Wonderful Location
Great hosts - wonderful location - fantastic house - terrific breakfast - look forward to a return visit. We highly recommend staying at the Fernside Hotel if you are ever in Exmouth.

Dr. Alex Zukas - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Fernside
Came to stay in the town for a wedding. Arrived a bit late nothing was a problem. Really well looked after during the stay. Rooms were clean etc. Short walk into town for food and beers. All in all a good stay.

Mr. Simon Turner - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
made very welcome, lovely family room great service and breakfast *****

Mrs. Kym Ledgar - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Terrific B&b
Very nice and accomodating folks. Extremely clean and neat - quiet as well. Breakfast was superb! Have abosolutely nothing bad to say. One of the best B&B's I stayed at onmy trip through Devon/Cornwall

Mr. Nathan Underwood - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Had a warm and friendly welcome the room cosy and comfortable would definitely stay again

Miss. Katrina Smith - 13th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Family Day
we booked the hotel to attend our sons family day at the Marines Training centre.
The rooms were very clean and spacious and the breakfast which was served early to accommodate our needs was excellent.
We enjoyed our short stay in Exmouth and the Fernside Hotel.

Mr. Mark Roberts - 8th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Comments
very pleased throughout with hotel will definitely recommend to others

Mr. David Smith - 13th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You
Thank you very much for a pleasant stay and such lovely customer service. Great flexibility for our needs and we will definitely be back.
Thanks
Kelly

Mrs. Kelly Callow - 6th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Devon
Have stayed in a few Hotels in and around the area and certainly will be returning in the future. The room was just what I needed, breakfast set me up for the day and the staff were very friendly and kind. Thank you

Mr. John Collins - 17th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Retreat.
Lovely place to stay, friendly staff, clean rooms.
Would recommend.

Miss. Michelle Rundle - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place
We were greeted by Simon who was very welcoming
and was able to make suggestions for places to eat, the room was very clean and nicely furnished, very good choice for breakfast could not fault it, would stay again and would recommend to a friend.

Miss. Sandra Cordrey - 22nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

1night Stay
Very friendly welcome and advice given about local area, nice comfortable accommodation and pleasant location. Breakfast cooked and tasted excellent, plenty of selection.

Mr. David Cartwright - 19th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay In Exmouth
The Fernside is a very comfortable and agreeably appointed hotel. The management and staff are very friendly and welcoming and the rooms are well furnished and very clean.Breakfast is also of a high quality with a good selection and made with quality ingredients.
A heated towel rail in the bathroom (Room 1)could be an idea to both dry the towels and to provide additional warmth.

We would certainly stay at the Fernside again and would have no hesitation in in recommending the hotel to other guests.

Mr. Stephen Douthwaite - 9th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay
Overall the hotel was very friendly. comfortable rooms,excellent breakfast.Doggy friendly.
A definite place to stay

Mr. Peter & Rosemary Horler - 1st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Our Exmouth Return
I would recommend this hotel it is very clean the room we have was very pleasant the food was excellent the owner very polite and nothing was to much trouble do try the hotel we could not fault it very recommended

Mrs. Sonia Thorn - 27th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay
All in all super establishment to stay lovely breakfast and comfortable rooms. The Fernside is in a very good location close to the town and the beach.
Doggy friendly. Definate place to stay again.

Mr. Peter & Rosemary Horler - 20th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Another Great Stay
Love love staying here - bedrooms and bathrooms are lovely and clean and the owners and their team are very friendly, relaxed and helpful. We will be back for another visit to Exmouth very soon no doubt and can't imagine we'd ever stay anywhere else!

Miss. Jessica Hope - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Our Hotel Stay
It was a pleasure to stay at the fernsidehotel in exmouth, the room was clean and very comfortable but above all of that giles and the rest of the staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Giles even picked us up from the train station when we arrived not many hotels offer such good service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family

Mrs. Susan James - 2nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Haven On Exe
A Goldilocks experience, where everything was just right!

Ms. Catherine Swan - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Stayed just one night at Fernside Hotel but found the staff friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and the rooms were comfy with everything you need.

Mrs. Gemma Ryder - 3rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
I booked very last minute with the Fernside Hotel, a standard double (room 10) which was clean, bright and quiet. Giles greeted us at the door and showed us to our room with a warm and friendly manner which he maintained throughout our stay. Our breakfasts were very good with a nice choice. Thank you to Giles and family and staff for making our time in Exmouth a pleasant one, no doubt we'll be back soon.

Mrs. Helen Dawson-brown - 2nd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
The Fernside Hotel is a lovely light, bright, clean and friendly B&B in a fantastic location in Exmouth!

Breakfast in the morning was delicious.

Could not fault (and I have high standards!) Go and stay at the Fernside!

Mrs. Annie Sawicki - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review Annie, both Malia and I said it was a pleasure to meet you. We hope you got home safely and in not too much pain after your 8 hours on the bike. Hope to see you again for the next Scooter Rally, if not before.

Weekend At The Fernside Hotel
Great location ,great hotel ,nice room and nice hosts along with a superb breakfast will book again.Thank you again Giles for presenting the tickets to Kim,made the weekend special!!!

Mr. Timothy Matyus - 28th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I'm so pleased I could help in your special weekend and hope you had a great time at the show in London. We hope to see you again in the future.

July 2013 Stay
Most enjoyable stay.Made to feel very welcome.Family run establishment was very clean and went out of their way to ensure stay in local area was one to remember.Highly recommended.

Mr. Anthony Wheatstone - 15th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are both so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. You are always welcome in the future.

Enjoyed Our Stay
Comfortable and friendly.

Heather Warwick - 16th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Malia and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything comfortable and friendly. We hope you had a great day at the CTCRM Pass Out Day!

Friendly And Clean B&b
Stayed for two nights, clean pleasant room with free wi-fi and toiletries. Great to choose breakfast night before so service was quick the following morning. Convenient for town and beach, will definitely return!

Ms. Louise Foster - 9th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and that you will be back in the future - you are most definitely welcome back any time you like.

Fernside Hotel
Would highly recommend,and the hosts are very friendly and welcoming.

Mr. Mark Dawson - 31st May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, it's great to know you would reccommend us. We hope you had a great day at CTCRM and hope to see you again in the future.

Giles
Manager

Overnight Stay
Good location, pleasant staff and nice big room and very comfortable with an excellent breakfast.
good value for money.

Mr. Kevin Wall - 27th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Mr. Wall for your review, it is very much appreciated to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us to be good value for money. We hope to see you again in the future.

Giles
Manager

Check Out The Food!
I highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed here many times over the last ten years and have always been very impressed by the high standards in all areas:- very clean with extremely comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful proprietors and staff, and exceptionally good food - a truly delicious breakfast to start the day and fabulous evening meals which are beautifully cooked and presented, so please don't miss out on them. The hotel is very close to the beach and the town centre. Nothing negative to say, an all-round lovely place to stay.

Mrs. Mary Howes - 24th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks Mary for the kind words and as always it is a pleasure to have you staying with us. I'm really glad you enjoyed the food and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Giles
Manager

Very Good Stay
Stayed for 2 nights- very comfortable and welcoming. Room was really nice and great location near beach and town. Excellent breakfast.

Mr. Andrew Linton - 5th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Malia and I are really happy you found everything to your liking and you enjoyed staying here. Hope you had a nice cream tea at Killerton.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Giles
Manager

Easter Visit
What a wonderful hotel and staff. Really made welcome from the moment we walked in the door till we left two days later. It was a pleasure to stay here and I will be back. This will be my first choice for accommodation in Exmouth from now on.

Mr. Marc Roberts-allday - 3rd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Malia and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thrilled to know you will be back. You are always welcome.

Giles
Manager

Great Hotel!
Very charming hotel, very friendly and helpful staff with fantastic service... very pleased with the stay!

Ms. Salone Sehgal - 1st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words Salone, we're very glad you had an enjoyable stay and found everything to your liking. Hope you made it back home safe.

Giles
Manager

Fernside Hotel
The hotel was fantastic, a lovely warm and friendly couple. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Mrs. Nicola Carter - 10th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments and we're both very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you had a great day at the CTCRM and we hope to see you again in the future.

Giles
Manager

Fernside Hotel
Thoroughly enjoyed my two day visit, beautiful clean room with a lovely view of the estuary and the Ensuite had recently refurbished to an excellent standard.
Thank you

Mrs. Lisa Fox - 4th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay Lisa and found Room 2 to your liking. We hope to see you again in the future.

Giles
Manager

February 2013
Very comfortable room. Excellent breakfast and helpful staff.

Mrs. Eileen Emmins - 23rd Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your comments Mrs. Emmins, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Giles
Manager

Little Haven
Stayed here for two nights while attending a course. Was greeted By Simon the owner, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, nice to be able to choose what wanted the night before and what time. Giles is a great cook and as Simon said, the spitting Image of his Dad! Will definitely stay here again if I need to stay in Exmouth

Mr. Amy Shepperd - 12th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review Amy, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. You're not the first person to say my Dad and I are alike, and I'm guessing not going to be the last. Hope your course at the Carlton Institute went well.

Regards,
Giles
Manager

Stay Thursday Night In Late November 2012
Warm welcome on arrival, despite it being late. Room size very generous but in need of a lick of paint just to keep the wear-and-tear to minimum. Breakfast very good with fast efficient service. Checkout quick. Convenient location for Lympstone Commando camp. Overall, worth the money.

Mr. Neal Middle - 27th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for yor review Neal, it is much appreciated. I agree with you about that room needing to be painted, and I will get to it very soon. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you would recommend us to others. We hope to see you again at Fernside.

Regards,

Giles
Manager

Professionally Run Clean Hotel
First time we have stayed and would definitely return. Good value for money plenty of space but personal service, we are recommending this one.

Mr. Clive Lennon - 15th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind words and we are very happy to know that you would recommend us. We look forward to see you again in the future.

Giles
Manager

Good Times!
A really lovely relaxed stay.very friendly and welcoming.will be back next year. Thankyou

Mrs. Rebecca Hazlehurst - 5th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We're both so glad that you found your time here relaxing and that you'll be back again. We look forward to seeing you again, maybe next time you'll be living down this way?

Thanks again.

Giles
Manager

Pleasant Experience
This is a really comfortable well run small hotel. Giles & Malia were very welcoming & friendly as was the rest of the staff who we met. We were made to feel at home, nothing was too much trouble & the food was good too, good breakfast, plenty of it & we sampled the evening meals while there as well, which are much higher spec than the size of the hotel would suggest (Giles has to be a candidate for masterchef!) All in all a good experience & we will definitely be coming back again!

Mr. John Harris - 29th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review John, it is very much appreciated. We are both very happy you enjoyed your stay and thrilled you will be back sometime in the future. I will make sure to keep tasty, home-cooked dishes coming out of the kitchen when you come and stay again. Not sure if I'll be going for Masterchef but very kind of you to say. Best of luck with the allotments over the winter and see you soon.

Thanks again.

Giles
Manager

My 2 Day's
only two days but I was well looked after a great breakfast just, like mother tried to make, in short a comfortable and homely hotel , thank you, Keith Hughes

Mr. Keith Hughes - 1st Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Summer Hols Aug 2012
this is our second year staying at Fernside we had a most fantastic holiday, Fernside is a wonderfull place to stay, lovely bright rooms, lots of hot water, soft towels,very comfy bed and Giles and his staff made us very welcome , plenty of choice of food,fantastic cooked breakfast great suasages! look forward to staying with you again, The Dalton Family

Mrs. Rebecca Dalton - 1st Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Family Hotel
What a lovely hotel ! from the minute we arrived there was a lovely warm welcome, and can highly recommend our family room which was very generous in size and very fresh and clean. The location really is less than 5 minutes walk from the beach and funpark area so great to walk with the kids to the seafront. Breakfast was excellent. I would certainly stay here again

Mr. Anthony Smith - 1st Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Fernside Hotel
If you need to be in Exmouth for any reason this is a very pleasant, comfortable place to stay. I cannot fault it.

Ms. Beth Mottart - 19th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
Just returned from a great stay at the Fernside hotel. Room was very spacious, very clean and the breakfast was delicious. A nice distance from both town centre and the beach, and we found parking very easy.

Mrs. Claire Perkins - 14th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Fernside Hotel
Great value for money and very central to Exmouth.

Mr. Leslie Henderson - 14th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Good Value B&b
The stay at Fernside was good value for money enhanced by the friendly hosts and hearty breakfast. A definite return for a base to explore Exmouth and area.

Mr. Carl Lundberg - 29th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Fernside Hotel
We only stayed for bed and breakfast for two nights (18-19 July 2012), but we found the accommodation and service excellent. We would stay here again.

Mr. Michael Porter - 23rd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Thanks for a lovely stay nothing was too much trouble a warm welcome after a long journey very comfortable and great breakfast couldn't ask for anything more!

Mrs. Louise Pasker - 16th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Three Night Stay In June 2012
This was my second visit to the Fernside Hotel this year and I will have no hesitation in opting to stay there again on any subsequent trips to Exmouth. Very comfortable, clean and well-appointed rooms, reasonably priced, very handy for the town centre and sea front. Enjoyed the cooked breakfasts and using the customer lounge in the evenings. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Mr. William Bentley - 5th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

What A Lovely Hotel
we stopped at this hotel for 3days in june what a pleasent surprise was greeted very warmly, our room was on the ground floor, breakfast was very good and you had a good selection to choose from, you could have an evening meal but as we were visiting friends in the area we didnt try it but it did smell very good, the people who own this hotel are very friendly and we would recommend this hotel.thank you for a very nice stay sylvia and gary

Mrs. Sylvia Millar - 18th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Our Stay At Fernside
A really enjoyable stay. Hotel in a good location for the town, rooms clean & comfortable, facilities & food very good and the staff very friendly.

Mr. Ron Mcculloch - 11th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Will Definately Stay Again.
We stayed at Fernside Hotel whilst visiting family last week. After four very comfortable
nights and good breakfasts we came home feeling very relaxed. We have already recommended this hotel to family and friends. Looking forward to another visit. Thank you for looking after us so well.

Mrs. Anne Wilson - 11th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

4th - 7th May
Lovely stay . Bedroom and bathroom were nicely decorated, large and clean . Fantastic breakfast served fresh everyday catering to all tastes. Owners and staff were very pleasant . Hotel was a short walk to the beach and to the town center. Highly recommended .

Mrs. Tracy Di Gregorio - 15th May, 2012
Verified Review

Great Value For Money
We had a family room which was spacious and clean. Very friendly owners. Ideal location to the town and beach. Would recommend to friends and family.Lovely breakfast.

Mr. Sally Edge - 6th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Ideal
nice clean tidy room, very friendly helpful staff, without being intrusive, excellent breakfast and the benefit of off road parking. Altogether a great little place to stay.

Mr. David Lloyd - 25th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Thank You
I had a very relaxing stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful, particularly as I was visiting Exmouth for a sad reason. Their warmth and helpfulness made the visit much easier. I will definitely book to stay at the Fernside when I visit Exmouth again.

Miss. Heather Mitchard - 14th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Friendly Staff, Lovely Hotel
We stayed for one night at Fernside. Its a lovely hotel, tastefully decorated and in a great location for being able to enjoy the wonderful exmouth. The staff were polite and friendly, breakfast was lovely and we would stay again, most definately! Thank you to all the staff.

Dr. Rebecca Clifford - 20th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

December Traveller
Very clean and tidy B & B with a friendly service, would stay again. Good choice of eateries in Exmouth

Mr. Mark Jones - 19th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
I stayed at the Fernside recently as I was attending a conference. I received a very warm welcome from the owners and the hotel is clean, warm and beautifully decorated. I would definitely stay here again and recommended it to the conference organisers.

Mrs. Ilona Perham - 25th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
I have been coming to this hotel for several years now and I am never disappointed. Rooms are lovely and spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds. The friendly owners and staff make their guests feel very welcome and do everything to ensure a very pleasant stay. As for breakfast - I can't praise it highly enough - everything beautifully cooked using really good quality products. The best breakfast I have ever had anywhere.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Mrs. Mary Howes - 17th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Guest Review
WE WERE MADE TO FEEL VERY WELCOME, THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE & CLEAN & A LOVELY BREAKFAST TO WAKE UP TO. EASY ACCESS TO THE TOWN & BEACH WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL & WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN

Mr. Steven Pinner - 10th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Happy
I was so happy with my stay at Fernside I will be staying again under better times I could not fault any thing about it THANK YOU and good luck Joe

Mr. Joseph Howarth - 1st Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Royal Marine Reunion
We go to Exmouth every year for the Royal Marine reunion & this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in & yes we will be back.
The location,food, staff & hotel was just excellent.
I am trying to give you 4 stars but can't get it past 1.

Mrs. Lucie Haley - 26th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

John From Barcombe
An excellent hotel in a very pleasant town in a very lovely area.
We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Mr. John Goodrick - 22nd Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Bank Holiday Wkend
It was a pleasant stay with lovely food and helpful and friendly staff. The family room was clean and spacious and had everything we needed although it does need another set of plugs by the mirror!! In the bathroom, a shelf or unit would have helped to store things. These are minor details and did not stop us having a lovely time. Thankyou very much...we will return soon.

Miss. Rachel Sweeney - 1st Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Aug 30th Stay
A very enjoyable stay, comfy rooms, great service and a flexible host. Recommended.

Mr. Nicholas Tarleton - 31st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Aug 30th Stay (mrs Sue Prewett)
Very, very nice

Mr. Nicholas Tarleton - 31st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Feedback On 26th July Overnight Stay
Lovely hotel with modern,attractive and spacious room. Hotel owner and staff very friendly and made us feel most welcome. Good parking and easy walk to the town centre and beach front. Would happily recommend to others.

Mr. Stephen Hunter - 25th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Bliss!
A very warm welcome and help with luggage to our beautiful, spacious room. Ideal for town centre and walk to sea front yet no night noises. We had a good night's sleep following a soak in the bath with so many lotions and potions for us to choose from! A well stocked tea and coffee basket, complete with biscuits, if we required. A most satisfying breakfast served by young ladies who made sure we had everything we required. Well done. We will certainly recommend and come again. Thank you all.

Mrs. Joyce Kiejda - 17th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Good value friendly hotel in a convenient location

Mr. Anthony Flack - 13th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Short Break In July
Lovely hotel - good position - near to town centre & seafront - shame about the weather though !
Lovely room & nice breakfast - polite friendly service from staff.

Mr. Michael O\'neill - 18th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Nice Stay
The hotel was very comfortable and Simon was very welcoming. Unfortunately our requested room was not available however a suitable replacement was found and a refund offered for the difference.
Excellent Breakfast!

Miss. Pauline Hearn - 22nd Jun, 2011
Verified Review

June Stay
Clean and convenient for train, Exmouth, local amenities. A very pleasant stay. A warm welcome. Only minor complaint was the internet dropping out but no big deal. Felt gay friendly and maybe should advertise as such if they wish to attract this group.

Mr. Richard Threlfall - 8th Jun, 2011
Verified Review