodation, wholesome breakfasts, warm welcome and good local knowledge made our visit a wonderful time.

Mr. Ron Shaw - 5th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Great Two Night Stay
Nicole and Mark are very friendly and gave good advice on the local attractions. Woodlands is in a quiet location but still close enough to the surprisingly lively village centre. We parked up our car on Friday evening and did not get back into it until we left on Sunday.
We considered the rooms to be good value for money, nice furnishings, clean and tidy.
The hearty breakfast was extremely well presented and cooked.
A longer break with be in order for our next stay.

Mr. robert millichip - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We thank you for your kind comments. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope you and your friends had a safe journey back and we look forward to welcome you once again at the Woodlands.

Special Few Days
Just spent 5 days in this lovely hotel. Such a lovely spot within walking distance of the town/harbour and fabulous beaches. Hosts were very welcoming and couldn\'t do enough to make our stay memorable. Our bedroom was large and very clean with a fabulous view over the sea and the sunrise.
Breakfast was huge and very tasty and Mark and Nicola make a good team making sure everyone was well catered for.
Thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable.

Mrs. Linda Hodges - 25th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was a pleasure as you were so easy to please. Hope the wedding went well and come back to see us soon. Kind regards - Nicole

Super !
4 wunderbare Tage im woodlands hotel verbracht. Frühstück, Zimmer, Lage prima. Tolle nette Vermieter! Gerne wieder.

Mrs. Heike Evans - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent!
A great location with friendly hosts, great home cooked breakfasts and a spotlessly clean room.

Mr. Matthew Byrne - 16th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments

Woodlands Hotel
Mark & Nicole operate a very comfortable and lovely Hotel with all the amenities.We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. There is adequate off street space for parking the car. An excellent Breakfast Menu is on offer and the quality of the \'Traditional Welsh Breakfast\' would have to be 5-Star rated. Breakfasts are served from 8-30am to 9-15 but slightly earlier can be arranged. Would have preferred a 7-30 am start to allow for day trips etc. We can certainly recommend this hotel. Dave & Rosemary - Perth, Western Australia

Mr. David Saunders - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments and glad that you enjoyed yourselves in Pembrokeshire and had a pleasant stay at the Woodlands.

Very Welcoming
Excellent accommodation. Clean, comfortable and welcoming with lovely breakfast. Within walking distance of Saundersfoot. We have stayed here many times and hope to again.

Mrs. Caroline Whitehead - 31st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Good to see you both again and thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon.

A Lovely Stay
We stayed for a long weekend. The hotel is perfectly situated for walking 5 mins into Saundersfoot or exploring Tenby and the beautiful coastline beyond. We had everything we needed in the room. Everything was cleaned to a high standard. The garden was nice and quiet to sit in. Lots of places to eat nearby.

Mrs. Nicola Rogers - 5th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Relaxing And Welcoming Stay
We normally stay in much larger hotels and some of these tend to be bland and impersonal. However the welcome we received from Nicole was exactly the opposite. She was tremendous and could not have been more welcoming. She was happy to share her knowledge of the area with us and suggested several good places to eat and to visit. The Woodlands was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and breakfast was excellent. We loved room 2 with the super sea view. The garden was delightful and we were introduced to the 3 border collies who were obviously very well loved. A thoroughly relaxing stay with super hosts in Nicole and Mark. We would love to return (and maybe meet Mikka next time! ) Thank you for everything.

Mrs. Kathleen Shears - 18th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Very happy that you have enjoyed yourselves, it has been a pleasure to welcome you at the Woodlands, thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Woodlands
Beautiful well kept hotel, very clean, owners are friendly and very helpful. Would recommend as a place to stay in Saundersfoot.

Mr. Iain Nicholls - 16th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
We returned again for a short break and were made very welcome by Mark and Nicole. Everywhere is very clean and smart and we were served a very generous Welsh breakfast. Our room was on the second floor and had a sea view.

Mrs. Denise Parrott - 5th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind comments. It was good to see you again

Lovely Hotel On Beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast
Thoroughly enjoyed our all too brief stay at Woodlands Hotel. Lovely, very clean, room overlooking the sea, and excellent breakfast.
Very friendly, and Nicole was so helpful advising us in detail what to see and do in the area, and where best to eat and drink.
Would definitely stay again. Best small hotel I have stayed in for a long time.

Mr. BRIAN GRANT - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

New Year 2 Day Stay
Arrived on new years eve to a warm welcome , the rooms are warm , cosy and clean with more than adequate wardrobe space and onsuite facilities , the breakfast is to die for , thoroughly enjoyed our stay and already planning our next visit , terry

Mr. Terrance meek - 3rd Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us even if the weather was not at its best. It has been a pleasure to see you again and look forward to welcome you once again at the Woodlands.

Great Value
Great value for money and a lovely clean B&B. Mark and Nicole could not have been more helpful. Try out the Australian themed \'Kookaba\' restaurant in Saundersfoot if you get the chance.

Mr. Michael Relph - 31st Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Good location, short walk down to the front. Lovely clean quiet room with all facilities, friendly helpful owners and the best breakfast we\'ve had anywhere! Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others..
Many thanks for a lovely break

Mr. David Williams - 2nd Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Staying At The Woodlands Hotel
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Woodlands Hotel (25/08/15 - 28/08/15). We were greeted by Mark and Nicole, who were very friendly. While Mark took our cases to our room Nicole chatted about things to do in the area and the best places to eat. The room was excellent with a lovely sea view. The breakfast was superb and set us up for the day. Would certainly recommend the Woodlands Hotel and look forward to staying again in the future.

Mrs. Elizabeth Humphreys - 30th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
We stayed one night at the Woodlands and found it very comfortable. For once in a B&B, there was a good sized double bed and plenty of space in the room. The ensuite shower room also had sufficient hooks and shelves for washing bags, etc - another item often missing. Plentiful breakfast.

Mrs. Gwynneth Chubb - 14th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Woodlands hotel. Room was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! Mark and Nicole was very welcoming and we would definitely stay here again.

If there was any criticism, it would be the smell of smoke as we entered the hotel and the absence of a double bed. Instead, we had to make do with two single beds pushed together. If we were being extra pedantic, the mugs in the room were really small!

Mr. Owain Davies - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr Davies,
I am sorry that your stay was spoiled by the twin room you were allocated. When you made the reservation, you booked 1 twin room which was given to you. Copy of your reservation booking can be sent to you if you wish. A twin bedded room consists of 2 single beds. When you arrived, I even asked you if you really wanted a twin room and you confirmed it. So I am somehow puzzled by your remarks. If this was a problem, why did you not mention it during your stay? I could have moved you to another room. As regards to the smell of smoke, I do apologise but just before you arrived ,we cleaned the fryers and used powerful chemicals which emit smoke. We should have ventilated the kitchen a little more.
As regards to the size of cups in the room, it is true that we do not use mugs, as we have found that our guests prefer cups and saucers. It also avoids a lot of spillage. Our tea/coffee cups are of the same size that the one you had during breakfast.

Delightful As Usual
We come to the Woodlands every year because we appreciate the warmth of the welcome, the comfort of the accommodation and the quaint charm of Saundersfoot itself. I might add that the breakfasts (vegetarian in our case)are unsurpassable! The whole place, inside and out, is bright, cheerful and spotlessly clean, and Mark and Nicole are perfect hosts. Staying at the Woodlands is always a real tonic and we can heartily recommend it.

Mrs. Sandra Easton-Lawrence - 8th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was great to you again this year and to see Sasha, who has become such a lovely yound lady. I thank you for your kind comments, it is always a great tonic for us to know that our guests are pleased and happy with their stay.

Absolutely Lovely. Would Defintiely Stay Again.
We just got back from a lovely easter weekend at The Woodlands. Mark and Nicole immediately made us feel right at home. They provided lots of great recommendations regarding where to eat, drink and visit during our stay in Pembrokeshire. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again!

Ms. Katie Canton - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Woodlands Hotel - Saundersfoot
We stayed at the Woodlands Hotel for three nights for a New Year break and had a lovely time. Nicole was very welcoming upon our arrival and our room was exactly as described on the hotel website. We stayed in a small double with a garden view and it was extremely comfortable, with a well equiped en-suite. Everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Breakfast was really good indeed. There was a nice choice of cereals followed by a very filling full cooked breakfast that included some wonderful sausages and lovely thick cut bacon. The toast was really good too. Mark and Nicole work very hard to keep everything running very smoothly in order to give their guests a good experience. The location of the hotel is excellent for exploring Saundersfoot and the surrounding area and the free on-site guest parking was a big bonus. We would throughly recommend this hotel and would certainly not hesitate to revisit in the future.

Mrs. Suzanne Gilbert - 5th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Still As Good As Ever.
Spent 2 lovely nights here with gorgeous views, comfortable rooms and superb breakfasts. great to see Mark and Nicole again.

Mr. Andy Casson - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

A Grand Weekend
We found Nicole and Mark rally welcoming especially as Mark insisted that we park our motorcycle safely in the garage.
Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were exceptional. We would most likely go back next year, especially as the rates were so reasonable.

Mr. Trevor Pinfold - 23rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Woodlands Hotel
An ideal location. We received a very warm welcome and lots of local information. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. Thoroughly recommended

Mrs. Elizabeth Meredith - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Stunning
We\'ve stayed at the Woodlands, seven years ago, and made our re-acquaintance last week. It was as before a lovely stay. Mark and Nicole are great hosts and the hotel is comfortable and well placed. We came home rested and refreshed and look forward to visiting again.

Mr. Eric Parkman - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Woodlands Hotel Saundersfoot.
Great Hotel tidy and clean,The room was nice and cleaned every day,breakfast was good and filling, good bar and garden was nice with all the flowers out,The Hosts was superb I would recommend this hotel.

Mr. Peter Stubbs - 13th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Have stayed at the Woodland Hotel many times, each time has been a pleasure, hotel is very clean and breakfast is always a pleasure to eat.

Mrs. Jayne Wellings - 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Three Day Break
Really enjoyed our stay. Very homely and Nicole gave us some great information on places to visit and where to eat. Not too far from the town.The hill looks a bit steep but actually not too bad. Would stay again.

Mr. Garry Owens - 4th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Step Back In Time
We were met at the door by Nicole who was lovely. Our room was fresh and clean, towels were changed every day, our room was overlooking the beautiful garden but Nicole knew we wanted a sea view room so she moved us into one when one came available and it was beautiful. Breakfast was huge and set us up for the day. Service was very good and we would highly recommend the woodlands hotel.

Mr. Christopher Carter - 27th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Thoughtfulness
the friendliness of both Mark and Nicole and their attention to detail means we will return the next time we holiday in this area.

Mr. Michael Corbin - 27th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Friendly And Welcoming Hotel
My wife and i stayed here on a short two night break and we found the hotel to be perfect.Our hosts were very welcoming and the service was excellent. The cooked breakfasts were superb!
We had a double room on the top floor with lovely sea views.
This is a lovely hotel in a lovely location and it has a genuine homely feel with owners who want to please their guests. Thank you for a really nice time.

Mr. Stephen Mogg - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words, it has been a pleasure to have you staying with us and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Amazing!
This was my first visit to Saundersfoot and thankfully to Mark and Nicole we had absolutely brilliant time! I will definitely reccommend to anyone who is planning a visit to Saundersfoot to stay at Woodlands Hotel!

Miss. Yana Valkanova - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
I had a fantastic stay at Woodlands Hotel in mid August 2014. The lovely owners Nicole and Mark went out of their way to provide an exceptional personal service to me from the moment I arrived in Saundersfoot to the moment I left. The hotel itself is a very pleasant place to stay as the lounge, bar and gardens provide plenty of space to relax and the bedrooms are beautifully looked after to a high standard and provide a very pleasant, quiet nights sleep for an incredibly reasonable price. The breakfasts are also a very high standard and the personal service from the owners is very special. The location of the hotel is ideal as its very close to the centre of the village but far enough away not to affected by the noise.
I can strongly recommend a stay at the Woodlands Hotel

Mr. Paul Dignam - 21st Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Great B&b
Woodlands Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were perfect. The room was cleaned, tidied and replenished beyond our expectations. The garden was beautiful and the location couldn't be better. The walk back up the hill after dinner in Saundersfoot centre wasn't as arduous as we imagined it would be and we had three very peaceful nights' sleep. Although we didn't use the bar on this occasion, it looked well-stocked and I'm sure when we return we'll make time to enjoy it. Thank you for adding to what was, for us, probably the most relaxing holiday for years!

Ms. Wendy Pinches - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
We had a lovely stay at the Woodlands. We were made to feal very welcome. The room and facilities were very clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. I would definatly stay again

Mrs. Jane Lloyd - 15th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

The Woodlands Hotel :a Marvellous Guest House !
Many thanks to Nicole and Mark for their friendly welcome in french ! It was a real surprise for us. We chose this hotel because Saundersfoot seemed a little non crowded village not far from Pembroke coast that we wanted to discover. We enjoyed our stay very much : a clean quiet and comfortable room overlooking a lovely garden, a free car park, delicious breakfasts, ...
Nicole gave us pertinent advices to visit the area (up to St David) and to find a good restaurant on site ....
2-night stay was to short but our objective was to visit Wales from Cardiff to northern coast within 2 weeks ....

Mr. Daniel Guenault - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Holidays
My wife and I have just spent a lovely week in Saundersfoot at the Woodlands Hotel, despite being awarded only two stars this hotel is outstanding, the breakfast alone is worth a visit but the couple that run the place really make you feel valued and friendliness is their middle name, the hotel is clean comfortable and everything one could wish for a Holliday hotel. Full marks Mark and Nicole.

Mr. Peter Harris - 26th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay In Saundersfoot!
We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Woodlands in half term week, the two adults having a lovely comfortable king size bed and our teenage son his own bed - all in room 2. The room was spacious and homely. The beds were great and the room had everything we could need (en suite, tea facilities, TV) including a sea views.

From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Nicole we were made to feel at home. Nicole suggested a route around the lovely area of Pembrokeshire as we were only on a short break - advice which proved really useful and was appreciated by us.

Woodlands is at the top of a steep hill but just a short walk from the picturesque harbour and the shops and restaurants. Despite being on the side of a main road, we had no issues with traffic noise overnight.

We ate at Woodlands on our first night and we cannot praise the food enough; it was absolutely delicious! Mark served us and was so helpful and kind. The breakfasts were also great - especially the mushrooms and the sausages!

Nothing was too much trouble for Nicole or Mark, not that we needed much else as everything was perfect.

Lovely hotel, lovely people. We really hope to return one day. 11 out of 10!

Mrs. Kim Hayes - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Lovely Break
Have just enjoyed a lovely break staying at The Woodlands Hotel. Could not fault anything about our stay. We were made to feel really welcome by Nicole and Mark,everything was spotlessly clean the breakfast excellent, and the evening meal we had in the hotel was as good as any in a first class restaurant. A really lovely place to stay

Mr. Graham Barnett - 21st May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were lovely people and I wish there were more like you. So easy to please. It has been a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Warm And Friendly
me and the girlfriend stayed two nights, we found the place to be very clean and tidy, and situated abt a 5min walk from the beach. we also found mark and Nicole to be very warm and friendly hosts. will definetly go back. breakfast was excellent too.

Mr. Andrew Bebb - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Sue And Ron Jones
We had a lovely stay at your hotel and were made to feel very welcome and the room was very comfortable clean and light and airy.
The breakfast was superb.
Loved the dogs too

Mr. Ronald Jones - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Very Friendly
I booked this break last minute. On arrival was made to feel very welcome, luggage was carried to room. Rooms were spacious, very clean and had a room overlooking the sea. Plenty of tea and coffee facilities even ad a selection of mini easter eggs. A short walk down hill to the beach and amenties. Breakfast was lovely , plenty if choice and willing to accomodate my daughters vegetarian needs. Will defiantly stay here again. My son made use of the garden while entertaing the family dogs.

Miss. Kelly O Sullivan - 23rd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Miss O Sullivan,
Thank you so much for your kind review. It has been a pleasure to have had you staying at the Woodlands and we are very pleased that we were happy with your stay. The dogs are missing your son who so kindly entertain them so much.

Short Break
We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay at the woodlands, and a great breakfast. Very helpful and friendly

Mr. Gary Jones - 15th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Woodland Saundersfoot
We have stayed at the Woodland Hotel several times over the years and we have always enjoyed our stay. The Hotel is very clean throughout, the hosts are really friendly nice people and the breakfast is excellent. The Woodland will continue be our first choice in Saundersfoot.

Mr. William Manders - 20th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr and Mrs Manders,

Thank you so much for the kind review you posted. It is always a pleasure to welcome you again at the Woodlands and hope to do so again in the not too distant future.

Family Holiday To Saundersfoot
we would like to thank Mark and Nicole for a lovely stay at their hotel. Our room on the top floor was fabulous, plenty of space, very clean , and we had everything we needed in the room.One of our children were ill during our stay and Nicole was very helpful and understanding. The breakfasts we had were very nice, plenty to eat and the kids enjoyed their poached eggs on toast. we would definitely stay here again. thank you for a lovely stay.

Mr. Gareth Morgan - 1st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were more than happy to have had the pleasure in meeting you all. Thank you so much for your kind comments, it was no trouble and we look forward to see you again in the not too distant future.

Super Place To Stay
As soon as we arrived, Nicole introduced herself and gave us a complete overview of Saundersfoot and Pembrokeshire in general - all the places to go and what to see in the county.
The room, a small double, was great and perfect for our stay. Plenty of storage and very, very clean and was kept that way for the whole of our stay.
The full breakfast is fantastic and will keep you going well beyond lunchtime.
Overall it was a great place to stay and exceeded our expectations.

Mr. Fraser Mackie - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Mr and Mrs Mackie,
Thank you so much for the kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and may I say it was a pleasure to have had you among our guests. You were always so kind and so cheerful that it would have been difficult to have had a bad time with you. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Best regards - Nicole