A Visit To My \"second Home\"
I cannot add much to this title as it is as I feel when I am staying there. I have been there several times and each time it is an enchantment (if I can say so) I only hope that I will be able come again soon.

Françoise Bottani - 8th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Francoise, we love to see our regular guests who we feel become more like friends. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you a happy healthy Summer. Eileen & Alan

Lovely Big Room
A warm welcome, a comfy bed and a fabulous full English breakfast with a lovely view over The Green.
I have stayed several times and been delighted on each occasion.
Thank you Alan and Eileen for all your hard work to make it special for your guests.

David Holiday - 21st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Perfect
Beautifully comfortable accommodation with all that\'s needed. Wonderful position. Fabulous hosts.

Julie Saunders - 1st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Very comfortable stay with great hosts and a perfect location for beach, carnival, town amenities.

Jo & Ed Martel - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

The Best B&b I´ve Ever Stayed! Wahrscheinlich Die Beste Pension In Ganz England!
Highly recommended place to take a vacation! I have been
5 or 6 times to Littlehampton at other guesthouses and I wish I had stayed at Racing Greens back then.
Very nice room, great service, great food (as the host Alan has marvellous cooking skills!)
I would love to stay there anytime again!

Best regards, Martin


German:

Sehr zu empfehlen! Ich war bislang 5-6 mal in Littlehampton, leider in anderen Pensionen - damals kannte ich Racing Greens noch nicht...
Das Zimmer war sehr hübsch und sauber, die Gastgeber sind sehr zuvorkommend, der Service ist ausgezeichnet und das Frühstück fabelhaft, da Alan (der Gastgeber) leidenschaftlich gerne kocht, und das sehr gut :)
Jederzeit wieder!!!!

Beste Grüße, Martin

Mr. Martin Igelhaut - 27th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
Dear Racing Green, from my first phone call with you the service help and support was amazing. I was booking on behalf of two drivers bringing Foreign students to Littlehampton and they had requirements they wanted met. You went above and beyond helping me on their behalf and they have told me that you are the best B and B they have ever stayed at. So on behalf of EFAA student accommodation and the German Drivers thank you very much.
accommodation was superb and breakfast excellent.

EFAA - 14th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b
I cannot tell you enough about how fantastic Ra ing Greens. Lovely roims, relaxed atmosphere and the lovely Alan, Eileen and not forgetting Jean!

Thank you all so much for making so welcome!!!

Paula Debenham - 9th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Beach Apartment
The Beach apartment is very spacious and well equipped. It was very clean and tastefully decorated. The bathroom has a great walk-in shower and had constant hot water. The kitchen has everything one would need for a home-from-home. It is ideally situated for both beach and town. A great place to stay

Jill & John Cooper - 1st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Another Fantastic Weekend At Racing Greens
We stay here twice a year to visit Goodwood, and it is a real home from home and always made to feel very welcome. Breakfasts are great and already looking forward to our next visit.

Ed & Annie Guest - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

A Room Home From Home
Alan and Eileen have provided rooms that want for nothing. Comfortable bed, well decorated with everything you need. But most of all they have managed to provide that homely feel which is just what is needed when you regularly stay away from home on business.

Paula Debenham - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Apartment
We had a wonderful holiday. Our apartment was perfectly positioned for the beach and activities for the children. This apartment os so comfortable and well equipped as well as being spotlessly clean!!
Eileen and Alan are charming &incredibly helpful
We highly recommend staying here and will be back sgain.

Debbie Sardi - 7th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

J Of Lowestoft
All you need for a Very comfortable stay.

Joan Eastham - 3rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Can\'t wait to go back again - would not hesitate to recommend to anyone great location, great hosts and lovely breakfast.

Debbie & Rick Martin - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Racing Greens - A Great Place To Stay!
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay at R Green for it\'s very convenient location at the sea front and nearness to town and the beach. Most importantly was the clean, refreshing and relaxing accomodation & atmosphere provided by the superb hosts, Alan & Eileen. We will definitely use the B&B again and look forward to Alan\'s & Eileen\'s friendly and very helpful support in making our stay trouble free and relaxing.

Mr. Syed Shah - 19th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We arrived late and were made very welcome by friendly and helpful hosts; had help with our suitcases. The room was nice, big and clean. We could make coffee and tea in the room and in addition we got sherry. The breakfast was nice. It was possible to order cooked breakfast and Allans homemade porridge is well worth a try. Thank you for a nice stay.

Mr. Adrian Clayton - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Short Stay
We had a lovely two night stay at Racing Greens. Alan and Eileen were really welcoming and a great source of information about the local area. The room was really comfy with some lovely touches including the complimentary sherry! The hotel is ideally situated a very close walk to both the promenade and the Rive Arun and a short walk from the train station for visits to nearby towns.

Miss. Kate Harvey - 4th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Happy Days.
What a lovely place to stay!
We stayed in the Beach Apartment with my mum who has mobility issues. It was perfect for all of us. Very clean and spacious with high quality fittings and excellent location being very close to the sea front and the town. Alan and Eileen were extremely friendly and helpful. I would strongly recommend Racing Greens.

Debra Williams - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Break
We have stayed at Racing Greens many times now - both in the flats and B&B and have never been disappointed - friendly welcome, comfortable beds and always that little extra touch to make your stay extra special.

Liz & Tony Plant - 29th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We stayed in the Garden Flat which was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The location is perfect and within easy walking distance of local attractions and eateries. Alan and Eileen were very welcoming hosts. We would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Mrs. karen sullivan - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Self Catering
We have been to Racing Greens for quite a few years now and have stayed mostly In the Beach apartment, this ia modern ,comfortable well positioned place, the beach literally across the road with rail links a few minutes walk along with the town centre. Alan and Eileen are so welcoming that you will end your stay regarding them as friends!

What we also like is that both have been to most eating places so can recommend them personally, so can go an honest appraisal

We certainly would encourage anyone to stay in either appartment or as a b&b\'er you would not be disappointed

Clive Nash - 22nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Warm Welcome + Lovely Accommodation = Top Marks!
We had a great time in the garden self-catering apartment. Alan and Eileen were very friendly and helpful before and during our stay. The apartment was spotlessly clean and thoughtfully stocked with essentials. The garden has plenty of room to sit as well as a good sized table for alfresco dining (plus a drying line for wet clothes - very handy!). In short a great find - and Littlehampton itself was wonderful. We had loads of sunshine (when it was rainy in London) and were spoilt for choice on things to do. I love that you\'ve got West Beach and East Beach for very different experiences - and great cafes in both. There\'s a number of playgrounds for the kids as well as the amusement park etc. We brought our bicycles and didn\'t need the car once.

Monica Summerville - 14th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location For Lovely Flat With Friendly And Helpful Owners!
We have just returned from our first visit to “Racing Greens Beach Apartment” and would like to share our great experience. We booked to stay there because we really like the location.
We were met by very friendly and helpful owners, Alan and Eileen, for which nothing too much trouble. Everything was very clean. When I commented on all the cleaning materials, Eileen said, “Don’t worry about the cleaning, you are on holiday, we will do that when you are gone.” She was very helpful offering an extra towel to solve a small problem I had.
The kitchen is fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, full sized cooker, microwave and fridge-freezer which is very useful as we eat in for breakfast and evening meal. Dishwasher tabs, washing-up liquid and cleaning equipment are all provided.
The living room is spacious living with dining table, and two comfy sofas, nest of tables and a decorative fire-place. Very reliable wi-fi is provided.
The bedroom is at the back so is quiet and has plenty of room. The entrance is through patio doors and there is a sitting out area in a very sheltered, sunny spot. Opposite this is a car-park which means you can park directly opposite using free pass.
The flat is a short walking distance to sea, Harvester restaurant, amusements, cinema/theatre. Within 10 minutes’ walk there are many restaurants, the river, shops and much more.
A folder with all information required for flat and local area and recommended restaurants/cafes is provided.
The modern shower room has a spacious shower which is easy to use.
The apartment has lots of storage space.
We are looking forward to booking for next year and would highly recommend. Thank you.

Jane Fredjohn - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Lovely B&b
This is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in! The location is just superb - views across the park with the sea beyond. The rooms are really well decorated and little touches like sherry (our favourite), bath robes and extra toiletries make such a difference. Breakfasts were gorgeous and hosts Alan and Eileen very friendly, full of knowledge and really welcoming. We hope to be back!

Sally Worman - 6th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Faultless Stay
I can\'t recommend this Lovely guest house enough.Alan and Eileen were thoughtful and gracious both prior to our arrival when they introduced themselves online and when they greeted us at check in.Their service was faultless and good value.Breakfasts were great and our room was spacious,Modern and very Clean and comfortable.Thank you!

Mrs. Anna Hoglund - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Garden Apartment
A warm welcome, in spite of traffic jams making us very late. A comfortable and very well equipped apartment. Thank you.

Micheal And Valerie Kelly - 19th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Another Excellent Weekend At Racing Greens
We have been staying at Racing Greens for over 10 years, nothing is ever too much trouble, we are always exceedingly well looked after and we are going back in September. A great place to stay!

Ed & Annie Guest - 21st Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your great review Ed and Annie see you again in September Alan and Eileen

Excellent Stay – Highly Recommended
This is a very clean and comfortable B&B which is close to the sea front and amenities. The facilities were great and attention to detail was amazing. The hospitality of our host Alan and Eileen was excellent. The breakfast menu and breakfast were superb and the dining room had a wonderful view across a park towards the sea front.

Mr. ERIC MARLAND - 18th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks for your great review Eric hope to see you both again soon Alan and Eileen